pccyber.ca

2.3 / 5

pccyber.ca

2.3 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.3 / 5

Main Score

2.2

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

6

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 2:34 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review pccyber.ca

pccyber.ca Reviews (6)

I had bad experience with PCCyber more than once. I admit in the past it was worth it because sometimes they had items in hand that I can only buy online and wait for shipping. But recently I notice all their prices are higher than FutureShop and BestBuy. Add to that the fact that they charge15-20% for restocking, and it is clear I am better off buying from FS or BB.

Another note is that most people are arrogant and not really helpful. At least people in other stores are trying!

Will never buy from PCCyber again.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by bmattar

Read previous reviews from bmattar
I read a lot of bad things about PCcyber's stock/service, but i personaly was completely satisfied with their service the 3 times I ordered from their website. I ordered 5x TP Link TL-WN321G Wireless G USB yesterday at 9:30am, and received them this morning! That is fast service. I am one satisfied PCCyber customer.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by cedhebert

Read previous reviews from cedhebert
This has been going on for over a year and expect some sort of remedy, explanation, apology...


October 2009 I was at the new Rideau St. pccyber store and related my pc configuration 3 times to the staff and was constantly re-assured that a new $280 4890ati video card upgrade would work in my pc. After hours of working with the card and configuration that evening it would not work at all.


When I called the next day I was told to come down to the store and they would "fix me up". Upon arriving at the store within the hour the 3 employees said they did not talk to anyone on the phone that moring (I called the number listed for the Rideau st. store.) Actually it was the punky looking asian kid who called himself "enzo" that did all the talking but the other employees were all around and did not disagree with him.


I was told that they would charge me a 20% restocking fee and when I tried to explain that it was testified to that the card would work in my pc by all the employees in the store the day before and also that some one indicated that I would get a full refund on the phone, there was not the slightest hint of an apology, empathy, sympathy, or understanding and in fact the kid behind the counter was smug and smirking, all this was transpiring in front of my 12 year old son whom I pride on making aware of consumer issues and rights.


As I left the store the smirking smart alec, enzo, kept repeating, "have a nice day, have a nice day, have a nice day", so I marched right up Rideau St. to Canada Computers and bought all the parts for a new pc to house the card.


You can't get decent value for money if you don't know how to build a pc yourself. When a reseller does it for you the value is about half of what you paid for (unless you hand pick the parts yourself) and when you order from the oems (dell, hp, etc) the actual worth of components if bought at a store individually is about 25% of the total cost.


I regularly email pccyber and let them know how much money I have not spent there but at competitors stores, half expecting them to clue in and swallow their arrogance and pride and email me some sort of lame explanation. Nah, they do not even know how to do that.


I noticed recently that they now have an employee rating system on their web site - like they even care or read it, lmao.


I have written to whatever contact numbers pccyber provides and never gotten even the slightest acknowledgement. I even "stepped up" and offered them to make me a quote on a new system I was going to put together which they did not respond to. Just bought it at a competitors store (Canada Computers). You all should check the prices I can not find a single item that is not more expensive at pccyber.


Having kept an eye on the IT reseller market I have noticed pccybers prices are getting worse and worse, like they are exploiting a dedicated bunch of mindless followers that just need to be made to feel good and have no idea how much money they are NOT saving. I have seen a lot of "managers" that will buy anything you want to sell just as long as you talk to them, or at the most pretend you're their friend.

I have spent thousands of $ on IT since then at Canada Computers, as well as at some other businesses and pccyber doesn't even have the intestinal fortitude to be business professionals and offer some sort of explanation.


Reminds me of the cheap platic crap they used to hand out at their annual "parties".

Never again and spread the word . . .
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by devils

Read previous reviews from devils
I ordered 7 x Western Digital 500GB RAID Edition hard disks but received 7 x Dell-branded drives. No where on the site did it describe these as Dell-branded and I do not believe I get the same warranty if any warranty at all. A bit peeved that they didn't deliver what was advertised. On top of that, it took over a week to get my order with no contact.

Haven't ordered from since.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by dag3n3ral

Read previous reviews from dag3n3ral
First experience here with them...

I have ordered online, followed by an automated email confirming that they have received my order, but since two weeks, guess what? NOTHING, no sign of life, not even a confirmation that the items are in stock and that my order will soon be shipped. I have e-mailed them twice in two weeks, still no response. This is not a way of doing business on the Web.

Update: After 3 emails, they called me back and my order will finally be shipped.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by cyberalized

Read previous reviews from cyberalized
Just STAY AWAY FROM PC CYBER ...
They sold me 3Tb hard drives and didnt even know the hardware requirements of that kind of hard drives (you need a special EFI BIOS or a special PCI express card for your computer to recognize hard drives that hard 2.2Tb and above) ... And of course they wouldnt refound me because the product was opened ... They kept my hard drive for THREE weeks and promised to order a PCI express card for me ... Of course they didnt take my number so I had to call all the time to know if they recieved the card ... And guess what ? they wanted to sell that card to me 1.5 times its price on the internet ...
I just made up an excuse to go and get my hard drive and didnt buy the card to them ... I ordred it on the internet....

I AM NEVER COMING BACK TO THAT STORE.. Even their employees complained about their boss being CHEAP AS HELL ....
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by dadasane

Read previous reviews from dadasane
We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
1

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with