Back  

Credit Reporting & Monitoring

Top rated businesses in the Credit Reporting & Monitoring category

26

Companies

Сompanies in this category

212

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30908)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8442)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708350)

Filters

Back  

Credit Reporting & Monitoring

Credit Reporting & Monitoring Top rated businesses in the Credit Reporting & Monitoring category

26

Companies

Сompanies in this category

212

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.9

29 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Credit Simple

Check your credit score and credit information for free Plus tools and tips to help you understand your credit score and hot offers tailored to your score

Recent Reviews

I checked credit simple, credit savvy and Equifax. My Equifax had every account and payment logged being very detailed, Credit simple wasn't as detailed and credit simple had completely out of date innacurate information. It doesn't even show or perhaps consider payment history. I had two very similar ratings from credit savvy and Equifax; however, credit simple was 20% less! I hope companies don't use this for checking potential customers credit! I constantly get spam saying there's been activity when there hasn't and the website adverts are just annoying and inappropriate.

Poor

2 years ago

Jon Tw

I have a credit score of 830 or close on three other credit reporting sites. Credit Simple show 650. Same information no additional credit applications no defaults. I suggest you use the the more consistent reliable sites. Credit Simple is trying to get you to use the credit providers they advertise. My mortgage broker has indicated credit simple are not used by lenders for credit applications.

Bad

2 years ago

John W.

2.8

5 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Credit Wipe

Credit repair agency Australia - our services include removal of defaults clear-outs court judgments summons and writs Call us on 1300 247 030

Recent Reviews

Absolute LYING, CHEATING SCUM BAGS ! Particularly GEMMA Dames me out of over $2000 and did absolutely NOTHING After being continually fobbed of with excuses. I demanded that “ Gemma “actually prove the work she claimed to have .... surprise “ oh I don’t have time for that “ That’s when things got really weird After months and months of completed B### S### excuses I was forced to go to another firm Two weeks later issues were resolved After that I was bombarded with phone calls and emails from Gemma Yes it would appear her lies were exposed. It actually ended up to the point were I was considering having to bring police in on the mater as her and the rest of the teams behaviour was in fact quite creepy No I will not “ contact you customer email “ or what ever BS attempt you have to sugar coat this scam You have my contact details You can call me and give my money back

Bad

2 months ago

KarleyJackson

Credit Wipe Australia has charged me $59.95 to obtain a report from Equifax where you can get it for free on their website. Well, they didn't provide the report instead they were asking money to repair my credit report where there was no default listed on the report from CBA. Well, they charged me $1900 to remove two default listing from my credit report, and without seeing the report I agreed to pay the sum because I believed them. I didn't have that much money so I paid $500 dollars and they offered me a payment plan moving forward. After realizing a scam I asked them not to proceed with the service also for a refund. Now, they have denied to give me a refund. My 500 dollars and 59.95 are completely wasted for nothing. Please ignore them especially the lady named [name removed]. Pure scam

Poor

2 years ago

Syed Z.

3.7

11 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am going to make, EXPOSING TransUnion (formally Callcredit) a lifelong project, as they have ruined my career due to incorrect information being applied to their non consumer credit report, a paid for service by organisations who wish to perform screening on potential employees/contractors. I lost out on a lucrative contract with a prestigious organisation, because Callcredit/TransUnion didn't remove an annulled bankruptcy from their background checks and employee screening report. Which resulted in me failing screening and having to take a lesser role; as I couldn't afford not to be working. This is a strong warning for any organisation that is thinking of using Transunion's background checks and employee screening solution; the information presented may not be accurate and you could end up losing out on a great candidate, or being subject to court action yourself for discrimination. I am pursuing court action to try and retrieve some of my financial losses. TransUnion are a hideous organisation and have been taken to court many times in the USA due to a complete lack of care in reporting people's credit information; it's about time TransUnion were put through the same anguish and torment they are causing 'everyday people'. A message to the 'everyday person' check your reports regularly, and asked the credit reference agencies to provide you with ALL reports where your details are being published/sold.

Bad

1 year ago

Debbie.S

I wrote to Call Credit almost 2 weeks ago and I am still awaiting a response. Furthermore, I then emailed them twice and still no response. I need my credit file updated asap and they are absolutely terrible with communication. Why can they not provide a contact number?!!!

Poor

2 years ago

Dil Khela

4.8

45 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Self

Whether you need to establish credit from scratch or are rebuilding credit with a specific goal in mind the Self Credit Builder Account can be a good option for you

Recent Reviews

I missed one payment because I had to cancel a credit card. When my late 30 days was up they placed it on my credit report. Avoid this operation at all costs they will not work for you with an accidental late payment.

Poor

1 year ago

Super P.

