Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3849

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10201

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707058)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3849

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10201

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a ducted heating unit installed in November 2016, [name removed] was very attentive and helpful until the unit was installed. It took TEN months of repeated emails and calls to obtain the warranty and instruction manual even though he lived in the same suburb. It was eventually found in the garden after it was thrown over the fence. The unit has now stopped working, under warranty. I left a message for [name removed] and asked how I go about organising a service call. I received a text message straight back "I'm too busy to speak to you" I left it 48 hours then left another message. That was 48 hours ago and still no contact.

Poor

1 year ago

Roly49 J.

3.9

14 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Using MyAir4 for almost 3 years. Never working as what it supposes to do. Connection drops while not at home, control panel (tablet) played up couple times, in two occassions couldn't even turn the cooling off and needed to climb up to the roof to turn the system off, connect and disconnect the etherrnet cable. Not recommended.

Poor

1 year ago

Annoyed D.

Our system is nearly 5 years and we had problem with the screen. Called them last week, someone came in today , replace the screen with the latest one with no cost ( 5 years warranty) and helped us with the setting as well. Great customer service, really recommend it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ervina Kouris

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I received a quote for the compressor air conditioner unit from my usual car repairer which was slightly under $1400. I then googled for specialists to see if I could get this replaced for a cheaper price but with the qualifications and certifications for this industry. I found Keepin Cool and the Owner explained to me over the phone what happens with a vehicles air conditioner over a period of time. I then booked Keepin Cool and he drove to our house and installed new compresssor under a couple of hours. So convenient that we did not have to leave the car at a workshop for many hours. The unit cost around $1,000 with Keepin Cool - money saved is most appreciated.

Excellent

1 year ago

Helen D.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Superb Clean

Commercial and Residential Flood Water Damage Restoration Melbourne When you are in business or home it’s important to ensure your premises are clean hygienic and presentable at all times But unfortunately unexpected accidents can occur despite your best efforts Whether a wild storm has caused a leak in your roof or a window has broken overnight and let in a torrential downpour the last thing you want is for waterlogged carpet looking and smelling bad in front of employees or family Fort

Recent Reviews

I recently employed Superb clean to deal with reclamation and drying after burst pipe caused water to flood my master bedroom and walk in robe What seemed to Me like a catastrophe was just simple repair work for them They identified the source of the leak and dried things in no time. The communication with Robert gets six stars. He kept me informed every step of the way. If you need timely professional assistance with water damage, you could not find better in the Melbourne . My HIGHEST recommendation 6Star

Excellent

1 year ago

Barbara D.

We asked Robert to clean our entire 3 bedroom home in preparation for a rental inspection. He exceeded all of our expectations, some items I'm sure were in a better state than they were prior to moving in! He was courteous, thorough and utterly professional. Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Brad Y.

4.4

27 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

iSeekplant

Australias centralised plant hire equipment suppliers and services database for Plant Users and Project Managers managing earthworks projects in mining and civil

Recent Reviews

I wanted a excavator for 1 weeks hire and was really struggling to find on yellow pages & google. I filled out the details on iseek and was pleasantly surprised to get a call within half an hour. Great service. Would highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

William Power

Absolutely great site ,would definitely use them again for all my jobs I posted a job on Wednesday night and by Thursday I had 6 calls with very competitive prices. Thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

Melissa C.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

PlantMiner

An easier way to source subcontractors and hire equipment for construction and mining projects Get quotes now on PlantMiner from vendors nationwide

Recent Reviews

I would like to have more of a understanding on setting up out plant miner page pics ect and more of a under standing when jobs say more than one pice of plant but only lets me quote on one @ a time

Great

1 year ago

Brendan S.

We've been with PlantMiner for two years and it has paid for itself each year by providing leads and opportunities to convert quotes into firm orders. Around 90% of inquiries received are coming from project requirements that we were not previously aware of.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bryn Jones

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

cash job posts are loose after a week [name removed] from the Sutherland shire region blamed my family as they are loose I’ve asked him to fix but blames us Had to remove 80% of posts they have been dug into river sand 200mm at most one post had hardly any concrete in the hole [name removed] has sent text back saying where’s the quote clearly as it was a cash payment there was not one I’ve now had to hire another fencer to remove and fix posts The service was not a good one I have video of how they remove so easily it won’t come up on this page There is clear evidence in photos of how bad this job was

Poor

1 year ago

Brent S.

I contacted Jim’s Fencing for a quote. Chris, the Franchisee actually got back to me within about 5 mins. We arranged for him to come out and quote which he did. The job was finished within a week of first speaking to him. He kept me well informed as to when he was coming. The job was neat and professional. I would definitely recommend Chris.

Excellent

1 year ago

Greg Dickinson

2.8

11 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The boss came out and was rude and argumentative and told me he wanted nothing to do with the job anymore. Apologized at the end but damage was done. Sub contractor came to rectify the fence but fence still sub-standard. I think I will get somebody else to rectify now and take that out of what I owe them I have no problem paying good money for a good job. I didn't get a good job and would never use them again. Run.... run away from these people.

Poor

1 year ago

Paulez2 J.

Requested a quote for boundary fences, didn't hear from them until 3 months later. When I told them the fence has been done by a different company, they literally replied:" why ask me to send quote then, a complete waste of time". However, looking at other reviews, I feel I'm not alone.

Bad

1 year ago

Sherry L.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Got a quote from this business few weeks before Xmas for removal of old shared boundary fence and installation of new colorbond fence; I was told it's a two day job and can be completed before Xmas 2017. However this job took two months for completion with few times being on site and checking on whether the builder are doing the right job. The builders who are working with this business are quite unprofessional, rude and aggressive. I won't recommend them at all for any work it's quite a waste of your time and money.

Poor

1 year ago

Adel K.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Sydney Timber Fencing - Your Timber Fencing Specialists

Contact us today for a free quote on a high-quality timber fence

Recent Reviews

I don't recommend these two guys from what is called **Crown Fencing and Landscaping**, Hoxton Park, 2171 - not just they cant deliver, unprofessional, but by far below the standards, very cheap material used and specially they are not honest at all. They leave you in the middle of an incomplete job and run away when you uncover them. Avoid these guys or hire them and pay triple the price. Don’t waste your money and time with dodgy Crown Fencing & Landscaping people from Hoxton Park NSW.

Poor

1 year ago

Peter L.

4.4

12 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We highly recommend Floormania and especially the installer "Daniel Whale" for such a great job. Our house looks and feels perfect. Thanks again team for your great work.

Excellent

1 year ago

Scott Campbell

This was the second time in 11 years that we've used John at Floormania and both times they've done a great job. John is professional, responsive and really great to deal with. He has an in-house team of installers who know what they are doing and a pleasure to deal with too. We used Floormania to cover our entire house in Quick Step impressive ultra laminate. So far we are really pleased with this product, and we're getting a lot of compliments. We shopped around for pricing and John provided us a great deal. John stayed in contact with us, and did the work when he said he would (not something you can take for granted these days!). I would not hesitate recommending Floormania.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mjsmail V.

