pcinfinity.net

2.9 / 5

pcinfinity.net

2.9 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.9 / 5

Main Score

3.6

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About pcinfinity.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 7:41 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review pcinfinity.net

pcinfinity.net Reviews (30)

The last two months have been a horrible. First the company tried to ship me an E8300 CPU when i ordered a Q9300 cpu. I noticed, I shipped it back. They replaced the processor, the computer blue screens on start up doesn not load windows. I shipped the computer back again, the computer is resend SAME PROBLEM doesn't load windows on start up. I have paid over 100+ dollars so far in shipping this computer back to this company and they ship the thing back with the same problem still intacted. Nearly impossible to get these guys on the phone and they have not answered my emails at all.

Horrible, I shipped back again and ask for a refund. They have had the computer for the last two days and they still haven't respond on the phone or with emails.

Frankly, WORST company EVER. Refurbished parts, switch parts in orde, ie, 300 dollar cpu switch to 99 dollar cpu. Doesn't respond to emails and rarely picks up their phone.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by navila

I ordered three systems on Tuesday at noon (two identical, one slightly different) and paid an extra $62.00 for "UPS Ground Rush!!! Ships within 1-3 days insured". UPS says they received them on Monday afternoon and I got them the next Tuesday. Glad I paid extra for the two weeks rush job. When they arrived one of the boxes was not in very good shape, torn and slightly smashed, due to bad packaging. To my surprise nothing was broken and everything worked great. Prices are good, system configurator worked fine but no response to emails.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by abenton

I ordered an ATI 9600XT video board but they sent a Sapphire video board. They claim the Sapphire board is made by ATI but ATI says Sapphire is only a partner (ATI chip user). On the Infinity site there was no mention that the board was Sapphire when I ordered but Infinity changed the web page after I complained (I have a printout before they made the change). They won't pay shipping to return the board. This is false advertising and then lying about it!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by stu999

I was billed more than once for testing and warranty, but the system runs great and was overall a great deal.
4

7 months ago

  •  

review by ljpersin

I ordered an Athlon 64 from this company. Everything worked out fine, and I was very happy until I opened the box and noticed that the round cables I had asked (and paid) for were nowhere to be seen: they had built with good ol' wide cables.

No big deal, thought I, I'll just phone customer support and have them send the round ones to me.

Well, first thing is their customer support gives a new definition to the word rude... The man barked at me during the whole (short) conversation. Finally, he barked: "I'll sent them today."

Second thing is, that was like a month ago, and I still have nothing. I don't want to call cust support again cause $10 (what they charged me for the round cables) is not enough money to accept getting barked at again.

I'd love to be able to leave a good review because, as I said, everything else was perfect. But then I'd feel responsible for all the poor people who'd have to deal with their rude and lousy cust. support :(
4

7 months ago

  •  

review by Froggie114

Let me start off by saying I have ordered a huge amount of computers from PCInfinty and had always been satisfied until now, I ordered a barebones kit in December for a customer when we got the machine motherboard was bad so I shipped back UPS 3day which cost 30.00 and they took another few days to ship back but guess what, didnt work again so I shipped it back again in the mean time we had moved and called them 3 different times to change address the last time I sent it (3 times now @ 30.00) they sent to wrong address and UPS being who they are left it on the porch of wrong address (stolen) I contacted PCinfinty about this they finally contacted UPS about this and got a credit to ship to me again, now its the end of May 2004 and guess what NO COMPUTER!!!!!

update: I was told two weeks ago that Alex had shipped out USPS to wrong address again, so being in a small town where the post office knows what has came in or not and NO SIGN OF MY COMPUTER, called Alex back again today, asked him why he lied to me, he couldnt give me a straight answer but promised to send it out first thing in the morning...Yeah, will believe that when I see it...
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by lesliec

One of the few willing to ship USPS to Alaska thus saving about $25. Online ordering very easy, everything shipped OK.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by jfreeman

I ordered a motherboard/CPU combo with 2 gigs of ram. the notice said the shipping would be 5-7 days. Today is day 10 and I cannot get a hold of anybody at the company. I've tried calling, but their lines are currently busy with helping other users. So I decided to leave a message. Well the mail box is full so I can't even leave a message. I have no way to get a hold of them and they have the product and my money.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by jojobajj_kid

I had order a motherboard from Infinity Systems Plus and paid $9.99 for an assembly fee. When I received my product 9 years ago, it was not assembled (even though I paid for it to be) and wrote them an email. After days of not hearing anything back, I called them a number of times and eventually gave up. After 9 years, I finally got a response which basically was them saying that they were not going to do anything about my outdated issue and didn't care.


