Back  

Veterinarians

Top rated businesses in the Veterinarians category

139

Companies

Сompanies in this category

326

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706969)

Filters

Back  

Veterinarians

Veterinarians Top rated businesses in the Veterinarians category

139

Companies

Сompanies in this category

326

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.2

38 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Poor service - A whole week just to process my order leaving my dog without vital meds - had to go to vet in the end for emergency supply - Says 2-3 day delivery - Still not here!!!!!

Bad

6 months ago

DaveBriggs

Ordered prescription for my dog on the Wednesday, by Saturday still no sign of it. Emailed and was told it had been sent by first class post that day. Today is Tuesday still not here. I know the post is running normally as I’ve posted two birthday cards to the other side of the country and they both arrived next day. Have emailed them again to say I want a refund as they have clearly not fulfilled the order. Absolutely abysmal service. Will not use again (only used as my normal supplier didn’t have one part of the prescription in stock).

Poor

1 year ago

Alison Savage

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

purchase.infusiavetpump.com

Fro veterinary Use Only - Clinician-friendly Pumps, at a price that makes sense Performance, safety and affordability Easy to use and program

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Pure Vet Products

Pure Vet Products sell a range of natural health supplements for dogs. They ship worldwide to customers both resellers and dog owners alike.

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

scilvetshop.com

Veterinary orthopedic implants and tool, supplies, laboratory reagents and more shipped from Canada. We are your Canadian Veterinary diagnostic specialists.

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Scrub World Lex

Whether you are a Veterinarian, Dentist, Nurse, Doctor, Pharmacist, or Child Care professional Scrub World has the right uniforms to fit your individual needs.

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

serona.ca

Canadian distributor of veterinary dental products. We offer hand instruments, radiology equipment, dental machines, ultrasonic scalers, dental & wet tables, burs, & dental CE.

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

serona.vet

Distributor of veterinary dental products throughout The United States (USA). We offer hand instruments, radiology equipment, dental machines, ultrasonic scalers, dental & wet tables, burs, & dental CE.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

AnimalBiome

AnimalBiome advances animal health with an innovative microbiome test and fecal transplant capsules to restore pet digestive health and help dogs and cats suffering from diarrhea, immune system, and skin issues.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Dr Sue Cancer Vet

Welcome to Dr. Sue Cancer Vet's Shop. Find a variety of products including digital calipers.

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

The People's Dispensary for Sick Animals

Shop our range of vet-approved toys, treatments and pet essentials. By shopping with PDSA you’ll have confidence knowing our vet-approved range is the very best for your pet and with every purchase you’ll be helping a pet in need.

Recent Reviews

4.1

50 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Pet Supplies Vet Supplies Horse Supplies Heartland Veterinary Supply at Discount Pricing

Heartland Vet Supply Vet-VIPPS accredited pharmacy offers pet supplies dog supplies horse supplies and prescription products for cats dogs and horses Free shipping on Qualifying Orders Find discount pricing on Vetmedin Frontline Heartgard Ulcergard Gastrogard Adequan Legend and many more

Recent Reviews

Your "subscribe" window with a bulldog is very annoying because it appears onscreen and there is no apparent method to get rid of it, no X. It blocks about 1/3 of the screen and prevents further shopping.

Poor

1 year ago

Thomas M.

I typed in a code the billing page gave me for Sale Extended JULY4TH for 15% off & it told me it wasn't avalible. I then typed in HVRX10 that the web page told me I would get 10% off & was told promo couldn't be located. WTH???

Poor

1 year ago

Tanya C.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

pulseveterinary.ca

780-570-9999 We are conveniently located just off the Henday. 24 hr. Vet Emergency Hospital - Edmonton & area. We have a team of 10 experienced emergency veterinarians staffing the clinic 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.

Recent Reviews

4.6

49 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I appreciate the competitive pricing and availability of prescription medications. Im a new customer and had to purchase a costly medication through my veterinarian. By filling the remainder of the medication through Valley Vet I saved almost $200. Their super-fast processing got me the needed drug in time to not miss any doses. Really great customer service - will be ordering in the future!

Excellent

1 year ago

Misti W.

I ordered a gallon of chlorhexidiene solution and 3 bottles of Synothovial Seven. The Synthovial was packed right next to the gallon bottle, inside the bubble wrap. All 3 Synthovial boxes were squashed. The wrap on the eyedropper ruptured so that it is no longer sterile. Their products are excellent and prices are good, but this packing was disappointing.

