well.ca

3.6 / 5

well.ca

3.6 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.6 / 5

Trust Score

3.8

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

47

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Health and Beauty Shop

About well.ca

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Apr 22, 2021 11:05 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review well.ca

well.ca Reviews (47)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.1 /5

price 4 /5

quality 4 /5

customer service 3.7 /5

on-time

They pack everything safely. They put a personal message on the recipt. They have great prices. They have a wide vegan supply. Their Canadian eh. Fast shipping. They give me free shipping with spending as little as $35.00!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by megan Knickle

I purchased 2 Smash And Tess outfits as Christmas presents only to realize there is a no return or exchange policy regardless of the issue with the items ordered. On their website it even says, " hassle free returns", but you must read their long list of exceptions to this! As it turns out even though I reviewed the virtual size calculator, the sizes are not exactly what is needed. I am now stuck with 2 outfits that do not fit my daughter and daughter-in-law and for me it is at least $250 down the drain! The inflexibility of this policy will be the reason I do not shop on Well.ca again. I even contacted Smash and Tess directly to inquire and if you purchase anything on another website of a partnered retailer who sells their products, they do not honour returns or exchanges either. What happens if the product is defective? Well.ca tells you to contact the company. So watch what you order because regardless of any issues it will be a FINAL SALE!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Cynthia R.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I used to love well.ca, but since the Covid-19 crisis, they have really dropped the ball. They now only allow a certain number of orders per day, which is fair enough. But, now, on top of that, they have implemented secret "ordering windows". You can ONLY order within these windows, but no one knows when the windows are, so you need to keep checking back and hoping your order goes through. Disgusting.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Jess F.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I was looking for a hard-to-find in Canada cosmetic line - and to my surprise they have them at Well.ca at half the cost than Shoppers Drug Mart! I ordered Sunday morning and received shipment Tues aft. So 2 day delivery is excellent. I don't know why others have complained. You get to support a small Canadian company instead of Corporate Amazon who BTW pays no taxes and has very poor conditions for staff. It's a nice touch to receive a Thank-you hand-signed note. I appreciate you Well.ca
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Althea S.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I placed an order 3 weeks ago and it is still has not been received. The customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. They are not responsive and that is only if you are lucky enough to get thru to someone. Email is even worse. Save your time, money and sanity and order somewhere. This company is too big and focused on profits to care about prompt, efficient service.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Melanie G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

The list of final sale items are not accurate. They will then explain that even if it's not in the list but in the same category it's considered final sale. Then Cameron' from their customer service will say you can reach out to the manufacturer yourself. Online shopping is supposed to be fast and convenient. This company is using that against their customers to trap them into a sale. Please use other websites such as Walmart and amazon who truly care about good customer service and customer relationships. Very disappointed and actually disturbed by my first and last experience with well.ca This company is deceiving customers by fine print' and technicalities to get easy final sales'.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by J. L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

