thecellshop.net

2.1 / 5

thecellshop.net

2.1 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.1 / 5

Main Score

3.2

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 10:15 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review thecellshop.net

thecellshop.net Reviews (30)

I made two orders on 10/24/2009 for two HDMI cables and audio cables. Two week pasted, the order still not shipped. I have called them and waited for an half hour, no one anwser the phone. Try to use the live chat, it is offline. Try to use the email form on the site to send them an email, it simply doesn't work.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Stubwang T.

Read previous reviews from Stubwang T.
I placed an order on 10/24/09 and as of 11/12/09 I still have not received the order. Seller claims the order was shipped on 10/28/09. Reseller was hard to get a hold of on the phone, contact us link on their website is down and their live chat support is always offline. Spend your money with a more reputable retailer to avoid the hassle of dealing with these clowns.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Axion68 N.

Read previous reviews from Axion68 N.
I have tried to call this them 5-6 times@ the time they say call get put on hold try to push 2 to leave a message it tells you to go to chat nobodys on chatand it pushes you off, emailing gives me a 404 error from the link on there website.They have already gotten paid thru paypal and i have the confirmation from them. Do not deal with this company!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Triggjj Z.

Read previous reviews from Triggjj Z.
Ordered on Oct 24, 2009. It's Nov 15, 2009 at time of posting. Order never arrived. I was told that the item is being shipped from Hong Kong and that I will not receive another email for tracking number or if the item has been shipped out. I was charged almost immediately after the order was accepted in their system. Their site is pure crap. I cannot contact via email from their website due to broken forms and I refuse to call their phone number. Their system is completely broken and they provide no options to the customers as a courtesy when a situation like this happen. Take your business elsewhere. They are not worth dealing with even if your order costs you one cent.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Keitaro H.

Read previous reviews from Keitaro H.
I had to email them 3x's. The 1st time they said the USPS is slow or wrong ZIP was used & no tracking # due to low cost. 2nd time,they said product had to be shipped from HongKong so it would take longer again no tracking #. 3rd time,since I did not receive item,they said they cancelled order and it can not be reordered. ***DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE SCAM ARTISTS**
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Marialab E.

Read previous reviews from Marialab E.
Bought cables from them for an advertised special and have yet to receive it at nearly 3 weeks afterwards.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Whisperpntr P.

Read previous reviews from Whisperpntr P.
I ordered on Oct 23, 2009. It's now Nov 17, 2009 and the order still hasn't arrived. The email and live chat on the site don't work. I emailed them directly 3 times and have yet to get a response. I will never order from this site again and suggest others stay away as well.

Edit Nov 20, 2009:
It's now Nov 20. Still no reply to any of my emails. Still no hdmi cables or a refund. Despite what "w2pac12345" said in response to another review, the email form on the website is still not fixed. I called and waited for 15 minutes on hold before my call was disconnected (it could have been dropped from my end, but that rarely happens). I have not called back yet.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mulder5000 L.

Read previous reviews from Mulder5000 L.
Ordered some HDMI Cables from this company on the 24th of October 2009. It is now November 17th and I've yet to receive the HDMI cable, and company is no longer responding to emails. Spent 20+ minutes on hold LONG DISTANCE with the companies phone number and got nothing. They have online chat options but I have yet to see it online (person must be on vacation).

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Thankfully I'm not out to much right now, contacting the bank to issue a chargeback if I do not hear something soon.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Defiant79 B.

Read previous reviews from Defiant79 B.
I placed an order for 2 bluetooh wireless headsets on Thursday , 10/29/2009 11:14AM. Its close to 3 weeks but my order has not been shipped out yet.

I had written to them many times. They wrote to me once saying they can ship it out soon but after that no replies back from them. I went to the website to track and it looks like they havent shipped it out yet.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sandeepgm V.

Read previous reviews from Sandeepgm V.
I ordered 2 HDMI cables from this store on 10/26/2009 and I haven't got any goods, communication about the date of shipment from them. The worst Internet shopping experience ever! I would avoid them like plague in the future and I will dispute the charge through my credit card.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Doghead O.

Read previous reviews from Doghead O.
I ordered the 2-pack of HDMI cables on 10/24/09. I never received them and it is impossible to get through to their customer service. What a terrible experience with this company.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jwkoda C.

Read previous reviews from Jwkoda C.
I, like many others, ordered "2 PACK 6 ft HDMI Cable Premium 1.3 Gold 1080P PS3 HDTV" from TheCellShop.net, and here I am empty handed. It has been nearly a full month since I placed my order. I placed my order on October 23rd, and quickly received a confirmation email with my invoice number.

Three days later, on the 26th, I received a vague email about the order shipping from Hong Kong and that it would take "approx. 2 weeks." This seemed fine to me, because of the great price I paid. I figured I would just wait the two weeks and then I'd have my cables.

