One Education

3.8 / 5

One Education

3.8 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.8 / 5

Main Score

3.8

Reviews

2

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

27

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Learn New Skills Today Take your career to the next level Learning doesn’t begin and end in the classroom That’s hellip

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 12:48 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review oneeducation.org.uk

One Education Reviews (27)

Poor course content with spelling mistakes, these courses won't worth £425
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Alexander D.

Read previous reviews from Alexander D.
Supposed to be a 200 hour course but completed in 1 hour. Course was full of errors including on one of the tests. Some content was just plain bizzare including some exam questions. It was accompanied by what looked like an outlook presentation full of pointless pictures that had absolutely no relevance to the text. Amateurish at best. Looks like it probably took a couple of hours max to pull together and taught me nothing. Poor grammar, inconsistent. I paid a tenner for the course but saw it on Reed.co.uk supposedly reduced from £200. Appears on the one education site at £425. I can't believe anyone would pay that but if they did I expect they would be furious. Seems like an easy way to make money. Perhaps I'll cobble together a few pages of basic info, call it a course, and charge £400 for it. At least I might do a better job with the spelling.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Peter K.

Read previous reviews from Peter K.
More like 1 hour. I've been a mechanic for 6 months and this was a waste of my time & money. Where they get 200 hours req'd for this course I have no idea. Started this course at 12.56pm & finished it at 14.05pm. No assignments required during course, just at the end?
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Neil P.

Read previous reviews from Neil P.
Ok course but I say more relevant for a hair dresser then lash lift Was shocked that I had to pay again for the certificate once’s passed
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
I took the Medical Diploma Secretary course. Advertised as 200hrs, it has taken me about 2.5hrs to complete. Things it would have been helpful to learn: NHS systems and terminology, standard NHS letter layouts, lines of communication between local GP surgeries and hospitals, data systems, staffing structures, basic procedures and a broad knowledge of the different departments. I expected it to be designed with the NHS in mind, not clearly written in the US and bodged together. Instead it is a series of powerpoint slides dictated by a robot, containing lots of grammatical errors and some truly strange sections (why do I need to learn about the alarm signals on a ship?!). Some of it is so obvious as to be insulting (a receptionist should answer the phone!) and there is exhausting gender stereotyping (receptionists are always female). There is one helpful section about medical terminology but it's only about three slides. The most detailed section was devoted to the US system of healthcare billing, which is irrelevant to the UK, where this course is advertised and delivered. I paid £19, but it is advertised as £425, it would be insane if anyone paid that much.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
Glad I only paid £12 The tutor made lots of mistakes and had to sit and listen whalist she tried to work out what she’d done wrong. Also very out dated, all the dates were 2017, could not do some of the course due to the date issue, like the journal entries and payroll. Really not worth even £12
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Chris W.

Read previous reviews from Chris W.
I have completed a course with One Education a few days ago. I have to admit the course was superb and I am looking forward on doing more courses with them.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kieran Z.

Read previous reviews from Kieran Z.
I have done a good number of One Education courses and I must say their courses are of good qualities and the student support service is just awesome.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Patrick Z.

Read previous reviews from Patrick Z.
A great course and a must to-be-taken course for new parents to explore his/hers child's cognitive paradigm.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Elbert Veliz

Read previous reviews from Elbert Veliz
I have been trying to learn French through online portals for a while now. Tried a lot of different platforms but unfortunately, none of them was as great as the one from One Education. The course contents are absolutely amazing and user-friendly. This time it feels like I would really be able to learn some French and communicate through this course. Thanks to One Education,
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Oliver Scurry

Read previous reviews from Oliver Scurry
Completed level 1 and about to start level 2 of this training. So far so good. I’d definitely give it the thumbs up.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Cindy Page

Read previous reviews from Cindy Page
Completed the course and now working as a Customer support manager on a reputed company.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Derrick Brunton

Read previous reviews from Derrick Brunton
I have tried 3 courses with this company. British sign language, estate agency and autism awareness. The sign language course is ok so far but the estate agent course was more focused on the American market and the autism awareness course is very poor. There are wrong answers in the questions, the text doesn’t always match the slides and some of the sentences don’t make sense. It is clear it hasn’t been proof checked.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Robert Grenier

Read previous reviews from Robert Grenier
the course was very reasonable, the material was easy digesting done already 2 courses with this provider now hoping that the certificate will help me to find a job in beauty industry.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dianna Harutyunyan

