Back  

Building Materials & Supplies

Top rated businesses in the Building Materials & Supplies category

3318

Companies

Сompanies in this category

8327

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22060)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10532)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30161)
  • Books & Literature (2034)
  • Business & Industrial (30889)
  • Computers & Electronics (14247)
  • Finance (5226)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3141)
  • Health (15819)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30993)
  • Home & Garden (27360)
  • Internet & Telecom (8472)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3135)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1414)
  • People & Society (14268)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2141)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82425)
  • Sports (10403)
  • Travel (6642)
  • Other (559468)

Filters

Back  

Building Materials & Supplies

Building Materials & Supplies Top rated businesses in the Building Materials & Supplies category

3318

Companies

Сompanies in this category

8327

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.3

57 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Stone Stream

Eco Shower Heads Water Saving Shower Head

Recent Reviews

All the family are pleased with the shower head. A more enjoyable shower than before.

Excellent

1 year ago

TruBr1t

So after looking at this product I decided to do some investigating. Now when this product is in use on an electric shower it creates a flow restriction. This it what gives it improved pressure. Unfortunately electric showers are carefully designed with water flow to prevent the heating element burning out. After speaking to both Mira and Aqualisa they confirmed that this product will void your warranty, and seriously reduce the lifespan of your shower. When I questioned stone stream about this on Facebook they quickly deleted my post and blocked me to prevent me making another. If your shower is under warranty then do not use this product!

Average

1 year ago

Oliver Miller

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

BoilerJuice

We're the UK's most trusted independent heating oil supplier, processing over 1 million orders since 2004

4.2

41 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Glow Green Ltd

New Boiler Installations by Award Winning Experts. Our packages start from only £9.99 a month, meaning you could be saving money each month

Recent Reviews

Like others I checked Glow Green's Trust Pilot reviews and they seemed to be a mix of good and bad. However my experience was excellent. A very reasonable price and good communication throughout including aftercare. The engineer (Tommy Turner) was very thorough, explained every thing and completed a very good installation of my new boiler. Very pleased and happy to recommend Green Glow to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ally

Well, this is efficiency at its best. I am generally a cautions person when it comes to give praises but I won't be shy here. From the quotation to the installation it was all a breeze. Needless to say that when your boiler has given up you are very much hoping that you can get a resolution in the shortest of times. This is exactly the experience I had. I booked my appointment on the Thursday and by the Monday of the following week I had a shiny new boiler set up and running. I would like to draw attention to Paul, the engineer who came to do the work. He was ponctual, courteous and professional. I really felt he knew what he was doing and he delivered above and beyond. Thanks again.

Excellent

1 year ago

David Cabanis

4.4

66 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Vaillant

Vaillant UK offer a wide range of Boilers, Solar & Heat Pumps. Learn more and find a Central Heating System or Boiler Installation specialist for you.

Recent Reviews

A fabulous choice, we now realise how much we were missing by staying with our old boiler for so long. A first class performance from a first class product that was fitted expertly and efficiently, Iwould recommend this boiler to anyone looking for a new boiler.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jim Duncan

This is our second Valiant boiler and was recommended and supplied by a Valiant authorised installer. After significant building works had been completed the original boiler was inadequate so we upgraded and have been really impressed with the new and more modern product. The house is now much warmer and the system way more efficient. Easy to install and use and a way lower cost than we had expected.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter S.

3.6

62 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Hometree

Enjoy peace of mind with our top-rated comprehensive boiler heating and home care plans Annual service included

Recent Reviews

Awful - Avoid! Booked a call out Thursday by Friday still no confirmed date. I decided to investigate myself and pulled up my living room floor. Under the house is swimming with sewage and all electrical cables are under water. Hometree didn’t even send someone till the next day then I was told the house is unsafe, poisoning fumes, no water, no electricity, no where to live and hometree says they may be able to get someone out later next week. Ignore all the vulnerability stuff and emergency response it’s not true. We had no water or electricity yesterday and slept with poison fumes all cause they were busy. Hometree I have got drains, plumbing and electricity insurance with you. Please sort it out. Update- Saturday evening Hometree told me I’m not covered and can’t help even though I am covered!

