Tutorful

4.8 / 5

Tutorful

4.8 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.8 / 5

Main Score

4.7

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

52

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Tutorful

The Trusted Way To Find A Tutor

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 9, 2020 1:42 PM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review tutorful.co.uk

Tutorful Reviews (52)

I love taking classes on tutorful. I only do online classes, and tutorful has made it very easy to interact with the students. This is a wonderful platform.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Ar. Krishnokoli Dutta

Erin is a great English tutor.. My daughter have had few GCSE sessions with her and she is enjoying the sessions.. Thanks Erin for your efforts.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Kamran Leghari

Thanks so much Bryony for an awesome lesson.I am beginning to feel more confident with my writing.Thank so much..🙏😂
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Mariama Barrie

I find students directly and through Tutorful. Tutorful make bookings, organising and the whole experience so easy. From the app I can get directions right to my lessons, I can see what lessons I have coming up and I can talk to the parents. They’re commission may seem high but you get what you pay for. I have had no real problems with the platform but when I have had issues with students or disputes with parents they have stepped in quickly and professionally to resolve the situation. I will continue to use this platform for the foreseeable future to manage my tutoring
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Francesca Heaps

Can't recommend higher Tutorful, with splendid customer service and getting me huge number of students!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Dorian

Had an hour session online with Shamim. Just needed some guidance on my prayers. Everything was explained to me and got all the information I needed in the one hour booking. Best money I have ever spent. Can’t thank Shamim enough.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Qammar Hussain

I have been studying with tutorful for over a week and because of COVID -19 connection is not great but forget about that because tutorful is great it gives you an extra opportunity. From touching up on a school subjects to learning a new language from scratch. My tutor is Lulliana she teaches me romianian with clear explanations, games and much more. All I have left to say is.....
Tutorful is wonderful.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Valentina

Professionally run platform that allows parents and students to connect with tutors teaching a variety of subjects. I have used the website as a tutor and have been able to easily find students. Thanks Tutorful and keep up the good work!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by DPS

Rubbish. I enrolled on here for more than a year with no student. When a potential student finally contacts me in December 2019, I couldn't assess the potential student whether I am able to assist or otherwise. I telephoned Tutorful on 0114 3830989 to seek some guidance but was made to wait for 20 minutes listening to music without any answer. Tutorful harassed me with auto messages to block my communication with the potential student when I gave an alternative contact to the potential student. The reason why I gave an alternative contact is just so that I could try to assess if I can assist the student. Unacceptable! Tutorful have since TOLD LIES to Trust Pilot in my first review that I was never their tutor enrolled. This was because they wanted desperately to remove my review. They had successfully requested Trust Pilot to remove my first review. How could someone who had not been a tutor with them be able to give such detailed account of her very bad experience with them?

UPDATE:
My reply to Tutorful's response is simply, "Please read my review carefully before throwing accusations of breach of site rules or Terms and Conditions. I believe I stated very clearly that I needed to assess whether I am able to help the potential student. Your T&Cs required me to set up an online lesson with the potential student regardless, otherwise you would not allow me to continue to deal with or message him (to assess if I could help him). What is the point of setting up an online lesson and charging the potential student £40 just for the privilege of me telling him whether I can assist him or not? Had my answer been "no", he would still have had to pay £40 and that would tantamount to unscrupulous and extortionate behaviour which I refuse to support. In my opinion, this is daylight robbery and Tutorful's T&Cs appear to support this sort of extortionate and unscrupulous behaviour. Unbelievable!

Furthermore, absolutely NOBODY from Tutorful tried to contact me. In fact, I tried to reach them but anybody answered my call. This is another evidence of Tutorful telling lies to make themselves look good. Owing to non-existent support (failing to answer my call for 20 minutes), I sent them an email to request that they delete my account, and which they did."
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Li Goh

What an amazing tutor you are Michael. Very professional and kids friendly. Excellent is an under statement.
Extremely satisfied. Keep up the good work
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Nadine Stephenson

My son had his first lesson with Sam. What a lovely guy. My son is 7 and Sam came prepared with everything to make sure that my son would not only learn but also enjoy the lesson. He enjoyed it so much that he is counting down the days until he is back again. He made my son feel comfortable and confident within an hour. Thank you so much
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Bobbie Deakin

Patient and very nice. He explained my daughter everything she needed even if it took longer than the session.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ionela-Steluta Radu

Thank you, I'm really happy with all Tutorful helpings!!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Charlie Nagy

