Back  

Auctions

Top rated businesses in the Auctions category

128

Companies

Сompanies in this category

408

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21118)
  • Autos & Vehicles (12908)
  • Beauty & Fitness (33714)
  • Books & Literature (844)
  • Business & Industrial (28979)
  • Computers & Electronics (15006)
  • Finance (5957)
  • Food & Drink (18929)
  • Games (3517)
  • Health (16729)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (22870)
  • Home & Garden (34325)
  • Internet & Telecom (9829)
  • Jobs & Education (5508)
  • Law & Government (3546)
  • News (805)
  • Online Communities (1324)
  • People & Society (13103)
  • Pets & Animals (7909)
  • Real Estate (2522)
  • Reference (2275)
  • Science (1574)
  • Shopping (87820)
  • Sports (17146)
  • Travel (4693)
  • Other (355233)

Filters

Back  

Auctions

Auctions Top rated businesses in the Auctions category

128

Companies

Сompanies in this category

408

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.7

43 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Storagetreasures

A free self storage auction directory offering real time auction listings alerts tools how-to resources and more The ultimate resource for storage auctions

Recent Reviews

Storage Treasures is great! I never thought I would like online auctions over live auctions, but I do. Thank you for Jorge Becerra my Business Development Manager! He is fantastic. Thank you!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Storage Manager

I bidded on a storage unit and won. Went out to claim the unit the next day to be told that the unit wasn't supposed to be up for auction. You tell me what your rating would be it happened to you?? Not only to mention the money spent to rent the u haul. And the time wasted. The storage unit place was Stanley Mini Storage Company Llc. In Lorain, Ohio

Average

1 year ago

Drey Travis

4.8

4 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

LiveAuctioneers

Worlds Largest Art Antiques Collectibles Online Marketplace 280000 items for online auction from 5000 auctioneers Research 50 million auction price results

Recent Reviews

There is one reason I am rating LiveAuctioneers a 4. That is because a large number of otherwise great auctions choose NOT to assist their buyers with shipping. I am infuriated with one shipper in particular, from Va. Whereas most shippers will charge you a flat $10 or $20 for sending you your item(s), this one UPS tried to charge me $99 to send me a dozen miniatures! I only spent $20 for them! (I have the address of the place to report these gougers, when I have time.) I was fortunate to find another shipper willing to do the job far more reasonably. If I have a bad experience with an auction house, and getting my purchase home, I won't deal with them again. Does this really matter to these sellers? IT Should!! Auction houses must affiliate themselves with a suitable shipper, or hire a few people and do it themselves. I will browse here in the future, but whether or not I buy depends on how easy the auction house makes it for me to get my purchase home.

Great

1 year ago

Patricia

Had a couple issues with bid execution early on but no problem the last few years. Just wish there was a way to block auctions that sell obvious fakes. So annoying when they flood my saved search alerts.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul Punke

3.7

23 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Catawiki

Europe39s fastest growing online auction house featuring a wide range of special objects Have a look at our auctions and place your bids

Recent Reviews

I have been a long term client with Catawiki. Recently I received a paid item damaged. I followed the protocol and contacted the seller and Catawiki for advice, and none has offer any resolution. As a mediator, Catawiki has failed to provide protection to buyers.

Bad

9 months ago

Y. Q.

I have wrote to your company in reference to overcharging my account. So basically, whoever took the money out of my account stole extra. I wrote in again and at this point I will be contacting my bank to dispute the whole charge. And I did take screenshots of the messages sent to your company as well as to the seller so I will receive all of my money back. So happy that I took screenshots of every correspondence with your customer service and seller. Never play games with one who does it better!

Bad

9 months ago

A. D.

3.9

22 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

PropertyRoom

Online Auctions starting at only 1 Free to bid on automobiles jewelry watches iphones coins fine art electronics bikes collectibles and more

Recent Reviews

This site is a site that I have just started to use. The merchandise is somewhat legit.... I won several bids , one was a pair of bangles (costume jewelry at best). There must be a middleman of the better term is pitch bidder who drives up the price. The bangles were not worth the bidding price of $5.00 plus $10.00 shipping and handling which was outrageous!!! It takes anywhere from 5 to 6 days to get what you won, considering this is first class postage. I am looking half-heartedly on getting the watches that I won, ( they are suppose to be from police property and others)... All materials are shipped from Industry, California; if this is a police auction why.... What is Luxury Line Wholesale? Why are their products on this site.... If any other person has used this site and found it be legit . Respond

Average

1 year ago

Sam S.

