Back  

Distance Learning

Top rated businesses in the Distance Learning category

125

Companies

Сompanies in this category

730

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21391)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10284)
  • Beauty & Fitness (29117)
  • Books & Literature (2006)
  • Business & Industrial (30270)
  • Computers & Electronics (13916)
  • Finance (5236)
  • Food & Drink (15871)
  • Games (3087)
  • Health (15365)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (29908)
  • Home & Garden (26482)
  • Internet & Telecom (8307)
  • Jobs & Education (4621)
  • Law & Government (3072)
  • News (2158)
  • Online Communities (1412)
  • People & Society (13876)
  • Pets & Animals (5257)
  • Real Estate (2130)
  • Reference (2341)
  • Science (1737)
  • Shopping (79007)
  • Sports (10007)
  • Travel (6513)
  • Other (703084)

Filters

Back  

Distance Learning

Distance Learning Top rated businesses in the Distance Learning category

125

Companies

Сompanies in this category

730

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Stonebridge

Online Courses and Distance Learning

Recent Reviews

3.5

50 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Skillshare

Skillshare is a learning platform with online classes taught by the worlds best practitioners Personalized on-demand learning in design photography and more

Recent Reviews

watch put for this company as They have charged me for the yearly membership and I didn't realised until a year after when they took money of my account again!! they refused to refund as I didn't contact them within 7 days after payment. The funny thing is that I just sigh in to see how it worked and never used it again.

Poor

2 years ago

P. Avi

Do not sign up with this company! I signed up for a trial period and then three days before the trial was up they sent a reminder. All good so far. I went through the cancellation process but still got charged £84 for premium membership. It has taken 25 minutes to try to find a page to complain, now I just have to wait for them to respond. Feels like a scam.

Poor

2 years ago

Adam Sheridan

4.4

56 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Association of Learning

Association of Learning are one of the leading online home learning providers in the UK with a range of over 400 courses there is something for everyone Join over 100000 students who studied one of our online distance learning courses Monthly payments option available with no interest or credit checks.

Recent Reviews

I gave an accurate review based on my experience with the company which can be backed up with evidence from my emails between myself and members of staff. I became seriously Ill and was bedbound so I became extremely behind on my course. No tutor has checked in with me and I only ever heard from a member of staff in regards to payment. As long as I they had payment they didn’t care about me as a student and still don’t. My 12 months is up on my course and I have lost all access to my course even though I have paid in full and I have got told I had to pay almost £60 a month to gain more access to it when my course was only just £40 to begin with. It feels like they are making me rent a course when I paid for the course in full. I have emails in regards to this proving what I am saying is truthful. I am now receiving emails today from the company threatening me with legal action if I didn’t take the review down within 48 hours which I can now also prove with emails. I have been treated poorly, unfairly and they shouldn’t be resorting to threats because I chose to speak honestly about my bad experience which can all be proved. I have now changed my review to let others know about my experience. I look forward to the defamation case that they are trying to scare with me with.

Bad

4 months ago

SamanthaCrombie

Over priced, unreasonable, not flexible, a pain from beginning to end.

Bad

6 months ago

ACCOUNTAHOLICSOnLineAccountants

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Online Beauty Training

With over 150000 Facebook followers you can be comfortable in the knowledge that our Online Beauty Courses are a step in the right direction Join us now

Recent Reviews

Plagiarized content This company have stolen content from legitimate course providers and tried to pass it off as their own. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. If they are happy to steal peoples content then god knows what else they are capable of. We've reported them to the authorities and screen recorded all the copied content so they can't get away with this and rip off innocent businesses and students!! Always buy certified content - top tips are: Check they have a phone number on the website , check for reviews on Trust Pilot and other sites, and google the company to see what's being said about them.

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

You can't go wrong for 15 euro for an online course.... you would think but you can it's a scam !!! I had purchased the course thinking for 15 euros can't be bad and might learn something new!!!! I didn't.... I had the course completion in 45 minutes !!!! I obviously passed ....I was disgusted.....I contacted them immediately and was told "you bought it, you completed it, no refund " so much for customer service !!!!!! I am a very disgusted customer !!!!! I would have learned more on YouTube and glad to have given someone on there my 15 euro......BUYER BEWARE Scam !!!!! In fact send me a tenner and I'll teach you.....lol.

Bad

2 years ago

Jane O' C

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Invincible eLearning Best online learning teaching marketplace India Learn Anything Online

Invincible eLearning is a leading online learning teaching marketplace with over 5 million students 1000 online courses available Learn programming online academics marketing competitive exams data science and more

Recent Reviews

Invincible eLearning is good online learning platform in India. Students can google for it, visit website or download it via Google/Apple play store. Find multiple online courses, learn anything you want, prepare your examinations. 100% recommended service.

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

productemailcourse.com

Learn Product Management through a free online email course. If you’re wondering “what is Product Management” or “how do I transition to become a Product Manager” this is a great place to start and learn all of the product fundamentals.

Recent Reviews

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Thinkific

Create online courses and membership sites with Thinkific and feel confident that you’ve got the easiest technology and the best support in the industry

Recent Reviews

I just set up my online coaching course in the fall. I"m not super tech savvy at all. I must have emailed the support team over 50 times asking for help with the process. They were amazing, answered all my questions and sent super helpful videos explaining the answers to my questions. The support team is the reason I got my program up and running. It's an amazing platform.

Excellent

2 years ago

Pam25175 Z.

