Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3850

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10234

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706993)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3850

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10234

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3

7 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

InfraFloor

Electric radiant floor heating and heated floors are efficient ways to warm floor and home Easy to install it can heat tile or laminate floor and save energy

Recent Reviews

i recently purchased floor heating units from infrafloor with thermostat. i was pleasantly surprised with friendly service and very easy to install heaters. It is working great and all my friends are smiling when they step on our warm kitchen floor. thanks, guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jim H.

We bought cable floor heating system ( the least expensive one) from Infrafloor.com few months ago for our master bathroom. Though it is summer yet and is warm here ( we live in New Jersey), we are already using it everyday. It is SO-O-O nice to step on warm floor from the shower! I liked their service, they are really friendly. The delivery was quick and on time. My brother is thinking of buying it as well in the fall.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kimberly J.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've been searching, maniacally, for back splash tile for my dream home for 5 years! Not until I found this site did I find the perfect tile to complete the kitchen! It is breathtaking! Thank you!

Excellent

2 years ago

Mkatzler N.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered 14 sheets of celotex 14 at 50mm 4 at 40mm The whole order was sent at 50mm When inquiring by phone because they didn’t answer by email They informed they were out of 40mm!!! Still no refund after 10 days as it’s being very tricky for them to arrange the pick up of the sheets at 50mm they sent on purpose … Tick tock it stems from the top! Will continue to review until I’m blue in the face Big mistake treating customers like this…

Bad

1 year ago

Chris Firth

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am loving my portable infrared heater from BioSmart. This is the second unit I have purchased from this company and my family can not get enough of it. We are constantly fighting over who gets to use the heater, so it's a good thing it's an easy to move space heater. This heater is great for multiple reasons such as the digital display, the available programming features, how quiet it runs and all of the safety devices. You don't need to worry about placing a drink or plant on top of the unit and it is 100% safe for pets and children. These heaters are top of the line and I would highly recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Collabo P.

3.1

8 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent on price competitiveness Not so good on query responsiveness. I wrote an email and then had to call from overseas to check on order delivery. There was no email notification on when the order would be delivered. There was also no email acknowledgement on delivery (the tradesman received the merchandise for me)

Poor

1 year ago

X. I.

My experience of this company was very good. The ordering and installing of the air con units was straightforward and efficient. The staff were polite and respectful and good at their job. I am very pleased with every aspect of the order and installation and the price was the best by far of the three quotes that I had obtained. If I want further air con units next year I will be going back to Airconditionong Online and would recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

A. X.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

HeatTech Products

HeatTech offers efficient and affordable under floor heating products for ceramic tile stone engineered wood and floating floors in kitchens showers bathrooms and other areas

Recent Reviews

I have used the heat tech mat kit two different times and each time has been a great experience. There are good installation instructions, the mat works great and is easy to install. The only thing that I had trouble firguring out was programming the thermostat. Love this product and would recommend it to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

S3anders W.

Heatech was out of stock of the 25 sq. ft. matt and thermostat kit, but sent the 30 sq. ft. matt after I called and verified that I could use the 30 sq. ft. kit. Sent this for the same price as the 25 sq. ft. kit.

Excellent

1 year ago

Garvermfg G.

4.7

13 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

this time my review won't be so good like others, it's the second time that when i place orders in my chart i try to put as much as more items to amortize ship expenses. but only after i paid, i receive a partial refund bcz 1 or more items are out of stock... in this way the shipment cost isn't so much cheap. i think it would be better to clearly write before i proceed to the shopping if an item is out of stock before i place the order.

Poor

1 year ago

Giandomenico Giandomenico

Sales +90 555 070 44 33 has been excellent and has exceeded my expectations in delivering customer service

Excellent

1 year ago

Enoch Manu

4.9

8 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Order process very smooth, really appreciated the short (30 second) product videos to provide more confidence it is what I wanted. Only negative is the boxes arrived damaged so it took extra effort for me to feel confident the products were still fine.

Great

1 year ago

Stevenljohnson Q.

These tiles look awesome in my 118 yr old bank building. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Cjkline A.

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

On 03/28/16 we ordered a door opener/closer, item number LCN 4111T. We received our package a few days later as expected. We scheduled our maintenance tech to install this item, which he did. After it was installed we noticed that the door just was not working correctly. It was MUCH harder to open than the adjacent door. We had our maintenance guy back out to check that the installation was correct. Upon inspection it turns out they delivered us the wrong item, item LCN 4110T (which is IDENTICAL in looks to the correct part, but operates very differently). I checked our invoice and our invoice clearly states that we were billed for the LCN 4111T. We contacted the company to tell them of this problem. They told us that because we installed the item it is considered "used" and they can no longer sell it as new, in which case they cannot refund our money, or send us the correct part at no cost. But they would offer a 5% discount on the correct part if we ordered it again. We have email communication with them and they acknowledge that they sent us the wrong part, but they will not give us credit. They also want the incorrect part sent back, which if they do not sell "used" parts makes no sense to me. Since they will not refund our money, or supply the correct part, I am disputing this charge with our credit card company. We will gladly take this sale and all future sales to another company.