RUN. - Won a bunch of items for cheap, they claim they can't package items together so some has free shipping, some is payed. They packaged MOST of my items together then charged my credit card a couple grand in shipping fees. - When I enquire about it, they LOCK ME OUT OF MY ACCOUNT and claim they now need to talk to me to verify who I am. They have a photo of my passport and credit card. I made them aware, BEFORE spending six grand, I am going to be living at the hospital starting today for at least a week, now MELANIE in the VP department is basically blackmailing my account until I can get ahold of them - THEY DO NOT EVEN HAVE PEOPLE ANSWERING PHONES. Just a phone line to a voicemail box to nowhere. They can return emails but not calls, they are giving me the run around, meanwhile I am in the hospital.

Average

1 year ago

Crystal R.

2.2

2 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i placed an order for a monitor in early April, it arrived in mid May! i paid 2nd day shipping and they did not credit my account and they sent the WRONG monitor to boot! we kept the monitor b/c we WAITED SO LONG for it! would not do business with them again. we are still waiting on the second and last order 608309! nedra korevec

Average

1 year ago

nkorevec

I recently purchased a Gigabyte motherboard from them and it is not recognizing any of my IDE devices, which include two optical drives and two hard drives. I called support to get replacement options. They said I can exchange or return it. I wanted to exchange it because I really liked the board. They said it could take up to 21 days before I received my replacement because they had to test the one I am sending back first. I understand the need for them to test the equipment before doing the exchange, which is normal, but there solution to expiditing the exchange is awefull at best. The solution they gave me is purchase another board so they can ship it out immediately, and at the same time I will create a RMA and send back the defective item. When they receive the defective item back they will credit my account. That is OK so far. The however to this situation is they insist on charging a 15% restocking fee for the return, even though it is defective. What kind of BS is that? I will NEVER purchase from them again. I highly recommend any person considering PCParts.com to go elsewhere.

Average

1 year ago

McVick

1.2

1.2 SmartReviews Score

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

2021 Mr. Dripping

You have prints and clothes from Mr. Dripping in this website. You can bid up for his exclusive and unique canvas.

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

shop.cashmoney-records.com

Shop exclusive merch and apparel from the Official Cash Money Records Store. Hoodies, tees, and more.

3.4

23 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered 2 xbox extension cables and an xbox usb adapter. He shipped promptly and the package arrived in excellent condition. Shipping rates are also very reasonable, as opposed to the inflated shipping rates many importers charge.

Excellent

1 year ago

IceWizard

ordered late Thursday night, received the package on friday of the next week. I used the cheap usps shipping option, so overall I am very pleased the turnaround time. I would order from Jandaman again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Amery

2.7

13 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Purchased a Canon 300D digital camera on Monday via the internet. Received my email confirmation later that day. After confirming the order via a link in the email I recieved another email stating that the camera would ship within 48-72 hours. The camera actually shipped the next day and I received it today (Thursday) which was one day earlier than the the estimated delivery date. No hassles, received what I ordered, no attempts by retailer to purchase other costly accessories, and everything appears to be in good order with USA warranty.

Excellent

1 year ago

kdpeterson

I am very satisfied with my purchase from these guys and the item included all panasonics appropriate accessories and was not grey market - like other website suppliers and I wanted a black Digital Camera FC20 and plenty other places I tried didn’t have this particular model yet these guys did!

Excellent

1 year ago

hmark1933

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have done business with this company for several years. I have always received the merchandise as described and in a very timely manner. I will certainly continue to be a good customer of theirs.I have had 1 RMA and was handled quickly and easily and very satisfactory. Easy to contact by phone or e-mail. Very helpful.

Excellent

1 year ago

larco123

3.6

11 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Takes 5or6 days each week for my sticks 2 show up,but for half the price of any store in town or even their twin CI,can,t be beat and their service has been ok when i have gotten wrong sticks or minus sticks,but they always make it right 1 way or another

Great

1 year ago

ShawnNorteno

I read all the negative review and was skeptical about trying CigarBid at first, but I must say that I have gotten great services. Granted all my cigars and accessories have been on time and as promised and I have not had to contact customer services. Over the past 3mths I have won about $800 worth stuff and paid around $500 with no issues. Only problem is it addictive and I have purchased way more cigars than I expected to buy!