3

22 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I visited the office at waterloo and had a good discussion and explained I was getting an acoustic engineer to do testing as required by Strata. Had it done and passed so ready to move along. Called to get someone to measure and quote. No one available to talk on the phone so was told they would call me back. No one ever called back. Funny way to run a business, they must be doing well with big projects as a domestic installation valued at 20-30 thousand dollars is obviously of no interest. I work in sales so I just don't understand! There are some good write-ups on here but maybe different branch to the one I went to. Good luck to all floor purchasers! I gave one star as I had to make a selection to submit the review!

Bad

1 year ago

Steven A.

I went to SE Timber in Alexandria to enquire about installing floorboards in my house which on first impression seemed quite professional. However, it took 2 months to receive a quote after chasing these up with numerous phone calls and emails. The quote when finally received was incomplete and included absurd exclusions. I have never spoken to the most incompetent people and the simple process of obtaining a quote seemed the most arduous of tasks for them. I can only imagine how hard it would be to deal with them for the entire installation process. I will never recommend this company to anyone! Worst Service and Worst Company!

Poor

1 year ago

Rachel K.

3.5

7 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Timber Flooring Adelaide - Laminate Wooden Flooring Company Adelaide

1 Adelaide Wood Flooring Company stores offers laminate flooring solid engineered timber flooring laminate floor installation floating floor installers floor polishing sanding Adelaide Norwood

Recent Reviews

A1 Flooring We recently built a new home with the most amazing builder, he is more a perfectionist than myself!!!! When you build your floors are not included, that's normal so we had a separate contract for our floors. We chose A1 Flooring at Beulah Park because they promised an A1 job and according to their website they claim that they are ........ "A1 Flooring The Timber Flooring Centre has been committed to providing quality flooring solutions in Adelaide for over 25 years. The advice & knowledge we offer comes from our many years of experience and dedication to ensure that the customers get the best possible result. Our friendly & knowledgeable staffs are here to help you in making the best decision for your flooring project.' After now being told that new homes aren't designed for timber floors we would have expected as part of their 'experience and dedication to ensure that the customers get the best possible result' it would have been appropriate to share this with us prior to laying the floor rather than using the design of our home as the excuse why our floors are separating! After some delay with our order we needed to wait for our boards to cure before they could be laid, we knew this and wanted an A1 job so we supported this delay! Our floors were laid beautifully with much attention to detail, the contractor was fantastic, very personable and diligent in his work. Our floors were then to sit for a couple of weeks whilst other jobs were completed, painting etc! As planned the sanders came in on the date expected to sand and polish our boards with a Matt Satin water based finish. Despite being told this would take 5 days to complete, ( timing was crucial as our lease was ending) you then need to leave the floors for 4-7 days to cure before you can put furniture on them) they took 3 days to sand them and then applied 3 coats of finish in 1 1/2 days. The last coat was rejected due to not leaving it long enough in cold, wet weather to dry sufficiently before applying the next coat resulting in an orange peel appearance and blotches over the entire floor. There were also scratches and dents which had clearly not come out in the sanding process indicating a second rate sanding job, not the A1 job we were expecting! After having someone out to look at the job ( who got very defensive, was rude and appeared to try and back out of their responsibilities! ) they reluctantly agreed to re do the entire floor for which we were very grateful but time was running short our end and now to have floors redone and allow it to set hard before placing furniture we were cutting it very fine! We paid to have an inspection by someone from the timer flooring association as even after the floors being redone, there were blotches and an uneven finish. Not something you expect with a brand new floor! The inspector spoke with A1 flooring as per the process when organising an inspection. It appears the flooring standards are quite loose in our opinion........ and our investment was wasted. And here we are in November with floor boards that are separating in all parts of the house, in full sun, in full shade and everywhere in between!!!!! We organised to have someone come and check out what was happening, the same rude, defensive A1 person from before....... all the excuses about timber being a natural product, the light, not enough air con etc, etc, the movement was huge and according to a second opinion it was because the boards were laid before they were dry enough! His advice to me was to run our evap air con to put moisture into the air, don't mind that it's not hot enough for air con and during the day I'm the only family member home, hardly economical or environmentally friendly...... running the air con to keep my floor boards happy! An interesting response from a company who prides themselves on ... 'friendly & knowledgeable staffs are here to help you in making the best decision for your flooring project.' And so with so many excuses and little ownership of the problem we are taking it to consumer affairs!!! A1 Flooring = don't expect an A1 job!!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Disappointed K.

A1 flooring laid blackbutt in three rooms one of which was a very complex layout. The workmanship was superb,delivery on time and the staff were courteous and considerate. Would not hesitate to recommend them to any potential customer!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Alex O.

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Beaumont Tiles ichosebeaumonts

Choose Beaumonts for stunning tiles bathroom products to suit all styles budgets From bathrooms to whole home renovations make your dream a reality

Recent Reviews

I would like to thank Jeet and Jason from the Beaumont Tiles (Auburn) for their exceptional service. They helped us choose the right flooring of our interest, all our queries were answered in very friendly and professional manner. We are happy with our purchase, thanks to the outstanding team at Beaumont Tiles.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chintan Q.

I recently purchased tiles for my new bathroom. The sales person at the South Morang store was very unhelpful, when I questioned the invoice, which is hard to understand. I was charged a handling fee for each tile transaction. I thought this was a tile shop and handling tiles was what they did. I was under the impression that I could return unused complete boxes of tiles. As I was leaving the shop with my purchase I was informed that this was for a minimum of 3 complete boxes each of the same tile type. Further, there would be another handling fee for returns. I am soon to do up another bathroom, but won, be purchasing here. Very disappointed and will never shop at Beaumonts again.

Poor

1 year ago

Louise H.

2.6

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Timberland Flooring did my floor three weeks ago and I couldn't be more pleased with what they did. Much appreciated!

Excellent

1 year ago

Natalie O.

I searched for reviews on timber floors and was at first dissuaded from installing bamboo floors. I was also looking for installers. Having seen the cheaper laminate floors, I realised they were not for me. I visited a number of supply/install companies and viewed their products and prices. I finally settled for Bamboo Floors from Timberland Flooring located at Alexandria, Sydney. I discussed my concerns about bamboo, but these were allayed by the 25 year warranty provided. Whilst not the cheapest quote, they were mid-range, I was impressed with their presentation. I was able to take samples home and price included lifting and removing the existing carpet. They turned up on time for the measure and quote, as they did for the installation. There were two large areas amounting to 60sqm. Installation took a day, which included scotia trim. This was installed very well, with scarf and mortise jointing at corners etc.. There were a few minor gaps, I can be a bit pedantic,but they returned and corrected these. Thje finished product is great. There were a few minor gaps, but these were corrected promptly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rictar G.

4

10 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My pregnant wife order pavers for a new patio recently, made the error of ordering 36 too many. Called the franchise store at Taren Point to organise to return these for a refund, only to be told that the policy was no returns/ refunds. Ridiculous policy and would of thought that Amber would have better customer experience than this.