I have been exploring the thinkific platform over the last few months, and I love what it has to offer! Customer support has been very helpful and has always answered very promptly whenever I have had questions.

Excellent

2 years ago

Learndanceeasily H.

4.2

6 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Training

1Trainingorg is a leading online course provider that provides you with complete virtual learning experience in internationally accredited courses and trainings

Recent Reviews

I highly recommend the cooperation with 1 training. Org Firstly there is a variety of choices in different educational fields giving you the opportunity to gain knowledge from the comfort of your home arranging your personal time by your daily routine. Therefore i attended the course office administration and reseption skills finding it very interesting, helpfully and very well represented. Lastly i would like to mention the customer service, they assist you with kindness and prompt responses in any of your enquire. Very pleased following this course.

Excellent

1 year ago

Antiopi A

Terrible course content, poor execution in some of the videos. "Exam" at the end is referred to as a quiz and is based more on what you noticed during the videos rather than what was explained to you. No explanation as to why some things were how they were, just put the details in. DO NOT PAY FOR THE SAGE COURSES. YOU CAN FIND ALL OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED ON THIS "COURSE" ON YOUTUBE.

Bad

1 year ago

Q. N.

3.1

16 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I’m still new to studying with Harley Oxford but everything I have seen so far has been wonderful. The entire team has been supportive and I hope this continues into the future with some more of their courses.

Great

1 year ago

Oliver J.

I'm shock to see that feedback from Reed that your actually telling lies about me? Your saying this to the platforms I leave comments on that's what they are there for your comments as received from Reed. This learner has a personal issue with a member of staff and has been leaving negative reviews on all our platforms despite not having any issues (seriously) we have offered him solutions and he has become unresponsive. ( seriously I have sent you at least 3 emails to you since this and no response) the review he has left regarding this course is false (really all I've asked is to have my certificate corrected for the course I have bought!!!) He has previously mentioned to us via email that if we do not refund him for another course (another one?? You mean this one) he will process a chargeback for the Reiki course despite completing it receiving the certificate and not have any issues with it. My reply there is issues to the certificate as it does not state it is a Diploma as what it stated on the course information when I bought the course!!! I have asked you to change the certificate to the correct title or refund me. Yes I can do charge back but I think it is now time to actually take legal proceedings against you. As for I have a problem with a member of your staff no I haven't I feel sorry for him and maybe you might find the common decency to actually reply to my emails remember I have copies of what I've actually sent you. As for leaving negative comments it's my right as long as it's within the guidelines which it is. As for my reviews being false again I have evidence to over rule that. So please in future if your going to tell lies about me make sure you have the evidence to back it up. Also I think this comes under slander for which I will be seeking against you against my name. You said all you wanted to do was help well you have by making me decide to issue you with notice of intent to prosecute. Hope this email finds you well and just for future reference please don't tell lies about me because it will backfire on you.

Bad

1 year ago

Y. M.

4

17 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

TEFL Graduate

TEFL Graduate Quality Online TEFL Courses Professional TEFL Tutors Get the TEFL Job of your dreams with our In-House Recruitment team039s help

Recent Reviews

A very challenging but rewarding course. I was able to put a lot of effort and more importantly time into the course as I processed, reaped the reward of successfully passing. I will use this as another qualification and to enhance my teaching career with various further opportunities.

Excellent

1 year ago

Helen

I had an excellent experience with the TEFL Graduate course. I loved its flexibility as it meant I could complete it at my own pace, and I thought that the structure of each model, as well as the additional materials (videos, quizzes to check understanding) were very helpful. The course covers every topic you need to know about teaching English as a foreign language, from planning to assessment, cultural awareness and behaviours. The online platform is extremely easy to navigate and the instructions are easy to follow. In addition, the tasks and assignments were clear and the feedback from your assigned tutor is valuable. I highly recommend the TEFL Graduate for anyone who is looking for high quality course that they can compete in their time and at their own pace.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jenna

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Teaching Assistant Courses

Teaching assistant courses online distance learning courses home study courses to get fully qualified quickly CACHE Level 3 home study

Recent Reviews

If you are looking for online teaching assistant courses, Brighter Learning is the right place to enroll now. By recruiting the brightest talents in the training sector they have created a team who, together, will support and guide you through every stage of your training journey. They offer a comprehensive learning program. Visit https://www.brighter-learning.co.uk/ for more information.

Excellent

2 years ago

Alan Thomas

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I really love Premier Training. I am AAT Student and Premier Training is my training provider. The stuff is very smart, they always give the best advices and motivate you to achieve your goals. I will recommend Premier Training to everyone who wants to study smart no hard.

Excellent

2 years ago

Danagabriela Cusmir

4.2

18 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Udemy

Udemy is an online learning and teaching marketplace with over 100000 courses and 24 million students Learn programming marketing data science and more

Recent Reviews

Udemy have so much excited contents & tutors. I learned here digital marketing, SEO and B2B business. I see on Udemy that tutors are not for the money, they provide their best from beginning to advanced at the depth of the subject that they're known as. I'm going to start my own business Hoping that all that I learned from here that will make me successful 'Entrepreneur'.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deep Dhar

I have completed quite a few online course from Udemy. The courses are a fantastic price the information on the courses is of such a high quality. I have learnt so much. I have received certificates for each course I have completed. I can’t recommend Udemy high enough

Excellent

2 years ago

Michelle Black

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I believe that one of the Q & A in the Assessment was incorrect. The question asked "what does the LA do if a child is FOUND to be at significant risk of harm" [or similar]. This suggests that an investigation has already taken place, so the next step would be to apply for a court order. However, the "correct" answer was given has "make enquiries before deciding what to do next", which I would have thought would be the answer if the question had been "what does the LA do if a child is SUSPECTED [or REPORTED or CLAIMED, etc] to be at significant risk of harm".

