modafurnishings.co.uk

4 / 5

modafurnishings.co.uk

4 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4 / 5

Trust Score

2.8

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is modafurnishings.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

26

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
Lamper online Kb 5000 billige lamper med 5 stjernet service lampeguru.dk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Stort udvalg af lamper til billige priser Kb lamper med 5 p Trustpilot Hurtig levering og altid dygtige medarbejdere Kb lamper online her

Mistergooddeal mistergooddeal.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Mega discount sur lélectro le mobilier le high-tech - Retrait gratuit France entière - Livraison soirée et dimanche services à la carte

BLINDS DIRECT blindsdirect.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Official Blinds Direct 70 cheaper than your local high street made to measure delivered direct to your door Browse our beautiful range of roman roller venetian shutter wooden blinds and more 5 year guarantee FREE Samples and Next Day Delivery

www.roselandfurniture.com www.roselandfurniture.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

www.colorcord.com www.colorcord.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Luxury Furniture - Exclusive Designer High End Furniture juliettesinteriors.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Luxury furniture lighting interiors for the high end market Specialist sourcing for domestic commercial projects Complimentary interior design

Carpet Bright carpetbright.uk.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Carpet Bright UK is your trusted carpet cleaning in Kent Bromley Croydon Sidcup Bexley Bexleyheath Gravesend Eltham Fulham Chelsea London Surrey

Home Interiors Shop Online Furnishings Baytree Interiors baytree-interiors.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Discover Baytree Interiors home interiors and furniture available online and instore from glamour to country with Next Day delivery available Be Inspired

SOFACOMPANY dk.sofacompany.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Alle vores mbler er hndlavet p vores egen fabrik og sendes til dig uden fordyrende mellemled Derfor fr du altid en fast lav pris og 5 rs garanti

Solid Wood Kitchen Cabinets solidwoodkitchencabinets.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Solid Wood Kitchen Cabinets offer an unprecedented range of high quality solid oak kitchen cabinets available online at a price you can truly afford

Based on 7482 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4

26 reviews

Mamma

5

100 reviews

Trustpilot

4.8

7356 reviews

Modafurnishings.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Modafurnishings.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:38 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review modafurnishings.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Modafurnishings.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (26)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.5 /5

price 3 /5

quality 4 /5

customer service 4 /5

on-time

I wish i hadnt only looked at Trustpilot for feedback. On reading more attentive it looks like the majority of 5 star feedback is written by Moda. We finally got ours after a long wait and when i left a 1 star review received a near instant call and was asked (and offered money) to delete my review.... They now claim i left a false review and not a genuine customer....
1

1 year ago

review by E. J.

UPDATE - Received a phone call from Moda after posting this review, they left a message but call came from a private number so no chance of calling them back. The lady on the message stated she will email me her contact details so I can contact her directly this was at 12.02pm yesterday and still no e-mail - you can't make this up absolutely shocking - can I give zero stars please... This company portrays itself as an upmarket professional organisation, unfortunately it is so far from the truth - buyer beware. I placed an order with this company in June, on a 6 to 8 week delivery. I have tried contacting them on numerous occasions - telephone on hold for 45 minutes at a time then repeatedly cut off. Via e-mail get no responses back only stating that they will respond in 3 - 5 working days, these days come and go with no response. Most of the 5* ratings on here are for the delivery team, unfortunately anything prior to that is a shambles!
1

1 year ago

review by Philip Ackerley

We ordered the cube garden furniture set about 18 months ago and were delighted .... however ordered a parasol from them on 7th August, had confirmation email and money has been taken, and now NOTHING. Have rung customer services multiple times and get into their queuing system and then the phones disconnects when you get to about number 9 in the queue. Very concerned.
1

1 year ago

review by Gail Le Milliere

BEFORE YOU BUY FROM THIS COMPANY PLEASE READ MY REVIEW. I was delighted to win 2k towards garden furniture via Instagram. We decided on the set we wanted and put £1850 towards it. DeliverY was a few weeks but it was as advised. Set was stunning but table was cracked on the corner. Informed them and they said that they would replace. Great! Now after 3 weeks of the lovely summer Weather the cushions are faded. Now not just a bit I mean they have completely bleached. ( I wish I could attach photos) Again sent photos and evidence and was advised that a new set would be ordered. Given an 8-10 week delivery. Since they were due on the 9th July I have phoned and emails and been mostly ignored. Did get one email stating they were ready for immediate dispatch on 23rd July! It’s 20th August, summer almost over and still no covers. Whilst waiting for new table top......day by day more large cracks and surface cracks developed all over the table. New table delivered. GUESS WHAT.....cracks started on this one too. Been in touch......emailed and called several times.....IGNORED....AGAIN. This set isn’t 5 months old and so far has been a nightmare. I find it very hard to believe that so many reviews are left by people praising the delivery team by their first names....I don’t think I have ever asked the names of delivery drivers....especially as it’s contactless due to covid. Also look at their Instagram and FB, any negative comments or questions regains peoples orders are very quickly hidden or removed. So you see a post with 15 comments but can only see 2 visable. Also if I had left a review based on the furniture the day I got it I would have left amazing reviews...like lots of people have.... Now I have been more than patient and understanding but poor customer service and ignoring emails and not answering phones is unacceptable. This furniture is substandard, faulty and all from a company that isn’t accessible to any help. I have never left a negative review but I hope this helps possible customers avoid parting with thousands of pounds for basically a nightmare of damaged faulty goods and shocking customer service. Gutted
1

