Back  

Biological Sciences

Top rated businesses in the Biological Sciences category

316

Companies

Сompanies in this category

134

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707259)

Filters

Back  

Biological Sciences

Biological Sciences Top rated businesses in the Biological Sciences category

316

Companies

Сompanies in this category

134

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Spore Spot

South African vendor of psilocybin magic mushroom spore prints & spores syringes. We also host some of the most medicinal and best tasting edible mushrooms, cultivation supplies & grow kits.

Recent Reviews

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My partner and I had tried very hard to get some good service from our local supplier of grass trees in Fremantle, but they failed at replying to emails, returning calls and, on one occasion, weren't even available at their business to discuss our requirements, so we decided to visit Grasstrees Australia in Wattle Grove. On arriving in the carpark we were greeted by a friendly, smiling face who gave us a quick overview of the yard and let us wonder around at our leisure to pick out the tree we wanted. We got all the information we needed to take care of our new tree, and after making the payment, we arranged the time and day for it to be delivered and planted at my house. I had already prepared the hole for the new tree to save a bit of time and money, and I was pleasantly surprised to find it being delivered exactly on time as we had planned. The boys got the grass tree in the ground and watered it in in about 10 minutes without any fuss, and left with a sincere 'have a nice day'. The tree was a special birthday present for me and I couldn't be happier with the whole experience, from selection to delivery and planting. Thanks Grasstrees Australia!! :) Friendly, professional service with a smile.

Excellent

1 year ago

Neville From

We recently moved into our newly built house and as part of our land package we were getting a grass tree from Grasstrees Australia. We wanted an extra tree so we took a drive to Wattle Grove and met a wonderful lady who was very helpful in helping us pick out exactly what we wanted. We paid for the tree and it was to be delivered together with the grasstree. Had a small hicup when delivered, we found they had delivered & planted the wrong one. Quick call to them and the lady seemed confused as she straight away told us that our tree was still in the yard with out details attached to it, she apologised and said they would remove the tree and arrange delivery for the next time they were out our way, probably no more than a week.. Soon after the call, the delivery guys came back, apologised for their mistake, removed the wrong tree. We hand someone out the next day with our tree, a special delivery.

Excellent

1 year ago

John H.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've enjoyed my free traits most have been ????couple unsure of couple of ????nos but I've only been with genolink 4 a little while so it bd kntressjng 2 find out what yous find about my DNA thank you for the traits I've received

Poor

1 year ago

Michelle Pearson

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Oswestry Herbarium

Natural products and supplements for you and your pets from a local, independent, family-run shop in the UK: Oswestry Herbarium. All products come from a qualified herbalist ensuring the highest quality and standards.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Carnivorous Plant Nursery | Buy Venus Fly Traps, Pitcher Plants & More

Predatory Plants is your specialty carnivorous plant nursery offering an enormous selection of Venus fly traps, sundews, butterworts, nepenthes, sarracenia, pitcher plants, and gardening supplies. Browse our inventory for exotic, rare, and beautiful carnivorous plants.

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Buy Plant Pots Online | Plant Nursery in Mumbai | Flower Plants Online

Root Bridges is the Best Plant Nursery to buy Plants online, Flower pots, Bonsai Plants, Flower Plants, Succulent Plants, Indoor Plants etc.

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

UTEX

UTEX is a Non-Profit Organization whose principle financial support is obtained through the National Science Foundation, The University of Texas at Austin, and through the sale of algal cultures to the research community.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

California Carnivores

The largest and most reputable carnivorous plant nursery in the United States!

Recent Reviews

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Carnivero

The USA39s premier carnivorous plant nursery We offer a wide variety of pitcher plants venus flytraps sundews butterworts orchids and other tropicals Live arrival and satisfaction is guaranteed on all shipments throughout the USA

Recent Reviews

Trash company. Ordered a Thai constellation with 4 leaves but the plant came in with only two. If you’re someone in the plant community, you know this makes a HUGE difference. The website claim that the pictures on the website are recent but clearly it’s not that recent enough since they had to cut off two whole leaves from the plant. From a business standpoint point, they would think they would inform me about the change but they didn’t. I got a refund for the plant but not for the shipping. Shipping wasn’t that much compare to the plant itself but I will not pay for their own mistakes. They really won’t give me a full refund so I had to open a case on PayPal. This is so incredibly sad and embarrassing on their part. Will never get anything from this amateur company anymore.

Bad

11 months ago

VueYang

I bought a hamata clone from Carnivero and they were absolutely amazing! The packaging when shipped was perfect and if it hadn't been packaged so carefully it wouldn't have survived the 8 day trip it took with backed up USPS. The owners have been incredibly helpful every time I have contacted them, and I could not be happier with their service.