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

I answered question 19 in my opinion correctly. I understand the question was when should you give CPR and I answered when the patient has stopped breathing, however, it came up as wrong ? Can you clarify this for me please Thank you

Excellent

2 years ago

Karen Shields

4.1

25 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

101Ed

Nationally Recognised Certificates Online Accredited Courses in Australia enrol now for a free trial - study at your own pace 101Ed a Better Way To Learn

Recent Reviews

I ended up enjoying doing the Childcare course with 101Ed. It took about 7 months but I was able to work as soon as I enrolled. All the content was relevant and easy to understand. The 101Ed staff were always supportive and helpful.

Excellent

2 years ago

Dominic E.

I found this course - Owner Builder and Whitecard to be a great learning experience. I look forward to being able to utilise my knowledge and skills in the upcoming construction. Support staff were always very helpful and supportive.

Excellent

2 years ago

Joshua Aarons

3.7

23 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

The Career Academy

Distance learning that039s designed to fit around your lifestyleThe Career Academy can help you gain an industry recognised qualification Call 1800 837 550

Recent Reviews

100% student focused. Unlimited tutor support. Great team and very supportive tutors. Offer industry accredited certificates to help students gain employment, and FAST!

Excellent

2 years ago

Danielhuntceo P.

I have never had the opportunity to do a course like this until now. Studying has always been one of my weaker points and I thought doing it later in life and for the first time might be impossible. It is not true and completely possible and achievable with the Career Academy. I find the layout of the course very helpful, as it provides for smaller goals to at a time and with examples of everything it's easy to understand and compare to a real life situation. The support and feedback from the tutors when you submit an assessment is also amazing and makes you want to give that extra bit to do the best you can do. They compliment your work but at the same time make you aware of the areas that you need to work on. In general the whole course has been a good experience for me. If you need assistance, response is given in good time. I'm really enjoying the Diploma in accounting and even though I have worked in the area for years, I realized that there was so much I didn't know and understand. This course has given me a clear understanding and the information to me is invaluable. Finishing this course will give me a really good understanding of the way accounting works in New Zealand and it will definitely make my life in the work place a happy and efficient one. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course possible.

Excellent

2 years ago

Dee J.

3.6

10 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Careerline Courses

Online Courses Australia with Careerline Courses Study online with over 360 courses flexible easy and self paced learning platform get certified now

Recent Reviews

I enrolled in the Developmental,Learning and Behavioural Disorders in Children and Adolescents as i wanted to assist families have a better understanding what their child was experiencing. I found the support at the college fantastic and my tutor Nicholas Harris was awesome as you could contact him and he would reply back to you, quickly with advice and encouragement.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mel H.

I rang them like 5 times on a Monday between 9.am and 5.pm and 4 times on the Tuesday and still got no answer on their phone. I did get an email 3 days after I sent one enquiring about a course, It is my belief that this so called online college is likely the work of 1 man at some overseas location and not within Australia as claimed. Stay away from them as the certificates they issue are not worth the paper they printed on!

Poor

2 years ago

E. A.

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Upskilled

Study from home at your own pace Over 80 online education courses available each with flexible study options dedicated support teams Find out more

Recent Reviews

Everything went smoothly the first year but during the second year I had a horrible teacher that would take ages to mark my assignments and wouldn't respond to my messages. She would only mark them after contacting support. She also uploaded the wrong assignment and I had to redo it.

Poor

2 years ago

John T.

I enrolled in cert 3 business administration. Information was all over the place, can't search through to find relevant information. Was horrible to read so boring and repetitive, would change subject then go back to it again. Wouldn't give me a refund and took ages to reply to my emails. My friend is a trainer at tafe and said they just copy and pasted from their packs they buy instead of setting it out properly. I had a macbook so nothing was compatible as they used windows. Trainers never checked in on my progress. Worst training company ever I would never use them again.

Poor

2 years ago

Lillylottie95 S.

4.1

10 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Australian College

Australian College is a leading provider of nationally accredited and professional development online courses in Australia Flexible Supportive Affordable

Recent Reviews

I didn't complete year 10 so i was worried that the course i chose would be too hard for me, but the support i got from the staff and trainers was amazing. They always responded and helped to the best of their ability and if i ever called they would pick up straight away. I also work full time so the long duration and the course being self paced really helped. Definitely recommend this college!

Great

2 years ago

Jane G.

I couldn't be more thankful for an online College who is supportive, affordable and accommodating to my needs, especially with the current world events we are experiencing. I am able to log on and complete my course work in the comfort of my own home. If I need help, the trainers are only an email away. The admin staff are always lovely. I would definitely recommend everyone to enrol with Australian College. Great RTO!

