The Blue Dot

3.6 / 5

The Blue Dot

3.6 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.6 / 5

Trust Score

4.7

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About The Blue Dot

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:48 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review thebluedot.net

The Blue Dot Reviews (30)

Purchased the Motorola Devour for my boyfriend and he loves it, and the price was well below anyone else and a far better purchase. Thanks guys I hope not to need you again but will always choose you first.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Cherylhandy A.

I was so happy to purchase of the "USB Data Cable for Blackberry Bold 9700 9650 Torch 9800" from The Blue Dot, even my first order was missing on delivery, but the blue Dot has replace and send it to me. Thanks .
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Romeoherman M.

The phone I received was rated 3/5 stars...as most of their phones are. The port was bad and the phone wouldn't charge. The 3G would not enable and the phone has water damage. It was immediately obvious to both repairmen I brought it to. The phone is not worth repairing. So I go phoneless or my kids have less Christmas gifts...
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Chapmake W.

I purchased the samsung infuse i997 car charger at a fraction of the price of any retailer. The product is very durable and works perfect. I have already told everyone to rethink paying retail pricing and give the blue dot a try. The order was shipped and received immediately, I was actually surprised at how quickly it arrived. I will definitely continue to purchase items that I need from these guys.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Dmuttel P.

I purchased a Kin 2 from this retailer. During the shipping process, I was lead to believe that the phone I had purchased required a data plan that I could not afford. I called the customer support as quickly as I could, but was kindly assured by one of their representatives that the phone did not require a data plan. I remained skeptical until the arrival of the phone, which proved the service representative to be valid in his assurances. I would certainly purchase from this retailer again. They seem to be very professional. Also, the support was pristine, and the shipping time was excellent.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by M4r1j4v45cr1p7 N.

I bought a phone and the battery it came with was dead.I wrote to blue dot about it and they sent me another battery with in a week no questions asked.They keep in touch with me and let me know what was going on with my order.Very good customer service.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mrdownload D.

Great seller... I bought a new USB cord from them for my HTC HD7 Windows 7 Phone. The cord I received worked at first, but stopped working after about two days. I contacted them about this, and they immediately shipped out another, and upon asking, even gave me tips about how to dispose of the non-working cord! I am truly pleased with their service, their awesome prices, and noteworthy honest practices. I'd recommend them to anyone!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ladydeejay914 I.

i recently purchased a droid 2 bc the phone i had stopped working and my contract does not renew for a few more months. unfortunately for me, the phone has quite a few glitches,such as randomly shutting off (and having to wait at least two minutes for it to reboot itself), battery cover is already loose, and missed phone calls because the screen goes black and wont let me accept calls. i have already notified bluedot, but they could do nothing except have me return the phone. they did not have another droid 2, and did not offer me a comparable replacement. i have to keep the phone until my contract renews and i can get a new one, though, so i just have to live with the glitches for a few more months. however, i cannot rate this transaction happily, since the phone did not work "like new" and customer service was mediocre.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mcab77 P.

I recently traded in my cell phone with The Blue Dot. They were more than fair with the value of the phone and sent my check quickly. I would do business with them again.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Mariaakeson T.

I recently purchased a USB Data Cable for my Huawei M735 Ascend M860 from The Blue Dot. The shipping was very fast and the cable was just what I needed. Sales and service from The Blue Dot was excellent.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by 352bvibber O.

It was nice to see i could buy the exact same phone i seen on Verizon site for $220 off of Ebay, from Blue Dot, for $125, and even better, the phone came with the factory default screen protector on it, so i knew it was brand new, i had no problems getting it activated. The shipping was really fast, i paid on the 15th of June, and got the phone 3 days later, with a car charger & wall charger for the phone, wich was a bonus to saving me even more money on top of the $95 i saved from buying it from Blue Dot. When i decide to buy another cell phone off ebay, Blue Dot is going to be my first choice because they've got all the latest phones and their prices are way lower than going into your local phone store (verizon, sprint ect...)
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Wiiro H.

I was searching for an inexpensive car charger for my LG phone and holy crap they can get to be over $30, but here on The Blue Dot, I got mine sent to me with free shipping for only $2.49!!!! Deffinately will be telling my friends and ordering again!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Maryjanedgaf L.

