Back  

Astronomy

Top rated businesses in the Astronomy category

74

Companies

Сompanies in this category

18

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21108)
  • Autos & Vehicles (12902)
  • Beauty & Fitness (33696)
  • Books & Literature (844)
  • Business & Industrial (28965)
  • Computers & Electronics (14999)
  • Finance (5953)
  • Food & Drink (18917)
  • Games (3517)
  • Health (16719)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (22859)
  • Home & Garden (34306)
  • Internet & Telecom (9823)
  • Jobs & Education (5505)
  • Law & Government (3543)
  • News (804)
  • Online Communities (1323)
  • People & Society (13097)
  • Pets & Animals (7904)
  • Real Estate (2521)
  • Reference (2273)
  • Science (1573)
  • Shopping (87771)
  • Sports (17139)
  • Travel (4688)
  • Other (355551)

Filters

Back  

Astronomy

Astronomy Top rated businesses in the Astronomy category

74

Companies

Сompanies in this category

18

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Khan Scope

Khan Scope Centre specializes in Astronomical Telescopes for Beginners and Advanced amateur astronomers New & Used. Microscopes & Binoculars. Sales & Service.

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

KING SETI

ALL THINGS GENERAL SETI!!! FROM DVDS TO T SHIRTS & MUCH MUCH MORE!!!

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

MY LITTLE ASTRONAUT

We searched the entire galaxy and found the best space-related products for your little astronaut! Books, apparel, toys, party supplies, costumes, home decor and more! Your little astronaut will be delighted! We are committed to sharing our passion for space with your little one.

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

New Space Enterprise

Welcome to New Space Enterprise, a source for space technology, education, policy and more! Latest from the Blog New Lunar Rover The lunar rovers for the Artemis program were announced as a partnership between Lockheed Martin and General Motors. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v5869l2cKLZw Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

everydayastronaut

The coolest space shirts, hats, prints and other awesome merchandise. Best used in space (not yet approved for spaceflight use)

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Whcamera

We are your source for all DSLR cameras mirrorless cameras cinema cameras camera rentals film for sale film processing camera lenses camera accessories

Recent Reviews

I recently purchased a the new Cannon T1I SLR camera from Woodland Hills. I spent about 2 weeks looking and stressing about which of the many companies that were selling T1I packages with telephoto lense, media storage, camera bag and such as it is our first real camera and we have nothing. After all of the searching and reading up on the NY companies (do some reasearch before buying from them) and making phone calls to each of them to feel them out I settled on Woodland Hills. My initial phone call with them was great I called back that day put in my order and had the T1I package Friday the 18th at 12:00pm. I think I ended up spending maybe $50-75 more than the advertised prices of some of the others online but everything arrived quickly and as promised with no hassle.

Excellent

1 year ago

Newslrguy M.

Woodland Hills Camera and Telescope is an outstanding merchant and acknowledges first hand the consumer. My experience with this distributor has been both exemplry and a pleasure. The shop is knowledgable and accomodating whereby you get the right solution you are seeking and are afforded that satisfaction. The representation is excellent, the rapport established by the staff instills confidence in your purchase and affirms your choices. Bottom line, the staff and proprietor have the "right stuff" to serve your needs. I have been delighted to find people that view each transaction with attention to detail and customer satifaction first and foremost, in summation, very happy with this distributor and will continue to purchase in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Josephreview T.

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

spaceaustralia.com.au

The Australian space program brings many opportunities in research and exploration to the domestic and international market. Let's explore the universe together. ARSE covers the future of space in Australia as we go forward hand in hand, together with agency. Connect with Australian Space Industry insiders.

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

spacebahd

Space news & mission updates. When will humans return to the Moon? When will we land on Mars? What country will get there first? Read the latest space news here.

4.5

8 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

In July 2021, I ordered, and received, a Maksutov-Newtonian 190mm telescope. When I opened the box and examined the optics, I noticed all five screws on the 2ndary were loose and the mirror had rotated! I contacted Optcorp and SkyWatchUSA several times to solve the problem. Within 30 days, I contacted Optcorp and asked to return the telescope with a full refund. No response from Optcorp until after 30 days! So, I contacted SkyWatchUSA. They asked that I return the telescope to them and they would repair it. This has been a very bad experience.