Excellent

1 year ago

gtannish

3.4

22 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

DNA Kits Bring your DNA to Life

Explore the world of your DNA looking at ancestry fitness nutrition and more with a Living DNA test A simple mouth swab is all you need to get started

Recent Reviews

LivingDNA is an absolute joke. I have very methodically traced my family tree back about 500 years with 75- 80 percent going back to France. Ancestry.com had me at 62% french (very low I thought but understandable because DNA testing is illegal in France and thus there is a lack of reference dna). LivingDNA has me at 0% French. It's a terrible company with laughable results and their excuse that they are 10 years behind everyone else doesnt cut it. I want my money back - their results are useless.

Poor

1 year ago

KENT LAVOIE

I have waited more than 4 years for the services promised by the owner to materialize. They never have! I met the owner at the Southern California Genealogy Jamboree in Burbank. He promised family history, down to the village level in the UK. To Date: No geographical data. I was promised matches. No matches. My mother and her parents were born there - I assure you I have matches. I paid extra for the mitochondrial information. I did get that, but it has since been removed from their website, with an offer to obtain it for an additional fee. They misrepresent their company, their services, and cannot be trusted.

Poor

1 year ago

Laurie

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Cultivo Carnivores

Buy venus fly traps Dionaea muscipula Tropical pitcher plants Nepenthes Trumpet pitcher plants Sarracenia Sundews Drosera and many more We have a vast range of carnivorous plants seed for sale at South Africas munchiest online plant nursery Cultivo Carnivores Quality variety - Its what we do

Recent Reviews

4.8

8 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Muhdo

The most conlcusive DNA Health test available Discover and improve your Biological Age with Epigenetic testing and get a FREE Muhdo DNA profile

Recent Reviews

I saw this dna test of a Eddie hall YouTube video and thought to my self this is what iv been looking for, so I purchased it for my self and received my results about 2 days ago and it has already changed my life in this short space of time. Well worth the money I payed, would recommend to anyone

Excellent

1 year ago

Simon

I first heard about Muhdo from one of their ambassadors, Ash Grimshaw, and then also saw the Eddie Hall videos, so I decided to do the test. It has been extremely insightful and helpful to my own training and nutrition. Due to some unique issues for me, I had a few questions on my results and Dom and Chris were incredibly responsive and went above and beyond to assist me. Thanks Muhdo

Excellent

1 year ago

Jon K

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Darwin Biological

Darwin Biological supplies UK secondary school college and university biology laboratories with an extensive range of cultures drosophila algae bacteria preserved specimens and microscope slides as well as general science lab consumables

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

store.dnasolutionsusa.com

DNA Solutions provides fast, accurate relationship DNA testing and genetic testing with easy-to-use at home DNA test kits.

Recent Reviews

2.9

5 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed an order with them on 4/11/16. Did not get a email or anything for a while. Sent two emails and never heard from them. Sent a few messages on-line through their site. Never received a phone call or email. Finally I call them today 4/21/16. They said the order was cancelled. If you can not communicate you are a bad business! Bad support! Bad service! Can not review their product.

Poor

1 year ago

Christopher Q.

I was very pleased to find that "Brushy Mountain" sold the 1/8 inch. mesh hardware cloth. Very few bee supply companies and retailers carry 1/8 mesh. Eager to place the order, only to find out that the item was out of stock. Resulting in a second shipment and small additional cost. CH

Poor

1 year ago

Holsinger, Calvin

4

9 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Honey Bees for Sale From Gloucestershire Specialist Suppliers

BS Honey Bees is your number one specialised supplier of Full Working Hives 5 Frame Nuclei Package Bees Honey Buckfast Queens and Carniolan Queens We cannot be beaten for price or quality We are located in the beautiful countryside of the Cotswolds - Cheltenham

Recent Reviews

Thank you - all well with the 2 new nucs and a queen, and under the strange times (2020 human virus) your attention to detail, caution, and help was perfect.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael Benson

The queen bee I ordered was posted the following day and I received it the next day. So everything worked out fine.

Excellent

1 year ago

Amelia

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Piccolo Seeds

Piccolo offers botanical cadeaux and seeds. Our catalogue includes vegetables, fruits, edible flowers and herbs for the home and urban farmers.

Recent Reviews

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Pieveregina

Pieveregina produce e vende direttamente miele biologico, la propoli Biologica e la tintura idroalcolica, il polline Biologico in grani ideale come alimento energetico. Produciamo anche specialit a base di miele, nocciole, pistacchio e zenzero. Il vino completa l’offerta con un sangiovese ed un Albana.

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

swarmportland.org

Swarm Portland offers bee friendly products including raw honey, sales support work to create more healthy pollinator habitat.