Excellent

1 year ago

lgcollins27

4

5 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Liquidation

Bid on Wholesale Lots in our Online Auctions - Find Major Brands From a Trusted BBB A Rated Source - Register Today

Recent Reviews

15 purchases 1 bad. Minimal risk so far

Average

1 year ago

birdyjo

I won an Online auction for 7 phones that people returned, 4 of them were broken. On one of the boxes, it was written not usable, trash. It is not clear how the company Allowing this fraud. This was the last time I am buying from them, you should stay away as well.

Average

1 year ago

Pavelhaimovich

3.9

15 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Our first ever auction. We were guided through each stage, no pushing but gently helped. We agree that if ever we needed this service again we would not worry or hesitate to use Stroud auctions. Thank you.

Excellent

9 months ago

Chris wing

Stroud Auctions gave a true and honest valuation, when my items sold, had quick info in print posted to me with run down for each lot. One item which did not sell, was put into second auction and sold, i recieved both cheqes without delay. Would recomend these Auctions Rooms. Thank You T L Freeman

Excellent

9 months ago

V. M.

4.2

10 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

govdeals

GovDeals is the place to bid on government surplus and unclaimed property including heavy equipment cars trucks buses airplanes and so much more

Recent Reviews

I was bidding on a truck, I got into a fictitious bidding war then when I bailed out I was told by email the next day that my last bid would be accepted after all....WOW? YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME! This is one of the oldest and auction bidding scams. I think they should honestly read the auction laws!!! I stated my complaint to them and the municipality only to have govdeals.com come back and threaten me not to do that again. Please DO NOT get in a bidding war. They are falsely inflating the bid price! This is such a scam! and ITS A SHAME....THE MUNICIPALITIES INVOLVED ARE CARRYING A HUGE LIABILITY OF LITIGATION.

Average

1 year ago

Ericocean2012 Q.

I have been buying from auctions for several years now as part of my small business. With a few exceptions, I have found that most auctions are extremely seller-friendly and very unhelpful to buyers if a problem ever arises. The employees are generally very rude, the rules and fees for buyers are ridiculous, and you will get the raw end of the deal no matter how much money you spend with them. Unfortunately, GovDeals has turned out to be one of, if not THE worst auctions I have dealt with to date. Long story short, I had purchased and picked up several items without incident when an issue arose with an item I won from a seller who advertised shipping on the item listing. After I had paid for the item and for their ‘handling fee,’ the seller was unwilling to ship the item appropriately and would not respond to multiple emails I sent trying to find a solution. The seller actually then lied to GovDeals and said I would not respond to THEIR emails, despite the records I had showing the many unanswered messages I had sent. I was then locked out of my account and charged a penalty of 40% of the winning bid for the item. I contacted customer service multiple times by email and phone, and was simply told to “work it out with the seller.“ Most of the time I was flat out ignored, and they were beyond rude when they did reply. Ultimately no one really even listened to/read what I had to say and nothing was done. I refuse to be extorted by anybody, so I suppose my account will remain locked forever. This is just fine with me because I never intend to do business with them again. Yes, there is the potential to find really good deals at an auction, and if you are just looking to buy one item and never purchase anything again, then it might be worth taking a chance. My best advice would be to make sure you always pay with a credit card (so that you have the ability to dispute any theft that may occur by the auction) and that you understand/follow all of the rules and restrictions for that particular item (yes, these change per item/seller). (Oh and NEVER buy anything that must be paid with a wire transfer! Even if it is something you think you have to have, just move on and find something else. These people will have your money instantly and if there are any problems, no matter whose fault, they will hold onto your money as long as they want and there’s nothing you can do about it.) I do not recommend however, seeking to go into any long-term relationship with these companies, because eventually, a problem will arise, and when it does, you will be screwed. You might get lucky and it happens on a small-ticket item that doesn’t end up costing you very much. But it could also end up being something you are paying thousands for, and then you will get nothing but a run around, lies told against you, and absolutely no help from the people who have your money. In the end, it’s just not worth taking the chance, and it’s definitely not worth your time and frustration.

Average

1 year ago

Carche69 I.