Poor

1 year ago

Chimneyrock B.

We needed to buy 3 pcs of the COP USA VD16. On 8/29 we called KeylessAccessLock 800-708-9326 asking for confirmation of stock of the COP USA VD16. They told us over the phone that they had "over 100 pieces in stock". That we could safely place the order online. On 9/3 we called again and were told again that the product was IN STOCK. However, we insisted that we thought the product was discontinued and that we have checked with the Mfg and they said they did not have stock...to please re-confirm stock before we order. A few hours after our call we received this email: Hi, I am replying to your stock check on the item COP USA model VD16. I currently show this item in stock so feel free to order it today. KeylessAccessLocks, a division of B&H Depot, LLC. So, we proceeded to place the order that day (9/3). On 9/4 we received this email from this Seller: I am currently having someone physically checking the warehouse to make sure we do not have any of the 1-6 unit laying around for you. I know I do have 1-4 and 1-2 in stock. If I do not have any or just 1 or 2 1-6 would you prefer to substitute into the 1-4 at the same price (see below 1-4)? KeyLessAccessLocks, a Division of B&H Depot, LLC. So...after they had confirmed stock 2 times over the phone and 1 time via email, they actually DID NOT HAVE THE PRODUCT. On 9/9 they emailed us this: When you called we showed a few in stock which ended up being display models (not being used at this point). After your order came in we tested them and only one worked and it had a scratch on it. I am sorry for the confusion KeyLessAccessLocks, a Division of B&H Depot, LLC. Summary: This Company confirmed stock of a product 2 times over the phone and 1 time over email, even after we insisted that we thought they would not have stock. We ordered...and they didn't have stock. To make matters worse, today 9/12 the item is still UP IN THEIR WEBSITE and there is no indication of No Stock. It is understandable if an online Company has something on their website that they don't have...keeping a website updated is very difficult, especially if you have a lot of products. But when a Customer calls 2 times and emails another time, why LIE? At least make the effort to check stock for real. And, if you end up not having stock, at least update your website! Conclusion: Buy from this Company AT YOUR OWN RISK. You might or might not get your product.

Bad

1 year ago

B130313 C.

3.7

10 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE WITH YOUR MONEY!!! Had Flooring King install laminate flooring on 1st floor. Within weeks, floor began bulging. Flooring King refused to honor the 1-year installation warranty printed on the receipt. Flooring King owner, Antonio, told my wife to f... off! VERY rude people. Cost us $450 for another company to fix the floor. DO NOT BELIEVE FAKE 5-STAR REVIEWS. DO NOT TRUST => Flooring King, 5950 Anglers Ave, Ft. Lauderdale

Bad

1 year ago

Jarrett M.

Flooring King has laminate wood flooring for 75% off! They have super cheap options for Do-It-Yourself flooring as well and have over 430 colors in stock to choose from. They have over 20,000 happy customers and now I am one of them!

Excellent

1 year ago

Lisa N.

2.3

2 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Fireplace Blower Outlet

Here at Fireplace Blowers we offer you quality fans at an outlet price Order one today to FEEL the Fireplace Blower difference Our fans are guaranteed to fit fully assembled and require no tools for installation

Recent Reviews

I place an order for a magnetic thermostat-sensor switch with FirePlaceBlowerOutlet.com on October 15th through their website. Because it was a low dollar item I did not do much checking regarding their reputation. I receive immediate confirmation that they had received my order, but five day later there was still no confirmation of shipment. When I emailed to find out when the item would ship I was informed that their postage meter was down but it would ship the next morning. I receive the thermostat-sensor switch 5 days later in a priority mail envelop. I installed the switch right away and turned on the fireplace waiting for my existing blower to turn on. When the blower did not turn on after about 5 minutes I check the switch and found that the magnet designed to hold it in place had separated from the switch. I contacted them again to tell them about the defective part and this time they got back to me with in a couple hours asking the type of fireplace I had. After responding I waited another full day and then sent another email letting them know I wanted my money back because I wanted to buy from someone that actually cares about doing business on line. Another day passed and I received an email telling my they were crediting my account minus the $9 dollars shipping. I can understand with holding the shipping if I ordered the wrong part or decide I don’t want it, but I take issue when they send a defective part that does not work. I told them I would return the part if they want to pay to ship it back. I finally ended up contacting my credit card company to dispute the changes.

Poor

1 year ago

Trschendel V.