Bad

1 month ago

JohnCowens

I ordered a scope over the phone and spoke with several people including Rod,Mike & I cant remember the other guys name but all were VERY polite and went out of there way to help me as the scope arrived damaged....not from shipping but from the manufacturer Meade. There were blemishes small dents and it looked like hell. I called them & they gave me the Meade first light option or returning to them. I called Meade and OH MY GOD they accused opt of selling me a refurbished scope! The scope was brand new and sealed with Meade's tape! Meade told me that if i send it to them they were going to send me a refurb scope back!!!! I went off on the rep and told him I have the paper from Meade with the serial # and inspect date showing it was brand new. HE told me we don't send out new scopes in that condition! I asked for a manager and was told none were in! I then went off on the punk and he hung up on me! I called Opt back and spoke to Mike west who went out of his way Paid for return shipping to him which had to be at least 300 bucks! LS 8' scope. I didn't want another LS after what i went through so we discussed other brands and he offered to extend a sale that was going to expire on a 9.25 Celestron but in the end I settled on a 8' LX90. He made it an even exchange and said he would fight with Meade for the price of the return shipping. He sent UPS to my house to pick up the scope and as soon as i called him and told them UPS picked up the scope and tripod He shipped out the new lx90 before he could even track the return!!!! Now that is trust! I could have sent them a box full of rocks if i was a criminal and I would have had two scopes because they are both arriving on the same day! ON TOP OF THAT he had his staff at my request open the new LX90 and go over it with a fine tooth comb to make sure Meade didn't give me another bad scope. What more could I have asked for? Between the org shipping the return shipping and the shipping on the new scope he has to be losing money! Unless Meade helps him out, I am in NY and have a ups account so the price I said for ground shipping was over 300 each way, WELL DONE OPT! You have a VERY HAPPY new customer here hopefully for life!

Excellent

1 year ago

Antman72 L.

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Astromart

Astromartcom is the leading portal for astronomy news classified ads and telescope reviews Place your astronomy ads read the latest news articles and check out the current reviews of newest telescopes and equipment

Recent Reviews

Horrible customer service, one of the worst I've ever seen/experienced. They have no customer service # you can contact them via telephone so your only option is their email which is [email protected] They respond back to you in a VERY RUDE manner which makes you think if they received any customer service training ever. They will not bother to assist you with any issues if you have any. I paid $12.00 to subscribe to their account. It is a one time fee but after that you get an account which you can then use to buy/sell/trade astronomy products online. After using my account for nearly 10 months, my user account without any explanation vanished. I even tried the "Forgot Password" option to email me the new one but it seemed to not work. I emailed them several times asking them what happened to my account. My account was in excellent standing with 5 star ratings and 48 positive feedback. It took me a while to build this account with its reputation. Their first response was "You don't have one" .. Just like that, no explanation, no urge to try to help me figure out what is going on, NOTHING!.. I emailed them with proof (BoFA statement of $12.00) and also several email threads of how I purchased/sold items on their site. Still no luck. They responded back saying "You have no account, End of story, Goodbye!".. Basically put they were being very rude and could not care if their customer(s) lost their accounts. I know I will never get my account back nor will I be refunded the $12.00 I paid for the account. This comes to show that they don't care about their customers because if they did, they would truly help them out. Overall, horrible experience at astromart.com and big disappointment to the customer service staff as well as the owner Herb York.

Average

1 year ago

Webghost A.

I cannot speak for any of them, but I will say that I have been an AstroMart member for almost 8 years now, and have always found my experiences here to be excellent. I have also personally visited with Herb York (owner of this site) via eMail, a couple of times, and never found him to be rude in any way; and actually very helpful in addressing a question I had. I do know that they do govern their site very carefully, and as result, I have never heard of any scamming attempt being successful here. I now have a fair bit of astronomy equipment and as I love to buy, sell, and trade with others back and forth to achieve that ‘perfect setup’, I find that AstroMart is really a major part of that. PLUS … I now have acquired several new astro-friends around the country that have offered standing invitations for me to come and visit if I am ever under their part of the sky. Again… I cannot talk for anyone else, but the facts for me are that I now have almost 300 trades with AstroMart, and all of these experiences have been nothing less than great. The shared discoveries, the amateur photos, the forum posts and all the classified postings of hard to find equipment, have made my astro-hobby so very much richer. I personally am very glad to be part of the AM membership, so if I could rate them at more than Five Stars, I would. chipj54

Excellent

1 year ago

Chipj54 H.

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

store.thirtysecondstomars.com

Welcome to the Thirty Seconds to Mars Store! The official online store for all MARS apparel and merchandise.

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

NASA

NASAs real-time science encyclopedia of deep space exploration Our scientists and hardworking robots are exploring the wild frontiers of our solar system

Recent Reviews

Do you have an interest in space and NASA? Have you ever wanted to watch what's going on in space this very moment and watch space live? NASA launched this website a few hours ago to the public that lets people view space in 3D live time. Watch space missions, watch Satellites (and know where they are now). Safe website. It's free and all that you need to view the site is a little ad-on which is provided on the site.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ian M.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Mars One

Mars One will establish the first human settlement on Mars Mars One invites you to join us in this next giant leap for humankind

Recent Reviews

Seriously crazy website about how they plan to colonize the planet mars and want donations to do so. Ambitious, but I do wonder if they really plan to pull this off or if the creator of the program is just going to pocket all of this money over the next decade and then the mission will just never exist. They did enlist a number of professionals so perhaps it is a legit undertaking. I can see a reality TV show being created from this website and people competing to be the next astronaut to mars.

