sandals.co.uk

3.2 / 5

sandals.co.uk

3.2 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.2 / 5

Main Score

3.8

Review

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

31

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About sandals.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:08 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review sandals.co.uk

sandals.co.uk Reviews (31)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price

quality 5 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

We have previously been to a luxury resort in the Maldives and Antigua that cost less money and provided a far superior level of service.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by F. X.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We visited two Sandals - one on Barbados, one on Antigua - either side of a great cruise with Seabourn. We much preferred Barbados, better facilities, better food, better service. In contrast Antigua was a bit disappointing although it had a good beach
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by Nicholas Stokes

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Brilliant service from day one to finish, every person on the staff went overboard to satisfy
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by John Thompson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Beautiful room, but a good 10 minute's walk to the beach and no sight of the sea
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by F. G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I would reccomend this resort , we had an enjoyable stay there in October. Our luggage was waiting for us in our room by the time we checked in , all the staff are polite and helpful. Variious restaurants to cater for all tastes. I would definitely go back.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Cheryl Spiers

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I do not give 5 stars lightly. I also cannot say that everything was perfect. But Sandals made such an effort to correct the 2 issues we had that anything other than 5 stars would be a lie. It was our first Sandals experience and we are desperate to return when we can afford it. We did not leave the complex. We just enjoyed our most relaxing holiday ever. The food was excellent. What more can I say other than make sure you experience this holiday if you can
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Terence Brodie

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Having visited the sister hotel next door four years ago, we thought we would try the new Sandals. It didn’t disappoint! We stayed in a one bedroom butler suite overlooking the main pool with a sea view. The room was lovely with a tub on the balcony and sliding doors so that you could shut the light out of the bedroom during the evenings. Our butlers were Ria, Chinyere and Tomeka. They were fabulous. We have never had a butler room before so were a bit apprehensive as to what to expect; maybe it’s a British thing but we didn’t really know how to utilise them at first! In fact to begin with, they asked us more what they could do for us rather than us calling on them. The main benefits we found in having them was reserving the beds around the pool and restaurant reservations in the evenings. Some restaurants were turning people away with pagers as there was a wait time whereas in having a butler, you can get them to reserve a table in all the restaurants. As you can use the restaurants in both resorts you have a good selection and choice each night. The South Seas pool is quieter than the main infinity pool or you can use the pools in the sister resort. Will definitely return.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Gavin Hobbs

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

i had booked months in advance, stating my brother had special needs he was put in a different village to us, and we were not with our family, check in took ags we were ht and hungry after hours of travelling. so start was very stressfull.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Darren Bryant

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Hi: We have been going to Sandals for more than 10 years and this was our worst one.
1.Staff seem not motivated and some down right rude(Especially Eleanor's)
2.Beds at pool and beach reserved for butler service but lying unoccupied all day.
3.We could only book 1 restaurant and that was with the help of Ken.
4. The whole resort needs a upgrade.
5. Drunken Duck only opening at night only and closing early (Midnight) 1 small screen showing football games.
6. Excursions some $40 more booking at hotel rather than guy on the beach exact same boat and trip.
So all in all will not be back to this resort again very disappointed.
Freddie & Fiona Essien.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Frederick Essien

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We stayed at Sandals Ochi in September 2019. This was our first visit to a Sandals Resort.

The Resort was spotless and the staff excellent. The quality of food was excellent.

We have booked to stay at the same resort in September 2020.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew Drummond

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

There was no taxi waiting for us at the airport after an 8 hour flight.
The first meal we asked for took 45 mins to arrive with no apolgy, it was cold and not cooked properley.
We arrived on a Saturday, there was a dirty dinner plate knife and fork on our landing which didn't get taking away until Thursday after me requesting for it to be removed on the wednesday.
85% of the waitresses found it differcult to smile.
For the restaurants that had to be pre booked we were always told they were full.
I think they advertised 11 restraunts but this was not the case and I don't class a mobile Hot Dog stall as a restaurant, and the food was nothing better than good pub food.
The grounds were very well maintained and very clean as were the pools.
Some of the entertainment was very good but Bingo realy.