Bad

1 year ago

Sjp D.

We had been searching for the right pavers for our backyard for weeks and went to Amber at Kotara and were given great assistance by all the staff, especially Alyce, who showed us all the options for our space and lent us samples to take home and view in our yard. When we selected the pavers we wanted we were lucky enough to get 20% off as they were having a sale. We are very happy with the product and the service offered by Amber Kotara.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jaksal J.

2.8

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Craft Decor

Tiles Perth - Craft Decor Floor Tiles Bathroom Tiles Wall Tiles Visit Our Tile Shops in Perth Store Locations - Mandurah Joondalup Osborne Park Cannington South Fremantle

Recent Reviews

I am a tiler by trade, but recently took to renovating homes and have been to Craft Decor for my last 3 bathroom and kitchen projects. The tiles are great value for the price. I have laid incredibly expensive tiles from Italy or Spain that were no better quality than those from Craft Décor. When it comes to tiles, I've found that expensive doesn't always mean better quality.

Great

1 year ago

Jim G.

600x600 porcelain Tiles were either big or small by 1-2mm (poor quality tiles) and the calculations of square area was wrong. Eventually you have to pocket out more including the second delivery charges. I wish I could have gone to a different tile shop. Don't get fooled by the advertised low price!!! Eventually you would pocket out more than other places!! Terrible and timid customer service as well.

Bad

1 year ago

Kumar R.

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Danielle served us today for floor and wall tiles and carpet for our new home. She was friendly, very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time with us. At no time did we feel rushed and Danielle knew her products well and steered us in the right direction without being overbearing. We left feeling we spent our money in the right areas and saved in places we could. Thank you Danielle.

Excellent

1 year ago

Trudy H.

i bought some beautiful italian tiles here ...they took 13 weeks to get here but just gorgeous , got my own tiler , so didn't experience any of the above ....would buy of them again

Excellent

1 year ago

Nerida Houlahan

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Lion King Flooring

Looking for Timber or Laminate Flooring Options Come check our wide range of quality flooring at affordable prices

Recent Reviews

I went with the Silk White SPC around 60M2 - Great price and really great work on the install as my house has interesting angles and my new kitchen was installed on old flooring. - So glad I didn't try this myself!! whole process took under 2 weeks from picking my flooring, having them come out and measure / provide an install quote, to being laid. Much much cheaper than a larger brand store. Looks great. Thanks Lion King.

Excellent

1 year ago

Scott C.

Hard to believe when you look at their very low price but the quality of Lion King laminated floorboards is great : we have had one, and a very cheap one, in our previous home for 5 years and it still looks as new. Plus the installation service was outstanding. A special mention to Alan who was so nice and so accomodating.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marie M.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Floors of Distinction

Looking for timber flooring Perth experts We specialise in supplying and installing timber bamboo engineered and laminate flooring Get in touch today

Recent Reviews

Floors of Distinction are 10 out of 10 would recommend. My family got our kitchens and bathrooms redone by them and we couldn't be happier with their service and team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jonathan Ford

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Floor Wall Outdoor Tiles Essendon Sunbury Melbourne Luscombe

Floor Wall and Outdoor Tiles Essendon and Sunbury Through our experience in the tile industry our extensive network of suppliers and thousands of

Recent Reviews

I recently renovated my house and needed tiles. Sally and her team were incredibly helpful. They went out of their way to help me choose an appropriate product and work within a tight budget. They have a great range of tiles, can order in custom stock quickly and communicate brilliantly. They were honestly a breath of fresh air. Seven stars, without hesitation.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kendall U.

3.5

5 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Floors By Nature

Welcome to Floors By Nature an Australian owned timber flooring company that has been supplying timber products since 1965

Recent Reviews

Really straightforward resand, seal and 2 coats - about 95 sqm. No problems, seamless. We went fishing for 10 days, trades moved in early and all completed in 4 days I believe. No problems with paint smell on our return. Happy with security of home, had a couple of family members drop by - all good. The finish is great, bit lighter than we thought it would be, but a much better look. The jarrah inlays in the QLD Blackbut are vibrant - I did not think they could be brought back to life!! Some had faded very badly. Would employ Floors by Nature again. Had to put in some work re dust but no complaints, believe it cannot be totally eliminated by trades. Lastly, amazing how faded/rug darkened/sun bleached etc surfaces all came back to the same new colour shade. A couple of areas that had floor coverings are now bare timber - looks 100%. Rgds.

Great

1 year ago

Dick Z.

I recently got my flooring and Trex decking completed by Floors by nature.The team did a quality job at a reasonable price.I would highly recommend them .

Excellent

1 year ago

Chinduhere O.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Metro Tiles

Metro Tiles Brisbane stocks the largest range of exclusive floor and wall tiles Offering inspired solutions for any space bathroom kitchen outdoor more - find us in Brisbane Toowoomba Sunshine Coast Airlie

Recent Reviews

We went to Metro Tiles at Geebung earlier this year when we needed to replace some tiles because we had dealt with them 20 years ago when we first built our home. We had a good experience with them all those years ago and the service we received this time was excellent again. Leanne was very helpful from the start when we were looking at what tiles were available to replace our old tiles. She was friendly and was able to give us useful information about the products that we were looking at and other options that were available. She was helpful again recently when our builder was finally ordering the tiles and gave us good advice with regard to delivery times. It's a joy to deal with a business that is friendly, efficient and knows what they are doing.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gabrielle D.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Saturday 25th June 2016. My husband and I went to Tile Mart after a very bad experience with another tile firm. As we walked in the back door, David greeted us with a warm welcome and instructed us which way to go to find a consultant. We looked around for a bit then David came and helped us, he was very helpful without being pushy. David gave us a selection of tiles to think about. Briget saw us contemplating and came to our assistance, now our experience has gone to a level of beyond fantastic, we have never tiled before, the time Briget spent with us explaining what we would require to do the best job. We did not feel rushed, we both felt as if we mattered. Thank you Tile Mart our experience with your company left us feeling confident about our decision to D.I.Y.

Excellent

1 year ago

John And

I've been a trade professional for the best part of 15 years. Recently moved to the inner west and was looking for a local supplier. I found Tile Mart in Hoppers Crossing and believe they deserve a good mention after a recent transaction. They are well informed, the manager having a background in hands-on stone masonry. They were helpful but not pushy and most of all they got the order done promptly. Not that anybody likes working after, lets face it, we are Australian, but on this job I was pushed for time and they patiently allowed me to complete my visit to the showroom with a customer after they should have been closed for a good half hour. Not something I would normally expect at all, but a testament to their customer focus. Prices are competitive and choices are very good. I recommend you pay them a visit whether you are a DIYer, just looking for ideas, or a trade professional wanting a place to sit down with a customer and check out a few ideas. Patient, competent staff and very good tile selection.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tradewest E.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Olde English Tiles

With over 50 years experience Olde English Tiles supplies and installs beautiful heritage tessellated tiles mosaics and subway tiles in Sydney Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Pride in their work, attention to detail and an amazing result After slowly renovating every piece at the front of a 110 yr old terrace, the final stage was to be the new tessellated tiles. I’m incredibly happy that I went with Olde English Tiles who did an amazing job. As anyone with one of these old properties knows, nothing is perfectly straight or level but that didn’t phase Tony or Nathan who assessed the property and quickly suggested how we could make this work. The attention to detail was great, with each tile perfectly laid and a 30mm difference from one end to the other perfectly hidden. Nathan put in an extra base to deal with the cracking in the foundations to ensure the new tiles would remain like new for decades to come. Steven was great with the quote and measure, and organising the day. He was in continual contact to provide updates and make sure we were happy with the final product. I would definitely recommend Olde English Tiles, the pride they take in the work along with the high-quality tessellated tiles makes all the difference. Jason.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason Y.

