millerandcarter.co.uk

3.7 / 5

millerandcarter.co.uk

3.7 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.7 / 5

Trust Score

4.4

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

14

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Cosmetics Industry

LILIGO liligo.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Compare and find amazingly cheap travel deals including the best low-cost flights trains buses rental cars and hotels

Straatosphere straatosphere.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

STRAATOSPHERE is a media brand that promotes style culture innovation creativity entertainment technology and business We aim to be the choice daily reference point in contemporary lifestyle and street culture in AsiaStraatosphere was first launched in April 2013 Our website covers contemporary lifestyle news from all over the world with a particular soft spot for Southeast Asias community We bring to readers the latest in product releases and lifestyle trends pop culture and entertainment tech and innovations covering relevant issues with breadth and depth and a down-to-earth quality

smartfooding.com smartfooding.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

XLR Industries xlrindustries.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

XLR Industries is the leading manufacturer of full aluminum precision rifle Chassis Systems for competitive shooters hunters hobbyists alike Designed and manufactured in the United States since 2010

Tortuga Travel Backpacks and Personal Items tortugabackpacks.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Packs like a suitcase carries like a backpack Named the Best Carry On Travel Backpack by The Wirecutter and featured in the New York Times Gift Guide

Sarah Scoop sarahscoop.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

sunsoil.com sunsoil.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

thegreekdeli.com thegreekdeli.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Woolfie8217s Breakfast Bakery woolfies.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Breakfast Bakery Dennis Port Cape Cod Now Open 7 Days Until 823 staff returning to school Open Weekends After and Closing Labor Day Weekend We are a small seasonal family breakfast bakery serving delicious muffins breakfast pastries and grilled breakfast sandwiches Woolfies has been in

typicaldutchstuff.com typicaldutchstuff.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

About millerandcarter.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:47 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review millerandcarter.co.uk

millerandcarter.co.uk Reviews (14)

Filter reviews by tags

price 2.5 /5

quality 1 /5

customer service 3 /5

What should have been a great lunch at M&C Sevenoaks spoiled by very poor quality rib eye (twice!) and inability of manager to understand customer service. Starters great, sirloin as usual good but suggest they take the rib eye off the Sunday menu - not good enough for the manager to say (despite paying the £4 premium) it is only an 8oz, on main menu it is 12oz -does that mean its a second rate steak? Thin and with gristle instead of tasty fat. Very few people in restaurant is perhaps an indication the high priced Sunday menu and its quality is not hitting the button. But manager dismisses scoffingly that it wont close. Perhaps he is the problem and to excuse as not the chef's fault - any self respecting chef would have queried why serving poor quality - especially as manager admitted the third complaint about the rib eye today - perhaps he should already have said its off the menu or if the bigger one is so good, swallow the cost and provide it.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by JohnP

#price(1/5) #quality(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

It was my birthday Monday 27th July 2020 we were going to laindon miller but it was cancelled due to problems in kitchen so booked Leigh -on -sea we haven’t been there for about 3 years cause service & food wasn’t too good when we went back then & then laindon opened & is nearer to us as we live in laindon so we started going there anyway we went at 4pm chicken wings were over cooked my steak was under cooked so sent it back but waitress didn’t take my chips & side of mushrooms so when steak came back chips & mushrooms were cold she took chips back & replaced them for fresh my steak was really well done parts tasted burned l had ordered it medium to well first time round but had blood running out of it & then it was overcooked I didn’t eat it all & complained she did take mushrooms & steak meal of the bill atmosphere of restaurant wasn’t as good as laindon we had a blond lady service us when we arrived & then a young girl took over never even said who she was so I assumed the older lady waitress had finished her shift & gone the manager wasn’t well presented his shirt & trousers needed ironing the toilets had 2 out of 3 cubicals open 1 had water all over the floor the hand dryer didn’t work we were very disappointed with trip to this restaurant as our nearest one laindon is so nice staff are lovey atmosphere is nice & food is always cooked as we ask so we won’t be visiting your Leigh-on -sea restaurant again
2

4 months ago

  •  

review by D. B.

