Back  

Tax Preparation & Planning

Top rated businesses in the Tax Preparation & Planning category

109

Companies

Сompanies in this category

551

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27372)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707074)

Filters

Back  

Tax Preparation & Planning

Tax Preparation & Planning Top rated businesses in the Tax Preparation & Planning category

109

Companies

Сompanies in this category

551

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Tax Returned

Tax Returned Ltd have refunded over £11.5 million in overpaid tax. Claim your tax rebate with our free instant tax refund calculator

Recent Reviews

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I signed up to get expenses for working from home, with a fee for the company of £35. TaxReturn then appropriated themselves of £800 of my tax return for overpaid tax (not what they were employed to do). I read the contract carefully. THIS IS A HUGE SCAM!

Bad

4 months ago

Susanaribeiro

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

mrspreadsheet.co.uk

Our 2019 Accounting Spreadsheets and Bookkeeping Templates are now ready for Making Tax Digital MTD for VAT. We pride ourselves on being able to offer you the best LOW COST, EASY to use ‘spreadsheet solution’ for your business bookkeeping and accounting needs and all designed and supported by a practicing accountant.

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Vatulator

Add VAT to a price or take VAT off a price in a click with our handy online VAT calculator

Recent Reviews

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

TaxAct

TaxAct makes filing your state and federal tax return easy with step-by-step guides and free phone support Maximum refund and 100k accuracy guarantee Start filing your taxes for free today

Recent Reviews

I have had so far good experience over last 7-8 years but now suddenly, can't load their website now - getting message "server not found" thru many countries, mostly in Eastern Europe. I am traveling and right now in Romania but last 5 years, I have filed TaxAct online returns from overseas so what's going on now is a surprise - help!! HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP

Bad

2 years ago

msagar

I used tax act last year very pleased, also used tax act this year very pleased with the service.What I'm not pleased about is the Endeavor Card or the Bancorp people and as a reflection that leads right back to tax act because they are associated with Tax-Act.I have a illness and I have a limited time left on this wonderful earth, but I don't have any insurance to pay for my blood work, my medicine and a few more vital things that I need in life all because the associates Tax-Act uses will not give me my IRS Refund.I was told to leave the Hospital Jan/28/2012 because of my insurance problems.I used Tax-Act to file my taxes this year, and was accepted by the IRS etc...I had my card Expedited so I could buy me some insurance and get my medicine for my illness, it only suppose to take 2-3 business days it's been 2 weeks and no card.When I talk to Endeavor custom service they hang up on me and say it's Bancorp Fault.When I talk to Bancorp they say it's Tax-Act fault.I don't care who's at fault, where's my money I'm dieing and I need my medicine and my blood work by Fri which will be in 2 days.I NEED HELP IF ANYONE CAN HELP ME GET MY MONEY FROM THESE GUYS, GOD WILL BLESS YOU AND I WILL PRAY FOR YOU.A GMAIL I CAN BE REACH AT IS [email protected] I NEED HELP!

Bad

2 years ago

JefferyF

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

PAYE

The UKs easiest HMRC Paye Tax rebates UK Company specialising in getting you the largest Tax Rebate

Recent Reviews

I also had a letter saying the tax office sent my tax rebate to them and not received any money. Tried to call them and they would not answer. I think they have gone bust or just ran off with my money and others!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Steve

Had letter from the tax office saying my cheque was sent to Grand Paye Rebate some weeks ago and haven't received any monies from Grand Paye and had no responses to my call and emails following up copied from yours

Bad

1 year ago

Roy

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Great Company Saved my day and thousand too' Highly Recommend Calling Them David

Excellent

2 years ago

Dave D.

Let's start out staying, I never thought a company in California would be so awesome from way out here in Baton Rouge , La They always keep be inform through out the whole process . Filed all my back taxes and I went from owing the IRS $98,045.66 down to $4,500 and $18000 to the DOR down to $2,800 . These Guys Are for real! I letting all my friends out here that there is real tax relief for us out there in San Pedro , Ca called Tax Relief Systems LLC Headquarters . Joe Benfatti and his enrolled agent John Ko are awesome !! Highly Recommend Calling Them For A Free Quote , Glad I Did . Brian K , Lafayette , LA

Excellent

2 years ago

Brian Kennedy

4.3

29 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was happy I think taking 28% is a little to much though in my opinion. 20% is a lot more reasonable.

Poor

1 year ago

Deleted User

I felt confident that my claim would be dealt with, with a minimum of impact to my day job

Excellent

2 years ago

Michael Evans

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am on a student visa applying for the tex year 2018 in 2019 with Sprintax. I paid for their federal and state tax services but never got my state tax returns generated. I had to constantly call them and email them to get their response. I even had questions regarding my Federal tax Returns as I have an HSA account and I didn't know how SprinTax was dealing with it. After several exchanges of emails and email chains, they then tell me that SprinTax doesn't support my tax return and that I had to contact their parent company. I am now trying to reach out to them and they aren't replying to calls or to emails. The tax submission deadlines are here and they are being extremely unprofessional.