They claim they will refund the cost of the fan, but I'm still at the $16 shipping from them and another $16 shipping back to them. So they're defective part cost me $32.

Poor

1 year ago

Swiftj N.

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Order was placed on 5/24 - advised it was on backorder and would be available 5/28. After several calls in mid June, was advised that it would be shipping soon. Subseqent calls dumped me out of call tree with no answer by customer service. All calls required lengthy weight on hold, Advised via email on 6/29 that it shipped - awaiting delivery. Have purchased part through other vendor in te interrim for use and plan to keep this as spare, when it shows up.

Poor

1 year ago

Ronfisherpmp H.

I tried ordering from another vendor, and after 2 weeks, no action! But GoDuctless not only did better, they blew it out of the water! I ordered one night, the next day they communicated the requirements for a first time customer and we fulfilled those, and that same day my order was on its way, and I received it a few days later! Nothing but praise for GoDuctless!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ronaldsauve U.

3.9

20 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered a brand new unit. arrived damaged. I didn't realize until the installer was here and noticed it. I called to ask if I should cancel the install, and send back. customer service immediate Offred me a $100 refund, I explained I had the installer here, and did not call about the refund but said OK. after getting the unit installed the tech told me, based on the damages, it would probably leak when I started using it. so I called back once installer was gone, and I was no longer frantic. I told customer service a $250 refund would be fair considering the risk. they told me you already agreed to the $100.00 and good luck. I understand now this is common for them. so when you call, they make sure to have you agree to a lesser discount. especially if you have an installer there, and your back against the wall. Beware of this dishonest company. I spent $1000.00 and now I cant enjoy my new AC unit, but worry about when it will go out.

Bad

1 month ago

MaukFarms

Purchased 10 Gree 9000BTU 38 seer with built in WiFi mini split system. They gave me a discount. Three units arrived damaged by shipping company. I provided photos. ComfortUp immediately sent three more units without hesitation. All units are installed and work great. I would recommend ComfortUp!

Excellent

1 year ago

Salvador Ybarra

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Two years ago we had American Cool and Heat install the ductless air conditioners in our home. We were very happy with the work and when we decided to install the same system in the apartment in our home we called them to do it.The tech was very professional and so were the men who did the work. We never had any problems with the first installation and I would recommend them if you want to install ductless air conditioners.Thanks again,guys!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Alfonsoshelton T.

4.8

7 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We live in a 120-year old home that's now a beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Although a lot of the old woodwork has survived, the crown molding has disappeared throughout. We started with the front parlor, and our Udecor molding has rejuvenated the room! Following the directions on the instructional videos we "stained" it a dark color to match existing woodwork and it looks fantastic! Frequent guests have been amazed at the transformation. Architecturally it fits the space and it adds a tremendous warmth and ambiance. I wholeheartedly recommend this molding and would like to add it to every space on our main floor. I appreciated the free "technical support" provided as I'd initially thought we'd use inside/outside corners throughout room. Thankfully, I was talked out of that as due to the sheer number of corners it would definitely have impacted the overall esthetic. Shipping was fast and convenient, the materials are good, and customer service is exceptional. I highly recommend this product and this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Blessingsbandb U.

Today I received another excellent service from Annie Moore. She was patient nice and accomidating. It is amazing how they treat people and how much they care for customers. Thanks a million, I wish there were higher number in grading them. They are the best.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mehranmahalati E.

3.9

31 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

First time buyer but will bookmark for future needs. Thanks Jason

Excellent

1 year ago

Desuperman74 S.

Couldn’t identify the model number on my pump tag so I emailed pictures of the pump to a salesman and he was able to figure out my model. I needed a replacement pump ASAP and other places couldn’t/wouldn’t help me without a model number. Highly recommend these guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ebraga795 E.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The Technican did a great job, I would return to sears again thanks very much to Asuncion Asuncion Bravo, jAMES Vauss

Excellent

1 year ago

Jamesvauss L.

5

14 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Great little tool. Super helpful!

Excellent

4 months ago

MicheleSmith

(Code 1117) stapler works good but seems to be a bit underpowered when using 1/2 inch staples

Great

10 months ago

josephphlipot

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am a senior citizen with above average handyman skills. I have installed ceramic tile several times, but never stainless steel tile. Frankly I was afraid of the quick grab adhesive after reading the literature. I Google searched for “stainless steel tiles” and found www.stainlesssteeltile.com. I called the listed phone contact number, and Lynton Brooke, the Owner of Stainless Steel Tile, answered on the first ring. Thus began the most pleasant association I have ever had with a supplier or contractor. Mr. Brooke listened to what my wife and I had in mind, made suggestions and then listened to our response. His suggestions were always directed toward where we wanted to go. His advice was always worth considering. I e-mailed him my preliminary to scale layout. He responded promptly with more suggestions. After much iteration we both agreed on the final design. Then, to make sure the tile count was exact; he placed actual tiles on his shop floor in the exact scale shown on the final drawing to make sure we had not missed any important detail. I ordered the tiles. When they were received the quality was wonderful!! The price was the same as the competitor and to my surprise there were a few “extras” tossed in to cover any “mistakes” I might make during the installation. What a very special person Lynton Brooke is. During the installation, he answered my questions promptly, as if he was looking over my shoulder. The result of his guidance, quality product and my hard work – a super job my wife and I are very proud of. If you decided to do business with Lynton, he will not disappoint you in any way. A very special person indeed!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Nort1001 A.