In the beginning I was VERY skeptical. I did a lot of research before finally committing, but ultimately decided to after taking a 89 point hit due to some bills going into collections. I started the program with a credit score of 529 and I'm currently at 672 with one payment left. In the past year I have taken my credit very serious paying all bills on time and when I felt comfortable I got the self lender credit card as well. I will definitely be singing up for another year after I make my last payment next month

Excellent

1 year ago

Deonte Z.

5

30 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

The Credit Pros

The Credit Pros -Top rated credit repair company Call 800-411-3050 for free credit repair consultation Lifetime credit repair guarantee

Recent Reviews

The Credit Pros have provided great service and diligence in correcting errors on my credit reports and have been tenacious with the creditors to ensure the accuracy of their reports. In addition, they are very proactive in informing me of the progress, as well as providing advice and literature on how to improve my credit score. I am very satisfied with their level of professionalism and attention to detail.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul X.

Amazing.. they have definitely stood by there word so far.. phase 1 went by really quick and I definitely have seen amazing results so far.. I am very satisfied and happy my money was very well spent.. I'm even more excited about the results after phase 2.. happy customer

Excellent

1 year ago

Stephanie L.

3.5

6 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Paragon Credit Services

Paragon Credit Services provides professional credit repair services in Gilbert AZ Request a free consultation today and improve your score

Recent Reviews

myself and Daughter referred to Paragon Credit by my Realtor,and Lender. I needed to clean up my Credit report to qualify for a house.My credit scores had went down when my husband passed away.I signed up with Sam and was referred to Sue as my go to person. I did everything I was asked to do to bring my scores up.This was started in July 2019. They tell you all this wonderful news about getting your scores up and get you into a house.when I got in involved with them all it did was open up a can of worms.my scores went down, garnishments occurred,lends ,lawsuits.I was told they would fix the reports so this wouldn't happen.Well they lied and took our money and did absolutely pr but cause pain and more problems.They lie about answering questions.They didn't answer my emails nor phone calls.I wouldn't recommend Paragon nor IQ to any body.Its April 1st and we are still house less and credit messed up.You can do all this your self and be out of less money. DO NOT USE PARAGON CREDIT REPAIRS.

Bad

1 year ago

Ametria E.

I don't normally write any type of reviews on social media, but i felt it was my obligation to warn people that are in the same boat that I am in. I have a wife, and 2 very young children (5 years old and 5 months old) I was trying to buy a house for my family, my first house in fact and my credit score was tool low to qualify for a home loan. My realtor turned me onto Paragon Credit Services and said he has worked with them in past. So I contacted Paragon and was quickly excited when my "sales" rep Laicee told me that they will have my wife's and my credit ready to buy a house in less then 6 months for the price of $500.00 down, and then $99.00 for every item they remove from EACH of our 3 credit reports. Now that is x2 as its also the same for my wife. So I took her word for it, and started on this hellacious process. I had to pay for my own credit monitoring for my wife and I at $20.00 a month each. which I learned later. I was vocal with my disappointment, but ended up letting it go. After 5 months of POOR communication, and lackluster effort, I had a call with Mark hegenbart the owner of Paragon, he was very quick to educate me on the process of credit repair, assured me everything is getting done and made it a point that he will not be the person to walk me though the process again. After all, he is the owner, he cant make time for every customer right? $2,000 dollars and months later my credit is still poor. Don't get me wrong, it did go up (a little), they did remove items from my wife's and my credit, but not even close to where we needed to be or what they said they would. I was giving instructions to pay one credit card down, so I did. Mark told me he has "special methods" of removing other dings on my credit after we wait another month to see what my credit does. No calls, no emails nothing. When I reached out with my concerns to Mark, and Laicee my emails and phone calls where ignored. They took the my money and ran. Here is my last email correspondence with Mark - ------------------------------ Mark, Can you tell me how much more I have to pay on my wife's account? I figured this would be over by now but im still being charged. you also told me you had more to help me with my credit. I've done everything I was told to do. your team,was supposed to follow up with me and never did. What's going on? ----------------------------------- Here is Marks Response Current Balance on Brittneys account is $30.00. -------------------------------------------- This is the owner of the company? Let me preference this with saying I own my own small business. Nothing huge, but we do well. Any one of my clients can pick up the phone and call me or email me and know they will get return communication addressing their concerns or questions. This is my honest opinion, stay away from this company. I could have taken that $2000.00 I spent here. Paid off almost all my debit, and sent letters my self. But, because I just wanted to get it done, and do not have that much free time I got suckered in. Not to mention that an employee is now in trouble with the law for attempting to steal my and my wife's identity. They have a 100% Money-Back Guarantee, that's a lie. The I contacted Mark about that, he said "well, you still have to pay for the work done" Very shady.

