Molly Maid

2.7 / 5

Molly Maid

2.7 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.7 / 5

Main Score

4.4

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

MOLLY MAID have been providing professional house cleaning services to households across the UK for over 30 years Call 01270 342199 for all your cleaning needs

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Dec 1, 2020 12:08 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review mollymaid.co.uk

Molly Maid Reviews (30)

I was pleased with my first clean they arrived on time ,I was impressed how much the ladies achieved in a hour and a half .as the lady mopped the floor to the front door and left I waited a while to allow the floor to dry to do the check I was surprised to find the kitchen sink had been missed. ( just an over sight ) This week the ladies were a quarter of an hour later then the eta and they left a quarter of an hour early and as they were only spending 1 hr Cleaning , After the floor dryed I was very disappointed to find that only the surfaces that showed were dusted skirting board ect were not done . I will have the service next time and if there there is no improvement I will not continue with your service
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Marie Y.

Read previous reviews from Marie Y.
I am reliably informed that the Client (Lorna) is well satisfied also a friend who lives near. Mavis Green
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lorna R.

Read previous reviews from Lorna R.
I had tried two local cleaning companies and been very disappointed, so I was amazed when I saw the result of my two Molly Maid's girls' work! I thought I was pretty good at cleaning my kitchen and bathroom, but they made everything absolutely gleam! The price was fair. They did a good job all round and I consider myself very lucky to have found them.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Margaret V.

Read previous reviews from Margaret V.
I engaged Molly Maid to perform a deep clean on my mother's house which had been badly neglected due to her age and infirmity. It was not an easy task but the company did a very good job and I would highly recommend them. The ladies that came to my mothers were hard working, helpful and friendly. Ritu, the manager was extremely professional throughout.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jayne Z.

Read previous reviews from Jayne Z.
The ladies who came on the 26th September were very courteous and on time. They got down to work straight away and did an excellent job. I would have no hesitation in recommending Molly Maid services.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Steve S.

Read previous reviews from Steve S.
I have been waiting for a refund from Molly Maid Bracknell with Franchise owner Fiona Joyce. Horrendous and extremely expensive cleaning, was promised a refund back at the start of March, still no sign and have been chasing countless number of times now they are just ignoring. Absolute cowboys, do not use.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Rijul Ralhan

Read previous reviews from Rijul Ralhan
I already emailed you guys with a review yesterday ;)
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Stephanie Y.

Read previous reviews from Stephanie Y.
I use mollymaid for getting the house cleaned once a month. So far 2 visits have been made. On the second time they spent only 50 minutes to do the job and I cannot say they have done a thorough cleaning. ( which is what was agreed).
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kamala O.

Read previous reviews from Kamala O.
I am delighted with the service provided by Molly Maid
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
Molly Maid have so far been wonderful, their standards are so high and as a busy working mum of two their help means I have one less thing to worry about!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Louise I.

Read previous reviews from Louise I.
Not up to the standard I expected in two or three cases.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
They clean to such a high standard, my home is always spotless when I get home on a Friday night.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Anna Z.

Read previous reviews from Anna Z.
I am absolutely thrilled with the quality of the service we are receiving from Molly Maid
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Laura C.

Read previous reviews from Laura C.
My house had become a bit grubby and very dusty, it's now just how I would like it to be, though regular visits will be necessary.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Martin O.

Read previous reviews from Martin O.
I have only had two cleans so far from Molly Maid and whilst it was nice to come home to a nice clean flat - it didn't smell like it does when I do it - I presume that the products used are not scented. I also noticed that where there were items on surfaces or worktops they were not cleaned - some of the things in my kitchen were still dirty and a pile of books, and also some filing boxes were in desperate need of dusting/wiping. Perhaps my expectations were wrong as I had not had cleaners in before, but I like my flat to smell clean after its been done and that as the cleaners moved items when cleaning they woud clean the if they noticed they needed it (as I would if I was doing it myself). Its early days and maybe I will get used to what is incuded in the clean - and I should maybe ask my Molly Maids to use something scented.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Carole T.