Doing kitchen design work in Manhattan is a challenge because nobody really cares when the supply costs stay under $1,000.00 and even with charges of $1,000.00 and more, 50% of all customer service is just horrible. Although all the companies claim that customer service is their number one priority, it truly isn't. And here is the treatment you normally get: You spent more than three hours on the phone, being transferred from one department to the other, until you finally speak with someone who might help you. After all that, no one shows up for scheduled appointments, until finally, after three weeks of dealing with them, you might get the desired result. So it was a pleasant surprise to communicate and order from Lynton Brooke who actually helped me with my project without charging anything for extra work. Where do you find this customer service dedication nowadays?

Excellent

1 year ago

Marieedwards K.

3.1

21 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I requested contractors from HomeAdvisor for 2 different jobs. Someone from SERVIZ called me 10 times over a 3 day period. I finally agreed to have their contractors come out to give me a quote since the estimation is free. On the day of the appointment, SERVIZ calls me to tell me they have no contractors in my area so they need to cancel. And if I re-schedule, it would only be temporary because they don't know when they will have contractors in my area. If you don't have people in my area, why are you responding to HomeAdvisor, and calling me so many times? How is this company even in business?

Bad

1 year ago

Ofl Y.

Oh great I'm not the only one who waisted 2 days waiting for a technician who never showed up. Scheduled the first appointment online, 15 minutes before the appt time someone called me to cancel - after my complaint they just told me "well i don't have anyone who can pick up the job". Fine, rescheduled for the next morning. Again, past the appt time window and no one showed up or called. Called customer service twice - first time CS told me the technician was on his way. 40 minutes later i called again - CS said they couldn't reach him so they sent a text asking him to call me. I was so fed up at this point and asked to speak to a manager, was put on hold for 10 minutes and guess what? The manager wasn't available to take my call. WHAT AN EFFING JOKE? Don't call yourself a "service" company anymore, i can't believe you stayed in business for this long with such crappy customer experience and service. Worst service company i've ever dealt with.

Bad

1 year ago

Mxiao X.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Friend told me about these bidets and said I had to try one. So I went and purchased one. Bidet.org helped me pick the one that was right for me. It came fast. It took a few days to get used to but I love this thing now. I tell all my friends about it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jonathanrichards Q.

3.7

15 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased the marble for our master bath/retreat for our dream home through you guys at $8-$9 a square foot. This same tile would have cost me $25-$35 a square foot at the flooring and tile specialists stores in our area. When I told them about the products I saw on your site, they laughed at me and tried to play it off as "junk" marble much like they tried to downplay the big box store's hardwoods as "junk" hardwoods. I know better than to follow their biased advice so I walked out of their stores time and time again. I was leery about buying tile over the internet site unseen, but If it looks like marble, feels like marble, and smells like marble; then its gotta be marble. We are ordinary people who built our dream on a budget, and it is now a reality and I couldn't be happier with the quality of marble I received through the builder depot. If you are teetering between one of those "specialty" stores and taking a chance on the bulder depot, rest assued that the tile that shows up at your house does indeed look exactly like the pictures online. I can even report that my tile installer reported not a single broken tile during shipping. With nearly 100 sq ft of tiles delivered across the country, this caught me by surprise. Those guys also have remarkable customer service. I was most impressed with Stephen, a guy that I emailed my floor plan to and he came back at me with estimates of how much I would need. Everyone else wanted to charge me $30 to $50 to come to my house to give me an estimate for how much I would need, and they wouldn't do it based off of the plans. Kudos to them and their team and their flexibility. My only regret is that I ordered so much extra tile based on some breakage, and that breakage really didn't occur due to your high quality shipping. We also used less trim pieces than expected because of how nice the tile looked without it. So really, no regrets. I would still order 5-10% more than what you need just in case there are mistakes with cuts, you can always use the extra with a decorative tile wall accent. Those guys are great and continued success to them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Packerfanblc D.

