pcinfinity.net

2.9 / 5

pcinfinity.net

Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.9 / 5

Main Score

3.6

Review

3

Social

1

Featured

4

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:01 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review pcinfinity.net

Reviews (30)

The last two months have been a horrible. First the company tried to ship me an E8300 CPU when i ordered a Q9300 cpu. I noticed, I shipped it back. They replaced the processor, the computer blue screens on start up doesn not load windows. I shipped the computer back again, the computer is resend SAME PROBLEM doesn't load windows on start up. I have paid over 100+ dollars so far in shipping this computer back to this company and they ship the thing back with the same problem still intacted. Nearly impossible to get these guys on the phone and they have not answered my emails at all.

Horrible, I shipped back again and ask for a refund. They have had the computer for the last two days and they still haven't respond on the phone or with emails.

Frankly, WORST company EVER. Refurbished parts, switch parts in orde, ie, 300 dollar cpu switch to 99 dollar cpu. Doesn't respond to emails and rarely picks up their phone.

3 months ago

  •  

review by navila

0

I ordered three systems on Tuesday at noon (two identical, one slightly different) and paid an extra $62.00 for "UPS Ground Rush!!! Ships within 1-3 days insured". UPS says they received them on Monday afternoon and I got them the next Tuesday. Glad I paid extra for the two weeks rush job. When they arrived one of the boxes was not in very good shape, torn and slightly smashed, due to bad packaging. To my surprise nothing was broken and everything worked great. Prices are good, system configurator worked fine but no response to emails.

3 months ago

  •  

review by abenton

0

I ordered an ATI 9600XT video board but they sent a Sapphire video board. They claim the Sapphire board is made by ATI but ATI says Sapphire is only a partner (ATI chip user). On the Infinity site there was no mention that the board was Sapphire when I ordered but Infinity changed the web page after I complained (I have a printout before they made the change). They won't pay shipping to return the board. This is false advertising and then lying about it!

3 months ago

  •  

review by stu999

0

I was billed more than once for testing and warranty, but the system runs great and was overall a great deal.

4 months ago

  •  

review by ljpersin

0

I ordered an Athlon 64 from this company. Everything worked out fine, and I was very happy until I opened the box and noticed that the round cables I had asked (and paid) for were nowhere to be seen: they had built with good ol' wide cables.

No big deal, thought I, I'll just phone customer support and have them send the round ones to me.

Well, first thing is their customer support gives a new definition to the word rude... The man barked at me during the whole (short) conversation. Finally, he barked: "I'll sent them today."

Second thing is, that was like a month ago, and I still have nothing. I don't want to call cust support again cause $10 (what they charged me for the round cables) is not enough money to accept getting barked at again.

I'd love to be able to leave a good review because, as I said, everything else was perfect. But then I'd feel responsible for all the poor people who'd have to deal with their rude and lousy cust. support :(

4 months ago

  •  

review by Froggie114

0

Let me start off by saying I have ordered a huge amount of computers from PCInfinty and had always been satisfied until now, I ordered a barebones kit in December for a customer when we got the machine motherboard was bad so I shipped back UPS 3day which cost 30.00 and they took another few days to ship back but guess what, didnt work again so I shipped it back again in the mean time we had moved and called them 3 different times to change address the last time I sent it (3 times now @ 30.00) they sent to wrong address and UPS being who they are left it on the porch of wrong address (stolen) I contacted PCinfinty about this they finally contacted UPS about this and got a credit to ship to me again, now its the end of May 2004 and guess what NO COMPUTER!!!!!

update: I was told two weeks ago that Alex had shipped out USPS to wrong address again, so being in a small town where the post office knows what has came in or not and NO SIGN OF MY COMPUTER, called Alex back again today, asked him why he lied to me, he couldnt give me a straight answer but promised to send it out first thing in the morning...Yeah, will believe that when I see it...

4 months ago

  •  

review by lesliec

0

One of the few willing to ship USPS to Alaska thus saving about $25. Online ordering very easy, everything shipped OK.

4 months ago

  •  

review by jfreeman

0

I ordered a motherboard/CPU combo with 2 gigs of ram. the notice said the shipping would be 5-7 days. Today is day 10 and I cannot get a hold of anybody at the company. I've tried calling, but their lines are currently busy with helping other users. So I decided to leave a message. Well the mail box is full so I can't even leave a message. I have no way to get a hold of them and they have the product and my money.

4 months ago

  •  

review by jojobajj_kid

0

I had order a motherboard from Infinity Systems Plus and paid $9.99 for an assembly fee. When I received my product 9 years ago, it was not assembled (even though I paid for it to be) and wrote them an email. After days of not hearing anything back, I called them a number of times and eventually gave up. After 9 years, I finally got a response which basically was them saying that they were not going to do anything about my outdated issue and didn't care.


"Event date: Feb 27, 2009
Date: Feb 27, 2009

Subject: PayPal money request from ****** **

Note: My order number is 6017679 and I ordered a case and motherboard from you guys. I also paid the 9. 99 assembly fee but when I got my orders, it was not assembled like I paid for. I would like a refund on the assembly fee. I have called four times but still haven't received my refund."


9 years for a reply... what a joke. BUYERS, BEWARE! DO NOT BUY OR TRUST THEM!

4 months ago

  •  

review by jdmfanatic

0

I recenly received one of the barbone systems and I was very satisfied with the service I received. Because I am a beginner and I enjoyed the service I received I will definitely continue purchasing from Infinity Systems Plus, Inc.

4 months ago

  •  

review by mtortik88

0

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with