Excellent

2 years ago

Dean White

2.3

30 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a trainer for about a month who didn’t know the subject material and then disappeared and was not replaced. I subsequently had 5 different assessors who appeared to have problems understanding English. When asked a question they would take the maximum time to respond then not answer your question. When completing two assessments, the incompetent assessors marked a question as incorrect. First assessor was using a marking sheet with different questions and answers. 2nd assessor didn’t understand finances and marked correct answers as wrong, I had to get a senior assessor to look at my submission to identify assessors mistake. Another two assessors asked for a resubmission for tables and reports that had not been included in the original assessment material. Such an unprofessional organization. I subsequently wrote a very detailed complaint through their channels citing numerous examples and their response was ‘that happens’ and did not address any of my complaints regarding their obligations as advised in their written student handbooks or agreements. How they remain listed as a Registered Training Organisation in Australia is a mystery? Learning materials inaccurate (ie subject related to Federal or State requirements in Australian law but link was to an American law site) and many times the materials didn't relate to the subject being undertaken at all.

Bad

2 years ago

Tania S.

I started a course with them last year. I have asked if my circumstances changes can I cancel the course? “yes, sure” I was told. Here I am one year later paying for a course I can’t do because I work 40h/week and I am a single mum, in debt $10000 already. I provided bank statements and my payslips. They still don’t want to cancel my fees. Worst company ever and can get away with it. Very upsetting.

Bad

2 years ago

Ana K.

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I want to say a big thank you to the Kirana online team who helped me attain my Cert III in Individual support. My trainer was so helpful and went the extra mile if I needed the extra support! The content was easily assessable and I felt comfortable every step of the way. Amazing service - Thank you!

Excellent

2 years ago

Ray D.

Susan Potter was my teacher and was very very helpful and has to walk through with me throughout my course. Very kind and loving teacher. Thanks for all the help!

Excellent

2 years ago

Ala Q.

2.7

2 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Short Courses Online - Affordable Online Learning

Vibe Learning is Australias largest destination for online short courses Choose from over 300 interactive online courses at discounted prices

Recent Reviews

I recently completed Vibe Learning's Dog Behaviour and Training Certificate. The courses are delivered by industry experts and was extremely comprehensive. The facebook support groups are a great resource too.

Excellent

2 years ago

Lisa G.

My daughter wanted to get a job in as a pharmacy assistant and I thought that by getting her to do this pharmacy course through Vibe that she would become more employable, unfortunately it does give some knowledge but it is based on American pharmacies not Australian and the terminology is very different in these two countries. The course was very straight forward and service was great but the content needs to be for Australians for it to be useful here.

Poor

2 years ago

688a V.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

TCP Training

TCP Training have Online Courses Short Courses in Sydney CBD Granville Dee Why Penrith to get you licenced commence work start earning cash

Recent Reviews

I called TCP training located at George street for re-booking my White card training, because misfortunes happened and I could not attend the first two schedules (1st is LBM I got late 19 minutes and 2nd is I rode the wrong train). So I called them to pay and re-book it but I could not even imagine this customer representative wants to take my card details to settle the payment. Guest what, for First Aid training, I had one classmate who attended 30 min late and still got the certificate.

Poor

2 years ago

Mik B.

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Australian Online Courses

Develop your professional skills anytime anywhere in Australia through our online coursesVisit our website to learn more about our online courses

Recent Reviews

The worst online learning I have come across, support is zero, contact is zero, portal is poorly designed and for the $500 they did get from me before I stopped payments got me log in details to the portal, that is it and then they have the hide to have a debt collector ring me as far as I am concerned contract was null and void as the did not stand up to their commitment. If they persist in recovering the remainder I will not hesitate in getting in touch with the ombudsman.

Poor

2 years ago

Trace P.

I did the AOC Tax Preparation course (Unit 3) (“Prepare Tax Documentation for Individuals”). In summary, this was a good course, especially if you want something immediately available. I would recommend it for an overview of tax preparation. After reading the few negative reviews for AOC (courses not stated), and from some bad experiences with other training courses, I wasn’t sure, but the course was online and the dates very flexible so I took a chance and booked anyway (also unhappy customers are more likely to leave reviews than happy customers are). I’ve now finished the course. It took me about 2 months, but only because I had other commitments. A good half of that was spent on the assessments, which required about 16 pages of writing all up, and some internet research. I can’t really gauge the difficulty of the course because I had some background in tax already. I found it quite straightforward reading. I think it would be hard for a non-native-English speaker. It was marked very quickly and I have my digital certificate already, with the hard copy coming soon in the post. Unlike my previous courses, the tutor didn’t arbitrarily take off marks for unnecessary personal/subjective reasons, such as because they liked a different writing style. The tutors seemed professional and the marking fair. Tutor assistance: I had a few questions and the tutors replied promptly (within 24 hours). They generally took the time to understand what I was asking, rather than fire off an automatic glib response. I got the impression that student help was taken seriously by my tutors. Course material: I attended an ITP tax prep class several years ago, which took 2-3 months and was very detailed. This online course was very different. This AOC course was in depth and I found it informative and interesting, but unlike the ITP course it has no details of specific deductions, all the ins and outs of meal allowances, etc. Also not everything that it says is covered, is actually covered. It has a lot of generalised and background information, and the ATO viewpoint on various issues, but no information regarding this year’s changes to offsets, deductions, thresholds, Medicare etc. I was fine with that, and I feel the course gave me something that the ITP course didn’t, which was a useful, background, bigger picture understanding of the many aspects of tax preparation. It would have been a very good complement to the ITP course. It does cover what you need to know, such as CGT, depreciation, PSI versus contractor, what makes a deduction allowable, GST and BAS statements, offsets etc, but for specific current details you would need to look elsewhere (which shouldn’t be difficult). There seemed to be a lot of overviews of business accounting, which seemed over the top for simple tax preparation, but will probably come in useful. You also need to read around the subject, but the ATO website is good for that. I googled anything I didn’t understand. Some parts of the assessment were odd. For example the information on balance sheet credits and debits could do with a thorough revamp, or else not to be part of the assessment. Some parts seem to assume you are doing the course in a work environment, and perhaps this is who the course is aimed at. So for example I needed to write to the tutors and ask them to send a fillable tax return for one of the assessments, and it seems slightly unhelpful that this isn’t sent automatically. But this was a minor thing that didn’t hold me up at all, and otherwise I had really no criticism or complaints! It was a much better and more thorough course than I was expecting! So in summary, the pros: Flexible, online, helpful tutors, good background for tax preparation, generally overall good value and a useful course. I learnt a lot I didn’t know before. Cons: Nothing much really. Before being fully competent as a tax preparer, you would need to read up on this year’s thresholds and deductions, and you would need to read up on deductions in general, but that applies every year anyway, as the tax rules change every year!