I recently bought tiles for my kitchen back-splash from The Builder Depot and it was such a stress free experience. The tiles were of excellent quality and almost half the price of the ones I saw in my more expensive local store. I took a chance and bought the brilliant white 3x6 glass subway tiles from this store.. and I am so glad I did! They arrived exactly on time and in perfect condition! Very pleased. I also happened to buy an incorrect product (white glass trims) by mistake and couldn't use it.. I contacted David from the Customer Service and he handled the return so gracefully! While I did have to pay for the shipping cost, David was able to waive the restocking fee for me.. More than that, I felt he was always very cordial and handled all communications in a very professional manner! All in all, an honest company and I'd love to do business with them again when I remodel my bathrooms!

Excellent

1 year ago

Prerna2131 E.

3.6

8 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Would probably rate it 4 1/2 stars. They certainly delivered but the cost of the refills are a little expensive, and the number of days they last is a little misleading on the advertisement (I knew it depended on the programming of the machine but it was less than I calculated)

Great

1 year ago

Mikeburchell U.

Supposed to take 3-5 days delivery. Ordered 2 pieces, 1 left and 1 right. Received 2 rights and no lefts. Not worth the effort to complain. Last time doing business with this co.

Bad

1 year ago

Outfitter91687 W.

3.2

3 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Purchased four door kits for shipping to Fl....shipped out next day and arrived on a 3 day guarantee. All hanging and very pleased.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kyanna Q.

$3300 dollar order placed on 10-30-19. It said three weeks until the items would be shipped and a week for delivery. I called on the 20th, I was told a week more until it's shipped. Called today 11/29, I am told another week until it's shipped yet again. I currently have a scissor lift in my warehouse I rented for a month for 600 dollars that I may have to have extended because they cannot stick to a schedule and get the items shipped out. Update on 12/12 received everything but the track. Which they are out of. So everything I ordered is useless to me right now. They are now sending from Canada. No way will I receive it within two weeks I bet. Unbelievable incompetence

Bad

1 year ago

Bryanjmscott R.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a kit, door and hanging hardware, in black. I received the order and was very excited that the wood looked nice and not broken. Per directions, we finished and sealed the wood prior to assembling the door. Again following the instructions, I started to layout the boards and none of them were labeled as to placement during assembly. I was able to figure out that there was one piece with one flat edge that would need to be on the top. After the door was assembled, again by their directions, and prior to screwing it all together, we had trouble making it square so that the side rails were not bowed. By setting the door on its edge, we were able to put the side rail on and screw it into place. we flipped the door over to repeat and noticed that one board that was not labeled was grooved differently and discerned that it was supposed to be on the bottom to allow for the floor guide. Finally we got it moved to the correct placement but now have extra holes in that slat. After all assembled, I noticed that the black finish had come off. We didn't handle it that much. I called in to customer service and spoke with Chris. He asked for some pictures so I emailed 12 pictures showing the bare steel. Before the end of the same day, I received a call back saying that they do not warranty finishes but are making an exception to replace the rails. ** He put them in production but would not ship the new ones until they received the originals back. I asked if there was anyway to give a credit card # to hold until we received the new ones and shipped back the originals as this would make the swap out on the door easier than having to take it all apart. He said that there was not way to do the transaction that way. They also would not sell us just the rails. I asked for a partial refund to purchase and apply paint on our own. That was also not an option. We were going to purchase 2 more exact doors, possibly prefinished and assembled, but we will be looking for a new supplier. ******note to self and anyone reading this..........look at terms and conditions before making a purchase. We also have not installed this door so I hope there are no issues on that end either............DON'T BUY THIS DOOR!!!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Nadeshikopinkcricket17111 J.

1.8

1 Review

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered some equipment that was promised within 1 week, it was then put on back order and never communicated to me. Ordered different unit 10 days later and promised it would be received within 1 week. Finally received it 4 weeks later. When asked sales manager multiple times (phone and email) for a credit for troubles, he never responded. BE AWARE...They're lead times are much longer than they originally indicate and customer service of sales manager is awful.

Poor

1 year ago

Aclementz V.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I received our order two days earlier than advertised. I had a question, I called the company and got an answer immediately from a knowlegable sales engineer.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sszymakowski G.

I ordered the wrong color lock and American Locksets was able to bend the rules and exchange the locks for a reduced restocking fee. Double check and make ensure that you are ordering the correct lock color since the color may be different on different websites.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cjwa V.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Domaco

Domaco is your one-stop hardware store Providing a comprehensive range of sanitary wares hardware equipment tools and professional handyman and maintenance services

Recent Reviews

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Timken lm48510 Bearing - Wuxi Shenbing Bearing Company Limited

Timken lm48510 BearingAMI Bearing AURORA Bearing for sale from Wuxi Shenbing Bearing Company Limited we provide AMI Bearing for a long time at lowest price from Room315 Buliding 30B No116 Tang Nan Road NanChang District WuXiChina

Recent Reviews

Ordered a phone from them last week, today they have cancelled the order with no explanation, after I emailed asking when it would be delivered! It still states on their website that it in stock, so can only assume that the price was only to entice me in.