Poor

1 year ago

J. M.

3.8

5 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The insurance company PDSA use is a RIP OFF, and you only discover after submitting your claim. PDSA are nothing more than brokers and contacting the insurance company, and complaining about why they didn't pay the claim in full, they tell you that they will investigate and get back to you, but Never Do.

Bad

1 year ago

Mr Dave

PDSA online shop. Only form of contact is e-mail. What is the point when no one responds to the e-mails. Thought I would support PDSA and placed an order, sent an e-mail a few days later asking for estimated time of arrival as I was running very low on my dogs joint care tablets and NOTHING back from you. Won’t be using you again and wouldn’t recommend to friends and family.

Bad

1 year ago

Mrs Draycott

4.2

5 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Vets4Pets

Here at Vets4Pets we know your pet is a member of the family and that39s why we offer the best veterinary healthcare and friendly advice right across the UK

Recent Reviews

Well what can i say? I intended to do this for some time, and am surprised at the amount of negative reviews I came across on trust pilot. Thought I might be one of but a few. Seems I was wrong. Won't go into all that much detail. I write about the Dover branch. I can confirm the rip off prices and the seeming lack of any clear understanding of what was wrong with my cat. Administered antibiotic drugs that were controversial and not used by many vets at all. I could go on. I finally managed to bring my kitty back to health on my own and some serious and sound research/advice. My main reason for never using this practice again is the advice freely, and wrongly, given by their receptionist, who should not be allowed to do so. She is the receptionist and not a vet. Bit like a GP receptionist doing the same thing. I am not speaking about the younger receptionist but the older one. It really is very much out of order. So a nearby vets practice will now be getting my custom.

Bad

1 year ago

H. O.

Poorly cat!! 1st vet gave anti-inflammatory injection. Poorly cat again!!! 2nd vet gave very uncomfortable cat prod and a poke. Suggested blood test to check liver/kidneys etc etc etc. Being told price £185 I advised I only get £200 a week so not paying £185 for blood test to come back day after. Can go external! Price - £84.00 comes back day after tomorrow. What a difference a day makes, 24 little hours! Vet had audacity to direct me to PDSA (cant do that I'm not on benefits), or, like most people have Pet Insurance (that got stopped when it went up to £400 a year for dog and 2 cats).... but I feel that they simply have a licence to print money knowing that the Pet Insurance is going to pay whatever their extortionate costs are. This stops people from getting animals and am sure will cause un-necessary suffering if owners are not able to afford such inflated costs.

Poor

1 year ago

Miss Whiting

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Several months ago my active 17-year-old cat, Lady, went to CountrySide Veterinary Services for an enema. Dr. Jay Peters and Dr. Renee Palmer were involved with the procedure. I had gone to CountrySide for many years and they were aware that Lady had a history of many adverse reactions to medications. A few hours after I took her home, my dear Lady died. After her death, I requested a copy of her medical records and discovered that CountrySide had given Lady an antidepressant pill and a pain-killer pill without my knowledge and just prior to sending her home.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.2

45 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've ordered several meds over the past couple of years with no problems; good delivery time, etc. I've been waiting for 2 weeks for my latest order, only to be told when I called CPP that the item is backordered. Has been unavailable all this time and they never bothered to email me so I could try to get it elsewhere. I see from other reviews that this behavior is not unusual. The last email I got from the CPP was thanked for the order and included a link to check the status of the shipment. The status still says they are waiting on the vet's approval, although, when I called CPP a week ago, I was told the approval had been obtained from the vet and the order would probably ship "tomorrow'. That was a week ago. When it was apparently not in stock all the time.

Bad

1 year ago

Sam E.

We rescued a special needs Golden Retriever and we knew he was going to be expensive. After years of paying higher prices, we stumbled upon CPP and we are thrilled! They not only have saved us money on the monthly pills our dog requires, they also have excellent customer service and quick shipping.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jean B.

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I order meds monthly for our Springer Spaniels Cushings condition. Delivery is fast and always has a Biscuit for her. The cost savings is awesome! I order Sentinel and her aspirin from Petmeds. Very cost effective, fast delivery and it says when script renewals are needed. When I call they are very nice and answer all my questions. Best service I’ve come across in a long time. Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cheryls199 I.

