Back  

Desktop Computers

Top rated businesses in the Desktop Computers category

105

Companies

Сompanies in this category

685

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706993)

Filters

Back  

Desktop Computers

Desktop Computers Top rated businesses in the Desktop Computers category

105

Companies

Сompanies in this category

685

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

SCSI Stuff

Dell Server Workstation PowerEdge R610 R710 PowerVault dell Servers PowerEdge R710 R610 R810 R620 R720 R720xd R510 R820 R920 R630 R730 R730xd T620 T630 M630 M620 T710 T610 R210 R410 Powerault MD1400 PowerVault MD1200 PowerVault MD1220 PowerVault MD3200i PowerVault MD1420 MD3600i MD3260 MD3620i MD3600f MD3620f MD3600i MD3800i TL2000 Dell Workstations T3500 T3600 T7600 T7500 Optilex 980 990 9010 9020 9030 760 Force10 S4810P Powerconnect 6248 6248p APC PDU Racks 42U Rack 4220 4820 4220 deep 4220 wide Cisco Switch M8024 M8024-k M5424 r820 R930 R920 m520 md3620i

Recent Reviews

I bought an Optiplex 960 from SCSIStuff. Great service, the product came as advertised and came quickly. Would definitely do business with them again.

Excellent

2 years ago

KimSu

Ordered a Dell Dimension 9100 dual-core, which was not immediately available, so scsistuff held the order until it was, even dropping my credit card number from their system after a week for security reasons. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. They called me the order had shipped on Thursday, it arrived Saturday. Definitely a vendor I'd use again.

Excellent

2 years ago

FranklinC

3.7

20 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

One of the most disappointing experiences I have ever had. Ordered a gift for my son's birthday which is tomorrow 1st November. As the item is still not here I have just called them to chase and was advised it isn't expected to be delivered before end of November!!? I have ordered well in advance, paid increased delivery cost, just to make sure it arrives on time, and all I got was rude, unprofessional, not even apologetic attitude from their customer service saying that's it, nothing they can do. What a shocking service. I won't just voice my opinion here. I will make sure as many people as possible are aware and avoid becoming customer to this company. Absolute joke!

Bad

1 year ago

Irina

Poor quality product that was faulty and a very poor quality company in customer service absolutely small minded unprofessional approach to solving customers problems from management. be warned this is not the type of company you would like to try and return a default product to, best shop somewhere else .

Bad

1 year ago

Mark Harrsion

4.5

7 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordering a decent desktop PC is daunting even if you enjoy technology. Getting the balance between power and quiet makes it even harder. These people know their stuff and got it right for me. I was also impressed by their speedy responses to technical queries prior to ordering, checking the spec against the additional peripherals I intended to migrate from my old PC, and reassuring me that the cooling was sufficient without additional upgrades. As a result of that interaction by email, they even put the cabling I needed in place ready saving me the grief. A very reassuring experience and a great product delivered, which I am enjoying using. Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Philip Abbey

Super fast delivery, ordered on Thurs, arrived Friday morning. Cheapest price for what i was looking for and reasonable delivery charge also. Very helpful and friendly service on the phone and via email. I spoke to a nice woman who described the heatsink/fan to me as it was a B-grade and i needed to be sure it was in okay condition and when it arrived it was. RECOMMENDED.

Excellent

2 years ago

long_h_lam

4.9

8 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Chillblast

The UKs Most Awarded Custom PC Builder We build custom PCs Laptops and Servers for all applications from gaming and office computers through to machine learning and simulation systems we build them all

Recent Reviews

I decided about 6 months ago to purchase a new system which i would build myself. I did a lot of research on the net and finally decided about two weeks ago i would use Chillblast for some of my components. I e-mailed them to get delivery details on a case and P.S.U that I liked and had an e-mail back very quick from a chap called Ben, who was interested to find out what manner of beast i was building. He was enthusiastic, informative and very helpful so that in the end i changed some of my spec (because of new technology now available) and i ended up ordering the whole kit and caboodle from Chillblast. Their overall price was O.K, delivery was fast and most of the components have arrived already nicely packaged. The only downside is I am waiting for my Mobo still :(, which is not their fault as the Asus Striker Extreme is proving very hard to get hold of at the mo in the UK. Still excellent service and a refreshing change for an internet based company. 10/10.

Excellent

2 years ago

macros

Very good company - I asked for the goods to be delivered a week after the order as I had to go away, and when I came back, it arrived the following day, as requested. Very responsive, even called me back after a little enquiry!

Excellent

2 years ago

bergy10

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have traded in 2 macs and an iPad over the years. Never had an issue. Even had a check rip once and they sent me a new one. Highly recommended. Quick communication.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ataviusnelson A.

I have used these guys twice now and both times the experience has been positive. Not only do they offer more money than the rest they deliver on what they say will happen.

Excellent

1 year ago

Farr0w Z.

3.8

4 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Returned a DVD+-R Burner for warranty - after 7 weeks I am still waiting. I realise that resellers hands are tied when manufactuers are slow. But Gamedude has exasperated the problem through a lack of communication and an unwillingness to be of any assistance giving an ETA. Have bought a new burner elsewhere while waiting. Very poor attitude towards customers. End result - after 8 weeks, and constant requests for a Part ETA, Gamdude did the right thing and gave me another (used 2nd hand) burner.