1 year ago

review by Nicola

We ordered Moda furniture having been previously let down by Rowlinson who continually delivered damaged furniture. I must admit that reading some of the reports on here had left me in doubt as to wether I had made a good choice. Initially my order made in June was stated as 5 to 7 weeks delivery. I was obviously ok with this or I wouldnt have ordered in the first place. Once it got to the 6 week point I decided to check on the progress. I did have the experience that so many on here have had in that I waited for extremely long times on hold waiting in a queue that never seemed to move along. I did leave my phone with the line open and it took almost 90 minutes to get an answer. I do have to say that once i got through the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is probably easy for most companies at the moment to blame Covid for everything but I feel in this case the very fact that Moda depend heavily on Chinese imports of which I know firsthand that they are being heavily delayed by red tape. Moda cannot really be held to account for this as they have no control of it. Anyhow one piece of my corner sofa set was not in stock and is expected to arrive at Moda next week on Aug 24th. They apologised for this and asked if i wanted to have what they did have in stock sent now. I agreed to this as it is in my book better to have than not. They also compensated me with a furniture cover which I was going to purchase anyway so all good there and saved me £90. I was put throught to their delivery team and a delivery slot was arranged. I was told i would receive a text a half hour or so before delivery. They could also tell me wether it would be morning or afternoon. These days even that much information can be hard to come by. Sure enough today i awoke to an email giving me a 3 hour delivery slot in the afternoon. At lunchtime i received the promised text and sure enough the delivery van arrived on time. The delivery team of 2 (one of which was Andy. I knew this as he introduced himself on the text message). They were both friendly and polite. All items were securely boxed and the guys had a difficult time getting the boxes down a relatively narrow side entrance to my garden. They were happy to do so. I had not paid for the unpacking service so I was happy for them to leave everything in a pre-ordained place. Now for the moment of truth. I unpacked everything and it was all in tip top condition. I was very relieved about this and now finally even though the weather is awful, have an almost complete sofa set. Hopefully when the last piece in stock is delivered it goes as smoothly as this. All in all a positive experience even if slightly tainted by waiting times on the phone and a part delivery. But never mind, we are living in strange times at the moment and I have been treated a lot worse than this over this year with the Covid excuse! The added photo shows the set without cushions. That is because it has been raining and didnt want them to get wet. Thank you Moda.
4

1 year ago

review by Mark W

Where do I start, took my money twice, don’t answer any emails after over a month, kept on hold for over 2 hours! This is expensive furniture and it’s embarrassing that this is how they treat customers spending a lot of money! Avoid at all costs!!!!
1

1 year ago

review by N. J.

Brought a table and chair set from Moda which got delivered faulty and wrong products sent, a replacement was sent out another month later which again was faulty! Agreed to have a replacement sent out again and 2 months down the line still haven’t received it. Lost confidence in Moda and it’s products so no longer wanted the table and now they are refusing to give a refund. Having to take the matter further now wasting more of my time. I wouldn’t order again at all!
1

1 year ago

review by C. X.

The furniture is lovely and if you’re happy to wait four months for it to arrive, then great. But having ordered and paid in full in May for it to finally arrive in September, it hardly felt worth the purchase. It’ll probably get used only a few times, if we’re lucky, before the weather turns and it goes away for the winter. The customer service experience from Moda was fairly poor in my opinion. Had to chase by email every time for an update and after waiting for several weeks for a response each time, were met with similar answers - unexpected delays, not arrived in the U.K. yet, empty apologies really. Moda did offer a compensatory freebie - a cover to protect the furniture when not being used. Which, surprise surprise, we are still waiting for as it didn’t arrive with the furniture. Having sent two emails to chase for this as it’s been almost a month since the furniture arrived, there has been no reply as of yet! The quality of the furniture itself is great and we love the product, but Moda have really let themselves down. Would seriously consider not using again in the future and if anyone asks for a recommendation... would advise to steer clear unless happy with long delays and half hearted apologies. Sorry.
2

1 year ago

review by D. Y.

