Back  

E-Books

Top rated businesses in the E-Books category

35

Companies

Сompanies in this category

63

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21391)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10284)
  • Beauty & Fitness (29117)
  • Books & Literature (2006)
  • Business & Industrial (30270)
  • Computers & Electronics (13916)
  • Finance (5236)
  • Food & Drink (15871)
  • Games (3087)
  • Health (15365)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (29908)
  • Home & Garden (26482)
  • Internet & Telecom (8307)
  • Jobs & Education (4621)
  • Law & Government (3072)
  • News (2158)
  • Online Communities (1412)
  • People & Society (13876)
  • Pets & Animals (5257)
  • Real Estate (2130)
  • Reference (2341)
  • Science (1737)
  • Shopping (79007)
  • Sports (10007)
  • Travel (6513)
  • Other (702967)

Filters

Back  

E-Books

E-Books Top rated businesses in the E-Books category

35

Companies

Сompanies in this category

63

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Noel Whittaker Ebooks

Noel Whittaker Ebooks Making Money Made Simple The Beginner's Guide to Wealth. Bestselling personal finance books

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Science Heart

Excerpt of original love poems & letters. Dedicated to how we met and the immeasurable instant we vibe on the same cosmic level down to the mundane particles.

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Siri Scientific Press

Welcome to the home of high quality natural history book publishing. We specialize in entomology and palaeontology and are always happy to hear from new authors

Recent Reviews

3.9

17 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Professional ebook conversion and formatting experts

Professional Kindle ePUB and eBook formatting and conversion experts Award-winning designs coupled with affordable pricing In business since 2008

Recent Reviews

We have done 5 books now, and our reference books are not easy but Booknook Biz has done an exceptional job preparing them for us.

Excellent

2 years ago

S. K.

I have used Booknook for six novels published on Amazon Kindle. in each case the service was excellent and any necessary questions by me were answered promptly. I will continue to use Booknook because the service as stated, is excellent and the prices are very reasonable.

Excellent

2 years ago

T. S.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

ebook3000

ebook3000com is the best free ebooks download library Its the open directory for free ebooks and download links and the best place to read ebooks and search free download ebooks

Recent Reviews

Why are you so damn bigoted? You only make available books that promote: black hate crimes, jihadist murder, illegal immigrants, insane-feminism and communism. Sure your book s are free. They are enemy propaganda books. You are scum!

Bad

2 years ago

Sam S.

It is a scam. It works in combination with other scam site like for example download-space.com. Initially it shows the book that you are looking for. Actually, it can show any book because it scrapes the search results from Amazon. However, after you pay, you get access to download-space.com where there are only historical books and magazines from the last century.

Poor

2 years ago

Emilie S.

3.2

18 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Audiobooks

Signup for a Free Trial and get 3 Audiobooks Free 2 books a month after Members get free access to 10000 audiobooks and 12 million podcasts

Recent Reviews

When you agree to sign up for the free trial, they immediately try to charge (NOT JUST PLACE A HOLD) for $14.99 on your debit/credit card, even though that legally means they cannot charge until the free trial period ends. It seems users have been complaining about this for years. How both blatantly unethical and illegal. If I had more time, I'd sue them. As it stands though, this is why I have my cards set to manually add new merchants over a certain $ transaction amount...

Bad

2 years ago

Mike A.

I travel a lot and listen to Audiobooks in my car. I love the convenience and would hate to take a trip without an Audiobook. I've read the entire Outlander series, which I never would have discovered without this program. There are some technical glitches, such as my book stopping unexpectedly and requiring me to delete and re-download in order to continue listening. However, this problem has not occurred for awhile and may have been worked out by now. Overall, I am happy with Audiobooks.

Great

2 years ago

Melinda F.

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Freebooksy

Free Kindle Books Nook Books Apple Books and Kobo Books Hand-Selected Daily Pick your favorite genre and start reading free kindle books

Recent Reviews

I too was very unhappy with freebooksy. Thinking it was free. I tried twice to read a book with freebooksy only to read 5 or 6 chapters getting very interested in the book. Then to be told that was the end of your free book sample. Never to know rhe end of the stories I started to read. Very disappointing

Bad

2 years ago

Debbie P.

this week, 2 books that i thought were free were $3.99. i was remiss in checking the cost prior to selecting the first however in the future, i'll verify the price before i select the FREE book. today, august 19, "columbian killers" was FREE for the $3.99 price on amazon.