Prescriptions received within three days of shipping and shipped immediately upon receipt of mailed original prescriptions. Good work Pet Mart Pharmacy. Spicy our Miniature Dachshund will be very pleased having her medication on time. Warm regards Spicy

Excellent

1 year ago

Jesse8 E.

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Medical Supplies and Veterinary Supplies at low Prices Med-Vet International

Find great customer service and low prices on medical and Veterinary Supplies at Med-Vet International We have been an online retailer since 1984 and with over 34 years of experience we now have over 70000 products available Start shopping today and we will give you the best experience possible

Recent Reviews

I placed an order April 25, 2019 and was told April 29th morning my order would ship that day, 4 days after placing my order. Late afternoon, 7 hours after verifing my order would ship that day as placed, I was notified "they just decided to increase shipping cost on clearance items" so my shipping would go from $5 to $42. This is 4 days after I placed my order and they decided NOT to honor their previous shipping price and increase shipping 840%. What company goes back to a 4 day old order and decide to increase shipping cost by a very large amount? They change their website to reflect the shipping change 4 days AFTER accepting my order. Below is the email I received at 4:45 pm of day of promised shipment, 15 minutes before they close. What kind of company treats customers this way and doesn't keep their word on orders? "I was just informed that we have initiated extra shipping charges on the liquidation items because the prices are so low and the boxes are so big it raises the shipping charges. This information has been posted on our website. The extra shipping charge for your order would be $35.00 plus the regular $5.00, so a total of $42.00. Do you approve the extra charge? " Of course I didn't approve the increased shipping charge. Plus they said the extra $35 plus $5 they quoted for my order would be $42, no explanation of how the $5 went to $42 rather than $40.

Bad

1 year ago

Cdb1956 X.

Ordered two masks with face guards and a box of 50 surgical masks. The quality was cheap and poor and we were overcharged 60 for the box of masks which should sell for $5. a box. The face guards should have been $2 and they charged us 7 each. A rip off. Not good quality products. Got scammed.

Bad

1 year ago

Merileefox V.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Parnell

Parnell is now offering more ways to help pet parents maintain their pets’ health year round with seamless access to products through an online pharmacy.

Recent Reviews

3.8

9 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Medpets

Medpetsde Ihre Online-Tierapotheke - bestellen Sie Tierarzneimittel Dit-Futter Pflegeprodukte fr Hunde Katzen Pferde Vgel Nager gnstig online

Recent Reviews

My first time ordering at the German site and very fast shipping I got 2 days after my order and I'm not from Germany

Excellent

1 year ago

TINA BIANKA Christiansen

when I ordered the package , it would be delivered within 24hours , but it took 3 days! :'(

Great

1 year ago

Oscar1605

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

store.dogcancerblog.com

Our store features best-selling books and resources to help you and your dog fight (and even beat) cancer. Authored by leading dog cancer veterinarians.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

store.iloveveterinary.com

Unique gifts for veterinarians, vet techs, veterinary students, assistants, nurses, receptionists and pet owners! Find the coolest veterinary apparel, sneakers, jewelry, drinkware, Veterinary stethoscope tags and much more. Personalized products for veterinary professionals and pet owners. Vet Tech Week gifts!

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Penny Paws

Affordable pet care for your family pet, vaccinations, pharmacy, dog, cat, Dallas, Fort Worth, Richland Hills, Arlington, Austin, San Antonio, Abilene, Houston

Recent Reviews

4.9

12 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Pet Cremation Services London Pet Crematorium Pet Memorials

Dignity Pet Crematorium is a specialist Individual Pet Cremation Service We have a wide variety of pet caskets urns memorials keepsakes and tributes

Recent Reviews

We sadly lost our beautiful, cherished little girl Holly a few days ago and whilst it was expected both myself and my husband found the experience painful because she was such a big part of our lives. I remember bringing her home when she was just 8 weeks of age just before Christmas and from that moment our lives changed for the better, probably more chaotic with her cheeky antics but she was perfect in every way. Having to say goodbye to her, therefore,11 years later was extremely difficult and equally difficult was the decision on how to give her the send-off she so rightly deserved. However, we can honestly say that from the initial conversation with Dignity Pet Crematorium we knew we had made the right choice for our beloved dog. We opted for a same day cremation to minimise the time spent apart from her and on arrival was able to say a final farewell to our little girl. It meant so much to have that opportunity prior to her cremation because our journey with her had been an emotional experience and whilst the coronavirus restrictions had meant the normal farewell room was unavailable, they knew how important this was to the many pet parents and had created an undercover outdoor space specifically for this purpose. The lady we met was extremely considerate and understanding of our needs due to the loss of our cherished companion. Whilst it was difficult to let her go, we knew she was going to be in good hands and the memorial garden was a welcome sight at such a difficult time. We chose to have Holly's ashes returned in the spaniel bronze effect dog casket and we weren't disappointed. Whilst we weren't brave enough to open the box whilst on site, we were very pleased with our choice when we eventually opened the box at home and felt it reflected our little girl perfectly. Thank you so much for the compassion shown to us during such a difficult time and whilst our pain is still difficult to cope with sometimes, we know we took Holly to the right place both for her and us. I'm so glad we found such a caring, professional and compassionate pet crematorium.

