The History Bunker

4.3 / 5

The History Bunker

4.3 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.3 / 5

Trust Score

4.5

Reviews

3

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is thehistorybunker.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

22

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 331 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.3

22 reviews

Mamma

5

154 reviews

Sitejabber

4.92

155 reviews

Thehistorybunker.co.uk Review

The History Bunker

Thehistorybunker.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Jun 7, 2022 6:20 PM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review thehistorybunker.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Thehistorybunker.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (22)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.7 /5

price 4.7 /5

quality 4.7 /5

customer service 4.7 /5

on-time 4.7 /5

We have just returned 9 full uniforms we had rented for our 1940s day in Ramsbottom. Great choice, quality, and customer service.
Thank you so much for your time and attention to detail.

PS This is the 2nd time we have rented from Mark and his team we will definitely be renting again.
Regards, Graham from Manchester.
5

3 weeks ago

review by GrahamRichardson

#price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I never ordered a tailored coat before and had no idea on how long it would take and everytime i would inquire about my order i would promptly receive a email on the status of my order from mark when i recived my coat it was above and beyond what i expected absolutely beautifully made coat that fits like a glove i cant say enough about it but if you want a authentic replica of a Gestapo leather great coat look no further than the History Bunker
5

1 year ago

review by Alan C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Being a distrustful person in general, I tend to check up on reviews first whether they are reliable enough; I'm glad that they actually are very reliable, and fast too when it comes to delivery. Qualitywise these products are also outstanding. As for communication, Mr. Mark replies very fast to your questions, should one have these. I'd recommend this store for people who look for good WW1 garments. (mine was a WW1 French overcoat, and I'm very pleased with it).
5

1 year ago

review by C. D.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have ordered an uniform jacket (Anglo Zulu war period) and got a perfect fitting masterpiece of highest quality. I only had to send my individual measurings after a chart, provided by the seller. This work is absolutely worth the money. The seller communicates very friendly and fast and answered me immediately any question I had, no matter if it was about the work or the historical background of the uniform. I can recommend this seller highly!
5

1 year ago

review by Holger G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Had a little predicament with sizing but thanks to Mark's help and patience I finally got the outfit I wanted. Boer War uniform that I turned into a vintage safari outfit. Unlike most reproduction companies that don't alow customization. This company does. Definitely look forward to dealing with them in the future for more custom historic outfit ideas.
5

1 year ago

review by Andy M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

The communication with the History Bunk was perfect. The jacket was perfectly done: tailored, first grade leather. Everything from the start such as inquiry of information to ordering and delivery was very good. It is also not my last order, i will definitely order much more staff. Jaro G., Slovakia
5

1 year ago

review by Miroslav B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Perfect fit as always. Outstanding quality and worth every penny. Great communication with the store, always a quicl respons to questions asked. Of you want fast and cheap looking rip offs go to Aliexpress. If you want real historical correct and a quality product that wil last you your life time shop here. This became my favorite store really fast after my very first order. 5 stars always.
5

1 year ago

review by Melissa M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

The History Bunker is a nice company to work with! Living on the continent (Netherlands) and not knowing the exact differences in cloth sizes I decided to go for tailor fit. Got personal help where needed from Mark. Great experience. The final result is perfect, looks nice, fit splendid. Thanks guys! Regards, Hans
5

1 year ago

review by Hans A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I recently purchased the vintage W.W.I Imperial German Air Corp Fighter Pilots' Jacket from TheHistoryBunker web site and could not be more pleased. The web site was very well done with excellent pictures of the product and good descriptions. The customer service was top notch, with a representative, Mark (?) often communicating with me in virtual real time-like conversation via email. When I finally decided which jacket I wanted, and placed my order, the jacket arrived to me in Boston, U.S.A. within two days. As soon as I took this jacket out of the packaging I knew it was exactly everything "as advertised" on the web site. The fit was perfect and the "look" was beautiful. I immediately loved this jacket. Here is my overall rating: Web site: Very good. Service, and Customer Service: Impressive, and Outstanding Quality/Craftsmanship of product: Superb and, "precisely as advertised"
5

1 year ago

review by Barry E.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I bought replica trousers -German from WWII and they are very good quality,fit perfect and soon I will order something more- The History Bunker is the best company for vintage clothes lovers.Thank you Mark. Kind regards Zbynek Mac Tire
5

1 year ago

review by Zbynek M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have just received a WW1 Scottish cutaway tunic and am very pleased and satisfied. The price is reasonable and the time of delivery respected. Great communication and assistance under every aspect. Highly recommended seller
5