Excellent

2 years ago

Mola Y.

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Excel with Business

Excel with Business is an online course platform with over 1000000 learners worldwide Learn Microsoft Office skills Finance a Mini MBA and more

Recent Reviews

I started the first course in my package two weeks ago and I'm very happy with the content. I've already learned several new things that I should have already known! (Mildly deflated ego). My only concern is the volume of some of the videos is barely audible. I've done everything I can think of on my end to make them louder, but now I just put my ear really close to the speaker. Inconvenient, but effective.

Excellent

2 years ago

Nancy

I purchased this course and today it keeps telling me it doest recognise my user name & password - I really need to get in and access this urgently please can some one come back to me urgently? Every time I try to reset password its telling me there is a fault Can some one please come back to me to resolve?

Poor

2 years ago

Jonathan Pert

4.6

4 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Alison

Free online courses with certificates Join 2 million graduates and empower your career Study learn certify upskill with free online learning and training

Recent Reviews

Had to pay for my certificate with no warning until completed 4 hour course. The course itself was of low standard made on powerpoint and was expected to pay 20 euros for the pdf certificate.

Poor

2 years ago

Mr Jay

Hi my name is Rod and I recently took the diploma in legal studies course through Alison Online, I have previously studied law, philosophy, economics and psychology through other institutions and at home with the view to establish links between them, however I didn't take the oath of allegiance upon completion of previous studies into law. I took this course offered by Alison mostly out of curiosity and completed it in a couple of weeks, that being said I had to keep in mind that the course is designed for people with little or no understanding and knowledge of law and are not time restricted meaning you can truly learn at your own pace in your own time. I also found it to be rather well presented and informative for the layman to get a basic understanding of the legal structures, processes, procedures, and gave good insight into SCaTs (Specialist Courts and Tribunals). This course served as a good refresher course for me and would serve well as an introductory course into law for anyone wanting to start their studies into law. Although there are many who claim the courses are not accredited or worth the time, and this may be true from their perspective of them, the point is that these courses show that the student is willing to take the initiative to advance their learning and knowledge base on their own. Whether or not the course completion information is accredited or recognized by major learning institutions or employers, the fact remains that the student went out of there way to learn for themselves. Take pride in your journey, relish in the accomplishment of your achievements whether or not anyone else chooses to recognize them, and above all expand your knowledge base, skill sets and experience to further yourself in whatever field you have chosen advance in. "The greatest teacher you ever had was yourself, others showed you what to do, but it was you that taught yourself how to do it" -Me "Practise does not make for perfection, there is no such thing, practise is you teaching yourself" -Me. Thank You for taking the time to peruse this review, and thank you for being brave enough to take the leap into advancing yourself. SPES EST VIGILANTIS SOMNIUM, DUM SPIRO SPERO. Hope is the dream of the vigilant, whilst I breath, I hope.

Excellent

2 years ago

Rod Haereiti

4.9

13 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Global Edulink

Global Edulink is a highly trusted provider for accredited online and classroom training courses and certifications in the UK Simply choose the perfect course for you and you are ready to start learning Enrol Now

Recent Reviews

"David is very helpful he has helped me very much, my life is changed"

Excellent

2 years ago

michael richmond

David Kingsley provide a fast and efficient response to my problem with the system. Thank you

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris

4.3

3 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

hair extension courses

Our fully accredited onlinedistance learning hair extension courses are a fantastic way to receive an insurance accredited certificate in your chosen hair extension method They allow complete freedom to learn at your own pace in your own time while fitting your learning around the other demands in you life

Recent Reviews

I have just passed the nano course and I would totally recommend it because it was really easy to work through as it’s very informative and learning from home is easier than I thought with having a tutor on call to answer any questions straight away, just sent off my second course which is micro weft and I think I will be doing many more.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mary Adams

Done three courses and passed each one , so simple to do this online course and didn’t have to wait long for the kit thank you

Excellent

2 years ago

Lauren Footman

4.2

3 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

International Business Management Institute IBMI Online Courses

Online institute and elearning platform that offers online courses programs and certificates in the fields of business management governance economics

Recent Reviews

They don't acknowledge receipt of email. I inquired about their program but they did reply.

Average

1 year ago

ChristopherSapong

Great experience!! I did three online programs (each 4 short courses) and I'm happy that a made the choice. The courses are simple, the content is up to date and everything is online!!