I have been in the building industry for more than 45 years The Olde English Tile Company Sydney are a rip off. They employ the rudest and most dishonest staff i have met in Sydney. I provided an accurate plan of an area to be tiled. They sold me far too many of their expensive tiles than required. The manager promised to provide me with a refund, have the excess tiles collected from my home and returned to their showroom. None of this happened. I put the case to The Department of Fair Trading. After that i received a partial refund from The Olde English Tile Company Sydney. Just enough refund so that it was not worth my time going to a Department of Fair Trading tribunal. They never collected the excess tiles. A Department of Fair Trading staff member told me that they have received a lot of complaints against The Olde English Tile Company Sydney.

Poor

1 year ago

K. J.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Two weeks after installation, we found splits and squeaks in the newly installed engineered floors. The product is ‘Preference Select Spotted Gum’. Our installer uninstalled a few boards from the floor, the boards have already bowed. Two people from ‘Preference’ came for an inspection. They showed me with their moisture meter that the new floor boards have high moisture readings ranging from 14.7 to 15.5, one of them told our installer over the phone that the moisture content is high. The other person suggested we have high moisture inside our house. I lifted up the underlay from the uninstalled area for him to take a reading on the subfloor – the original Tasman Oak boards. We saw 8.8 appearing in the screen of their moisture meter. Our house is sitting on stumps with no damp area underneath. “How do you explain the reading difference between your product and our original floor boards?” I asked them. They couldn’t give a specific answer and concluded with “Anything is possible”. They also pointed out things such as skirting “sitting too tight on the new boards”, “cold draft come from underneath the house”. They didn’t examine the unpacked products sitting in our hallway and suggested the moisture level in our house is the problem. One of them said: “The engineered floor is a natural product. All boards will bow. 5mm is totally acceptable according to the industry standard.” In my photo, the board has curled to create a gap of 15mm. It was promised that a report will be prepared within 2 to 3 business days. We haven’t heard from ‘Preference’ for a whole week despite the reseller has contacted them at least twice on our behalf. We are disappointed in the product and the service from ‘Preference’. People who have bought the same product, it is time for you to have another look in your floor.

Poor

1 year ago

Xiang R.

2.8

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

PTF

Perfect Timber Floors are an Australian family owned timber flooring company and have been passionate about timber floors for over 60 years

Recent Reviews

We had 65 square metres of blackbutt floating floorboards installed in each of our two townhouses. After a short time, weeks, the ends of the boards appeared to be dirty. We washed the floors according to the installer's instructions but still the dirty ends remained. They were stained and some appeared to be lifting up, as if swollen from water damage. We contacted Metricon, who advised the installers, Perfect Timber Floors, would come out to investigate. They sent [name removed] out to look at our floorboards, and she agreed with me that they did look as though there was water damage - she said at the time that they looked like they'd been laid while the floor was still wet underneath. However, when the company came back with their brief report, they said that the causes were likely to be 'over mopping/cleaning, heating or cooling systems, or leaks'. And that none of these were covered by warranty. How very convenient. I hate mopping so that was definitely not the cause. I've had floorboards in many homes and never have I seen this type of damage. Clearly, what [name removed] saw and said was not put into the report, and Metricon came back to say there was 'nothing they could do'. Also very convenient. Do not use Perfect Timber Floors because you are likely to be very disappointed with the result. Clearly the company cut corners and do not have a quality assurance process in place.

Poor

1 year ago

Amy W.

Was a headache to deal with from day one delayed install, average product, shonky installers and bad communication. Never again.

Bad

1 year ago

Chantelle P.

2.4

3 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Woodpecker Flooring

Woodpecker Flooring is one of Perths largest distributors of flooring We pride ourselves on combining the personality flexibility and service of a family business with a range of products and level of professionalism that is on par with the largest flooring companies in the country

Recent Reviews

I recently installed Woodpecker engineered timber flooring. No instructions included in the boxes. I looked online and they had instructions for various products of theirs but unfortunately not for product I purchased. I phoned them to see if I could get instructions and was unprepared for the verbal barrage I was about to receive. I was told that it is the flooring shop that purchased the product from that was responsible for providing the instructions. I informed that it was her companies product, surely they were responsible for providing the specifications that they "the manufacturer" want the floor to be laid to. I was then informed I was incorrect and the instructions were on the internet. When unable to provide a url for said instructions I was informed that they would be emailed to me. The product itself was well packed but 30% of the boards (T&G) were cupped and it caused a lot of grief in the installation causing an uneven floor surface. Never again. Poor customer service and overall a poor product. Be warned

Bad

1 year ago

Dave X.

Not worth the hassle, has been down 2 weeks and already timbers splitting and coming apart. Turning up at the ends. Company doesn't offer any solution and says there discontinued.

Poor

1 year ago

Dean M.

2.1

7 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The service and quality are excellent and even after 9 years my floors are great. i always recommend their services.

Excellent

1 year ago

Angie H.

I would only recommend Bamboozle to any one wishing to install wooden floors. The wood is superb and is of the highest quality. The delivery was exactly on the right day and time as was organised. The installation was completed professionally and to the highest standard. I have used this company three times and would do so again if needed. Bamboozle is a highly professional company using products of the highest standard.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dot R.

3.4

10 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Bamboozle

Premium Bamboo Flooring Perth showroom in Osborne Park WA Supply and installation of bamboo flooring Bamboozle is most trusted bamboo brand

Recent Reviews

Had Bamboozle Barri flooring installed about 6 weeks ago. It looks brilliant and is proving to be tough as nails. The company was brilliant to deal with and the product is so good we intend to u see more of it upstairs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Spud T.

We first used Bamboozle in 2004 when we built our home and to this day I still say it was the best selection I made in my home. The floor has withstood nearly ten years of traffic including it's fair share of little boys and their toys, and stiletto heavy parties. It has remained looking fantastic and I couldn't be happier with my choice. Late last year (2013) we decided to renovate and extend our home and I contacted Bamboozle as I had new areas of flooring required adjacent to the old. This time they REALLY impressed me. They not only did their best to hand select boards from their batches that best matched the aged boards in the rest of the house, but they also searched to find as many boards as they could in the original width (they use a wider board these days) for the most visible areas. The installation team were friendly, professional and courteous and I felt like the whole experience was so much better than I'd even expected. The new floors look fantastic and I couldn't be happier, so I felt it only fair that I write this testimonial for them. Professional company. Excellent quality, durable and attractive product. I had no bad experience either time I used them.