Poor

1 year ago

Sindhoorakadya A.

I used Sprintax for two tax years and both times, ultimately got the task done, taxes filed so both the IRS and state tax board were satisfied. However, as other reviewers have noted, the user interface and experience is poor - it all takes a long time, and doesn't explain adequately how to complete many boxes so you're left guessing. Overall the experience was, I hate to say it, taxing - and stressful. In one case it allowed me to enter things in the wrong way / wrong format (I think it was a dollar amount, and I typed the dollar sign in the box as well as the numbers), with no error message, and that led to the final tax return PDF being significantly incorrect - a wrong amount due - because it had ignored the contents of the offending box. Luckily I checked the PDF carefully and had to figure out for myself the cause of the problem, via lots of experimentation. I found their customer service difficult to deal with on that occasion and others - their phone support was unsure of things and quite blase about unimportance of entering information correctly that would definitely affect the IRS' calculations! They didn't seem to understand the importance and weight of this process to me as a confused non-American with no prior experience of filing taxes (coming from a country where it isn't necessary for most people). I tried their instant web chat service once too, and was bounced around for a full hour without getting any response at all from anyone (not even "we've read your question, please wait as we need to check some things"). So getting hold of them was hard.

Poor

1 year ago

Philosophicles L.

3.6

16 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Income Tax Professionals - Trusted Tax Return Agents in Australia

Let Income Tax Professionals assist you in your income tax return accounting needs Speak with our local ITP tax agent to help you maximise your tax return today

Recent Reviews

I had a booking with ITP in suburban Brisbane. I waited 45 minutes from the scheduled time of the appointment. There was no Communication from the agent nor their customer service in that time nor after the scheduled appointment. Eventually, I gave up and booked with HR Block, who seem to be, based on reviews, more professional. Suggestion to ITP: I understand that on occasion there are late shows of previous appointments that push out scheduled times. However, its necessary to communicate with those scheduled so that they are not inconvenienced like I was. The risk of not doing so is lost revenue by the business going elsewhere.

Poor

1 year ago

Ppp I.

I did two lots of tax 2017-2018 and 2018-2019. I was told that for the two years tax i would receive $1200 being made up of $300 and $900. I received my tax payment in my bank account tonight and after what they have taken I got $600. That means I paid $600 for them to do two lots of tax, $300 a year are you kidding me. Looking on the internet I see other companies do it for around $165 meaning I paid almost double. I worked for one company and received Centrelink, the lady who did my tax at Goodna didn't claim half of what I've since found out I could claim. I'm so disappointed in them I will never go back

Bad

1 year ago

M. T.

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is our 2nd year with HR Block and was another pleasant and professional service. Well organised. Will be back next year. I would not hesitate to recommend HR Block as they will not be disappointed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sharmane H.

After eternal hold times, and transfers, I proved to H&R Block via emailed screen captures, vis a vis TurboTax, that their software was defective for even simple W-2 tax returns which use form 8962 for healthcare. They asked for only my receipt and mailing address by email. Then someone called, asking for my social security number. Then, when I emailed again, asking where is my promised refund, they replied, asking for my date of birth, and credit card activity, showing the purchase. Very suspicious, looking like a setup for identity theft, and they are obviously trying to wear me out with all their demands, rather than honestly admitting their flaw, and issuing me a refund. Outrageous.

Poor

1 year ago

Don B.

4.4

37 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Etax

Etax is Australia039s top-rated tax return service New automatic prefill and live chat with friendly accountants help boost your tax refund get it done right Tax is easy at Etax

Recent Reviews

I found that this app was rather Moderately Easy to follow and simple to understand for a basic first time user , who dossent normally do things this way , very friendly and helpful

Bad

1 year ago

Naomi R.

Really happy with the service - having been doing my Tax like this for the past couple of years and have always found te service super efficient. I have no hesitation recommending them. Thanks!

Excellent

1 year ago

Nick B.

3

37 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Youll be smiling in no time

E-Lodge is the easiest way to lodge your tax return online DIY online for as little as 1995 All returns checked by an accountant with free tax support

Recent Reviews

that was quick I was expecting the result to take weeks You are amazing hope to use you again next year and will recommend you all my friends

Excellent

1 year ago

Clemencia Seshie

I have used E-Lodge for several years now. They make EOFY so easy for me. Would highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Franco T from QLD

2.1

30 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Quick Tax

Lodge your tax return in minutes with our simple process Maximum refunds no upfront payment and fees from 19

Recent Reviews

I done my tax through quicktax 14th December the ATo transferred quicktax ( lkn accounting Pty Ltd ) on the 27th December 2017 yet they will not transfer me my return. They keep saying they will call me back, there is a back log. However I do not believe it, I asked to speak with their manager and I was unable to for staff training was apparently being held.. I have called the Tax practitioner to get on board with help and will be taking legal action for they should not be keeping our money!

