Luxury Flooring & Furnishings

3.7 / 5

Luxury Flooring & Furnishings

3.7 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.7 / 5

Main Score

4.5

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

34

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Dec 1, 2020 1:41 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review luxuryflooringandfurnishings.co.uk

Luxury Flooring & Furnishings Reviews (34)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.2 /5

price 5 /5

quality 4.6 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

Not only had they charged me twice for the order and only refunded once I'd realised but they sent us 3 boxes of flooring without the right fitting so me floor fitter had to go ahead and lay the floor differently to how we wanted. On top of this they haven't sent the door strips we ordered and failed to contact us to say they no longer had stock of them. The flooring itself isn't the best quality either with a lot of the edges chipped straight out of the box. Worst customer service I've ever dealt with and haven't received any apology or anything.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Dan G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Dan G.
***UPDATED 29th MAY*** 3 weeks later and still no delivery! UPDATE 29th MAY Since posting the below review – I finally received my order yesterday – or did I?... The adhesive and DMP that I ordered and paid for have been replaced with some obscure Polish branded stuff (which even the several flooring fitters I spoke to are unsure if it will be suitable…) In addition – I was promised £200 compensation “as a gesture of goodwill” to help mitigate some of the additional (and unexpected) costs that Luxury Flooring’s negligent advice had caused but they have since reneged on this and are now simply ignoring my attempts at communication… So if you want sub-par products and an even worse “customer service” experience then you’re in luck as this this company appear to be experts!!! (If however you want the goods that you have paid for in less time than it might take to start your own flooring business, find suppliers and then buy directly from them – err, you may wish to shop elsewhere…) Luxury Flooring? More like Del Boy’s Bargain Basement – with “customer service” to match! I ordered from these guys specifically because they had some very good reviews – however it appears I’m the exception! I wanted some Herringbone style flooring – not being a flooring expert I thought it would make sense to get some professional advice – so I spoke to one of their “sales experts” by phone. I told them what I wanted and I specifically said that I wanted a non-glue/nail flooring product – something that could be laid by a general home-improvement contractor or tradesperson and that wouldn’t require a specialist flooring fitter (as I’m currently having some refurbishment work done) I was advised that the flooring I had asked about (engineered wood parquet flooring) was suitable as it could be fitted over an underlay and used a click-fit system that didn’t require any glue or other fixings... Obviously it turned out this was completely the wrong advice! The flooring they sold would require me to put a DMP membrane down, level the concrete and then fix using an adhesive – this is exactly what I was hoping to avoid… Once it was established they had given me the wrong advice, Luxury Flooring then recommended which DMP, self-levelling compound and adhesive products I would need and gave me a discount on these products to make up for the previous incorrect (fraudulent?...) advice that the sales guy gave me. So, fast forward THREE WEEKS later and I’m still waiting for the materials to arrive… I’ve had to book, cancel and rebook the flooring fitter several times as Luxury Flooring kept promising the delivery would arrive that day or the next… (it turns out they didn’t even dispatch the order until a week after the day they had promised it would arrive!) The last “100% definite delivery date we pinkie-promise” was yesterday and then today – but still nothing… I’ve begged, pleaded, been super-polite, and a little bit grumpy but no progress yet. I appreciate these are challenging times – but every other DIY/Home Improvement company I’ve ordered from seems to be functioning reasonably well – if you are unable to fulfil an order due to the current lock-down restrictions etc then surely you shouldn’t be trading – right? So pretty please (with sugar on the top – if you can find any!) Luxury Flooring – can I please please have the stuff I need so that I can have my flooring fitted…
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
I am very disappointed about Luxury Flooring, I have ordered some engineered flooring for my extension, it was specified in the order the delivery takes 2-3 working days. The following week I contacted them and they said the floor was in a warehouse and they said they would call me and let me know when it was to be delivered, I didn't get any calls, so I called them the next day and they said that the delay was due to the fact that the flooring I ordered is not what it was supposed to be, it is unfinished instead to be a finished engineered flooring, they told me that I can oil it with the color that I want. They blamed the manufacture as if this was my problem, for my point of view they shouldn't allowed the customer to place an order for a product that is not as the sample sent and different for the one specified in their website.
I told them to cancel the order and refund me.
Thanks to them I cannot have the floor in my extension by Christmas.
Thank you.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Alex63480 I.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Alex63480 I.
I had a few problems ordering from a different company first and cancelled my order with them. I thought I would try Luxury Flooring as I was in a pretty desperate situation. They could send me flooring the very next day and it was perfect. Exactly what I wanted and what I expected. I would most definitely recommend them over any other flooring company.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Alexharrison W.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Alexharrison W.
I recently purchased a solid product which replicated the sample I received perfectly. Very happy with the process I went through and wouldn’t have changed anything. Clearly an experienced company.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Ninadavies I.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Ninadavies I.
I was being cheeky at first asking for a cheaper price as it was already the cheapest I found on their website. However, Harry threw in the underlay for free to reduce the cost even more. The cheap price is the highlight; however, their services were excellent and delivery was on time too.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Martinburns46678 A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Martinburns46678 A.
I spoke to Rich and he was very knowledgeable about the products on their site. He could recommend similar and alternative products right off the bat and this left me feeling confident in this company. This confidence was reinforced when my flooring arrived on time, in great condition and look amazing.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Rossgodfrey D.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Rossgodfrey D.