1 year ago

review by Marco B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Very pleased with the quality of jacket, Police Trousers and Glengarry Cap. History Bunker Crew (Mark) also guided about Trousers and Cap to match the uniform to avoid long time for receive all them, I'm very pleased with the personal contact they did. Ultra fast and very good shipment, only takes four or five days from the order day to have the package at home (U.K. to Spain). Very happy with this order, highly recomended!
5

1 year ago

review by Luis H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Perfectly adjusted and manufactured in a high quality fabrics.Superb work in the manufacture of both uniforms. Excellent communication with Mark store manager, always a quick answer to the questions asked. always kind and considerate.and he is a man of his word, a man of honor. My wife and I are very happy with our outfits. Shipping on time. I highly recommend if you want a uniform that meets the chosen period and quality at a reasonable price. Thanks, Mark, thanks History Bunker! Philippe et Isabelle Sorensen Normandy France
5

1 year ago

review by Philippe S.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I must say, despite at first having slight doibt I was proven wrong in a heart beat. I ordered a German Tunic from WW1 and thinking that it would take at least a week to get to California all the way from The UK I was settling to wait until next week. 3 days later, boom, it was here and all ready. I absolutely love it and I highly recommend this to anyone who needs a uniform to reenact or simply for collection purposes. Great website, I absolutely love it! Will buy from here again!
5

1 year ago

review by Joshua G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

12/9/2019 : I ordered a WW 1 German Flier's leather jacket and two pairs each of WW II panzer wrap pants and German grey service shirts on Aug 9/19. The website says 6- 8 weeks and often longer especially for leather goods. I waited 10 weeks and enquired and was told by the owner he would check but he thought it was ready. A few days later a FedEx label is created and the package sent. When it arrived it was only the jacket which was well made except for some of the buttons which popped off on the first use and no interior pocket as advertised. I then enquired about the rest of it. "Oh we're shipping this weekend" was his response. Again, (days after "this weekend" a label is created etc. Again the package comes and it is only one pair of pants and one shirt. Again - where is the rest of it? AGAIN "we're shipping the final (his word - final) shipment this weekend." Again, days later the label is created and the package eventually arrives. Only one pair of pants, no shirt, and the pants are not to the bespoke measurements given and appear to be off the rack (actually they look used). Frankly, they don't even seem to be quite the same pattern! Update 12/10/2019 : I engaged with Mark and he has refunded for the shirt not sent and the pants. The shirt he stated was supposed to be sent but wasn't. As for the pants it appears whoever packed the last shipment just grabbed off the rack. I appreciate his quick response to this. The articles that were shipped are of very high quality. If you are ordering be aware that the time duration seems to be very long on items you wouldn't think should take so long. Again, this was 17 weeks.
2

1 year ago

review by Kelly M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I am extremely happy with my Officers Leather Overcoat. Since Mark allows custom measurements to be submitted, I sent him some that I took from a coat I already own. The coat he created fits perfectly and is very well made. I suggest going with the Vintage Black cowhide option; it doesnt look too new and is the real deal. Take the time to go back and forth with Mark; he wants to make you happy so dont be stingy with your wardrobe needs. Style adjustments and alterations can be easily made; you just need to ask. Expect to wait around seven weeks for a custom creation, but well worth it.
5

1 year ago

review by Chris B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Many emails over several months trying to get one hat. When asked for shipping tracking number they were never able to provide one. After repeated requests they still could not figure out the problem and eventually gave refund. Don't waste your time with these folks unless you have no other options.
1

1 year ago

review by Glenn L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I have ordered a leather jacket. When it came to choosing the right size, I needed some assistance. Mark was extremely responsive and all questions were answered, jacket had to be custom made. Order placed, jacket arrived within the communicated lead time. I am extremely happy with the quality and the fit of the jacket provided. Heavy leather, good craftsmanship, it could not get any better!
5

1 year ago

review by Markus K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Yesterday I received a great German WWII SS uniform from "The History Bunker". The items came within the noted timetable of 6-8 weeks. This uniform will be used in a scifi WWII movie project later this summer in the U.S. The uniform fit perfectly and was produced so well....that I will be recommending The History Bunker to all my German WWII re-enactors. Thank you for the best uniform I have ever acquired since 2001! Ted
5

1 year ago

review by Theodore O.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I recently bought a German WWII uniform from History Bunker, that was too large (my mistake). I was able to return it, and Mark was very helpful in getting me another one that was just right. The quality of the uniform is excellent, and overall my experience with History Bunker was great. I definitely recommend buying from here.
5

1 year ago

review by Alex B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Thehistorybunker.co.uk Review

The History Bunker

Thehistorybunker.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with