Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3847

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10240

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30908)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8442)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708232)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3847

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10240

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Go Concrete

Go Concrete is the UKs leading concrete supplier offering a wide range premium concrete solutions suitable for a wide variety of applications across the UK

Recent Reviews

They gave me 1 hour to discharge, I have proof from the driver that only 40 min have been spent on site and they still charged me additional £60 for extra waiting time. Two weeks have past and no refund. Don’t order through them. Just use Hanson concrete directly.

Bad

1 year ago

Cezar

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Steve Bristow

Steve Bristow stone masonry of devon cutting manufacturing and fitting of Granite and Quartz kitchen worktops bathrooms fireplaces and flooring

Recent Reviews

Thoroughly disappointed – These guys cut my sink hole wrong. Plain and simple. They never bothered checking how I wanted it, didn’t run through the plans after templating and then when I complained Mr Bristow himself accused me of just wanting to grab a discount/refund. Finally someone else tried to ‘resolve’ by offering for Steve Bristow to get a made to measure sink to hide the issue. I agreed. After a long long wait and then being sent copy plans for this new sink twice (and themselves coming to remeasure) with the measurements still being way out it was plainly obvious that they were not interested in sorting this out. I accepted a measly compensation and still don’t have what I wanted to buy. Not once has anyone from the company apologised that I didn’t get what I wanted. The blame seems to lay throughout the company from the initial sales lady to the templating guys and then Mr Bristow himself for the rude and out of order talk when I complained. I’d strongly recommend going elsewhere.

Bad

1 year ago

Robbiegf

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Home The Garage Door Company Kintore Inverurie

We specialise in the installation and supply of garage doors and gates to professionals and homeowners alike across the North East of Scotland We also offer full servicing and repair services to both new and existing customers

Recent Reviews

Garage Door & Gate Co., Kintore - We ordered an electric garage door from this dreadful outfit to replace our old one. We were time limited and were talked out of buying the hormann due to the lead times. We were pushed towards another brand at the same cost. He promised he could do it on time so we didnt question the price. Obviously the owner had his mind more on his holiday and less on customer service and the commitment they had made us, as he forgot to order our time critical door until three weeks after our order went in and did absolutely nothing to help rectify the situation. The door was three weeks later than we had been promised which held us up putting our home on the market. We have no issues with the door or paying, but we expected some form of goodwill as a discount as this mistake was not ours. They wouldnt pick up the phone or respond when we asked them. Instead their accounts assistant offered that they come and remove the door using strong arm tactics. Do not use.

Bad

1 year ago

anne gourlay

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

KING039S SCAFFOLDING SERVICES

About Us Your 1 Scaffolding Erection Service Scaffolding has never been easier than with King039s Scaffolding Services When you come to King039s Scaffolding Services seeking guidance rest assured that youll receive exactly what youre looking for One of our experts will work closely with you to select the right items for everything you could possiblyhellip

Recent Reviews

King's scaffolding services assisted us with scaffolding the sides of our house for our roofing project and even helped us source materials for our build I cannot praise them enough for all there help Highly recommended Thanks guys ??

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Fireplace Accessories UK Fire Fenders Fire Grates Fires Trims

Grate Fireplace Accessories is your one stop shop for finding affordable top quality and stylish fireside accessories for your fire We have a huge range of durable products to choose from available in many different designs styles sizes and finishes suiting both the modern and traditional fireplace With such an extensive range of fireplace accessories in stock you can be sure to find what youre looking for We realize that sometimes there is not always a standard product that will fit your fireplace which is why we offer a made to measure service on many of our fireplace accessories Our custom size fireside accessories include made to measure fireplace fenders fire trims fire screens fireside companion sets ashpans stove glass and gas fires all expertly manufactured in the UK to your exact specification We have one of the largest ranges of ashpans and fire grates available to buy online with a convenient grate finder and ashpan finder tool to make it quick and easy to select the right grate or ashpan for your

Recent Reviews

Bought a set of high definition logs and a Blenheim fret to upgrade our old tired looking living flame fire. Initial impressions with the logs were that they seemed smaller than expected, however, I split some of the old coals in half and laid them on the vermiculite base, building them up towards the back. Starting with the larger logs, the log pile was built into 3 layers finishing with the smaller logs and pine cones. This was finished off by installing the new Blenheim fret. Overall, I think this was a VERY good decision on my part to purchase. If you are thinking about something similar, do not hesitate - quick delivery as expected, very well packed and their CS is top class.