I received free delivery and asked for the floor to be delivered on a Friday as this is my day off from work. Flooring arrived Friday morning and allowed me to install the floor over the weekend. It looks fantastic and the least I could do was leave them a positive review.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Robertodistefano1 M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Robertodistefano1 M.
I ordered a sample so I could view to product in person and it arrived within a couple of days. Just waiting for the right time to order but the sample has left me feeling confident in the order process.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Philabram V.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Philabram V.
I asked if they could price match the same product that was 50p a square meter cheaper on another site. They did offer me the product at the cheaper price and I also noticed they changed their prices online too. Very responsive and good service.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Annemclenna N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Annemclenna N.
I have purchased from luxury flooring a few times now and they have never let me down. As a joiner I have a good knowledge of flooring and they do supply good quality products. I will certainly carry on purchasing from them.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Ajayduggal L.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Ajayduggal L.
It is extremely impressive that I was able to order a sample on one day and receive it a couple of days later…Free of charge too. Everything went well so no complaints, I am a happy to say the least.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Danieljacques G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Danieljacques G.
The product I ordered had a slight lead time of 1 week which I was informed of within an hour of placing my order. I was fine with this and they let me pick a specific delivery day. Very good communication to inform of this and arrange delivery which is exactly when the flooring arrived.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Karlisjanbergs A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Karlisjanbergs A.
I recently moved into an open plan cottage and wanted to keep the traditional feel by installing herringbone patterned flooring. The delivery was on time and right outside our front door. Now it is all installed and I can’t help but say thank you. You have brought my cottage to life.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Olivergothard P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Olivergothard P.
I recently installed my flooring that I purchased from LF around a month ago and needed some accessories. I stumbled across their range of rugs and really liked the look of one. It goes great with my wood flooring and is real quality just like my floor.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Andrewkendall P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Andrewkendall P.
I presumed it would take a couple of weeks for the flooring to be delivered so I made sure I was organised and ordered early. The flooring actually arrived within 3 days, which I was notified of and enabled me to start the installation week early. Brilliant delivery service.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Alisonkemp N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Alisonkemp N.
I was a bit late in placing in the order so I rang them to make sure I could get it by the weekend. They said I would have to pay £40 for next day delivery which I was fine with as long as it arrived on the Friday. It certainly arrived and enabled me to install the laminate over the weekend. Looks great and cannot complain.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Cedricread I.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Cedricread I.
I used luxury flooring around a year ago to purchase flooring and I wanted to purchase the same flooring. Unfortunately, they informed me that the product I received last time had been discontinued. They did however recommend an alternative product and sent me a sample. The alternative product was slightly more expensive, but they subsidised some of the cost as a good will gesture because I was a returning customer. This was so refreshing for a company to put the customer’s satisfaction first.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Dianecharvet L.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Dianecharvet L.
I was recommended luxury flooring by a friend after she used them to purchase her laminate flooring. I purchased a similar product to her and I can back up her recommendation. Great service at a cheap price.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Ovidiusandica C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Ovidiusandica C.
The half a dozen samples arrived in less than 48 hours which is always a good start. An order was made with the efficiency of the samples in mind and a delivery date was selected. My flooring looks great, just waiting to install it now.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Amandanuttal B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Amandanuttal B.
I ordered some flooring from Luxury Flooring on 30 December with a delivery date of w/b 13 January. A week later, I received a text from them saying delivery would be made on 15 January. At 2.30 on that day with no delivery so far, I called their Customer Support Line asking them to confirm that the flooring would indeed be delivered that day. They promised to call back with 30 minutes. An hour later I called them again, asking for delivery information. They did not know.
Over the next 24hours, I rang half a dozen times. Every time I asked them to call back and give me delivery information (I had a floor fitter arranged for the day after). On only one occasion did they call back.
They gave various excuses for not providing the information (“system down”, “wholesaler not replying”) and for not calling back ("out of office”, “at lunch” etc.). On the penultimate call I said that unless they could give me a delivery date I would cancel the order. They said I couldn’t as it was a “special order”. Of course, no mention of this at the time of placing the order and their web site advertises a 28 days returns – extended from the legal 14 days “to provide our customers with a generous returns period”.
It would be an interesting discussion if they tried to enforce a “no cancellations policy” having taken an order, charged for it, promised a delivery date, not met it, and then been unable to say when delivery would be made!
Finally, they called to say somehow my order was missing from the delivery from their overseas wholesaler and did I want to cancel? Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes!!!!
I don’t think their customer support staff are planks as another reviewer has said. They may at times behave like that but given the way that this company treats its customers, it may be that their treatment of their staff is somewhat worse. If you are employed by them, poorly trained, badly supported and with low morale through constant complaints, how would you behave?
Luxury Flooring were marginally cheaper than some other suppliers. I leave it to other potential customers to decide whether this is worth the problems that they might encounter.

