Vaillant

4.4 / 5

Vaillant

Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.4 / 5

Main Score

4.6

Review

5

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

66

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Vaillant

Vaillant UK offer a wide range of Boilers, Solar & Heat Pumps. Learn more and find a Central Heating System or Boiler Installation specialist for you.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sat, Aug 22, 2020 7:13 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review vaillant.co.uk

Reviews (66)

A fabulous choice, we now realise how much we were missing by staying with our old boiler for so long. A first class performance from a first class product that was fitted expertly and efficiently, Iwould recommend this boiler to anyone looking for a new boiler.

7 months ago

  •  

review by Jim Duncan

0

This is our second Valiant boiler and was recommended and supplied by a Valiant authorised installer. After significant building works had been completed the original boiler was inadequate so we upgraded and have been really impressed with the new and more modern product. The house is now much warmer and the system way more efficient. Easy to install and use and a way lower cost than we had expected.

7 months ago

  •  

review by Peter S.

0

Boiler is a vast improvement on the old Glowworm boiler that it replaced(also made by vallant and at the time British Gas' boiler of choice) .
Their work while installing it was rubbish. Not a good ad for BG or Vallant
Service and repair of the boiler by Vallant has been unsatisfactory.
The choice of Vallant for the replacement is based on experience of others and advice from other Corgi registered engineers
A

7 months ago

  •  

review by AR

0

There is very little to say, I have only had the boiler for a few days and so far I have been very pleased with its performance.
The room thermostat which controls the boiler output could have a better interface, since black lettering on a dark blue background is not the best combination for reading small print.

7 months ago

  •  

review by Malcolm Byard

0

We wanted a ‘like for like ‘ boiler rather than having a combi boiler after our 20 year old boiler finally stopped working.
The new boiler is energy efficient , much quieter than the old one , more responsive when turned on and off and is working perfectly so far .
Our usual plumber who fitted the new boiler was quick and efficient and polite and cheerful as always .
He should get a 5 * rating just like the boiler .

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Bell

0

The Boiler was fitted expertly and looks good - no complaints at all.

But remembering the operating instructions - and working through the booklet is a nightmare. Too much to read and understand. I was used to a simple timer, thermometer and on/off switch, so now I'm having to scroll through 39 pages of small print to understand how to alter/change the settings.

7 months ago

  •  

review by Audrey Flynn

0

It is still new but the water pressure dropped once in the middle of the night and I had to reprimethe boiler when the boiler didn't turn on on timer and there was no hot water on a cold and freezing night

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Mayet

0

I have only had my vaillant for a couple of weeks so a bit early to give a fair opinion. So far it’s been very good for hot water and heating. The thing is I had one 6 years ago and unfortunately it only lasted 6 years despite regular servicing by my installer. I really hope this one lasts much longer as my installer assures me they are very reliable and have been upgraded. I really can’t afford all the money it costs to replace them every 6 years as I am an OAP and this is a lot of money to pay out. This is my honest review so I do hope you publish it.

7 months ago

  •  

review by Susan

0

New Vaillant ecoTecplus618 boiler installed by Surefire since last boiler heat exchanger failed. So far all working well and water/central heating running well. Boiler runs very quietly and efficiently.

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mike Slater

0

Boiler replaced a previous one that had served us well for 15 years. Whilst of a similar type it seems to have some different ways of operating and I am not sure if this just the way it is or whether the installer could have set it up differently.

7 months ago

  •  

review by David

0

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Vaillant

Vaillant UK offer a wide range of Boilers, Solar & Heat Pumps. Learn more and find a Central Heating System or Boiler Installation specialist for you.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with