sofasofa.co.uk

4.4 / 5

sofasofa.co.uk

4.4 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.4 / 5

Trust Score

3.8

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is sofasofa.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Instagram account found with large audience
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

17

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
Doorway To Value doorwaytovalue.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

doorwaytovalue.co.uk

4seating 4seating.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Sofa sofa.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

For ridiculously good value high quality sofas chairs beds in glorious fabrics visit sofacom Hop on over to create your perfect sofa or bed today

sofamatch.com sofamatch.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

vertagear.com vertagear.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

polyandbark.com polyandbark.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

surefit.com surefit.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Washburn's Home Furnishings washburns.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Washburn's Home Furnishings is your local connection for the highest quality sofas, love seats, end tables, TV stands, appliances, electronics, bedding, and more! Browse our extensive collection online and get information about our store. Come pay us a visit and experience our unmatched customer service!

Adjustable Electric Beds Riser Recliners Adjustamatic adjustablebeds.co.uk
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Adjustamatic039s adjustable electric beds and riser recliner chairs have built-in NHC Cyclo-Therapy to help treat medical conditions including arthritis and sciatica

Four Chairs Furniture, a unique and stylish place for you to shop - Four Chairs Furniture and Design 4-chairs.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Four Chairs Furniture is a furniture store that provides high quality furniture to residents of Lindon, Orem, American Fork, Pleasant Grove, and other areas.

Based on 3106 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.4

17 reviews

Knoji

3.9

7 reviews

Reviews io

3.04

28 reviews

Trustpilot

4.8

3054 reviews

Sofasofa.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Sofasofa.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:45 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review sofasofa.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Sofasofa.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (17)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 2.6 /5

price 3.4 /5

quality 3.7 /5

customer service 2.2 /5

We are about to purchase our third set of sofas from SofaSofa. the first set we had for 8 years and only replaced them because they did not fit in our new home. They still looked pretty good and we gave them to a friend. We have our second set (Albany) for 9 years and they are still looking good and comfortable. I cannot fault the product for the price.
5

1 year ago

review by D. G.

#price(5/5)

We are having to return our sofa we bought from sofa sofa. Sofa we bought came with a broken leg and a missing leg. Guys that delivered did not attempt to fix it. They just made a note and advised us call office the next day. We were happy to keep the sofa and therefore we accepted delivery. The next day I called office. I was given two options: 1 to exchange sofa but it would take 21 days or have it fixed which would take less time. I accepted to have it fixed, however when called back to arrange fix I was told that the earliest would be after 15 days. Anyway, I still accepted to it, but only if they send us at least the missing leg in the meantime so that sofa is safer. I was advised that I we will be provided with the missing leg. However, when I called again to check why missing leg is not delivered yet, I was told that I would be provided with a leg before fixing day. After this I realised that things did not add up here so I decided to request return. I am really disappointed because I really wanted to resolve the issue with minimum disruption on both sides. I even offered to get someone else to fix the broken leg, so that we don’t have to wait and they do not have to pay for a fixer to come 100s of miles to fix the sofa. This is my experience with sofasofa!
1

1 year ago

review by H. X.

#delivery(1/5)

Not a good experience. We paid £1,169 for a 2 seater vintage leather sofa, after less than 9mths the vintage look in one arm has disappeared + 6 small black spots as would appear when leather is old and showing signs of wear + tear appeared on the same arm. Only I sit on the sofa regularly and sit that side. Complained to the company, they took it to check. Their findings were Itwas caused by normal wear and tear, cleaning products or lotions I use on my skin. The only cleaning products I use are those I purchased from them (it's only in one arm) I am72 years old, very rarely sit with bare arms if I do the only cream I would have on is moisturising lotion, I would'nt have thought that would damage leather. Over the years we've had a quite a few leathers that have had god knows what tipped on them and god knows what lotions spilled on them when my children lived at home, they have cleaned up no problem, all of them have gone on to be used n other homes. Obviously this furniture would be no good for a family using it. I do not agree with their findings, as far as I'm concerned it's caused by inferia leather and my arm resting and moving about (with clothes on). My sofa was actually returned today, I noticed that inside the arm is losing it's colour as well. What will be the answer to that? that I sit in the nude. What a joke. The only reason the arm and seat hav'nt faded is because I have a cushion behind my back and sit on one. Would never use or recommend this comany again, in future I will do as I've done before buy direct from reputable factory or DFS
1

1 year ago

review by J harris

Very disappointed with the aftercare that this company gives. So far I’ve received 2 patronising emails to my issue basically saying that they are not interested. Avoid buying from these people at all cost as they will take your money and then gob you off. I am now going through the furniture ombudsman to help me, not really what you want from a company.
1

1 year ago

review by D. K.