Excellent

1 year ago

Amanda and Peter

I previously worked in the veterinary industry and have seen first hand how some other pet cremation companies handle the pick-up etc. behind the scenes compared to Dignity's careful and respectful handling of the pets they collect. For this reason I knew that when we'd eventually be in need of cremation services that we'd be calling on Dignity ourselves. When our little rabbit passed recently we found Dignity to be very compassionate, helpful, transparent and efficient. They hadn't worked with our vet before but arranged pick-up with the vet directly and informed us when our boy was in their care. The whole process was very easy and everybody I spoke with was lovely. We knew our little one was in good hands and Dignity really helped to ease a very upsetting situation. Thank you so much.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jen

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

The LifeCentre Emergency Specialty Veterinarians in Leesburg VA

Emergency veterinary care Loudoun County VA Open 24 hours 365 days The LifeCentre offers walk in emergency veterinarians and referral veterinary services

Recent Reviews

If I could rate them a 0 star, I would! They nearly killed my dog! I took her there for a simple 15-minute procedure that turned into a life or death situation. She now is dealing with a LARGE hole (that cannot be healed) in her chest due to improper plate placement which was not grounded properly during one of the many surgeries she had to undergo to reverse the original 15 minute one. All they could say was "Oops." Oops! Really?! How can that be treated with shrugged shoulders and then act like everything is okay? The bill after was OUTRAGEOUS too! We were told that we needed to pay it all before we left, or we could not take her home. No option of a payment plan or half down- nothing. Trying to give them one more chance to curve their mistake, we tried to take our dog back to them yesterday for another look over and were turned away by Dr. Steven Graves because we voiced that $600 was a lot for an overnight stay to evaluate and address her wound. He told us that we needed to leave since we voiced our opinion and asked him to at least look at her chest. Nope, we were charged $150 for crossing the threshold and speaking with the vet, which yielded nothing. He then told us we needed to leave since we were not willing to pay for an overnight stay. UNBELIEVABLE! They have NO empathy and lack compassion in ALL aspects. We are trying to desperately reach Susan Barnes, Steven Graves or someone in the clinic to speak to, and no one will answer our calls, emails or texts.

Bad

1 year ago

Joseph M.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Loving Vet Care

Dr Shenouda039s Veterinary Group includes trusted veterinary hospitals in La Habra Long Beach Sunset Beach CA Call 888 883-8227 for a vet appointment

Recent Reviews

Our dog was really sick and we were desperate, because he did not walk any more. Vet Dr. K. Kreitner and her assistants Nick, Josh and Tom we so helpful and professional. Within 1 day Dr. Kreitner found the right meds for our dog. So now our dog Lucky is walking again and is getting stronger each day. It's truly a great, loving vet clinic and we highly recommend Dr. Kreitner and her crew to anyone with a sick animal.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joy M.

I've been taking my cat Marley Lemos to Ambassador Dog and Cat Hospital on several accession to be treated for different reason. They have treated her with lotts of love and cared for her in her time and need. I'm truely greateful for what they have done for Mareley. I would recommend them to all dog and cat owners. They are great in what they do

Excellent

1 year ago

Molly L.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Low Cost Vet Care From Helping Hands in Richmond VA Preventing Economic Euthanasia

Helping Hands offers low cost vet care pet surgeries dental care as an alternative to economic euthanasia Conveniently located in Richmond VA

Recent Reviews

My beloved mini schnauzer has passed away now but thanks to Helping Hands, his quality of life was so much better. He needed over 20 teeth extracted and tumors removed and they were extremely gentle with him. They were also very affordable. Other vets wanted to charge triple or more. I am so grateful that we had an extra few months with our best friend. If you want an affordable place that is compassionate and competent, go to Helping Hands. They mainly specialize in dental surgery but they have a menu of services listed on their website.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shari R.