Bad

1 year ago

Massrat F.

Last Monday I got mine HTC One M9 phone from Bizrusonline store and just wow this phone is amazing.As i write this review im using the M9. This phone its Strongly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Stuart01 Z.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

FindTaps

Take your pick from our range of bathroom and kitchen taps whether you need a waterfall cloakroom freestanding tap or anything else we will provide it

Recent Reviews

This company is firstly, not UK based, they are based in China and sell cheap imports at over inflated prices. When you return the item, the return address is China, at great expense, you return the item in order to get some of the money back. They then see fit to deduct the cost of the postage (which I paid) from the overall refund and deny that you paid the postage in the first place. Sent me a damaged tap and refused to refund me. I've had to open a dispute on paypal to get my money back. Then accused me of having installed it?? Absolutely bizarre behaviour when all they had to do was either return or replace the product. Cowboy company, beware of buying from this outlet,

Poor

1 year ago

Vancherry S.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After talking to several concrete cutting firms in Sydney for some cuts in the foundation walls of my house to install new windows, I decided to go with Diacore due to the reason that they offered me a good deal in terms of price, which was actually 20% less than the company next in line. Even though they gave me a date to start the job three days late than what I had in mind, but to my surprise reached me on my mobile the very next day to have the permission to start the work early due to the cancellation of some other client's work. Without wasting any time, I asked them to visit my house and begin the process. They showed up at my house fully geared with the state-of-the-art equipment, which made me even more confident about the level of service they were going to provide me. Well done guys, hope to see you soon

Excellent

1 year ago

Judsonbyrd W.

We have been using the services of Diacore such as concrete sawing and core drilling in Sydney for over a years now. As a project manager, I always knew that when it comes to this firm, there is no way that I have to worry about their part of the project. They know how to work in a professional manner and their reliable teams are fully dedicated to getting the job done efficiently as soon as possible. We have worked with many other contractors before, but the truth is that Diacore is by far the best that we have came across. So, we would like to express our respect towards their services and thank them for helping us successfully complete our projects on time, and we hope to keep working with you guys in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mariamick91 G.

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a leak under my sink on a Saturday morning. Called Best Home Services and she sent a plumber out that day. Ryan Lane ax extremely nice young man came to my rescue. I needed a new faucet as the old one had corroded and was falling apart under my sink, thus the water leak. He brought 4 different faucets in from his truck for me to pick from and promptly in stalled it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Josh1343 V.

4.9

30 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am very happy to actually be able to view five samples of Ambient flooring at my leisure and in the conditions where I would actually be having it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Desolinas B.

I would like to know how much per square foot ft and how much shipping to Honolulu Hawaii is. And how long it will take to ship? Nancy

Great

1 year ago

Nblipsett R.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a Gas Fireplace in April,2018. Arrived with damaged front door. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! I was promised replacement parts, never happened. I requested a return and all I got was LIES, LIES, LIES. I now turned it over to my Credit Card Company. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with.

Poor

1 year ago

Donrev T.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered four ceiling fans, two of which were the wrong voltage (my mistake). Ask three times for approval to return the fans. Met only with silence. His return policy states that returns are accepted with prior approval. So at this point my choices are small claims court and just eating a $200 loss. This is not the seller to deal with, deal with someone who is ethical.

Poor

1 year ago

Bobrown11193 X.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

WholesaleBolts

Wholesale Bolts is an online distributor of nuts bolts including carriage bolts lag bolts galvanized bolts more Flat rate free shipping options available

Recent Reviews

Best price, got in two days

Excellent

1 year ago

Carlablewitt A.

I ordered a box of 50 3/8 x 11 inch Carriage Bolts. What I got was 3 3/8 x 10 inch Hex Head Lag Screws.

Poor

1 year ago

Lynnhildebrand W.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

needed a valve programmer, fast, found it here and was at my shop in two days. great service and reasonable prices.

Excellent

1 year ago

Perry44005 O.

There was a 2 inch to 4 inch pvc coupler that i needed that i couldnt find at even a store more specialized then lowes, arrived in a fairly timely manner

Excellent

1 year ago

Ault2388 P.

3.2

11 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Soul quoted initially, provided a quote quickly, and once job was accepted booked it in to be installed within 10 days- in the middle of a heatwave! The install guys were efficient, clean & tidy. Soul followed up with me on completion to ensure customer satisfaction which I very much appreciated. Would definitely recommend this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah E.

Soul and his team installed Daikin ducted reverse cycle into our two storey home. It was a tricky job and Soul spent a great deal of time going over plans and sharing options. Souls team were quick to install and friendly / helpful technicians. I would recommend conduct air conditioning for a home install.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shannon A.