Excellent

1 year ago

D. Travers

3

4 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Aspire Floors

Aspire Floors specialises in Engineered Flooring for Sydney and the surrounding areas We supply authentic European Oak Flooring as well as Australian hardwoods Blackbutt and Spotted Gum

Recent Reviews

My parents purchased a home early last year and rectifications were necessary with a number of items, one being the floorboards. There were gaps in a number of places. I contacted the company and asked for someone to come out and have a look. The business did act promptly and send out a couple of employees. Upon arrival at the home they stated that skirting boards would need to be taken off, and repainted and so forth. My parents wanted the manager of the business to confirm details and take responsibility for any damage in writing before they agreed to any work. The manager did come out to inspect the work and then proceeded to say that this had never happened to them before and that he needed to consult with the manufacturers. A number of phone calls and text messages instigated by myself or my father later, yet still no acknowledgement in an email of how they were to proceed with our warranty repairs. To this day we are still waiting for this written guarantee and an explanation as to why there were gaps in the floorboards, hence no rectifications have been completed and no communication from the business since before Christmas last year.

Poor

1 year ago

Lheccy H.

I have ordered 2 large sets of wooden floors from this company after seeing their wide range of products in the showroom. After checking many other suppliers, my wife and I settled on the excellent floors we now have in our renovated home. Patrick kept us informed, went out of his way when I had to adjust quantities due to builder’s requirements, and didn’t charge for the adjusted quantity. One order had to come from overseas and he expedited the order and stored the goods free of charge. Delivery was prompt and his laying team efficient, tidy and knowledgeable. Any further flooring we need to purchase will come from Patrick and Aspire Floors. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Francis Peter

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had my floor done yesterday - it looks fantastic and the work was done in a very professional manner. Very pleased with result and very reliable service. February 5th 2019 Update: Laminated flooring by IFlooring IFlooring did a fantastic job on my laminated floor. I would recommend them without hesitation! They were very punctual as well!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ronnie K.

I had a job done with Iflooring, approximately 80sqm of carbonised bamboo. The pricing was great and the quality decent. The workmanship was reasonable and the workmen helped us move our furniture, Gordon, the salesman seemed to be knowledged and worked with us well. From my knowledge, i've researched several stores and none had solid bamboo skirting or scotia. MDF seemed to have done the work for me and worked extremely well, I've had my flooring for 4 months now and I'm satisfied with its quality. I'm not really sure the previous comment was talking about. I find the flooring quite easy to maintain and difficult to scratch(i have 2 boys) which is a bonus! Overall, this is a good company. good price, quality and service nothing really

Excellent

1 year ago

Vincent50 J.

3.9

6 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Floorboards Online

Order timber flooring online with free delivery available We have a huge range of hardwood floating laminate parquetry and bamboo flooring

Recent Reviews

I ordered some scotia from Floorboards Online, and received them within a few days. Their service was friendly, professional and punctual. This is the second order that I have made with them, and the experience was the same both times.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ldh O.

I have noticed some negative comments above and had a similar experience last year, however this time they where prompt attentive and delivery ran on time. A great experience and one I would highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

J. Delbridge

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Surfaces by Hynes

Surfaces by Hynes supplies stunning tiles timber laminate hybrid and bamboo flooring to custom volume investor and commercial builders with a hassle-free service

Recent Reviews

When we purchased our 18 month old home one of the first things we noticed was lifting boards and noising sqeaky flooring. No problem its still under warranty. Wrong! Uneke timber flooring says the warranty does not extend to subsequent owners regardless of the age of the floor. They "helpfully" suggested we make a claim through our insurance. A short term attempt to alleviate the squeaks was spraying the joins with wd silicon spray. It just made different noises and the floor became shiny and slippery. Totally unimpressed.

Poor

1 year ago

Warwick M.

We recently purchased a Porter Davis home with high gloss UTF Spotted Gum flooring. Don't but this product. Looks great in the showroom, but get low angle light on it and it appears covered in scratches and swirls. When I've contacted both Porter Davis and UTF they tell me it's not a fault, so not covered by warranty. It's just a poor quality product that the charge a premium for. Also, the bevel in the product seems to leave it prone to water damage. My new floor will need to be replaced. Looks great under artificial low light conditions Looks terrible under low angle natural light. Prone to water damage.

Bad

1 year ago

James12345 F.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

IKAHOUSING

High quality timber building material supplier selling at the lowest prices We stock various products including decking flooring wall cladding and more

Recent Reviews

Ordered a small amount of Timber from Daniel in IKA housing and he provided fantastic products, great customer service and communication. Smooth and painless transaction at a low price. Will definitely visit again, thanks Daniel!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jaz I.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Southern Timber

Specialising in timber and panel products roofing mouldings machining delivery advice and building supplies Proudly South Australian owned and operated since 1982 92-96 Londsale Road SA 5160

Recent Reviews

I contacted Southern Timber on numerous occasions for various information on certain items and came to the conclusion they must have internet issues as they never reply to my emails. I have also been into the store, one particular cold morning I went into the store I said " Good morning its cold this morning" the happy Chappy behind the counter replied "put a jumper on" not polite service I thought. Another time I enquired if they stocked a certain product all he could do was shrug his shoulders I thought he must be a mute. Terrible service avoid and go to Soft Woods further up the road.

Poor

1 year ago

Jebby C.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Fix Electrical

Fix Electrical Contractors are the 1 Leading Electrician for Penrith the Blue Mountains Find Out How We Can Help You Get A Free Quote Today

Recent Reviews

I recently hired Fix Electrical to help me out with some rewiring and upgrades as we are undergoing some renovations in our home (as everyone is during COVID-19 times! Home reno's seem like the only option!). Originally we had thought we just needed some new switches etc, however FIX carried out an inspection of our home's entire electrical wiring setup and determined that we essentially needed a total overhaul. Not only were they honest with the condition of our electrical wiring and switchboard, they provided us with an informative and reasonable quote to perform a total rewiring and switchboard upgrade for our home. To my surprise, FIX had all the supplies and tools on hand and completed the update quickly, without mess and little disruption! Their communication and honesty with us was excellent, and their great job has meant our home is now running more efficiently with no electrical complications. I would highly recommend FIX Electrical to anyone in the Blue Mountains/Penrith area, for all electrical needs - whether it be home renovating, new build or even for your business. 5/5 stars and I will be passing your details to my friends and family.

