Back  

Domestic Services

Top rated businesses in the Domestic Services category

795

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3061

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30908)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8442)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708350)

Filters

Back  

Domestic Services

Domestic Services Top rated businesses in the Domestic Services category

795

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3061

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

When coming home, I was not overly impressed, the shower head had not been wiped down and still had the timescale tips on the end, nor did I think that the tiles in the grey showroom had been properly cleaned. There were a number of skirting boards that had not been hovered, there is a brush on the hover, so easily done. The window sill behind the master bedroom had also not been wiped down. There had been a spoon used for coffee in the morning that had been left on the side from the morning coffees, which had not been put in the dishwasher. I had stated from the beginning my main focus was the bathrooms to be cleaned. The fact that you had originally quoted 15 hours cleaning required and to receive the level of cleaning that we did I am appalled with the outcome. Then the fact that we had confirmed only two people in for 3 hours each, I was not impressed having paid £84 to receive that level of cleaning that hadn't been done.

Poor

1 year ago

Sir/Madam

Highly recommended! The team did a great job cleaning a house for me after a clearance. Everything was on time, efficient, friendly, and with great attention to detail - the end result was top notch. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Sir/Madam

3.5

8 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent service. Good communication and arrived on time. Really took time to make sure the job was done properly and took the time and effort to inspect everything was at the highest standard. Highly recommended

Excellent

1 year ago

Shamima

Very friendly and good communication with the office. The cleaner just turned up and did his job, and I was more than greatful! As a busy mum all I wanted was a hassle free and professional service and that's what I found.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brenda Wilson

3.9

12 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is the second time I have used Rothwell's Cleaning Service, last September they did an excellent job on my lounge, stairs, landing and bedroom carpets which are all beige. They also took two rugs away to be cleaned which came back looking and feeling like new. I have recently had them back to clean my lounge carpet as there was a faint red wine stain and Mark did a wonderful job getting it out.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jean

Excellent service and very helpful team. They advised what needs to be done so we were prepared with furniture moved etc. One mark remained after cleaning. Not a problem they returned again and now the carpet looks as good as news. Brilliant, will use again.

Excellent

1 year ago

David

4.1

16 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had booked carpentory services for my clinic 5th September 2018, to set electronic door access control issue. Carpentor Ram ashish Chauhan insisted that he will need an assistant because the door needs to be removed and refited. No door removal or refitting was done. Mr. Ram ashish Chauhan insisted that I should pay him Rs. 400 /- in cash for the assistnant hired by him. I had instructed before starting the job that whatever needs to be done, he should register that service on urban clap still he didnt add that service so that he can claim additional cash. Within one hour, the door started giving the same issue. I called him up immediately and he had assured to visit the centre the next day but he never turned up. After spending Rs. 699 ( with Urban Clap)+ Rs. 400 ( Mr.Ram), the job is still pending. Same was with Ms. Pushpa Yadav. I used her services on 3rd september 2018. Pushpa insisted that the bleech for hands and legs can not be done since I had booked for waxing as well. She remmended instead of bleach of hands and legs, she will upgrade the facial which I doubt. I requested her to add back scrub to the package which she did but insisted Rs. 400 in cash for the same.

Poor

2 years ago

Aparna H.

it started giving prolem again, its just one month and we are facing the same problem.

Bad

2 years ago

Vishal Jain

3.8

9 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

12 Price Carpet Cleaning Cardiff - Carpet Cleaners Bristol

Smart Clean Professional carpet cleaning Cardiff Bristol Bath Cheltenham Gloucester Newport Swansea Stroud Swindon Taunton and Worcester

Recent Reviews

We had some carpets and upholstery clean by Smart Clean on the weekend and they look fantastic. They took great care to make sure everything was moved and all areas were cleaned correctly. We also had a moth problem in on of the bedrooms which they treated and seems to have been finally resolved (thank goodness). I can't recommend them enough. Thorough and very punctual. We will using them again in the future to clean our other property. Thanks again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Christine T.

We had Smart clean out to clean our flat in Bristol for an end of tenancy clean and they were fantastic. We can't fault the clean or the staff. Polite, professional and efficient. Even though we have moved we will be using them again at our new property.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah C.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Mission Restorations

Call 247 for Emergency Water Damage Restoration Mold Remediation Fire Damage Restoration We are fully insured certified trained and work with all insurance carriers We can dispatch our professional crew immediately for any size disaster Call for a free consultation

Recent Reviews

They came first thing in the morning and took care of the mold damage we discovered at my mother's house. They setup extra containment and air cleaners to keep the air fresh and clean. Upon Jim's advice, we also hired an indoor environmental professional who tested before and after and the results speak for themselves. Great job guys.

Excellent

2 years ago

Henry A.

3.3

11 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed an order for items totaling over $100. They confirmed order and immediately charged me. After a week with no further information about shipping or any updates at all, I emailed and called them. Email went unanswered and their “customer service” call line automatically bumps to voicemail, which I left, also unanswered. Weeks later, several more emails and voicemails later, still zero response, zero updates, and no items from my order have been sent to me. I am in process of disputing charges and consider this company to be a complete scam. How reputable vacuum brands (Dyson, Miele etc.) are sold on their site is unbelievable to me, they should discontinue their relationship with this company completely. In short, total scammers! Do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE!!

Bad

2 years ago

Badaxe13 J.