Excellent

1 year ago

John Jones

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Home - Confederation of Roofing Contractors

Confederation of Roofing Contractors provides members with a superb range of support services for their businesses To find out more call us on 01206 306600

Recent Reviews

If consumers believe that the Confederation of Roofing Contractors offers any protection from rogue roofers then consider the following facts based on personal experience 1) The CoRC provides no protection from cowboys and rogue traders . Until late 2018 they listed as one of their members a company called New Style Building and Roofing Ltd who carried out sub-standard work on my house, and then refused to deal with a complaint, which I had made through CORC complaints resolution process. 2) Proof of the sub-standard state of my roof caused by New Style Building and Roofing Ltd was provided to CORC who agreed I had good cause cause for complaint but were unable to resolve it with contractor making their published “complaints policy” of little worth to consumers. If a trader is a 'rogue' they have no power! And you have no recourse. 3) New Style Building and Roofing Ltd had their membership of the CORC removed, and are currently in the process of being dissolved, leaving unpaid creditors, including myself with a CCJ against them. Standard practice of dodgy traders! 4) The director of New Style Building and Roofing Ltd then did what many similar unscrupulous traders do, he started a new roofing company called Hanson Roofing and Building Ltd. AND GUESS WHAT HAPPENED NEXT – CORC listed the trader under his new trading name. CORC ARE NO BETTER THAN THE MANY OTHER “TRUSTED TRADER” LISTING WEBSITES WHO'S MAIN FOCUS IS COLLECTING THE FEES OF TRADERS AND OFFER NO PROTECTION TO CONSUMERS. 5) Trustworthy and honest traders who are members of the CoRC and use their logo may wish to consider the value of being listed alongside a trader that has been proven to produce poor standards of work , has a CCJ against them and previously had membership removed.

Bad

1 year ago

richard sibun

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Anglo Conservatories

Anglo Conservatories offer a range of high quality conservatory and orangery products throughout Staffordshire Warwickshire and the West Midlands

Recent Reviews

Shoddy, unreliable and incomplete - the website promises luxury at the moment a finished product would be nice. Eight months and they have yet to complete and demanded payment up front - won't communicate or turn up - BE WARNED AND SAVE YOUR MONEY

Bad

1 year ago

Y. D.

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Garage Doors Canberra Fencing Canberra BD Garage Doors Colorbond Fencing

Looking for the best garage door fencing in Canberra WR has latest garage doors modern colorbond fencing with price guarantees Get a free quote today

Recent Reviews

Had an old timber fence on a rocky slope replaced with Colorbond. Whole team was great to work with. Professional, reliable, and kept us informed about any variations (necessary due to difficulty of site). Would recommend them highly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nicole

The entire process (from quote to work completed) was done professionally and promptly. There were extra considerations that we were unaware of, and as these were brought to our attention, it was clear that WR Engineering staff are thorough and well-considered in their work. We are very happy with the quality and look of our new fence. Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Emma

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Internal External XL Doors - The Door Store Leamington Spa

The Door Store delivers a wide range of internal and external XL doors including the frames and fitting services in Leamington Spa Reading and throughout the UK Visit now

Recent Reviews

This door was a direct replacement for an existing item which had been neglected by the previous owners, despite this the door was flat and shut well. The new door has a bowed stile and is warped meaning it does not shut properly.

Poor

1 year ago

john boyle

good service and communication. few scratchs on the sapele door (very small) had to use my scratch removal juice to get rid. only problem is you cant look until its here but otherwise company was excellent

Great

1 year ago

Mr John albone

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Professional Handyman Services in London Call 020 8434 7477

Get in touch with our expert handyman company in London on 020 8434 7477 and avail yourself of high quality refurbishment services at great prices

Recent Reviews

HandyMan Handy is an amazing team and did an excellent job in our home. They came for door replacement in our house. They worked very effectively and efficiently. Our doors and trimming look great and look as if it was part of the original make up of the house.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gordon Smith

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am delighted with the windows and doors installed by Apple. Their products are good quality and their fitters worked hard to complete the installation to meet my schedule. They were clean, tidy and friendly workers. I was kept informed of progress from my first meeting through to completion.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs Taylor

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Varmekonomi AS - Din ildstedsforhandler

Hos Varmekonomi kan du realisere peisdrmmen Vre kvalifiserte fagfolk hjelper deg hele veien fra planlegging og veiledning til leveranse og montering Vi leverer merkevarer fra Jtul Dovre Nordpeis Planika og Scan

Recent Reviews

God service og faglig dyktige. Vi liker samarbeidet, så skulle ønske dere hadde samme produktene som Varmefag. Tydelig at arkitektene har lagt sin elsk på spesielt brunner og rais, mulig dere kan gjøre et stunt på fronten.