2.8

3 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was very pleased with the customer service after my order was sent to my previous address. A mistake that was my own fault but which Playpound dealt with efficiently. They re-sent my order to my correct address without any big delays or problems and I was very grateful for their help. The products were excellent when they arrived. Really good quality and at a very good price compared to other sellers selling similar products. I am very happy with my experience and would recommend them to anyone else.

Excellent

9 months ago

Natalie James

Thanks Playpound. My bedroom life had become stale, sex had become a chore, and my wife was just not interested in me. Since buying that great big dido, she has been much happier. I now have to stick with oral, because the "black bomber" is so big, that I don't even touch the sides anymore! I'm ok with this as long as she is happy! Quick delivery too, which is good as when we need to upgrade, we can do it quickly!

Excellent

9 months ago

N. I.

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Mecum

Buy Event Tickets Mecum Monthly magazine Calendars Auction and Vehicle catalogs and book Hotel room packages The auction experience starts here

4.6

6 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Classic Cars Motorcycles Automobilia Auctions HH Classics

HH Classics is Europe’s premier auctioneers of Classic Collector Cars Motorcycles and Automobilia View our forthcoming auction sales online

Recent Reviews

I attended the H&H auction at the National motorcycle museum on 4th March 2018 . What a great venue just a pity the auction was shambolic. I was interested in a couple of lots which I duly bought but was not able to remove the motorcycles until the auction had finished .The auction progressed very slowly with a lot of small bids taking up a lot of time and some items being auctioned which actually were not there! The Auction took 5 hours to complete and then when I could leave I discovered a motorcycle I had purchased described as "Being in good running order" in the catalogue had no keys.Obviously I would have bid a lot less had I realised this. I tried to sort out the lack of keys with Mark Bryan at the auction and he said they would chase this up. Needless to say despite phoning the H&H office the next week I still have no keys for a £6000 motorcycle. So buyer beware please do not make my mistake.

Average

1 year ago

Nick Vincent

Little like pulling hens teeth is best way to describe this auction experience i understand they are trying to get the best deal for sellers but come on guys you need to be a little faster no wonder it took so long to get through the lots on offer, you are also working for buyers trying to squeeze an extra 25 quid on a several thousand pound bid is unjust. The drivel was tedious and at times personal putting buyers down is not professional, to auction lots and then announce that it had been withdrawn shows unprofessionalism by the auction house.

Average

1 year ago

reginald lindsey

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

JouwVeilingen

Op JouwVeilingennl vind je veilingen met een uiteenlopend aanbod van consumentenartikelen JouwVeilingennl zorgt altijd voor een interessant en vernieuwend aanbod Bied mee en scoor dat artikel voor die spotprijs Wij hebben je zoveel te bieden

Recent Reviews

I bought a robot vaccuum cleaner for €297,50. I was asked to make an appointment for pick up, but they didn't answer the call. After I send an e-mail to make an appointment, I got a reply saying that the vaccuum cleaner was not available due to wrongful stock information. I checked the offer again and it was indeed sold out now. However, it shows a price of €255. I tried to call again for clarification, but the phone seemed to be turned off now. The product has never been sold for €255, and was not even available for €297.50 when I ordered it, this is deceiving as it looks like they want people to think they ever sold it for €255. They claim to have a customer service rated with a 9.5, I wonder how that is possible if they switch off their phones.

Average

1 year ago

Dhr. Rong

3.3

5 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Online Auctions for Jewelry Watches and Collectibles Government

Buy Fine Jewlery and Watches Below Market Value Bid and Win Free shipping in the US Live online auctions Categories Jewelry Watches Fine Art Collectibles

Recent Reviews

Yes it is Very nice to deal with this kind of site.very easy sign up.Auction king is a very trustworthy online auction, don't hesitate to join, Thanks Auction King for the beatyfull experience

Great

1 year ago

Sherin Sefiya

So in about 2 years, my wife has worn her ring, bought from AuctionKing a total of 2 times. The diamonds fall out constantly! I have gave a bad review when I purchased it, but I am just at a loss of words. How can a company continue to screw people and still be in business? There are far too many bad reviews for all these people to be lying. How do you not stand behind what you sale? You guys manipulate your bids and still sale bad products. It is too late for me, but people please do your research before you make a purchase from this company.