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

sweetfern.com.au

We have AfterPay!!!! Both Online and In-store. Shipping!! Aesop, Penhaligons, Nasomatto, Lubin and more! Experts in bridal fragrance styling and creator of beautiful bridal showers.

Recent Reviews

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

GTSimulators

GTSimulators offers medical simulators anatomy models cpr manikins and health education products to the educational market since 1992

Recent Reviews

This was a awesome way to spend hard earned money. Fernando P. was so pleasant , patient, and knowledgeable. He really went beyond the call of duty to address my concerns. I was going to make a purchase elsewhere today. But after being assisted by Fernando, I chose you guys. Thanks again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cherry L.

I had some questions and used the online Customer Service to type my question. Fernando P. was excellent and answered my questions within seconds. I feel confident about the product based on this service. I will be purchasing more in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jackie M.

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Pierco

Pierco Beekeeping Equipment - Frames Foundations Tools Hive Boxes Apparel Nutrients For all your beekeeping needs

Recent Reviews

I love it. I haven't put it together or tried it yet but I will soon. Thank you for fast shipment. Oh and can you make some type of cover with clear red plastic so the hive beetle will be deterred by the daytime light. Red light doesn't hurt bees.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ashley D.

I have done business with pierco a couple of times now since I became a new beekeeper in April 2020 and I've had questions that Aaron at Pierco has been able to help me with Aaron and the staff at pierco are very helpful and I will continue doing business with them in the future and recommend them to anybody

Excellent

1 year ago

James H.

4.3

3 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

BirdForum

Free and friendly birdwatching community - with forum gallery blogs and reviews Chat with other birders around the world post and view photographs of birds in the wild read and discuss reviews on equipment blog about your latest sightings

Recent Reviews

I visit this forum almost every day. Being an avid bird watcher, I know quite a bit about different birds and calls and what not. But I am always learning through others on this forum who share my same interest. Not to mention, I can't afford to travel all over the world to see all the beautiful species, so it's fascinating to see others' pictures posted in the forum.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jamie A.

Birder / Birdwatcher / Twitcher / Ornithologist / Nature Lover…? Birdforum says it is the world's largest online bird forum. I can't verify that, but it is certainly extensive and well put together. There are thousands of photographs, identification tips, recordings of bird calls, video clips, equipment reviews, encyclopaedia information and details on bird watching sites and sightings from all around the world. Whatever the level of your interest or wherever your bird watching takes place, there'll be something on this website that you'll enjoy. Lots of good links. Registration is free. www.birdforum.net

Great

1 year ago

K. D.

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

BrainHQ

Think faster focus better and remember more with BrainHQImprove your brain health with clinically proven brain training exercises

Recent Reviews

This app has very limited free content, so if you have no intention of paying for this kind of service, then keep on searching. The app appears at first glance to have something to offer. It very well could have but I has put off by the way the app presented ifself as a free app, but was not. To sum it up: If you're not ready to pay 13.99 - 89.99 dollars for seeing what the app has to offer, then dont waste your time, like I wasted mine.

Poor

1 year ago

Jasper S.

I was on Brain Q. The different brain excercise games were complicated without excellent directions. Their are so many brain game companies like cognifit that I am that are giving me more benefits with organizing and concentration. Brain Q have great marketing to bring people in, and they charge a lot of their program. They don't care to help their clients, I would go to another program. I bought Brain Q on my credit card and have not used them for two years.

Poor

1 year ago

Dorothy E.

4.5

7 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

23andMe

23andMe is a saliva-based DNA service We provide genetic reports on your ancestry family history and help you connect with your DNA relatives

Recent Reviews

I've been a member for about 3 years and was excited to find 900+ DNA relatives. Had my cousins and sons sign up to verify accuracy. The results are not always expected, but always interesting. I've met DNA relatives through 23andMe, and then visited them in the "old country", Finland. I recommend 23andME to everyone!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark H.

23andme seems a bit distant from its customers. 23andme provides a fair amount of generalized information, and some, but not much, personally detailed information. For a DNA test, I expected more; maybe I am just too naive about what can be accomplished with spit. If more people - massive numbers - were to participate, then I'm certain there would be a greater number of details given out, and more connections made. Unfortunately, the precedent for websites is even if you gain a big audience, you can lose it in short time; and if you start with an audience that is not very large, you will soon disappear off the web. Shared sourcing would be good in this case. Would that all genealogy and DNA sites could, if not join into a single entity, at least coordinate with one another, and allow their customers to use each other's sites. The most disappointing thing about 23andme is that all the information regarding my DNA was made available on the ever-changing, sometimes disappearing, internet, and spread across many pages, sometimes a bit confusing; and not one single hard-copy of anything was mailed to me. If even the general information and a few charts were sent, that would be a plus. For the hundred dollars or more that most people spend, they should be able to afford something on paper. The second most disappointing thing is navigation. The website does not have clear-cut menu break-downs. I have had to go through several pages, reverse direction, and go through pages again, to find what I was looking for. And some things I discovered entirely by accident; and had difficulty finding them again.