Poor

1 year ago

Mel M.

This quick tax company did my tax return for 2016-2017 but took my tax return money and never return my phone call or my email ,basically stealing my tax return money.

Poor

1 year ago

Anh W.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Tax Today

Tax Today home page

Recent Reviews

I decided to use Tax Today recently because I had a large bill I needed to pay. My Tax return was completed , and everything was pretty much the same as previous years. When it came time to issue my refund TaxToday would only allow me $1000 , even thou the return was approximately $4000 , this was disappointing and was never discussed before doing my return. I expected the full amount. I feel that Tax today is a bit of a rip off. All thought they did a reasonable job.. I left feeling disappointed overall.

Poor

1 year ago

Limerbean F.

Horrible service, inept staff.went today and lady said she could only get 1 payment summary from one employer - that my other employers hadn't uploaded them to the ATO yet. Got home and got onto myGov- all 9 employers payment summaries were there. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME!!!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Unhappy P.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Hinkler Accounting

Established in 2004 Hinkler Accounting offers a highly experienced CPA who works with the dynamic requirements of individual businesses

Recent Reviews

We had three returns completed by Hinkler Accounting we had three returns done. The cost was $594.00 I realized after that some of the deductions where incorrect. So I amended these on MyGov. I had my returns completed by Hinkler Accounting the next year but I decided to check more closely the returns. There where a number of mistakes and it seemed he just made up stuff to put in my return and did not follow what I had supplied him. I complained and got these things corrected. When I received the bill after many months the charge was $994.00 he charged $400 for correcting his own mistakes. I even had to supply him with information from the tax office as he did not know the tax law. It is pretty sad when you need to cut and paste tax law because your accountant is unaware of the tax law.

Poor

1 year ago

Harry H.

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Making Tax Digital MTD Bridging Software Get ready for Making Tax Digital

Making Tax Digital Bridging software for VAT Simply tacks onto your existing software so you can submit VAT Returns with Making Tax Digital in just 30 seconds

Recent Reviews

I have recently used 1 Click Accounts to help me file my VAT under the new MTD rules. I have found the service they offer to be easy to use and very good value for money. Recommended

Excellent

1 year ago

Matthew Dunford

We found the complete procedure very easy and had no problems with sending our VAT Record back we have used an old copy of Sage for many years, so have always had our returns done by this system however we have now purchased Quick Books, and we will be sending these returns to you as soon as our girl has completed the change over, Many thanks Tom Jones

Excellent

1 year ago

tom Jones

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Remove bank levy Income Tax in Orange County CPA In Orange County

Alliance Tax Advocate will help you in providing the solution to remove bank levy with the help of skilled tax technicians We have a skilled team of CPAs in Orange County Call us for Income Tax in Orange County

Recent Reviews

Alliance helped reduce my monthly payment to the IRS.

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert Augustine

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Need Tax Help We are Canada039s Tax Experts

We have all the resources under one roof Our Ex-CRA professionals in affiliation with Tax Lawyers from Farber Tax Law offer solutions to resolve your CRA problem easily and cost effectively

Recent Reviews

After years of being threatened and harassed by CRA, even though we were paying regular monthly payments and increased at source tax deductions, we were still being threatened with the freezing of bank accounts, garnishee wages and forcing the sale of assets, we knew we had to do something to decrease the stress level in our home. We researched for tax relief help and found Farber Tax Solutions. We started the process with Scott Hannay and after the first conversation with him, we were relieved to know that he could help us since he knew all the scare tactics that CRA would & could use. After 3 months of working with Scott, we finally achieved our goal and got a repayment plan in writing! If it wouldn't have been for the professional attitudes of Scott & the Farber staff, we don't know what we would have done. So a big thank you to Scott and everyone at Farber for the care and compassion they showed us through this very trying time! They will never know just how much we appreciated their help!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kim Williams

When I got a call from the CRA in 2015 asking me questions about my finances and my wife’s line of credit, I thought this was a scam. It was real and it scared me to death. She told me they were coming over to my house in a week to conduct a 4 yr audit of my business and was very persistent. Later that day I spoke with James Bell and I could barely speak, he assured me that things would be ok and they have been. He had such a calming voice and assured me that FTS would be there every step of the way to ensure all my rights would be protected. And btw the initial meeting with the CRA was at there office not my home :) For almost 3 years Khalid has done everything he could for me and my family. Khalid is a very genuine man who understands these kinds of problems and wants to help not because he has to, it’s because he has caring and compassion in everything he says. I was in a very bad situation and this company has basically saved my life!!! If your reading this you must be looking for a reason, and let me tell you this there is NOT any company better FTS in this industry. Thank you for bringing stability and sanity back to my life James, Khalid and the rest of team that worked so hard for me!!!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rob Kennedy

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

FeeProtect

Our Tax Fee Protection Insurance Policy covers costs incurred by an accountant should your business be subject to an unexpected HMRC VAT Enquiry or dispute

Recent Reviews

My experience has been to merely purchase the insurance on two successive years. This was a good experience with apparently similar cover as that offered by my firm of accountants at half the price. The real issue will be if the cover available is sufficient to my needs should in the unlikely event an investigation by HMRC be done.

