Staykool

3.9 / 5

Staykool

3.9 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.9 / 5

Trust Score

5

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

8

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Air Conditioning Repair Service

About Staykool

Car Air Conditioning Sevice Only 29 Based in Littlover Derby

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Apr 20, 2021 5:34 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review staykool.co.uk

Staykool Reviews (8)

Filter reviews by tags

price 5 /5

I was a returning customer to see Mark with a different vehicle. This time a Nissan Qashqui which uses the newer more expensive R1234yf gas. The price quoted was £40 plus £10 per 100g of Gas. Mark extracted the gas and only found 50g of gas rather than the 500g there should be. The gas was refilled and a sealant added which was an extra £20 which seemed pricey but I hope worth it. The end result was £105 and a fully functioning AC system pumping out 6C cool air. The appointment was speedy and done in 25 mins max. Overall a bit more expensive than anticipated but still cheaper than the main dealer price of £120 and I was present while the work was done and Mark explained every step. I just hope the gas stays in and the sealant that was recommended does the trick.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Christopher

#price(5/5)

Fantastic service from start to finish. Easy booking in process. Mark was very professional and explained the process and most importantly got my air con back to ice cold within a few minutes. I would happily recommend to others.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lewis

All of a sudden I noticed the weather was getting warmer & my car's air conditioning wasn't as good as it was. Mark of " Staykool " had impressed me on Facebook with his Easter offer. Wow , job done in about 20 minutes, checked for leaks, system cleaned,anti-leak solution filled & re-gassed. What a difference; & I am all the wiser for his advise to keep my system in tip top condition with a regular service. Mark certainly impressed me & would recommend to anyone, my car is only 4 years old, but now I know a service every 2 years is cool for me & my car,
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Robert

This service is definitely worth 5 stars very helpful and a good price ⭐️ my car has the new type of air conditioning gas and many garages don’t do this, but Mark tested and reenergised my system and is working great . I would definitely recommend this company to anyone, also the standard air conditioning re gas is very competitive price. Many thanks for a great job.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Ken

#price(5/5)

I first called on Mark with a car I'd just bought, the seller saying "It just needs a re-gas". Mark correctly diagnosed that even though a re-gas would get it "sort of" working, the compressor looked to be on the way out. Indeed it "sort of" worked, so we removed the gas and I fitted a secondhand compressor. It had lost a little gas, so he advised me to search around with an ultraviolet torch for a small leak. I found a small leak, repaired it, and Mark re-gassed it. All in all, he probably charged me about 50% of what he should have, explained gauges and meters, what they showed and what it all meant. Patient, and tenacious, he wasn't going to let this beat him. The car is now supercool and I cannot recommend Mark enough.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mick L.

Thought my air con was broken but took 30 mins for Staykool to bring it back to life and it is now working brilliantly. Great service and price can thoroughly recommend.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mark Y.

#price(5/5)

Very quick and great service, Mark explained everything he was doing as he did the work and took care and attention in his work, plan on returning with another vehicle for the same service soon????
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mark L.

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 25953 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
5

by Smart.Reviews

About Staykool

Car Air Conditioning Sevice Only 29 Based in Littlover Derby

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with