Excellent

1 year ago

Blue Mountains

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Dial A Digger

Need some digging trenching or drilling done Youve come to the right place We offer expertise in Earthmoving and Excavation services Hire one of our highly experienced operators and equipment at competitive rates and ensure the jone is done right the first time round Enquire today for a free no obligation quote

Recent Reviews

Thank you to the 2 dial a digger guys that came out to complete our work. 1 was tight access as we had narrow access and 1 was a bigger machine. Both guys work together to get the job done under the quoted time which made it cheaper for us. Wasn't sure how to pay and was told we accept cash,credit card or EFT Thanks for a job well done

Excellent

1 year ago

Dwayne C.

Booked in this company to dig some stump holes, told would send most experience operator, when the holes were completed some were not drilled straight and we had to get our builder to fix them, which took another day. Operator was not given the correct equipment to complete the job so it took longer than it should of. Made complaint to the head office, which were fobbed off. Would not recommend this company!

Poor

1 year ago

Lenderson L.

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bronwyn Baidya was our internal finishes consultant today and was very patient, helpful and highly knowledgeable. Bronwyn made the selection process very smooth and we are very happy with the outcome. The service Bronwyn provided allowed us to stay within out budget and even add a few unexpected extra items as well. We are so excited, and can't wait to see the finished product! Brad and Nicole Morris.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brad Morris

Our home is now complete and we are very happy with the quality and workmanship of our San Marino 15. We want to say a big thank you to our building supervisor Adam Rademaker. He has been exceptional in all areas including attention to detail and communication. He was always happy to answer any questions and nothing was ever a problem. You can tell Adam takes pride in his work and goes the extra mile to make sure everything is done to a standard and the client is happy. We are happy to recommend Mcdonald Jones Homes and our building supervisor Adam deserves 5 stars!

Excellent

1 year ago

Gail B.

4.3

19 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Better Built Homes

Building a house in Sydney? Explore our home designs & learn why we’ve been voted Sydney's best home builder 3 years running! Book an appointment today!

Recent Reviews

We built our first dream duplex home with Better Built Homes probably theirs too, completed just over 1 year ago and settled in well. As it was our first home and that too a duplex; I had to do a lot of homework, later found many builder's don’t do duplex it was disappointing for me then my colleague found better built homes based on their good reviews in productreview.com so first of all thanks to productreview.com for helping us to find this builder. Then I and my friend met Aaron from the initial meeting with the owner of the company we felt very welcome, comfortable and confident and knew we will be building with better built homes and we both ended up building with BB Homes. We both don’t regret the decision and in fact, it turned out to be one of the best decision I have ever made hence a big thanks to Aaron. Then our journey was as usual; it was pleasant; had some hiccups from council later from the bank because of under-valuation. That was the most stressful time during our entire project. I was dealing with Bianca from BB Home at that time and she understood my situation and happy to wait for me to arrange the adequate fund and resolve the problem. I was under tremendous pressure and I was not in any position to take any more pressure from the builder and they supported me well during my difficult time hence a big thanks to Bianca. Mine was a custom duplex and also there was no cost variation during the course of construction which helped us to stick to the budget; the project completed in about 9 to 10 months as planned and that was surprising because I know some other builders take 18 months to complete custom duplex. Since I built two I may not go again soon but if I do I will definitely choose Better Build Homes. Thanks once again Aaron, Anthony, Bianca, Michael & The Better Built Team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vinodmridul M.

We are currently building our first home with better built and perfection in everything is what we have experienced so far. Better built homes has an excellent team that makes the process of building a new home very pleasant. I am at present in the third phase of the project and so far we have no issues at all. We will write more about the builder as our home progresses.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anilesh V.

4.2

32 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Never deal with mojo. They promise many things in the initial stages just to make us pay the deposit. Once the deposit is paid, they just don't stick to their promise. They schedule meetings and don't make a proper note of what is being requested which delays everything! Finally they show it up as a customer problem and will send an email saying the job is cancelled. There are fantastic customer builders around and we can work with peace of mind with them rather than working with the so called big builders like "MOJO".I would never suggest Mojo to anyone!

Bad

8 months ago

SK

The poor rating is for the service. On the day we collected our keys the supervisor said to us ‘ I was suppose to bring you a hose warming gift but I couldn’t be bothered ? We paid extra for our driveway to be glazed, we are still waiting and that was 7 months ago. The inside painting is very sub standard. Painted by an non English speaking Asian company, pretty sure it was sprayed on not brushed. Three coats, my ass. As it was our first new home to be built we had no idea on looking at plans, we now have a lounge room so small it fits a lounge in. The main bedroom is bigger than our lounge room? The kitchen cupboards are so high up I can’t use them? At the end of the day make sure you upgrade everything as the stuff they use to decorate your home is cheap and nasty. You will pay so much more for the upgrades, probably 3 times more than the shops but do it. Now I need to go to Fair trading because of principle. Just glaze our damn driveway, it’s not rocket science. To be fair, when I complained enough times they sent out a company to acid wash our driveway and they said they would be back in a couple of days to glaze it. They taped off our driveway and said Don’t drive on it. That was a frighan month ago, they never came back. WAITING

Poor

1 year ago

SueMcneill

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Aussie Living Homes

Aussie Living Homes are the first home building specialists Let us help you get into your own home and leave renting behind

Recent Reviews

Would just like to say a massive Thank you to Andrew Campbell and the team at Aussie Living We met a few builders before going with Andrew. He explained the contract thoroughly before we signed anything, he was very thorough and open about the process so we were confident moving forward. Our whole process started in March and we now have the keys to a beautiful home at the end of November everything went really fast. With great communication from start to finish Aussie living team was easy to approach with questions and the answers were open and honest Super stocked with the whole process.

Excellent

1 year ago

Erin I.

Aussie living have been great in helping and guide me through this experience. Kirk was very helpful at the start and he guided me down the right pathway and helped me create my first home. The construction process was hassle free with Simon being very thorough throughout every meeting. I appreciated the weekly updates and wasn’t disappointed at practical completion. Highly recommend Aussie Living for anyone wanting to build.

Great

1 year ago

Emmy U.

4.3

17 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

GO Homes

Looking for the best home builders in Perth Look no further See our stunning great value house designs display homes and house and land packages today

