nzsale.co.nz

3 / 5

nzsale.co.nz

3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3 / 5

Trust Score

3.5

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

2.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

23

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About nzsale.co.nz

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 10:51 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review nzsale.co.nz

nzsale.co.nz Reviews (23)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 3 /5

quality 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

NZ where unable to fulfill an order. Apparently they are unable to refund it either. The only available contact is the 'contact page' on their website, and the only answer is 'well follow up'. I would strongly recommend not purchasing from this company!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Y. K.

While I do not buy from them often, they have asked for me to review my order so I am happy to oblige and give them the 1-Star rating they deserve. I ordered on March 12; 2 pairs children's gumboots. Paid using Afterpay. On March 31, they email two emails, both sent at 10.27am. 1st was the order was dispatched, showing both pairs of gumboots. The second was to state that the smaller pair (the main reason o bothered to order in the first place) was not available, so was cancelled. I had no offer to cancel the rest of the order, or to substitute with another item of identical value. They simply offered me a $10 credit - to use by 30/04 - after I stated I would not be buying through them again. In the mean time, they have not even yet refunded the money to Afterpay for the boots they have not sent (so I could now report them for fraud). Which I have less to pay than they have to refund me, so I have no idea where the extra money will go (as credit in Afterpay, or as credit to my credit card?) I would not have ordered 1 pair and paid $10 shipping as I could get new boots for them locally for the same price but with no additional shipping, so would have had both pairs and the extra cost for post in my pocket. I am disappointed with this experience. It seems they're not as good as they used to be and as a result I will not be viewing their ads, emails or page in future.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Trish M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Updated status - have received one of two orders, it was ten days late however we have it now and the price was very good and the item is perfect. Still waiting on item two, which was due by 25 Dec, but I'm confident it will turn up sometime! It would be great if NZ Sale could give correct timelines for delivery, and repair the tracking system which doesn't seem to work. I do understand it's the busy season, but when it says three weeks for delivery and takes a month, it's not great.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Nicky T.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I have made many purchases on the site and there are some really good deals when you do your research. It would be very helpful if there was a record or history of purchase with pictures and prices of the items purchased to refer to .They email you confirmation of your purchase and sometimes the picture and price are there and sometimes there is no information about what you purchased. I like to look back on my purchases and how much I paid for items.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Azmina B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

If I had read all the reviews before purchasing from NZSale I would never have purchased from them. I did read the reviews after purchasing from them and was very concerned , wondering if I would ever receive my packages at all and if they would be inferior products. Yes it took ages for my goods to be shipped I was told by another customer they don't ship your goods until after they are no longer for sale on the website (not sure if this is true or not) They did not seem to ship them until they were no longer advertised so possibly this could be the case , although there is no mention of a delay or how impossibly long it will take to receive your order! I did chase up my order a couple of times and was concerned that I also received a standard generic reply the first time. The second time I actually got a valid tracking number which said I should receive my goods soon. Because of all the negative reviews here I was very sceptical. Anyway the end result is that I received my goods today and I am very happy with them - they are quality goods at a great price . I did have to wait a few months for my order to arrive , but I am also waiting for orders from NZ based stores to ship my orders. Right now you expect delays with the backlog from Covid 19 I suppose. With there being so much negative feedback I wanted to even the scales a little, because I am honestly satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend them if you don't mind waiting up to a few months to receive your order. They do have some great sales just saying. At first I thought I would never order from them again after reading the reviews and then the huge wait . However , even though I was a bit frustrated with the wait I would consider buying from them again if I really wanted the item knowing I would have to wait? I guess if you are aware of this , its not so bad. Also in regards to customer service they responded quickly to my messages .
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Jo L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I'm so frustrated they should advise they won't make any order for Christmas I order mine 2 months ago and they told me that I should look around my house... really??? this Happen to me twice and I want my money back what a horrible feeling you can't trust in them they are si polite when they answer but they haven't solved my problem
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Denisse R.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

They have taken months in delivering my order with one order which is still missing. I have contacted them multiple times as it says order dispatched a month ago and still no tracking details and I haven't received my parcel yet. They are coming back with standard reply saying it's been raised with warehouse and logistics team but haven't heard anything back from them. It's me who email them all the time to get an update and they never contact me on their own to let me know the progress of my order.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Roger C.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

They will answer you promptly when it suits them but if you send a message querying an error made in their behalf they either don't reply or will send a unhelpful reply that is in no way related to your query. They will send you in circles worth their replies sometimes sending the same reply within the feed three+ times. I have even caught them lying about placements of orders. One will tell you it's on the way so they won't refund you but then next day they will say they are still waiting for suppliers to send the items to their warehouse. Too many lies, dishonestly and unhelpful customer service team. Might as well deal with robots, hang on, you pretty much are!
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Helen R.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

This is a cowboy operation in NZ breaching NZ laws and having no respect or consideration for their customers. Purchased 3 pairs of shoes one was returned before dispatch and they forgot to stop its dispatch and charged me for the shoes anyway. the other two pairs were the wrong sizes,they sold out of my size, and wont return my money forcing me to accept vouchers against my will. They said that it was a change the wrong size is a change of mind in their books) of mind and that all they can do is give me a voucher. I am still paying for the shoes on afterpay. Please don't ever buy on Afterpay unless you can trust the company you are buying from as it is not like paypal were you are protected against cowboys like NZsale.they do not have a phone number to call when something goes wrong,this should be a warning sign too. They do not have a place were you can go and talk to someone to listen and help you. Beware of them. I've lost almost $600 and will initiate a case in court against them as I feel that my rights as a consumer have been breached. They sent me an email promising to reverse the vouchers to my card and up to now,nothing!! Considering contact the small tribunal to sort this out now.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Maria L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I placed an order early November, est delivery was late November. Nothing came have emailed, Facebook messages and just get generic answers if any. They make out it has been dispatched but since when does it take 2 months to come from the states. Want a refund so I can buy else where as was for christmas but no answer now I will have a very disappointed child at christmas. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Jodie L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Just don't use them is my advice! Waited almost a month for a simple online order - never received it, communication very poor and now waiting a full refund. It shouldn't be this hard. Ruined christmas!
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Anna G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

