sportsdirect.co.uk

2.2 / 5

sportsdirect.co.uk

2.2 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.2 / 5

Trust Score

2.1

Reviews

1

Social

3

Featured

3

Technical

Is sportsdirect.co.uk legit?

  • Several trusted websites are linking to this site
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

12

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 43 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.2

12 reviews

Mamma

3

14 reviews

Sitejabber

2.47

17 reviews

Sportsdirect.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Sportsdirect.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:33 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review sportsdirect.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Sportsdirect.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (12)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.8 /5

price 4.7 /5

quality 4 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

WORST company EVER! Knock off name brands, weird sized clothing and they refuse to give you a return/credit or exchange. Customer service is HORRIBLE and no help what so ever! DON’T DO IT! Don’t waste your time or money!!! Very disgusted with this company!!! I wish I could give ZERO stars.
1

3 years ago

review by U. F.

the item I bought wasn't the issue, its the fact that I payed £5 to have a bicycle helmet delivered standard post which is expensive and then I had to return it because it wasn't right for me. Which then cost me a further £3 to return. £8 in postal fees for nothing. I think that if you are going to charge over the odds for postage, at least include free returns?
2

3 years ago

review by I. W.

Far worst customer service ever!!!!no way to contact you by phone and on email i get an reply if I am lucky next day.My parcel been lost in transit and now i need to wait again 5-7 working days for this to be sent again.So all together will be a month to receive my order
1

3 years ago

review by Romeo Preda

I had wanted a set of matching luggage for a while, so took the opportunity to order a sale priced set from Sports Direct - the 5 piece blue canvas Dunlop set. Since there was a standard delivery charge, I also ordered 2 pairs of trainers, some jeans and luggage straps - all were sale priced. Quality of everything was very good, and only downer was that the jeans were sized very small, but I took them to my local Sports Direct store with my order form, and they were happy to exchange the jeans for a mens t-shirt I wanted for a gift. This is a huge company, and staff are all nice and helpful, and prices were excellent.
4

3 years ago

review by Yve S.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Absolutely disgusting customer service! Bought a pair of trainers yesterday and they dont fit, advisor said they would stretch but on getting home they are just too small, dont do my size and dont have anything else i want, asked for a refund and was told no and its not my problem by stuart the manager in milton keynes
1

3 years ago

review by Stuart M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I ordered size 16. They sent me size 18 loosely wrapped in a bag marked size 16. Fair enough, mistake made, I didn't take their advice and return via recorded delivery at great expense, but I did pay £3 ordinary postage, (which I then had to fight tooth and nail to get reimbursement). The replacement pair arrived, and low and behold, they were again size 18, loosely wrapped in a plastic bag marked size 16. Needless to say I complained, they sent me a return label to return them again for exchange. I made a special visit to the couriers drop off shop. The replacement arrived, This is the Third Pair, again size 18 loosely wrapped in a plastic bag marked size 16. All throughout this process there has been little concern, or apology on their behalf. As I said, I had to keep demanding they refund me the £3 that I spent to get the first pair back to them. They eventually did refund me £3 "as a gesture of GOODWILL!". The cheek of it!! They OWED me that money! I wanted the item to go on holiday, but alas, it is now too late. I am resolved to keep the incorrectly sized leggings, and wear them for gardening or something, because I have no confidence, that if I return them again, I will ever receive the leggings that I ordered. Anyhow, they have not offered me a return label again, and they have not apologised either. Do yourself a favour, DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY.
1

3 years ago

review by Gill P.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

It took me about a month to find convenient and nice sport clothes. A brand clothes is not always the best solution for me. But this website had what I wanted. Sexy and comfortable leggings with bright prints, and bra to do yoga with ease. Now I think more of practice at my yoga class than about the clothes I wear, because I simply do not feel it on my body. Super. P.s. prices are so good to buy at least two pairs of bra or even more to change them every time.
5

3 years ago

review by Amanda R.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ordered a hoodie online. Their courier company 'Yodel' initially refused to accept they had collected my parcel. I contacted sportsdirect who told me that they would look into and get someone to contact me the next day. Nobody got back to me. I then established that my parcel was in Ireland, I live in Cornwall. Again I contacted sportsdirect for help. They told me no refund until parcel returned by courier or I would have to wait for delivery.
2

3 years ago

review by Paul D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

The order was absolutely horrible. Incorrect sizes, missing items. I send back shoes I ordered, and wanted to replace them to the right size. Pay 360 SEK (32 euros) in shipping. What they write is that they repay the money, and say it is out of stock. If I look at their website (today), they can be ordered in the size I wanted from the beginning. So here I am with the money back, paid 360 SEK to send the wrong, without shoes and without apology. Had been cheaper and easier to go to a regular store and buy right from the start. Then what happens to things that were missing is a mystery, since customer service does not respond. So I expect these goods or money I will never see again. I will NEVER use their services again!
1

3 years ago

review by Michal M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

First time my mother's friends, my mom and me bougth trainees in real London Spirtsdirect.com shop, then i bought adidas trainees from internet shop sportsdirect.co.uk, the delivery price is reasonable and delivery term was not bad. I bought one size bigger, but they still not less comfortable.:)
5

3 years ago

review by Marija M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I ordered 8 items on 7 November and we received one (1) of 8 items. I contacted customer service to enquire about the other 7 items and they told me that it was delivered on a Saturday afternoon at our address in Sydney (highly unlikely considering we don’t normally get Saturday service). Which it never did! These were kids Xmas gifts so very disappointed that they refused to believe that I did not receive them and they claimed they “interviewed” the courier. They have now closed my case number even though I never received these 7 itemS. I have been emailing back and forth for about 6 weeks with customer service. Most frustrating company/customer service I have ever dealt with! Do not bother just because they are cheap. Postage is a rip off with no email confirming that parcel is on the way or arrived!
1

4 years ago

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 161 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Sportsdirect.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Sportsdirect.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with