rivervalleyelectronics.net

2.3 / 5

rivervalleyelectronics.net

2.3 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.3 / 5

Main Score

4.2

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

27

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Dec 1, 2020 12:02 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review rivervalleyelectronics.net

rivervalleyelectronics.net Reviews (27)

I ordered my new lamp for my sony dlp tv and I had it the very next day. All I can say is This was A great buying experiance if I ever need a lamp for another tv this is the place i will go. The price was right and very speedy service. Thanks andy
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Rizzo7883 U.

Read previous reviews from Rizzo7883 U.
I ordered a Sony lamp from this store on EBAY. They give a 180 day warranty. If however you buy from their internet store and not their EBAY store you will receive a 1 year warranty and the cost difference is only $21.01, for my particular item. I asked them to honor the 1 year warranty because it seemed like a technicality to get out of replacing my bulb. I even offered to pay the difference. They were unwilling and unable to help me. I am a repeat customer and they would not help me. I am very disappointed with their customer service.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Delaney21 J.

Read previous reviews from Delaney21 J.
Beware, River Valley sends old used failed boards {There was a lot of dust on mine} I tried to get them to send me a new board but they sent me back the same one I returned to them! {I marked it}
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dimitrimal O.

Read previous reviews from Dimitrimal O.
Please wait for the next available representative…
Tony: Checking on RMA# 10873
You are next in queue. We will be with you in just a moment.
RVE Operator: Let me check on it, just a minute.
Tony: Thank you
RVE Operator: We are waiting on that lamp to come into stock
Tony: Can I be refunded for this item? I've been waiting for more than 3 months for it to come in stock
RVE Operator: it is to old to refund the order
RVE Operator: which really you arent even post to get a warranty replacement again. already had one
Tony: Ok?
RVE Operator: I do not know when those lamps are coming in on the shipment.
Tony: I've looked on your site and it says that bulbs have a 6 month warranty. It says return and you will test it and send a replacement. It never says it is on a purchused lamp only.
RVE Operator: yes it says a 6 month warranty and one replacement for every order
Tony: I missed that can you send me the link to that page?
RVE Operator: River Valley Electronics warranties their products for the specified time period listed on the product page. The customer must contact us and receive an RMA before sending the product back. The warranty period starts on the date of purchase. The warranty covers manufacturer defects only. Damage caused by improper installation (i.e. physical damage) and/or other defective parts in the TV set will not be covered under warranty. River Valley Electronics cannot send out a warranty replacement until the defective product is received. Warranty will be issued in the form of a replacement product only. River Valley Electronics will pay shipping charges back to the customer if the product is found defective. TV and projector lamps only: The warranty covers one product replacement during the warranty period. River Valley Electronics will test the product when received and will inform customer of the results. The customer will be held responsible for shipping charges if the product is not defective.
RVE Operator: https://www.rivervalleyelectronics.net/terms.asp
Tony: I don't see where it says one replacement.
RVE Operator: TV and projector lamps only: The warranty covers one product replacement during the warranty period
Tony: yes and I sent both blubs back before the first 6 months
RVE Operator: yea and you got the first warranty replacement on 7/28/2011 shipped out of our building, looking at your account now
Tony: Yes I will agree with that. I might suggest you add one PURCHUSED product
RVE Operator: It says one product replacement during the 6 month warranty period.
RVE Operator: but with out the 6 month is there just says warranty period
Tony: Yes I know that. I got a replacement on my first product. You sent me the replacment which is another product
RVE Operator: Yes thats way it says ONE PRODUCT REPLACEMENT. Means only one replacement.
Tony: yes but is the replacement not another product that I got from you? All I'm saying this wouldn't be an issue if you put one replacement on purchased items. Just a suggestion.
RVE Operator: ok well think you for the suggestion. Have a good day
RVE Operator: *** Left the conversation ***
..Tony: If I would have been told I had already used my one replacment when I called for a RMA# I would have just gone on my way and have waited for another bulb


I think this speaks for itself. Don't expect a decent product or customer service
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ynot0002 M.