3.9

9 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The serviceman, Daniel arrived on time, assessed and fixed the problem promptly as he has amazing knowledge of his craft. He explained precisely the problem and how he fixed it. Daniel has a great personality and has the ability to put you at rest. We will certainly be using Efficient Plumbing in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Glenice W.

Daniel came and service our ducted heater. He was on time and really took the extra effort in getting the job done properly. Gave honest feedback on my heater as well as good suggestion for the future. Would recommend and have them service our system again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter N.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Since 2010 I have purchased 8 split system air cons from Jason and every install has been like the one before. We've used Jason for both residential and commercial air conditioning. Cost has always been competitive, but the workmanship is clean, tidy and always prompt. His experience has always been useful when choosing the right unit for the job and he is thoughtful and honest. We also enjoy regular cleaning and servicing of our units and highly value this service as I suffer from acute asthma. I'm very particular when it comes to tradespersons working in my home/business, but Jasons professionalism and trustworthiness are exemplary. Highly recommend CCRAC and wish them every success. Thank you Jason!

Excellent

1 year ago

Cj Cornelius

I only review if I receive absolute top service and product - and this is exactly what I received from Jason. Jason is a true professional - on time and great communication. Could not have been happier with the quote and the excellent quality of workmanship. I took the Mitsubishi in the size that Jason recommended and it suits my apartment perfectly - and it is so quiet inside and out. Totally recommend Coastal Commercial and Residential Air Conditioning.

Excellent

1 year ago

Very Happy

1.9

27 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Melbourne Heating Airconditioning Repairs

Melb Air is a distinctly unique property maintenance and repair company that specialises in heating cooling gas appliances across Victoria It is important to note that unlike many local mainten

Recent Reviews

I contacted the company as I have heard they can come out the next day and desperate for someone to come out asap as my mother is an elderly and her heater had stopped working. Customer service were so friendly and polite and had organised someone within 2 hours. Technician attended (even took his shoes off) and fixed the unit on the spot. I received a follow up call from a member of the team to make sure we were happy. I have had many poor experiences with serviceman in the past and can honestly say this company went beyond the service and I would highly recommend melbourne heating and airconditioning repairs to anyone who is seeking a fast response time. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Renee J.

I needed a repair URGENTLY as it was the peak of Summer and my aircon did not work. I rang the company and explained I had a new born baby and they came the same day & fixed my unit! I found the parts prices reasonable and didn't leave my in debt! I received a receipt for my payment, a report and a warranty instantly via email. If you want to deal with a professional company I highly suggest using Melbourne Heating & Air-conditioning. May 26th 2017 Update: Great maintenance specials for previous customers Just used these guys again as they had a special for previous customers to have the maintenance completed at a discounted price, another great experience. Thanks Melbair!

Excellent

1 year ago

Anna A.

2

8 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Proheat Cool

Proheat Cool Are Melbourne039s Air Conditioning Repairs Installation Specialists Fast Professional Experienced Heating And Cooling System Service

Recent Reviews

Paid deposit of $1,500, for air conditioner to be installed in early December 2019. After four cancellations, and many follow up phone calls from me, they failed to turn up. They repeatedly said they were about to refund the deposit, but this never happened. I decided to use them in the first place as one of the owners (who it turns out was about to retire) happened to be in the area and turned up within 15 minutes after my first phone call. He seemed reliable, helpful and well informed. Wish I had read all the reviews first.

Poor

1 year ago

L. Mar

Paid deposit and unable to get anyone to turn up but a contractor who was owed lots of money for subcontracting to this firm.The person upfront has the gift of the Gab and has talked his way out of jail.

Poor

1 year ago

Brian S.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

J S Air Conditioning and Heating Installation Melbourne Victoria

J S Air Conditioning Heating Installation Melbourne Victoria Home Commercial Systems Ducted Split Air Conditioning Evaporative Heating units

Recent Reviews

Had our Brivis buffalo ducted heater replace that was over 20 years old. Excellent price and advice was given by Vaas unlike plenty of the other companies who just wanted to quote over the phone without inspecting the job.

