neff.co.uk

2.4 / 5

neff.co.uk

2.4 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.4 / 5

Trust Score

2.5

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is neff.co.uk legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

17

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 17 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.4

17 reviews

Neff.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Neff.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 3:08 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review neff.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Neff.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (17)

Ordered white hob t26br46wo, now after 8 days have returned 4th hob as all have had paintwork chipped or black showing through on edge where meets w/top.Very poor,where is quality control,appears paint work too thin.Reported to customer service,asked for manager none available,never even logged my details,apologetic but did not appear interested.
3

1 year ago

review by G.paterson W.

I purchased a Neff Induction hob for my new kitchen which was fitted back in March 17 product code T40B31X2GB, it works fine, the problem is the lines on the hob denoting where to put your pan. Because it is a induction there is no light, only the lines which indicate where to put your pan and these are so faint as to render them useless. I understand they wanted the product not to stand out, but the lines need to be more visible. Particularly as I have failing eyesight. It is only after using for so long has it become more frustrating.
3

1 year ago

review by Sue Y.

After purchasing a Neff frost free integrated fridge freezer K8345X0 because it was the only one available to fit in my kitchen because the Neff 70/30 fridge freezers are not a universal size to correspond with kitchen door furniture (I had a Neff fridge freezer previously but it was not frost free). This was an expensive purchase but I am very disappointed with this new fridge freezer, there are two many drawers and not enough space and it is difficult to find enough space for a weekly shop. I don’t know what Neff was trying to achieve but it has failed miserably. Very disappointed!
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I have the integrated coffee machine from Neff, its about 4 years old and still going strong. Produces good/average quality coffee. The coffee is not quite as good as my work nespresso machine at work. I would like to have a feature that allows you to control temp.
4

1 year ago

review by Mrs Derby

Having used many different ovens in the various properties in which I have lived , I can say that the Neff oven which I now own is the worst one I have used . There is a hot spot in the left hand corner which means everything has to moved round during cooking .The idea that the fan gives even cooking all over the oven is nonsense as anything on the bottom shelf takes twice as long as it would if there were nothing else in the oven . The oven I have is a double oven .
3

1 year ago

review by Sue Martindale

The temperature sensor is erratic and the oven does not heat to the temperature set unless you turn it on 40 minutes before you want to use it or heat it to 270 degrees and then let it cool to the temperature you want. On one occasion, making meringues, the temperature was set to 100 degrees but never rose above 50 over the 5 hours the meringues were cooking. An oven thermometer is essential if you buy a Neff oven and don't want undercooked food. The oven light fitting contantly cracks and has to be replaced. Warning. Don't phone the 'help' line. It doesn't help and it will charge you premium rates which in our case cost £30 for the call. Avoid Neff like the plague.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

Neff gas hob ignition would not work, was out of warranty so i called neff to come and repair, they sent a engineer to come and diagnose fault, the transformer needed replacing, to access the transformer, he had to remove the glass top, which was held down by 11 screws which screwed down on each of the burners , like bull in a china shop he sheared 2 screws off and damaged the glass top, low and behold now i need the two burners replacing and the screws, re booked visit with new burners, stripped the hob down to install burners then the engineer realised he did not order replacement screws for the one that sheared off, so no go, 3 weeks and £200 later i got a working hob, would never use them again, would not even recommend them to someone i hate
3

1 year ago

review by Zakaria Jeewa

I had 7 Neff appliances fitted as part of my kitchen refurb in mid 2016. I thought Neff were a decent brand and on a par with Bosch and Siemens, both of which I have had in the past with no problems, so chose decent mid spec range appliances. However, 4 of the 7 have had faults and the fridge motor can be noisy and rattly although I'm not even classing that as a fault. My combi oven needed the touch panel replacing; the extractor hood has an intermittent lighting fault and occasionally won't turn on; the hob has a temperamental ring and yesterday the tablet dispenser on the dishwasher developed a fault which means the whole machine won't work! The engineer for the combi oven just sent me bulbs through the post for the extractor which wasn't the fault anyway; the company say there isn't a fault with the hob, even though the kitchen company say there is too and I refuse to pay £85 call out. I'm still waiting for the DW being repaired. I'll never buy Neff again!
3

1 year ago

review by Heather J.

