Large Parcel Delivery Heavy Long Bulky Item Courier Services UK

3.7 / 5

Large Parcel Delivery Heavy Long Bulky Item Courier Services UK

3.7 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.7 / 5

Trust Score

2.2

Reviews

2.5

Social

5

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

20

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Courier and Delivery Service

About Large Parcel Delivery Heavy Long Bulky Item Courier Services UK

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Apr 8, 2021 10:39 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review tuffnells.co.uk

Large Parcel Delivery Heavy Long Bulky Item Courier Services UK Reviews (20)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 2.5 /5

refund 1.7 /5

customer service 2 /5

still waiting on parcel to be delivered since beginning of June, received email from them stating they had my package, now denying all knowledge & blaming the seller. Tracking number that THEY provided is non-existant!! DO NOT USE THIA COMPANY! THEIR FACEBOOK PAGE IS FULL OFF COMPLAINTS!!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by X. T.

Please do not use Tuffnells Express. Having not delivered my parcel, I was told nothing for nearly a month. After continuous requests for information I was told that the parcel had been opened and was being 'returned to sender' that day. It wasn't and yet when I chased up I was told that they had delivered it back to sender. So if you want to be lied to, ignored and finally told without apology or explanation to go to the claims department then maybe Tuffnells Express is your kind of courier.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Harry Ram

Tuffnells 5 days late picking parcel up. Parcel getting delivered to o a company 40 miles from where I stay and still recipient waiting on it 10 days later. Tuffnells a nightmare to contact. Stay clear !!!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Stevie Wright

Only given 1 star so I am able to review. Failed to pick up on 3 occasions, no customer service available, very poor Company. Surprised they are still in business, do not use if you want satisfaction. Used Hermes to get the job done.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Brian Mulliner

#customer service(1/5)

Spoke to one of the managers and was disgusted by his bad attitude swearing at me down the phone calling me stupid and acting like he was god if he speaks to someone of the public like that god knows how he speaks to the people who work there rang for a friend who was in sick today via a colleague of there’s on the mid shift this Ben should be taught a thing or too about manners
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by K. S.

Was emailed to have someone available for delivery . No delivery. Cannot contact as emails come back " we are not manning emails please contact sender ". checked tracking number today and it says Delivered. Was NOT delivered. Sender not replying to my phone query. A joke of a company. Use them is you have NO respect for yourself . Hitting bank tomorrow to claim credit card fraud from both sender and courier...
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by H F

#delivery(1/5)

Delivery stated delivered and signed for. Even though I was at work. Eventually admitted it had been an error and would be delivered today. Guess what? Still no parcel. All day I’ve waited for some chumps to drive a parcel to my door. Hardly needs a degree pal! But unfortunately, it does require half a brain cell which appears to be lacking with Tuffnells. I wonder if they have half a brain cell between their entire staff..... on a serious note, if you use this company you’re an absolute warthog! I’ve only given Tuffnells one star because there isn’t an option for Zero stars! I hope the company goes bankrupt and the staff lose their jobs! It’ll be better for the world! My booking reference is TT100080C.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Kiran

#delivery(1/5)

Not a good experience. Supplier tells you how the delivery works and Tufnell's advise differently ie 3 to 5 days once it has arrived at their final depot. What nonsense, blatent lie by Daniel telling us there is no telephone number for Belfast, when a quick google and phone call satisfies the query. Man in Belfast very helpful as was the lady on Monday. We use DPD for our business, none of these issues.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Christine Walker

#delivery(1/5)

GB2185159306 my parcel was booked on 5th June . TUFFNELLS collected tracking shows 20 June parcel in transit... 23 June problem with shipment... 7th July Shipment closed.. I have no idea why it hasn’t been delivered but On 3rd July an employee of interparcel ‘Taigen Moore’ emailed me to say there was an attempted delivery on Tuesday 16th at 10.44 but failed to deliver as the shop was closed. The parcel Size approx 4m x 25 cm x 25 cm is an awning/ blind I I am returning it for a refund .of £350 ... the tracking now says the shipment has been closed and they have not delivered it. I have not been given a reason why, i have been repeatedly asking where my parcel is. and now interparcel say I’m BLOCKED you are unable to access interparcel. So as a registered blind person who relies a lot on people’s honesty I don’t know what to do.. can anyone out there help me please thank you
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Wadley

#delivery(1/5) #refund(1/5)

Delivery lost ... TUFFNELLS. Booked by Interparcel Tracking ...GB2185159306 INTERPARCEL used TUFFNELLS Paid for a collection OF MY LARGE PARCEL 4m x 25cm x 25cm and delivery service......they take your money and if it gets lost they do not want to know .. I emailed and telephoned repeatedly to ask why my parcel hadn’t been delivered. answer WE ARE LOOKING INTO THE MATTER The parcel is a return blind and until the shop receives the parcel I will not get my refund. The refund due is £350 so I’m very upset that this is being handled so carelessly can anyone out there offer me some advice please as I need to recover my money desperately, tracking says ...5th June booked 16 June out for delivery ...20 June parcel in transit ...23 June problem with shipment.... 7 July shipment closed When I telephone interparcel who took, my money..they say matter closed ... I am registered blind and rely heavily on other people and their honesty ...is there someone out there that can give me some help. Thank you
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Wadley

