micromagic.us

2.4 / 5

micromagic.us

2.4 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.4 / 5

Trust Score

3.1

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

4

Technical

Is micromagic.us legit?

  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • This website has existed for less than 3 years
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

13

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
Verisign verisign.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Verisign enables the security stability and resiliency of key internet infrastructure and services including the com and net domains The domains that define the internet are Powered by Verisign

noupe noupe.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Noupe passionately delivers stylish and dynamic news for designers and Web developers across the globe on all subjects of design ranging from CSS Photography JavaScript Web design Graphics Typography and much more

StartupWorld startupworld.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

StartupWorld is a leading Google Certified Startup News website StartupWorld profiles startups reviews and provides the latest news StartupWorld helps startups build backlinks pitch to the world and get early traffic connects members locally and globally We are the best startup news website

2019 SIMEQ Technologies LLP. All Rights Reserved. samwebstudio.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

1 Professional Website Designing Web Development Company in India SAM Web Studio offers quality Website Designing website development digital marketing SEO PPC SMO SEM Services Contact the Best Website Designing agency in India today for Website Development packages pricing

JoomlArt joomlart.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Best of the Joomla templates since 2005 Offering responsive free Joomla templates premium Joomla templates RTL layouts for Joomla 3 300K happy members

NetApp netapp.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

NetApp offers proven capabilitiesto build your data fabric Modernize IT simplify private cloudsfor agility andfuel data-driveninnovation on any cloud

The Design Files thedesignfiles.net
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

The Design Files is Australias most popular design blog We cover real Australian homes architecture gardens art design food and more

alldebrid.com alldebrid.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

IONOS ionos.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Your leading web host and partner in specialist cloud solutions

WPExplorer wpexplorer.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

A leading blog about WordPress with useful tips tutorials guides resources seo help and curated lists of recommended themes plugins A Total package

Based on 13 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.4

13 reviews

Micromagic.us Review

No description for this company.

Micromagic.us Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 1:11 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review micromagic.us

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Micromagic.us Reviews & Complaints (13)

I ordered 2 1gb memory cards from this company. recieved a confirmation e-mail on 25 March. My credit Card was charged. 3 weeks later I tried to contact them. Couldn't get to their web site, "Could not be found". I have not yet recieved my order. Instituted a "search" and found this webv site. I notice that only 2 satisfactory ratings were evident out of approx 25 Very Unsatisfactory ratings. I'm going to contact a lawyer and the BBB.
3

1 year ago

review by savag99

Please describe your experience and how you believe you have been scammed, and email or call:

Brian Glick
Financial Crimes Detective
El Monte Police Department
phone (626) 580-2175
email [email protected]

On January 7, 2007 at approximately 7:00 PM MST I placed an order for PC3200 DDR Memory, (2) 1 GB Modules for $149.99 through MicroMagic US aka MicroMagic Pc (10501 Valley Blvd. 1100, El Monte, CA 91731), by finding them on the Price Watch site, www.pricewatch.com. The order number was yhst-22894386579119-3979.

On January 09, 2007 my account was debited for the total amount of $149.99. I became concerned when the item had not arrived by January 22nd, 2007, so I sent them an email at 10:00 PM to the email address [email protected] On January 23rd, 2007, the package arrived fully sealed, but when opened, it only contained packing materials (7 foam peanuts) and no memory. My wife had to cut it open, as the seal of the envelope was so well intact that she couldn't rip it without tearing it up. Therefore there is no way it could have been tampered with! It was very obvious that it had not been tampered with.

Even more concerned, at this point, we began search online for a contact number and found this link: http://www.pricewatch.com/public/feedback.aspx?q=5078&i=1. I saw that someone else had complained of the exact same issue. Looking at the PriceWatch Feedback list, it seemed odd that they would have a string of negatives and then a string of positives. It became quickly evident that this sites feedback system was broken, allowing multiple feedbacks just by changing email addresses. Which means that this company could easily be stacking false positives to improve their rating.

So, we did a Google Search and found that there had been quite a few complaints. We found the number on MicroMagic US site, 6265525068, and called. No one answered, but while my wife was on the line waiting to leave a message, we received a call on the other line and it was them. Obviously calling back using caller id. They never asked for my name or what the product was that I had ordered. We told them we received an envelope containing only 7 foam packing peanuts and he accused the postal service of tampering and said he had several complaints of the same issue. He then said that we should file a claim with the US Postal Service. Since it was obvious that there was no tampering involved, my wife told them that would be fraud. He said to send it back and he would give us our money back, but when asked how can we send back something we never received. He hung up on us.

They did send an envelope and we still have it. It was a white packing envelope with seven styrofoam peanuts inside it, 8 inches by 7 inches with a packing list on the front.

After the confrontation we checked online for our order status again and it said it had been cancelled. We never canelled it!!! We never got our product and we never disclosed our name or any other personal info that this guy could have known which order to even cancel. Even if he used the phone number from the caller id. We never cancelled the order!! We wanted the product and were unable to even discuss whether he would send it or our money back because he hung on us!

See links below for complaints
if you have a complaint you can also send it to:
[email protected]

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/ripoff174190.htm

http://www.ripoffreport.com/results.asp?q1=ALL&q4=&q6=&q3=&q2=&q7=&searchtype=0&submit2=Search%21&q5=micromagic+pc&Search=Search

http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=100006312 Better Business Bureau... 50 unanswered complaints! Company Rating F!!!!
Complainants generally allege that the company fails to send purchased merchandise, that when merchandise is received it is incorrect or not properly marked, and that items returned are not refunded. Most customers allege that despite contacting the company their telephone calls and emails are not answered.

http://www.getafreelancer.com/projects/Logo-Design/Customize-Yahoo-store-home-page.html

The Administrative contact name for Micromagic PC.net on the better business bureau site is May Chin Tang. Look below and see the name on the postive feedback left for the company!