Average

1 year ago

Reggie

4.3

4 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Auto Auction Mall

Instantly buy or bid on used pre-owned salvage cars SUVs vans trucks boats and much more Over 150000 vehicles for sale through dealer only auctions and dealer direct inventory No dealer license is required to buy or bid Save 1000x27s in the process Register for free on the 1 online vehicle marketplace Financing is available

Recent Reviews

Great Company I bought a Yukon 2015 with them a really great deal thank you Marco and Peter great deal that you guys provide to oir family. Thanks Diane and Mike

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike Garcia

I bought used 2007 Mazda 5 on 5 February 2019 through this vendor and the online advertisement clearly stated that the title is clean. After I received the invoice and paid for the car and the car was delivered I was told that the title is in fact pending and that I will have to wait up to 30 days to get the title. I was told that this is what a letter "P" on the invoice meant. This was never mentioned or explained to me before purchasing the car. In some US states you can not leave the car even on the street without the plates - which is the case of my state New York as well - otherwise the car will be towed and I would incur cost for towing and storage (and obviously I can't get the plates without the title). Had the advertisement clearly stated that the title was pending and it may take up to 30 days to receive it, I would not purchase the car. To this date (19 March 2019) I have not received the title and for fear of further cost when towed I donated the car to Kars4Kids. I consider this false and fraudulent advertising. I contacted the customer service numerous times only to hear promises that I will get the title soon and that it is my fault that I should have known about the "P" on the invoice. Despite the fact that once I got the invoice it meant that I committed to buy the car already and I committed to pay for it before the invoice was issued.

Average

1 year ago

Martin2019

3.4

11 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Pugh Auctions Property Vendors Auctioneers

Pugh Cois trusted by a range of private individuals charities corporate organisations and public sector clientstosell their property asset

Recent Reviews

I thought the people on the day were very friendly and efficient and prior to the day - quite helpful. But this idea of having to place the entire deposit with Pugh when telephone bidding I think should be rethought because how do you (at the bidder) know if you're going to get it back if unsuccessful? Anything could happen and go wrong. Other auction houses don't insist on this, and I don't think you should either. Compared to Savills or SDL I think your fees are rather high, but I like your limited viewing slots and the opportunities you have. I've subscribed and I'll still keep an eye on what you have as I think you'll grow in the region.

Great

1 year ago

P. Y.

My experience of buying a property through Pugh and co was pretty good with the exception of a couple of minor things...Firstly i was told i could not buy the property in joint names with my wife as she was not present at the auction, which proved to be untrue and I had to telephone a couple of times to get the auction signage removed from the property. Nothing major but you did ask !

Great

1 year ago

David L.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Grogan Co

Boston based Grogan Company is a boutique high-end auction house specializing in the sale of fine art and jewelry from private collections and estates

Recent Reviews

I purchased an antique sterling teapot from this auction house for $1850. Upon receiving the item I noticed two missing pieces of silver to the body with a piece of metal affixed to the reverse so that the pot would mot leak. The lid of the teapot was also repaired. The said defects were so obvious that even my 10 year old noticed them as soon as he saw the teapot. However, Grogan auction house's description of the item made no mention of the condition of the item. Moreover, the photograph the auction house had put on line was taken from the other side of the teapot that was relatively in better shape; thus, concealing the missing parts and leading anyone to infer that this was the general condition of the item. Upon notifying the auction house of the mentioned mis-represenations (i.e., in description of the item and in its picture), I was referred to the conditions of sale that has a clause pertaining to all items are sold "as is". This general blank clause "as is" is used by more reputable auction houses when their description of the item does not omit such a crucial aspect of an item as its condition and it could be resorted to in the event of an oversight in description; and not, in the case that I reported here-- the item being defective and the defects so explicit, yet no mention is made of them in the descriptionand the picture of the item taken from the side that does not have holes in it. F.S

Average

1 year ago

Forood S.

I bought a painting for just over ten thousand dollars from Grogan's. I was told that when it was consigned, nobody could see the signature and so it was cataloged with a very low estimate. When the signature was "discovered", it was actually hard to miss, it was re-cataloged as by an important American painter (I'm leaving out the name). After I bought it, I paid to have it evaluated by the expert on the artist. He provided a letter saying that the article was not genuine which I showed to Michael Grogan, after he requested to see it. To make a long story short, I was unable to get a refund, or even an apology, for the fake painting and I would suggest people be very wary when dealing with Grogan & Co. They may seem like honest, polite folk, but they are neither.