"Event date: Feb 27, 2009
Date: Feb 27, 2009

Subject: PayPal money request from ****** **

Note: My order number is 6017679 and I ordered a case and motherboard from you guys. I also paid the 9. 99 assembly fee but when I got my orders, it was not assembled like I paid for. I would like a refund on the assembly fee. I have called four times but still haven't received my refund."


9 years for a reply... what a joke. BUYERS, BEWARE! DO NOT BUY OR TRUST THEM!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by jdmfanatic

I recenly received one of the barbone systems and I was very satisfied with the service I received. Because I am a beginner and I enjoyed the service I received I will definitely continue purchasing from Infinity Systems Plus, Inc.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by mtortik88

Had a problem with the computer I got order# 00083402 but was solved the same day. The problem was the video card got loose from shipping. Very fast shipping will buy from them again.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by glin007

I ordered a 2.2G Atholon XP system w/OS. Received the system one week later. Unfortunately, the system that was sent did not come with the OS at all, let alone installed. I had ordered the system with a seperate ethernet card and sound card to avoid using the onboard option. I received neither of these installed on in packing.

I called tech support and customer service and left messages. Tech support called the next business day and agreed that it was their error. I asked to have a copy of XP sent to me and be credited the amount for the cards that I did not receive.

I didn't hear anything for the next several days (expecting a tracking number like I received for the original system). I left at least 4 messages with customer service, NONE of them were returned.

Finally, in desperation (almost a week after receiving the system) I called their sales line and actually talked to a real person. He confirmed that no OS had been shipped. He assured me that they would ship it out that day. I told him I would be calling back for the tracking number that afternoon, and thought they should send it ups red or blue. The sent it out that night ups ground.

I received the OS 3 weeks after my original order. I was told that it will take a month to have my credit card reimbursed for what I never received.

The price for the system was good, tech support was helpful. I had an issue while I was installing the OS and got an answer to the issue (XP needs the patches-as soon as I downloaded them the issue went away).

My complaints are that it took 2 weeks for them to send the operating system and it is 4 weeks running with the issue of being charged for something I never received still not resolved. How is it that the customer service department couldn't return ANY of my calls?
4

8 months ago

  •  

review by thriftykahn

I bought 1 stick of 256MB DDR333 memory (Dec 9 2003). Overall, the base price plus shipping was cheap but it took them 7 days just to ship it (package stamped Dec 16 2003). In the end, I got it 10 days after I ordered (Dec 19 2003). Your mileage may vary.
4

8 months ago

  •  

review by 0xfc00

On 07/23/07,I ordered a computer,it came with the wrong motherboard,no hard drive cooler even though I paid for one and a missing front panel from the tower case.The front panel was broken.Emails went unanswered as usual about this.Eventually got in touch with Alex and Bob on the phone.Alex said they didn't get the motherboard that I ordered and they put a different one without even consulting me.I did my research and found out that ASRock did replace the one that they were selling on their site. I tried to talk to Alex,then I started talking to Bob who told me to send back the motherboard and the specifications of the one I wanted.He would then ship the replacement motherboard,the hard drive cooler and the missing front panel.I received the motherboard I wanted but there was no hard drive cooler and no front panel.Numerous emails to Alex went unanswered and I am still waiting for my hard drive cooler and front panel.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Jaymac

I bought my first barebones computer from Infinity Systems about 5 1/2 years ago. Just because of my good experience back then, I decided to get another one despite bad reviews here. I'll log my progress here(note I ordered from pc-infinity.com, their new site):

- Ordered on 3/18/2006 an Athlon 64 3000 socket 939, fan & Biostar TFORCE 6100-939 w/PCI-E + 1GBDDR memory. Total: $370.78.

