rieker.net

2.6 / 5

rieker.net

2.6 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.6 / 5

Trust Score

3.1

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is rieker.net legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Business is mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Instagram account not found
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

33

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 33 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.6

33 reviews

Rieker.net Review

No description for this company.

Rieker.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:57 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review rieker.net

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Rieker.net Reviews & Complaints (33)

Filter reviews by tags

price 3 /5

quality 3 /5

refund 3.5 /5

customer service 3 /5

Bought Remonte boots and the leather is peeling off. Took them back to the Reiker Store to show them, and am still waiting for the manager to call me, as there was no person in charge there. Am very disappointed.
1

1 year ago

review by G. J.

Have bought rieker for many years and have many pairs of shoes, boots and sandals in the brand. They WERE good quality. But I won't be buying from them anymore . The last 2 pairs of boots haven't lasted long before being ruined. I've had very cheap shoes that have lasted longer. So now I'm looking for a quality brand. It's such a shame the company have ruined their shoes.
1

1 year ago

review by Dawn

#quality(1/5)

I knew this before, but forgot, that Rieker shoes leak in water through stitching-holes that attach the soles to the uppers. Or rather I didn't notice the stitching-holes this time (July 2020) as these were under the soles and not lining the shoes. Used the shoes for the first time on a rainy day. I avoided all the puddles but my feet got soaking wet. I will only be able to wear the shoes basically indoors, which is ironic. I mentioned the problem to the seller and she just smiled and said that I could by silicone shoe covers at a spesific socks-store! No admitting that Rieker products are bad quality and normally leak through the soles. A lesson learned here. Rieker is good only for summer sandals as then your feet get wet anyway in the rain. When you see that Rieker shoes/boots are have soles and uppers stiched together, never buy them! I won't. Irritating that the money is lost though.
1

1 year ago

review by E. Y.

#quality(1/5)

Flat tan boot purchased for £75 - wore them a lot but within less than a year, the soles are detaching from the shoe. Took them to be repaired but not sure how long this will last. Soles should not be glued on. I expect a lot from my boots and longevity is included. My previous pair of Riekers lasted 4 years. The quality of Rieker products has greatly reduced in the 2 to 3 years. Shoddy workmanship, poor quality materials I have been shocked by the derioration in Rieker products on sale.
3

1 year ago

review by R. Q.

#quality(3/5)

The boots have peeled at both toes, and have water marks from a wet day going from car to meeting. Maybe stepped in puddle. Cost $280. I am extremely disappointed as they are really comfy but look scruffy. What is this thin layer that is peeling off? What is the company's policy on returns?
2

1 year ago

review by Christine

I used to love Rieker shoes and boots , wouldnt buy anything else . Paying £70 plus per pair . Went into shoe zone last week and spotted a pair , looked at them and they were awful , cheap nasty made ....and all made of plastic , whats happened? Why go cheap and nasty ? Im now looking for another premium brand instead .
2

1 year ago

review by Q. G.

i took a pair of shoes back to Rieker at Meadowhall, Sheffield. The sole had started to come away from one of the shoes, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I was offered a full refund or a credit note. i ended up with another pair of shoes, plus a credit note to make up the difference. which i was more than happy with. I've Rieker shoes for many years, mainly because they tend to have a wider fit, which in turn makes them more comfortable. i can't recommend the product enough. And, apart from this one time, the quality is excellent
5

1 year ago

review by Steve F

#quality(5/5) #refund(5/5)

My experience with this company has been very disappointing. I have wore my Rieker boots (Santana Red) 4 times and a total of 9hrs mostly indoors since purchasing them. These were my special occasion boots. After getting wet from snow a large dark mark appeared and has not gone away and the toe has begun to peel with no sign of scuff Mark's. I have Remote boots that were half the price that I have wore nearly every (in all weather) day since purchasing them in October with no signs of wear (dampness in snow and wet conditions) and no stains or Mark's. The dealer contacted the manufacturer with no recommendations and no warranty or recourse. I dont think the quality matches the long standing history of this company. I will not buy this brand again. This was a very disappointing experience.
1

1 year ago

review by A. J.

#price(1/5) #quality(1/5)

Mens boots bought Sept 2017 but only worn for 6months not for work just as and when . The heels fell apart returned them to shop would offer replacement only offer 20percent off new pair not good enough.
3

1 year ago

review by Joan Bradbury

I purchased an 80Euro shoe when I arrived in Slovenia last November and wore it several times, it was really comfortable shoe. Just few weeks passed I noticed shoe is peeling off, a part of the under sole was also removed.. I told Rieker's customer service about my concern and they do not respond with clear answers. STAY AWAY from RIEKER and do not buy.. IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY
3

1 year ago

review by Jai K.

