utilita.co.uk

3.6 / 5

utilita.co.uk

3.6 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.6 / 5

Trust Score

3.3

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

17

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Affiliate Marketing Service

About utilita.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 10:48 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review utilita.co.uk

utilita.co.uk Reviews (17)

Filter reviews by tags

price 3 /5

refund 1 /5

customer service 1 /5

My wife arranged to switch energy suppliers to Utilita and we were given a date of the 11th of September for our smart meter installation. The smart meter install was cancelled due to low stock supply. We then had our gas supply cancelled by our old supplier after the switch day and Utilita did not carry on our supply on the 12th of September. My wife called at 10am on 12/09 to say that our supply had been cut off. She was promised a call back within 30 minutes which never happened. I then called back 2 hours later and waited 50 minutes to speak to someone.I was then also promised a call back within 30 minutes which never happened. I had to call back a third time another 2 hours later and logged a complaint over the phone about the terrible service and lack of heating and hot water. We had to cancel our planned day away to stay in all day trying to resolve this issue or even speak to anyone who was interested in fixing it. While I was on the phone logging this complaint and trying to get our hot water and heating back on, my wife received a call back saying that an engineer would be out to fit our smart meter and this would then resolve the gas issue. She was told that the engineer would be out within 4 hours or we would receive compensation. 4 and a half hours later at 6.30pm, the engineer arrived. My wife was given a link to leave a review on Trust Pilot, which she accepted. She wrote about our experience and an advisor said they would call her at 9am Monday morning. This was obviously just for show as nobody had called her at all on Monday. The smart meter engineer was good and was obviously busy. He finished at 8.30pm and we still had no gas or heating supply. My boiler had an ignition failure and the engineer said he would be unable to fix it and this was most likely caused by the lack of gas supply and the multiple attempts to restart the boiler. I called Utilita again and they said that I would have to pay for a plumber to look at the boiler and write a report on the issue (I have attached the report) to confirm that the lack of gas and the multiple restarts had caused the boiler to break and Utilita would reimburse me if this was the case. I had to wait until Sunday (13th) morning and pay for an emergency call out for a plumber to come inspect the boiler. The ignition had broken and he could not get the part until Monday morning, leaving my, my wife and my 2 young children without heating or hot water for a second day and night. The plumber arrived first thing Monday 13/09 morning and changed the ignition which then fixed my boiler, costing £108 in total. I had to take half day unpaid from my work to wait in for him fixing the issue leaving me £67 out of pocket also. The level of incompetence and total disregard for our concerns/welfare has been unbelievable. I have never received such poor service from any company ever. You left us with no hot water or heating over a weekend when I have 2 young children in the house and have caused issues with our boiler to top it all off. We also never got a home meter when our smart meters were installed.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Michael Grant

Worst company I have even dealt with. Bill incorrectly do not help complete scammers! Miss old me there products charging more than DOUBLE my previous provider charged me. I have solar panels yet they will not investigate send a engineer or apply the metre reading I gave! Never send me documents that I request. Ignored the subject access request I sent in MARCH. Lied on the ombudsman complaint they are absolute crooks customer service is shocking they are abusive rude and unbelievably unhelpful. Paid a bill I shouldn’t have just so that I can get away from them. Cut my supply of numerous times never make up for anything they do. 90%of these reviews are guaranteed a fake STAY AWAY GO WITH EON THERE RATE AND SERVICE ARE AMAZING COMPARED TO THESE SHARKS YOU NEED SHUTTING DOWN
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by W. S.

#customer service(1/5)

Had nothing but problems when contacting Utilita for various issues. Only reason I have stayed is due to the fact that I would probably pay more with other suppliers. I use prepayment, which works ok for me. However, out of the blue, I had a message on my smart meter stating that they were going to be deducting around £500, by taking %35 from every payment made. I use prepayment, so there is no way I owe anything. Absolute scammers. It also takes about 3 hours to get through to contact them!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by D. X.