Bought a carpet cleaner ,I sent an e-mail to cancel the order and not to send the item to my address, not withstanding, the item got delivered to mine, so I refused to collect it and informed yodel to send it back to them.It’s been nearly 2 months now, and I am still waiting for them just to response to my refund request .I complained to PayPal, however, they haven’t done anything either.i thought about going to Citezen Advice and bring them to court so everyone knows about them , however,couldn’t have enough time .My advice is to avoid this company completely unless you fancy wasting your time & money on nothing, please share your stories to let all people know how terrible this company is .

Bad

2 years ago

Omerelhag C.

4.3

331 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was recommender Aussie house sitters by friends, and have found the website to be fantastic, easy to use and very informative, I was able to put in all the options that applied to me and my requirements and many perfect matches came up, I used a sitter for the Easter break and couldn't be happier. We have always found it hard to get away on holidays with owning Dogs and Cats, but now it is no problem.

Excellent

2 years ago

R. E.

Yes would and have recommended them to many farm property's owner's Every person that we have spoken to have only good things to say As we have been a member now for many years have never had a bad farm sit yet Can only sing your praises

Excellent

2 years ago

Jeff Oconnor

4.5

14 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

She wants us to call her Tina for short. She come in to our house on time. Her English not too good. But she understand everything we need her to do. She speaks fluent Portuguese and Spanish. She works very efficiently and fast. She bring her own supplies and tools. I would recommend her to my family and friends.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jennie Deh

Scott was great, he arrived 10 min early and was very professional. This was a two-person job and the other person never arrived. If I had been Scott I would have left before doing the job alone. Scott did not leave or complain and he managed to set our office up with the cubicles, which had not been used in years and there were no directions. Scott figured it out by himself and did a fantastic job. I would hire him again in a second. From all of us at SAK, Thank you, Scott!

Excellent

2 years ago

SAK

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been using Corte Clean for years to clean the veranda made of Trex on my house. This product removes the barbecue grease and oil, rust from the cast iron bench, in addition to the mold. Not only does it work on the decking, but on the vinyl siding and cedar roof shingles to clean mold. I put it on in the spring and fall, especially the fall on the north side of the house. The rain and snow rinses it. It makes these items look like new.

Excellent

2 years ago

Betterridge W.

I have Trex decking installed in 2009. It gets mold. I have tried many other products. Corte Clean works like magic. It is the only stuff that works.

Excellent

2 years ago

Canada V.

3.7

18 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Absolute poor standard only one hour unreliable cleaner spoor time keeping dishonest and very deceitful. Overpaid cleaners and the company. Very disappointing indeed.

Poor

2 years ago

Sb Hussain

I have been a very happy client of Perfect Clean for about five years. My cleaner, Velislava, is reliable, thorough, and trustworthy (she cleans while I am out), and if I need to change my time slot, or the service I require, she is easy to contact, and always tries to be flexible. I also have my carpets cleaned by Perfect Clean a couple of times a year. My quality of life has improved immensely since I started employing a cleaner. I only have a small one-bedroom flat, and could easily clean it myself, but to come home at the end of the day to a sparklingly clean flat is well worth the money.

Excellent

2 years ago

Emma Taverner

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Chem-Dry Nova Clean Your Carpets Naturally with Chem-Dry

Carpet Cleaning servicing Newcastle Lake Macquarie the Lower Hunter Regions Chem-Dry Nova uses the unique Chem-Dry carpet cleaning process to clean your

Recent Reviews

We recently used Chemdry to clean our rug . The rug was a difficult composition to clean and a full glass of red wine was spilt on it . Linden and Ken went to extraordinary lengths to ensure a highly successful outcome. Definitely would recommend and reuse .

Great

1 year ago

Sharon

The best service we have ever experienced! Linden and Ken leave other companies way behind with their outstanding knowledge combined with honest, genuine and very punctual service If you want the job done right the first time then Linden and Ken are the people you need Highly recommend for a first class result! Thank you Linden and Ken you exceeded our expectations! Greatly appreciated

Excellent

1 year ago

Kathy

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

911 came quickly, assessed the problem, went to work on the backed up sewer and cleaned the floors with a non-toxic botanical cleaner. Great work with nice friendly staff who were willing to explain everything. Highly recommended.

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Dry & Clean

We are an online cleaning service, were you can order your service and we reach out for you for pickup then cleaning then delivery

Recent Reviews

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

CARPET CLEANING BRISBANE SPECIALISTS 1800 117 119

Carpet Cleaning Brisbane -Power Steam Cleaning has been Rated The No 1 Carpet Cleaning Company in Brisbane for 2015 2016 20172018 2019 IICRC Certified

Recent Reviews

How every owner operator of a business should present. Courteous , professional , friendly& knows his stuff! Have recommended him to all my friends and family already and the day is not done!!! Hats off to you Luan for a job well done! Thanks for turning up on time as well!!

Excellent

2 years ago

Missy P.

I have used power steam cleaning twice now and they have done an amazing job both times. Also a friendly and who works on time makes things even better !!

Excellent

2 years ago

Ashley S.

3.1

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Carpet Cleaning Sydney Carpet Steam Cleaning Sydney Carpet Cleaners Sydney Blind Cleaning Sydney Curtain Cleaning Sydney Sofa Cleaning Sydney Mattress Cleaning Sydney Leather Cleaning Sydney Fabric Protection Sydney

Do you want the best cleaning experience ever check out our customer 5 star reviews on productreviewcomau or give us a call on 1800 200 037 All our cleaning agents are safe for babies and pets

Recent Reviews

It had been two years since my carpets had been cleaned and my old carpet cleaner were no longer in business. So I googled and came across this site and just had to see Michael for myself and get him to clean my carpet. I didn't have much staining but the entry way was pretty filthy. By the time he left I couldn't believe how clean they were and my carpet looked even better once it dried. I'll definitely be using Everdry again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mish Q.