Excellent

1 year ago

Simon Thomson

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Halon Tax

Halon Tax is your one stop accounting and tax service for small business We specialize in S-corporations and Partnerships Bookkeeping 1120S Returns and Personal Tax all included

Recent Reviews

Used their service for the first time on the 2018 tax year. Was extremely happy. Whenever there was a question the accountant had for me (esp. since this was the first year), they took to the time to explain and offer suggestions. Price is affordable and the service is great enough that there is no reason not to just keep going with this service next year. I have such a history of past accountants making obvious mistakes and over-charging me for the time they spent giving blatantly wrong guidance that Halon is a breath of fresh air.

Excellent

1 year ago

David Rubino (Dathena eSolutions)

I've been with this team for several years now and they're great. Started out with simple personal stuff and then added my business. I've never had a problem and don't really have to think about things that they're doing, that way I can focus on growing my business. I never have to wait to get a response and it's peace of mind knowing that they're doing a professional and thorough job with my best interests.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alex Wilson

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Itemize

Itemize expense management and accounts payable solutions for businesses value employee and customer time provide artificial intelligence in your process

Recent Reviews

Honestly, when I first bought this app 3 years ago, it was great! But, with every upgrade it's gotten worse. Leave well enough alone. I'm constantly having issues with the app on my phone communicating with my laptop. I'll enter all of the expenses on my phone and then have to re-enter information in my computer before I send the expense report. Also, I used to be able to take multiple pictures of receipts without waiting for the app to respond and now, I might take 3 or 4 pics before it doesn't accept new pics. I.E, I have to retake them. It's been frustrating that you guys had a great app and now, I am thinking about doing something different.

Poor

1 year ago

Valued User

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Tax Adviser in Leatherhead Surrey Accountancy Tax Advisers Ltd

The rules on taxes and pensions are changing and the Accountancy Tax Advisers Ltd team are just the people to help you make sense of it all

Recent Reviews

As a long standing customer of Richard's, he has helped me with my Tax Return for many years and never failed to deliver a great service. Richard is always extremely helpful and full of facts and knowledge that everyone should know about! Besides my Self Assessment, Richard has also recently advised me on Inheritance Tax relating to a plot of land which could end up saving me thousands of pounds... In short, Richard is extremely knowledgeable, an expert in his field, very approachable and always willing to be of assistance.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jamie

4.6

5 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Back Taxes Help

Solutions and resources for state and federal back tax problems Get a FREE consultation today

Recent Reviews

I really couldn't afford a tax attorney or CPA, and I was able to use backtaxeshelp.com to do the payment plan myself. Thanks again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Donna Beyer

The website help me save almost $500 in IRS penalties and was able to setup a payment plan with the IRS that I could afford. Thanks again

Excellent

1 year ago

jen s.

4.1

15 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

CIS PAYE Tax Rebates Paid in 24 hrs

If you’re looking for a simple way to claim your tax rebate the team at Brian Alfred has the expertise to get your money in 24 hours

Recent Reviews

I dealt with James and he was excellent I only sent my form back last week and it’s dealt with so thank you all.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ian Young

Another tax year done with Brian Alfred many thanks to asad Desai pleasure to chat snd the way you dealt with everything was perfect roll on next year when I hope I can have Asad again to help with my tax return Mark randall

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ClaimBackTax

1 in 3 tax payers have paid too much tax Our tax rebate experts can help you reclaim hundreds of pounds back in overpaid tax Get an estimate online today

Recent Reviews

17 weeks and counting and still haven't heard anything back?? Yes i have left a review for a similar company as i waited 6 months and heard nothing back and now the same has happened with you. I have emailed you 5 or 6 times and every time you say you haven't heard back. I emailed a week ago and you haven't bothered to reply, hence the 1 star review. I have provided you with the correct details but you can't be bothered to reply to your customers so I will be keeping the 1 star review. My claims code ends in 210G and it's from October if you want proof I made a claim with you then I can happily show emails from yourself.