Great

1 year ago

Steinar Trevland

Meget behagelig montør. Rask og effektiv. Pent arbeid. Peisinnsatsen passet flott inn i gammel peis. Har "prøvefyrt" i peisen og den virket slik vi håpet. Kan absolutt anbefale firmaet til venner og bekjente. Mvh Stein E. Haugland

Excellent

1 year ago

Sidsel Haugland

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

acedoubleglazing.co.uk

Ace Double Glazing is a family run business - Double Glazing Specialists in Windows Doors Conservatories in Plymouth

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Robert Boa

When only the best is good enough choose the DIY supplies and key cutting services of Robert Boa Ironmongers based in Biggar Lanarkshire Call us now for more information on everything we offer

Recent Reviews

This place is an Aladdin’s cave .... we encourage everyone who visits us to go and have a look as you always find something you need or want and can’t get anywhere else. We have occasionally been in for something they haven’t got and they’ve ordered it in and had it delivered the next day. Brilliant service and friendly staff.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lorna

4.5

10 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Sash Windows

We are Wandsworth Sash Windows suppliers and installers of British-made home improvement products Ask us for a free quote today and craft a home you love

Recent Reviews

WSW provided responsive and friendly service from the first time we contacted them. We had brand new sash windows and windows boxes fitted and are delighted with the finished result. The installation team worked very hard to get our job completed in time and made sure they left our house as tidy as they could after each day's work. We would definitely recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthony T

I was really impressed with the installation of the windows and door in our flat. The workmen were very professional and friendly and always cleared up their mess at the end of each day. Thank-you so much.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mary H

4.1

4 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Stormclad

Double glazing installers of windows doors conservatories carports verandas for the East Midlands Get up to 25 off with flexible finance options

Recent Reviews

We've just had new windows fitted. All appointments were on time and curtious. Mick the Stormclad fitter, who had previously built our conservatory and last year installed our daughters windows did a fantastic job, all completed and fully tidy in 2 days in freezing conditions. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mick Turner

We had a verandah fitted earlier this year .All appointments were on time . We had a slight problem due to massive rainfall which was rectified immediately . We Have just had a new front door fitted .we were kept informed during the ordering process of date to fir The fitting was really efficient and the end product great . Everyone we dealt with was helpful but not pushy .

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs Evans

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Meaco Dehumidifiers

Meaco Dehumidifiers is the 1 UK supplier of Meaco home and commercial dehumidifiers air purifiers with a 3 year warranty free delivery Shop now

Recent Reviews

At first I was satisfied with my Meaco ABC 10l dehumidifier. After nine months of normal use, brown gunk began appearing in the collection tank and clogging the spout. I opened the back and found a gelatinous mold growing in the collection tray. After numerous emails to Meaco customer care, no real help was offered and the problem was simply dismissed. I will not buy any Meaco product in the future due to the lack of customer care I received.

Bad

1 year ago

V. M.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Warehouse Clearance Sale in UK BPS Access Solutions

BPS Access Solutions has a warehouse clearance sale on loft ladders multi-purpose ladders extension ladders with a free lifetime guarantee Buy now

Recent Reviews

really bad experience, ordered a ladder with next day on 27th July its now 18th August and i still don't have it and they have gone silent on me... not great and i would not recommend, the money has left my account of course!

Bad

1 year ago

Z. H.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

uPVC Windows Conservatories Doors Double Glazing Instant Online Quote

Tradeframecom supply uPVC Windows Double Glazing Conservatories and Doors Fully Fitted in Gloucester Swindon Peterborough and surrounding areas

Recent Reviews

Easy to use website with immediate quotation. Friendly and helpful surveying process, super quick delivery and professional fitters. We've used these guys over the years and will continue to do so.

Excellent

1 year ago

H. K.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Sliding Doors System Slide Swing Patio Door System

Welcome to New Wave Doors providers of the innovative New Wave Sliding Doors System This slide swing patio door systems on the market today Click Now

Recent Reviews

Currently taking to court. Trading standards have been following for nearly 2 years. Our credit card has paid up in full in regards to NW's faulty doors & shocking workmanship. Speaks volumes I think.

