micronet.vwh.net

3.5 / 5

micronet.vwh.net

3.5 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.5 / 5

Trust Score

3.1

Reviews

3

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

Is micronet.vwh.net legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

5

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 5 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.5

5 reviews

Micronet.vwh.net Review

No description for this company.

Micronet.vwh.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 12:35 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review micronet.vwh.net

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Micronet.vwh.net Reviews & Complaints (5)

Placed my first order with this company on 3-16-03. Got it on 3-24-03. A little later than they said but considering what had happened in the mean time it is certainly understandable. My modem was exactly as advertised and packaged pretty well, it arrived in good shape. It came with all the software and drivers, instructions and they even threw in a phone line. I thought that was nice. The only thing I would maybe have liked was an email letting me know when it shipped. With their free shipping anything under two pounds goes USPS and there is no way to track it. All in all, considering this was a first order, I would shop with them again.
5

1 year ago

review by greyeagle

I ordered a USR Megahertz XJ5560 PCcard modem ($28.) on 4/2/03, and it arrived on 4/5/03. Packaging was adequate (parts bag inside a small manila envelope), but the driver disks and docs provided padding and support. They were helpful (if somewhat abrupt) on the phone prior to the order, but I received more than I expected. I would definitely order from them again. Just be careful that you know exactly what you are ordering; in my case, their description implied the card was OEM (like IBM), but made by 3COM. I did get the "genuine article," though.
5

1 year ago

review by zerkle

I ordered a 3C589CTP and instead got some Dell network card, probably pulled from a laptop, with a similar 16-bit 3Com chip. This is for a really old laptop that doesn't support cardbus, so I was very worried after opening the package that the NIC would be too new. Fortunately, this particular card works. However, if you need a very specific card and don't want to take chances, look elsewhere.

The shipping was prompt, but the packaging was not satisfactory. Fortunately, this is a PCMCIA card and is engineered to take a lot of abuse. There was no padding used, not even bubble wrap. If this were a more fragile piece of hardware, there's a good chance it would have broken.

On the plus side, my order shipped with a dongle as promised. So all in all I'm somewhat satisfied with this company. The price was fair, billing went off without a hitch, and shipping was prompt. There's definately room for improvement. I'd be reluctant to order from Micronet given the choice between them and another, higher-rated retailer.
4

1 year ago

review by DeathPenguin

I ordered a 3Com hub from this company. After I received it I connected it to my home network and plugged it into a working outlet and it did not even power up. I sent countless e-mails to a number of different people at Micronet Networking and just got a lot of hollow promises and run around. As of today, 1 December 2003, i still have no no solution from them (return, replacement, fix...). I strongly recommend against using this company for anything.
3

1 year ago

review by mikemikemike

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Micronet.vwh.net Review

No description for this company.

Micronet.vwh.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with