Poor

1 year ago

Nicole Ferrari

Really impressed by Mike and his team. He was clear and precise in his communications, the whole process was swift and seamless in claiming back legacy mileage expenses.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jonathan Allen

4.8

3 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

Community Tax provides nationwide tax resolution services for taxpayers with IRS or State tax problems Get help with your tax debt today

Recent Reviews

Community Tax has been providing excellent service for me for about eight years, presently with the help of Esther Shenberg, Lily Kovacevic, and Dennis McKinney. While there has been expected turnover, Community Tax has provided continuity where it matters the most. Dennis McKinney, in particular, has gone out of his way to help set me in a good direction in various areas that might have otherwise been overwhelming to me. I am grateful to all those, past and present, who have set me on a good trajectory at Community Tax.

Excellent

1 year ago

Barbara Horst

Community tax was instrumental in helping me to communicate with the IRS in terms of monthly payments needed. We were able to have all payments stopped and no garnishment of wages for a significant amount of time. This allowed me to accumulate and Save enough money 2 payoff 75% of the debt that was owed for back taxes. Plus I was able to have my tax year 2018 taxes completed and have designed a quarterly payment voucher arrangement. Today I am now able to pay a monthly amount that will complete an end all back taxes. Thank you very much and will recommend to neighbors and Friends.

Great

1 year ago

Lloyd E Mitchell Jr.

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

CPAs for Expats

CPAs for Expats does US tax preparation for Americans abroad File Us Income Tax FBARS or IRS Streamlined Amnesty Program Our low flat-rate pricing and years of experience will make complying with complicated US tax regulations affordableandhassle free

Recent Reviews

This has been or second year and Yoni was great again in answering and researching anything needed. Will use again next year and happy to have a good resource.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tommaso Vitti

I never thought I’d say “it was a pleasure” to work with a tax consultant, but that’s exactly how I felt working with Josh. He offered an empathetic, professional & knowledgeable space for tax prep & highlighted areas that had not been considered by other expat tax consultants in previous returns. Highly recommend CPA’s for Expats...maybe now I won’t drag my feet to the bitter end before filing :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Jayne R

3.9

9 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Defense Tax

Are you looking for an IRS tax attorney Hire an experienced IRS attorney at Defensetax to settle all your tax debts and solve IRS tax problems with ease

Recent Reviews

Mega Thank's to Jonathan Ma, Esq. and his excellent staff for their dealing with the IRS in resolving my issue of an offer to compromise. I highly re- commend Defense Tax Group for their legal expertise on their job well done!

Excellent

1 year ago

Joseph Koistra

I was basically hiding for the last 5 years to avoid the IRS. It took one call, honestly one single call to change my life. They guys at Defense stopped all collections activities on me and got my life back in order. I could not have done it without them. Defense Tax Group is a godsend!

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Parker

3.1

9 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Airshoppen

Kb taxfree i Airshoppen og spar op til 50 Vi har mere end 1200 internationale mrkevarer til Nordens billigste taxfree-priser - og vi leverer direkte til flysdet

Recent Reviews

The prices and service are fantastic, but they never pointed out that if I bought 8 litres of vodka and 1200 cigarettes and 1kg of tobacco, that it would ALL be taken from me as I walked through customs carrying the clear see through bags that they seal it up in? I have never brought anything back home before and I never knew that there were limits to what you can bring in.. Apparently, I could have been arrested for smuggling too? Everyone would say I should have known, but I never knew. I just wish they had told me about the limits before they sold it all to me? £350 down the drain :-( in reply to the reply, I did order by telephone and it was not mentioned. :(

Poor

1 year ago

Edward

Ordered duty cigarettes for my flight on 23 September the week before. Obviously prepaid for this. Thomas cook and airshoppen ceased to exist on the 23 September. Have the money back for the holiday but not the duty free. Anyone know where to go from here? Owen

Poor

1 year ago

Owen

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Resolving Taxes Owed to IRS or State

Genesis Tax Resolution create solutions for personal and business tax issues For a FREE evaluation call us on 205-547-0919

Recent Reviews

Between 1990's and 2014 I accumulated huge amount of IRS debt. I never thought there would be a way out. I met Roger he developed a plan and a year and half later I was compliant with the IRS and all the states I do business in. I sleep a lot better now days. No more threatening IRS letters.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark L.

I had been audited by the IRS and had a bill for $18k and was concerned about other yrs. but didn't know where to turn for help, my situation was very confusing and I needed someone to clean it up. I found Genesis Tax on Craigslist as I was looking for someone local to help me with my tax issues. I began to study their website and read the testimonies and new then that I wanted to be one of those success stories that got help with their tax problems. So, I called Genesis Tax and from the moment I spoke with someone I was hooked!, they helped me feel at ease and know that there was help for me. I live in Nashville, TN and they are in Birmingham, AL and I wasn't sure if they could help me, but soon found out that "face to face" was not necessary when you have some that knows how and what to do to help resolve my issues. Genesis Tax did a complete researching of my IRS transcripts and came up with a plan that would work for me. End results are they found another year with similar problems and took care of that too, today I don't owe the IRS and just got back a big refund and my wife and I are extremely happy with our results! PROBLEMS SOLVED!! , If you need help and don't know who to trust, do what my family did, call Genesis Tax and get started on a resolution to your tax problems. I'll give them "5 Stars" for customer service and communication with me all along the way and most of all "RESULTS"!