Poor

1 year ago

Paul S.

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Credit Repair Services

Fix bad credit remove negative information off your credit reports that is inaccurate outdated or un-validated We can help you repair your credit and increase your credit scores

Recent Reviews

This place is absolutely horrible! A bunch of unprofessional, uncaring people. The owner stated that they require the customer to be engaged in the process in order to see results. I've called multiple times and was promised a call back -that I never received. I had to write a negative review to get a response from these people. I received a phone call from an employee there who basically told me that my account was just sitting there and not being worked on. So for the inconvenience, they would work on my credit for 6 months for FREE. So nice of them to offer me a service that my husband has already paid for but never received. Save your time and your money and call Lexington Law.

Bad

1 year ago

Ty J.

Everybody will only want to have a good credit score or increase credit score. "The credit repair shop" helps me the fix bad credit, remove negative credit as well as help increase the best credit score.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nivra L.

4.1

9 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

ScoreSense

You are more than just 1 credit score So we give you all 3 Get My Scores Get Your Credit Scores Credit Reports from All 3 Bureaus Instantly

Recent Reviews

Company is legit. It does provide a comprehensive credit history and is able to explain a) what the numbers actually mean, and b) how to improve them if desired. Cancelling the subscription required a phone call (no website option), but that was done in less than 10 minutes. All I needed to do was call up, explain I wanted to cancel, listen to two additional offers and that was it. So long as you are polite but firm, canceling is really easy.

Great

1 year ago

Walter W.

Got my scores and reports from ScoreSense. I don't have an issue with them, just the entire BS of the credit system. It's our info, and since ID theft is such a big issue, we should be able to have free & unlimited access to our scores and reports, and not pay for it, because for victims of ID theft, especially when the data breeches happened, we're the ones suffering for it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Eddie S.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Continental Credit

The fastest solution to mortgage ready credit Our customer friendly credit repair process is tailored to fit your specific credit repair needs

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Experian

Check your Free Credit Score get your credit report or compare credit cards loans mortgages with Experian UK

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Credit Karma

Instantly receive your free credit score and credit report card online Free credit tools to track and optimize your credit score No credit card needed no hidden fees

Recent Reviews

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Experian

Experian is committed to helping you protect understand and improve your credit Start with your free Experian credit report and FICOreg score

Recent Reviews

Bought credit from Experian Auto check credits but there system never allowed to login back and wasted all my credits. Customer service is also worst coz they can’t excess there own system and solve the problem. Waste of money and effort

Bad

1 year ago

Syed ali

Experian held out of date, inaccurate, personal data for 16 years after my Barclaycard account was closed. They are supposed to apply due dilligence but although they are aware some organisations information is unreliable Having dealt with complaints abot inaccurate and out of date. They continue to absolve themselves from responsibility stating that it is the lenders responsibility to notify them to remove data despite the fact it may be false inaccurate and out of date. They only effect changes to data with permission from the originator and apply minimum due dilligence. Should any of you have a problem with Barclaycard entries. They are aware that the method of checking data is flawed and should you be taking them to Court. I have demanded they re examine all data they hold, and implement more robust protocols for checking the reliability of data they publish available to millions. They made my life hell for decades, and I only found out 25 years after the original entry was made.

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

In 2017 Equifax managed to disclose private data including social security numbers of more than 100 million people. After that I placed a security freeze. I was given a number that I was supposed to use to manage the freeze. In 2020 I tried to lift my freeze, but when I try to log into their my.equifax.com website it tells me I cannot access my account, and should call a number. When you call the number a tape tells you to use my.equifax.com. After several attempts of navigating through the phone system (typical endpoint is that taped: 'Thank you for your all, goodbye!') I was able to reach the part where you can talk with an agent after 1h waiting time in a loop. The agent told me that the number I was given couldn't be used any more and wanted to ask questions instead like when was the last time I requested my credit report. I never noted that down, because I was never told at those instances that this would later server as critical information. Because of that I was asked to send in driver license and social security card. I did that and 1 month later I am still waiting. I called again and was told that I should send it again. Nobody on the phone was able to fix the my.equifax.com account. They did not know what the problem was. I asked to delete the account so that I could recreate it but that also was not possible. I now had to file a complaint with the US consumer credit agency, but the estimated time for resolution of a complaint is 8 weeks, which would make it 3 and 1/2 months for being able to lift a security freeze. I am a small buisness owner, if I would provide 'services' like this I would have been without customers withing a month. Equifax is a company that has reached the terminal level of dysfunction.