Bad

1 year ago

P. Q.

If I could I would give them no stars. They take 100% of your money up front and don’t deliver. We have been waiting months for them to just put trim inside and outside and now they just ignore all calls, voicemails and emails. They are a joke of a company. No customer service, zero communication, and they just don’t care. I wouldn’t go near them again.

Bad

1 year ago

L. L.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Stovesman

Come visit our showroom for the latest stove and fireplace designs

Recent Reviews

Polite efficient service. From original enquiry, to final installation, the team at Stoves Man has been brilliant throughout. Very much looking forward to being able to curling on the sofa in front of a nice warm fire.

Excellent

1 year ago

Annie

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Plastic Building Supplies Ltd PVCu Building Materials

Plastic Building Supplies Ltd Specialist Suppliers of PVCu Building Materials including Guttering fascia soffits Tools workwear Nationwide delivery

Recent Reviews

I placed an order on the 8th July, again had confirmation, but nearly 3 weeks later no delivery date ??? Why don’t you respond to any kind of communication???? If I don’t receive an email, in 24 hours , I will be taking it further ??????????????

Great

1 year ago

Peter Robbins

Everything went to plan to begin with then I ordered a second piece of trim. When it arrived and I opened it it was the wrong style. I checked the order and I ordered the correct piece. I've now emailed four times and wasted countless time waiting on the phone being picked up but no response. Not great on the customer service side of things. If you're reading this please get in touch.

Poor

1 year ago

N. D.

3.1

4 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Sethcodoorstore

Quality Internal Doors and External Doors From Sethcodoorstore Shop now our huge range of interior doors and exterior doors at the best prices online all available for home delivery to you now

Recent Reviews

Disappointed- Maybe Fraud. Tried to purchase a door. Got a call saying the door was 'out of stock' despite it being shown 'in stock' on the website. SDS said they would send my refund immediately. They did not. Tried calling to chase it up, the number listed on the site and email confirmation didn't work. Tried online contact, the person said "I have to go to a meeting, will look at this later". So I emailed. Nothing back yet...

Bad

1 month ago

AnthonyShaw

SEVEN false delivery dates including being told from the owner regarding my order, “ we are about to let transport take it at 5pm ;-)”, when in reality in my case they don’t even keep stock of the doors & rely on the manufacturer to deliver. I know as I’ve spoken with the manufacturer about my order. Deliberate lies designed to time waste. 4 weeks after this lie from the owner, still my order hasn’t been delivered. I asked sethcodoors via their website chat before I placed my order about the delivery timeframe and was assured it’d be around a week from order. Had to instruct the owner THREE times to cancel my order before he agreed to. (Like he has a choice!) I have all email correspondence to prove everything stated here. It’s now been EIGHT days since the owner said he’d refund me, still no refund of my £645.88. SIX weeks of time wasting & dishonesty from sethcodoors and all for nothing but to anger customers and get reviews like this. As other customers review on google state, the lies are abundant, purchase from elsewhere

Bad

1 year ago

L. X.

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Patio Heater Gas and Electric Heaters at Heat Outdoors

Buy a patio heater from Heat Outdoors the experts in gas patio heaters infrared heaters and commercial outside heaters to horse solariums youll discover the best outdoor heaters right here

Recent Reviews

I ordered a Patio Heater from Heat Outdoors. The website was easy to navigate, the video demonstrations helpful and delivery was super quick. Absolutely delighted with both the Shadow Diffusion Floor Lamp and the exceptional service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Charliej

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Meaco

Offering a wide range of dehumidifiers heating and cooling products Up To 5 Years Warranty Free Next Day Delivery Low Noise Level Which Best Buy

Recent Reviews

At first I was satisfied with my Meaco ABC 10l dehumidifier. After nine months of normal use, brown gunk began appearing in the collection tank and clogging the spout. I opened the back and found a gelatinous mold growing in the collection tray. After numerous emails to Meaco customer care, no real help was offered and the problem was simply dismissed. I will not buy any Meaco product in the future due to the lack of customer care I received.

