pcextreme.biz

1.8 / 5

pcextreme.biz

1.8 Bad
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

1.8 / 5

Main Score

2

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

4

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 2:37 PM

Write a review

Point: Bad

Review pcextreme.biz

pcextreme.biz Reviews (4)

I ordered and payed for (by paypal) 10 bottles of Innovatek Protect Pro Non-Conductive Water Cooling Fluid (501002) from PC Extreme on the 12th of January. This product showed on their website as "In Stock: Yes", and currently shows the same availability (on the 24th). On the 17th the 'PCExtreme Team' contacted me by email and said: "We do not currently have 10 in stock. We've got another shipment coming to us as soon as it clears customs so it should be about 7 days. Would you like us to hold the order until then?"

I emailed back telling them to just send me what they had in stock, obviously annoyed at this point since it had taken them 3 business days just to tell me there was a problem with my order.

On the 24th, I received a message from paypal saying there had been a refund processed on my account from PCExtreme for the full amount of my order. The description given in the refund: "Delay in shipment from manf. Cannot fill order at this time."
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by pugetsys

Read previous reviews from pugetsys
Used Google to checkout thinking that having Google on the checkout section made it a reputable company. I ordered knowing that I was going to use the least expensive shipping. After 10 days, I emailed about status. No answer. Day 12, still no reply, I cancelled through Google checkout. I hope Google will back me on this since it is on their servers that shows my cancelled order.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Out of curiosity, I GoogleMapped the address. It is an suburban neighborhood. I know that doesn't mean anything but it didn't instill confidence.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by macxo

Read previous reviews from macxo
I placed an order on January 21st 2008 for an HR-03 Plus VGA Card Cooler. The item was clearly stated it was in stock. The store clearly stated that shipping on all in stock items would be done on the same day. Well, it is now February 15, 2008 a day past Valentines Day, in which this gift was intended to be given on for my boyfriend and no HR-03 Plus or any commmunication of order status on their part. I have personally emailed them no less than 20 times asking for order status and when my order will be delivered. Getting in touch with these people is like trying to find a needle in a haystack. They only have 2 email addresses in which they don't answer. Is it to much to ask to just get one reply on my $65.00 order. They have ruined my Valentines Day surprise for my boyfriend and it looks like I would have been better off tossing my 65 bucks in the fire, and hoping I would receive an HR-03. I am in the process of disputing the charge with my credit card issuer to get this charge taken off. I would recommend all others effected by www.pcextreme.com do the same. You will be able to get your money back if you go this route. If you want to get good service and the exact same products pcextreme.com offers go to frozencpu.com they are 10000000000000% better than pcextreme.com's so called business.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by aarongood

Read previous reviews from aarongood
I purchased a small power cable from this online retailer on the 9th of April 2008. This retailer has a very pronounced guarantee to ship items the same day if the order is placed before 5 PM EST. The time I ordered this item was 1:32 PM MST which meant I should have had a shipping confirmation the same day. It has been 4 business days since this order was placed and I have not received a shipping confirmation nor any other correspondence to emails I have sent to them. I have sent an email to ask for a refund for the item and the order to be canceled. To date I have not received any kind of response from them and feel I won't since GoogleMaps shows them operating their business out of a suburban duplex. AVOID AT ALL COSTS, THIS BUSINESS WILL LIKELY DEFRAUD YOU AS THEY HAVE IN PREVIOUS INSTANCES. I have submitted this company to the Utah Better Business Bureau via complaint and there are other complaints about this company there. Enough of these and they will be forced out of business.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Geostigmata

Read previous reviews from Geostigmata
We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
1

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with