Poor

1 year ago

Dale M.

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Logees

Fruiting rare tropical plants for sale at Logees Buy rare unusual tropical indoor plants online Exotic plants for sale at Logees

Recent Reviews

Ordered a 3 pack off variegated Bougainvillea plants. Although the price was a little high, the plants were packed well for shipping and got here in excellent condition. They have a nice web-site and offer a huge variety of garden plants.

Excellent

1 year ago

Charles J.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Dana

Learn more about the brain through downloads articles research interviews and more

Recent Reviews

The Dana Foundation is dedicated to the research of and dissemination of information about the brain. It's my go-to site for updated and reliable information on the latest advances in the science of the brain. The site is easy to navigate, the articles are pretty accessible and the resources are abundant. There are dedicated sections for kids, educators and seniors. The Dana Foundation also sponsors the annual "Brain Awareness Week", in which our school is a partner. When you register with them (for Brain Awareness or even just as a user), you receive a small monthly newspaper that aggregates critical research from the month as well as a year-end book focused on a particular theme in brain science. Mind you, it's all for free. That's the way it should be!

Excellent

1 year ago

T. N.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Biochemie und gesunde Ernhrung verstehen

Mglichkeiten aus der Biochemie Hier findest du neue Erkenntnisse aus der Wissenschaft Ernhrung Biologie Lifestyle

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Orchid Secrets Revealed

Discover orchid care secrets that most orchid growers never know about quickly and easily growing orchids

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

ABA

The American Birding Association is a non-profit 501c3 organization that provides leadership to birders by increasing their knowledge skills and enjoyment of birding

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Caudata

Newts and Salamanders Information for hobbyists pet keepers researchers and scientists

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Home of the North Carolina State Beekeepers Association The North Carolina State Beekeepers Association

The North Carolina State Beekeepers Association NCSBA advances beekeeping through improved communication education and the support of beekeeping science Learn about the latest North Carolina Beekeeping news various honey bee programs NC bee meetings how to join the NCSBA and where to find North Carolina honey

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Monarch Butterfly

Everything Butterflies - Raise a monarch butterfly discover the best butterfly garden plants teachers guide to butterflies in the classroom find the best butterfly gifts and much more

Recent Reviews

4.2

3 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

peptidesciences.com

Peptides Sciences offers highly purified peptides at wholesale prices. Buy the best USA made peptides online safely and securely.

Recent Reviews

Hey there. I wanted to share my experience with BPC-157 and TB-500 that I purchased recently from Peptides Sciences. One week into the cycle, I started getting flank pain which I though is Kidney related so I hopped on google and searched for anything I can find relating to BPC-157 and TB-500 side effects. To my shock, I found a reddit post that was written only 2 weeks ago by a user who experienced the same exact pain from taking the same compounds from Peptides Sciences. In the thread, you will find a third person reporting the same issue who also purchased the same compounds from Peptides Sciences recently. This brings to me to the conclusion that their latest batch of these peptides was either not real or mislabelled for a different peptide. In either case, that is very worrisome and not what I expected from Peptide Sciences. I done my research before buying and thought this is the most reputable company to purchase from. I would steer away from their BPC-157 and TB-500 at the time of writing this post. For verification, the title of the reddit post "Kidney dull ache after using BPC 157/TB500?" You'll find it with a quick google search. Hope this helps

Bad

5 months ago

JameelAl-Banaa

Hey there. I wanted to share my experience with BPC-157 and TB-500 that I purchased recently from Peptides Sciences. One week into the cycle, I started getting flank pain which I though is Kidney related so I hopped on google and searched for anything I can find relating to BPC-157 and TB-500 side effects. To my shock, I found a reddit post that was written only 2 weeks ago by a user who experienced the same exact pain from taking the same compounds from Peptides Sciences. In the thread, you will find a third person reporting the same issue who also purchased the same compounds from Peptides Sciences recently. This brings to me to the conclusion that their latest batch of these peptides was either not real or mislabelled for a different peptide. In either case, that is very worrisome and not what I expected from Peptide Sciences. I done my research before buying and thought this is the most reputable company to purchase from. I would steer away from their BPC-157 and TB-500 at the time of writing this post. For verification, the title of the reddit post "Kidney dull ache after using BPC 157/TB500?" You'll find it with a quick google search. Hope this helps

Bad

5 months ago

JameelAl-Banaa

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with