First time we used the oven condensation got between the glass to clean it you have to take the door off which you need a screwdriver and coin for and takes about 20 mins to do that’s okay but not if I have got to do this frequently not a good design at all If I had known this I certainly would not of spent all this money on a very poorly designed appliance
3

1 year ago

review by Malcolm Apted

They sell accessories for ovens which don't fit, don't get back and don't ...avoid
3

1 year ago

review by Michael Duggan

Reported failure of fridge freezer 31 September, engineer came 5 October but could not fix. Then after 4 chaser phone calls told on 19 October that they would then replace it with a new one, but it would be 7 - 10 days. Contacted by Swiftcare 22 October that they would deliver 24 October. Swiftcare were good but NEFF's customer service is diabolical or should I say naff.
3

1 year ago

review by Rod B.

Purchased Neff integrated dishwasher (S5IE50XIGB/18) in Oct 2013. Now having to scrap it because leaking drum (where metal meets plastic) is irreparable.
3

1 year ago

review by David Z.

I bought a Neff steam oven nearly 3 years ago and have used it about 6 times. Neff aren't very helpful with recipes etc how to actually cook in it and I find it so wet and drippy I can't be bothered using it. They always used to give you a lovely cook book with recipes, temperatures and timings etc but don't now, won't even get back to me about it. Simply being able to convert temperatures and timings for recipes for normal ovens would be a great help.Thought I was going to start cooking even more healthily but this is not the case. Really peeved as cost a lot of money. Would really like a reply to my previous emails and telephone calls which were promised but never received. The oven is extremely wet, more so than other owners I've talked to say theirs are. Have bought and used Neff ovens for years but never known such appalling customer service in UK. Even Australia have good customer services, even providing specialist courses for their customers. Today received a cookbook from Germany plus invoice! Don't know if it is a gift from Neff or if they actually expect me to pay for it. Still no replies from customer service. Trying to indicate an answer to questions below is useless as you can only select one box e.g. I've communicated with the company through both email and telephone. Would not even give them one star
3

1 year ago

review by Maggie M.

Purchased Neff built in double oven model u1ace2hwob from John Lewis end Jan 2019 fan failed when only 2 weeks old John Lewis were very good told me that I had 3 choices replace,repair,or refund, as it was under thirty day old.We decided replace it with a new one same model.This was fitted by John Lewis this has lasted 1 week same problem fan failed will be asking for refund will never buy Neff again ,no complaints about John Lewis.
3

1 year ago

review by Derek D.

According to their senior technician, we should not necessarily expect our top of the range Neff Hide and Slide oven to last more than 2 years!! It has been confirmed (verbally) by 3 separate NEFF engineers that the heat from the oven has damaged the control unit leading to an intermittent fault. These engineers have all also confirmed (verbally) that it's a very common problem with the Hide and Slide ovens. All 3 engineers have confirmed that when the control unit is replaced, the download of the new software regularly causes the control unit to crash, which destroys the control unit and, in the process of doing so, damages the oven's power module So, we had a functioning oven with an intermittent fault. After 3 separate NEFF engineer visits we now have an oven that won't even switch on. The original control panel (that functioned but had been damaged by the heat from the oven) was not fixed but moreover is now dead because the NEFF software update crashed. Neff want £339 to replace the control unit that was damaged by their software crash AND £350 to £500 to replace the power module that was damaged when their software update crashed. Customer service is poor. Scripted repetition. Staff who don't listen (or simply don't have the training to understand), talk over you and force you off the phone. Told to email an anonymous email address. Going into our second month without an oven. Engineers great. Try their best but product is not fit for purpose, software is faulty and they're poorly supported by NEFF
3

1 year ago

review by Wendy Herbert

I ordered an extra shelf for the oven on 2nd January. I got an email on the 3rd stating item had been despatched. A week later I got a full refund. Nothing to say why. Their website showed in stock. I emailed them to find out why and my emailed was ignored
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Neff.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Neff.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with