Bad

2 years ago

Dreda N.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

eBookStage

eBookStagecom is the internets 1 source for free eBook downloads unlimited eBook resources Read and download eBooks for Free

Recent Reviews

This is a great site that finds the best free ebooks that are available on a daily basis. Most of the selection consists of free and bargain Kindle books, though the also find free Nook books, free Kobo books, free google eBooks, free ebooks for Apple and even Smashwords. You can sign up for a daily email and they'll send you all the free ebooks that are available in the genres of your choice so you don't have to remember to check the site. It's perfect for avid readers who are looking to fill their ereaders with great books at no cost or at low costs.

Excellent

2 years ago

Daniel W.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

8 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Please beware! This company is a sham and you should not buy anything with them. Don’t even think about it. That book really isn’t worth it. They were charging my credit card for a year before I noticed the bill. When I tried to cancel, they made it extremely difficult and were verbally abusive to me in their correspondence. They were a nightmare to deal with and I ended up having spent over a hundred dollars on a single (cheap) audiobook. Their customer service isn’t just bad. It’s dishonest, manipulative, abusive, and it supports a company whose business model is really just theft.

Bad

1 year ago

Shari

After cancelling my membership, due to misunderstanding their payment system which I found confusing and misleading, I received two abusive messages, insinuating that I had purposefully mislead them, even though they have a 'cancel at any time' policy. I did not expect that from a business and I would not recommend. Reading the other reviews I will be phoning my bank to ensure they don't take any extra money out.

Bad

1 year ago

T. E.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Feedbooks

Discover thousands of eBooks including new releases and the best collection of free public domain books that you can read on any mobile device

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Scribd

The worlds largest digital library Read unlimited books audiobooks Access to millions of documents FREE with a 30 day free trial Cancel Anytime

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Free-eBooks

Free-eBooksnet is the internets 1 source for free eBook downloads eBook resources eBook authors Read download eBooks for Free anytime

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

LitRes

ЛитРес самая большая библиотека электронных книг скачивай читай и слушай свыше 580 тысяч лицензионных электронных книг и аудиокниг для любых устройств На LitRes вы найдете рейтинги лучших книг отзывы рецензии рекомендации популярные авторы и многое другое заходи

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Читать книги бесплатно в онлайн-библиотеке online-knigicom

Приглашаем вас в нашу электронную библиотеку где вы сможете читать тысячи разных книг на любой вкус У нас уютно и тепло

Recent Reviews

4.5

10 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Online Book Writers

Online Book Writers offer premium quality book writing services in USA Our expert book writers and professional ghostwriters are best in business