I've been a customer for several years, bringing several cats down for (mostly) dental cleanings, which have included pain meds, extractions, and pre-op bloodwork. It's been 225.00 until this year - now it's 260.00. The increase doesn't bother me, though - it's that, since moving buildings 2 years ago, they seem to be getting more exclusive about the sort of pets they want to help. I've seen this on a few bad reviews across multiple websites - if your pet has a condition they deem "chronic", they don't want to help. That was true for Peter's colon surgery - though listed on their website - they weren't willing to do it. We had to pay 5 times what they would have charged for a surgery that had *none* of the complications they foresaw. Then when Ella allegedly bit someone under anesthesia (for a dental), they planned to turn her over to animal control for euthanasia unless I could produce a rabies vaccination certificate. But it was so early a.m. that her regular vet wasn't open for a few more hours. Fortunately I was able to get a hold of them so they'd release my cat. Their website *still* doesn't include suggestions for out-of-town owners to bring vaccination paperwork; or to submit it online ahead of the visit, which seems prudent at the very least. Many of their clients come from out-of-state and could find themselves in the same bad situation - what do they do then? So I guess I should have connected the dots and not been surprised with this morning's fiasco over another cat's upcoming dental (Thursday), which they cancelled when *they* were the ones who called to confirm it!. Apparently it was a mistake to pass on the professional-courtesy request from my vet to obtain a urine sample while Miles was under anesthesia - they concluded he was too frail/had a condition - which made him ineligible for a dental procedure. This was ascertained from a brief supposed "consult" with a vet and the office manager, where I was not consulted at all! They requested I have his vet records faxed over with a note from his vet ok'ing the dental; and then make a new appointment. Even though it takes months to get a new appointment; and my schedule isn't that flexible, in part due to the distance; and disability. Even though a simple phone call could've cleared it all up. Even though I have no assurances that looking at his records will allow him to be seen - they've pulled this stunt before with Peter's colon surgery. Even though they didn't ask ME, Miles' owner, what I wanted done - *before* cancelling the appointment. They took all my choices away before I could do or say anything. Why would I trust that process now? Any part of it? Asking to speak to the Office Manager got me hung up on. Calling back and speaking to the Office Manager got me lectured about respect. Well, if you want respect, try showing your customer some, eh? And then lying to me and saying there's no one else I can talk to - you deserve to hung up on and called names at that point! I can't help but think this is all-too-reminiscent of businesses that have reached their zenith - at a certain point most get too big and customer service goes to hell. Just look at Express Scripts for example: a huge pharmacy provider with at least 500 complaints on Consumer Affairs alone. Most businesses seem to follow a traditional Bell Curve over their lifetimes anyway - look at department store, for instance. But more to the point, Helping Hands moved to a new building 2 years ago. Their prices have increased. You can now get an "emergency" appointment at $500.00 a visit, which gets you through the door faster. Staff size has increased with the new building. They seem to be increasingly picky about who they'll help and who they won't. Customer service is now in the toliet. Other pet owners across other advocacy/review websites have voiced similar complaints about them refusing to treat animals with "chronic" conditions. I expect this will increase if they continue to spiral downwards on customer service. I'm angry, sad, confused, frustrated - and now can look forward to a large vet bill to get Miles' teeth fixed. Their slogan of " Helping Pet Owners Avoid Economic Suicide" is not true! They've let me down; burned their bridges with me; and now I'm writing a complaint when I'd previously praised them years ago (on Yelp), before they moved. Time to move on. Their "new" building was very hard to find anyway; and the waiting room/lobby cold as ice. Later the same evening: Got an email from a supposed part-owner/manager Jackie who castigated me for my rudeness over the phone, threatened to "fire me" as a client unless I apologized in writing, and didn't take ANY responsibility for her staff's actions; or hers, basically casting me as the "bad guy." I responded defensively to her email attack- God knows why - and blocked them afterwards. Considering I recently found out several cats died in 2016 under Dr. Lori Pasternak's care (original owner/operator), we dodged a bullet. And now I don't have to make a long trip to Richmond ever again!