Bad

2 years ago

priorm

I purchased an XFX 7800GT video card from Gamedude for $500. First it took over 2 weeks from payment date to receive the part, they sent me the wrong model number part even after I rang them to confirm with them whether the card they were advertising on their website was the actual picture or the part number, they told me the part number is what I will get and to ignore the picture as it was wrong picture. Anyway I receive it and guess what? I got the card in the picture, not the part number as advertised. Then I open it up and I have no free bundled games as advertised. I ring them up and end up talking to some rude guy called Adrian who tells me that games only come with the GTX version. The box states clearly that bundled games should be included. My friend bought the same card weeks before me from eBay. He got it for same price as me, came in 3 days from USA and he got the correct part and bundled games. If they had sent me the correct model in the first place, I would have the games and the card I originally ordered. When asked what they were going to do about it, he told me “What can I do about it if I don’t have the games here?” This is supposed to be my problem?? I was told I have to get in contact with XFX about the games. Did they have an Australian contact for them? No! And whats more I was expected to chase this up also. I didn’t even get an apology for sending the wrong part. When I told them how dissatisfied I was with the service and the F*%& around, he hung up on me. Which just goes to show, when these guys know they are in the wrong they will not take responsibility for it and take the easy option which is to get rid of the customer, after all they just got my $500 and sent me incomplete part what do they care?? I would stay well away from this store. Yeah the prices are cheap, but u get what u pay for. That is over 2 weeks to receive parts, no communication, rude customer service and then a slap in the face. I will NEVER be buying anything from them again and will be letting the rest of the world know and anyone who mentions ordering from gamedude know also just what they are getting themselves into. SHAME GAMEDUDE SHAME!!!

Bad

2 years ago

efini7

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought this gaming desktop, and every hour while gaming it freezes up for 5 seconds and lags. You can imagine how bad this would be in a raid. I had to pay for shipment back to the repair place in California. After more than 2 months of ABS working on this. They sent it back and it still has this issue! On top of that, sometimes the sound drops out mid game and I have to restart the game client completely. What a waste of money this piece of sh*t is. I hate ABS and their repair shop for how bad of a quality they have for this desktop. ABS Gem - Intel i7-8700 - GeForce RTX 2080 - 16GB DDR4 - 240GB SSD - 1TB HDD - Gaming Desktop PC

Bad

1 year ago

lj11

I brought a Intel Dual Core, Dual Video Card , 2 gb gaming machine from ABS. I am totally happy with the PC and have enjoyed many hours of smooth gaming. The shipping was great and professionally packed. My brother brought a gaming PC from another company and came to find out months later that they closed down and claimed bankcruptcy. I am totally happy with ABS- I have yet to call there support desk since I have not had any problems. Great build- nice package, FAST shipping. I wanted it to arrive before a holiday weekend and expected it on a friday- the pc arrived on a wednesday when I chose the expediated service. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

taurusnyy

5

32 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Puget Systems

Offers custom built desktops and workstations for gaming content creation design engineering scientific computing and more We build for your workflow

Recent Reviews

Puget systems does not have that sexy name of alienware or ibuypower or falcon northwest though upon looking at their website they carry the same high end NVIDIA cards, the same intel i7s, and SSDs. The price is much less than the brand name gaming rigs. I did not see any sort of extended warrenty of the site though, so that part leaves me worried.

Excellent

1 year ago

James C.

Machine is great as was the service and quick responses to questions. They even called on delivery day to make sure received and working okay. Great job getting it set up, just turned on and everything worked right out of the box.

Great

1 year ago

Yaso L.

3.6

15 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We ordered a motherboard (Soyo KT333) and CPU (AMD XP 1800); it failed in two weeks we sent it back. Received a replacement, not the same type, but we did get a replacement (DFI K7-AD75). But now the new board fails on the memory test. We have put in Ram that we know works from other machines but still no luck.

Poor

1 year ago

M.Myrick

I ordered a complete system on a monday. Tusday the funds were taken out. That friday I had thought it was getting ready to ship until I got a phone call asking if the Graphics Card I had selected could be substituted because they were fresh out. I told them to cancel my order because I only wanted that card. Now it's monday, 3 days after I cancelled, and I still didn't get my money back into my account (it was a debit card purchase). It was a huge waste of a week, and now I have to wait for my money to get put back into my account until I can buy another compter from another company. To make a long story short, they could have saved me a lot of time and trouble by seeing my order, checking the availability of the order, and either processing the order right away if everything was there, or cancel the order right away (as I had asked for in the order if anything was backordered). The day I canceled some other dude called me up (the original sales rep was real friendly and nice), barely speaking english, trying to get me to go with their substitute graphics card. Why waste your time with a company that hasn't won a single award? Also, look them up at the Better Business Beurou. They have an unsatisfactory rating. I should have looked that up before I ordered. Look elsewhere. If you can find a company with CNET's approval of a PC, you're in good shape.

Poor

1 year ago

Kyrottimus

4.4

87 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

iBUYPOWER

Build your dream gaming PC with iBUYPOWER High performance computers at a low price Click to customize by processor graphics card and more

Recent Reviews

Unfortunately I saw a sale and ignored the BBB complaints and now I am paying the price. I paid $2599 for a "top of the line" system that never worked right out of the box. I received a system with a bad or underpowered power supply and a bad video card. I had to use the customer service numbers which have incredibly long wait times for someone who is no help at all. Spent hours between phone and email trying to get help. I finally reach someone only to find out that I can send the system back at my expense and be without it for 3-4 weeks or pay them $1300 MORE dollars for them to send me the parts so I can spend my time fixing the PC I paid them to build. I didn't trust mailing the whole system so I made the mistake and gave them the $1300. In about a week I had the parts. I replaced the PSU and graphics card and it didn't resolve the problem. I called and spent more time on the phone with no luck reaching someone after hold times and getting "accidentally" disconnected. I went ahead and sent the original parts back expecting a "prompt" refund. Its now 2 weeks and still no refund of my money. I filed a Better Business Bureau complaint which they actually responded to faster than a customer service iphone call. They basically want me to return the PC to them (at my cost again) and they will repair or refund. So basically they want to keep the $3800 and expect me to pay to ship their crap system back to them. PLEASE read the BBB complaints before purchasing. You will find my experience is common business practice for these guys. Now I have the extra expense and hassle of getting an attorney involved. BUYER BEWARE!

