Pharmacy2U

4.5 / 5

Pharmacy2U

4.5 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.5 / 5

Main Score

3.5

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Pharmacy2U

Free NHS Repeat Prescriptions delivery

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 9, 2020 1:39 PM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review pharmacy2u.co.uk

Pharmacy2U Reviews (29)

Have been using them for about a year - initially service was excellent, but in the last 4 months or so it has become abysmal. I currently have one item that has been 'In dispensing' for 14 days without any communication from P2U. When I contacted them to chase it I was told that they were waiting for the item but didnt have a delivery date yet! This seems bizarre for as company of their size - although the item is a Controlled Drug I can get from local pharmacies off the shelf! I feel that they tend to buy in bulk at a cheap price as most items seem to come in plain boxes now. I wouldn't recommend them at all now.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Paul F.

I've just discovered that my blister pack is incorrect most disturbing as I rely on this method to take a lot of drugs
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Kevin Byrne

I have given them a number of "tries" to fix the problem!! They are a repetitive failure.. Please stay away from them!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by R. R.

I ordered a repeat prescription from my GP on 7 April. P2U received it on 9 April. As of 30 April I had still not received it. They closed down their email server so that you cannot contact them. I wanted to like them but their system is not fit for use. Never again.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Gotterdammerung R.

I have used this service for two years. I have found them between abrupt and plain rude, but the last shipment lacked half of one item. Their helpdesk said that as this was a month after delivery, they would do nothing about this. (Some gobbledegook about CCTV followed.) Their web site will not accept cut-and-paste passwords. As I use random 16 bit PWs, this means that as I set up such as PW, I either have to copy sixteen random letters and numbers manually or not use it. As I can't log in I can't change it. Their response to this was, to say the least, brusque. You get the picture of an organisation for whom customers are mere peripherals.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Sparrow Z.

Intially I would have gave this 5 start when you first use as the service and ease of use was excellent. Now the bad part . On my only my 4th order did things go wrong . I ordered my medication on the 15/9 told it was approved by my medical center. Then was passed to the warehouse on the 16/9 there it has sat since . On emailing the company you will get a auto responder , the following day a email saying that they have tried to contact you by phone but there was no answer . Again emailing explaining that I haven't been able to take my medication for 5 days due to running out and expecting my replacement pills .I got the same email saying again that they had tried to contact me . Checking phone records I found this to be lies . No concern in the email that I have be unable to take important medication just a chance to cancel my order and get it from someone else . This I have taken up some 12 days after ordering. Don't gamble your health with this company . Stay well clear!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr B.

I have been using pharmacy2u for 2 years with no issues until the pst 3 months - its taking them over 2 weeks to send my prescription out now and this is the last time I wait. I would rather have the inconvenience of going to Boots again, and sometimes they were hit and miss but at least I didn’t go more than a day without either of my 2 medications. This company was reliable, now its a shambles. My advice is not to use this company - they seem to have urgency in sending medication to people and their customer service is shocking. You wouldn’t think they work in the industry they do with their careless attitude. Appalling.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Emma Q.

I give 1 star, because I can't write a review without it, but would give them -10 for incompetence. They have messed up the last 4 of my prescriptions for Apaxiban (anti-coagulant) and suggesting I get an emergency prescription to cover the days they are not able to fulfil my order. They finally emailed me, but only after I had complained, to tell me "there appears to be an internal stock issue with the order". Their email also informed me, "I have tried to call you today but unfortunately there was no answer, the number we have for you does not seem to be connecting." If you do attempt to phone this company, you will not get through unless you are prepared to wait at least 45 minutes on hold and then IF you do get through, you may be cut off and have to do the wait again. DO NOT TRUST YOUR HEALTH TO THIS COMPANY. IT WILL CAUSE YOU MORE STRESS THAN YOU NEED.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Paul

Have been with Pharmacy 2u for 6 months and I have had no problems until this month whereby I am still waiting for my current prescription which they have now had for over a week. No notification received from them stating there was a problem, tried to ring 30 mins waiting time, gave up & decided to e-mail, got a reply next morning stating there was a delay & to contact them which I did on the ring back system. I decided to carry on as an internal memo had been sent to dispensing & it could take 3 days to reply. Rang after 2 days, again 30min, but they did ring back told they would chase it up and let me know today, still waiting. Was told they are taking on extra staff, we'll see! Have 3 stars as up to this month they have been ok.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Lynda Hancock

I have to take medication for life and I am quite busy person , so I wanted to make it easier by delivering medication to my door , but ended up going even more far to get my medication , because my medication ended up in Royal Mail what is more far then GP or pharmacy , unless I am at home 24/7 , I will not be able to get my medication without going to Royal Mail using pharmacy2u . Seeing from my experience , pharmacy2u doesn’t make it easier for a person, it is making it worse!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

I have been a Pharmacy 2U customer for several years and to begin with all was well , just lately things have gone downhill . I never got my last prescription , it took them 10 days to do nothing ,I kept asking them ,they lied to me about contacting my surgery . In the end I had to go to my doctor and get a paper prescription . The customer service is really poor , a 50 minute wait to speak to someone and then been told a lot of rubbish . They once put 2 small packets of tablets in a box that was 2 foot long ! I am so fed up with this company that I have now left ,my advice .AVOID .
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by J. Sanders

Have had my prescription for 10 days, constant emails advising out of stock of certain items & asking if I would like the rest of my medications issued in the meantime. I have said yes on 4 occasions, it goes back to be dispensed & suddenly another item is out of stock. Do not respond to emails requesting they just send anything they do have, instead advised me to go and get an emergency prescription from my doctor - defeats the whole point of using their service when they have my prescription sitting there! Avoid if you expect your life saving medications to actually arrive. Have just left a message stating that I will get my medication after Christmas - 3 weeks after receiving my prescription, awful service
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Connie R.