Excellent

2 years ago

bastisetsfire

4.6

2 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Independence

Independence University is an accredited online college that offers career-focused accelerated degree programs in graphic arts business IT and healthcare

Recent Reviews

Although I did complete my associate's degree, and I passed my Registered Respiratory Therapist exam on the first try, this school requires A LOT of independent research and studying. Do not think you are going to breeze through this program without putting in time and effort and think you are going to pass the exams. The classes and accreditation were not my problem. The problem I am having with this school now is not being able to finish my Bachelor's Degree I have almost finished already. They claim to work with you and your real life issues, but they do not. I had to withdrawal due to working a lot of night shift hours and I was pregnant. I just couldn't stay awake to do the work. Like I said it takes a lot of independent research. So when I flunked a coarse, I decided to drop my classes and start back once I was in a better position to dedicate time to my classes. I had a 3.8 out of 4.0 GPA I didn't want to completely mess up. I have spent the last year trying to get back into classes... I have like 8 months left til I finish, and no one will call me back or email me. I could be finished by now. Now I am getting a bill from them which was supposed to pay for my Bachelor's degree. I would gladly pay it if I was back in classes. If they are waiting for me to pay a bill for a service they refuse to complete, they will be waiting a long time. Way to go Independence for ruining what could have been a great experience.

Bad

2 years ago

Erin Blair

As a recent graduate I can say IU has been the best experience with the highest amount of support to get me through the most difficult of degrees out of the three I have accomplished thus far. Without the tutoring and well-experienced instructors I don’t know if I would have been able to push through when I was facing moments of defeat. Now I have my bachelors in computer science and am beyond excited to see what my future holds in web development!

Excellent

2 years ago

Theresa

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Internet Business School

The Internet Business School provides high quality CPD accredited online digital marketing courses Register online and improve your marketing knowledge

Recent Reviews

Having completed a 3 day course with Simon and his team, I felt 100% more confident in beginning my new business. With hours I had increased response to my website/Facebook sites. Highly recommended. Thank you for sharing your invaluable knowledge and know how. So amazing! Plus the karaoke was so much fun!

Excellent

2 years ago

Daniella

Fantastic weekend with Simon and his team at IBS. Great engaging content with some invaluable tips. Gone away with lots of ideas and confidence to boost my own business and open up a few avenues to start a passive income. Thank you all so much

Excellent

2 years ago

David Beale

5

25 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I attended a 3 day course at Gatwick in January 2020. I thoroughly enjoyed the course,. I wholeheartedly recommend this course to anyone serious about Internet Marketing. The tutors were very Knowledge and willing to help.A alot of content was covered but as you get online lifetime access after the course it is a useful way of re-visiting what you need to know in your own time. I recommend the course and ii is great value!

Excellent

2 years ago

Rem Rodrigues

So I took the Online Digital Marketing Diploma on the May Bank Holiday Weekend via a Zoom call, due to the Covid-19 situation, and quite frankly, the content blew my mind. Firstly, Simon was brilliant. I found him extremely thorough in his detail and he ensured all of students on the webinars were fully engaged and understood what he was teaching. He even spent time to cover our questions at the end of each module. The course itself covers a huge range of topics, and there's plenty to help feed the ideas. Since the Course, I have taken the exam, which I passed and received my CPD certificate instantly. If there is one thing I can say in a tone of regret, it's that I only wish I found Simon and the Internet Business School sooner than I already did!

Excellent

2 years ago

Jordan Egerton

4.3

9 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I loved that I could take the courses when I had time- whether it was 15 minutes here and there throughout the day or a couple hours in the middle of the night. The materials were very thorough. I am old-school film and hadn't really gotten into digital other than point and shoot. This was as good, if not better than any physical class that I've had in the past.

Excellent

2 years ago

Carla

Although I had been doing amateur photography for about 5 years, I had never actually done a qualification or been taught so thought I'd give it a shot with the good value for money on groupon. The course was excellent. Although some aspects I was aware of, there were loads of other stuff I didn't know at all and probably never would have if it wasn't for this course. Easy to understand but not too basic to be bored. The tutors get back in touch with you within a day and give constructive feedback on your photos. The tests at the end of each module were a good idea. With a 98% completion rate, I'm extremely happy and would highly recommend anyone to give this a go. :)

Excellent

2 years ago

Paula Child

4.3

7 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Jumpcut

Jumpcut creates captivating online courses Online education today is fundamentally broken Less than 10 of people who start an online course today finish it -- a completion rate that is unacceptable to us

Recent Reviews

Never used Jumpcut, haven't bought anything online for $470 and wonder why they have been given 5 stars on here as thats just bizarre. Just be warned that this is definitely a scam and I have never used or even heard of Jumpcut for any services or have never bought any of their products and have been sent an invoice for exactly the same as the other individuals that have written a review on here

Poor

2 years ago

Leon Jeffery

I enrolled in a 4 video free training in Summer 2018: they didn't say anything specific, it was more of a promotion of their paid course. Then extremely offensive video ads of Kong started appearing on YouTube: 'life is slapping you across your stupid little face', 'your parents are stupid', 'face it, you suck at making YouTube videos' and another one with Kong sitting on a toilet. I couldn't care less whether this guy claims to make money on YouTube or not, I will not give a cent to anyone as indecent as that

Poor

2 years ago

Oleg Geraschenko

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Learning247

Online courses learn anywhere and anytime Master your software and get certified with our best selling online courses today

Recent Reviews

Purchased an IT course (Windows 2016). The company called either Learning 247 or Learn 365. The presenter doesn't speak very clearly, thus sometimes difficult to understand. There are no test questions after each module. There are no interactions with the user. Very simple and "dry" videos, where the presenter actually read, the slides. Furthermore, there is no lab/test environment, where you can practice the modules. I'm a bit upset about this course.