Average

1 year ago

John K.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered some HID headlights from them, and paid for express shipping, but then ended up needing to cancel my order. It took 7 phone calls and 4 emails for them to get back to me 4 days later getting a promise from the customer service rep that I can get a refund and get the order canceled only to get an email 3 hours later from the company receiving a shipping confirmation. Now they are accusing me of never trying to contact them. Never shop from here!!!

Average

1 year ago

Jordan T.

Lets get some American based customer support for the U.S. customer so we can understand what the hell these "techs" are trying to say. Also, do not buy any HID headlights if you own a dodge, you are wasting your money.

Great

1 year ago

Tyler P.

4.3

26 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Maxsold

MaxSoldcom online auctions provides local expert help to sell goods through our hyper-local online auction service when downsizing estate sale or clearing business inventory

Recent Reviews

My experience with MAXSOLD was not a good one. A few weeks ago we had MAXSOLD run the auction online. After watching what was happening it was heart-wrenching. Watching bids come in at $1.00 on furniture and electronics. MAXSOLD was the only one who made out on the auction. A $700.00 fee for the Auction, plus they receive 30% more of the total sale of your items, plus they get 15% from buyers. We were told that each bin should receive at least $35.00 or more. Well, I can tell you that did not happen. The purpose of us trying this auction was because we are moving and our furniture especially was not going and we really did not want to do a yard sale. A Lazyboy rocker recliner sold for $1.00. Our solid wood dining room table with leaf and 8 chairs would have sold for $6.00 only the person was a no show. It was sickening to see what was sold at prices that were really not fair to the customer. There should have been a minimum of at least $100 on all furniture items, not $1.00. Electronics that were never used, sold for a few dollars. Really a sin. $1300 sold, less their fee($700, less their 30%) received only $244. Was this FAIR, NOT AT ALL. So because of this BIG MISTAKE, a yard sale was done and we made over $1200.00 in our pocket. If I had not done the Auction and had all my items I probably would have made over $2500.00. MAXSOLD did not make my life easier but I certainly learned my lesson, CUSTOMER beware of MAXSOLD. The Redding's

Bad

2 months ago

KarenRedding

After bidders came to pick up their lots, one of their employees who managed the event told me she, Claire (with an Irish brogue) and Tammy could help sell on private consignment, my deceased brother's 43 watches and other related items which Claire said MaxSold wouldn't sell due to their small size. She sent me an email listing all of the items and her (Claire's) fees for replacing watch batteries, prep for selling the items on EBay, Mercado, etc., and mailing/shipping costs. A list of when EBay would reimburse her account was also included. Needless to say, she was never heard from again even though I sent two emails and left two voicemails for her without any response. When I contacted MaxSold they said she wasn't supposed to do that and they would speak to her. I haven't heard anything since and am filing a claim in small claims court. This is the last thing I needed during this grief period. I agree with Mel F that this is not a good deal for sellers.

Average

1 year ago

Lynette F.

3.1

16 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Yahoo Japan Auctions English eBay Japan Japan Proxy Shopping

Jauce is an auction shopping service for buyers from outside Japan Buy from Yahoo Japan Auctions Japanese equivalent of eBay Amazon Japan and Rakuten by using Jauce and have them shipped to you internationally

Recent Reviews

I know Jauce.com many years now and never had trobules with this guys. Doesn't matter if i bhought a wooden box with whisky bottles inside or a vcr recorder, everything arrived in perfect shape. Thank you very much

Excellent

1 year ago

Wolfgang S.

I wanted a Japan-exclusive collector's edition of a game not available in North America. The package arrived in perfect state, no problems at all. The only thing that I wish they would change is to have more information about the expected final price, but it was still about 100$ cheaper than buying from eBay scalpers, so I'm still happy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Artur I.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Exhiba Online Auctions - FB or G account required for bidding

Google or Facebook account required to bid This serves to verify that every bid comes from a real live person and never from automated computer software aka BOTS

Recent Reviews

Due to shills and bots, I don't participate in bidding fee auctions but this was before I met Exhibia. This company is very different and I'm always ensured that I bid against actual humans.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joe V.

3.8

17 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

eSnipe

Stop losing eBay auctions and snipe eBay Snipe on eBay free with our no-credit card trial

Recent Reviews

The current issue of "there's a problem with your account" is all about eBay.com - I've been an eBay seller/buyer for 10+ years an now having repeated issues of not able to bid and I'm not even an esnipe user (alth. have used them in past). Its so bad that I cancelled my ebay membership.

