tvmarketplace.net

2.6 / 5

tvmarketplace.net

2.6 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.6 / 5

Main Score

3.2

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 4:26 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review tvmarketplace.net

tvmarketplace.net Reviews (30)

Sorry about this but The order was late getting here and one item would not woek and 2 other items I had been billed for have not yet arrived. I received 4 emails about them being shipped all were the same. I received 3 emails about doing this survey.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by lazure

Read previous reviews from lazure
I just purchased the table mate II..buy 2 get one free.....??? Will I even get them who knows
..and let me say what a mistake for using this company. No customer service at all. I can only imagine what is gonna be shipped if anything will even be shipped. Bad thing is I wanna cancel my order and be done with the company completly but how do you do that whenever they don't reply to emails or have a working phone line. What a freakin joke of a company. Hopefully I will have them reply to this cause there is no hope through email. So TVMARKETPLACE when and if you read this reply to this and give me some answers....!!

NOW.....!!!!

************ DEC. 8, 2006 ***********
Well I tell ya what I'm not gonna change anything that I have wrote. Luckily I was able to get out of the deal before my carb got chraged.....but I still have tried to contact them and still nothing......numerous emails....still no replies....I can't believe that someone would run a company like this company is ran. It even went so far I turned them in to 2 federal fraud agencies.....if anything will come out of the deal...who knows....SELLER RATING...00000
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by need_answers

Read previous reviews from need_answers
On October 13th I placed an order online for The Gopher Deluxe. They had a deal for buy one get one free. I ordered 3 Gophers which means I should have gotten 3 free. I rec'd two Gophers, which means I should have been charged for one and rec'd one free plus S&H. The cost per gopher was $19.00, I was charged $71.85 and NEVER received the balance of my order. We have called the company several times and have never been able to speak to anyone. When we emailed, we got a response indicating that they would send us the tracking information but they still havent. I would NEVER order from this company again, their customer service is non-existent and they do not make good on their orders. Buyer Beware!!!!!!!!!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Stevensk

Read previous reviews from Stevensk
Confusion about how many invoices; ordered 3 items, received 3 emails, all containing same information. Turns out order broken into two parts. Only received, so far, 2 out of 3 items. Shipping is confusing, "priority" turns out to be UPS ground. Emails that only need invoice/status/ shipping information all contain complete product details as on website. Still receiving 3 emails for same invoice 112671. Website easy to use but too much duplicate information - did I order deluxe set with 2 flashlights or deluxe set with only 1 flashlignt - don't know a/c haven't received yet.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by smithrne

Read previous reviews from smithrne
We ordered an 8 piece deluxe space saving bags for $18.95 plus $9.95 s/h. They were backordered for a month or so. Because of the delay they were going to ship them for free. I just noticed on my credit card that they charged me for the s/h. Missed that. We have been using the bags but they have not been holding their seal. We've tried several times to vacuum the air out but it's never held. I would not purchase any bags from this company.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Cairns4ever

Read previous reviews from Cairns4ever
I have been shopping on line for 10 years now and this was my first bad experience. I ordered 3/1 free ultrasonic DVD cleaners on Dec 4. It is now Dec 26 and the order is still not processed. Starting around Dec 18 I began sending them emails to just cancel the order so that I could buy alternate gifts, but it still appears on their site as "In Process - Not Charged." I should have suspected the site was a fraud when I ordered 3/1 free memory foam slippers and there was no way to indicate the sizes. I called them on Dec 5, and a helpful person did talk to me, and confirmed the sizes with an email. Then, they did remove the slippers from my order a week later when I realized that with all the shipping costs I could get them cheaper locally. But that was the last I heard from them, like a distant planet on Star Trek that no one can reach - no way to call them, no email reply, no live chat, nothing. It appears to me that the site has gone out of business. I hope so.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by sedonar

Read previous reviews from sedonar
I placed an order for 2 Twenty Questions games and a free flashlight. I was not given the opportunity to review the shipping charges and the order was placed without me actually selecting "Place my order." Then when my order was summarized, I learned that I'd been charged $6.95 shipping for each of the three items. I attempted to cancel my order and then my nightmare began.....

I made countless attempts to phone over the next 4 weeks and was always greeted with the "Mailbox full" message. I've sent several emails and have never gotten a response.