I am SO happy with Everdry and the hard work that Michael put into cleaning our carpets and rugs. We had a 2 bedroom unit done along with 2 rugs. The results are amazing - the carpets are very old and I thought permanently soiled and stained. He got rid of so many stains and marks! I never thought he would get the results he did. Spend the money and pay for the best - he's not the cheapest but you will not be disappointed in the results and it'll save you paying again and again for mediocre results.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sonia I.

3.6

19 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Carpestology

Looking for Affordable Quality Carpet Cleaning services Brisbane-wide With 3 Rooms For 75 Professional Service Genuine Care Carpestology Are Your Best Choice We Guarantee You Will Be Happy With Our 100 Satisfaction Guarantee Call Now Get A Personalised Quote on 0406 334 443 Call Now

Recent Reviews

Really pleased with this service on all levels - a truly excellent job done on my dog trodden dirty carpets, prompt, professional, pleasant - and great price! Love the text letting me know of ETA also. Thanks so much. Definitely will use again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kris F.

Matt cleans my carpets every 6 months. I have white carpets and it always comes up brand new. I live on the 3rd floor and he doesn't complain about the stairs.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jess J.

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

UrbanYou

It039s quick and easy to book trusted house cleaning and garden maintenance services anytime with UrbanYou Call today on 1300 048 566 or instantly book online

Recent Reviews

This is the first time we have used Urban you and the house was thoroughly cleaned, small things were done without us having to ask Cleaners were on time and did a great job I would recommend them

Excellent

2 years ago

Hannah G.

Haven't stopped talking about how impressed I was with this spring clean Have had many cleaners in the past. This was certainly by far the best Will definitely be using again. Thank you

Excellent

2 years ago

Nadine U.

4.1

59 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I wanted to thank Ken the service technician for his professional, polite and friendly manner. He cleaned my mother's carpets beyond my expectations. Many old stains cleaned up really well. I would recommend their service to anyone.

Excellent

2 years ago

Gordy C.

Booked in to have 3 split systems cleaned, after having one done the year before (which we were very happy with and it smelt like clean air after the clean). They previous guy took an hour to clean 1 unit, this time it took a guy 1 hr to do 4 units. I thought, ok he must be more experienced. He then sold us on a spray that would help keep the mould at bay for months, $50per unit. We did it. After they were cleaned he turned them on and they smelt ok. It was 3 weeks before we needed to use the ac again, and they were back to smelling of mould. I rang and said I was disgusted that after paying for the extra spray they didn't even last 3 week's. I could still see mould. They sent someone to come and check, and I was told they were cleaned and it was the fault of the outdoor unit and that the mould was all in the pipes. The guy sprayed some lavender spray and said that would help the smell, no it didn't. I would not recommend anyone use Electrodry for their ac cleaning. All 3 technicians had different views and obviously clean differently. I find it bizzare that the 1st technician did and amazing job, couldnt fault, but the second is being blamed on the ac pipes and outdoor unit. A 2 week guarantee is all they can give on their cleaning, that should tip you off that they are not even sure of their ac cleaning ability. Regret not taking this advice myself, $420 wasted.

Bad

2 years ago

Pennyw L.

3.4

6 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Allpro Cleaning

Whether it is your home or business feel free to call our fully professionally trained technicians on 03 9808 9208 to help you remove that dirt grease grime and horrible bacteria from all your carpet and upholstery 7 days a week we are here for you

Recent Reviews

I first met Ari when I needed a Vacate clean for a leased Apt. I couldn't believe how good the carpets came up for the new owner!!! I have been living in my current Apt for eight months - when I moved in there were a few stains on the carpets - and I have decided I will would treat myself - and oh my god - I will wish I am had have done it sooner - the carpets came up so much better than I expected. It was almost as good as having a massage - Thanks Ari :))

Excellent

2 years ago

Katie O.

Would have given 5 stars if some parts of the carpet didn't take more than 24 hours to dry up. Too much water on some areas. I had to clean up quite a bit of dirt left on the ceramic floor near the door.

Poor

2 years ago

Esther N.

2.9

12 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've moved seven times in the last four years and Superior Carpet Care was hands down the best carpet clean I've had done. I would highly recommend!!!

Excellent

2 years ago

G2thaz I.

Ignore the previous review as I had them back this year in December and they were a nightmare Apparently they have changed hands I wouldn't touch them with a ten foot pole. Try to overcharge and the carpets weren't even clean I had to get someone else to do it again. Apparently a lot of people are complaining as well. No No No never use them.

Poor

2 years ago

Jan B.

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Britex

Britex offers deep cleaning solutions for carpet floor grout tiles and upholstery Hire rent or buy a Britex DIY cleaning machine For home or business

Recent Reviews

Have been using other machines for years until I came across this one. Had no problems what's so ever. One thing that made me very satisfied was how easy it was to use and move around the house. The suction from the vac was very strong. Very happy

Excellent

2 years ago

Cil27 Z.

Can't go past 1 star on this one. Went and got the cleaner and took home only to fill with the solution and the water and find out the vacuum was broken and turning on and off intermittently. Very frustrating. Took it back and had it replaced on the spot, but had wasted the solution and didn't have that replaced. Took home and spent some good hours on the house only to notice that it really didn't make any real difference to the carpet. I understand that it is a slow process, but in my opinion the product does not work as they advertise.