Bad

1 year ago

Craig S.

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. This company is the worst-run company I have ever (unfortunately) had to deal with. I ordered a computer from them 2 MONTHS AGO. They sent me the computer and i received it in 2 weeks but the graphics card was completely broken. I emailed them and shipped it in to get a replacement part and IBuyPower gave me a shipping label to do it. The computer's front panel was broken in the shipping process and they call me and tell me that it's not their fault so i have to pay for a new one. When i told them that if they had given me a working computer in the first place, it wouldn't have been shipped back in the first place, the MANAGER of the customer service department first attempted to correct my (already correct) grammar...he did so incorrectly...in an attempt to try and belittle me into paying for this front panel. When i said that I shouldn't have to pay extra for their error, he told me "okay I'll ship your computer back to you broken." and hung up on me. I can't imagine any employee let alone a manager talking to a customer like this. the customer service is absolutely horrible, you will end up paying more than what the actual cost says because they consistently try to screw you out of your money. You might think "oh customer service isn't a problem I'll never have to deal with them," don't fall for this. They hastily put together computers and put defective parts in computers. all of the wiring and pieces to my computer was so strewn around and had fallen out of place (or was never put in the correct place in the first place) and it was just awfully done. This is going to cause something to go wrong with your computer and you'll be on the phone with them and the next thing you know, they'll be telling you it's your fault and that you have to pay them more money. This is all they know. I don't understand how such a terribly run company with such awful management and customer service employees can even survive. Half of these "positive" reviews also look incredibly fake and probably done by the owners themselves. I have since received the "fixed" computer and the wiring is awful and this is the absolute worst job I have ever seen with putting computers together. Please don't buy from this terrible company. You'll only be supporting the idea that they can screw every customer over and lie and cheat their way into making money off of innocent people.

Bad

1 year ago

Brennan N.

4.8

26 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Falcon Northwest Computer Systems

The oldest of the "boutique" PC makers, Falcon Northwest has been custom designing dream systems since 1992. Often credited with the creation of the "Gaming PC", Falcon Northwest's focus has remained on building systems with high speed graphics, the world's fastest CPUs and custom paintwork to make each system truly unique. This performance and customization specialization has attracted ever-widening markets that need powerful systems, including government and military applications, academic and scientific lab needs, digital photographers and video editors, stock traders, general business use and more. For anyone that needs power, Falcon Northwest can craft it for you.

Recent Reviews

A friend recommended a falcon for me to get into VR. I am not aware of any other company that will provide the level of customer service that falcon NW gives to their customers. I can see why they have been in business for 25 years.

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert C.

I have heard about Falcon computer from my gaming magazines for years now I just never had a job that paid me enough to be able to afford one. I finally saved up enough money for a Falcon and I must say these blow away the HP computers I have been forced to use in the past. I can easily overclock and get my resolution up to even 4K if I had a 4K monitor.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian S.

2.1

4 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered a custom system on the 14th, my credit card was charged on the 15th despite the website claiming not to charge credit cards until the system ships. Repeated attempts to contact this place is fruitless. Still the website shows that the order is still "PENDING" but I'm already paying for it. Still unable to get anyone to talk to me via email or phone. They have the right prices, but EVERYTHING else is wrong about this place. Update: Gary contacted me via email and was very hostile. Basically blamed everything on me. Quotes from the last email to me: "First, we had a problem with the billing/shippig address verification upon charging your credit card. There were several attempts to contact you at that point. However, you had not responded and seemed not to care. Then, one of the components that you ordered was on back-order. At that point again there were both messages left for you and emails sent to you; this has been done for the past two weeks. Again, you have not responded. So based on our log, if you had done your part of the bargain and contacted us in a timely manner, everything would move in a timely fashion. However, because of your mistakes not to contact us, you encountered a problem." I, of course, laughed my a%s off because this is not how it happened (never spoke to him on the phone and this was his third email to me, and this is the only one I didn't respond to). Anyway, he claimed to have cancelled the order, my credit card is still charged the full amount (as of today Dec 8th). I can't stress enough how far you should stay away from this place. (Update: As of today Dec 17th, I still have not received a credit or any product- AVApc=fraud) (Update: AVApc is still taking the fraudulent route and has made no attempt to resolve situation. I have disputed the charge with my credit card company-Dec 30th)