This morning I received an email stating that my items were scheduled to ship and it was now too late to change the order.....never mind the fact that I'd been attempting to cancel the order since it was placed (without my consent remember).

I have checked with my credit card several times and it has not been charged as of yet, but stay tuned for that.

I will NEVER again use this website and I've already warned all of my friends, coworkers, and family. Stay away---it's ridiculous how it's impossible to ever speak to a person!!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by julieames07

Read previous reviews from julieames07
I went to their website today, hit "Contact Us", and left them the following email:
1/24/07 Please be advised that I am hereby formally CANCELLING my order of 12/3/06, Inv.#102960, as I paid extra for priority shipping that was GUARANTEED BEFORE XMAS, and your last email to me of 1/05/07 stated you were swamped and couldn't get an email out to me until the following week, and again it's 3 weeks later. If you ship the above order to me, I will mark "Refused, Return to Sender" on it, and will contact my credit card company and tell them I refuse to pay the bill. Thank you. (for what???)
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by 1redwingnut

Read previous reviews from 1redwingnut
Ordered 3 magic choppers plus 1 free, and 3 deal or no deal games plus 1 free on December 9, they were paid amd I still don't have them. Impossible to contact. Am filing complaints with the FBI and Wisconsen attorney general and am contacting Brookfield Police in Wisconsen about this as all I get is automated e mails saying I'll get the order mid week, which was 3 mid weeks ago. Another site has the phone number of the officer who is handling this in Wisconsen.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by articgoddess

Read previous reviews from articgoddess
i orderd a deluxe one-touch hands free can opener on 1-10-2007.got it on 1-30 2007 and it dousen't work.i tried to email them and no response.i called all the phone #s and no response.i wrote them and the same no response.i think i'm stuck with a non working can opener.i will never order from them agian.not happy
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by butchie88

Read previous reviews from butchie88
I thought there was a free gift and a $20 voucher with this order, but I didn't find them. Are they in this package or to be sent separately.

Thank you for the oportunity to comment

Andy Gilchrist andygilchrist01@hotmail.com
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by AskAndy

Read previous reviews from AskAndy
I ordered the game 20Q from this company 11/29. I am extreamly angry with this company. I was promised a tracking # for my order on Dec. 14th for delivery by Christmas - NEVER received it. I called and actually got ahold of someone who told me that my order was in good order and was being shipped. That was 12/7 which prompted my call. They were very good at putting me at ease. Since the last email I received on 12/14 I have called multiple times, sent 7 emails and logged onto the live chat 15 times - always the same answer - nothing. I have never had such an unbelieveable experience in my life. I am an avid online shopper but NEVER again with TV Market Place. The 20q's I ordered - buy 3 get 1 free - were for 4 children for Christmas. Now they will get nothing until after Christmas since I only have 2 days left to receive anything. I hope you pay for the broken hearts and the unhappiness of all of us over this. You should not be allowed to promise hard working people product for Christmas and then screw us. Why are they not made to close their web site. It seems to me with as many complaints as there have been and are they would make them take down the web site. They have more bad reviews than good which I wish I had read before I ordered. I will also do what ever I have to do to make these people sorry that they did this to my kids at Christmas. I am EXTREAMLY UNHAPPY about this.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by skrewed12manyXs

Read previous reviews from skrewed12manyXs
I bought 2 easy can openers and was asked if I wanted the free gifts I said yes one was a flashlight the other was a frog recordable I agreed to pay shipping my full total was 55.69. They took the 39.80 off of my credit card one time then took 16.89 the next day for 3.99 for priority shipping and 5.95 for the frog and 6.95 for the flashlight shipping I didnt mind this but I didnt get the frog until 1-17-16 then I was charged 5.95 for the shipping of the frog When Iemailed about this I got no answer I tried to call but mailbox was full this is a longdistance phone call for me I live in Georgia I am a very dissatisfied customer and will not order from them again untill I get this cleared up if I order then
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by bettye6

Read previous reviews from bettye6
This "store" is a joke - I ordered on Dec 7th the item for an Xmas gift for my son. Today 43 days have past and nada - every phone # is "full" and they do not respond to my emails.
BUT AmEx took care of it for me - no product recieved, but no worries either. To bad the gift was not given though. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by dante2007

