Swiss French School

2.8 / 5

Swiss French School

2.8 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.8 / 5

Main Score

4

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

2

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

14

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Learn French at the Swiss French School Our 6 language schools are ideally located in Geneva Lausanne Fribourg Biel Neuchtel and La Chaux-de-Fonds

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Nov 20, 2020 4:10 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review swissfrenchschool.ch

Swiss French School Reviews (14)

I went through different types of languages schools and methods of learning French in Geneva ( at least 3 another schools). Now I can honestly tell that the Swiss French School is one of the best. The management listens to your suggestions and demands, teachers are excellent, by the end of my study i felt like at home. If you are looking for a long term and good learning of French , then go for it. I would recommend only this school.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Radmilla M.

Read previous reviews from Radmilla M.
I am very happy with the teaching I have received from the Swiss French School and I feel that my level of French, particularly the grammatical structure, has improved significantly since I started my lessons. I was starting with a strong base so I cannot say what they are like for a complete beginner. The best thing that I have found with the school is the quality of the teaching itself. The small class size (never more than 3, regularly just me) means you get plenty of time to discuss around the topics rather than just follow a rote timetable and the teachers are very friendly and approachable. The workshops are also very helpful, albeit they are usually a lot busier, and the social events get rave reviews (although I have been unable to attend one myself.) If you book in advance, the flexibility around the lessons is also very helpful. So, what stops it from getting five stars? Firstly, it is relatively expensive, so therefore would be expected to offer more than a cheaper alternative. The main other drawbacks for me are the quality of the on-line material is not quite there. I rarely felt like I was learning when completing a lot of these exercises and the system had some simple flaws. Finally, because the school is very busy, if you need to rearrange a class or re-take a level, then it can be very difficult to find a space in the immediate week or two, particularly if, like me, you were studying after work. However, overall I was very happy and have continued with SFS to take me to my DELF exam in June, so I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by John O.

Read previous reviews from John O.
Flexibility without availability doesnt help... we are allowed to opt for echange class anytime but there is no availability most of the time.... I have spent and lost enormous time of mine fixing up dates/ schedules for classes....a 2 week advance class request needs to be given for having any availibilty... SFS is highly not recommended for anyone as loss of precious time is included .... huge cost with very less oppurtunity of getting classes...
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Malabika G.

Read previous reviews from Malabika G.
All the teachers are awesome especially Chloe and Marjorie
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Annyaka L.

Read previous reviews from Annyaka L.
I had excellent time learning French during my stay in Geneva I plan to continue on my next assignment, hopefully shortly,
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Shubhendu M.

Read previous reviews from Shubhendu M.
I only had positive experiences with all my interactions at the Swiss French School. Keep it up!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Monique Z.

Read previous reviews from Monique Z.
I have not moor Time, I can’t now into the school :thinking: but I hope, I can make in the next time one new Programm for French. But, I am positive with the school. Thanks
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Joaquin C.

Read previous reviews from Joaquin C.
Swiss French School is overpriced for what it is. They don't have very frequent classes so if you want to study intensively, it is not for you. Also, they don't really have C level options. The only thing I appreciated about this school was the one-on-one exams. Finally, the salesperson Pavel is overly aggressive with trying to get you to commit to more time with SFS.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jessica F.

Read previous reviews from Jessica F.
I think swiss French school will be to help me to learn more on francaise but the big problem is about price of courses really expensive
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Fisma C.

Read previous reviews from Fisma C.
I am a native english speaker with no French background... the beginner classes were extremely difficult as the teachers would reluctantly speak english with us so we did not know what was being asked of us. I have since joined a class elsewhere and progressed much more rapidly with the teachers willingly engaging in english to ensure we understand what is required of us before then practicing our french. This class also happens to be 1/4 the price of what I paid for with Swiss French School.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dan G.

Read previous reviews from Dan G.
I enrolled to SFS specifically for the unique business model of flexible classes. However there are many issues: - booking process is very problematic and complex - different teachers deliver different level of in class experiece - due to that, gaps in knowledge/topics/vocabulary appear during consolidation. I have personally failed a few classes just because a topic was not taught by another teacher All in all, I would not continue with SFS if I were able to follow a regular teaching schedule.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Arturas B.

Read previous reviews from Arturas B.
No one told me that the lessons are mostly made of "computer programm" and there is not a lot of "front teaching" at all. I even told them that I am unhappy but as I have already signed the contract I wasn't able to stop the Programm and get some of my money back. Unfortunaltly I am really not happy with this school!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Alena N.

Read previous reviews from Alena N.
The Swiss French School program suits me very well. The fact that I can take my courses in a flexible manner falls within my wishes for this reason I have not found a match to SFS. Here, I can comfortably say Excellent.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Rosemary M.

Read previous reviews from Rosemary M.
I was looking for exactly such an approach to learning French. The workshops are useful and the teaching sessions are rather fun. Rachel is great!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sampoorna R.

Read previous reviews from Sampoorna R.
We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Learn French at the Swiss French School Our 6 language schools are ideally located in Geneva Lausanne Fribourg Biel Neuchtel and La Chaux-de-Fonds

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with