No problem with placing order or delivery, (staff were very friendly and helpful at that stage. Price appears very reasonable - which I assumed as because I was buying direct from manufacturer. I paid for stain protection on my fabric sofa. This has patently not worked. We used a proprietary upholstery cleaning product. The furniture now has unsightly stains and marks and fades. Whilst I accept our sofa is in our small holiday let and visitors may not be as careful as we would be, it has only been in place for 5 months and has received about 3.5 months of wear and tear. I contacted SofaSofa who were singularly defensive and unhelpful and disinterested in my problem laying the blame entirely onto me. When I asked if they could recommend an alternative fabric to buy replacement seat covers as I believe the blue linen look fabric is not fit for purpose I was told she couldn't answer that question and I would have to look and choose for myself. I loved the look of this sofa and planned to buy two more for our own home but due to its poor performance in moderate use and the fact they won't recommend a more 'forgiving' fabric from their range, I will not now do so. It is simply ludicrous to suggest anyone would want to call in a professional cleaner every time you have a spill on a sofa, yet this is their line of defence. It is not fit for purpose if you cannot use a proprietary cleaning product on something that will inevitably get marked from time to time. I believe they now do not offer the 5 year guarantee (which I also paid for). I suggested this was because the treatment clearly doesn't work but was told they don't get any complaints - which is patently not true. Clearly they have had far too many claims against them!!! I told them I recognised I had breached their advice and therefore was aware they would not offer any recompense but asked if my points as a dissatisfied customer could be passed on within the company so they could take account of the feedback, I was curtly told they had noted what I said, which made me feel my feedback would go nowhere. The lack of interest from the sales team and the after sales time who questioned me why I had been put through to them anyway was astonishing and leads me to say I would not recommend this company and certainly would never buy from them again. A very disappointed customer.
1

1 year ago

review by Y. Z.

#delivery(1/5) #price(1/5)

Am so pleased with my new sofa chair and footstool looks beautiful in my home . Friendly helpful staff delivered earlier than anticipated which was good will certainly be ordering again in the future.
5

1 year ago

review by Mandy saunders

Abysmal, uncaring - once they have your money (they’re perfectly nice until then!) We paid for stain protection which I’m convinced isn’t on the furniture- it certainly isn’t working! The furniture isn’t built to last and sags very very quickly. Seriously, it might seem like a bargain but it isn’t if it is uncomfortable to sit on within a couple of months of purchase! Don’t do it!!
1

1 year ago

review by J. X.

Appalling customer service. Failed to deliver my sofa at such an important time. My so is marrying this Saturday at our farm and I now have no furniture. Sofa Sofa didn’t give a damn. Lloyd Ridgwell you should feel ashamed!
1

1 year ago

review by Michelle keel

#customer service(1/5)

The delivery was okay but the delivery lorry damaged a large tree in my next door neighbours garden, leaving utter destruction for us to clean up and put right. It took two weeks to receive a reply from the Transport Manager who then denied it. Fortunately for us we have all the relevant information, photos and statements and are now taking court proceedings against Sofa Sofa
1

1 year ago

review by W. H.

#delivery(1/5)

Since I bought my sofa I've had to contact customer service twice, both times it was because the fabric allowance was stingy and the seam split and both times I had to send the covers back for colour matching before the replacement cover and the second time the repaired cover. It looks super when you have visitors and you don't have a full set of covers...twice! Yesterday I washed the seat covers and left them to dry overnight, as I put the first cover back on the seat cushion I noticed the synthetic stuffing was coming out although the seam didn't seem split but as I turned the cushion over there was split in the fabric with fibres coming out. Unbelievable! This weekend I will be writing to SofaSofa with my my third complaint! The second time I had to complain about the seam splitting the woman who spoke to on the phone told me I had no need to worry the staff who make the covers are experts. I wish I'd been quicker off the mark because I got the Impression that no experts had been involved with my order. I have bought three sofas in the past from Divani and SofaSofa, my daughter has bought five and they've all been excellent it now seems the workmanship is rushed and very poor and quality control non-existant. But I think after I raise my third complaint tomorrow my next move will be to contact Trading Standards because the situation is farcical, I've paid the full price for a substandard product.
1

1 year ago

review by Angela Williams

#price(1/5) #quality(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Great range, really good prices, helpful telephone sales staff, delivered rather sooner than anticipated, 2 beautiful Noah sofas, which look and feel great in our room. Delivery to Isle of Skye, like all deliveries here was not cheap, but so glad we kept with the firm. Could not be more please.
5

1 year ago

review by Dr Anthony Livesey

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

I have purchased a suite from this company from the brochure ....what a dreadful mistake!!!! shocking upholstery, customer service go through the motions and do not solve the problems . My advice is stay away from this company..
1

1 year ago

review by E. Y.

#customer service(1/5)

Sofa Sofa go out of their way to satisfy customers. Purchased a beautiful Wentworth sofa, well made, great quality and exceptional prices. Unfortunately it was slightly damaged on delivery. I contacted Sofa Sofa, they were great, no questions asked, they replaced the sofa within 3 weeks! Can’t praise them enough. Will definitely recommend them for great quality products and excellent customer service. Thank you.
5

1 year ago

review by Pam

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Thanks Sofa Sofa, we bought two armchairs in 2012, recently one of the front feet became unusable, phoned Sofa Sofa and they told me the product now discontinued. Sofa Sofa phoned me back later that day to say they had found the foot I needed in the storage room and sent it to me. Many thanks Sofa Sofa.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We ordered a 2-seater sofa from SofaSofa, it arrived on the 9th May 2018. We ordered some black covers, within 6 WEEKS!! the covers had discoloured. After an investigation we were told that reluctantly they would replace them. Now a year and a couple if months later the replacement covers have discoloured. It is too difficult to bother with the awkward customer service at SofaSofa to complain again. But just to say our £600 sofa just over a year old looks ahabby, cheap and old. I will not Buy from SofaSofa again.
3

1 year ago

review by Kevin Smith

#customer service(3/5)

I ordered a bari 3 seater sofa it was delivered on time and I am very happy with it.it's a good quality sofa ☺
5

1 year ago

review by Richard K.

#quality(5/5)

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 5994 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We found that this business has an Instagram page, where they communicate with their customers using images and videos. This is usually an indication that the business has some visual aspects that it wants to showcase.
5

by Smart.Reviews

Sofasofa.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Sofasofa.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with