Read previous reviews from Ynot0002 M.
The part did not meet my satisfaction so I returned it for a refund and two months later they still have not refunded my money. I would never do business with them again and they are not trustworthy.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Washburn N.

Read previous reviews from Washburn N.
DO NOT DEAL WITH
My product (bulb for Sony TV) still has not shipped after 10 days. They first told me a shipment was "damaged", and my bulb was part of that shipment. Now I can not get a answer of any kind, or any update. I am ready for a refund, and take my business elsewhere.
STAY AWAY FROM RIVER VALLY ! ! !
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Gpe444 Q.

Read previous reviews from Gpe444 Q.
I ordered the power supply Dec. 26th, rec'd it within 3 days. It was packed very securely and documented well. However, the board was defective. I got very good service in returning the board. When I received the replacement board, it worked very well and the overall experience with River Valley Elec. was very positive. I would definitely use them again. Joe
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jbeard N.

Read previous reviews from Jbeard N.
I am very disappointed with river valley. Website appeared legit. Read some positive reviews and didn't see anything really negative online about them. Ordered the back light converter and received it within a few days. Part matched original from tv. Installed replacement part. Worked great for three days. Then failed. Informed rv through chat line. They informed me they would do a return. 20% restocking fee. You need to look for that 20% restocking fee on there website. Have not seen the return as of yet. Will be going on two weeks. Each time I have contacted them, they said it will be returned that day, except the last time they said it was in there computer for a return. They make there money in shipping and restocking fees. There parts are removed from old tv's, not, new damaged in shipment. scam.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Nwain H.

Read previous reviews from Nwain H.
I was VERY dissatisfied by this merchant... I called to verify the bulb I was getting was OEM Philips bulb. They said yes, and upon receipt of the bulb, it was not! I called to return it and they said it would be a 25% restocking fee and I would have to pay the shipping even though it was their mistake!! Terrible customer service! I will never shop here again and I do not recommend you do either. The REAL Philips bulb I was looking for was $20 more on Amazon. Go there and buy your bulb! The moral of the story, I'm stuck with this crappy bulb. I'll let you know how it turns out! :(
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Rusticreviewer U.

Read previous reviews from Rusticreviewer U.
received the product ordered in excellent condition, however, I placed the order on Sunday 3-14 which means it should have been received before the deadline on Monday for same day processing. with the 2-3 day free shipping I should have received it Wed or Thurs but did not receive it until Friday. besides that, I was very satisfied with the ordering experience. Navigating your site was easy, I found my product with very little effort. also, your price (item + shipping) was least expensive I found.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ramonawt V.

Read previous reviews from Ramonawt V.
I am very happy with the product and the service.I will continue to shop at River Valley Electronics.Thank you
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Hitekelectronics R.

Read previous reviews from Hitekelectronics R.
Upon searching the internet, river valley offered one of the lowest prices available. Item came as promised on time and in good condition. Thanks for a great transaction....
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by I4u2c J.

Read previous reviews from I4u2c J.
Order placed for Model Lamp 915P049010 and received very promptly, this is our second order from River Valley and 1st order was satisfactory. Unfortunately this new bulb has failed in just 4 days and I have submitted email to company to begin warranty process. I will update this review depending on warranty service.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jackmills Z.

Read previous reviews from Jackmills Z.
I am very please with the service that I received from River Valley Electronics. I received the exact part that I needed at a great price and it only took 3 days from the date I placed the order until the package arrived. The part came properly package and worked excellent. I will definitely order from them again in the future.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kramb46 X.

Read previous reviews from Kramb46 X.
I placed an order for a replacement lamp for my Sony TV. The item shipped the next day and arrived within the time period specified. This is my second order with River Valley and I am completely satisfied with their prompt service and cost competiveness. I will be using River Valley for all my future electronic needs. Thank you for the opportunity to commend the River Valley employees, and my appreciation of their customer service.
Bob Michelucci
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Bmichelucci84 L.

Read previous reviews from Bmichelucci84 L.
I ordered a replacement bulb for my Samsung TV. The item shipped the same day ordered and was received the next day cross country. The item was packaged very well and exactly as described. All communications were very precise. I highly recommend this company and will purchase from them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ghostrider2010 T.