Poor

2 years ago

Tom H.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

E-Dry Carpet Cleaning Sydney Soft Clean Walk-On Dry Carpet

E-Dry39s unique carpet dry-cleaning system leaves your carpet clean soft and walk-on dry Call us today on 13 33 79 or book your cleaning service online

Recent Reviews

0 out of 10 I have absolutely nothing good to say about this Company. To tell the whole story would be an epic novel. From their poor customer service and lack of consistent information through to their lack of carpet knowledge, they can only be described as amateurs. Their Internet site talks of specialised treatments and tools used (which did not happen). Even after they agreed I had not received any reasonable service and had actually made my problem worse they refused to make good the situation. They at least gave my money back which will not cover the cost I will incur to fix the issue.

Bad

2 years ago

G. Willisjones

Cleaner was on time very friendly and did a good job we will be using this company again in future

Excellent

2 years ago

Erin G.

3.3

30 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They removed over 10kg dog hair in carpets fibres, the attention to detail & clean looks like I have new carpets February 8th 2015 Update: Dog sitting for 6 weeks , pet urine spray from Drayton saved my carpets, I ran out and they home delivered another bottle

Excellent

2 years ago

Sue P.

I was quoted $175 for 3 rooms (actually 2 rooms and a walk-through wardrobe - a very small space) and another $100 for 2 sofa chairs. After finishing the job, the technician said he would be charging an extra $75 as the carpets were badly stained - which I specifically mentioned over the phone when getting the quote. After arguing with him that he should have re-negotiated the quote PRIOR to starting the work, I then called the woman I had booked with and she told me the quote was an "indication" and that I should have negotiated with the technician when he arrived even though he said nothing about the work until after he had finished. This felt like a scam to me and I told them that. the woman on the phone said that this happens with most of their customers (i.e. they are charged more than they were quoted) and most don't "carry on" like me! The technician refused to leave, and was yelling and swearing at me. I ended up calling the police and as soon as I did, he accepted payment at the original quote level and left. I then called the head office to complain only to be told that I should call the franchisee (the ones I was complaining about) and when I pointed out how ridiculous that was, I was told head office is closed until 7th Jan. No offer to record my complaint or get someone to call me back. This was an awful experience and I will never use Drytron again.

Bad

2 years ago

Dcac S.

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

A Pristine Carpet Clean

Expert cleaners from a trusted Sydney carpet cleaning company We specialise in steam spot and shampoo cleaning of all carpets upholstery and leather in the Sydney area

Recent Reviews

I have used A Pristine several times over the past few years, to keep my carpets and furniture looking great (we have three dogs, so that's no easy feat). From attending to stubborn stains, to carrying out "maintenance" cleaning of our cream sofa, A Pristine has always been up to the job - they turn up on time and do what they promise. I'm very happy to recommend them, and will certainly continue to use them in future.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jessica F.

This is the best carpet clean I have ever had in 15 years at Huntley's Cove. Finally I struck gold! I was amazed to find that stains on my cream carpet, which other cleaners said could not be removed, was spotLESSly clean. My carpet is truly the cleanest it has ever been. Don't settle for a second rate carpet clean, give A Pristine Carpet Clean a go and see what clean carpet really is. Thanks for a fabulous carpet clean. Kind Regards, Georgia

Excellent

2 years ago

Georgia R.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

CARPET CLEANING BRISBANE PERTH MELBOURNE SYDNEY ADELAIDE GOLD COAST CANBERRA HOBART

All Carpets provides Carpet Steam Cleaning Repair Sofa Steam Cleaning Rug Cleaning Tile Cleaning Water Damage Restoration Repair services for Homes Offices

Recent Reviews

Booked a couch cleaning service 3 weeks ago and arranged for the morning off work. Nobody showed up at the time of the appointment so I called and was told it was definitely booked in. An hour later still no show and no phone call. Instead, I get an email to say they won’t be coming and will have to rearrange. Naturally I told them not to bother and arranged it with a local company instead.

Bad

2 years ago

Annoyed O.

He was very friendly and I felt very comfortable with him in my house ,and he got a red wine stain out of the lounge..very happy..I’ll call you again and hopefully I’ll get the same guy

Excellent

2 years ago

John R.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Carpet Cleaners in Adelaide - Best Carpet Cleaning Services in Adelaide Hills

Statewide Carpet Cleaners are Adelaides premier quality carpet cleaners We cover the entire Adelaide area and also excel at rug cleaning upholstery and steam cleaning services Call 1300 550 185 Now for a free quote from Adelaides best carpet cleaners

Recent Reviews

I have used this cleaner before for a friend based on positive reviews previously. I was impressed on the service provided and assured Gianni I will use his service to clean our house at a future time. That time arrived today, 5 rooms, 4 rugs, all cleaned for a respectable price. I have no hesitation in recommending Statewide Carpet Cleaners to others. Gianni arrived on time and done the task as expected. The carpets are all now refreshed from a decent clean.

Excellent

2 years ago

Inq001 A.

Giani was on time and efficient and my carpet has not looked better- would thoroughly recommend as have tried many and he was by far the best!

Excellent

2 years ago

Julie O.