Poor

1 year ago

stevehubbard

we bought :HOUSE BRAND, PENTIUM IV Barebone System Featuring DDR 1 340.74 340.74 * INTEL, Pentium 4 1.5 GHz, Socket 478, Retail * COOLER MASTER, Socket 478 Cooling Fan * ECS, P4S5A, Socket 478, SIS-645, DDR & SDRAM, Audio, Lan, Retail * MICRON, 512MB PC2100 DDR, 266MHz, Non-ECC * GENERIC, 32BIT AW SRS Sound * SUPERCASE, Mid Tower, Deluxe, 300 Watt PS, 2 Front USB, ATX . we received the system and we were excited to open it and start to put it together. when we installed the 512MB of DDR we noticed it said 256 MB ddr in the bios..so they sent us 256MB instead of 515MB as we paid for.. then the horror part starts.. I returned the wrong memory as soon as we could after getting an RA# from ava's one customer server person.i called 4 times and got their answering machine before I reached him..he said he was surprised to hear we received 256MB and not 512MB and he wanted us to return it for them to make sure we werent lying. I sent the 256MB back to them (with the 512MB sticker on it)and they recieved the memory on 9/3/02..i called them 9/6/02 to make sure they sent my correct memory to us as the system can't run without memory.Andre the customer service person (the only one there ever) had his machine on for 1 week i called.i left messages and messages..finally i called again and he answered the phone===9/12/02. he apoligized since he received our memory on 9/3/02 and it was 10 days now they did nothing..he said he would send the new one out overnight to make up for their error..at that point i gave my home address since i was to be home the next 2 days.i NEVER received the Memory overnight, nor the next day.I called Andre again and also airborne to see where my memory was..they said ava sent it ground and i would have it left at my home door ..i said I can'y believe that, i wont be home all week , i will be at work. I neded to have it re-routed to my job..they said they can't do that unless AVA calls them. i was ready to scream at this point!!!I was in Washington ., Dc that day and rushed home to see if the package came 9/16/02 , since it didn't arrive 9/13,or 9/14.. The package finally arrived 9/16/02 and left at my door which is risky and dumb... luckly i got home by 6pm and saw it there.. I will never buy anything from AVA or its sister company ever again as they are liars and cheats!!!! lrp

Bad

2 years ago

lrp

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Lexip

Lexip presents its new PC gaming accessories range. Highly innovative and meticulously finished they are designed to empower gamers.

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

myitworld.com

Visit HP Retail showroom in Chennai and shop the latest HP Desktops, Notebooks, Printers and accessories with the exciting offers! Authorized HP Retail Stores all over Chennai with best quality products.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

QSCComputer

QSCComputer is the leading supplier of authentic Apple computers and OEM genuine parts. Buy your Apple spare parts as B2B or a B2C customer

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

refurbconnection.com

Refurbished computers for sale by RefurbConnect. New York based refurbished computers facility specializing in refurbished business laptops, computers, and printers. Focused on outfitting businesses with quality refurbished computers, laptops, and printers backed by comprehensive warranty and dependable support.

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Retro Ready

Amiga upgrades such as storage, networking as well as replacement parts. Buy WiFi, Ethernet, SD and Compact Flash, CF to IDE adapter, replacement bulbs, hardware Gayle reset fix and more. rastport - archi-tech - ebay - amibay

Recent Reviews

3.5

16 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am very likely to shop at Pinnacle Micro in the future. I can say that the cost of products and services is the best. Fast shipping, good quality products and the result is happy customers. So I can tell that I am very happy, very satisfied. This shop is amazing in all ways.

Excellent

1 year ago

amyffffg

I ordered Apc Refurbished RACK AUTOMATIC TRANSFER - REDUNDANT SWITCH - RACK-MOUNTABLE - AC 100/120 V - 8 X and got order confirmation. As of 7/30 nothing received, so I tracked it on their site. It says "order cancelled", no explanation. Says "reasons vary." No queries from them, no notice from them by phone or email.

Poor

1 year ago

mark46

3.9

20 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Silent PC

Silent PC features Fanless PCs Noiseless and Quiet PCs We sell the quietest PCs imaginable all with the most powerful options available

Recent Reviews

I recently placed a small order with EndPCNoise for three fans. Due to an error (probably mine), the emailed invoice indicated the shipping costs would be in excess of $50 for overnight delivery, well exceeding the cost of the relatively inexpensive fans. Since I had not done business with EndPCNoise previously, and did not check resellersrarting.com like I usually do, I was very concerned I was going to eat the huge shipping expense. As it turned out, Luke handled this problem quickly and professionally. It became a non-event. I also appreciate Luke's patience with my level of concern. This company is definitely customer service oriented which is every bit as important as the quality of the product they sell.

Excellent

1 year ago

RhoXS

I have purchased two computers from this vendor over the past three years, and I have been extremely pleased with the build quality, amazingly quiet operation, and customer service I have received. I will probably never buy another desktop PC from anyone else.

Excellent

1 year ago

cartman94501

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Best online computer hardware for PC components

Where to find the best online computer hardware offering large range of PC parts at best price

Recent Reviews

I purchased one of the new, VERY hard to get Acer TM8104 laptops from them. They insisted on calling the main warehouse to verify "in-stock" and actually CALLED ME BACK several times to confirm their findings. The Customer Rep was VERY polite and also insisted they would not charge my credit card until the item shipped, and I did not have to "backorder" if the product turned out not to be really available. I think Best Selections is a "re-distributor", somewhat at the mercy of central warehousing, but I was highly satisfied with the courteous service and the results. Received my beautiful and scarce laptop in 2 business days from purchase, as promised.

Excellent

2 years ago

Msyvc

3.7

14 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I think my biggest fear buying used merchandise via an online vendor I knew nothing about previously was two-fold: 1) the products were faulty, the vendor never ships and you're stuck having to chase them down, ... and 2) if there was problem once the product was received, there'd be no one at the other end of the phone, and solving issues would be a nightmare. But here I am. None of my fears materialized, and my expectations were beyond surpassed. I am IN LOVE with my new computer! It arrived in super condition, and works like a dream. And the representative at UsedMacs was always avail by phone, was super helpful answering questions when I was making critical buying decisions, and was available immediately when I needed help setting a few things up once my system arrived. I highly recommend UsedMacs. Suzanne D.

Excellent

1 year ago

chaeldiongroup

I purchased a PowerMac G5 Quad from UsedMacs in January 2011 and have been very pleased with the machine so far. Very smooth transaction and great price. Receptive and helpful answering questions before purchase was made.