Bad

6 days ago

AKingsley

Called Hometree on 24th Nov for boiler repair engineer booked for the 26th Nov ( this is supposed to be a 24 hour service ) waited 5 hours on 26th and they never showed up, we got boiler working ourseles but this did not last. Rang them again 3rd Dec engineer booked for the 6th Dec which was FOC because of the no show, waited again for 5 hours for them to not show up, called them on 6th Dec ( every time you ring them it takes at least 30 mins for them to answer ) Could not get an appointment booked kept ringing them and Hometree operator gave me one of thier contractors number ( so now i am doing thier job ) rang Preffered Plumbing twice once for 30 mins and second for nearly an hour ( no answer ) rang Hometree back and explained that i could not get through to contractor Chris the Hometree operator said he would sort out and put me on hold, he came back on line and said he had sorted and transferred my call, guess who to the same company i had just got nowhere with getting them to answer phone ( my blood is now starting to boil ) I rang Hometree again and got a different operator i asked to talk to Chris he told me Chris was on another call and he would help me, I told him that i was not happy doing thier job and he agreed that i should not be calling contractors this was at 2.30 on 7th Dec he told me he would ring and get back in touch, i said good luck with that he rang me back at 6.30 and said Preffered Plumbing would contact me they did so the next day ( another wasted day ) Preferred Plumbing rang me and said they would try and get a local plumber out to me ( we now have a 3rd supply chain ) they never got back in touch that day ( another wasted day ) they said they had found a local plumber and that he would contact me and he did and came out and fixed problemon 10th Dec. If Hometree had come out to do repair on 1st appointment date of 26th Nov this would have been resolved then as no parts were required. If you are a Landlord AVOID this company at all costs. I have cancelled my contract could not go through another saga with these clowns. Charlie Ewen

Bad

1 month ago

charlie_ewen

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Aaron Pitt

Furniture designer, maker and joiner based in the Macedon Ranges Shire, just out of Melbourne, using both recycled and new timber, bespoke and ready made.

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

advancedbuildingproductsshop

Advanced Building Products is a family owned manufacturer of moisture protection products for the commercial and residential construction markets. ABP is the fastest growing manufacturer of entangled net technologies in the United States.

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Alta Products LLC

ALTA Products is the original designer & manufacturer of the Sigrist Pipe Chase Housing, Curbs and Sigrist Exit Seals. Also supplies roof penetration systems throughout USA

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Aries Duct Fix

Dust Extraction, Ventilation and Ducting Equipment from Aries Duct Fix Ltd in Kent supply and install UK Nationwide. Duct work installations and site surveys as well as LEV Testing to COSSH Regulations. With Offices in Kent and Devon and a Ducting Warehouse in Kent we offer all Dust Extraction and Fittings Nationwide.

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Assembly Shop | Stevens Point Boutique

Assembly is an independently owned, brick + mortar and online boutique for the modern woman in Stevens Point, Wisconsin.

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

ATELLANI

Atellani Official Store for the Latest Tech Design Brid Air Purifier Febo Solar Engraver Ultimadrone The Chicken Book Square Wave other

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

barndoorboutiquetn

Barn Door Boutique (BDB) is a chill & trendy southern women`s clothing and shoe boutique. We also carry a wide array of accessories and gift items. Barn Door Boutique opened in the fall of 2016. Melissa purchased the boutique January 1, 2018 after 27 years in the banking world.

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Barnhill Chimney

Barnhill Chimney sweeps and repairs chimneys, builds and restores fireplaces, installs gas logs and makes custom chimney caps in Lexington and Central Kentucky.

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Brasero

Exclusieve verdeler van Brasero tuinhaarden, vuurhaarden en accessoires. Bestel online.Terracotta terrashaard, vuurschaal. Accessoires, grill set, beschermhoes

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Canadian Log Home Supply

Canadian Log Home Supply - the largest supplier of wood home supplies in Canada: wood stains, sealants, chinking and preservatives for wood homes and log cabins.

4.8

32 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Home page

True Value brings your local hardware store online Shop now choose Ship-to-Store for free shipping to your nearest participating True Value store

Recent Reviews

I like True Value in our area, at least. The help is excellent, the products for a hardware store are top of the line. Costs a bit more than Home Depot, but quality of goods is superior. I like Home Depot as well, but rate them with 3.5 stars because they deduct a percentage of each sale when you return items and too many of their items are less than quality. True Value, however, accepts returns at full value. Both stores offer 10% discount for veterans, which I appreciate. Edit: since writing the above this store has changed hands or managers. The original and exceptional help is gone, the place is way too loud with background music that isn't calming music and the service is not as good as before. I drop them from a five star to a three.