2.9

30 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Managed to secure a clean at short notice (within two business days) however wish I had done it myself. Like others the operator introduced a massive brown stain to one of the bedrooms and didn't lift two food "stains" and a couple of what I found to be sticky residue stains. The job was done on a Saturday and the floor was so wet that none of the above was visible on the day. What was visible was the water throughout the house on the tiles and two container loads of dirty water with fabric fibres chucked on my neatly manicured lawn and garden bed. I saw the mess the next day and with the keys being handed back on Monday I had no option but to do the work myself. Using a domestic steam cleaner I got rid of most of the big stain, lift the food ones without any additional chemical (e.g. spotter) and removed the sticky marks with a spot clean before going over it again. I sent an email to admin about it and they said I needed to email complaints. I thought my complaint was specific enough already for someone else to do something with. In the end I had to leave it in the hands of the real estate to follow up on a redo and handed over a copy of the invoice. Will not be using again.

Bad

2 years ago

Mattpoz W.

First attempt and cleaning our carpets and the technician didn’t use any cleaning chemicals or products at all, only water. Carpets were not clean. Booked in to be re-done and the technician finally arrives one hour after our booking time with no apology or explanation. Very disappointing. Terrible product and service.

Bad

2 years ago

Lisa P.

3

30 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Carpet Cleaning Services3 Rooms for 56 Cheap As Chips

Service Award Winner 2016-17-18-19 Commercial Residential Industrial Carpet Cleaning Melbourne Open 7 DaysCredit Cards AcceptedCall 03 9826 1111

Recent Reviews

Guy arrived late (after originally turning up the day before) then proceeded to quote an amount 3x what was expected! After phoning the office to complain they reduced it by a whole $20! Was told I could lodge a complaint and they would look at it further but was then told no one could take the complaint till after 6th January. Had no option but to go ahead as power was scheduled to be turned off the next day. Finally an hour after scheduled appointment time the guy was ready to begin but demanded $ up front before he would start. Very unprofessional guy. Spoke very poor English. No signage on van. Would not recommend this company at all

Bad

2 years ago

Kellie S.

Cheap as chips quoted me $100-$120 for a steam clean for three bedrooms and a hallway. They didn't ask me for any approximate sizes or indicate that stairs would incur an additional charge. When they came to the house they put my room mate on the spot by saying it would be $258.82 or they would not complete the clean (pay up front). I was not home at the time of the visit and my housemate knew that given the timing, we couldn't re-book another cleaner before our final inspection. On the receipt they gave, there is no measurements of area cleaned so it's unclear how they came to this absurd amount. It seems to me, they know that people who are getting a rental cleaned will likely not have time to re-book so they give a quote knowing that they will charge much more. They are a joke.

Poor

2 years ago

Josh B.

3

9 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Who Who

High quality services at Low prices Carpet cleaning and pest control services in Brisbane MelbourneGold Coast Redlands IpswichGet FREE quote today

Recent Reviews

Our service man, Victor, was friendly, polite and very thorough in his work. He took no short cuts and did an excellent job at our home. We were extremely satisfied with the work and will certainly use them again and confidently recommend Who Who to our friends.

Excellent

2 years ago

Fusspot R.

I recently had my lounge suite steam cleaned by Who Who. The guy who came to my place was very polite and nice. We even had a few laughs about our pets as my couch was covered in dog and cat hair. I must say the lounge looks like new again and I am so very pleased with the end results. I will be telling all my friends and family to use Who Who in the future. One satisfied customer here.

Excellent

2 years ago

Bron M.

3.3

15 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

The Best Professional Carpet Cleaning Services in Melbourne

The Squeaky Clean Team Specialises in Residential Commercial Carpet Cleaning Services Across Melbourne Contact us Online or Call us on 1300 682 563

Recent Reviews

Totally dissatisfied with service $88.00 for 15 minutes work 8mt carpet. Rang to say I thought price was high was told I could have had 30mt cleaned for same price and this had been explained. to me.llooks like I need a hearing test carpet had had milk spilt on it no stain was there.responce from not so squeaky was to hang up in the middle of conversation and tell some one who cares . Use another company who values satisfied customers.

Poor

2 years ago

We Got

My friend pauline had her carpets cleaned today frank was awesome friendly and did a terrefic job of removing years of pet odour etc woo hoo thank you sqeaky clean ld recommend your business

Excellent

2 years ago

Lorraine D.

3.2

5 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Optima Cleaners

Expert domestic and office cleaning services in Brisbane We are experienced residential and commercial cleaners in Brisbane you can count on Affordable house cleaning rates Book now

Recent Reviews

Scammers! Stay away! Did not carry out all services for bond cleaning as agreed upon in the booking and once they got payment they ignored phone calls and emails. They also never returned to fix issues raised by the agent in the real estate Exit report which is something they advertise free of charge together with bond back guarantee. If you actually want your bond back, stay clear of these scam artists. Other reviews show this is not the first time they have done this.

Bad

9 months ago

tfrank

Optima Cleaners might be well priced but their booking team are pushy and demanding. The operator was a uni student doing a part time job. He didn't have a uniform or any simple ID to show he was from Optima Cleaners nor much equipment. He had to use his own car, not even a sticker on the side to ID himself. He used our kitchen sink to wash my oven items and grills. Made a god awful mess and didn't really finish off as I expected. It took me an hour to clean up the kitchen after he left. To top it off he asked for bank transfer payment ( he didn't have a EFTPOS machine). After he left Optima head office dropped an authorisation for payment on to my bank. I will not use them again.

Bad

1 year ago

sandy.knox

3.1

16 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Professional Dry Carpet Cleaning Service Near Me Chem-Dry

Chem-Dry carpet cleaners excel at removing stains from carpets rugs upholstery and more Call Us Today we have locations all throughout Australia

Recent Reviews

I had used them annually to clean my carpet and rugs (including 1 Persian rug) ever since 2009. I also had them remove a stain on my antique chair which had velvet covering - stain removed perfectly. Although different staff did the cleaning job each year (Ben Gifford in 2015, Mark Malinowski in 2015, Stephan Vorster in 2013), each time they were reliable, professional, did a thorough job and courteous. I had no problems in getting my rental bond back from my landlord when I moved out. I would definitely recommend them!