Bad

1 year ago

E. L.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Lomond Improvements

Roofing Roughcasting Window Installation Specialists in Glasgow Dundee Get in touch with us today for a Free No Obligations Quote

Recent Reviews

Don't bother with Lomond Improvements. You will NOT get what you pay for. You can NOT rely on them. But you will get empty promises, delays, and more delays. You will finally get shoddy incomplete work, with faults and damage. When you have a problem or complaint, you will get insincere excuses - if they bother to contact you. And you will get more delays. You will not get the work finished to your satisfaction. You will not get competence. You will not get accountability. You can not trust this *John Wayne* outfit. Don't throw your money away. Don't be played for an eejit. Shop around in your area - find a reputable and reliable LOCAL company to do your work instead.

Bad

1 year ago

KeelieKeech-Mhor

This company has shocking customer service and now realising the workmanship isn't all they claimed it to be. Very professional and great communication when you agree to proceed but once the job is done and they've been paid, they don't want to hear or help with any issues. I really wish I could share images I have. To begin with we were sold on the idea of roof tiles that have a locking system not a nailing system meaning you aren't putting holes in the tile itself. When the job manager turned up we were told this was not the case, that these tiles exist but not what we'd be able to get on our roof. Not to worry we'll still proceed. After the job was done our garden was covered, I mean covered, in nails and staples. We have a toddler so I was not amused. They also managed to break an outside security light off the wall and when I contacted them was told someone would come to view it and we'd been e-mailing regarding it. They didn't come out to view it! So I e-mailed images got no reply so after a few days I phoned. I was to be told the person I was trying to contact no longer worked for the company. Yet nobody picked up that persons work load to contact me or have things followed up. I was told that they would speak with a Manager and ask about the light, saying it would most likely be a cheque to cover the cost of repairing it. Again no one ever called us. I live in a semi-detached property, my neighbour decided he too would get Lomond Improvements to do his roof. Without even asking the company decided just to keep using my garden for all the materials and scaffolding pieces. I was working away at this point and was told by my wife. My neighbours side has tiles that don't look secure and in fact on the back side of the house the tile batons can be seen all the way down one side. I'm no roofer but tiles need to cover the wood the rain is going to get in and rot all the wood. Our roof and my neighbours was done in December 2019 so I have given the business ample time and opportunity to sort everything way before any Covid lock down restrictions were put in place. I hope the Company owner reads this and takes action. I did say on the phone to staff I would give the company the opportunity to restore my faith and allow them to resolve the problems but this has not happened.

Bad

1 year ago

Ross

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Warm For Life

Warm for Life covering plumbing heating gas services in Beeston Nottingham and Derby 10 year guarantee 0 finance on your new Worcester Bosch boiler

Recent Reviews

Excellent, friendly and professional service. We had a contract to cover breakdowns with a well-known and well-advertised national company. That company couldn’t come out for thirteen days after the emergency gas people shut down our boiler with a suspected carbon monoxide leak. Warm for Life came the same day and were brilliant. We then contracted them to install our new boiler. A team of engineers fitted it in a day and we couldn’t be happier with the job they did. So glad we supported a local business.

Excellent

1 year ago

Claire Norris

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

More Handles

Shop More Handles Door Handles Door Knobs Door Stops Cupboard Handles Door Accessories amp More 5 Reviews Price Match Promise Free Delivery Over 50

Recent Reviews

We've placed an order for a 5 x 'Heritage Brass D Type Cabinet Handles in Antique Brass' on the 21st of April. Today is 15 of June, but we haven't received any handles yet. I've tried to call and email MORE HANDLES LTD dozen of times with no response. I understand that under the current situation deliveries can be late or delayed badly, but I would expect at least an email update or a phone call explaining what is going on with our order. Very very frustrating.

Bad

1 year ago

Paul

Simply awesome. I had the misfortune of ordering two wrong sets of latches (I know a lot more about them now!) and More Handles couldn't have been more helpful or patient. Everyone I spoke to on the phone was knowledgable and friendly and I'm pleased to say that 3rd time round, I got the right latches for the job. First class service and should I ever be in the market for door furniture again, More Handles will be my first port of call...just excellent.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kelly

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Perfect Paving

Perfect Paving Systems Ltd Paving Driveway and Patios in Stourbridge Wordsley and all surrounding areas Home

Recent Reviews

Had my driveway blocked paving in December I would like to thank all involved they worked hard in some difficult weather conditions and completed the job just in time for Christmas a special thank you to Lura and Michelle in the office they were always happy and great to deal with thanks once again

Excellent

1 year ago

Powell

My existing back garden paving was in a very bad state most of the slabs were lifting due to a previous company poor workmanship. Perfect Paving came to the rescue (No other company was even willing to give me a quote when they saw it!) Not only is it safe and secure now it looks great too. They did a great job and I am really grateful to them.