Bad

2 years ago

Mihály Opre

I purchased the PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner Training Bundle six months ago and I must say, the courses were excellent. I have passed the Foundation exam and am now doing the final prep for the Practitioners exam. Great value for money and excellent customer service.

Excellent

2 years ago

R Gill

4.2

6 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Learning Cloud

Welcome to Learning Cloud Australia where students study the latest Online Correspondence Distance Learning Courses Over 1000 courses available

Recent Reviews

Deanne Piper from the Learning Cloud not only gives the best customer service that I have had for some years, she is passionate caring and has immense knowledge with the course subjects. She listens to what you are trying to do then she matches the courses with you to suit your needs. Deanne will think outside the box for you, she gets back to you when she says she will and then she goes above and beyond. I have loved dealing with her and the Learning Cloud. In fact it was because of Deanne that I chose to deal with the learning cloud, lets face it there are a lot of online courses that you can do these days. I went to five different online companies and none of them got back to me when they said they would. This is why I have given the review.

Excellent

2 years ago

Penny curnow

After studying management with you guys I got a promotion within three months! Cheers for all the support, great staff and tutors :)

Excellent

2 years ago

Jessica

4.9

2 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Today is Day 1 of my course starting in the path of becmoning an Ethical Hacker. The commincation, help and advice that I have received from many people from the Learning People has been amazing, I am excited to get going on my journey into the world of Cyber Security.

Excellent

2 years ago

Dan Askwith

With help from Tim (IT Career Consultant) and the student care team the process of getting started was smooth and professional. I felt that I've been equipped with the rights tools and knowledge to get started on this course, also given reassurance that help if needed will be provided which made me feel like I'm not alone on this new journey.

Excellent

2 years ago

Carvin Mutebi

4.3

11 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

London School of International Business

LSIB offers you an Online Distance Learning Courses Our Online Distance Education is flexible affordable and targeted towards professionals who lead busy lives

Recent Reviews

I would highly recommend London School of International Business, UK as i was able to get into the College of my choice. The courses are easy to navigate and learn. Brilliant experience!!!

Excellent

2 years ago

Georgina

Tutor Support extremely helpful when I was looking into doing the LSIB course, she gave me all the information needed and helped in completing the course.

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris

3.9

9 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Affordable Online College

Looking for an affordable online college Choose Ashworth College for online college degrees career programs and a flexible learning experience

Recent Reviews

Okay, and what are some of the veterinary places around in Decatur Illinois that you are partnered with would do the hours of hands on training, could you give me some kind of idea?

Bad

2 years ago

MALIA DAVIS

LIES, LIES, LIES.....I HAD MY SON ENROLL IN THIS SCHOOL FOR THEIR MEDICAL BILLING AND CODING DIPLOMA PROGRAM...HE SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED AND PASSED THIS COURSE AND WAS ADVISED HE WOULD GET $100 OFF FOR REFERRALS AFTER REFERRAL STUDENT WAS IN ATTENDANCE FOR 30 DAYS. MY SON REFERRED AT LEAST 7 PEOPLE TO THIS SCHOOL. HOW IS IT THAT THE SCHOOL IS SAYING HE STILL HAS A $700 BALANCE (TUITION $849) AND HE WAS ADVISED JUST BEFORE COMPLETION THAT THEY WOULD ONLY HONOR 1 REFERRAL PER STUDENT!!! NOW THEY WILL NOT RELEASE HIS GRADES TO TEST DUE TO BALANCE! SCAM, SCAM, SCAM!!!! BUYER BEWARE!!!

Poor

2 years ago

MBOWEN

4

21 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Take My Online Class Pay Someone to Take Online Class

Take my online class Want to Pay someone to take my online class for me We are the leading online class help provider that guarantees excellent grades

Recent Reviews

Mathematics was never easy for me and I was worried about my failing grades! My friend had used this service before and she recommended me is trying it. I took a chance and it really works! This was my first time in getting good grades and I had to write a review. You guys are AMAZING! you have brought faith back in me and I am definitely coming back in using your services. You Guys are awesome!!!!

Excellent

2 years ago

Taylah M.

The person assigned to help me with my work did a great job ! He insured me that my assignment would be completed . He completed my assignment 5 days before due date ! I was pretty skeptical of using a online site for help but now I know they are the real deal ! Thank you !

Excellent

2 years ago

Chelsea D.

4.2

5 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Career FAQs

More than 500 online courses and distance education programs from leading Australian universities colleges and TAFEs Enquire online to get started

Recent Reviews

My nana was in a nursing home for the elderly and I would like to help in that field of work as I also have a brother who is a vegetable and as been placed in a elderly nursing home with old people and he is only just turned 40 years old so I want to help michelle.

Poor

2 years ago

Michelle Anne Bedford

I have been working for last 3 years in Australia.

Poor

2 years ago

Indukala Madhu

4.2

3 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Online College Courses Canada - Centre for Distance Education

Get a diploma with online career training programs from CD-ED with courses in Medical Administration Business Accounting Legal Office and Digital Arts

Recent Reviews

I have recently just finished my 52-week program for Accounting Technician. If you are looking into taking an online college program, I would 100% recommend CDED. The instructors at CDED are extremely helpful and very kind people who make sure to keep in contact with you on a weekly basis. They want you to succeed!

