thezipyard.co.uk

3 / 5

thezipyard.co.uk

3 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3 / 5

Trust Score

4.3

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is thezipyard.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

59

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 59 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3

59 reviews

Thezipyard.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Thezipyard.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 3:16 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review thezipyard.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Thezipyard.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (59)

Was advised that item was not ready on day it should have been and told it would be a day later, which for personal reasons did not suit and I would not have gone ahead with the works in first place if this was the case. I clearly straight away after receiving the text message saying I don't want the work to be carried out. Didn't hear back and then next day, I then get a text saying the item is ready for collection but for me it was too late as i had missed out on my function/event i was going to (Hence having the suit altered) and had to drive to London to collect another jacket from a friend in order not to miss out on my plans. They ignored my cancellation request. Not happy to then have to pay full price for something I didn't want carried out and gentleman in shop simply said "well, its done now" Wont be recommending them!
3

1 year ago

review by Oliver Whiteford

No issues at all with the quality of work, which is excellent - however order was delayed by two weeks with no communications, which pulls my opinion down. Sick staff happens to all, but an email or text message to say the order would be significantly delayed would have managed expectations a lot better.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

Cecilia did a great job altering my 'posh frock' for me. I had total confidence that all would be as desired by her efficient and seamstress manner. It was slippery material to work with too with two layers to alter. The dress feels like new! It was ready on time and texting to say it was ready was also helpful. Thanks zip yard ????
5

1 year ago

review by Ruth Nordon

100% customer service had dress take up and it was done with great quality 100% recommend this place
5

1 year ago

review by Samantha Wormald

Don't even want to rate the service it was that bad but had to give a one for it to be accepted. First I was told my order would be ready by the following week then told on the morning of collection that its going to be another 2 days. After calling them and saying I can't wait when I went to pick up my garment it was adjusted wrong even though I gave a sample. I was then accused of maybe being in a hurry the day I came to give it in because I gave a sample even though I wasn't offered a fitting. Then I was told it would be another two days to fix! Then told to come back in two hours! Not acceptable. No genuine apology or anything. Won't be using them again. Shame because they were good when the old seamstress was there.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I took in on the monday my Mums vintage fully sequinned top for a new zip. Its a much treasure top and I wanted to wear it on the Friday to a party. They kept me informed by text at every stage....the top was ready on time and beautifully repaired. Excellent service......I shall use again. Thank You Zip Yard
5

1 year ago

review by Hazel Porter

I married last year and bought a wedding dress with a skirt consisting of several layers, the top one being cut away and edged with a waterfall frill. I really feared it could not be taken up but the girls in zip yard, Winton excelled. They also took some tucks in the strapless bodice to make fit nicely and added a loop and button to 'hitch up' the train to make it easier to move in before/after the ceremony.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

Audrey Kneller writing: I've always been happy with the service I've received, except on one occasion when I had a skirt shortened and it was given back to me with the shortening done and the bottom unhemmed, so I ended up hemming it myself. I didn't notice this until much later, and I had thrown away the receipt, so I didn't bother to take it back.
4

1 year ago

review by Alan Kneller

An uncommon occurence for me to feel the need to pen a negative review but I do so here in the hope others will be able to avoid the ZipYard in Staines... both seamstress & owner were quick to argue aggressively when I explained how the previous manager had promised to have my suit fixed (for the second time) at no extra cost in three days time. Due to their lack of communication this hadn't been passed on and I was asked to pay another 15£ on top of the previous 75 upon my arrival, to an unfixed suit, at the aforementioned date. The owner stepped up this time and descended the most dreadful display of diplomacy after I said I would simply be taking it elsewhere and reviewing negatively. It was finally agreed for the service to be carried out at no extra cost and I was to collect it later that day. I did, only to find that nothing had changed, and having taken it elsewhere since, I'm told it will require total reconstruction to the blazer. A waste of money and a waste of conversation
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

They have done two repairs to my motor cycle jacket in the last two years. Just perfect
5

1 year ago

review by Carlo Briffa

I have now used ZipYard on a number of occasions and have always been happy with the end product. They are my 'go to' place whenever I am in need of any kind of alteration. On my last visit when I wanted a dress altered and wanted it on a specific date which couldn't be guaranteed they said they would do their best to have it ready by 3pm on the day requested; I was very happy then when I received a text two days earlier advising it was ready for collection, thank you ZipYard
5

1 year ago

review by Maureen Kent

Altered my quilt cover, made it a king size from a super king size, perfect job .
5

1 year ago

review by Claire Drane

They made sure my garment was ready 2 days early to enable me to wear the trousers to a party. Friendly, helpful staff. Used before and would definitely recommend them.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

Went here to get a zip replaced on a very small bag and I was told that it would cost £25 which is more than I paid for the bag itself, I told the lady behind the till this and she told me to 'go get a new bag then'. Overpriced and rude service, will never come to this place again and won't recommend it to others. Very disappointed and poor service!
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I am never disappointed with my alterations and the service is 1st class. The staff are always cheerful, helpful and caring,
5

1 year ago

review by Carol Chauveau

Great but took 1 week longer than advised
4

1 year ago

review by Jan Ayres

My daughter had to get her prom dress altered and the service we received at The Zip Yard was quite simply 10/10. The Professional, friendly staff did a perfect job and offered thoughts and ideas where needed. They kept perfectly to their time scale and did a superb job of my daughters prom dress. I would definitely use their services again and I would most definitely recommend them to my friends.
5

1 year ago

review by Elizabeth Bird

I had some trousers that need altering and so asked for a quick turnaround, (went in Saturday morning and needed them for Wednesday) so expecting it to be a few days but then I received a message saying they were ready to collect that same day (Saturday) so very happy
5

1 year ago

review by Jonathan Tucker

I visited 2 years ago, so don't remember much. The work I asked for was done. I keep getting emails. Hopefully by responding this time you will stop.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

They took my suitcase for zip repair which they said they could repair, a week later they phoned and said they couldn't do it, 2 days before I went on holiday Not impressed
3

1 year ago

review by Andy Hoskins

Thezipyard.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Thezipyard.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with