Excellent

1 year ago

elkepessl

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Buy I5I7Intel Gaming SystemData RecoveryDesktop PC London

EpsilonPC offers macrendering desktop laptop repair service LondonBuy custom build socketdata recovery i5i7AMD gaming computer console apple charger

Recent Reviews

Got a PC a 3 years ago from Epsilon and have been 100% happy since i got it. I've upgraded my desktop and they helped me though every step and got me what i wanted quick .

Excellent

2 years ago

Ahmetuyar1938 N.

We placed our first order with this shop on 20 November after we found them on google's shopping section. Everything seemed to be straight forwards - their online shop said they had four of memory packs left in stock. The money was taken from our account swiftly but then we heard nothing at all from them. After the second email chasing them we received a reply saying that they could not ship the goods until the end of the following week - no explanation. Then a week later we received another email saying they would not be sending the goods at all. No explanation again. We have not received a refund or a reply to emails since. I am not not sure if they have closed down but thank goodness we paid by visa. Its still an enormous hassle though to file for a refund, get the money back and then shart looking for the item all over again. We cant use the computer properly without it. There are so many places on google that do send you what you pay for that whether this is a scam, a bankruptcy or just a cowboy set up its worth avoiding. If you place an order with them you do not know if you will get what you paid for and you do not know if you will get your money back. I received neither so far. An online shopping experience does not get any worse than this.

Poor

2 years ago

Diggers253 Q.

4

7 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

V3 Gaming PC

Manufacturer of high-end Gaming Computers Custom-built liquid-cooled 3D PCs assembled by professionals and tuned by experts Excellent customer service and support 3-year Warranty

Recent Reviews

I recently ordered a customized pc from v3 gaming and have had an excellent experience. They were the best priced gaming pc when compared to all the other competition, including maingear, originpc and the like. Chuck worked with me through customizing a PC that optimized my bang for my buck. They cabled and tuned it exactly how I wanted. They were also very receptive throughout the setup of the PC. I would call periodically to see how it was coming along, or what the overclocking was looking like. Chuck was responsive and talked with me like it was no issue at all. I get the feeling that they put customer service as #1...which is good as they are competing with some hard hitters. I got a i7 2600K and they also added in some extras to make up for the intel issue that was going on with the 3 Gbps SATA connections on the mobo. I received my PC when it was expected (about 2 weeks, including UPS ground across the country), the packaging was great and protective. I ordered the 3D Convoy, so both the pc and the monitor came perfectly intact. The performance of the machine is AWESOME! Fully booting up into windows takes around 45 seconds or so....and I can be in Call of Duty within 15 seconds, its nuts! I'm sure that has to do with a striped SSD drives, but its still great. I originally encountered an issue with the bios settings that slipped by the burn in because it has to do with cold booting. Chuck and George both worked hard to get in touch with Asus tech guys and get a resolution. They called me at off hours to work through the problem and fixed it! So as far as tech support goes, they are great as well. I know George has taken what was learned into account so it doesn't impact other customers. All in all, my experience was v3gamingpc was amazing. Both Chuck and George are very friendly and great to work with. I have been recommending them to all my friends and wanted to write an article here as well. I have no real benefit from doing so, except that I hope they are successful so I can buy my next pc from them!

Excellent

2 years ago

Yazmister B.

I bought the Salvo, because I like the options it provided, and wanted to keep the price below $2200. I ordered it, and received it roughly three weeks later. I was extremely pleased by the packing materials, because it had to travel all the way to Canada, so I was slightly worried about it getting damaged. But it came completely intact. The computer itself has been very well constructed, and is fast as hell. Cold booting to Desktop in about 6 seconds on a single SSD. It absolutely destroys everything I run on it with ease. This beast is outperforming an Alienware that a guy from my old I.T class purchased 8 months ago for $4200. Chuck is the best customer service rep that I have EVER dealt with. He was honest, gave me tons of information and help in the final tweaks of my build. He was very quick at responding to my emails, and getting my missing monitor found and sorted out. I use this computer mainly for gaming and 3D modeling and Rendering on Blender 3D and CryEngine 3 SDK. I'm very happy with this computer, and I'm definatly going with V3 for all my future PCs. Completely worth the investment.

Excellent

2 years ago

Insomniacgamer39 R.

3.5

10 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered a simple cable on Sept 26, 2011. No news for a month. MacParts finally recognized on Nov 9, 2011 that the shipment was lost and proposed to send me another one. Finally received my cable early January. A bit long, but USPS was probably the one to blame. Thanks to Macpartsonline, however !

Excellent

2 years ago

Cyde E.

Item was as expected, but it took them 7 days to ship and 7 days for me to receive. Selected free ground option. I should got it in half that time or sooner. With this Mac, the power supply was not completely dead so the two week wait was bearable...fortunately. I will be more cautious next time.

Bad

2 years ago

Godonato D.

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Tierratek

Tierratek is a builder of High Performance Custom Computer desktops servers gaming computers graphics workstations laptops and media centers All systems are custom built to your specifications

Recent Reviews

I missed out on a deal for Mushkin RAM on another site and came across Tierratek via Google's product search. I have not seen their site before and it is not a polished as some other sites but upon further searching decided they seemed reputable. I was not disappointed - they are responsive, communicative and have a great shipping deal for Mushkin products. One day after placing my order I received an email with a shipping notification and tracking information. The item arrived quickly and as described. In the future, I will include Tierratek in my list of places to check for items which I am considering purchasing.

Excellent

2 years ago

Svenhoek K.