Average

1 year ago

Dennis G.

I have shopped True Value when I am in a bind and they are close but that is very rare because they are much more expensive then say Lowe's or Home Depot. Plus they done have a very large selections of product. I don't recommend then at all unless you are in dire need for something and it is a common item.

Average

1 year ago

Eva L.

3.2

5 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

australian-airconditioning

australian-airconditioningcom air conditioning air conditioner compare quotes prices costs airco installation airco service ducted air conditioning split system airco

Recent Reviews

I had the first call in ten minutes and the second in 30 mins,I had booked the first one "The Platinum Group'. My air con had died and gone to God so they got a quote over the phone for us and our new air con was in in three days which was fantastic as I have a life threatening illness . Fortunately whilst we were waiting for the a/c we had cool weather,now let`s go get some coffee.

Excellent

1 year ago

Wendy Scott

we waited along while all through the hottest days ,the busiest days xmas , new year etc but amongst waiting phone calls not turning up when the technician arrived he was efficient honest and well mannered i would call that service! THANKYOU WATTLE GROVE AIRCONDITIONING

Great

1 year ago

clientBURWOOD HAIR&BEAUTY

4.7

37 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

At first I was not happy with the way our unit was delivered because they tried to deliver it with a large 18 wheel tractor/trailer in a small residential neighborhood and it caused a lot of issues. However, they stood behind a warranty issue we had. Approximately 4 weeks after the unit was installed, a plastic sticky back clamp that was used to hold a wire harness inside the unit, came loose causing the wires to get sucked and entangled in the condenser motor...ruining the motor and the fan blades. They were quick to send a new motor and fan blade.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark Wagoner

The response was very quick and very efficient from the start to the end. Everyone work as a team. I thanks all the one involved.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rulytus Romero

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

1 Duct Cleaning Melbourne VIC Ceiling Floor Duct Cleaners

Ducted Heating Cleaning is a professional duct cleaning company that specializes in HVAC Inspection, maintenance, cleaning and restoration of residential and commercial air ducts and dryer vents. The cleaners of our company follow the ethics set by NADCA, thus providing honest assessments and cleaning practices for each and every job. Every customer is important to us. We work with the commitment of continuing education on-going training in the field of ventilation cleaning industry to our cleaners combined with honesty and dedication so as to maintain the integrity and this is what that sets us apart from others.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Duct Cleaning Melbourne 03 9068 6020 Professional Duct Cleaners

Spotless Duct Cleaning Melbourne is the largest and most experienced duct cleaning service provider in Melbourne and nearby suburbs Call us now 03 9068 6020

Recent Reviews

I was very happy with my tech. He arrived at the beginning of the time window. Explained the process. He was efficient and clean. And professional. I would not hesitate to hire Spotless again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Duct Cleaning Melbourne 1800 258 977 Heater Duct Cleaning

Sam039s Duct Cleaning Melbourne provide professional heater duct cleaning CO2 Testing Floor Ceiling Duct Cleaning Services Call 1800 258 977 FREE quote

Recent Reviews

Harry was our technician and he did a great job. He showed up on time, worked well with us, followed up with me after with pictures, and was generally nice and approachable.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Deluxe Duct Cleaning

Experience the best duct cleaning services in Melbourne and all nearby suburbs! From cleaning your HVAC ducts, to repairing your air conditioning ducts, vent dryer ducts, kitchen exhausts and the likes – we provide a range of duct cleaning services in Melbourne.

4

17 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Duct Cleaning Melbourne Ducted Heating Cleaning Air Duct Cleaners

Marks Duct Cleaning is one of the leading duct cleanings and repairing companies in Melbourne. We are a family owned business serving locals for more than 15 years, with the complete satisfaction. Our high-quality services, reasonable prices, and complete dedication make us an obvious choice in the duct cleaning field. We realise the importance of your health and money, thus offer our specialised services at affordable prices. Our duct cleaning team is equipped with the right tools and possess the required skills for cleaning ducts at residential and commercial spaces.