This was my first time ordering from here and my order started processing the same day which was great.Processing took about 3 days.The part that was annoying was the tracking.They didn't update it at all and when I got my order i was never told so it just arrived out of no where.It would have been better if the tracking was updated.But other then that i'm glad I got my order.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Nahal K.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Well.ca used to be my go to because of their good sales and quick shipping, but gosh have they gone downhill. The products on their site are more expensive than anywhere else, and shipping is so so slow. If I wanted to wait over a week to receive my goods I would just source it locally. Health/wellness products are becoming mainstream and more readily available so this company really needs to step up to stay competitive. You're better off sticking to your local health food store or Amazon. I see no benefit anymore ordering from this company.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Paula G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I live in Quebec, they are located in Ontario. Whats wrong with their shipping system??? They sent my package all the way to BC, Canada?? With the wrong expected delivery date!! No more, cause it was not the first time and they just dont reply to my e-mails.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Nadine G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I've spent probably close to 1000.00 on this site since 2017, everything was fine until there was an issue with my package may 2020. They shipped it with a carrier that I can't receive at my post office. I contacted them to let them know I can't receive a package with the carrier they used and the customer service person was no help. I asked for a refund five days ago, they said they will issue a refund when their package is returned to them. I followed up on the refund today and she said she hasn't even called the carrier they used to get the package back. Why am I out the money for the package I never received??? I will never use well.ca again.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by C. K.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Well.ca is an amazing company. I have been ordering from them for at least five years. Usually about once a month. Every order I've ever had is packaged wonderfully. I have been ordering two or three times a month for the last few months. I'm trying to do my best and stay home during the pandemic. They still have provided the amazing customer service. All my packages have right arrived in a timely fashion and are still nearly packed. Today was the first time I ever called customer service. The problem was my error not theirs. They honestly went above and beyond. I would highly recommend Well.Ca
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Heather F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Really that simple. Never received the order. Contacted shipping (Tforce) and they said they delivered the package and its not their problem. I filed a dispute with my credit card company, not the type of headache I want to deal with right now. Update: Well.ca provided a refund, customer service was helpful and understanding. If you order from Well.ca, I'd call them first and update your delivery preferences to anyone other than TForce as you can specify which delivery service you want them to use.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Shaun P.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I've ordered from well.ca many times over the years, and there shipping is ALWAYS quick, even with this COVID Pandemic they manage to deliver my product quickly. Price is fair, they don't gauge in price like a lot of other sites and store do, I appreciate that. Also, they provide quick response to my email, the same day! Incredible customer service, keep up the good work. I will continue to shop and support well.ca.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Anne H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I'd like to thank WELL.CA for their consistently amazing quality of service and dedication to excellence. Under normal circumstances this would be impressive, but during a pandemic, it's simply outstanding, bravo!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Lesley Y.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have never had a negative experience with Well.ca and find they take extra care when shipping fragile items. Until recently they always have what I am looking for and shipping is fast and efficient. I have noticed the recent reviews have been negative but I think they are based on the lack of service amidst a global pandemic. Every single online seller is overwhelmed.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Saffron B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I've ordered from them a handful of times and have never had any issues. Their regular prices are not unreasonable, and they have sales often. They also have a reasonable "free shipping" threshold. The only thing I find is that their shipping times are a little bit slow as they take a few days to process an order. Other than that, I've enjoyed my experiences with this company.
4

9 months ago

  •  

review by C. C.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Will never order from this company again. Some of their prices are at least 80% - 100% more for what you would pay somewhere else. It used to be a good company to order from, but not anymore. A small bottle of a hand sanitizer for $25?! Disgusting.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Dina C.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I dealt with Breanne, a well.ca Customer Care Specialist. I wrote to them because I had ordered the wrong size cap for my S'well bottle (It was my fault, I was ordering in a hurry and chose the wrong size). I wrote and asked if I was able to return it and order the correct size. Breanne didn't even hesitate, she immediately refunded my purchase price! It was a small item in the grand scheme of things but it was huge in the nature of customer service! This was my first order from well.ca and it definitely won't be my last. Thank you Breanne for going above and beyond!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Brenda K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

They cancelled my order without any notice and I missed out on over half the items in my cart. This is the email I sent them concerning feedback. Also, I received zero compensation. This speaks volumes about their customer service I will never shop from them again: Absolutely horrible policy and service Will never shop on this site again. I received the email at 3:00 called at 5:30 and over half my items have already been sold. This happened before I was reimbursed!!! So you guys sold my items roughly 3-4 hours after you cancelled my order and before you reimbursed me. There should be a time frame to address such issues before the items are released. Furthermore, the second my items are released I should be reimbursed. Your company keeps my money tied up after they refused to sell me what I ordered!!?? To make matters worse the reason my order was cancelled was because my billing address and shipping address were the same. The billing address was incorrect. When I called for assistance, the lady couldn't even change my billing address for me. Useless!!!!! Needless to say, I am very unimpressed. I will be leaving a review detailing my experience with your company on every possible review website I can. Horrible customer service policy.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Brittni D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I've been purchasing from Well.ca for years and never thought of writing a review, until now.
I've purchased some items from them recently that I couldn't find anywhere else, and found items I wanted at a very reasonable price compared to local stores.
I can always rely on finding what I need at an excellent price from their website. I usually get my order within a day or two, no hassle, and it's always packaged very very carefully! I've purchased liquids and never experienced any spills. It comes wrapped in a plastic bag to avoid any potential mess.
Not only that, but you also get a handwritten Thank You note with your receipt. Who does that today? I really appreciate small things like that.
I had a question about an order I made, wrote to them and received a prompt and most professional reply from their customer service.
I can't imagine shopping anywhere else. I highly recommend purchasing from their website. Thank you Well.ca for always being there, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! Also, your website is easy to navigate and search.
P.s I do NOT work for them, I am strictly a happy customer!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Veronikizabel L.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

About well.ca

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with