Would I go back Antigua most definitely Sandels NO.
Don & Rose UK.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Donald Baverstock

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Generally not as good as Bahamas at Lucia or Antigua some restaurants poor most of bars restaurants not on the royal side
Sandals still good and we have booked again this time Jamaica
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by S. O.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

customer service not as good as i expected for a 5 * resort a mix up with our rooms took 2 days of our 7 day holiday to sort !
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Louise Gregory

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

As diamond members of sandals select we were really looking forward to our visit to Antigua unfortunately it was really not up to the “usual “ sandals experience, we really feel that this resort needs a major update in the rooms restaurants and service, we were asked at least 6 times by telephone if this was our first visit to a sandals ???? Also little things like the fridge in our room not fitting into the cupboard it was in so the cupboard door would not close, it sounds petty, but the money that is charged for a sandals holiday, this should not happen, the restaurants really really need some updating, compared to other newer resorts , the food was nowhere near the standard we are used to, also some members of staff were down right rude, on our final day we were not leaving the resort until 19.30 for a 22.30 flight we asked about a late checkout, the young lady on reception was beyond unhelpful, we know checkout is 11 and you have really good facilities for late leaving but lots of people we spoke to had their rooms till 18.30. We would have paid for a room not even our room but were not offered anything except a vert curt ...... no you can’t have a late checkout after 10 mins stood in front of the lady who just said no : No sorry or try to help in another way it was really not good, as I say we have had 16 visits including 2 “free” weeks awarded for out previous stays we will def not be rushing back , and feel the whole loyalty thing really is not loyal at all !,,,, we will really be thinking twice about re booking a sandals holiday. Sorry
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Gillian Peden

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

From Groundsmen to General Manager, all Staff went out of their way to make your holiday perfect. They were all so polite and happy and entertaining as they served you.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jean Smith

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Lovely place still missing it after 2 months
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Garydavid Clarke

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

The service from start to finish was absolutely top standard, from airport staff, driver, receptionist great first impression, the restaurant staff & food was amazing, the wedding team are amazing
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by S. Frank

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I would like to say thank you to Dwight for his help in getting to the airport on time. However, this issue was just the nail in the coffin for our stay at Ochi Rios.

We did enjoy ourselves in Jamaica and made the most of it. But sadly the resort was not to our taste.

Although the food and drink was great.

Service was not at the standard I expected.

For every good member of staff we had interaction with, there was a miserable one. Concierge service would just stop your query mid-sentence to answer the phone or to continue with a query they were previously working on....found it to be quite rude.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by C. E.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We are diamond members with well over 100 nights. When we arrived no one in reception, then no cold towel or no welcome drink, then as diamond members no in room check in.
Also when at the quiet pool your staff allowed the volley ball net to go up at 10am instead of 4.30pm,i complained and got threatened twice(ie break my nose) by a fellow guest.
None of this should happened, as it did we have decided not to go to another Sandals Resort.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Z. X.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Had fantastic three nights, plus our friend renew their wedding vows, would off love to stay longer.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by David Goodfellow

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

5 star position and 5 star accommodation but dining experience falls short of what you get in 5 star hotels in Dubai, Singapore or European capitals.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Lewis Finnie

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I have already responded to a feedback form sent a few days after we left.
To confirm, staff great, food good in patches but no reflection of local cuisine. The buildings were tired in places, tiles missing in swimming pool for example. Grubby and over promised and under delivered. Definitely put the word out that you are yesterdays brand, resting on past glories, and would not recommend to others.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by I. X.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I now only use Plantation, the service and location is perfect. The other resorts now have foam parties and are very loud and groups of young people are encouraged to drink and be loud
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Christopher Gould

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Customer service leaves a lot to be desired both at the hotel and in the USA and UK
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by S. U.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

my wife left her shoes at the pool that where then handed in to reception by a lifeguard only for them to go missing with no explanation or recompense
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Graham Richardson

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

About sandals.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with