Read previous reviews from Dianna Harutyunyan
I Took Lv 3 AET with this company I just wish I chose a different provider nearly a year of being messed around they rarely answer emails and when they do they are not helpful or professional they promised me my certificate would come "this week" for about three months ........ I honestly will never use them again and i would suggest anyone reading this to think twice before purchasing any course from them.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
I took AET (level 3) with one education. This is my personal experience: Pros: The course is online. Contras: Very-very often the stuff doesn’t know what they do, each time providing a different information (probably different people there have different standards); customer service and help exists but it is nothing to do with ‘service’ or ‘help’; It is impossible to find solution if problem rises; Company is not able to assist properly but very good at standard ‘useless’ answers and ‘unhelpful’ help; They do not inform client about any delays or changes; Timeframes for results and etc are just words and nothing more. Being a highly organised person, it was very difficult for me to be a customer of this company. And loosing weeks and weeks and then more weeks and weeks etc is not good personally for me. I wish I would attend on off-line course and never had such demotivating and upsetting problems and it would be more clear, more structural, less time and energy consuming as well as significantly less stressful. But, I’ve leant the lesson.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
Bought British sign language level 1 and 2 and tried to redeem it twice, wrote emails to them 2 weeks ago but still havent received any reply.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
The Medical Secretary Diploma Course is not interactive at all as each module is all written into one page paragraphs, there are no audios nor any interactive video content which makes it kind of dull and less remarkable. This course was also the complete duplicate of another provider i had purchased it from which was very disappointing. I'm afraid it doesn't reflect the full requested price, I luckily purchased it on sale on Black Friday. I wouldn't say it gives you a full exhaustive knowledge in hand as jobs like these requests the full AMSPAR diploma and valid experience which takes 3 years, this course can take an up to an hour or 2 to complete in your spare time.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Fran H.

Read previous reviews from Fran H.
This a good course, could do more to do with professional minute taking, as the minute taking I have to do was not looked at.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Claire Thomas

Read previous reviews from Claire Thomas
I took the 120 hour TEFL / TESOL Masterclass course. I loved it ! I was engaged by the chapter contents, examples ,summaries of theories , useful ideas on how to teach the four skills ,etc ,from start to finish. It was a great refresher course for me ( since having completed an MSc in Teaching English in 1991.) I am now a private tutor of ESOL / EFL ( I spent 25 years teaching in Further Education Colleges ) so this course has been very useful to update my professional skills ( I shall be taking away very many of the teaching examples to use with my students ) The only thing I would suggest to enhance the course , is to add mini quizzes after each unit/ chapter , which will definitely help with the mock and final exams Thank so much for this course. It has help re- stimulate my ideas for research in the classroom , and help me feel very updated !
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Maureen T.

Read previous reviews from Maureen T.
Rubish course, so so basic, they say 200 hours and you can do it in 30 minutes, and you have to pay for the pdf certificate. Awful school
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Doesn039t Matter

Read previous reviews from Doesn039t Matter
they said no hidden fee they made me pay 70 pounds total first they make me pay 55 pounds for certificate then send me a mail saying I have to pay additional 10 pounds plus 4,95 for a pdf copy. plus I paid 20 pounds for the course. daylight robbery.i am gonna complaint to watchdog uk.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Yahya Sayin

Read previous reviews from Yahya Sayin
I have just completed a level 3 diploma in Leadership and Management. Easily accessible and full of interesting information.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Hannah Birtwistle

Read previous reviews from Hannah Birtwistle
The Teaching Assistant Speech and Language and SEN course had some interesting and useful information, but a lot of it was applicable to US more than UK, there was a lot of copy and pasting and repetition in the text and the mock and final exam questions sometimes just did not make sense..... eg a multiple choice question about a child's condition that did not state which condition the question was about? I will not be paying £18 for a certificate.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
I did the receptionist and administrative skills course, even as a sixteen year old I have now got an a level equivalent qualification. I enjoyed teaching this course to myself as well as getting a 95% discount which is fantastic. It had 74 units which I completed in six and a half long days (through choice but is flexible) with a final exam at the end which was very easy and multiple choice.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User

Learn New Skills Today Take your career to the next level Learning doesn’t begin and end in the classroom That’s hellip

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with