Excellent

1 year ago

Gerry F.

3.5

6 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

IRS

Helpful easy to understand IRS tax information and essential tax products and services all in one place Find all forms filing options and tax answers

Recent Reviews

I work in a Financial Aid Office at a university, so I have to deal with the IRS a lot during my day. It's NEVER an easy process! They will tell you simple instructions on how to do something or request something, but then when you try to do it it doesn't work. I have been attempting to retrieve an copy of my tax return transcript and everytime I try to create an account it says "Your account has been disabled. Please call ***-***-****." When I call that number it doesn't even give me an option close to what I need to do and there is no option to speak to a representative. This year any student and/or parent that did not work in 2015 has had to request a Non-Filing Form from the IRS, but when students and/or parents try to request a form the IRS representatives don't know what the student and/or parent are talking about or the IRS sends them the completely wrong form. I have never been so disgusted with something/somebody in my life. The IRS needs to train their representatives better, they need to make their website easier to use, and they need to make more options available for when you call.

Poor

1 year ago

Sarah C.

Why is it taking so long to get income tax from USA when family.work just to pay rent and bills and have very little help when food stamp offices won't help most that need and people starving for food and drink just to get buy depending on there taxs that have pay in and it s just like this why is the USA killing there own

Poor

1 year ago

Ben O.

4.7

22 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

IndiaFilings

IndiaFilings offers a suite of online services like company registration trademark filing income tax filing GST registration GST return filing and payroll

Recent Reviews

Great work done and my company is incorporated.

Excellent

10 months ago

VenkiSparks

Great work done and my company is incorporated.

Excellent

10 months ago

VenkiSparks

4.2

18 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Platinum Tax Defenders

Platinum Tax Defenders is the nations top tax resolution service Reach out our tax relief experts to settle your IRS tax debts payroll taxes and remove penalties

Recent Reviews

I did a lot of research about debt consolidation companies and found this company to be the most honest. After careful consideration I choose Platinum Tax Defenders. 3 months later I am debt free and It was the best decision I made. My credit score is now over 700 and I no longer worry about finances.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul J.

There is a reason this company has so many negative reviews. Do your research first! Platinum Tax Defenders is a complete waste of money and time. Their staff is unprofessional and rude. If you request any proof of work or follow up, they cut off all communication. Once you have made your initial payments for their service this company acts like they don't even know you, won't return your calls or emails, etc. Your better off putting you money in a pile and lighting it on fire. At least then you'll know where it went.

Poor

1 year ago

Samantha H.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Virtual Tax Accountant

The CPA firm of Virtual Tax Accountant will take care of your tax accounting and bookkeeping so you can get back to what you do best

Recent Reviews

I was recommended to Avo by my daughter who raved about his services. I now know why. He is quick and efficient and takes the time to explain complicated tax questions and concerns. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to do business with an accountant who provides above average service.

Excellent

1 year ago

David G.

Avo was great at fixing my return at the last minute. I was using Turbo Tax to do my return and got stuck on the HSA/Medical sections - 3 days before the filing deadline. My wife found the Virtual Tax Account online (great reviews BTW) so I called. Not only did Avo fix our return, he saved me $3,400. I will definitely be back next year, but not at the last minute!

Excellent

1 year ago

Coulter W.

4

9 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

1099 Form MISC W2 941 1095 ACA Reporting Online eFile

File 1099 Online with IRS approved eFile provider Tax1099 eFile 1099 MISC and more IRS forms 2019 is secure and easy filing online by importing 1099 data from top accounting software

Recent Reviews

I just completed filing my 1099 forms electronically. Easy to use, quick confirmations of my e-filing and will be back to use it again. I am a QBD user but decided to enter my few forms manually as it seemed faster to do that way then going through whole nine yards of installing plug-in, synchronizing data, verifying, etc , etc. So you go to see what works best for you. Also, used excel import for QBD for one of my client and it worked very smoothly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah C.

Liked using the site for my 941 and W-2 (both late filing). Will be back in January to file 1099s and other payroll tax forms. Found easy to navigate and very reasonably priced. I decided to give my first review on site so small businesses like me can benefit. A lot of 1s are scary but those reviews seems a little sketchy (hope it's not a competitor's job :-) I will also explore the integrated TiN Match and W-9 features. Cheer!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rosanne M.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Discount Tax Forms

Discount Tax Forms delivers 1099 W2 Forms E-Filing Business Checks More at Lower Prices Every Day Shop Easy Ship Fast with The Tax Form Gals

Recent Reviews

We had been ordering a generic tax folder from another company for years. When we went to order from them this year, their price had hiked so much that we decided to look for another company to handle our folder needs. That's when we found Discount Tax Forms. We were able to order a tax folder that was custom printed with our logo for a better price than the generic folders we were used to ordering. After I ordered, they called me because I had questions. We talked about what we were wanting, went back and forth on the logo and then quickly received a proof via email. The staff was very professional. We just received our order and the folders are even nicer than what I expected. The printing is crisp. Our logo is perfect and the overall presentation is very professional. Thank you for getting the folders to us so quickly and so professionally.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marie K.