Went on the 20th sept, our waitress Monica was excellent, BUT they did not have any t bone steak, no lobster, no ribs, no salmon, and to round it off no banoffe pie, or one other dessert, so out of the six of us four couldn’t get what we wanted, for a steak house not to have t bone steak was rather disappointing.the booking was under the name of Ellis.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Michael Buckley

We visited Miller & Carter at Lakeside Thurrock on Saturday night. Been there many times before, but not since lockdown. The tables were really spaced out, and we were really impressed with the way in which they are dealing with the whole social distancing thing. No-one came anywhere near us apart from our waiter. It was Najeeb who served us. He was so professional, I couldn't fault him. He reminded me of one of those waiters you get in posh places in the West End. His timing was impeccable. He looked smart, and he was calm, helpful and very attentive, but still able to laugh at a joke. He was also the only waiter wearing a mask as far as I could tell, so good on him. The food, as always, was lovely!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by F. S.

Went to M & C Maidstone. For a mid-week evening the restaurant was busy but we were warmly welcomed and shown to our table promptly. Our drinks order was also taken quickly. Generally the food was excellent as was the service. The only disappointment was that having ordered 7 items from the menu (3 starters and 4 main courses) 2 of them (one starter and one steak main course) were not available. I'm note sure whether that was just because those items had been popular with other customers or whether there had been a failure to ensure sufficient quantities of those particular items were available. Whichever is the case, it did slightly take the gloss off of what was otherwise a very enjoyable evening. Nice touch by our waiter too - he had seen my son opening a present and assumed (correctly) it was his birthday. His dessert came out with a candle on it (slightly embarrassing for a 21 year old but much appreciated by the rest of us) and a decorative "Happy Birthday" message in chocolate sauce on the place.
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mark Fleet

1st August 2020 We went to Hockley Heath. My husband is in a wheelchair and sometime it very difficult to find good customer service. I always worry and stress when we go out so we don’t go out to eat very often. Our server was Sara she was amazing she found a cup my husband could drink his tea without spilling it. A cushion for behind his back so he could sit forward more and made sure we had everything we order. Sara keep checking if there was anything else we needed. Sara went above and beyond to help us have a really nice lunch and day out for the first time in a longtime. We will be visiting again. Thank you Sara for a wonderful stress free afternoon.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Catherine Cole

#customer service(5/5)

Booked online for our 30th wedding anniversary, requested a quiet table but got put bang in middle of the Bedford restaurant. Quick word with Dominic and we were moved onto a lovely quiet table. Food was gorgeous and so much of it and although we didnt have room for deserts, Dominic brought us a lovely slate plate decorated with Happy anniversary and a selection of nibbles. Thank you guys for a wonderful celebration meal. Give star food and service
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Barbara Wilson

Absolutely love coming to Miller and Carter. The food is some of the best I have had! Expensive, but worth the money in my opinion. Nice as a treat every so often. Lovely decor, nice helpful staff, plenty of space for parking, my only fault is the fact that it is very pricey.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Meg U.

#price(4/5)

Miller and Carter Ruislip Nov 19 the Zinfandel red wine was very good. The meal was spoilt by the restaurant not being able to cook a steak rare as described in their menu, which says the steak will be mostly red inside. What I was served was grey. Sent the first back but the next was the same. £80 meal for two should be much better!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Simon J.

Booked table for 3rd January, when we arrived at 5:15 pm we were advised that there was no burgers available and 3 of the usual steak sauces were not available. Ordered a standard whisky, not available either. Glasses not cleared from the table even though staff hanging about. First visit to Miller & Carter Newton Mearns, won't rush to go back.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Andrea Mcintyre

I'd rather go to McDonalds and eat the packaging than waste another trip to Miller and Carter.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

I went to Miller and Carter for dinner with my family recently and the food is absolutely incredible I the staff are so helpful. I really do recommend, hope you enjoy!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Steph F.

Hi, just like to say we had a fabulous night at Miller and Carter. food was "Top Notch" and service was excellent. Thanks for a great night.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by John Fields

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 21371 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
5

by Smart.Reviews

About millerandcarter.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with