These people are rip off, sometimes selling products over 10 times the price of actual market rate. Their shipping was free if you spend $50 now they have increased it to $100 NZ sale couldn't get worst than this.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Dilpreet S.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I am a bit suspect of these guys its my I am a bit suspect of these guys its my first shop with them and will be my last. GUYS if you can use Afterpay then do so because Afterpay wont associate with them if there are to many complaints however, i hear what alot of you are saying about customer service and if you note on here they give no answer to your complaints except to say we will investigate. As for authenticity i find it hard for any company to sell something for just over a hundred dollars when the normal retail is over a thousand. A bit suspect if you ask me and we all know how china does fake rip offs which is where im betting these items, the SO AND CO watches are actually coming from. It will be interesting to see if i even get mine its on its way its been dispatched but we shall see. For all there mucking around its not worth the cheaper price. By the way you can ring them if you ring their stores. It goes to customer service but be warned the asian who always answers the phone isnt really helpful he just wings it. EditDelete Share
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Susan T.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Buyer protection - Commerce Commission will investigate yourr complaints so contact them! NZ Sale have a responsibility to deliver on goods you purchase. I read a lot of common themes happening here that need addressing further. Don't delay but take action today! Your step forward may help another avoid the same mistake! Commerce Commissioner NZ
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Leeann D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Received a bottle of shampoo leaky + incorrect product. Want me to have 20% discount to keep it??? I disagree, then asked me to book a courier with their contracted courier, who never pickups. Then asked me to post at at my own cost, and redeem the cost as their voucher to shop from them again in 6 months?? Again, I refused. After that, they promised to contact their courier themselves, email after email, said they would follow up with the courier, now over 3 weeks, they started ignoring me. I am sure NZSALE don't believe there is a thing called LAW in NZ. Will try to use social media and organise as many purchasers as possible.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Lucy L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I order my watch and pay it. In the previous status said stock arrived then when I checked it again its cancelled now and refunded. I didn't received any money! Kindly annoyed that i paid $207 for this and they didn't return my money! I'm very disappointed! give back my money
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Rose B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I have shopped with NZsale for years now and to be honest I love it, I've never had any issues and everything I've purchased has been great. Yes delivery can take a while, but they do give you an estimated day etc. Just recently things have changed to $9.99 nz shipping BUT free if you spend $100 on that same site :( It's a shame as I really appreciated the cheap delivery fees which in turn has stopped me shopping as much, prob not a bad thing lol. The other annoying thing is now when I log in a stupid grid of pictures comes up and I have to pick the squares that don't or do have certain pics in them!!! Why? My once guilty pleasure of online shopping is ruined.. Miss the old NZSale.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Shelly B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I placed 2 orders in the 1st week of January 2020 it is now 2nd week of February 2020 no orders no refund. I've been checking the tracking and the number is non existent and found out 1 order after a month has just been cancelled with no communication from NZ sale and no refund has been deposited either. This website is shocking i will never use them again shoppers beware!.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Paula W.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ordered these on 7/11/19 with approximate delivery 07/12-12/12/19, goods were supposedly dispatched on 30/11/19 but there was never tracking option available for this items. I contacted them on numerous occasions and was advised at first that items are on La customs, than that as the seller send them directly to me they do not know how to help but they will look into it, than I got at least 3 generic messages saying how they have launched investigation and I will need to allow 5 working days for them to look into this.As it is 4/01/20 today they had more than enough time to conduct any investigation till this point if they were really conducting one,all of my request to be reimbursed and for them to keep the goods which they OBVIOUSLY don't have ( and most likely never had in first place) have been persistently ignored despite the fact that there are laws in NZ that bind them to do so if they can not produce goods they have sold- which is a case here. I can not believe that in NZ scamming site like this is allowed to operate legally. I also on 2 occasions ordered Kate Spade shoes that they could not deliver due to "issues with US supplier " but they kept my money for them for as long as they could, had swimming suits that came and were not what I ordered.....all in all if there are people there looking to be scammed NSsale is the way to go. I am closing my account with them as soon as this Pandora issue is resolved and I get my 190$ back if I ever do, as there is no deal good enough to justify being treated like a full by dishonest business while they keep your money hostage for almost 2 months.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Jelena W.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Bad customer service!!! I ordered 24pcs tshirt on last january 24, 2020 that cost me 355$. I received a parcel for 4 tshirt on february 21, 2020. I message them regarding the missing item they told me they are doing their investigation at the courier!!! waited for weeks and nothing happened!!! I rang PBT courier and ask them about the missing parcel and if anyone lodge a complain with it and PBT courier said no one lodge a complain! And they said the parcel was long along the way. And they told me to message NZ Sale so they can claim a lost and refund me. I message MZ Sale and got no reply until now march 3, 2020. I also told them I have a flight home by march 9... Where is my order????????????? You are ripping off people with their hard earned money!!!!!!
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Jem V.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

About nzsale.co.nz

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with