Recent Reviews

Online Book Writers is a Nightmare Online Book Writers has been a nightmare. I have read most of the online reviews and find them disconnected from reality and strangely (and coincidentally) nearly identical to one another. I’m not surprised that Trust Pilot has flagged OBW reviews with the following message: “We’ve detected a number of fake reviews for this company and we’ve removed them.” I began with Online Book Writers (OBW) in November 2020. I was hesitant to use their service because I had concerns about how long the project would take to complete. However, I was assured by Bruno R. that they could meet my 6 to 8 month expectation. That was 21 months ago… and counting. I have spent $10,750 with this company and find it difficult to give them even one star. The initial quote was $2000 for their services; however, they didn’t inform me of all the aspects of book development, marketing, and publishing they would later insist were important for success. Nearly every month, there was an upsell: I needed illustrations; I needed a better book trailer video (which has now been in production for over 7 months and still isn’t completed); ISBNs; LCCN; Copywriting; social media followers, etc., etc. There isn’t an end to what they say you need. NOTE: You do get more attention from managers when you agree to an upsell. (They get commissions). One manager was noticeably upset over the phone when he heard I had gotten the Library of Congress Control Number (LCCN) myself. It was free. He had quoted me $1500. Over the course of the past 21 months, the first writer quit the OBW company at the 5-month mark into my project (she explained it was because of unreasonable OBW expectations for assembly line production). Only about 30% of the book had been roughed out. They assigned a second writer who resumed writing the book with little thematic correlation to what had already been written. The progress was incremental. It was painful. In the end, the direction was so bad as we approached the one-year mark that I took back over the writing myself and completed the book. As it stands now, I have actually written most of the novel myself. Editing was equally painful. Each time OBW edited, they produced mistakes: extra lines, extra spaces, strange characters, line breaks, misspelled words, etc. I had to re-edit many times. (NOTE: I had a complete manuscript when I came to OBW. However, I decided I needed professional help with story development and marketing. OBW was never interested in my manuscript, as this doesn’t fit neatly into their mass production constructs. The writers were not interested. Bruno R. wasn’t interested. The four managers on the project were not interested. The OBW machine must keep moving. No one has the time.) Dysfunction abounds with OBW and disappointments are never-ending. Writers quit and get changed out. Managers turn over your file to the next, and the next, and so on. And, when this occurs, the next person isn’t at all familiar with your project and can’t find the information you’ve previously sent. They are confused (and who wouldn’t be with a hundred or so clients). Errors are very frequent and progress can move backward. I wish there was a rating of less than 1 Star. As of this writing, it is August 2022. November 2020 was ages ago. All I have from OBW is a profound disappointment. If I could rewind the past 21 months, I would NOT have chosen OBW. As it stands now, I am out $10,750 and there are no book sales. This is mostly because the marketing elements are still outstanding and no one will get back to me. I paid for the $3000 Book Trailer Video 7 months ago. It finally arrived last week after over a dozen requests for updates. The $1000 Social Media Contacts were paid for 5 months ago. I’m still waiting and no one will get back to me. (The few that were delivered were mostly from Vietnam.) “Beta reader review”? It was never done. “Final Review” with the senior editor? Never happened. “Query Letter” sent to editors, agents and publishing houses?” Still waiting. Publishing Strategy Discussion with Marketing Specialist?” Never happened. “Google Business Review?” The manager wouldn’t do it without the upsell/commission. “1000 Media Contacts?” Never happened. Weekly and Monthly traffic reports? Only happened once. My website? I have been asking about the name of hosting company and credentials (for access) for 17 months. They can’t produce it. Whenever I call, I hear the mantra “the work continues”. I have heard that mantra over and over… even when nothing is happening. Do not use Online Book Writers. I will be 2 years into this nightmare soon and can’t wait for it to be over.

Bad

3 months ago

james

I choose Online Book Writers because of their ability to bring out the best in any idea. I simply explain to them what I want, and they generate it even better than that. I call their work stunning!

Excellent

9 months ago

Luise Ownes

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The best one to read books and listen to audio books online. Here the Novels form is interesting to read. More historical evidence could have been quoted. And this app is very convenient and user friendly. The other good thing is that I can download the eBooks so fast. The color profile feature is so good and while reading we can feel it as a real book. In short, an Excellent app for reading!

Excellent

1 year ago

Manisha

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

ebookscd

Ebookscd ebooks on CD disk, DVD disk, languages, bicycle catalogs, do it yourself books, fiction books, language course, car, motor cycle, books, education

Recent Reviews

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Hustle And Conquer

How to make money online for beginners. Learn to sell ebooks on social media

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

adetacher

Great selection of modern and classic books waiting to be discovered. All free and available in most ereader formats.

Recent Reviews

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

ebookschoice

Instant download for the best eBooks with top categories ranging from Business to Self Development, Internet, Health, Marketing and more.

Recent Reviews

Ebookschoice is a terrific source of textbooks and other materials. It has everything. Moreover, staff goes above and beyond expectations to help customers get what they need. Staff is responsive to questions and immediately get back with answers if necessary. I will always use Ebookschoice as my go-to online store. It is safe and secure. And, again, service is superb.

Excellent

1 year ago

Beth

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

ebookscheaper

EbooksCheaper.com provides instant download for ebooks and digital course materials that improve the educational process

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Электронно-библиотечная система IPR BOOKS Главная

Электронно-библиотечная система IPRbooks - это ресурс включающий электронно-библиотечную систему печатные и электронные книги ЭБС IPRbooks это прежде всего обеспечение образовательного процесса электронно-библиотечной системой необходимой для реализации заявленных к лицензированию образовательных программ Также это возможность круглосуточного дистанционного индивидуального доступа для каждого обучающегося из любой точки в которой имеется доступ к сети Интернет в том числе одновременного доступа к каждому изданию входящему в электронно-библиотечную систему не менее чем для 25 процентов обучающихся по каждой из форм получения образования ЭБС IPRbooks удовлетворяет всем требованиям законодательства и дает возможность выбирать нужные книги комплектуя ЭБС в зависимости от специфики вуза библиотеки

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

EBOOKINY

Quality ebooks in the following subjetcs: Biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics, economics, politics, IB, Cambridge, novels, exam preparation ebooks, and much more

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with