To make matters worse!!! They called me and Impersonated the BBB. Told me that the BBB was going to deny my claim and my bank would not give me my money back and that my negative feedback would be removed from Ripoffreport.com ALL IS A LIE! The BBB has nothing to do with whether or not your bank works with you and gets your money back for you.

Leo also told me the ram that I ordered would not have worked in my system. We did a live online chat with the makers of my computer and verified that not only did we order the correct ram, but what LEO was sending me "as a kind gesture" was obsolete and no longer manufactured".
3

1 year ago

review by callen3d

same complaint as others--I returned memory because it was not compatible and it has been many weeks with no refund, no return e-mail, [email protected] is bad address, etc. I urge you all to file a Better Business Bureau report with me. It is free, easy, and it will stay on file even if he does not respond. You simply fill out a form. Please do this.
3

1 year ago

review by susenovell

I purchased a "KINGSTON 256MB PC133 SDRAM (32X64)" on 3/25/06. My Credit card was charged!
To date I have never received the product.
I have attempt to email this company - No Reply. My emails have been returned as recipient unknown.
I have tried multi times (and ways) to contact this company - but they do not seem to exist. The telephone number also seems to be a fake.
I now have this item in dispute with my credit card company and they will investigate a bit further.
So........Buyer Beware!! Micromagic.us seems to be a Major Ripoff!!
3

1 year ago

review by nightcoyote

I purchased two 1 GB Infineon PC3200 SDRAM modules on Dec 28, 2005. I was told that I must place the order online and not on over the phone. The online ordering system somehow goofed and instead of shipping the package to me overnight it was shipped via US mail. Although the receipt shows $19.99 for overnight with tracking, the credit card was not charged.

The memory modules delivered were not Infineon. I have been trying to contact then at (626) 401-9974. This is a single phone line, very difficult to get through to a live person. The answer machine asks you to leave a message and immediately hangs up after the beep.

I have been able to get through to a live person twice. The fist time I was told that the computers were down and I should call back in an hour.

Few days later, I got another person, who claims that he did not handle memory sales and I should call back in 15 minutes. While I was trying to describe my situation to him, he hung up, (Jan 17, 2006 3:05pm Eastern).

Hopefully this matter gets resolved soon.

-SS
3

1 year ago

review by stocks

Pricewatch add claimed Samsung 1 gb memory - for Sis & VIA boards. Received order - not true Samsung memory and only 512. Fake label on heat sink - removed heat sink, no Samsung label. Email info to Samsung. Not their memory and has never done buisness with this merchant. Emailed MicroMagic.us. They said they mail it back - include check for 15$.
3

1 year ago

review by drcomputer

The 1024mb only worked for a week. No response from Micro-Magic. No wonder it was the lowest price.
3

1 year ago

review by rick44004

Warning, the one positive feedback is from the merchant himself, as he has sent me two threating emails already, and states that a new website has already been established. Please BEWARE! The scam part is all true, you will never get a tracking number from this guy. I highly suggest those whom have been scammed to file with IC3.gov (partnership with FBI and white collar crime unit) and the US postal inspector's office. If he mails fraudulently labeled items over state lines, IT IS a federal crime.
At this time this person has frauded me out of 219.99 and 4 Gigs of RAM. Please feel free to contact me if you need or would like further information to aid any recoveries.
His web site has been down since at least 4-4-06, yet he is still getting feedback on pricewatch.com? He is using pricewatch.com as the way to reach the largest part of his victims.

I have a file at least 2 inches thick on this person I have compiled in trying to get him shut down and my monies back. I am a disabled person whom relies on her computer to do shopping and pay bills, etc etc, whom also lives on a very small fixed income. Losing 219.99 is losing a lot of money for me. GOOD LUCK and BEWARE this company!
3

1 year ago

review by drkdesires

Price was great and delivery in two days. E-mails and tracking received from seller were timely. No problems with the product. I would buy from them again.
5

1 year ago

review by computers_113

I received an email of receipt confirming the order I made from micromagic through yahoo store order system the same day. I have never received anything and any response ever since. Both Yahoo Store and Micromagic are crooks.
3

1 year ago

review by kt625317

Ordered 2 256mg RAM memory cards; notified 3/17/06 that it was shipped; as of 4/4/06 never received. Have reported fraud to El Monte PD & to my credit card company in an effort to get money back. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - They don't answer e-mail or phone calls. Website is now disabled.
3

1 year ago

review by SheCat852

I ordered a 1GB PC2100 DDR SDRAM DIMM. I received an off-brand 512MB PC3200 DIMM, fraudulently and obviously rebadged as a Micron Technologies 1GB DIMM. On calling the merchant I spoke with Leo, who gave me an RMA instantly and claimed that this DIMM would work in some motherboards as 1GB (totally false).

I suspect this merchant is responsible for knowingly commiting fraud and will be contacting the apppropriate enforcement authorities.

My full experience is documented, with photographs of the fraudulent rebadging, at: http://rura.org/extras/scram/

Reviews here and elsewhere describe similar scam experiences. Do not buy from this merchant.
3

1 year ago

review by shimonrura

We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Micromagic.us Review

No description for this company.

Micromagic.us Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with