I purchased a Samsung Verizon phone that arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Blue Dot has been a pleasure.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Ides54 B.

Blackberry Storm 2 was received quickly and exactly as described. Communication from The Blue Dot was clear and timely. The phone was well packaged and came with all the promised accessories.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Austine21 F.

Once again, the BlueDot.net is SHAMEFUL! I received my second phone today, and after I was promised that I would get a NEW phone, I was once again sent a refurbished phone. I activated it and two hourse after activation, the phone stopped producing sound. I did a battery pull and the reboot seemed fine. I received several calls today and all of the people on the other end of the phone said that they could barely hear anything I was saying. So, humbly, I returned to Verizon and told them of my woes. I was then informed that the microphone on my current Blackberry (so lovely refurbished, and sold as NEW again) is not working properly. In addition, he also showed me that the screen is not fitting the casing on the phone properly! I could totally see that even if you push it back in, it starts to squeeze itself out again. It's the worst company to buy anything from. In the response email from the company, they said that they made an honest mistake by sending me a refurbished phone the first time. Right...the first time, ok, maybe I'll let that slide, but NOT again. I highly advise anyone to bypass this company. It's not worth it. Wait til your contract is up, just be patient. Deal only with your phone company and not some middle man. Talk about being taken advantage of. This company should really take a good long look at their "5 star rating" because it truly does not exist.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Itsajoke Y.

I'll be the first to admit, that sometimes ordering stuff on eBay can be intimidating. I read in the news and hear from my friends about all of the scammers there are out there. I usually stick to my safe areas and only order from businesses that I have seen before.

A few months ago my old cell phone took a dump. It didn't work right, would frequently turn off, and was an all-around piece of electronic garbage. A decade+ customer of verizon, I thought my only option was to purchase from them. Since I had long ago let my 2 year contract expire and had moved into the bliss of month-to-month, verizon had no deals for me. I would be forced to pay top dollar for a bottom shelf phone. I didn't like my prospects, so I began researching online.

Thats when I found The Blue Dot on line, on eBay. I knew what phone I wanted, and they had it for a great price. I researched their feedback history and with a 98%+ approval rating with literally tens of thousands (almost 100k) of reviews- I felt comfortable purchasing through them.

My phone arrived faster than I had anticipated, and the quality of my phone was great. They rated it a 4 of 5, but I would have given it a 5 of 5. I cant tell that it was refurbished, except that it came in a white box- and not Verizon's packaging.

I will be recommending them to my friends, family, and you- the reader of my review. Wether you spend $3 or $300 with them, you get great customer service. My wife was so impressed with them, she bought a phone from them today.

Thanks!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Rmbrems R.

I bought from the Blue Dot for the first time, finding them on eBay. The biggest factor at the time was their very high seller rating. My experience is that they are very honest and reliable, worthy of a "recommend" rating. My order shipped when promised and was exactly as described. They give you easy to follow activation instructions for your cell phone. I bought this phone for my daughter, who had lost hers. I've found it easier and less expensive to replace phones this way, instead of through the carrier, even with the carrier's insurance, given the deductible and the monthly cost of insurance. I will also replace future phones this way, so that I don't have to extend my contract with my carrier. Now that my two years are up, I'm on a month-to-month contract and I intend to keep it that way.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Rick2059 I.

I have Ordered three of the rouge Phones. Two worked Perfect
One Was Returned for A Full refund. I would Buy from Blue Dot again.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Judyjune B.

I purchased a used Samsung Reclaim on Ebay from the Blue Dot. When I received the phone, it seemed it was in great working condition. A little worn, which was to be expected. Not all of the old photos were removed and some personal information, so I would advise The Blue Dot to check those more carefully. However, the phone worked great for about three months and then just slowly died. I'm not in a position to complain since I knew what I was getting into by buying a used phone, so I learned my lesson, and when this phone died this month, I bought another one from my cell provider. Their communication and service prior to receiving the phone was great as far as Ebay goes. They shipped timely - I have no complaints in that department.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Mrsbennett K.

I bought three phones from them and they all work great!The service was great. Fast shipping. Will deffinatly buy again if I need an item they have!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Johnfusco H.

About The Blue Dot

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with