Average

1 year ago

Oscar J.

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Trust My Science

Le meilleur de l039actualit scientifique Partez la dcouverte de toutes les dernires actus des sciences et technologies De nombreuses catgories physique espace astrophysique technologie mdecine nature plante environnement et bien d039autres encore

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Virtual Telescope

Home of the Virtual Telescope Project an advanced robotic facility offering true real-time observations of the Universe with remotely controlled telescopes

3.2

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Ursa

Thtitieteellinen yhdistys Ursa ry tuo kaikkien saataville ja suomen kielell ajankohtaista ja luotettavaa tietoa thtitaivaasta ilmakehn ilmiist ja kaikesta niiden takana

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Stargazing

Stargazing Network provide free Web page hosting for the Amateur Astronomy Community Stargazing Network is sponsored by Cetus Technology at wwwcetusnet

3.2

3.2 SmartReviews Score

IceInSpace

IceInSpace is a community website and forums dedicated to amateur astronomy in Australia and New Zealand

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Webastro

Ax sur un forum trs actif Webastro est un portail communautaire convivial destin tous ceux qui ont un jour lev les yeux vers les toiles De nombreux tutoriels bons plans et contenus informatifs divers sont disponibles pour tous niveaux

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Киевский клуб любителей астрономии Астрополис

Киевский клуб любителей астрономии Астрономия как стиль жизни Все о космосе звезды планеты Луна и их наблюдение Телескопы и астрономическое оборудование

1.8

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Astrotreff

Astronomie Naturwissenschaft und Technik erleben diskutieren und verstehen

2

2 SmartReviews Score

Astrofili

Il punto di riferimento per l astronomia in Italia forum astronomia guida per acquisto del telescopio news e aggiornamenti

2.4

2.4 SmartReviews Score

StarSpace

Astronomijas portls par Saules sistmu Visumu astronomijas vsturi ar astronomiju saisttajm zintnm tehnoloijm un notikumiem Latvij StarSpace aicina tevi apmeklt modernu publisko observatoriju Suntaos

2.2

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Starmatt

Gallery of photographs of celestial objects in deep space These images are exposed at dark-sky locations using medium format cameras and highly tuned telescopes techniques The colors are real These images are available for publication

3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Lunt Solar Systems

Putting high quality research-grade solar telescopes into the hands of the avid hobbyist astronomer Equipment and tools needed to observe the sun

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Alpha Universe

Alpha Universe is for creators Bring your curiosity wersquoll provide the knowledge inspiration state-of-the-art imaging tech to help you make dreams reality

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Technikuniverse

Ob für Mann, Frau,hier findet Jeder etwas für sich! Wir bieten Beste Auswahl zu einem Unschlagbaren Galaxtischen Preis, und der Service? Der wird bei uns besonders GROß Geschrieben.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I sent a roll of test 16mm film and payment for processing in June 2018 and have been lied to ever since about the film’s whereabouts. They have blamed the Lab for delay and Courier meanwhile have banked the cheque for the work that has not, to date, been carried out. Now ignoring all emails and contact so am writing reviews to warn others who work with film to avoid them. Their web site states that they would replace my film, but this has still to happen.

Average

1 year ago

Alexander Hetherington

I have found this shop faultless with their help,advice and equipment they have sold me.i am a novice,so I need a lot of help,and Joseph has fallen over himself giving me help and guidance to make sure I get what I need. My order came the day after I ordered it.you can't get better than that.i look forward to doing business and getting more advice in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kevin Carpenter

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Homepage - Observatório do 3 Setor

Notícias Mais lidas Podcasts Publicidade Parceiros

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

NASA

NASAgov brings you the latest news images and videos from America039s space agency pioneering the future in space exploration scientific discovery and aeronautics research

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Space

Get the latest space exploration innovation and astronomy news Spacecom celebrates humanitys ongoing expansion across the final frontier

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Telescopes for sale

Best Telescopes for beginners can be of great help to astronomers Most new users would like to get the best telescope under 200 but it can be difficult to recommend a low-cost telescope as they depend on the needs of the user finding telescopes for sale in your area can be a tricky subject So how do you find telescopes for sale in your area Visit the website and get a Guide to Buying a telescope There are different types of telescopes and a multitude of options

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

28moons4s4w.com

28 Moons: the official boutique of 4 Seasons in 4 Weeks

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Cosmic Creatures

We make outer cosmic gear to help you channel your inner cosmic creature. If these little guys can reach for the stars and land amongst them, so can you.

4.5

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Eclipse Chile

Eclipse Chile es una tienda de moda para mujeres interesadas en lucir bien, siempre a la vanguardia de las nuevas tendencias mundiales en vestuario.

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

jpl.nasa.gov

Space mission and science news, images and videos from NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory, the leading center for robotic exploration of the solar system.

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with