Read previous reviews from Carole T.
By far the customer service received by a Julie Beckham, Molly Maid & Sevenoaks has been utterly disappointing. There is not an ounce of professionalism in her dealings and to be honest I’m not entirely sure she should be in line dealing with customers, as she’s rude, condescending and lacks any sense of emotional intelligence. I had a clean scheduled for the 3rd of January and coincidentally also had a hospital appointment that day. Due to some complications that came up in pregnancy scan, my appointment got very delayed and the cleaners could not make in when we reached. I called t speak to Julie and I was told off by her for not being there and not having a proper routine. This after I had some bad news after my scan. She asked me if I would like to continue with the future scans after a good telling off and I responded that I would speak to my partner and get back to her if any changes. She then goes on to cancel my future appointments without letting me know. I’m pregnant, have had to go through and operation recently and now I get to hear this was done. Someone needs to replace Julie Beckham with someone who is more easier to deal with. I will never avail or suggest anyone of their services ever again. I’m aware this is a franchise but do not ever deal with this lady, she’s the epitome of unprofessionalism!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lyra I.

Read previous reviews from Lyra I.
The cleaning has been of a decent standard the same day or there will be a£20 penalty which is not a true estimate of what it would cost Amanda to check her bank balance and then send a text or email to remind me. She also declines to issue invoices or reminders and claims only to issue receipts if you pay by card (I prefer to pay by bank transfer). I am taking both of these matters up with her but this is very different to the friendly customer centered approach I have had from the Worthing and Cranleigh franchisees in the past.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sue Q.

Read previous reviews from Sue Q.
After trying several other cleaners we decided to give Molly Maids a shot, they were a lot of extra money, we went from £34 a week for previous cleaner, to £60 a week for Molly Maid. It was not worth it. Things were missed, they put bed sheets on sideways, were not very thorough in general. Total waste of money compared to cheaper companies offering the same lacklustre service for half the cash.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
Molly Maid staff have visited my home now on two occasions to carry out cleaning activities which I have not been able to do myself after an operation. They have been punctual, polite and have carried the cleaning to very good standard. I have been slighted with the quality of their work and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Michael V.

Read previous reviews from Michael V.
I am very happy with the service from molly maid
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Olive I.

Read previous reviews from Olive I.
The Molly Maid team in north Leeds recently did a fabulous job for us in getting on top of our home and are set up now to regularly visit and clean our home. Thanks very much.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Graham Amp

Read previous reviews from Graham Amp
I have been delighted with Molly Maid. Really helpful ladies who have done an excellent job in my home. Molly Maid is a very professional and organised service.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Katrina Y.

Read previous reviews from Katrina Y.
My Name is David Shannon and became widowed in January 2019. I engaged with Molly Maid in April and signed up for a initial deep clean followed by having a visit every other week. The ladies who attend are Rhona and Sharon they do a fantast job and I can't praise them both enough. When I come home on the Wednesday they have been in I am so excited to see how they have made my home so clean and tidy. I thank them without reservation and feel lucky they are with Molly Maid in my area.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by David Shannon

Read previous reviews from David Shannon
We were very happy with the clean that Molly Maid did this Wednesday. Our cleaners were quick and efficient and it was lovely stepping into a spotless, clean smellig home! Thank you Molly Maid. Sarah & Mark Benfleet Essex
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sarah J.

Read previous reviews from Sarah J.
I was very impressed with the team work, and the cleaning was very good, this was the second time I had them, the first time a couple of things were missed, which was put right on the second time, to a high standard, thanks molly maids, jade and el x
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Valerie M.

Read previous reviews from Valerie M.

MOLLY MAID have been providing professional house cleaning services to households across the UK for over 30 years Call 01270 342199 for all your cleaning needs

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with