Average

1 year ago

D. D.

I noticed that when I bid on item and it had days to go people would start biding on that item as well. However if I wait until the last few seconds of a auction, often there are way fewer bids. This makes wining a item less expensive. With so many people on eBay charging outrageous shipping/handling charges I searched for a way to keep the competition at a minimum. The answer is esnipe. A low cost alternative to biding myself. I can set it up to bid at any time before the end of an auction and it always works. I have never had a filed bid using this system. I don't get caught up in biding wars and never bid more than what I started out to bid. I love this system. I see people end up bidding more for an item than it can be purchased out right for. Its crazy. Get some management involved in bidding on eBay and try esnipe. I use it exclusively to bid on eBay.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dog K.

4

13 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Join the fastest growing Free Online Marketplace today

Webstore is the fastest growing free online auctions marketplace with over 500000 items and growing We are the number one online auction alternative

Recent Reviews

A previous post by an administrator of the site claimed they had 300,000 active members. Whatever it meant by "active members" is unknown, buts it not showing up on the site as a quick addition of the total number of items available for sale was just over 615,000. I recall seeing some of the same exact stuff 1-2 years ago and its still unsold, but of course this would not represent the total number of items unsold as many of those have been removed from the site. How have quit the site? I hate ebay, but at least they regularly have over 200 million items. I hate ebay's final value fees and paypal's fee which typically work out to a total of 12.9% of the item price and shipping + a $.30 transaction fee, but I list items in auctions that need an actual audience. There is no traffic on this site to generate bids, especially for higher ticket items. Its an utter waste of time. If I need to list fixed price items why would I bother going out of my way to list on this site as it is highly inconvenient. I can't indicate the type of payment I want to use on the listing form and am told I can't because I could be a potential criminal. There bulk listing tool consisting of a text file is years behind the norm. Check out a tool like say GarageSale whereas I can construct thousands of html listings with a graphical user interface and embed images in the listings - uploading these to eBay whenever I want. Exactly how do you print labels from this site? With eBay I click a button to print a label, edit the shipping weight and service if needed, and save the label as a pdf file and then print them out in bulk. If I have to go to the USPS web site and manually insert all this information or to the post office I would not even bother to sell the items in the first place as time is money. Exactly how do I get a shipping label discount with this site? I hate ebay and paypal, but I end up getting a 37% discount with some shipping services over higher counter prices. The staff of this site does not get it. Online sales is all about the time it takes to make the sale as time is money. It makes little difference that this site is free because it costs much much more in lost time. With 15 years of experience listing items is pretty much a assembly line; however, this site in its current form is a broken cog that slows down the machinery.

Average

1 year ago

A. Z.

I researched this company before ordering anything, and found nothing but good reviews. Apparently they must have friends and family leave reviews because I have finally gotten 2 of the 5 items I ordered and am unhappy with both. I wrote a review on their site, under the products and one was posted (it got 4 stars with a statement that I would give it 3.5 if it were an option) The one I gave 1 star to was not posted. So that tells you, you can not trust the reviews on their site. The OS cardigan is not OS for adults (I wear a S/M top) It is tight fitting and small. It also smells terribly when it arrives! Of course, my experience is that all clothing shipped from China do and had the site, at the time I ordered, stated their items were from China, I would not have ordered anything. The ankle snow boots I ordered are 1/2 size smaller then normal shoes and the material is cheap and thin and I doubt will hold up. They state "These ankle boots are ideal for Autumn and Winter with a rubber sole and a plush inner lining to keep you warm." Ummmm no way! I unfortunately have another stye of boots coming (they were shipped out before other items and still have not arrived) and I am no longer excited about them. Their return policy isn't worth the hassle (even at paying $49.99 for the boots and $29.99 for the cardigan) Part of their long refund policy: Refunds (if applicable) Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item. We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund. If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied to your credit card or original method of payment, within a certain amount of days. You will be responsible for paying for your own shipping costs for returning your item. Shipping costs are non-refundable. If you receive a refund, the cost of return shipping will be deducted from your refund. Now mind you, they are located in Ireland. Also, if they refuse you a refund, you have to pay the shipping to get the item you don't want, back. I'd advise you to ignore the so called ravings of the products and save your money.