Read previous reviews from dante2007
ordered 4 ab-chairs to be given as xmas gifts. received email 11/14 saying they were on backorder, but would be here within 2 wks. 11/28, received same email. now, cant reach thru any of their 6 numbers(mail box is full), or thru live chat. i have emailed them several times and still no responce from them. they have not charged my card yet but not the point, i was told they would definatly be here by xmas, now i am wondering if that is true.answer the phone!i will gladly write positive review, when i have something positive to say!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by tsunyday

Read previous reviews from tsunyday
I ordered from Space Bags from TV Marketplace in the Spring of 2006. Order was finally billed to my credit card on July 22 and shipped. This was after numerous e-mails and phone messages to cancel the order to which I never received a response. Produce was defective; bags did not hold air. Product was returned via UPS on 8-18-06. I have not received a refund or any response to numerous phone calls. I received a new e-mail in late February 2007 notifying me that my order was being processed and would be shipped shortly (this was the original order that was defective & had been returned). DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. DEFECTIVE MERCHANDISE & NO WAY TO CONTACT ANY COMPANY EMPLOYEE. DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lauralei

Read previous reviews from Lauralei
I placed an order on 1/9/07 and cannot communicate with the company. All emails go unanswered. UPS says they received billing information on 1/10/07 but that is it. No further updates, meaning the product has never been shipped. I deal with UPS daily for my business and their tracking system is always right on. I am calling my credit card company and canceling the charge immediately and I am also going to report them to every government agency that I can think of. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!! THEY ARE A TOTAL RIPOFF!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by YankeeRose

Read previous reviews from YankeeRose
I have been waiting on my order and received an email that it would be sent within 10 days. I am still waiting pationatly.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lsweetdish2

Read previous reviews from Lsweetdish2
I placed an order on 1/7 and so far nothing has been shipped. I tried calling but no one answer, live chat don't work, no response to email. Stay away from this site.

Mike
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by kavz

Read previous reviews from kavz
This company had till Jan 30th to respond to my complaint to the Better Business Bureau and they have no responded by the deadline given to them. This company is a joke and I would bet most of the positive feedback posted here is the owner of the company doing it himself. TV Makrket Place is a JOKE! PLEASE DO NOT ORDER WITH THEM! YOU WILL BE SORRY YOU DID!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jaymz023

Read previous reviews from Jaymz023
have not recieved rest of my order yet, first part came within a few days
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by forester1

Read previous reviews from forester1
This is the biggest scam around Make order in Nov never get anything by Dec 23rd. now come the hard part (TRY TO CALL THEM BEFORE ORDERING). After calling there many #'s and never able to get anyone but a full mail box and also emailing them for over 2 weeks still never here from them. Then in Feb around 20th 2007 I get a email saying that the shipment was sent out and my card was billed. Well back to trying to get them again. To make a long Scam shorter it is now 4-25-2007 NO MONEY lost $99.00. Next going to file Small clams.
DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM JUST TRY TO CALL AND YOU WILL SEE WHAT I MEAN.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by w1vet

Read previous reviews from w1vet
I ordered four auto vents on July 11th, 2006. Returned all four of them, signed for by an employee named, "BESASIE" as delivered by at 11:04 A.M. by the USPS on September 30th, 2006. As of 1/7/07, over THREE MONTHS LATER, I STILL Have not received my refund. I would like my discover card refunded IMMEIDATELY!! There is no excuse for this incompetency.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by carldibo

Read previous reviews from carldibo
I ordered three Auto-Cools with an additional one free on 13 July and it was supposed to be shipped in one to two weeks. On 8 August, I received an email stating that it had been on back order, but would be shipped in ten days. It is now 6 Sept and I have received nothing. The customer service web site says it has not been shipped. Every phone number listed for customer service says the voice mailbox is full. All SIX of them! Does that sound to anyone like this company is a sham? My next stop will be the Wisconsin Attorney General and anyone else who will listen. I thought the purpose of "customer service" was to serve the customer. Silly me. Apparently TVMarketPlace.net has different ideas.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by rajahpurr

Read previous reviews from rajahpurr
I have been e-mailing since prior to Christmas to get my purchase corrected. I have e-mailed TV Market Place about eight times, but have not heard back since 12/29/06, and this matter is still not corrected. I can not get any customer service or this issue resloved.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by adeline

Read previous reviews from adeline

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with