Excellent

2 years ago

Customer

CD-ED is a great place to learn and grow especially as a full time employee who needs to work 40 hours a week CD-ED is great for that and the time flexibility of being able to do assignments for a whole week is amazing! I would recommend this school to all my friends and family who are wanting to Persue a career with CD-ED or to change their career like me at 25.

Excellent

2 years ago

Cassandra Hodder

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

CourseFinder

Find a course amongst 300 online courses from leading Australian universities and TAFEs Enquire online

Recent Reviews

No ... not able to see what is involved in course.... now i have given my co tact details i k ow i will be bombarded with phone calls and emails...... i would like to look and and decide in my own time and not with a consultant ringing me every week

Bad

2 years ago

sandra Comer

Hi my name is Britney brown I'm 16 I dropped out of school in year 10, I thought about my career and I want to go back to school or study to become a youth worker to show the youth of our next generation there is a brighter future in life

Excellent

2 years ago

Britney Brown

4.2

3 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Languages Professional and Self-Development Online Courses

Cudoo is an eLearning platform with a growing a library of 1300 online courses in languages professional and self-development skills Through our Free-for-Life initiative we support nonprofits charities and public libraries by offering free online courses

Recent Reviews

Cudoo is without a doubt the worst attempt at teaching language skills i have come across.My wife bought this for a xmas gift for me as I was trying to learn Spanish online but after getting through the first few sections of the course i find they are riddled with spelling errors,total lack of translations and wrong options to the question answers. Do not buy this if learning Spanish is your aim.anything on this course can be got for free on Youtube and much better explained.

Bad

2 years ago

Jocksnapper

With over 160 languages to choose from, a super easy interface, and even professional development courses, Cudoo is a premier online platform for learning on-the-go. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to fit effective language learning in their busy schedules!

Excellent

2 years ago

Leah Simon Mannattuparambil

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Student Of Fortune Fix

Student of Fortune Fix: Tutorials for Ashford, Devry, Grantham, Phoenix, Strayer etc. Online Courses – Online Homework Assistance

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Study2Go

Study2Go is het online opleidingsplatform voor de professional. Leer via live contact met een expert en medecursisten en ervaar de voordelen en het gemak van afstandsleren. Zo wordt leren online weer leuk, LOL dus!

Recent Reviews

4.8

3 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Study

Take online courses on Studycom that are fun and engaging Pass exams to earn real college credit Research schools and degrees to further your education

Recent Reviews

Study.com was very easy to use! There were plenty of materials available through the website that helped me accomplish my goals. It was also incredibly well priced. I would absolutely recommend study.com to others.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sophie J.

On my other Curriculums they didn't tell me when I was getting behind on my work or if I was on track. They also didn't tell me how much work to do. I love that Study.com does all of that and is flexible but also lets you know where you are and where you need to be with your work. I also love how the videos teach you exactly what you need to know and they're easy to understand and after you take a quiz you can see what the correct answers are and the explanations of why I missed it really helps me. I love everything about this program and I'm so glad I found it!

Excellent

2 years ago

Lily I.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

jlcindia.com

CourseCube - Online Instructor-Led Training Provider for Working Professionals Indepth Training by Srinivas Dande having 18 years of Industry experience

Recent Reviews

CourseCube is the best training institute in Bangalore. It teaches from the very basic. So, trainees from non-cse guys also can learn java very easily. I am from CSE background but i learn most of the things without much effort. Their Study Materials is excellent.

Excellent

2 years ago

Unknown P.

its took too many day... they are not on their words.... its took triple of time they say.. they are not serious to their student ... they are not thinking about student careers.... my suggestion to do not join this institute.... thank you

Poor

2 years ago

Santosh H.

3.8

8 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Funbrain

Funbrain is the leader in online educational interactive content with hundreds of free games books videos for kids of all ages Check out Funbrain here

Recent Reviews

I was playing Scramble Saurus for online homework, and I was playing the Harry Potter version. Then a question came up and I knew the answer, since I have read the series multiple times. The answer was Gilderoy Lockhart. I typed it in, and it said my answer was incorrect. I was mad, since I knew I was correct. I tried several more times, and it said I was still wrong. So i Googled it, and asked Siri. I was right, but the game apparently disagreed. Now, I was furious! I tried again and again until I had no more turns. I may only be a kid, but I do know how to spell a snobby, arrogant character featured in the second Harry Potter Book.

Bad

2 years ago

Sorry C.

Games are a little hard to play. I wish they implemented a goal-oriented system that kids can go level by level and achieve emblems. I played the math games. Well ... they are OK ... but again, I really don't know what the purpose of the game is. I suppose children at school ages would like to compete to see who scores better. The graphics and the design are fine. Another plus also is that there is no complicated manual to play the games. In short, a scoring system is a must here.

Bad

2 years ago

Shiori K.

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

AccountingCoach

Are you looking for a great accounting program With the AccountingCoach large number of free online courses you can start learning today and get an accounting certificate

Recent Reviews

I bought the premium membership during my bachelor's degree many years ago and continue to use Accounting Coach as a reviewer from time to time. Let me tell you this - you do not need to spend any money to peruse through the database but I highly recommend it. The access is very cheap and you get a lot of template forms, quizzes, videos, and many other little perks for a one time fee. One of the wonderful things about this membership is that you can move back and forth between topics; this is especially helpful for those who are more self paced or have a busier day. There are some certificates of achievement if you feel like challenging yourself, but the real thing about this is the wealth of information (at your pace) you can obtain. There are other venues online as well, but AccountingCoach does a great job at covering most bases.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jean C.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with