I was looking for a particular set of Mushkin notebook RAM and came across Tierratek via Google's product search. I hadn't heard of them but, upon checking Mushkin's site, saw they were a partner store. They were communicative, helpful and had a great shipping deal for my order. In the future, should I need something upon which they have a competitive price, I wouldn't hesitate to shop there again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Nitrint A.

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am happy with the system I received. April was great figuring out what system would work best for me. The stand for the monitor was not 100% but not bad enough to exchange. I would use you again and would recommend to others.

Great

1 year ago

Jay Embree

The computer was well packaged and clean on the inside as well as outside. After Installing Windows 10 Pro all is working great. I was able to use the Dell service tag to download current drivers for the BIOS and network card.

Excellent

1 year ago

Roger Meadows

4.1

10 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Few weeks ago I was purchasing a desktop from Kelsus. Everything worked splendidly until a few days ago my desktop stopped working. This happened at the weekend and I gave a call to Kelsus on the Monday. In a few words I explained what my trouble was and the gentleman I was speaking to said "How about we send you a new desktop coming Wednesday and let us have the defective one back. Wednesday arrived and at the promised time the so did the new desktop. I have been very impressed by the the speed and the no quibble at changing the faulty desktop. This is showing a business that is serious and absolutely reliable and I will recommend them to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jean-Pierre Jenni

Thanks for Everything. Kelsus IT on Ebay see, to be fantatsic. Instantly answer the phone and have a no quibble return policy - Demonstrated when I stated the PC was not powerful enough for my application ( I should have checked before buying ), they suggested the upgrade and I made a further purchase and they change over the PC. I need a i7 6th and I had brought a i5-2400 i think. Great Company, UK Bassed in Surrey I think.

Excellent

1 year ago

Benjamin

4.2

3 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent experience with advice that saved us hundreds and improved the performance of the workstation required for our appplication. High;y Recommended . I should also mention that they are a local Carlow company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alan Sullivan

Shamefull customer service. Ridiculously long delivery time. If you enjoy being offended by people you spend your money with, this shed operation is ideal for you, if not save youself the hassle and buy somewhere else.

Bad

1 year ago

P

2.8

5 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

DigitSmart

Digitsmart computers We repair your laptops Macbooks desktops and more No Fix No Fee We39re known as Apple Certified Technicians based in Shepherds Bush London We repair all macs and windows generations Highly recommended by Google reviews

Recent Reviews

I go to DigitSmart whenever I have problems with my laptop. They are honest, reliable and full of integrity. My laptop memory was full, as I am not tech savvy I probably would have gone to the high street retailer and been advised to buy another laptop as mine is quite old. DigitSmart replace hard drive with increased memory within 24 hours I had a good functioning laptop. There prices are always reasonable and they really care about their work and that you are happy. Also, very family friendly came with my high energy 9 year old son and 18 month puppy. I recommend them highly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Antonia Etim Finnemore

Excellent repair of my ancient epidiascope by Mohommad, who had the patients to pull it apart and carefully, successfully, put it all correctly back together. So grateful, as it is rare these days to find anyone who will bother. jan

Excellent

1 year ago

G. A.

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i was very excited to see the part i needed for my first time build, at a very reasonable price

Excellent

1 year ago

Thornescottie H.

I used PC part picker and I was able to find what I wanted extremely fast.

Great

1 year ago

Jasonhaisma X.

3.1

4 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought a mid-2010 iMac i7 from Usedmac.com about three weeks ago. Before I ordered it, I emailed Sales and asked what kind of condition the iMac was in. I was told "they are in Grade A condition and may have few very minor scratches on the back only". For the most part, that was true. There were no scratches on the back and just a couple of tiny pings on the stand. I was VERY happy with the cosmetic condition of the iMac. OPERATIONALLY though, that was a different story. When I received the iMac, there was a tiny line of magenta pixels on the left side of the display from top to bottom. It went away after a few minutes which was a relief. Within a day or two though, I started seeing a lot of magenta and green 2mm pixels bouncing around on the screen occasionally, seeming to blink along with HDD activity. I reported this via their website twice and received no response. Because I needed a quick fix, I called Apple and they told me to take it to the local store. Upon running diagnostics, (which I watched them run) the 1tb hard drive was failing and the video card had to be replaced. That repair will cost me $411 and will take about a week, but at least I don't have to pay $60 to ship it to California (a week from Georgia), wait for them to repair it, and then wait another week for it to get back to me and still maybe have a problem elsewhere with it. Now, I know I could have called these guys and asked them to honor their warranty, but I'd rather have the iMac repaired directly by Apple. Also, I didn't want the hassle of arguing with them (not that I expected it) and then wasting time and money to ship it back. Point is - they should have ran diagnostics before shipping the iMac. I only paid $795 for it and cosmetically, it was definitely Grade A condition. I suppose it could have been worse, like a logic board failure or a unit that Apple wouldn't repair. Just be careful when you buy and be sure to run diagnostics as soon as the unit arrives, especially if you don't buy an additional warranty.

Bad

1 year ago

Trdrum Z.

I made my order, they processed it immediately, and the shipping took only 8 working days. My old 30" Cinema display (LG-Philips LM300W01-STA4) had a bad yellowish tint over all parts of the screen. I replaced it with the one from used mac.com and it works like new again! This purchase was an excellent experience! I would do it again! Totally recommended! H. Post

Great

1 year ago

Helmutpost J.

4.8

31 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was very stressed at the beginning because of the delay that kept on being added to the ETA of the Msi gs66, had to wait a month or so to finally get it to come to their stocks, and the customisation was really fast, i could receive my laptop 10 days afterwards or so

Great

1 year ago

Willndom W.