Average

1 year ago

Joan S.

3.2

3 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Auction Nudge

Your eBay on Your Site Display your live eBay listings profile and feedback information on your site in just a few clicks

Recent Reviews

I am extremely happy with my experience of Auction Nudge so far and am using on a couple of my sites. Great tool which displays your eBay information on your site. Paste one line of HTML onto your page and it takes care of the rest – updating your items and info as they change on eBay. I have little experience at web coding but found the site very easy too use and their help pages answered any questions I had. The site seems very reliable and boasts 99.9% uptime. While I have only been using it a few weeks I have not expereinced any issues so far. I would recommend it to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sue H.

At first we thought of using it to "spread the word" of our listings and quickly realisied that Auction Nudge is nothing but another scam. If you use it, and you make any sales or even display your profile, feedback or listing, any person clicking on it makes Auction Nudge money, not much for you. So, it's really about Auction Nudge, NOT YOU. Auction Nudge is a self-centered company created by some Canadian self-centered guy called *. Don't use it at all if you don't want to make a scammer rich. * personal info redacted by admin

Average

1 year ago

Jim C.

4.2

17 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

DealDash

Bid on online auctions and save All auctions start at 0 with no minimum reserve Everything must go DealDash is the fair and honest bidding site

Recent Reviews

So far I have liked every product I have won on Deal Dash. Quality products.Good variety of items, easy checkout. Timely shipping. What's not to like. Wish they would let us pick our own amount of bids to purchase. Sometimes I don't want 300 bids. Let me decide how many I want to purchase at a time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nancy D.

I signed up to deal dash and added a credit card, I couldn't sign up without one, and as soon as I did, my account was charged $72. With some research, I did find a phone number for deal dash, and I was told they would cancel the charge. But fair warning, you can't sign up without paying. Just be aware.

Average

1 year ago

Jennifer M.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Myibidder

Myibidder is an Auction Bid Sniper and Management service for eBay

Recent Reviews

Like "Esnipe.com" , place your bid on e-bay at last seconds, usefull. I won some bids with this ! I lost a few too.. Well i guess i am not the only user of that kind of system. ,.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.¸-(_Worth the try !!_)-,.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.¸

Excellent

1 year ago

Byebye Z.

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

OrangeBidz

Save Up to 90 off Retail at OrangeBidzcom online penny auctions Bid to win Incredible Deals on computers TVs Xbox 360 Nintendo Wii Apple products and much more

Recent Reviews

Excellent support.. Very prompt in win deliveries.. variety of products. Excellent autobidder... can enter start price, amount of bids, and end price .. a feature I really appreciate since the bidder has control. Only downside is it opens at 7PM, no daytime auctions, and wish there were more auctions. But one of my favorites..

Great

1 year ago

Lillian F.

3.9

21 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Listia

Listia is a marketplace for Free Stuff where you can give away stuff you don39t need anymore and get stuff you want in return for free It39s fun free and very easy to use

Recent Reviews

I have been selling on Listia for a year now. I sell small items I no longer want or new gifts I can't return. It is a fun way to stay on top of clutter and earn points for things you do want. Start small, though. Shipping costs need to be factored in before you list. That is why I stick to small, lightweight items like jewelry and bookmarks.

Great

1 year ago

Lisa R.

i have been a Listia member for some years and it was fine until they went over too XNK this currency is very unstable and as of late on a downhill slide too 0 many a seller winds up loosing money because of the way XNK value go/s up and down the only thing that will save Listia now is if they go back too there old internal currency credits it was very stable

Average

1 year ago

Gregory D.

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

iCollector

Bid in live auctions online with iCollectorcom Collectible auctions antique auctions art auctions coin auctions and estate sale auctions we offer a live online bidding interface alternative to the auction floor

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

John Pye Online Estate Agents

John Pye Property are Estate Agents and Property Auctioneers in Nottingham and London No Sale No Fee Free property valuations nationwide services

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Auction Marketer

Specialist auction software suppliers for auction management solutions auction back office private label bidding software timed online only auction software mobile responsive web sites and digital marketing for auctioneers

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Auction Guy

Auctionguycom is the internets leading resource for searchable auction sale bills from auctioneers around the world Listings from Farming And Agriculture Construction Real Estate Industrial Collectibles Transport and Antiques

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with