AVOID AVOID AVOID Pharmacy2U had my prescriptions for approx 8 days, when I contacted them they said the Doctor had not sent the prescription for one item, I told them I had confirmation from the Doctors and also from themselves to prove otherwise then I asked P2U to send the Dosette box without the missing item and I was then told another 4 items had not been authorised by the Doctor even though once again I had confirmation from both the Doctors and P2U. The next day I finally got the truth out of them and was told the items were out of stock and they were unsure of the next delivery. My prescription codes were emailed to me and I returned to my local chemist (cap in hand). I WOULD ADVISE PEOPLE AVOID PHARMACY2U AT ALL COST
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Limpinggeoff M.

The persistent reminders are bordering on harassment despite my setting them to every 3 months and there is NO place to close the account on the website. AVOID!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

I started using this app about 4 weeks before the corona virus lockdown, I’ve had to self isolate for an operation which in its self is bad enough, then u have these clowns who are incapable of doing what they promise, you get emails saying it’s on it’s way, then another saying waiting for approval etc, on most prescriptions I’ve had issues. The most frustrating one was i wrote a detailed email at night when I could think straight and not in as much pain. Two days later I got a reply saying “Due to the corona virus they are very busy and will be deleting any emails sent OUT of office working hours. I’m still waiting for medicine. My wife just managed to get a prescription off the Doctor who said there having nothing but issues with them, my advice if the meds are very important which normally they are use a different method. They’ve not even replied to my last email wrote IN office working hours. That in it self shows how they think of there customers and ultimately there health. Stay Clear, Protect Yourself, Save Your Money #charlatans
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Neal Southworth

1st few months were fine but now all orders take so long, waiting for one placed 15days ago and one 10days ago at the moment, haven't email me back after contacting them, Live chat just as bad.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Adam I.

Mobile phones are created to use spyware so one of the common ways of spying someone’s device with your own device is to send a virus in form of a spy with a deceitful message so that person can click on it and once that is done. Email: hackgenius78 (@) gmail dot com WhatsApp: +1 419 504 5495 The persons data will be sent to the email you linked to that virus and you will be able to clone that persons phone and datas.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Catherine X.

Half an hour wait to answer the phone then didn’t do what we needed them to do and had to ring back, another 30 minute wait for life saving medication. Abysmal we are leaving them and going back to picking up meds at the local pharmacy
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Back in May 2019 I noted that Pharmacy2U had made an improvement to their packaging and had reiterated my original 5* review. Now, I need to provide a warning to others and ramp the rating down to 1* A couple of months ago I ordered my repeat meds through P2U. I waited, after receiving the initial messages confirming the order wa sin the system it stopped at the message stating awaiting GP prescription. I asked P2U what was happening, they took a few days to come back with a stock answer telling me to contact my GP. So I did. The GP had not received the request, there was nothing on the system. The GP was the very model of help and efficiency and created the prescription and sent it straight to P2U who then completed the process. However, I noted a couple of concerns with P2U. Firstly, the prescription system is automated so it is not that a piece of paper simply went missing, the electronic order was never entered onto the system, which is a P2U fault not a GP fault. Secondly, there should be some simple mechanism in place to flag to their internal CS team that an order was sent (according to their system) but not received within a certain time frame. But there is not. Nor do they plan to do so. Therefore, you, as the customer, need to keep on top of this and make sure that P2U is actually processing your order, because they will not. Having raised these matters with P2U their response was... we are happy to close your account, just let us know if that is what you wish to do! I mean...W*F... their systems have a fault, they do no checking on orders (not for a shirt but for medication, medication that, in some instances, keeps people alive...), their CS is non-responsive and non-helpful and the best they can do when you provide feedback and offer suggestions as to how it could be improved... is to tell the customer to go elsewhere!! I don't see a bright future for this company as things stand!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Andy K.

I ordered two different types of medication one for my migraines and other pain relief, ETC. I ordered both at the same time with one being sent promptly. I am still waiting!! for my last order 2 weeks later. This is "NOT" the first time I have had to wait weeks for medication!!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Totally unreliable, once I have received my overdue medication (delivery delayed by a week because of their service) I will close my account
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Website does not allow quantities ... therefore they order me 2 weeks supply of one medication, 4 weeks supply of a second and 5 weeks supply of the third...What a mess
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Neal Hann

Out of 10 deliveries so far only 2 came through which weren't damaged (including the tablets). I've even sent photos of the damaged packaging to pharmacy2u but had no response. Therefore, I will be looking for an alternative supplier. The latest delivery was 11/01/2020, guess what - damaged packaging & tablets.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Robert Muscroft

Pharmacy 2u is a joke, save yourself a lot of stress and worry by going to your local chemist. Twice now my elderly mother has run out of her medication even though i ordered her tablets 14 days in advance. Not good enough. Been on the phone to customer service now for over an hour trying to cancel there service. Please please please do not bother, trust me.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen Y.

I have been waiting on the phone for over one hour and have now given up. The service is appalling and so awful that Pharmacy 2U must be closed down before anyone dies. A total waste of time. Not even one star for them.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Sheila Gardner

About Pharmacy2U

Free NHS Repeat Prescriptions delivery

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with