Well enough time has passed that I've realized that day will never come. I will be contacting TheCellShop tomorrow seeking my refund. From what I've heard contacting them isn't the easiest thing. This does not bother me in that I'm out a ton of money, because I'm not. I paid $1.37. The fact of the matter is that I paid for a product, they were selling, and I counted on them. For all of the time I have spent waiting, I could have bought some HDMI cables from somewhere else. Also, the fact that they have not contacted me once since that bogus email they sent on the 26th, probably assuming I will just forget about my order or give up. When you order a product, regardless of how much you pay, you expect the seller to honor their contract with you, the consumer; and TheCellShop.net has not done that. This was the first time I ever ordered from them and it looks like it will be the last time as well.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Bobbysmithy D.

Read previous reviews from Bobbysmithy D.
I purchased two HDMI cables from these scammers and several weeks later I never received them. I tried to contact them via email several times and they never responded so I ended having to file a dispute with paypal to get my money back.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Waggiecam B.

Read previous reviews from Waggiecam B.
Wrote to them on November 10th, still no response. November 14th, again no response.

I find it funny that no one, and I mean NO ONE received their order for these HDMI cables, don't you think if all of these were shipped out at least one person would have received something? I can see from the other complaints here that when you contact this company all you get is some generic response claiming that you will be issuing everyone a refund instead. So quick to issue a refund why? Ahh I know why because you never intended to ship out ANY of these orders!

What if I don't want a refund, what if I want the product I ordered? Where is the PROOF that these were even shipped out in the first place? Are we supposed to just take your word for it? Are we supposed find "we don't give out tracking numbers" acceptable? This is not our problem, it's yours. IF you decided to save some money by shipping these things out the cheapest way possible, you make sure it gets to us OR you resend it.

I'll tell you this much, unless you guys start honoring your orders you guys aren't going to be in business for very much longer.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Spartasr Z.

Read previous reviews from Spartasr Z.
I have placed an order for 2 of Jabra BT2010 Bluetooth Cell Phone Handsfree Headset on 10/31/2009. I have paid already using PayPal, but I have not received the order yet. It has been 3 weeks, and I have not received any emails about this order.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Cnca X.

Read previous reviews from Cnca X.
I waited about a month for my order, but it never came. I filed a dispute via PayPal, and the company refunded my money the next day with no explanation about what happened to my order. I don't think they shipped my order or ever intended to.

I should have checked their rating here before ordering. This is definitely an outfit to avoid, no matter how good the deal is.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Qubit C.

Read previous reviews from Qubit C.
Never intended to ship me the goods ordered, they responded to Paypal dispute with a refund within an hour or two to offer me a refund instead of the goods. Thanks to Paypal, the only way to contact this company is to help them avoid losing money by issuing refunds instead of shipping items.

Don't ever use this website ever. Calls stay on hold for hours and emails regarding orders are left ignored. Horrible customer service and a horrible business overall.

Avoid.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Outinthedark L.

Read previous reviews from Outinthedark L.
I purchased a couple of bluetooth headsets from them nearly a month ago and I have received the item today. Bought the item on Oct 31, received it Dec 2.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Btb82 O.

Read previous reviews from Btb82 O.
I placed two orders here, one for HDMI cables and one for SATA cables. I received an email saying that the items would ship from overseas without tracking and would take a long time to arrive. They never came.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Skcolb M.

Read previous reviews from Skcolb M.
We order 2 Cell Phone Data Cables, 1 Cell Phone Wall Charger, & 1 Cell Phone Wall Charger. EVERYTHING got her very fast, well packaged, & 100% new & working.
I am thinking the complaints in the past may have been that this company has such GREAT DEALS that 'maybe' they just got overwhelmed in the past. They do NOT have that problem as of now.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Whytegold G.

Read previous reviews from Whytegold G.
Unbelievable, after almost 2 months, I still have not receive my item at all ... emailed the staff, they only tell me "it's coming"
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Aquariumhobby H.

Read previous reviews from Aquariumhobby H.
I order 2 HDMI cables on Oct 24 and got an email on Oct 26 saying it would arrive in 2 weeks. By Dec 17, I did not receive it and thought it was a scam. I wrote them. A few days later, they said it should have gotten there by now. They replied 3 days later and they said they were sorry and would send another order at no charge. Today, Jan 5, it arrived!!! I am happy that I wasn't one of the many dissatisfied customers. I may even order from them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Grafx G.

Read previous reviews from Grafx G.
I order the HDMI cables on 10/24/2009 and received confirmation. The email said they will be shipped from Hong Kong. Now is 01/17/2010. I am still waiting for my shipment. Multiple emails was sent to seller. No response.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Wklmdinc M.

Read previous reviews from Wklmdinc M.
Item never shipped for over 2 months. Cannot check status because it's not available. No customer servic, email, or livechat available. Stay away!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Chamiz W.

Read previous reviews from Chamiz W.
I order the HDMI cables on 10/24/2009 and received confirmation. The email said they will be shipped from Hong Kong. It is now 01/30/2010 and they still haven't arrived. I have sent multiple emails and have had no response.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sjs01 X.

Read previous reviews from Sjs01 X.

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with