I probably called poor Donald about.....5 times (?), before finally settling on my laptop of choice. He walked me through the customization process, explained every little bit of technological lingo that I didn't understand (i'm slightly new to all of this), and made sure I understand every bit of what I was paying; he didn't try to shove the most expensive options down my throat, and he never lost his temper. My laptop arrived in pristine condition, runs beautifully, and is everything I could have asked for and more; HIDEvolution is HIGHLY recommended from this very satisfied customer, and I'll be coming to them again in the future when the time comes to upgrade.

Excellent

1 year ago

Robertreynolds11155 S.

4.6

31 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have now sold two macs here - both transactions went smoothly, quickly, and paid exactly as promised - much higher than any other service and almost as much as Apple offered for trade in. Would definitely use again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Amy50547 B.

SellyourMac received my Mac within five days and I was paid within the same week!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rikipinales K.

4.9

33 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I messed up my first order, and Eluktronics promptly cancelled and refunded me. Haven't gotten the machine yet, but so far I'm impressed with the ease to config a custom build, and the responsiveness when I messed it up.

Excellent

1 year ago

Energeticsalamander74570 X.

I bought my Eluktronics N870HK1 three years ago. I love it! especially for video editing where a lot of CPU is required and only now are laptops as capable as this getting up to speed. But recently I experienced a loud beeping alarm that preceded computer shut-down. I contacted Eluktronics support, and they have helped me isolate the cause of the problem and I've ordered the part (a CPU fan) through their website at the lowest price I could find (yep, I did a comparison). I really am impressed with their attention to my problem 3 years after my purchase. We'll see how the solution turns out in the near future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alfredbahnson J.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

iUsed

Tweedehands Mac iMac MacBook iPhone en iPad Refurbished met 2 jaar garantie en gratis levering Bestel uw Apple product online Grootste keuze Direct beschikbaar 30 Dagen niet goed geld terug Gratis 30 dagen Retour Al 20 jaar actief Bekijk onze onafhankelijke klant beoordelingen

Recent Reviews

Second time buying on this website and Im as pleased as the first time. Perfect service and the product Washington even better than my expectations!!! Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Soraya Malunu Mangani

4.4

4 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

iUsed

Refurbished Apple iMac MacBook Pro Air iPads iPhone 2 jaar garantie gratis verzending en 30 dagen retour grootste keuze en 25 jaar actief

Recent Reviews

The products are in good quality, the prices are very adjustable to our budget, the attention has been great, the delivery has also been in less than 24 hours and has been a good blessing! The job at this company is great!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jhon Riano

Gebruikte Apple MacBook Pro 13" besteld snel in huis erin perfecte staat!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dick

3.7

19 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

KRCS

KRCS are a premium reseller of Apple products and accessories We stock a wide range of Mac iMac iMac Pro Macbook MacBook Pro iPad iPhone and iPod products online and in store with free delivery on orders over 200

Recent Reviews

I do not recommend the delivery was supposed to be the next day, I am waiting 6 days no delivery by e-mail, it is a joke. I do not recommend this company !! do not answer emails no contact scammers !!!!

Bad

1 year ago

MariuszOkruta

I booked my Iphone for a repair service with KRCS Nottingham. I got an e-mail informing me they won't actually be able to see me and all it will be is a drop off service appointment. Their centre is out of town so I got an uber which left me in the wrong side of the industrial park they're located in. I tried calling their number to let them know I'd be late and ask for more directions but noone picked up. As a result I was 10-15 minutes late for the 'drop off' to only be told I'd have to rebook. Rebook a drop off ? Like literally all they had to do is to take my phone - which they refused. Absolutely appalling service and no consideration or compassion whatsoever for their customers. I will never use them again for anything, massive disappointment. I'd rather go to Leicester to the official Apple Store, they understand what customer service is there.

Bad

1 year ago

CatoRolea

3.9

6 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Mac Store UK

Mac Store UK are one of the leading builders of professional Apple systems We tailor Mac systems for audio video design and scientific sectors

Recent Reviews

Excellent service from pre-sale advice to speedy shipping (I actually received the machine about 6 days before I thought I would). Would highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave

The MacBook Pro (15-inch, 2017), 3.1GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, 16GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3, Intel HD Graphics 630 1536MB, I purchased looks like new and works fine. It lasted for 4 hours with continuous YouTube watching on battery. I am yet to test the computing speed but I hope it will be impressive.

Excellent

1 year ago

Imoleayo

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Mac Upgrades

MacUpgradescouk supply and advise on upgrades for Apple Macintosh computers in the UK and Ireland Use our site to identify your Mac from its serial number or follow our guides to doing so via its attributes to find guaranteed compatible upgrades We also offer fitting services both at our workshop and on-site in the Cambridge and north London area

Recent Reviews

One of two recommended suppliers of RAM. Efficient purchase and delivery. The additional RAM for the computer provides a much improved performance.

Excellent

1 year ago

Trevor Jenkins

I am an an entry level 'Fixer" I had an old MacBook Pro mid 2012 that I recently replaced with a modern MacBook(2019). the wife wanted to make use of the old one as it was still a functional machine just devastatingly slow, so with the help of MacUpgrades and simple instructions I managed to install and upgrade the RAM from 4-8gb and installed a 128gb SSD replacing the HDD. what a difference it preforms so well! I was recently given a mid 2012 Mac mini which I will absolutely be upgrading once its financially viable. its for my daughter's school work as her iPad mini 2 is starting to fall by the wayside. thank you to your team at Macworld for allowing a 'fool' like myself the chance to make a big difference in my home.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joanna Gibson

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Microfix

Microfix is een erkend serviceprovider voor al uw elektronische apparaten wij bieden reparatieservice aan met de beste professionals in deze branche

Recent Reviews

They wanted $800 to fix a $600 laptop. I got it fixed for $150 at another store. In addition to the $60 just to have microfix assess the damage. Will never go back to this expensive store. Seems like the new building and expensive coffee machine is driving up their prices and they are most definitely passing it on the the consumer. 1 star & disappointed this is a trusted apple store

Bad

1 year ago

Klant

I had a macbook pro 15' 2015 with battery and reflective coating problems. Reparations were covered by Apple's extended warranty program. Service was impressively quick and excellent in every step.