Excellent

2 years ago

Nali F.

Called Chemdry Wednesday great first impression good enough that I'm paying $30 than quoted elsewhere. Saturday morning get a SMS sorry running 30minutes late at 9 and appointment is at 9:30am. Simply messaged back please cancel don't worry. Get a reply can be there at 9:45am, replied again no thank you please cancel, get a reply again ok I'm on my way will be there at 9:30 if I'm not there by 9:30 you can cancel. Story changed from being 20-30min to oh I can make it now. I chucked up a big fuss because I had to be else where and could not hang around longer than the agreed time of 09:30am as i was only going to let them in and leave. Once in a blue moon situation but If you don't want the risk of been stuffed around suggest to look elsewhere.

Bad

2 years ago

Junior P.

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Carpet Cleaning Melbourne Best Carpet Cleaners Melbourne 2020

OZ carpet cleaning Melbourne We are the best carpet cleaners locally Our special offer 3 Rooms carpet cleaning for 66 Our cleaners are industry expert in carpet steam cleaning and insured Same day carpet cleaning service available Book NOW

Recent Reviews

Tile and Grout looks like new after Oz Cleaning attended our property 2 weeks back. Last year i got my carpets cleaned with them. They were fantastic that time and they were fantastic this time as well. Their cleaning impressed not only me and my family but our friends as well who visited us. We got this cleaning done with an intention to impress the buyers as we are planing to sell this property, now we are expecting to get little bit extra money for sure. Surly Oz Cleaning for my next cleaning requirements.

Excellent

2 years ago

Rob E.

The technician came and gave us receipt before he started his job. When he finished and about to leave with his car, we were honest enough to let him know and pay but accidentally gave him $55 more. Of course we cant prove it when we called him because they asked us to pay cash. Count before you pay because even if youre honest with the technician, he isnt. Only if we could pay with our card and able to leave a record :/

Poor

2 years ago

Aym N.

3.4

7 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Stain Busters

Contact the team at Stain Busters for all your carpet rug upholstery cleaning stain removal services Call us on 1300 0 STAINS for more information

Recent Reviews

Adam was early did a great job ,took his time with his work . our creme coloured fabric arm chairs were stained badly but now they are like new we are very happy with the result

Excellent

2 years ago

Lawrence C.

I recently had Stainbusters in to clean our office carpets in our sublet room next door. They got here right on time and did a fantastic job. They got rid of all the stains and were also reasonably priced. I can highly recommend them to anyone for home of office.

Excellent

2 years ago

John L.

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

All Aces

Master of Disasters Total Carpet Cleaning and Restoration Services

Recent Reviews

I got three rugs cleaned and was very dissappointed with the result. One silk/cashmere expensive rug is completely ruined. They obviously were very rough and harsh in their clean as the rug is now falling apart and missing lots of threads. They also left 2 tacs in the bottom which has scratched my floors. I paid nearly $1000 for the 3 rugs to be cleaned. Very disappointing and I would not recommend.

Bad

2 years ago

Brisbane4 G.

the technician was friendly respectful worked hard to get stains out and with all efforts removed all stains highly recommend services proffessional on time knew exactly what he was doing

Excellent

2 years ago

Mayjohnson V.

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Took 20mins 2 clean my 3br house. He just steamed the carpets briefly.when I complain, He threw a tantrum & blames my carpet.

Poor

2 years ago

Ruth R.

Stuffed us around completely, hour late for the job and tried to overcharge by 300 bucks because it was on an expensive boat, opportunitstic we told him to go do not use

Poor

2 years ago

Dave H.

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Carpet Cleaning Kings

Carpet Cleaning Kings - The best value for money carpet cleaning Brisbane to the Gold Coast We have the very best carpet cleaning equipment in Brisbane to the Coast SPECIALS NOW

Recent Reviews

I took the day off and scheduled everything that I had to do. Received a phone call 40 minutes before the appointment, telling me that they will be 2 hours late, throwing out everything that I had planned. I took the day off for nothing. Very unprofessional. I will be looking elsewhere.

Poor

2 years ago

Adrian R.

I used carpet cleaning kings last week. They did a great job. Carpets came up like new. Would highly recommend them.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mrs Jfw

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Keen To Clean

Looking to hire professional Office Cleaners in Melbourne Sydney Adelaide Keen To Clean 1 trusted Commercial Cleaning Company in Australia Emergency Cleaning 247

Recent Reviews

Wish i could give a big zero... instead of even one star... multiple cancellations... bad service... no one replies back and just leave you stranded... all the high ratings are fake ones i can bet...

Bad

2 years ago

Rads V.

Left 2 text messages on mobile enquiring about cleaning service, about 1 week ahead. No reply. I called them the following day, they answered phone but were rude and said if I left a message, then they would get back to me within 2 days. I asked why does it take 2 days to get back to me, they said because they have to go through all their messages. Well that doesn't help me at all. It has now been 4 days and still no reply or contact. I paid upfront for 2 cleans. Poor customer service and will be reporting them. Do not trust.

Bad

2 years ago

Mack W.