Excellent

1 year ago

Matyd S.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We rang to obtain a quote and "quoter" arrived within 2 weeks (had been a heatwave in Qld for weeks). They were the only company that went up in the roof to see if what we actually wanted for feasible. Received the quote within the week. Agreed with the price and the Daikin ducted system. A couple of days prior to the install, the roof space was reinspected by Think Cooling to ensure everything was all OK to go ahead. 2 days later the 3 installers arrive nice, bright and early to do the install. They were thoughtful and discussed exactly what they were going to do and how long it would take and we again went through exactly where the outlets and ducts were to be placed. At every stage they checked and rechecked to ensure everything was done correct. Very thorough. There was one issue, but this was with the roof line from where the outdoor system was installed and extra items were required. Everything was done and installed with the exception of this. Unfortunately Cyclone Debbie went through the following day, so on the next available (waterfree) day Think Cooling arrived and completed the ducted system. I was shown how to use the Daikin controller and Zone station and now it is running absolutely perfectly. All the staff from the quoter, office staff and installers have been nothing but professional and I thank them very much such a non stressful installation of our ducted airconditioning. They rang a week after installation to see if all was going well and to advise that they had put me on the annual maintenance program, for which I had asked. I would highly recommend Think Cooling to anyone (I have already) who required split or ducted airconditioning.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deedub55 I.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Alex and Jack have helped me numerous times; replacing fan combo with LED oyster lights, disconnecting and reconnecting a stove for floor installation, repair of one aircon unit and removal and replacement of another, replacing power points and switches and installing LED downlights. Alex gives excellent, practical suggestions for energy efficient and contemporary solutions. He is always on time, is efficient and considerate. His quotes are accurate and reasonable. There have never been any problems and I feel very confident in recommending Pure Electrical &Air to anyone needing electrical work.

Excellent

1 year ago

Beachystar Z.

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Home - My website

Electrician services for residential and commercial customers with all work guaranteed and clear accurate quotes

Recent Reviews

Shahin Offers 100% first class workmanship , reliable and trustworthy you will not be disappointed , he can do the impossible, no job is too hard , very satisfied with his service , very passionate about the quality of his work , would definitely recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Happy I.

4.2

32 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

One Call Tradie Air Conditioning Plumber Electrician Appliance Repairs Brisbane Gold Coast

Looking for a Tradie you can rely on Fallon Solutions can help with most trades from a Plumber Electrician or Air Conditioning Tech to a Carpenter and Appliance Repairer Servicing South East Queensland

Recent Reviews

Excellent service by Fallon electrician Patrick McAuliffe who fixed a light problem and quoted us on a rewiring job. Knowledgeable, great customer service, very helpful and friendly professional. Recommended, especially when the work is complex.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nolan G.

After phoning Fallon Solutions about problems with my hot water system tripping the electricity circuity breaker, they arranged for Pat McAuliffe to come out the same day. He phoned when he was on the way and arrived at the expected time. After diagnosing the fault he spent a great deal of time chasing up my options for a fix, explaining them to me and booking my choice in for the next day.

Excellent

1 year ago

Simon S.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Asked to assess leak in my bathroom but the plumber made me sign that I need to pay $386 for testing the leak. But the leak from the tap was not assessed instead he told me that the leak is from the shower floor which I knew from before. Had to pay $386 for nothing. My bathroom is still leaking. Not happy with the service.

Bad

1 year ago

Uma Narayan

no call out fee...free inspection with a camera.............drains have leaves mud and some roots...........can clear that.........knowing the size of the drains..............no he could not............he could not even work out which way the drains ran............$500.....the drains were not completely blocked, but they have not been unblocked because he recommended........digging up pavers and putting in a new system......... Not happy...........should not have begun if he knew he could not navigate narrower drains

Poor

1 year ago

Trina M.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Air Conditioner Land

Shop air conditioners online at Air Conditioner Land With free shipping to Metro areas we supply major brands at wholesale trade price Daikin Fujitsu Mitsubishi Panasonic Samsung LG reverse cycle split systems

Recent Reviews

We purchased a unit about a month ago now and it has been nothing short of exceptional! We use it to cool a very large area in the home and it has not skipped a beat. Made the recent heat wave a non event in our home. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dick Smith

I have emailed and message the company 3 times and no answer As a pensioner I am not going to buy and pay for an item at a price of well over $1500.00 if I can talk to someone first on the phone I urgently need air cond as I am the wifes carer and our house is way to hot since the old A/C broke down so was wanting to get a new one ASAP but had a couple of questions I needed answered before I bought I clicked on the contact us button it say email I did it then stated we will get back to you shortly but have heard not 3 days later I can not and will not buy and pay for something online in this price range if I can contact the seller as far as Im concerned I am getting the feeling that this company Air Conditioner Land is a scam I am very disappointed and now have to start my search all over again for a A/C installed ASAP I am old school and dont believe a customer should only be messaged to by a computer What ever happened to good old fashion service

Bad

1 year ago

Dave L.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've only had the unit (PRO-32T, 3.2kw/12,000BTU) a few weeks, but so far it performs as expected. It's quiet (both the indoor and outdoor unit) and seems reasonably efficient (uses only 3.8A with outdoor air temp approx 35 degrees Celsius). Time will tell how long it lasts, but so far I'm happy with it.

Great

1 year ago

Swiftau C.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with