Excellent

1 year ago

S Hillman

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

From helping us meet regulations right through to putting us in touch with a distributor the SuperFOIL team couldn't have been more helpful. On top of that, we used SF40 and it's just amazing... Saved tonnes of space over using glass wool / foam board and the house feels warmer than ever.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bjorn

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company was hired to do home improvements on our new home. The work has been exceedingly slow, they work an average of 4-5 hours a day when they show up at all. They leave the place dusty and dirty and have broken numerous items. Twice they have left the job completely for over a week to work on other projects. I would never hire this company again.

Poor

1 year ago

P. M.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

John Thain from Allgood was friendly, and very helpful when i contacted him about information i required on some of the Allgood products. He went the extra mile to ensure i had the right information and support that i needed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Nelson

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We made a large purchase of doors and skirting for our entire house costing in excess of £22,500.00. This product is made in Spain and our order took five months to arrive. In our opinion the product is extremely poor. The installation by SWD was appalling resulting in numerous issues including erratic site attendance. Two sets of matched double doors were an eyesore. The product and services were rejected under Consumer Rights Act 2015. SWD refused to accept our claim and so we had to turn to our Credit Card Company to secure the return of our funds, which we have now received.

Bad

1 year ago

JAG

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

BRICK EXPRESS

We supply cheap bricks Brick express can deliver your brick requirements usually by the very next day We deliver nationwide UK Call 0330 900 3455 For Cheap bricks x1D32F Ibstock Hanson Wienerberger and Carlton brick supplier

Recent Reviews

Poor customer service and unfair charges. I cancel my order 48 hours before delivery (10hours after order was placed ) and got charged admin fee !!!! Unfair and unreasonable charges without asking if I’m happy to go ahead!!!Avoid it.

Bad

1 year ago

Unfair charges!!!

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Timber Gates Fences Decking and Cladding

Your Online Country Store selling wooden gates timber cladding decking garden fence panels wooden planters garden benches garden sheds and workwear

Recent Reviews

The posts were of great quality and exactly as described. What was outstanding though was the attentive and responsive customer service. I placed my ordered online during the Covid lockdown. I was a little cautious as I'd never order from Ruby Group before. I needn't have worried. Any minor hiccups were dealt with promptly and efficiently by the fantastic Nikki who I really can't praise enough. I have no hesitation in recommending Ruby Group!

Excellent

1 year ago

Annette Read

I am absolutely fuming, ordered some featheredge on Friday for next day delivery it stated. Was happy for it to be a bit late as didn't need it until Wednesday morning as I had builders coming. On Tuesday still no wood. Contacted the office and spoke to Nikki in sales who were originally quick to respond, they confirmed orders were taking longer than expected but she could cancel the order for me so that I could go and source the wood elsewhere, paid for new wood and guess what turns up Thursday afternoon (labelled over night ship) my wood that was cancelled!!!! It was dumped on my door and left with no one knocking (if they had I would have refused delivery!), I now have near on £100 worth of wood which is useless to me and have had to shell out £107 locally to buy it for my builder so he did not have to come back another day and charge me another day rate. Have contacted customer services (all of their operators are working from home so no calls only via email) and NO REPLY, no quick response this time, just ignored !!! Really not happy and has left me out of pocket on a budget that was already stretched. Very very disappointed and no way to contact or talk to anyone.

Bad

1 year ago

Kelly Goddard

3.6

11 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Paid for express delivery and confirmed for Monday or Tuesday. No response to 3 emails asking for a tracking number. Called Tuesday and told not left, couldn't leave that day so would leave Wed for Thurs morning delivery. Called as not arrived on Thurs, goods still not left. No refund received for express delivery received as promised, no advice of any delays - staff don't care, lead by the MD Amy who doesn't honour her word. Shocking customer service and i'm still without goods

Bad

1 year ago

Carl Bennett

Took a substantial amount of money from me over 2 weeks ago and was assured delivery would be within 2 days. Got an email day after saying goods depatched but with no tracking. Asked for tracking was told it hasn't been sent yet. Emailed several times in past 2 weeks with no reply. Called numerous times but no one answering the phones despite their website saying they are trading as normal despite Covid19. Caused huge problems for my business as if we don't have enough to deal with at the moment. Had to stop my job, lay off 2 staff becuase of it andnow have unhappy customers. Would never use these again and no idea if and when I will ever get my money back.