#customer service(3/5)

I-am propus sotiei o pereche de ghete Rieker(Ghete casual dama Rieker negru 339,99 lei), pentru ca pana acuma am fost foarte multumiti, cumparand aproximativ 10 perechi de la aceasta firma. Ghinionul, sau posibil sa fi scazut calitatea datorita succesului in vanzari, m-a facut sa primesc o pereche care m-a dezamagit din punct de vedere al calitatii. Lipitura itre talpa si material cu mici scapari, cusatura de pe fata ghetei drepte stramba (cea care da aspectul), materialul de pe gheata dreapta de calitate mai slaba( pielea intoarsa tunsa mai badaran), iar in interior, blana de pe talpa pusa in sensuri opuse astfel ca in cizma dreapta cand itroduci piciorul, blana face trpte, iar in cea stanga, cand scoti piciorul face niste trepte care apoi sub greutatea piciorului probabil se aseaza. Nu e la nivelul la care m-am asteptat, iar pretul nu e chiar mic. Mi-a stricat ziua. Am vrut sa-mi comand si eu ,dar m-am razgandit.
3

1 year ago

review by Nicoara Gheorghe

Super comfortable for any shape of feet, light weight, great design, last for years, good price, hard to find them now days in Calgary :-(
5

1 year ago

review by Verica D.

#price(5/5)

I bought the pair of winter boots, it was not cheap, and I'm very disappointed, I wore it just several times and I saw that shoes leak. I will not be buying Rieker shoes again.
3

1 year ago

review by Olga K.

Bought a pair of Rieker faux fur lined ankle lace up fall/winter boots last year and the left one now leaks if any rain at all. Two years prior I bought a pair of faux fur line Remonte winter boots and now this year both leak completely so that you will have wet socks. Just realized this year that Rieker owns Remonte. Purchased both pairs at Walking on a Cloud in Toronto, quality store which should stop selling these low quality brands.
3

1 year ago

review by Chris U.

#quality(3/5)

I have worn my Rieker boots every day over two winters and today April 28 2020 I'm in them again as its wet and chilly. Comfort excellent and strong sole for driving. I did spray mine with a water repellent spray from day one. Occasional polish up with neutral cream. I love the side zip so easy to get on. I will get another pair but not yet as mine are still going strong.
5

1 year ago

review by Jacqueline J.

Purchased a pair of Rieker winter shoes on the 19th November 2018 wore them for the first time when shopping today (the 27th November 2018). While shopping it started to rain and within 5 minutes both my feet were wet through. I went into the shop where I purchased them and was told they are not intended to keep feet dry! What? No refund or anything else offered. I paid £60 for a pair of shoes that are not fit for purpose.
3

1 year ago

review by Barbara J.

#refund(3/5)

After scarcely 1 season's wear (3 months) of my sandals (60€), the innersole has started to disintegrate - rubbish bin tonight. So, Riekers, supposed decent marque, lasted less than a year. I have just bought very similar sandals from Lidl, 13€, more comfortable, but let me see how long they last. If it is less than 4 years, wow, they are still much better value than Riekers. If less than 2 years, they are covered by guarantee. After reading various experiences of customer services, I shall not be bothering to contact them. What a con of a company trading on past prestige. The fact that nearly 69% of reviews have awarded their purchases 1 or 2 stars says it all.
3

1 year ago

review by Ace Cruzy

#customer service(3/5)

I bought a pair of Rieker shoes less than a year ago. At the first outing in wet weather I realized that water was leaking through the soles - so I degraded them to good weather shoes. Now it’s winter again and I’ve been wearing them for less than 20 times but I just saw that the shoe is detaching itself from the sole. Worst shoe quality ever experienced.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

#quality(3/5)

I have a similar problem to Anna S. After wearing a pair of Rieker boots sparingly for 4 months, the leather in the upper portion stared to flake off. On top of this, the leather on the top portion of the R boot has cracked in several places. I emailed Rieker and did not even hear back from them! I will never buy a Rieker product again!
3

1 year ago

review by Arlene U.

Was not sure about boots l purchased so took back unworn 30 minutes later no refund offered, refered to small notice on wall dispite me saying l was not sure , the shops l normaly go to would do a refund never shop there again now have usless 60 pound credit note not happy be warned not good customer service sent email no result yet
3

1 year ago

review by Mrs Carole

#refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Rieker.net Review

No description for this company.

Rieker.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with