Absolutely terrible service and quality. First we were forced to choose a model different to what we wanted due to long delivery times. We settled with a model with a 5-7 week delivery. After 9 weeks and hearing nothing, I called the support team to find out that the delivery time was actually up to 12 weeks- the same as the model we wanted but was advertised as 5-7. I had numerous customer support emails and calls ignored/ not actioned and not replied to. FINALLY our furniture arrived but it arrived damaged. Our ignition switch was broken and the Moda delivery guy had advised that he had let HQ know and that we would have someone deliver and fit a new part. After hearing nothing, I called the customer service team who then sent us out the wrong part. When I followed up (again) it then took 2-3 weeks to have a new part organised for delivery. Delivery day came, I had a call the day before and a text message with a delivery time. I changed my plans, waited and nothing. We weren't given a call/ text or email to say they were no longer coming. So I then chased (AGAIN)- to be told 'oh sorry- the driver should've called you as the part wasn't on the van'. GREAT. I am now waiting ANOTHER week to see if it turns up this time around, as they can't seem to correct the awful service and product we have paid a significant amount for. When buying a premium product at a premium price I expect as a minimum a product that works and customer service to match. This whole now coming up to 4/5 month pain is definitely not worth it and STILL not resolved.
1

1 year ago

review by Emma

Ordered Cube set from Moda in April. When it arrived it looked let a set that had been already used. We complained and received a replacement. However this product was even worse. The sofas do not match so the item cannot be folded away as a cube. The table as white letters and numerals on the legs, clearly left on during manufacturing. We complained and again Moda agreed to send a replacement. This was in April. We still do not have the replacement. Twice we were given a delivery date which was cancelled by Moda at the last minute. They have stopped responding to emails and do not answer the phone. Please do not order from this company. They are the worst I have ever encounter. The product itself is of reasonable quality but not with Moda’s inflated prices. In particular the parasol which is very shoddy.
1

1 year ago

review by Pamela Barrington

Bought a furniture set for over £4k in April 2020. All of the cushions were sub standard from day one because they were from different batches and not coated in a ultra violet protective treatment and as such they have all turned different colours and are now all ruined. This was reported to the company on the 11th May 2020 and they admitted a problem and offered to replace them all. The replacement has never happened. They have not answered any of my emails since the 2nd June 2020 and since they I have been unable to get through to them on the telephone despite spending (collectively) hours on hold. If you ring they order line and mention that you want an update on something then they just hang up on you. This has happened to me four times today and reading other reviews on here it would seem to be common practice at Moda. I have never come across a company as bad as Moda both in terms of organisation and morally and would strongly advise others to spend their money elsewhere.
1

1 year ago

review by Chris Michael

Wish I had read these reviews, nowhere on their site can you put one !! ... atrocious customer service continually lie to you never call back promise delivery and totally ignore any update requests suffering from missing cushion for set purchased in May 2020 and have been chasing since to no avail, only option left small claims court not sure that will budge them !!
1

1 year ago

review by s linnegar

Bad..terrible service, ordered in June then no contact or abilit to contact Moda other than via phone..1 hour and 45 mins on hold!!!! Ridiculous!!! As we had waited 3 months with no contact we decided as we were told delivery not expected until.the end of Sept whats the point and cancelled the order. However, money not refunded and suddenly an email a few weeks later saying delivery expected within a few days!! On hold again for over 2hours!!!! Over 2 hours!!! Yes you gave a £100 off yet to see if that is rerurned..id not i expect a 3 hour phone call. Such a shame as the product is fantastic..the service provided is left more than wanting!
1

1 year ago

review by Mollie

We bought our Zen sofa set back in 2015, during the last few months the furniture has literally started to disintegrate despite it being sold as ‘all year round outdoor use’! The set is now completely unusable despite being covered up for 9 months of the year. The quality is atrocious, we have a rattan set at our place in Spain from a different supplier and the quality of the rattan is at the opposite end of the scale to Moda. Moda have offered us a credit towards a new set but I would never buy one of their products again - I just want my money back.
1

1 year ago

review by Martyn Lynam

Excellent service,phone call received half hour before they arrived.Phill & Elliot were very pleasant and tidy,loving our new Moda furniture,thanks again.
5

1 year ago

review by Tracy Wilson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Very disappointed after researching and reading really good reviews on garden furniture and no delays because of Covid I Ordered 2 weeks ago with expectation 1-8 days delivery. This has now been changed on the web. Received confirmation of order then a week later nothing. After waiting 2 hours on a call was informed no stock available of any garden furniture.
Full payment had been taken from my account. I have emailed when I got no response made a further call with 1 hour wait today to find out why full payment was taken. Expecting to get a response my furniture was ready for dispatch I have been informed they cannot give me any indication when I will get my furniture lead times on web cannot be guaranteed . I was happy to wait for stock if my money was refunded and money taken prior to dispatch as per there terms on web. They have backlog of orders. By requesting refund they cannot guarantee my order and would move my order place to back of their order backlog.
Appreciate there is delays because of the current pandemic but they are advertising no disruption which is misleading.
This is an extract from terms and conditions which states payment will be taken 7 days prior to dispatch.
With no guarantee or any idea when I would get my order I have cancelled.
Very disappointing and poor customer service.