Bad

1 year ago

D. Q.

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

AVOID. Ordered products but failed to deliver as per deadline. Failed to respond to 4 emails requesting an update and information. Failed to provide refund of deposit. Still no communication from TWS.

Bad

1 year ago

Andy

Terrible after sales service. Had issues with original window order being incorrect and incomplete but eventually got there. Then when returning miss shapen facia corners Clive was arrogant and unhelpful. This wasn't the first time Clive has had a poor attitude. This a shame because the other staff are helpful. Consequently the bulk of our order will not now be placed with them.

Bad

1 year ago

Steve

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Purchased 3 new sealed double glazed units from Caddywindows. Their service from the word go was second to none. Everyone I dealt with was polite, friendly and very professional. My new units were installed by a very nice man who was very efficient and left no mess whatsoever. If I need anymore units I will be definately be using CaddyWindows again

Excellent

1 year ago

Sue Takle

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent showroom presentation and customer service. No pressure at any stage. Dean and Adam were very professional and this was obvious given the quality of their installation work. Company and staff highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bob Forbes

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Acquisitions

Fireplace in London Acquisitions Company has a large selection of fireplaces and stoves all available at our showroom shop and store in London Book your fireplace today by visiting our website before its too late

Recent Reviews

They seem like they know what they are doing and they do! but they are con artists. Their fireplaces look only vaguely like the brochures, you get simpler, knock-off versions when you buy. If you need a design modified, they will be happy to charge you extra only to send you their standard size so you have to change your hearth etc. Both these things happened to me, plus they were generally lying to me and delayed me for many months until the fireplace arrived packaged from abroad, most likely China. These days, Chinese factories produce quality work, buy direct, it is simpler, faster, cheaper and infinitely more honest.

Bad

1 year ago

B. H.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Darlaston builders merchants West midlands uk

Tel0121 5262449 for cheap building landscaping paving and roofing materials Special offer natural stone paving bricks blocks slabs pavers Delivery service available west midlands UK

Recent Reviews

Absolutely terrible customer service but even worse customer service from the manager! He threatened to drive down to our house, all because him and his team were unwilling to resolve it own mistake. They sent us the incorrect products and were totally uncooperative. I will be very surprised if this company lasts another week with their poor, argumentative attitudes. Save yourself some time and order from somewhere else guys, the other reviews will help make your decision if my doesn’t.

Bad

1 year ago

X. J.

Their trucks have cracked and pulverized our new concrete driveway. For the past year this company has been doing deliveries in its various heavy trucks to a construction site near our home. These things are huge, larger than a double decker bus, with a built in crane and laden building materials. They drive along the pavement which is bad enough as they have churned the tarmac up which has already had to be re-laid by the council two months ago at public expense. But they have also taken to encroaching over the corner edge of our new concrete driveway. It’s obviously not designed for such extreme weight loads. It’s cracked the corner and pulverized the edging. They have promised to repair it but haven’t even bothered to keep the appointments to visit. Not even return chase up calls.

Bad

1 year ago

Mr S Singh

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

VSF installed a new PVC personnel door and replaced my asbestos roof. However, after the fitters VSF sub-contract left I noticed my garage door wouldn't close due to the new roof. As well as this, large sections of the old guttering, rotten wood and off cuts from the installation were left in and around my garage. Plus the facia I was told by the VSF surveyor would be installed was not installed by the fitters (despite being in the contact I signed). Apparently this is a known issue between the fitters and surveyors but VSF has done nothing about it. Initially VSF denied this was due to their work, but eventually agreed to rectify their mistake. After getting hold of their area manager, VSF stated they would come out over two weeks after the initial work was completed as they weren't due to be in my area until then. Remedying issues VSF have caused is done at their convenience. On the morning of the remedial work, the fitters text me to say they would now be coming the following week. I called their office multiple times, who were helpful although couldn't get hold of the fitters to confirm a date and time, and couldn't get any other fitters out sooner. I called (no answer/ voicemail) and then texted the area manager about the issue, and was told he was on holiday and that I should call the office and leave him alone (great customer service there). After several days I asked for an official complaint to be logged, and another manager got in contact with me. This manager couldn't get hold of the fitters either, and had to eventually call the client the fitters were doing some work for just to speak to them! After almost three weeks the garage door issue was rectified, and the rubbish VSF left was removed. As per VSF's terms and conditions, point 11 states "Any remedial work will be rectified within 10 working days", which clearly didn't happen in my case. I wouldn't recommend VSF to anyone as, going by my experience and other reviews I've read, the fitters appear to be a law unto themselves. You might be lucky and get a decent fitter, or you might be like me and not be so lucky.