#delivery(1/5) #refund(1/5)

This company was amazing today. I missed the delivery today. Called them and they arranged for the driver to come back later on same day. So helpful on phone and very polite driver. Wekk done aberdeen branch
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs mitchell

#delivery(5/5)

Was expecting huge problems with delivery if my carpet after reading awful reviews. Nothing could be further from the truth. Driver phoned me as he couldn't locate my address. He was very helpful and polite. Maybe I was just lucky, but speak as you find..
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by E. H.

#delivery(4/5)

Tracking GB2185159306 arranged 5th June tracking records ...16 June out for delivery ...23rd June there is a problem with this shipment. ....... I have been continually telephoning them and each time they give me the same answer WE ARE LOOKING INTO THIS MATTER the parcel is a blind return costing £350 I can’t get my money back if the don’t deliver the parcel in time ... I have one month and it’s past that date. Is there anyone out there that can give me some advice. Thank you .
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Freda Wadley

#delivery(1/5)

Received my delivery 1 day after it was dispatched. This was 4 days earlier than indicated when I purchased shed via amazon. Thank you driver Davie Laidlaw for your excellent service. You made our day. Ann P (new sentry box shed owner)
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Ann P

#delivery(5/5)

i would give 0 if could i would give 0 if could. £300 pound order was meant to be delivered by the 15th May its now the 2nd June. for 3 weeks the sender and I have tried to email and ring the company. No answers no replies no news. Truly shocking service and they are still picking up items and advertising next day delivery. If you are a sender avoid these at all costs
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5)

Due for my delivery last Friday nothing was told today nothing now 3 days late and nothing being told it's out for delivery yet nothing truly shocking and requesting a refund on my items and i will be telling the seller why blame the courier they picked !!
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Lijana Price

#delivery(3/5) #refund(3/5)

Waited all day for the Tuffnells driver to arrive to pick up a parcel. Despite their finally giving a drop number the lorry never turned up. Rebooked and the same thing happened again. Most likely they overbook their vans & so the scheduled pickups don't necessarily happen. Was booked through Interparcel so won't be using Interparcel or Tuffnells again.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mark U.

Appalling sevice from Tuffnells,I think all the management from most of the depots need a kick up the backside or sacked.Parcels going missing,damaged,not letting customers now what's going on,I could go on all day about this company but enough said.Avoid Tuffnells at all cost,they need closing down.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Steve. O.

Awful awful service nothing gets updated so you don't know where parcel is I've been ringing for over a week now to not one pick up, when you fill issues document up you get reply 24hrs later saying account number not recognised then you gotta wait another 24hrs to be told something else. Log on to my tuffnells which tells you your email is prohibited tried 3 emails. If I was placing an order with any company that use Tuffnells as delivery I would cancel. Will never use them again. 2 weeks still waiting and have no idea where my parcel is
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5)

I cannot leave 0 star, unfortunately, but that is what they deserve. Tuffnells emailed at 7 AM on 04.03.2020 advising that they would deliver a parcel on 04.03.2020. I had to take the day off, in order to wait for the parcel, which it never turned up. I contacted them at like 8PM, via email and I get a response the following day and they advise that I need to contact the seller to make alternative delivery arangements. Why would I need to do that, when they cannot manage their own deliveries? Then on 05.03.2020, I get the same email and I email Tuffnells for advice and they go that I need to contact the seller to re-arrange delivery. They are the joke of a company, with all due respect. UPDATE 05.03.2020: I arrived home at around 3 PM and I checked the TUFNELLS website to see whether they have delivered my items. To my surprise they state that two items have been delivered to my address and that someone has signed for them, but there was no one at home today and the items are nowhere to be found. I have contacted them via email and explained this and all I get is that I should contact the seller to re-arrange delivery, Why would I need to re-arrange delivery for an item that they claim that it was delivered? This business is a F'''''G JOKE and their advisers worst bunch of !diots. Update 06.03.2020: Their website keeps claiming that the items were delivered on 05.03.2020, but their Customer service, if they could be called that advise over email that the items were returned to the Ebay seller. What the heck, I ask them, were they delivered or returned to sender? Returned to sender as there have been two attempted deliveries and there was no one at home... Really...hahaha.. Bunch of clowns. People, please stay miles away these clowns... they are the bloddy worst courier that you could pay money to. I have uploaded the picture from their website where they state that the items were delivered. And I also have emails to prove that they say that the items were returned to the seller.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Costel Filipescu

#delivery(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

About Large Parcel Delivery Heavy Long Bulky Item Courier Services UK

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with