2.0: ORDERING FROM US
You are deemed to have placed an order with us by ordering via our online checkout process or via telephone ordering system. As part of our checkout process you will be given the opportunity to check your order and to correct any errors prior to confirming the order. Once completed, we will send you an order acknowledgement detailing the products you have ordered and the pricing to the e-mail address provided during the ordering process. The order is only accepted by Moda Furnishings Limited upon dispatch of the ordered goods and confirmed via a dispatch confirmation e-mail even if your payment has been processed immediately. Payment for goods dispatched over 21 days following order will be taken 7 days prior to dispatch i.e. Moda Furnishings can take up to 8 working days for delivery and so payment will be taken to complete the order process. We will notify you by phone or e-mail if we cannot accept your order or if you cancel the order prior to dispatch. ****Please note Modas terms and conditions were changed following my review 12/6/20 anyone ordering prior to this date ordered under the conditions above*****
*****Thanks for your reply *****I did not want to “jump the queue” at all full payment was taken when your web clearly states it would not be taken until 7 days prior to dispatch. I was happy to wait under those terms and keep my order. It was disappointing that you have no guarantees on any delivery times. By requesting a refund until my order was ready you could not guarantee my order and would move my order to the back of the queue. It’s a further disappointment you have responded making it look like I was asking for something I was not.
3

1 year ago

review by Tracy Robson

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Received our much awaited garden furniture this afternoon delivered by the lovely & helpful Anthony & Louis. All put together really nicely for us, they were polite & friendly & kept a respectful distance, which was much appreciated in these times we find ourselves in. Slight problem with one of the cushions but that will be rectified I am sure. Just a shame the weather isn’t better this weekend for us to enjoy it properly but when the sun does make a reappearance we will make the most of our new outdoor living room! Happy bunny here, thanks Anthony, Lewis & Robyn for all your help.
5

1 year ago

review by Carol

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Our first order with MODA a couple of years back was a generally good experience, which is why in April we ordered exactly the same set of furniture in the same mixed brown weave for our new patio. The lead time was fine, they were waiting on stock of some items but we didn't mind waiting an extra week to get the whole set delivered together. However, on unwrapping the items we discovered our delivery was completely wrong.

We ordered a 'Windsor Set' in mixed brown weave to match our existing set.
On delivery, only the two armchairs were of the correct range and colour, the rest of the items were a different colour brown and some from a different range entirely. Our current cushions are soft and comfortable, those delivered with the new order are from a different range and are hard and uncomfortable.

We got in touch with MODA on the day of delivery to report the problem. The response from MODA was incredibly slow and after numerous emails they advised us that they could not fulfill our original order. MODA offered to swap out the armchairs to give us a complete set of furniture from the same range, albeit not what we ordered. Our choice was to either accept the furniture they delivered (of a different colour with quite uncomfortable cushions) or return it all.

Collection will take place this Monday.

I spoke with MODA today to ask if they would offer us a discounted price to keep the two discontinued chairs that match our current set. I was very disappointed to be told that we could purchase them at the same price as they will be at sold at at their outlet £600 (£190 less that the full-price which obviously isn't the same price as they are when you buy them as part of a set).

No consideration or allowance for the fact that MODA delivered the wrong order, have been very very unresponsive and have had over £2,000 of our money since April.

Very disappointing, we certainly won't be ordering from MODA again and if you are considering buying from them I would make sure that they can supply the products you actually want.
3

1 year ago

review by Marie Tilley

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Moda furniture delivered today by Rob and Isaac who were fantastic - polite and efficient. Furniture looks good but the real test will be when it’s not raining!

The down side of Moda is getting them to answer calls or emails - I cannot imagine how many hours (yes hours - number 38 in the phone queue!) I wasted on the phone. I also emailed but never had a response. But Rob and Isaac restores my impressions of Moda.
5

1 year ago

review by Jo

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Good quality furniture and Wayne and Chris did a great job getting the delivery out to me.
5

1 year ago

review by Adam C

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Modafurnishings.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Modafurnishings.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with