2.7

21 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

SK Cleaning Services

SK Cleaning Services is one-stop-shop for all your cleaning service needs Book our any cleaning services online in 45 Seconds

Recent Reviews

Got charged $380 to replace the thermostat wall control, then got charged $480 to service and replace what looks to be a "safety part" resembles a foot long copper wire attached to a spark plug. All up I paid $860 for 30mins work. The invoice and website does not state anything about electrical or plumbing work yet Mark travels around with a sub contractor named Mustafa P who he claims does all the electrical and plumbing work. Mark also wanted me to write a positive review even before he had begun the work and he was quite pushy about it. If a person were truly professional and believed in his work, there would be no need for this. The invoice I got from Mark is for SK Cleaning Services, the details of the repairs done on the thermostat and external heating unit by his contractor were hand written by Mark. Not very professional or convincing. Not sure if this is even legal? Lets just hope the contractor's work is not as dodgy as this whole affair of a duct cleaning service masquerading as a certified electrician and plumber. Would I use them again or recommend them to others? NO.

Bad

2 years ago

Gavin L.

I emailed for a quote at 645pm and hadnt a call back by 7pm and an appointment booked in for 2pm the next day. Excellent service, thorough clean of a very dirty mattress. Mark was polite, professional and on time. The service that was promised was delivered and I would recommend Mark and his company to my family and friends, Thank you.

Excellent

2 years ago

Hannah B.

3

13 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Mad About Cleaning

Mad about Cleaning offers cost effective cleaning services to commercial and domestic customers in Melbourne and surrounding suburbs for more than 10 years Same day service Get your free quote today

Recent Reviews

STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY! And make sure you RECORD ALL YOUR CONVERSATIONS AS THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN AS THEY ARE RIPPING PEOPLE OFFAND VERBALLY ABUSING THEM! Please understand this is an honest review and you will see if you read the other reviews I am not the only one to receive VERBAL ABUSE from all the indians who work here. Names SAM, PK and this other girl who all use false names!! They are SCANMERS who run at least 5 or more google pages because of all the complaints they keep creating new PAGES as the 0wners try to hide behind their phone I had "SAM" literally yell at me and PK BOTH yell the word F&&%# more thhn 3 times abd started calling me crazy because i was upset paying $80 for nothing if not worse odd then before but t this is what they do trying to intimidate customers when they call back demanding a refund due to A SHIT JOB so YOU go away. Don't fall for this and report them.. FIRST THE YOUNG KID PJ who looks no more than 16 yo(definite not a professional who even struggles to carry his leaking and on the verge of dying machine called "the terminator" ) who was 1 hour late and did ONLY one pass on carpets and did 3 room's in less than 10 minutes. Did not extract any water and left them so wet that the next day still wet and absolutely STINK so bad because he doesn't know what he's doing and has probay destroyed the carpets. I woke up feeling so sick and all congested from sleeping with dampness in the whole apartment. Left doors ans windows open all day and still smells as if he used a machine used for pets with urine It is so bad that i called to make a complaint and demanded my money back. I recorded all their conversations luckily to make sure they are exposed. Never in my life have I felt so ripped off and treated this way. They obviously think they are living back home as in Australia this behaviour is not tolerated and need to be investigated.. i will be reporting to ACCC consumer watchdog. Conclusion: go somewhere else for the same job! They prefer to loose 100 customers per review and pocket your money then actually doing a good job for the money you paid. SCAMMERS!!

Bad

8 months ago

Moonshine

Very good customer service

Excellent

8 months ago

SarthakPatel

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

1 Carpet Steam Cleaner Professional Carpet Cleaning Services on Same Day Melbourne

Call Carpet Cleaners to hire Melbourne039s cheapest price Carpet Steam Cleaning Upholstery Tiles Grout Cleaning services on Same Day Get in touch with Carpet Cleaning Melbourne - MCC

Recent Reviews

I should of read the reviews before I used these guys, with carpet only 6 months old they couldn’t remove any minor stains with the employee assuring me he had steamed twice ( 2 rooms in 15 min ) yet I was able to show him that I could remove a couple of the stains with baby wipes. Once carpet dried not much had changed, so I call the company up and no surprise the manager was in a meeting and they assured me I will get a call before 5pm, I sent them 10 photos of all the stains and Im still waiting for a call. The gentleman who steamed cleaned the carpet not only arrived 30 min early and sat in my driveway but also was talking on his phone the entire time. I basically just gave away money. DISGUSTING

Poor

2 years ago

Cris Z.

We received a written quote for $55 dollars to clean two rooms. They cleaned and then tried to charge us $60. When we queried it they advised it was GST!

Poor

2 years ago

Karen Steyn

2.9

15 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

House Cleaning Sydney Carpet Steam Cleaner Carpet Cleaning Services

House Cleaning in Sydney - Certified and trained cleaners offer best steam carpet cleaning services in Sydney We specialise in house cleaning carpet cleaning and general cleaning services Call now 1800 824 124

Recent Reviews

I requested a 10am clean which upon booking was told was okay. The day before they confirmed it would be between 11.30-12. I rang at 12 to check where they were & was advised were running a little late. They rang at 2pm to advise they would be there at 3pm. Finally turned up at 4pm. Carpet cleaning was done and satisfactory. I then received a total of 6 text messages asking for payment between the hours of 6pm and 8am that night. Unacceptable harrassment.

Poor

2 years ago

Natalie G.