Excellent

1 year ago

Klant

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Refurbished Apple iPhone MacBook iMac en Samsung

Ontdek het grootste assortiment refurbished Apple Samsung Dell en HP van de Benelux Met de hoogste kwaliteitsgarantie Kies slim en duurzaam

Recent Reviews

The device was rated 5 stars, within a few weeks. We had issues with the screen which seems to have been repaired already. We have sent it for reparation.

Bad

1 year ago

SKELIA

3.3

8 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Computer parts Gaming laptops Dell PC Gaming PC

Your one stop for online Computer parts Gaming laptops Dell PC Gaming PC computers Hardware Accessories Graphics card Cabinet Motherboard PSU Headset Keyboards and Mouse LCS Water cooling kit installation Thermaltake ASUS AMD Intel MSI Gigabyte Aorus Cooler Master Corsair Microsoft Windows 10

Recent Reviews

Purchased a Corsair Crystal 680x case (white) from your website. I have searched several websites for the white version of the case that I wanted and yours was the only one that had it in India. I also got a very nice customized card from you. I'm extremely satisfied. Delivery speed could be better.

Excellent

1 year ago

Raja A.

very disappointed with the service. after 10 days of ordering, the progress is zero. i ordered a product that was listed available on the site. after 5 days of ordering and repeated asking they replied that it was not available and told that same product of other brand is available. I accepted the deal without bargaining, because i was very frustrated. After that they choose the worst courier service," delhivery", which till date even pick up the parcel

Poor

1 year ago

Jayanta G.

3.1

12 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Haven't received my order, waiting nearly three weeks. When I contacted them, they just referred me to their delivery company. Shockingly poor delivery service

Bad

1 year ago

customer

sent back PC case on 19/12/19 as of April 30th 2020 have not received the money I paid for the PC case. Custom PC said to the small claims court that I am to blame because I didn't sign for the package and I should take it up with fastway. I didn't have a contract with fastway. they told me in an email get the money off fastway

Poor

1 year ago

Steven Gregory

4.4

28 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Low Prices on Gaming PCs Laptops PC Components ampamp More

Quzo is a leading expert supplier of PC components and gaming products Enjoy Fast amp Free UK Delivery on everything

Recent Reviews

I brought a mobile phone and wanted to check whether it was a new phone! Spoke to Richard said all there products where new.

Excellent

1 year ago

Timothy H.

I purchased a 24 inch smart tv for my guest bedroom. Lovely little tv. Great price. Speedy delivery I would definitely buy from them again

Excellent

1 year ago

Daryl D.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

TekBoost

New Refurbished HP Dell Servers Worksations Desktops and Laptops available at discounts up to 90 with 3 Year Next Businesss Day Warranty

Recent Reviews

TEK Boost was referred to me by a friend and I am happy that I followed his recommendation. The selection of a system was easy, the price and terms are fair and the sales process and followup calls with Jose were 100% to my satisfaction. I will come back to Tek Boost and refer others to this site when computers and services are needed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave W.

Paid a good chunk of money for a server, and the box it came in had a dozen strips of tape across the top and one on the bottom. The one on the bottom busted. Not to mention the box looked like it had been around the world a few times. Fortunately the server survived unscathed. Everything else about TekBoost was well above expectation. Jaime was awesome in helping me get what I needed.

Great

1 year ago

John Z.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Gaming PCs Custom Gaming Computers Cyberpower UK

Custom build a Gaming PC at Cyberpower UK We are high end PC builders We specialise in custom build computers and laptops We offer free UK shipping next day delivery and finance options are available Build your custom PC with us

Recent Reviews

This is a genuine computer supplier, based in the UK. Their website is comprehensive and gives plenty of options, and their technical support was top notch. The computer was delivered on time and in perfect condition. As far as I'm concerned, they made the online computer purchase experience about as good as it gets.

Excellent

1 year ago

T. E.

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home - Online Computer Store PC Desktop and Gaming Accessories

If gaming runs in your vein then you should buy this amazing pre-built gaming PC in India at the best price available only at GamesComps You can also buy computer parts online and shop crazy gaming accessories with on-time delivery and no hassles

Recent Reviews

I made order, they promised for next day shipping, and then suddenly the canceled the order. (Reason was - india post don't accept shipping of glass cabinet) If thats the reason they shoud have used other courier service. Delhivery is working flawlessly in my area. What a lame excuse.

Poor

1 year ago

Yami H.

One of the best computer hardware and accessories shop in Chandigarh, I purchase two desktop, one 24 ports switch in genuine rate, very reliable and best support. When ever I feel any trouble they provided full support to us.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cristina W.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

HTPC Guides

Install and Configuration Guides for HTPC Raspberry Pi Home Media Server Plex Kodi VPN Linux server Usenet Torrents and Media Center Setup

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

MIFCOM

MIFCOM PC Shop Die schnellsten Gaming PCs High-End PC-Systeme Laptops Workstation PCs online kaufen 3 Jahre Garantie lebenslanger Support

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with