Recent Reviews

Do not use these scam artists. Had them come in to do a duct cleaning job. Literally sprayed tea tree oil into the vent, blew some compressed air into the vent and placed a vacuum onto the vent. Not only was is a half arsed job, the operator damaged my brand new laminate flooring with their ladder (we found the damage the next day when cleaning the floors). Lodged a complaint with the company to be met with a call from the worker saying how i must of taken a drill to my new floor... then told me to "get f%^&ed and take me to court then". DO NOT USE THEM, LOOK ELSE WHERE FOR THIS WORK

Bad

5 months ago

BenjaminHunter

Called up Marks duct cleaning last week for some emergency air duct cleaning at our house in Melbourne. I don't even know what kind of critter or mess was up in there but it stunk and these guys got the whole thing cleaned out and working great in a matter of hours.

Excellent

6 months ago

Jack

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Cheap Stair Parts

High quality stair parts used in new staircase construction and home stair remodel. Buy online Industry standard iron balusters, newel posts, handrail and more. Lowest prices for many staircase remodel products with competitor price matching and contractor discounts.

4.3

24 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I called to check on an after 2 weeks of not hearing anything. The lady on the phone was very nice and she explained my order had been processed during a computer backup and got lost. It charged my credit card so it wasn't that lost. She got it straightened out for me and reordered.

Average

1 year ago

David Haywood

Excellent web site, fast service, great products, got the hardware here in time for Christmas toy making, will bring over 2500 smiles this Christmas! Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Bob Buchanan

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Cape Cod Brass

Retailer of Door Hardware and Plumbing Fixtures of over 70 Brands including Baldwin Newport Brass Rocky Mountain Emtek Schlage Kwikset and more

Recent Reviews

If I could give less than 1 I would! Online ordered over 40 days ago, called twice and emailed 3 times - no follow up. Called today to check again and they had NO idea when ready, no apology, no suggestion. Asked for a manager who was COMPLETELY rude and not helpful. They called back to say another 30 days till order would ship. Don't waste your time or give money to people who don't care about customers and should NOT be in the customer service business.

Average

1 year ago

lisa-42878

When I ordered, I was told shipment would be in 2 or 3 days. After waiting six WEEKS, I called to cancel. A week later, still no credit on my CC. I called to find out why and was treated like some jerk and got a complete runaround. Ended up disputing the charge. There are better choices for spending your money.

Average

1 year ago

ACD22

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I want to warn internetional buyers. I made an order from coolerguys.com 6 month ago and I didn't receive nothing, no cooler, no money, nothing from them. It is true. Maybe you will be more lucky and receive your order, 50/50. Maybe yes, maybe not.

Average

1 year ago

vakhocapr

This was my first order with Coolerguys and I have to say that they are an outstandingly excellent merchant! Order was placed during the middle of the final crush of the holiday season (12-16). Normally I try not to order anything during this period but they were the only (remaining) merchant in the U.S. I could find that carried this part and I did not want to take any chances on them selling out. Well, they came through with flying colors! Order was shipped same day. I received and initial order confirmation email within an hour of placing the order followed by a ship-out confirmation email 3 hours later. Parts arrived well packaged and as ordered. Simply perfect. Only very minor gripe would be that shipping was just a little on the high side but well within acceptable. Overall I could not have asked for a better shopping experience and I will make a point of patronizing this merchant in the future so long as they continue deliver outstanding retail service.

Excellent

1 year ago

killrtech99

4.2

34 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Your checkout page repeatedly forced me to the PayPal login page even though I had already entered all of my credit card info. It was extremely annoying and I was one more attempt away from just cancelling my order

Average

1 year ago

Dain M.

Stop using FedEx They routinely ship my stuff 2 stops past me and back again. All my packages from them arrive 1 to 2 days beyond when they otherwise would. They are not nearly as accurate or efficient as UPS

Excellent

1 year ago

Dan L.

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Chimney Products, Inc. | Chimney Caps, Dampers, and more

The premier manufacturer of wholesale chimney caps, dampers, heat reflectors, smoke guards, ash dump doors and more!

3

3 SmartReviews Score

juniperhearth

A haven for collectors and lovers of beautiful textiles, Juniper Hearth has been sourcing handcrafted, textile-inspired fashion, accessories and homewares from artisans around the globe since 1995.

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Just Rads

Just Rads is a one-stop shop for all your hot water and electric heating needs! We offer a wide selection of hot water and electric radiators, towel warmer products, fan convectors & associated accessories.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Just The Job Supplies

At Just The Job Supplies we offer a comprehensive range of DIY and construction accessories, from reinforcement spacers, mesh supports, fencing and tapes to anti-slip products and tying systems. Full UK coverage and Next Day delivery available.