Nightmare when trying to leave. No notice taken of online moving form and bills sent out to old address after I had moved out. Final bill was way too high for an empty property but told this was an industry reading and that cannot be changed as the new occupiers had changed supplier (very sensible people!) Debt recovery people calling when I had not even received a bill to my forwarding address... I have called 5 times and no closer to getting a sensible response.... avoid...
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by G. S.

I moved to Utilita in 2018, in July this year I got a letter saying they were adding £403 debt to my meter from my old supplier!! They r now taking 25% of every top up it’s a nightmare at the minute especially with me and my husband being on furlough. When I left my old supplier I was owed money worst mistake I ever made moving to Utilita the people you speak to either don’t understand a word u say or they just totally ignore what you are saying. I am still waiting for a manager to contact me from July. I will b changing supplier once they give me my money I have already paid back for debt that is not even mine! STAY CLEAR!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Natalie

Disabled, and left with no gas for 5 days! Lady just huffed at me telling me to “just get on with it” and the manager was no more help than she was, which is NADA! I’ll do my upmost to make sure I tell everyone to AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Nathan

I am such a fool , I never listen when I see reviews explicitly warning not to sign up with Utilita. It is a scamming company. I got such bad customer service when I needed help the most. I could not believe it , they basically said you signed up with us now so we dont care , you are stuck with us for a month. I am so heartbroken. By the way , I am paying around twice what I used to pay with Boost. Thank you Utilita for the huge life lesson on nnever trusting companies that call you constantly for months. Really, thank you. And I am leaving this company. Thank you
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by X. F.

#customer service(1/5)

2 hours of gas yesterday been charged £3.14 and been like that for over a week now not used heating just 2 hours on for hot water a day what a joke this company is ripping people of with smart meters theft from pay as you go please don't go with them unless you want to pay stupid amounts of money to them.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by paul mcguinness

My husband & I are both pensioners...my husband is 77 yes of age..I am 67...husband has numerous health problems one of which has just been diognosed life threatening...we applied for Warm Home Discount but I received letter this morning as stating we have been declined...they also state that we could get the WHD later in the year if we remain with Utilities...have tried to get in touch for hours but no contact at all...I realize that not everyone can be awarded this discount but I just wanted to know the criteria was to be eligible for it. ....Customer Service is a joke!!!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Liz

#customer service(1/5)

Still waiting for my 50 pound refund. Sent all documents that diffrent staff have told me utilita needed. Still being fobbed off . Not dealing with utilita again as I’m getting nowhere . Gunna take it further . Now in the process of changing suppliers and so are my friends. Terrible service . Would never recommend utilita to anyone . I would tell them to stay clear
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by S. K.

#refund(1/5)

Is the worst Electric and Gaz company in the UK................ Utilita been charging me over ten pound a week for Gaz that i don't use and double charge for electricity every day of the week.. I am going back to my British Gaz that i took for granted
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by TITO

Declined my warm home discount when put in 3 months ago, i am also under mental health and sent evidence but still got declined not sure how? Joke they dont get back in touch either and want you to ask family members to be customers No thanks when you cant honour me as a customer
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by B. R.

Self isolation due to corona virus needed electricity these thieving scum bags will put £20 on the meter but want 30 back when I’m out cheaper to see an unregistered loan shark disgusting
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Dave H.

I think these guys are trying to run before learning to walk... every time I call, which takes ages, always get passed around as the workers are not experienced in doing everything under the system known as One Stop Call... frustrating!!! Then they don’t believe me as being a landlord so they want me to email rental contracts to them... have left them to move to the Big 5
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Awful customer support Moved to a new flat 2 weeks ago. We had no top up card, numbers or anything. After a few days finally we were able to top up our meters through the app. Now we would like to switch to direct debit and go to another supplier because their prices are horrendous. It is the third day since I wait for them to get back to me. Honestly, just chose another supplier, there are lots of cheaper ones.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Balazs T.

#price(3/5)

Only had this installed yesterday put £25 on today £15 on the gas £10 on the electric no it’s telling me I’m ready run out changing bk to bulb Tommow pack of lies to change said it would be cheaper not a millions yes cheaper I must of herd wrong it was I was deaf
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by J. E.

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 50221 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
5

by Smart.Reviews

About utilita.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with