Poor

1 year ago

Christopher Sleep

I purchased a pair of gorilla gripz gloves and I am so impressed with not only the quality but the extra performance they gave me. I managed to increase my PB dead lift by 25kg in one sitting and felt confident about lifting the weight whereas before I would be worried that I would lose my grip. I will definitely be buying more items from this store in the near future to start lifting rather than just pottering about and plateauing in the gym.

Excellent

1 year ago

noble

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Initially I was very pleased with my garage doors and the service I got from Arridge Garage Doors. Now Four years on I am feeling VERY let down. The doors are rusting and I am told since I am just over 1/2mile from the sea it is just too bad. At the time of purchase there was no question about how close to the sea I was but I am now told I should have been washing them down after every shower!!!! iN MY OPINION THIS WAS MISSSELLING AND be WARNED IF YOU LIVE NEAR THE SEA THOSE DOORS ARE NO USE.

Poor

1 year ago

Margaret McCrae

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Vale Consultants Chartered Surveyor Wales

Vale Consultants - Building Surveying Project Management providing services in Wales South West M4 Corridor and London

Recent Reviews

Matthew provided a competitive quote for a building survey and was quick to arrange the appointment with the estate agent. The report was thorough and returned within a couple of days. Matthew is easy to contact and communication is efficient. We would definitely recommend this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Suzanne

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Barrett Heating

Barrett Heating amp Cooling Inc specializes in Furnace Air Conditioning and Indoor Air Quality We also offer extended service hours All work is guaranteed and done by qualified technicians Call today

Recent Reviews

Excellent across the board! As a local builder and rental property manager we have been with doing business with Barrett for years. Service techs are professional, friendly, and helpful. The sales staff work with you to find the best solution for your needs -- never been up-sold. The owner is one of the most compassionate person I've ever dealt with, he enjoys what he does and take pride in his work. Highly recommend buying their service contract.

Excellent

1 year ago

Allen Builders

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Online Plumbing Heating Heating Plumbing Supplies

Thank you for choosing Online Plumbing Heating We have thousands of plumbing heating items in stock to help you with any project - big or small

Recent Reviews

Poor service. Send wrong items (eg sink fittings for one with overflow when sink hasn’t got one).. regularly miss promised delivery dates (eg over a month late after five promised and missed dates. Finally part product delivered, requested refund (not yet received) as failed to supply missing parts as promised in three days). They do not appear to hold stock and sell orders to various suppliers resulting in selling items that are not available. Steer well clear as they cost you plenty in missed deadlines and rearranging tradesmen.

Bad

1 year ago

Malcolm Bates

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Duffells are a great supplier of most things i require for locksmithing. They do not have everything however and sometimes it can be hard to actually get to speak to your so called account manager. Tech guys are awesome tho

Great

1 year ago

Gareth Wake

2

2 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

SF Energie - Startseite

Unser Strken liegen in der Planung von Umbau und Erweiterungsprojekten Der Ersatz von Versorgungsanlagen wie Heizungszentralen Klteversorgungen whrend laufendem Betrieb konnten schon mehrfach realisiert werden Gebudetechnik von SF-Energie garantiert ein gutes Klima

Recent Reviews

This is the first time that I have changed suppliers without any hassle. Scott made it easy and uncomplicated. He called when he said he would, wasn't pushy and dealt with both suppliers on my behalf. He made it hassle free and I hope he continues for many years to come, as I won't be changing. Thanks Scott

Excellent

1 year ago

Sara Horton

Our friend recommended Scott to provide a quote for our energy supply for our new premises. Scott didn’t disappoint, as we were new to this we were unsure what the process was and was really looking for someone to guide us through the process, Scott did this all the way from going through the detail and explaining what would happen at switch over. He was both professional but also added the personal touch and would highly recommend. I’m really glad we have Scott looking after us as you have enough to worry about starting up a new business.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lee Franklin

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Tri-County Asphalt Materials Inc - Home

Home page of Tri-County Asphalt Materials Inc

Recent Reviews

Overall I am satisfied with Tri County. I think you get a very good value for what they offer in services. They were willing to listen to my concerns during the installation and fix any items I brought to their attention. Would I use them again, yes.

Great

1 year ago

philip johnson

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with