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

TransUnion

Transunion offers total credit protection all in one place from credit score credit report and credit alert Check your credit score today from TransUnion

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Credit Sesame

Credit Sesame helps you access understand leverage and protect your credit all under one platform - free of charge

Recent Reviews

I paid for a 30 day daily score updates using the app and got nothing for my $5.36 it still shows scores from 4 days ago and I have emailed them every day and haven’t had a single reply to even say they received my emails..what a rip off...I’m just glad it didn’t cost me more but will still be filing a complaint anywhere and with anyone I can....will be deleting my account as soon as this is resolved and I get my money back

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

WalletHub

WalletHub helps you achieve top WalletFitness, with free credit scores, reports, credit monitoring, personalized savings alerts & tips.

Recent Reviews

The services provided by WalletHub has satisfied me very much. For any information regarding credit, I always choose WalletHub and they never fail to remind me when I get a credit hit. They have shown to be the best in their industry to my surprise.I am a guy with a 800+ credit store and WalletHub permits me to stay on the highest of that. For any exceptional supervising of credit and a source for credit details, this is the place. That would be my 2 cents but trust me, they worth so much more than 2 cents.

Excellent

1 year ago

Waymon T.

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Credit Parent

Credit Parent is the easiest way to freeze your child's credit reports to prevent them from becoming a victim of identity theft. Our fast and easy web-based form will help you finish this important task in 15 minutes or less and can be done entirely from your phone.

Recent Reviews

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

ABDATA

Somos uma empresa que oferece solues inteligentes para anlise e deciso de crdito, gesto da carteira de clientes e tratamento de base.

Recent Reviews

3.8

20 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Get your FREE credit score now

Get Your Credit Score Free Online Check Your Credit Rating With Our Free Report It39s Simple Quick Easy 100 Free Get Yours Now Before We Run Out

Recent Reviews

Signed up with them, few weeks later started getting calls at work for Bad Debits owing to Credit Corp. Person has same name as me but DOB is different and personal details. No matter what I said, they keep calling my work and keep insisting I am the person that owes them money. DON'T deal with this company if you don't want your personal information sold to 3rd parties.

Bad

2 years ago

Upest S.

Definitely a trustworthy site...I’ve been using GetCreditScore for almost an year now and have been nothing but happy. I used to have professional subscription with one of the credit provider but stopped using them since I joined GetCreditScore. I can easily view my score on the website and contact rating agency if I see a drop in my score.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ajay O.

3.3

30 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Equifax

Curious to know what your credit score might be Get your Equifax Score credit history today from Equifax Australia previously Veda

Recent Reviews

The website has been down for days - if not, weeks!! I am trying to get a copy of my file for employment purposes and it seems impossible to do so!!

Poor

2 years ago

Chris M.

I had annual subscription with them, they started doing monthly subscribe only, and after my annual subscription is expired, I called them to renew it, but they said we are sorry, we have to cancel your account and create new one, I said that's fine!!! they did and got new account with no records, so I lost all my old records, no i have data or no information in my account with them!!, except my credit score and that's it!!!

Poor

2 years ago

Ali L.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Fix Bad Credit

credit repair remove your bad credit is paying a company to contact point out anything on your report that is incorrect or untrue Fix Bad Credit

Recent Reviews

Over three years later still waiting for any 'service'. I have seen no evidence of any service and was not provided with a reciept even after asking multiple times. When questioned the company was rude and said "they are our only hope of getting a loan so we have no choice but to work with them". Please do not be sucked in by the promise initially, as soon as yo my pay your deposit you won't hear a thing.

Poor

2 years ago

Taylor L.

4.3

19 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

CreditRepairCo

Rapid Credit Repair Services Free Credit Evaluation Take Action Today Challenge Unfair Credit 10 Years in business Call us now 424-328-0405

Recent Reviews

This company truly changed my life!!! They educated me, consulted with me, and we came up with a plan to achieve my dream of better credit... I don't normally write reviews but I had to for this company... I HIGHLY HIGHLY Recommend them. They allowed me to buy my home for my family... Thank You!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthony S.

Credit Repair Co did an unbelievable job to repair my credit and improve my credit score by 100s of points in an incredibly short amount of time. I was truly bewildered by the results. I did not even realize it was possible to improve any credit situation in such an efficient way and in such a short amount of time. I truly recommend them for anyone looking to clean up their financial life and move forward with a cleaner credit history. Give them a try and I trust that you will not regret it. I certainly did not.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marel S.

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Credit

Get a Free Credit Score Advice From Our Credit Experts Learn How To Better Manage Your Credit Which Credit Products Are Best For You

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

myFICO

90 of top lenders use FICO Scores Get credit scores credit reports credit monitoring identity theft monitoring in one place Whether youre applying for a mortgage auto loan or new credit myFICO gives you access to the score you need to apply with confidence

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with