Turned up 2 hrs late - we called them three times and had three different reasons from three different people - car broke down, took on an extra job and the stuck in traffic. They were 20 mins away each time but didn't show up. Then they tried to over charge us by a significant amount. I would so strongly recommend that you don’t use this company - please take this advice and find another company. This is the first time I’ve done a review of a company and it’s only because I think they should be reported to fair trade. Thanks AB

Bad

2 years ago

Allybee F.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Steamatic

Our Team Delivers Solutions As Well As Saving Property Restoring Lives Steamatic Provides Specialist Steam Cleaning For Disaster Management Call Us Now

Recent Reviews

I’ve never hired this company but witnessed one of their vans driving so dangerously in Tweed Heads today that I would certainly not be placing my trust in their business. The driver had zero regard for anyone else on the road and nearly caused a multiple car accident. It was alarming that the driver was so happy to act in such a way with their business blared all over their van. Shameful.

Poor

2 years ago

Dominique C.

The central west steamatic was in charge of cleaning and restoring our house contents after a fire , when we received the contents back and started unpacking them they were so poorly packed a lot of the fragile items were broken or smashed Every single box still had fire ash and odour , nothing was restored or cleaned properly they clearly wiped over things roughly and put it in a box with no clear labelling system We had kitchen items in the same box as linen and towels The kitchen boxes still had burnt food which had gone mouldy and the odour was horrible . Steamatic took the Items away for the second time to hopefully clean and restore everything properly the way it should have been done the first time Do your self a favour and use a better more professional service who specialise in fire restoration and who don’t cut corners just to make money Picture of one box attached showing the quality of their service

Poor

2 years ago

Disappointed Home

3.4

7 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Clean Master Sydney

Clean Master Sydney is a number 1 cleaning company in Sydney NSW We provide all types of cleaning services in Sydney NSW.

Recent Reviews

This is the worst experience ever, do not use. Our carpets are less than 2 years old and we were left with a yellow stain. They came out on a Saturday when they left the carpets were saturated and then once dry we were left with a yellow stain. Made contact on the Monday and then multiply times thereafter with us having to call, text and email with pictures. They are not interested in making anything right and now we have to find someone else to come out to fix the job. Worst customer experience ever, shocking to think a company exists like this in 2021. DO NOT USE EVER.

Bad

7 months ago

Bayton

Don't bother with this company, they will overcharge you for a service and then do a horrible job on it. The cleaner spent 90% of the time on his phone and left a huge mess in the bathroom. There was water on the floor, water on the counters, he clogged up the toilet and left a mess in the shower. He basically left the house messier than it was when he got here.

Bad

7 months ago

Jake

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

PVC - Vacate cleaning in Perth - Get your bond back now

Are you looking for a professional vacate cleaning service for your property We are specialists in vacate cleaning and end of lease cleaning in Perth

Recent Reviews

At first, I was skeptical about hiring someone to do the vacate cleaning of the house I've been living at for the past 3 years but now I can definitely say that I'm absolutely relieved I did it. The house has never been cleaner! Every corner, every wall, every tile, even in the smallest details seems like brand new. I got my bond back and I'm very satisfied. I'll certainly hire them again the next time I'm moving out.

Excellent

2 years ago

Lorena B.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Scourdry

Need the Best Carpet Cleaning Service in Melbourne Call us now to receive a wide variety of cleaning services We are available 247 to fullfil your cleaning needs

Recent Reviews

I called Steve late yesterday to help with some stains, he was here the next day to help. Excellent service. Thank you for your hard work. I will definitely use again

Excellent

2 years ago

Rebecca F.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Tile and Stone Cleaning in Maroochydore The Tile Stone Specialists

Looking for a way to make your stone and tile shine like new Call our team at The Tile Stone Specialists in Maroochydore for cleaning services today

Recent Reviews

Had our three bedrooms, a rug and sofa bed cleaned by Steve Shipway (mobile [contact details removed]) of Revive Carpet Cleaning (part of The Tile and Stone Specialists group of Marchydore) on Thursday 18 May 2017. Steve did a fantastic job. I cannot thank him enough. Laurie Mann Alexandra Headland (mobile [contact details removed]).

Excellent

2 years ago

Laurie G.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Dawsons Carpet Tile Cleaning Carpet Cleaning Hills District Tile Cleaning Hills District - Home

Professional Carpet Cleaning Tile and Grout Cleaning Upholstery Cleaning Leather Cleaning and Commercial Carpet Cleaning Located in Hills District

Recent Reviews

We had our carpet cleaned after three years and the standard was great. The carpets look like new and every mark removed. Very happy with the result. Reasonably priced and thorough.

Excellent

2 years ago

Lillies2117 A.

I have now used Trevor at Dawson's on several occasions and the reason is I can completely trust them to do a thorough job and know he will do his best to remove every stain and Mark and do it for a fair price. I recommend Trevor to all my clients without hesitation.

Excellent

2 years ago

Phil.p X.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Monarch

Moving in or out of a home need the carpets professionally cleaned Or want to refresh your tiles with tile cleaning Call 1800 725 666 on the Gold Coast

Recent Reviews

Yes, Greg you were right, the grotty lounge suite, came up like a diamond, who would of thought, I didn't believe, but so true, like the carpets u have brought back to life, the tiles wow,they are great as well, Greg and Shari you are one stop shop, seriously u are both very good, and Shari we are on your books for yearly carpet cleaning, it takes all the hassle out of life, you both being there for us Thanks to you both, we are so grateful, no more sheet to cover the ugly sweaty stains, People have to tried to move, it has been there for 11 years, and u got the golden gong for lounge suite cleaner of the decade. Thanks Greg Best regards Rose and Ken the Palms Village

Excellent

2 years ago

Rosie F.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with