Vaillant

4.4 / 5

Vaillant

4.4 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.4 / 5

Trust Score

4.6

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

66

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Boiler and Heating Service

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Vaillant

Vaillant UK offer a wide range of Boilers, Solar & Heat Pumps. Learn more and find a Central Heating System or Boiler Installation specialist for you.

Contact

Nottingham Road, Belper, DE56 1JT, United Kingdom

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:45 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review vaillant.co.uk

Vaillant Reviews (66)

A fabulous choice, we now realise how much we were missing by staying with our old boiler for so long. A first class performance from a first class product that was fitted expertly and efficiently, Iwould recommend this boiler to anyone looking for a new boiler.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Jim Duncan

This is our second Valiant boiler and was recommended and supplied by a Valiant authorised installer. After significant building works had been completed the original boiler was inadequate so we upgraded and have been really impressed with the new and more modern product. The house is now much warmer and the system way more efficient. Easy to install and use and a way lower cost than we had expected.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Peter S.

Boiler is a vast improvement on the old Glowworm boiler that it replaced(also made by vallant and at the time British Gas' boiler of choice) .
Their work while installing it was rubbish. Not a good ad for BG or Vallant
Service and repair of the boiler by Vallant has been unsatisfactory.
The choice of Vallant for the replacement is based on experience of others and advice from other Corgi registered engineers
A
3

1 year ago

  •  

review by AR

There is very little to say, I have only had the boiler for a few days and so far I have been very pleased with its performance.
The room thermostat which controls the boiler output could have a better interface, since black lettering on a dark blue background is not the best combination for reading small print.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Malcolm Byard

We wanted a ‘like for like ‘ boiler rather than having a combi boiler after our 20 year old boiler finally stopped working.
The new boiler is energy efficient , much quieter than the old one , more responsive when turned on and off and is working perfectly so far .
Our usual plumber who fitted the new boiler was quick and efficient and polite and cheerful as always .
He should get a 5 * rating just like the boiler .
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Mrs Bell

The Boiler was fitted expertly and looks good - no complaints at all.

But remembering the operating instructions - and working through the booklet is a nightmare. Too much to read and understand. I was used to a simple timer, thermometer and on/off switch, so now I'm having to scroll through 39 pages of small print to understand how to alter/change the settings.
4

1 year ago

  •  

review by Audrey Flynn

It is still new but the water pressure dropped once in the middle of the night and I had to reprimethe boiler when the boiler didn't turn on on timer and there was no hot water on a cold and freezing night
3

1 year ago

  •  

review by Mr Mayet

I have only had my vaillant for a couple of weeks so a bit early to give a fair opinion. So far it’s been very good for hot water and heating. The thing is I had one 6 years ago and unfortunately it only lasted 6 years despite regular servicing by my installer. I really hope this one lasts much longer as my installer assures me they are very reliable and have been upgraded. I really can’t afford all the money it costs to replace them every 6 years as I am an OAP and this is a lot of money to pay out. This is my honest review so I do hope you publish it.
4

1 year ago

  •  

review by Susan

New Vaillant ecoTecplus618 boiler installed by Surefire since last boiler heat exchanger failed. So far all working well and water/central heating running well. Boiler runs very quietly and efficiently.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Mike Slater

Boiler replaced a previous one that had served us well for 15 years. Whilst of a similar type it seems to have some different ways of operating and I am not sure if this just the way it is or whether the installer could have set it up differently.
4

1 year ago

  •  

review by David

How can I possibly review a product that I have only just had installed, when my main expectation is to have a piece of equipment which will bite me good service for at least ten years.

Ask me 5 years from now. In the meantime I can only go on what my installer has told me ( and trust his judgement), apart fro the fact that I do think the boiler is very expensive, to buy and install, so I am expecting a quality product.
3

1 year ago

  •  

review by MR BARRY ANSON

After 18 years of faithful service my old Vaillant boiler needed to be replaced. My new Vaillant boiler is everything I hoped, I can already see the efficiency improvements and the programmer is also much improved. I would also highly recommend my approved Vaillant installer.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Sue Judge

Our Ecotec 630 failed to ignite after nearly 5 years of operation, rang vaillant at 8am on Monday, new gas regulator and control board fitted under original installation warranty by 1.30pm on Tuesday. Excellent service.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Kay Cook

We had British Gas to fit our valiant eco four weeks ago, The boiler was all we had hoped and worked brilliantly. However on the next day on start up it howled so that was twice a day, we phoned British Gas , they came back and after a call to valiant found it was a gas to air problem, they adjusted and now we have a very efficient Quiet boiler. Would certainly recommend the boiler and British Gas.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Mr B Utting

I was extremely impressed with the service of receiving a boiler and getting three quotes through the website to get it fitted. The fitter I eventually went with was very competent and did a great job. He was tidy, polite and worked very hard to get the job completed within a day. The boiler itself is perfect - efficient and quiet.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Laura H

Old condensing boiler removed and replaced with Vaillant EcoTec Pro 28kw.
Very pleased with performance for both Heating system and hot water.
Only been in operation for 2 weeks so will have to wait and see if there are any savings to be had on Gas usage.
On the plus side. Boiler removed from Kitchen wall and relocated in loft. No header tank in loft full of water, more space there,. No hot water cylinder in airing cupboard full of hot water that in most instances was not always used, more space there.
Boiler also covered with 7 year warranty
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Alan Twitchett

A lovely warm house.
Thankyou to Lee our Engineer, who despite having a bad back fitted our new Boiler. with help from his very polite apprentice they work tirelessly, cleaned up afterwards and after two weeks without heating we were at last lovely and warm.
Thankyou Angela and Malc Parkin
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Angela Parkin

Installed Vsmart remote boiler control. Great idea and works well. You have to change your way of thinking when using. Don't think about ON/Off times but think of desired temperatures at different times of the day.. Night or away from home. Once you have this it's a good App.
There could be some better Videos on the Valliant site.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Nigel Green

We contacted Vaillant for advice about our old boiler and found them very helpful. Their info about registered installers in our area highlighted a small company very local to us and they were extremely prompt to visit us and discover exactly what was required and how a system needed to work for us. Titan Heating Solutions installed a new boiler and controls and took time set up the system and explain to us how to get the most efficient use from it. We are very happy with the end result.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by John Dunford

team arrived as stated, asked two questions and promptly got on with the job. Removal of old boiler installation of new one, rerouting outflow and drip tube all in approx 6 hours. Can't praise them too highly.
5

1 year ago

  •  

review by Jean Runcie

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Vaillant

Vaillant UK offer a wide range of Boilers, Solar & Heat Pumps. Learn more and find a Central Heating System or Boiler Installation specialist for you.

Contact

Nottingham Road, Belper, DE56 1JT, United Kingdom

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with