My grandson had greater clarity concerning the way forward in his Nat 5 studies in English essay writing. John was clear and concise in his delivery of the subject matter.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by MARION PATERSON

I found Fiona very serious and experience in what she does. I really hope my daughter will learn more from her.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Sain-Hugues Sagne

Adnan really helped my son.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Famida

David was great, communicated very well right from the start when we tried to book a lesson. My son was very happy with the tutorial ( A level Physics), David has been very helpful. I would not hesitate to book again with David.
I would give 5-star rating if it was not for the fact that the online tutorial had a techinical issue- the microphone and camera was blocked on the Tutorful website and even when calling technical help this could not be resolved, so had to use my mobile phone for a duration of the tutorial to communicate. I run the demo session prior to a tutorial and all worked well, also my laptop camera and microphone work fine but seems there was an issue within the tutorial website. This of course is not David's fault and he was very kind in extending the tutorial to make up for a time lost when trying to resolve the technical issue.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ingrid

I needed to find a tutor that could make my daughter feel comfortable and at ease. I came to this platform and found the right one without any hassle. Louise covered a lot of ground on the first lesson which my daughter loved and felt very comfortable with. Louise was very professional and we look forward to more lessons.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Keeley

I would recommend Tutorful to anyone who wants to learn a subject which is close to them they are very helpful indeed
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by George Tibbs

My 12 years old daughter “Lily” had her first piano lesson with Zak on Monday 2nd March and she absolutely loves it. Zak is very nice, my daughter was very comfortable with him and she really enjoy her lesson. Lily said she definitely will continue her lesson with Zak and really looking forward to her next lesson. Thank you Zak! Nee
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ratchanee

My daughter has had her first tutorial with Jack. Even though it was her first tutorial she was happy with the way it went.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Suzy Quarmby

I was delighted at first to join Tutorful as they appeared to be a friendly & forward-planning company. Their 'algorithimns' which determine booking scores are erroneous & barr people from accessing work on their jobs boards if they fall below a certain level. This can also happen if a simple mistake is made using the booking system and a cancellation is necessary. I had this happen despite 3 excellent reviews and 4 student bookings. When I gifted a lesson to a friend to create a booking, they accidentally asked for a refund & THEN the trouble started! Our lesson had not gone ahead on the date expected and we simply left it till the end of the week so as not to deteriorate the precious booking scores - I was asked to dispute the booking, giving as much detail as possible which, I did. At this my account was blocked (my friend cancelled her account which, they claimed they had blocked!) and started claiming that my lesson was non-existant!
I can assure you that this lesson WILL go ahead, for FREE, this Sunday with the notes that always accompany my lessons. I am concerned with helping people in their education instead of posing as a concerned, yet, in actuality greedy, marketing website.
Oh, and if you want a 7 day delay on your lesson booking to be paid by them, expect that also.
Expect many potential pupils advertised to you to be looking for free/budget lessons and not interested in more than one booking.
For a corrupt and hungry pack of career carnivores...look no further than Tutorful who, are sucking dry the best and brightest talent and gleaning unmerited popularity from people's willingness to create truly helpful and detailed lessons.
REVIEW EDIT:. I was thankful for Tutorful's attention & response to this review. In no way did I intent any 'deception' in the gift of a lesson that was described as 'disingenuous'
I think the whole experience of Tutorful could be improved by detailed tutorials on 'what to expect' & 'how to book lessons' correctly.
I will say that Tutorful have been very active in reforming their platform to help both tutors and students & this experience is very much what you make of it!
I would advise prospective students to openly communicate their needs and desires with prospective students..
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Kathleen Santos Kirkpatrick

Ideal for locals who need help regardless of age, educational background and knowledge
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by huma malik

It is still early days however; my 6 year old daughter had a trial lesson with Dara. I must say I am quite impressed how good he is making sure that she understands everything most of all he is very patient good with small children. After her lesson he sent us her work for her to revise on Nouns, Verbs, Adverbs, Adjectives, Noun Phrases and Sentence.I believe he will make such a huge difference and get my daughter ready for her SATS, She is already looking forward to her next lesson.

Thanks a million Dara you are doing a very good job and would be happy to recommend him to anyone who needs support with English.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Meskerem Assefa

Laura G was excellent, my grandaughter was at ease with her immediately. Laura made the lesson very interesting and engaged with her really well.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Elizabeth Gibson

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Tutorful

The Trusted Way To Find A Tutor

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with