Recent Reviews

I needed some supplies and my timescales meant that any delay would cause a delay to the job. I was a little sceptical at first that the company could get something out within 2-3 business days as stated on their website yet this business surpassed expectations and got it delivered within 2 days, with no issues at all. Thank you very much!

Excellent

7 months ago

John Green

3.2

3.2 SmartReviews Score

keenanslabworks.com

Live Edge Hardwood Slabs. Portable Band Saw Mill with 34" board cut capacity. Portable Chainsaw Mill with 63" board cut capacity.

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Keenovo

Keenovo, well known as the industry leading flexible heating solution provider, is proud to be the thermal part of your success!

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

kingdomworksllc.com

Kingdom Works LLC Solid Wood Inlays. Hand made in South Haven Minnesota.

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Kingpin cooling

Kingpin cooling is a worldwide leader in the design and manufacturing of extreme pc cooling hardware.

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

kingsfinewoodworking.com

Woodworking education and info for all experience levels. Projects & plans for shop organization, tools, & jigs to kitchen cabinets to antique reproductions.

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Kipro

Somos proveedores de soluciones ferreteras y elctricas para todo tipo de proyecto de Construccin (comercial, vivienda, inters social e infraestructura) y retail.

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

kitbois.com

Kitbois vous propose des kits bois de qualit franaise pour vos projets de auvents, abris, garages, charpentes. Solutions standards et sur mesure en ligne.

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Known Goods

Modern home goods made from concrete. Handmade and designed in Grand Rapids Michigan with minimalist design in mind. Concrete planters and concrete trays to add style to your home or office.

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Kodiak Bearings

Kodiak Bearings, home of quality ball, tapered, spherical and cylindrical roller bearings, engineered in the USA. Industrial, agriculture, mill and oilfield.

2.7

2.7 SmartReviews Score

langeswarehousenetwork.com

Wholesale Distributor Of Specialty Masonry Products And Accessories. Proudly Supplying Building Material Dealers, Masonry Supply Yards And Landscape Yards Across The Country. Building Material Distribution Center Warehousing Manufactured Stone, Natural Stone Veneer & Specialty Brick and Block Masonry Supplies.

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Larry Graner

Wood products including utensils, cutting boards, and custom furniture. Delray Beach, Florida 785-764-5992

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Larrysson Pipes

Larrysson Pipes take the finest quality briar, each block hand picked from the mill and top quality materials to create a high quality smoking instrument

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Latakai

Latakai.lt - Vonios kambario rangos parduotuv. Nekantraujame padti Jums, sirengti svajoni vonios kambar. Nuolat pleiame preki asortiment ir bendradarbiaujame su dideliais vonios kambario rangos tiekjais, todl galime pasilyti vienas emiausi kain rinkoje.

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Liberty Brass

We’re celebrating 100 years of providing automatic screw machine products of the highest caliber. And we’re more than just brass — we’re aluminum, steel, stainless steel and even plastic. Let us help you make a custom product possible or purchase a top-of-the-line part from our line of stock brass decorative fittings.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

littleroundlog

Shop real hardwood decorative round wood logs kiln dried and packaged for your interior design or shopfitting business. Wall tiles, round log slices, empty fireplaces, space next to woodburning stove to fill? Let us know what space you have to fill and we can quote you directly. Volume discounts for large orders.

Recent Reviews

Ordered 5 22cm logs as a 'Half box', what was delivered was a pack of 20-25 logs 12cm long. Not what was described on the web site. Not responding to requests to exchange them for the correct item. No reply on trying to get a refund. No phone number published, very poor service. Luckily paid with Paypal delay until after delivery service.

Poor

7 months ago

David Morris

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

lockly.com

Lockly is the most advanced, secure smart lock for doors. Easy to Install. Patented algorithm prevents your Access Codes from being easily guessed. Bluetooth enabled features allow you to keep tabs of who comes and goes and issue Access Codes remotely. Secure. Safe. Convenient. Wi-Fi Enabled Smart lock is Secure

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

lockpickgenius.com

At Lock Pick Genius we are providing you with quality Locksmith, Locksport, Lock puzzle products to help you enjoy spending time learning and expanding your Mind and Skills

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

loknblok.com

Lok-N-Blok is a device that keeps a deadbolt secure. It uses NO screws, bolts, or tools. No altering of your door is necessary to use Lok-N-Blok. Front door security for your lock that will help keep your family safer. Get Lok-N-Blok today!

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with