I was in a bind and needed certain tax forms fairly quickly for a small business. Never heard of discounttaxforms.com prior to this. The customer service rep was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help me out. The forms arrived very quickly, at a good price, and they worked great with my Quickbooks software.

Excellent

1 year ago

Connie G.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Cathy makes it her mission to get your business on track finacially. She is a self described teacher of Quickbooks and after one setup session, I feel confident that I am headed in the right direction. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

David O.

Cathy was great at getting me set up with Quick Books and guiding me through the process of taking care of and understanding my business accounting, payroll and taxes! I feel like I am in control now because I have a much better understanding than I did with a larger accounting firm.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kelli S.

3.7

18 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

LevyTaxHelp

The Levy Associates tax accountants and tax resolution experts have nearly 20 years of experience with an in-depth understanding of how the tax code applies in various situations

Recent Reviews

Very positive, very professional, but friendly and reassuring. I felt no pressure and once things got started my issues were resolved to my full satisfaction in record time. The team works well and delivers! I wish I had gone to them years ago when I first had IRS problems--they got my levy lifted immediately, saving me from any extended embarrassment as the IRS had notified my employer. I would now advise anyone with an IRS problem to pay the fee to have someone do it right...to get out of the middle of it and let a knowledgeable professional achieve a resolution. Plus, I am now convinced that when the IRS sees someone using a professional service like Levy & Associates they know the taxpayer is making a dedicated effort to resolve the matter and I think the taxpayer gets a better outcome. But, you have to use the right service and for me the greatest achievement was picking Levy Associates after I had done some homework. My experience was great and a great deal of stress has been taken off my shoulders!

Excellent

1 year ago

R. S.

I had the best experience with Levy tax . Everyone there was so helpful and professional, and they kept me informed every step of the way. We were so in debt to the IRS that we thought we would never have anything again, but with their help we were able to compromise with them and get the lien off the house so we can finally refinance and get on with our lives without having that mess over our heads. Levy tax is literally a life saver and the best decision we ever made. I would highly recommend them because of their integrity and work ethic that made our lives stress free again. Thank you to all of you, we are so grateful to you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sharon L.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Tax Reminder

Receive timely reminders for Federal and State tax forms and store your filing history Makes doing your own taxes much easier 60-day trial for free

Recent Reviews

I live in Nevada and run a small business. The tax folks used to send out forms every quarter like the Employers Quarterly Contribution and Wage Report and they served as a reminder for me to get my filings in. But this last year they stopped doing that, apparently to save paper even though the morons still require you to print out and send paper in. So after missing the deadline for my Modified Business Tax Return and one of the quarterly contribution reports and getting nasty letters and fines from the Nevada tax authorities, I started looking around for a solution to help me remember. I found Tax Reminder and liked that they not only send out reminders for the Nevada and IRS forms I need to file, but also keep the information for each form up-to-date so I know I'm sending in the right stuff. Also they've got a filing history feature where I can mark the forms I've filed - something that has come in handy since I have a hard time remember what I've sent and haven't. So I strongly recommend them for other DIY small business owners like me who want a bit of help remembering which forms to file and when to file them!

Excellent

1 year ago

Nick H.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Award Winning Tax Software For Tax Preparers For Only 199

Keystone Tax Solutions is a leader in the professional tax software industry offering 100 web based tax software Start Today with no EFIN required

Recent Reviews

Keystone helped me with each and every step to set up my tax business. They were available for questions when I needed them. I have made more money in the past tax season than I have done in the previous 5 tax seasons!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Iris J.

4

12 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Besttaxfiler

Besttaxfiler BTF is a team of experienced professionals - from Tax and Finance Industry with core expertise and practicing skill to represent client needs We have been helping with US Tax Returns filing for over 15 years additionally expanded to provide book keeping and payroll services

Recent Reviews

I don't wan't to Rate even one star. BestTax Filer doesn't know about tax queries and no help, no suggestions, they doesn't know how to handle it. I strongly recommend do not file your Tax Return from BestTaxFiler. We are five guys have filed Tax Return and received many IRS notices, BestTax Filer was helpless, we all are unhappy with BestTaxFiler. we switched to TurboTax and doing good and happy.

Bad

1 year ago

React R.