Recent Reviews

This journey was started more than a year ago when the sales rep from Go Homes was highly motivated to get the customers. First couple of months drawing the sketches was all part of fun. Being an engineer, I have drawn the sketch to scale so that Go Homes draftee can draw it with an ease. There were errors and omissions most of the time on the drawings which I highlight again for them to consider in revised plan. When the plan was not even drawn there was a push to sign the prelim-contract always. There were some inclusions that were mentioned early during the design process but were not included in the prelim contract so I was hesitant to sign the prelim contract. The Site works were estimated to be $25k at prelim stage. Discussing it further, I have found out all the obligations were put back on to owners/us such that they will complete the easy part and other not that easy part such as removal of existing fence was not included in price. Anyhow, cut long story to short, I had to do some of the site works done myself so that they can commence the works. I have asked them to price me fixed price on site works cost, after feasibility they have increased the site works cost to almost double. During this stage, there were several times (more than 50% of times as an average), the emails and clarifications sent to them were ignored. Sales rep until now was helpful to keep the file moving forward. Prelim contract/inclusions was signed with anticipating dates of completion within 24 to 26 weeks (March 2020). I had to write several emails every week to ask them to correct the drawings and the contract inclusions that I have been priced for but ignored in the contract. It was a challenging task to get them into the contract. The file was getting tossed between different people and departments so I had to show them evidence when the inclusions were agreed with the sales rep and where the records were kept. There was always push to sign the contract. However, drawings were never drawn correctly. The risk in this was that team building the house will work from the drawings and if the drawings are not correct it is like hood of missing the details/works done correctly at site. It was a frustrating experience so far on getting this paperwork ready. When they have drawn the drawings (to 80% correctness) and contracts this time I have signed it to keep the ball rolling. Here it comes then, once I have signed the contract I have been sent an addendum to exclude the timelines from the contract i.e. now the completion time of 24 to 26 weeks has been excluded and they have to finish the Works within 300days of commencement of works. It was Covid time now. It was almost 10 months to get the drawings and contract get to this point. I did not want to delay it further as I have wasted 10 months already, I could not afford to spend another few months with a new builder so I have signed this addendum. I have signed the contract prior to Christmas last year, around 22nd December. Apparently, Go Homes have signed 1700 houses in a month when govt was giving building grants to people. They were falling behind on schedule. Perhaps, committed to more works than they could deliver. These numbers were given by their staff members. The pre-start has now pushed out by 6 weeks from contract signed. I have prestart in first week of February where we have discussed the electrical plans and some inclusions which they have mentioned during this process that they can include in pre-start. I was certain that I need minimum changes now as any small changes can delay the works for weeks. Regardless of our plan, I believe their intention is to delay the commencement of works as much as they can, Afterall they have signed so many houses to deliver and due to limited labour supply (brick layers) they wont be able to deliver all in one year. Again, I have marked-up the drawings for them to correct in their final drawings. It was so minimal changes, these errors were picked as they were not aligned with contract inclusions. They have taken 3 iterations this time to just add couple of things in the drawing and took more than 6 weeks to fix them. Again, the intention is to push out/delay the work so that they can distribute the work over a long duration. During this stage, their contract rep was not replying to emails and giving any anticipated date on the commencement of works. The Council has provided the building permit in February. The Letter from the bank has also been updated and provided third time to them. Now, the question is when the Works will be commenced? No answer from Go Homes, It is June now three months later we have received the permits and more than 12 months of this journey. They still not giving any time when the work will be commenced. They are not sure when they can deliver the Works and the frustrating thing is they don’t even know when they can deliver. Looking at the markets, there are several other contractors who are also facing labour shortage issues but organizing their work as per norms. We have houses getting built next door from Ideal Homes, RedInk and other private contractors who have finished the works by almost 70% even they have signed the contract after the date I have signed with Go Homes. I would advise anyone reading this feedback to please google the company’s which are owned by BGC group like Go Homes and make their call wisely. There are may companies under BGC group that may share same resources and material supplier, If Go Homes are having these issues there is likelihood the other contractor under BGC umbrella having the similar issues. I have tried to cut down this story to 1/10th of the experience I had and still having with them. I would give them the following scores based on the experience I have with them so far, hopefully it improves during the construction. Design/Planning: 1 out 5. Could not draw the drawings from the marked-up sketch in more than 10 attempts. Transparency: 0 out to 5. They have only responded to may be 20% of the emails and concerns. It was a painful journey with them. Professionalism: 1 out of 5. I have received many emails with inappropriate comments from their staff, evidence can be provided. I had to escalate the issues twice with the other teams manager. I have drawn the complete sketch and they have put their Patent to it. Planning: 0 out of 5. My whole comments shows how poor they were in planning. 6 months after signing the contract still not giving any commencement dates. I doubt they can actually deliver the job. I have met some of the labours worked with them in past and now left and working with other contractors. Average score: 1 out of 5. Never using them in future.

Bad

11 months ago

hanishdhiman

This company has to be the Worst of the Worst the lies deception and incompetence 9 months and no slab down it’s a absolute disgrace they have cost us thousands

Bad

1 year ago

ChristineSteveMeynell

4.1

24 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Blueprint Homes

Blueprint Homes are leading new home builders in Perth WA 10x Customer Awards Best Service Display Home Kitchen Get Free Custom Home Design

Recent Reviews

Shocking building boom fat cat attitude, wasted my time getting me pre approval, booked in then they realised financing wasnt till march and cancelled the lot via email. Greedy smash and grab behavior, not interested in who you are, what you want to build just show us your money.

Bad

4 months ago

mpasquill1

After living in our house for slightly over four (4) years a number of structural issues arose surrounding the driveway sinking and leaks around the house. Asked for assistance, but was always told it was not covered by the six (6) year warranty. However, they very much like to give me a quote for fixing it at my own expense. Avoid like the plague. PS. I know Blueprint will come back and make a token response to my complaint and do nothing. This appears to be how businesses work nowadays.

Bad

1 year ago

Pasolinski101 G.

4.4

6 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

l

Latitude 37 is one of Melbourne039s most successful and most awarded custom home designers and builders with vast experience in creating exceptional homes

Recent Reviews

Latitude 37, thank you for meeting our expectation of a 100% Custom Built Home, which is perfectly meeting our lifestyle needs in retirement. We are extremely happy with the quality and workmanship you delivered, ahead of schedule. Design work was excellent from Steve, and the process well co-ordinated by Melissa. After Interior Design, Rhiannon and Katie both communicated well and managed our project and the construction process efficiently. It's not only the quality workmanship, but the people who are important at L37. Our site managers Craig and John, were always available to meet and discuss any issues. Thanks for your patience and commitment in delivering a truly great home. We highly recommend Latitude 37 to anyone, for 100% Custom Build. Andrew and Robin

Excellent

1 year ago

Andrew And

We moved into our gorgeous new home around 6 months ago, - and we had a good experience building it with Latitude37. While there were a few hairy moments pre-contract, once the build started our experience was excellent. Did things go wrong sometimes? Yes - a house is a big complex project with lots of moving parts, and different things to consider, but on every occasion (and I don't want to imply that this was a common experience because it wasn't) Latitude listened to us, stepped up and made it right. Their building team were great to work with and even though they build a lot of homes, we felt considered and that the service we received was extremely responsive and sincere. There were two things I really appreciated about Latitude. The first was their willingness to build our home, and by that, I mean a house that is bespoke to us and our needs and taste. We included a number of bespoke features and additional sustainability measures and they have delivered something beautiful and practical. Secondly, their responsiveness to reported issues is outstanding. Whatever questions we had (regardless of how naive as a couple of house-building newbies) they answered and they were diligent about ensuring that any concerns were addressed and followed-through. Today is a great example. While getting some work done on our roof this morning (unrelated to the build) we noticed an issue with one of the gutters. I contacted Latitude 37 and as I type this now the issue has already been addressed. Now, maybe the plumber was in the area, and maybe I was just lucky - but that's amazing service. And it's that responsiveness and consideration of owner's concerns that I think makes building with them such a good experience. I should also note that we live in a busy neighbourhood, and their communications setting expectations with other properties that may be affected by works (such as a school across the road) was outstanding (and the staff at the school complimented us on this behaviour several times). Sure, there were a few costs we didn't expect (e.g. traffic management), but frankly I think that was more to do with our lack of experience commissioning such a project - and I think communications could have been better during the pre-contract stage. We were very close to walking away just before we signed. But I am so glad we didn't. We love our house and I would be happy to sincerely recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Heather G.