Read previous reviews from Ghostrider2010 T.
So I recently order a bulb from River Valley on Dec 10th 2009. I was checking on my amazon account and it stated that the bulb was delivered to my front door on Dec 14, 2009. Now the problem with this is I never received the bulb! I have tried contacting River Valley by phone and it is busy during business hours. So I call after business hours and low and behold it rings then an automated machine picks up and says "I am sorry we are currently closed. Please call back during business hours!" So I was like ok lets send an Email (which I did) and they haven't responded back to me! This makes the 2nd day (which isn't a long time) But i want to at least talk to someone...........a real human perhaps. If anyone knows something could you please respond back to this...........Thanks
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Yalounda21 V.

Read previous reviews from Yalounda21 V.
they have really bad customer service, i bougth a main board for vizio, everything was good until i'd installed, the board didn't work, I'd call them to make a claim, but they never take my calls, if message left, they never call me back, just one time the answer my call but they dont want to exchsnge the board or give my money back,as a reference, I'm a professional and I have my own bussines in Dallas Tx, and I been a costumer for this company since may 2011, but I decided to not make a purchase anymore from this company
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Smelectronics Z.

Read previous reviews from Smelectronics Z.
This is my second order from River Vally Electronics and both experiences have been excellent. Both times I receive immediate feedback as well as ongoing feedback regarding the status of my order from their web site the minute I placed the orders until they arrived. In both cases the orders arrived promptly and in good condition. I highly recommend doing business with this company.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dsteinkir A.

Read previous reviews from Dsteinkir A.
I ordered my Samsung HLP5063W replacement color wheel BP96-00674A and Phillips lamp BP96-00608A on 8/4 and it arrived on 8/8 (labor day weekend). Parts were 'in stock' correct and when they arrived they were well packaged/protected and some caution documents were included. I installed both parts and all worked great. River Valley Electronics will be my go to source for all my electronic parts needs. Very impressed and Highly recommend!!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Srinoray A.

Read previous reviews from Srinoray A.
I had never heard of River Valley until a co-worker told me about you. Your site was ONE OF THE BEST ORGANIZED I have used. Purchase info and the installation video were great....in fact I intend to order another lamp to have on hand since my set appears to be the only one that uses that lamp. OVER-ALL I HAVE TO SAY 'EXCELLENT SERVICE' S. G. Sears, Waynesboro, VA
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Powerlinecell L.

Read previous reviews from Powerlinecell L.
I bought a new color wheel for my RCA rear-projection TV from River Valley Electronics. They shipped it quickly. The new color wheel made a lot of noise and completely failed within 24 hours.

I contacted River Valley by e-mail the next day. They asked me to return the defective part and they shipped a new one promptly. The second one works perfectly.

Communication with this company was very good. They responded to my e-mails within one business day in every case.

Tracking numbers were provided for each shipment. The parts were very well packaged to prevent damage.

I will certainly do business with them in the future.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Barnabas1969 M.

Read previous reviews from Barnabas1969 M.
I order a Insignia 715T2463-3 Power Supply LCD TV Board. It arrived in 5 days. It was the right part, it was packaged for protection. I installed the power supply board and it worked. The only problem I had was when I ordered the board I did not get a tracking number, but I emailed them and I received a response email within 24 hours with all the information I needed on my order. Yes I would do order from them again and would recommend them.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Hdroger V.

Read previous reviews from Hdroger V.
River Valley Electronics is one of or maybe the best vendor I have dealt with. I have worked in consumer electronics repair for over 35 years and my own business Kamcorder Korner for 25.
I am glad I ran accross them over a year ago.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Godoit45 V.

Read previous reviews from Godoit45 V.
I am very pleased with this company, I ordered a Sony XL-2100U TV Replacement Lamp Housing on FRiday the 26th of June and it shipped the same day and was in my hands Tuesday the 30 of June in northern Michigan with free UPS shipping. I was notified by email from UPS that it shipped and with the tracking number, nice touch, thank you River Valley. They also have one of the best prices for the housing with a 1 year warranty.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Robert1954 T.

Read previous reviews from Robert1954 T.

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with