Okay, I received the barebones system on 3/28/2006. So far so good. I put in my old hard drive, DVD-ROM, and floppy drive and it boots up with no problems.

So far I'm satisfied, but I there are some things to warn buyers about. Infinity Systems didn't send me a confirmation email after order, nor did they send me an email when it was shipped. This made me worried until I received the package today(as quite a surprise). They should definately change this aspect of the ordering process.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by asterisk_1

I purchase a motherboard, CPU, and computer case from Infinity Systems Plus for $198.69 which included "free" shipping. The merchandise was defective upon arrival. Some was even missing. The vendor ignored my e-mails and web form requests for an RMA. So I shipped everything back and contacted my credit card company to hold payment. I then discovered that they charged my credit card for $464.66. After a couple of letters to my credit card company, I finally got the $464.66 reversed, but I'm still out the $19.12 I paid shipping the junk back. This is an unscrupulous vendor. Stay away from Infinity Systems Plus!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by mpfrench

I ordered a computer on invoice #00080840. I had questions concerning some of the components. It was a little difficult to get ahold of them but they were helpful when I did. Price is good and shipping was excellent. I had the computer in 7 days. I'm not to sure about some of the return policies at this time.
4

8 months ago

  •  

review by ckler

I ordered a motherboard from this company last night, I then realized it was not what I needed. I then e-mailed the company canceling my order. I also called the company the next morning as soon as they opened and cancelled the order. The sales associate asks why I am canceling and then says thats a $20 dollar fine for canceling the order. Even if it wasn't processed yet it is still $20 dollars. He asked for the invoice number, and then hit the Delete key. That cost me $20 dollars for the associate to hit Delete. I asked why did it cost for him to do that and I got this in response, "everyone gets paid around here". I am not sure what that means, but I hope its not what I think it means. I was going to purchase the correct motherboard and ram I needed from then, but not now. They lost all of my future business, becuase they charged $20 dollars to simply click the Delete key to cancel my order.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by bpowner

My first experiences with Infinity Systems a few years ago were quite good. I got custom-built PCs for an excellent price. I guess they're under new management now, because my last few experiences with them have been nightmares. I've dealt with everything from bad RAM on systems that I paid extra to be checked before shipping, to getting cheaper components in my systems than I ordered and paid for. When you can get through to customer service, you'd better be able to speak either Russian or Indian, otherwise you'll be hard pressed to understand anyone.

My last straw was a machine that didn't work at all upon arrival. I checked it out and found that 1. They failed to update the BIOS, though I paid for them to do so. I did it myself. 2. They gave me an cheap video card that sold for 50 bucks less than the one I actually ordered and paid for. 3. The video card had a 'known problem' that would not allow the system to boot with video unless I flashed the CMOS. Every time. 4. The USB connectors from the front of the box hadn't been installed properly, leaving the ports disabled.

I informed them of all of this and they did not offer anything other than to replace the card. I had to demand the BIOS refund and they told me to write a note about it and put it in the box with the returned card. They told me to ship the bad card back to them and they'd send another. I had to ask them repeatedly for their UPS number so I wouldn't be charged for shipping. They wanted me to pay for shipping their own mistake back to them.

Avoid these guys. They're not a class act.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Mad Erik

I have purchased many items from this company in the past with few problems, most of which were taken care of with my satisfaction. The last (and I mean VERY LAST)order was a disaster. They advertised a power supply buy one and get one free. Only one shipped. On the same order I ordered a motherboard and cpu with heat sink and fan, I upgraded the heat sink and fan for an additional $17. Upgrade not recieved, I could have bought the unit outright at Tiger Direct for $12.99 (some upgrade huh. I contacted cust support by phone three times to no avail. Sent emails explaining the problem, still no response. Called cust support again, was told they would ship the power supply but that I had recieved the upgrade of the heatsink/fan which is not true. To date I have recieved nothing. This is not a lot of $, but it could be, the whole experience is not good especially with the amount of business I have done with them in the past.It is now march 11 and I am still waiting.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by billmar123

About pcinfinity.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with