3.8

10 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

New Home Shop

Are you are a new home buyer require new home builders or looking for knock down rebuild All at one roof with us across the Caroline Springs Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Have been in my new home for 3 months now and I love it. Every day we would drive past and have a look at the progress. The building team were very friendly and caring in their work, Answering any questions we had. Everything is as we wanted and even the garden is great. Really happy with the finished product. A big THANKS to all the team at NHS. Especially Valissa and Sarina who put up with all my emails and answering them promptly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Teresa Muscat

Our building supervisor was David Wawrowski and couldn't ask for a better building supervisor! He ensured all the things were well taken care of. He even put a down light in WIP in good faith for us as we forgot (it's our first house so don't judge :P). Catering to our custom requirements NHS Home build gave us the peace of mind a first home buyer needs. Valissa ensured we were informed during all the stages of construction and when other trades were booked in. After our handover NHS team ensured we had a smooth transition and any issues occurring were handled quickly!

Excellent

1 year ago

Harpreet S.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

SRP Marketplace

Shop for energy-saving home upgrades at SRP Marketplace. See if you qualify for instant online rebates on smart thermostats and more.

Recent Reviews

3.5

11 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Home Builders Perth - Single Storey Home Designs Perth

Customise your home design and live in your dream home We make each moment in your home building experience more easy and more fun

Recent Reviews

We decided on building with Momu when we visited a show home and the salesman didn't attack us as soon as we walked in the door, he allowed us time to look over the house and listened to what we wanted. There are two downsides from the build process that I can think of 1) The drafting team should have flipped our home as we now have a useless door from our scullery 2) The house packages should include more expensive carpet and blind options, we went to the carpet display and were very disappointed with the quality offered. A quality product should be offered through-out. The finished build looked wonderful with lovely finishes and was almost exactly what we envisioned, the only thing letting down taking possession was the cleanliness of the handed over house. We have recently finalised our 6-month maintenance. Nothing has been too hard nor issue for the team at Momu Especially Tim, he has been outstanding and we thank him for his assistance truly a value to Momu. Todd our supervisor has dealt with a lot of our demands & questions but has done amazingly to help us out. I would recommend Momu / Content living to my friends and family... We are not the easiest clients but the Momu Team have made us rest at ease through-out the building process. We are in our 20's - 30's but wanted a quality build from a reliable and well-respected builder and we were not let down. Thank you to the team at Momu.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lee K.

I moved into my home 18 months ago and I am still very happy. The whole process from start to finish was easy, especially being a first homebuyer. The quality of the built was outstanding. I have have had many people comment on the high quality of the finishes. The trades were all professional and very efficient! My supervisor was very approachable and knowledgeable. He ensured the build was completed quickly but to a high standard. He was flexible with meeting times and tried to cater to my work hours. Even since the build has been completed, my supervisor has been able to assist in directing maintenance queries. I loved my experience with MOMU and would 100% recommend them to family and friends.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lucyr Z.

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Porter Davis

Award winning new home builder in Melbourne Victoria and Brisbane QueenslandBuild your dream home with More Thought Built In

Recent Reviews

I consider myself lucky that with the combination of my BC's [name removed] followed by [namesremoved] and the tradesman involved, they have produced an absolute pristine build for what will be our forever home. Any issues I had were tackled by both parties professionally and they would go far and beyond to meet my needs, there were no boundaries. We definitely chose the right company, amazing house design and layout and an incredible team who put it all together. I can't thank them enough! Very satisfied client :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Blake W.

Our house is coming up amazing our supervisor is great he is very helpful with every question we had. He is honest and does what he says. [name removed] I would like to thankyou so much for all the effort you have gone through to get us to where we are today. The colours are exactly what we chose all the extras look so good thankyou for your advise. The workmanship is great all the tradies have done a really good job we cant complain. We had a few issues over the Christmas period but [name removed] was all over it. Our final cost was a touch under the estimated due to a few changes that we done. To all the Porter Davis team thankyou so much. Suley

Excellent

1 year ago

Suley S.

4.3

21 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

WA Country Builders

WA Country Builders provides the better building experience to residents of country WA Most awarded builder in regional WA builders of the Telethon home

Recent Reviews

We moved into our Country Builders Home 2 years ago and absolutely love it. Apart from the normal couple of small cracks around cornices which is, I understand, quite normal we have only had one problem which was with our front doors. This was fixed without delay with two brand new doors being fitted. I have only just discovered this site hence the delay in putting on my review. I am actually shocked at reading some of the experiences of other people as we could not have asked for better. We built with the Busselton division so maybe other divisions are different. We started with one of the standard homes and made so many changes over a period of time. We found the builder more than happy to accommodate our requests. Our supervisor and the office was always contactable and responded quickly to queries. The quality of work was really good, especially the plastering and tiling and every trade we encountered on site was happy to discuss things with us. I would definitely recommended the company if you wanted to build with a project builder. high quality of workmanship, great staff and easy to deal with. I can't think of anything.

Great

1 year ago

Cjsm Z.

Susan Atyeo, Margaret River What a blessing in disguise. From the first contact with Sue she has been so helpful in every way with me & the designing my home in Rapids Landing, Margaret River. The quick response with emails, phone calls, dealing with land sales office & changes to the home with the Draftsman have been amazing & a pleasure to deal with, it has given me piece of mind. Living in Perth at the moment & my 3rd home i have built, dealing with someone that knows the area very well, Sue has given me all the information I have needed to know, from site works information to the weather conditions for the layout of the home. As I have seen so far in this company from the homes that are in building stage (as I have viewed in person), Dealings with Sue & meeting the very polite & helpful staff at the office in Busselton, I have felt there is a lot of pride in the company & the product. From what I've seen from the trades, it is very high quality of work & the cleanliness of the site, the pride continues through, it is very reassuring. So, if you are looking at a beautiful life style or, a life style change like myself, I would very highly recommend you head to the display home in Rapids Landing & see Sue, you will not regret it! I would personally like to thank Sue for making this experience with the home & this stage of my life very pleasurable & I look forward to the next stage of the process. Well Done Sue & All The Staff At W.A. Country Builders Very Happy Warren Wright Update July 5th 2016: Just leaving some more feed back from my experience with WA Country Builders. I've been at the pre-start stage now & dealing with Rebecca at the Busselton Office has been amazing & very helpful in every way. Just would like to thank Rebecca / Staff for making me feel sooo comfortable during this process. Thank-you WA Country Builders

Excellent

1 year ago

Warren. W.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with