I sincerely want to take this time to thank you for an efficient tax practitioner, promptness and friendly staff. I received an excellent service from one of your employee Raghunath. He saved my time allot by rendering quick responses to my mails and he did my tax returns very quickly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Amenda B.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Home - American Expat Tax Services

American Expat Tax Services is an income tax preparation firm that specializes in all areas of US income tax preparation compliance and problem resolution for American Expats living working outside of the United StatesWe also specialize in Canadian Tax preparation Form 8621 PFIC preparation GILTI Tax computation Form 965 preparation and Foreign Corporations

Recent Reviews

My experience with this company has been wonderful. My wife and I have different citizenships, have across boarders, hold property in different countries, have family complexities, lots of different investments, etc... our situation demands high skill professionals. We have worked with H&R Block, PwC, and AmexPatTax and these folks are head and shoulders above the rest. For our situation, they were the highest quality (by far), the most convenient (by SUPER far), and priced in the middle initially, but factoring in penalties and mistakes made by the others, actually come out on top. Considering the cost of our time and the hassle involved for not getting it right the first time, this was high value. Perhaps for those with simpler situations elsewhere is a better choice, but for those who demand safety or for whom complexity is a major factor, this is a spectacular choice.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jim P.

I was referred to this company last year when my local agency advised me they no longer did US returns. It was handled remotely from a residence based office in Virginia. Don't be fooled by the slick web site; this appears to be a one person operation. I paid over $678 to have my US return completed and filed. It took weeks for Mary Beth Lougen to complete the return and I was subjected to frequent panicked, alarming phone calls from Ms. Lougen requesting obscure tax information. Moreover, she painstakingly completed by FBAR submission but not before warning me I could face a $100,000 fine from the IRS for non compliance. Contrast this miserable, expensive, frustrating experience to this spring. A local agency completed my US return for $80 and I breezed through the FBAR submission myself. Americanexpat is overpriced, its competency is questionable and its "staff" shrill and alarmist.

Bad

1 year ago

Tyler F.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Keystone National Tax Home Page Fort Pierce FL Tax Relief and Representation Firm

Get expert help from an experienced and licensed tax representative Unfiled tax returns No problem Start fixing your tax problems today Quality tax relief representation and other tax servicesKeystone National Tax is a full service tax accounting and business consulting firm located in Fort Pierce FL Tax debt relief experts

Recent Reviews

These guys are the real deal. I am a business owner of 22 years and I have never had anyone handle the IRS the way they did. I am now tax debt free and keeping more of my tax dollars in my pocket than ever. Thanks for getting me set up right and settling my back taxes Keystone team. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul D.

3.9

14 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

eTax

eTaxcom offers Online Tax Filing of Tax Return with Free IRS EFile Direct Deposit Maximum Fast Tax Refund Free Storage Live Customer Support

Recent Reviews

advertising indicated that eTax was a free software to file a tax return electronically with the IRS. When our refund arrived at our bank it was a little over $100 less than what was indicated on the filing with the IRS. When I checked the "Where's my refund" on IRS.gov it indicated what the filing did. It wasn't the fault of the of the IRS. I think I'll do something different next year. Maybe get a part time job with a filing service and get an "employee" discount :) Shame on you "eTax". Never again!

Poor

1 year ago

Gary S.

Used this believing it was free but although my Federal return seems fine enough, they really screwed up my State (MA) return. I called on 1/27/20 about their error and Tiffany said someone would research and get back to me within 48 hours but that the return was already filed so would have to be "retracted". Their error had us paying $187 but accurate figures yield a refund of over $900!!! I called again today after receiving an indication (on my tax account) that the state taxes were submitted. I was advised by Brianna that they would contact MASS DOR to get the return back but I had called Mass DOR myself and was advised that returns cannot be retracted and that an amended return is required. So I advised her of such. I was transferred to a male, Lawford was his name I believe, who said that no return had yet been submitted. I complained (as did others on this review site) that I never saw anything about payment and credit cards, etc. He insisted I did but is unable to provide any documentation/copy of my checking off any boxes. I insisted that they DO NOT submit any state tax return and he agreed to withhold it and send me a confirmation email about this matter. As of yet, nothing. STAY AWAY from these schemers who cost me over $140 for a free filing.

Poor

1 year ago

Neil M.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Washington Tax Services

Since 1989 our tax service has represented thousands of taxpayers with IRS and state tax issues

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Liberty Tax

Liberty Tax174 offers professional income tax preparation service at 4000 offices and online tax filing Get your maximum tax refund guaranteed LibertyTax

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Drake Software

Drake Software is a complete professional tax preparation program for federal and state returns business and individual See why professional preparers vote Drake 1 year after year

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Latino Tax Pro

The only tax bookkeeping training in English y en Espaol Our Courses are designed for those tax professionals who serve Spanish speaking clients and need Spanish speaking tax preparers We use a unique interactive e-book and online training system

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with