Bad

1 year ago

Colleen D.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Lincoln Park IL Veterinarian Mid North Animal Hospital

Mid North Animal Hospital offers a full range of veterinary and boarding services for dogs and cats in the Lincoln Park area of Chicago IL

Recent Reviews

I have had many occasions to take my beagle Brian to the vet for routine and specific problems. The staff has always been very friendly and is able to quickly schedule an appointment to see a Veterinarian. We especially like Dr. Ross, as he adores Brian and they get along fantastically. When lab work is performed, Dr. Ross provides a very thorough write up as soon as the results are returned. He is very practical when treating symptoms, taking it one step at a time to isolate the bottom line cause. Better yet, he explains everything in layman's terms so that I know exactly what this issue is. I can't recommend them high enough!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ron M.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My family has been a client of North Kenny Veterinary Hospital for decades starting when my grandparents had their beloved two Standard Poodles - Racine and Delilah - back when Dr Beardslee was there. My parents started taking Roxie in (our English Bull Terrior) when Dad brought her home for Christmas one year, and now me and my family have been doing to North Kenny for a couple of years since we got our two JRT pups. Their staff has always been courteous and their Drs big knowledgeable and compationate even when it was time for Roxie to go to the bridge. Our family highly recommends this vet clinic.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sandy G.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Care Animal Hospital 847 394-0455

Care Animal Hospital provides comprehensive veterinary care for dogs and cats from routine vaccinations to advanced diagnostics surgery and rehab

Recent Reviews

This review is as of 4/1/2015. My rescue, Buff, has been going to daycare at CARE since we got him in June 2014. Today, I was called up and told that because of “aggressive behavior,” Buff is out at CARE—mind you, there have been no previous warnings to this effect and no notification that my dog was exhibiting (questionably) “aggressive behavior” save for one instance 4 months ago, that I was told had been resolved and was not Buff’s issue but other dog’s issue in the day care area. If you have a dog who bonds easily with caretakers (especially females) and tends to want to protect them from strangers he or she does not know, DON’T TAKE YOUR DOG TO CARE. My dog is ½ Chocolate Lab and ½ Chesapeake Bay Retriever. The handlers at CARE, especially FRAN, are inexperienced and untrained and will ban your dog from CARE’s Day Care facility with no notice and even after they have bonded with your dog over several months’ time. These handlers are not professionals, simply young ladies paid an hourly wage to do a babysitting job. They are animal lovers, yes, but they do not know how to manage multiple dogs at once in the same space and they REALLY are not trained to handle a variety of canine personality types. The manager at this facility, LINDA, is a very dishonest person who seems to be caught up on a power trip, and whom has workers who are intimidate by her and fearful. She is someone who lies and really has no idea whatsoever as to what goes on in the day care portion of the facility. My dog bonds with people who are nice to him, give him treats, and who he is around every day—as was the case with CARE. When my dog exhibited protective behavior, they then wanted to try and blame the animal for a behavior they have witnessed and nurtured and encouraged over a long period of time, which they now want to label aggressive for their convenience. CARE is expensive at $32/day for Day Care ($150/for a 10 day package), but they do not have TRAINED personnel to tend to, interact nor understand canine behavior. Free Advice: If you have a dog that has a unique personality and may be a bit standoff-ish and/or slow to trust, DO NOT TAKE HIM/HER TO CARE as they do more harm than good and may very well call you up one day and inform you that your dog is no longer welcome at their facility, leaving you and your dog confused and angry. I am very disappointed in the service this place is giving and pissed that I (and my dog) have been treated so poorly. Hmmm, I wonder if the Illinois State Attorney General would interested in the fact that CARE is employing untrained staff in their day care facility…it scares me to think about what might be going on in the attached emergency room/hospital area. As for LINDA? She should be fired instantly for lack of customer service quality and bad service. I guess I should be thankful that my dog is now out of CARE, an environment where he could have been hurt or mistreated. Don’t be fooled by the name CARE, as this place is anything but.

Poor

1 year ago

Darlene G.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Homepage Rething

Petdogplanet provides the library of vet approved pet health information Information about dog breed pet health pet problems symptoms solution

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

River Trail Animal Hospital Pet Lodge Tulsa Bixby Veterinarians

Tulsa and Bixby animal hospital locations for River Trail Animal Hospital Pet Lodge provide full-service veterinary care for your Tulsa County pet

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

yolo.vn

YOLO Pet Shop mua bn sn phm ch mo chnh hng: thc n, ct v sinh, bnh thng, chi, ph kin, qun o, pate ti.. Ca hng th cng uy tn t 2012 ti TpHCM.

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with