ztek.net

2.2 / 5

ztek.net

2.2 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.2 / 5

Trust Score

3

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is ztek.net legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

16

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 16 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.2

16 reviews

Ztek.net Review

No description for this company.

Ztek.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:44 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review ztek.net

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Ztek.net Reviews & Complaints (16)

I had some problems with Ztek for my first order.
Apparently they were overwhelmed by the Christmas rush and lost track of my order although I was charged by Paypal.
I was refunded via Paypal after experiencing severe difficulty contacting Ztek customer service.

Subsequently I re-ordered the product and the order was received promptly with no problems.
I strongly recommend creating a Ztek customer account when placing your order as that seems to help you track your order if it goes astray.


--------------------
This is a very usefull site BTW.
4

3 years ago

review by Meanroy Q.

I really just needed a Windows XP Pro CD-Rom, but others were charging premium prices of $70 to $150. Ztek had an OEM version for $55 and free shipping. This was one of the best deals I've found in the last year.
5

3 years ago

review by Gwest9 T.

On Sunday 2/19, I ordered a product for overnight delivery. Monday was apparently a holiday meaning that the item should have shipped on Tuesday for delivery on Wednesday. I paid an extra $30 for the overnight delivery.

Unfortunately, the delivery did not arrive on Wednesday, nor was it, according to the USPS sent overnight, but instead express which is described as near overnight.

I'm a firm believer that when paying a premium for a service, that service should be delivered. It was not.

Furthermore, when I contacted customer service regarding this (on 2 occasions), I did not receive any reply from the company. I would not order again from them, nor would I recommend anyone else who's in need of something sent quickly (or who wants quality customer service) do so either.

I finally received a response from the company "We will Cancel your Order Please Return the Product And Never Come Back to our Website The Tracking number shows The Package Was Delivered "

Should have listened to the other reviews. Do not work with these folks. I've seen nothing but a gross lack of professionalism and customer service.
2

3 years ago

review by Itownjen J.

Priced right and shipped fast; unfortunately, I haven't had time to install the 32bit to 64bit upgrade as yet.
5

3 years ago

review by Biztaxman F.

I ordered Windows 7 Professional (full Version) at a price much lower than any other retailer and lower than was available on eBay. The order was filled, shipped and received promptly. There were no problems, and I highly recommend Ztek.
5

3 years ago

review by Award12 A.

I ordered windows 7 pro 32 bit. It came promptly and was exactly as stated. An excellent retailer. I would certainly buy again. Thanks for a smooth purchase.
5

3 years ago

review by Cgolfer12 J.

I purchased Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Full Version X64bit OEM (DELL) with product registration ID in order to upgrade my wife's computer (by coincidence, a Dell) from Windows VIsta. I found Ztek to have the lowest price. The shipping was fast and I had no problems with the install. The computer has been running flawlessly for over two months now.
5

3 years ago

review by Delluser V.

There was no interaction except my note to them after Microsoft accused me of having an illegal version of Windows 7 Pro. I didn't get a response from Ztek but shortly after I wrote to them, the illegal flag note from Microsoft disappeared. Maybe Ztek had something to do with that but I wasn't replied to. I'm happy that all seems well but am a little confused. I received one product key sticker with two Windows 7 Pro discs. I'm not sure whether I can eventually use the 64-bit disc as an upgrade to my 32-bit version which is being used now and reuse the product key number. What are the consequences of upgrading and if I try will Microsoft declare me to be illegal?
5

3 years ago

review by Sasquatch829 J.

I ordered a win 7 cd for $115.00. I received a dell cd that was consierably cheaper. I called customer service, and was assured a new cd would be shipped . I am still waiting. Order date 12/12/12. received cd 1/14/12. called 1/20/12.
1

3 years ago

review by Reballance Y.

I ordered Windows 7 Home Premium and received exactly what I ordered.
5

3 years ago

review by Alantilson B.

I was skeptical at first because of the rudimentary website, but have been very pleased with the simplicity of ordering and the quick turnaround on delivery of OEM software discs. I will continue shopping with Ztek.
5

3 years ago

review by Shmuelyosef A.

I had ordered Windows 7 from another vendor who kept delaying shipping. Went back on the net and Found ZTEK. The price was lower and BAM had the software quickly. Excellent prices and service.
5

3 years ago

review by Tetre694 X.

On Feb 6, 2012, I ordered a Windows XP Pro SP3 DVD, and got free shipping. It arrived the next day - fantastic!

I opened the CD sleeve and dropped the disk into the machine and booted it up. I watched the installation screen, but it was all grey, not the XP install I'm familiar with.

After a bit, I got a nag screen with a list of reasons that Windows 7 Professional 64-bit could not be installed.

WTF?

I sent an email to ZTEK via their website on Feb 7, 2012, and waited for a response. The only response I got was from my email client:

Your message did not reach some or all of the intended recipients.

Subject: Wrong item shipped
Sent: 2/7/2012 5:11 PM

The following recipient(s) cannot be reached:

'[email protected]' on 2/7/2012 5:11 PM
None of your e-mail accounts could send to this recipient.

Fine. I created an account on their website on Feb 8, 2012, and sent the email again. This time Sarah responded:

Hi Dear Customer
Please send the package back to the address on the website, please inform us with the tracking number, we will ship the right package right a way.
Best Regards
Sarah

I responded and said so it isn't free shipping, after all. I asked them instead to send me the CORRECT ITEM and a postage-paid mailer, and so far I have had no response.

If this is their business model, then I cannot understand how they stay in business. THEY screw up so I must pay. We will see about that.
2

3 years ago

review by Badotz M.

I ordered a hard drive on 12/16/11 for 54.00 They never sent it to me. In january they offered me a refund, but never sent it.
I have filed a claim with paypal. If you don't have time for a lot of hassle, don't do business with this company.
2

3 years ago

review by Cliffshaw R.

Order for Microsoft Windows 7 SP1 OEM was processed and delivered very promptly. Order receipt and status email was clear and concise.
5

3 years ago

review by Rmagon C.

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 124 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Ztek.net Review

No description for this company.

Ztek.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with