A few days after posting the review above, I received an email from Scott, a Senior Sales Executive at Luxury Flooring. He apologised for the issues I had faced and said he would like to try to reach a better outcome for me. He offered to reimburse me for the increased costs of using a different supplier and an additional nominal amount for the hassle. I accepted on the proviso that Luxury Flooring also tried to ensure that any customers facing problems similar to those I met would receive better service. He has agreed with their Customer Support Team that if a customer had a sticking point or just wanted reassurance on their order he would try to be available to help. He will also be monitoring emails sent to info@luxuryflooring.co.uk more often. If you have problem, you now have a route that may help.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Steve82794 D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Steve82794 D.
I ordered 62 meters squared of an engineered pearl satin lacquered floor. It looks fantastic and I couldn’t be happier. I am glad I trusted them with my money.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jacquiweasley J.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Jacquiweasley J.
***UPDATED 29th MAY*** 3 weeks later and still no delivery!
UPDATE 29th MAY

Since posting the below review – I finally received my order yesterday – or did I?...

The adhesive and DMP that I ordered and paid for have been replaced with some obscure Polish branded stuff (which even the several flooring fitters I spoke to are unsure if it will be suitable…)

In addition – I was promised £200 compensation “as a gesture of goodwill” to help mitigate some of the additional (and unexpected) costs that Luxury Flooring’s negligent advice had caused but they have since reneged on this and are now simply ignoring my attempts at communication…

So if you want sub-par products and an even worse “customer service” experience then you’re in luck as this this company appear to be experts!!!
(If however you want the goods that you have paid for in less time than it might take to start your own flooring business, find suppliers and then buy directly from them – err, you may wish to shop elsewhere…)

I ordered from these guys specifically because they had some very good reviews – however it appears I’m the exception!

I wanted some Herringbone style flooring – not being a flooring expert I thought it would make sense to get some professional advice – so I spoke to one of their “sales experts” by phone. I told them what I wanted and I specifically said that I wanted a non-glue/nail flooring product – something that could be laid by a general home-improvement contractor or tradesperson and that wouldn’t require a specialist flooring fitter (as I’m currently having some refurbishment work done)

I was advised that the flooring I had asked about (engineered wood parquet flooring) was suitable as it could be fitted over an underlay and used a click-fit system that didn’t require any glue or other fixings...

Obviously it turned out this was completely the wrong advice! The flooring they sold would require me to put a DMP membrane down, level the concrete and then fix using an adhesive – this is exactly what I was hoping to avoid…

Once it was established they had given me the wrong advice, Luxury Flooring then recommended which DMP, self-levelling compound and adhesive products I would need and gave me a discount on these products to make up for the previous incorrect (fraudulent?...) advice that the sales guy gave me.

So, fast forward THREE WEEKS later and I’m still waiting for the materials to arrive… I’ve had to book, cancel and rebook the flooring fitter several times as Luxury Flooring kept promising the delivery would arrive that day or the next… (it turns out they didn’t even dispatch the order until a week after the day they had promised it would arrive!)

The last “100% definite delivery date we pinkie-promise” was yesterday and then today – but still nothing…

I’ve begged, pleaded, been super-polite, and a little bit grumpy but no progress yet.

I appreciate these are challenging times – but every other DIY/Home Improvement company I’ve ordered from seems to be functioning reasonably well – if you are unable to fulfil an order due to the current lock-down restrictions etc then surely you shouldn’t be trading – right?

So pretty please (with sugar on the top – if you can find any!) Luxury Flooring – can I please please have the stuff I need so that I can have my flooring fitted…
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Diamondsharp92502 J.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Diamondsharp92502 J.
I have purchased twice from Luxury Flooring because my first experience was so good. The flooring I ordered came from Germany and Luxury flooring kept me in touch with the progress of the shipment. It arrived in perfect condition, was easy to lay and every visitor we have had has asked me how I found such unusual flooring. When I needed flooring for an adjacent room I dived straight onto their website and found another flooring to compliment the first. Once more everything ran smoothly, the flooring arrived perfect and was easy to lay.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Normidd I.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Normidd I.
I had a problem with the same company with my original order when I ordered my oak flooring, the colour was different to the sample,the packages were broken and damaged and their driver forged our signature to say it was not damaged which is not legal also they missed their first delivery slot

I settle for 300 pounds voucher and oil that would change the colour closer to the original sample and replacement of damaged boxes.

In 12/19 I ordered skirting boards from the same company as I had the voucher and asked for water based white finish. I was sent brown skirting board and I was told the colour of wood doesn't change when you paint it white. they missed a delivery again and I only got to know on the day after I contact them to see where was my delivery.

the original order was delayed by 2 weeks as I was told this is how long it takes to paint it.

I would need to use 18 L of white paint and two days job for my carpenter to paint them which would potentially will cost about £400 with labour.

they have hundreds of same negative reviews on their website for similar reasons.

I have asked them either to take the wrong ones back and send the right colour or
compensate for the paint so we do it yourself

both have been refused

Strongly advise to avoid this company
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Alihashemian X.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Alihashemian X.

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with