Back  

Electronics & Electrical

Top rated businesses in the Electronics & Electrical category

744

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1878

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30908)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8442)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708406)

Filters

Back  

Electronics & Electrical

Electronics & Electrical Top rated businesses in the Electronics & Electrical category

744

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1878

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

s-selectricalsupply.com

Selling and shipping hard to find Electrical Breakers since 2018, we carry all type of brands from Square D, Cutler Hammer, Eaton, Siemens, General Electric, Wadsworth, FPE, Federal Pacific, GE, Murray, and many more. We are able to drop ship to your Job site or your Customer's Site. Founded by a Master Electrician.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

saftronics-online.co.za

Power Electronics Ranging from , AC Drives (Variable Frequency Inverters) , Soft Starters, LV MV, DC Drives, Power Load Monitors, LED Lighting,

Recent Reviews

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

scsinconline.com

Superior Components Supply, Inc. is an online wholesale industrial supplier that offers competitive low prices and outstanding customer service.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Semiconductor Spares

Semiconductor Spares Store is an industry-leading provider of semiconductor process and manufacturing equipment.

Recent Reviews

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

sensorpros.com

SensorPros (Sensor Professionals) specializes in Pressure, Temperature, Moisture and Humidity, Vibration, Gas Detection and Current Sensors and Instrumentation

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

sensorswitchmarket.com

Original and Sub-industry Caterpillar Sensor, Switch and Harness.

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

sequremall.com

Are you Looking to Buy Best DIY Tools with Cheap Price Online ? Sequre Offer Best Soldering Iron, Spot Welder, Screwdriver, Stepper Motor, ODESC, BLDC,Power Adapter, Balanced Charger, for Electronics Projects. Widely Use in Racing Drone,FPV,UAV,ESC,Fixed Wings or RC Industry. OEM&ODM.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Byram Labs

Byram Labs is a world-class distributer and manufacturer of industrial instrumentation offering high quality electrical testing and measuring equipment. Our in-house laboratory offers NIST traceable calibration and repairs. Spend 100 and get FREE SHIPPING

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Cyntech

Cyntech supplies Raspberry Pi compatible cases, accessories and associated support products as well as Snap Circuits by Elenco

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Electro-Meters

Electrical measuring instruments including analog & digital panel meters, current transformers, shunts, test equipment including oscilloscopes, spectrum analyzers, electronic loads, waveform analyzers & AC/DC power supplies. Yokogawa, Hoyt, Megger,ITI/GE Current Transformers, Rigol, ITECH. Canadian shipping & service.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

shop.eurotech.co.uk

Euro-Tech Electronic Components offers a broad range of hard to find and obsolete electronic components from stock.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Flexpoint

Buy The Bend [email protected], USB Bend Sensor Kit and USB Glove directly from Flexpoint Sensor Systems, Inc.

Recent Reviews

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Goodwood Electronics

Goodwood Electronics is an Adelaide based manufacturer and designer of electronic products for the professional electrical contractor. We provide product such as the switch multiplier, fan switching module and a C-Bus junction box for Systems Integrators

Recent Reviews

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Grow Energy

Grow Energy Car Batteries for all vehicle models including EFB & AGM batteries. Large range of Solar Batteries & Deep Cycle Batteries for Marine & Camping.

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

shop.hagnaven.com

Unbndige Kraft und pure Strke aus dem hohen Norden: Hagnaven Akkus liefern Ihnen skandinavische Power – unter Garantie! Wo die Sonne oft nicht untergeht, sorgen wir dafr, dass auch Ihr Handy nicht so schnell ausgeht. Wir sind spezialisiert auf Akku-Technologien und bieten Ihnen die maximale Leistung.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

HORST Engineering

HORST Engineering is a contract manufacturer of precision machined components for aerospace and other high technology industries. HORST Cycling produces Cross Spikes and other premium cycling components. HORST Engineering produces dreidels, tops, toys, and other accessories that are great for every day carry (EDC).

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Ideal Prec

Ideal Precision sells all major brands of precision measuring tools including Mitutoyo, Starrett, MahrFederal, and Brown & Sharpe.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

NexPCB

NexPCB offers PCB layout service, Printed Circuit Board Fabrication and PCBA Assembly Turnkey Services, focusing on SMEs' supply chain management demand.

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

SwitchDoc

SwitchDoc Labs provides RaspberryPi, Arduino, ESP8266 parts and kits for your fun DIY electronics. Cables, sensors, LEDs, breakout boards, open source and IoT.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Tektyte

Makers of real-time power logging test equipment for USB and PoE powered devices. Creators of development hardware platforms.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

T-Power is a globally trusted provider of premier power supplies.

T-Power powers millions of phones, laptops, tablets and electronic gadgets around the world. We work around the clock to develop cutting-edge productivity-boosting solutions - car chargers, laptop chargers, USB cables, and rechargeable batteries and more. Whether at work or at play, we keep you charged and connected.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

shunts.com

Shunt Resistors, dc ammeter shunts, Ammeter, Empro & Canadian Shunts. Custom Shunt resistors, and pre-made resistor shunts for electrical projects. Buy easily online or reach out for a custom quote or custom shunt needs. We can build to suit.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

SimAut

Buy online quality safety switches. Made in the UK. Cat 4, SIL 3, PL-e, IP69K, available in stainless steel and for high temperature. Magnetic, RFID and mechanical.

Recent Reviews

3.5

41 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought a laptop battery from them 9 months ago, before it packed up. Although they advertise a 1 year warranty on the invoice, and repeatedly on their website, they now tell me that it is only a 6 month warranty. False advertising at best - fraud is closer to the point. By the sound of the reviews on this website, the batteries are generally rubbish. Unfortunately I didn't check them out properly before ordering the battery, if you are wiser than me - DON'T TOUCH THEM, THEY ARE CROOKS!

Bad

1 year ago

Kevin G.

Order two replacement batteries for my jet skies (Big Crank ETX30L). There was no mention on Battery Mart's website that these batteries are smaller than the other jet ski batteries on the market, therefore, the cradle that they fit into is now too big to hold the batteries from moving around inside the jet skis. They should provide this information before purchasing. Very disappointed.

Bad

1 year ago

Angela B.

3.5

14 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought Sony TRV38 and transaction was extremely smooth. I always negotiate price and check details by phone and the saleperson was quite pleasant, proffesional and moderately aggressive in selling additional items. I checked the prices for add-ons before on other sites and most of the prices was matched or "almost" matched that I consider as a good deal. I believe it is a good store and fair business. Will definitely consider to make business again. Thank you.

Excellent

2 years ago

gennadyd

I ordered this battery in July thru Amazon. What I received was not what I ordered. I ordered a Bushnell Pro 1M GPS battery. What I received was a Energizer 3v CR123A lithium battery loose in the shipping envelope. No paperwork, no packaging. It seemed to take a charge the 1st time but when I tried again this week - nothing. I'm guessing what I got was what someone else returned as defective. Totally worthless! I had to put my old battery back in.

Bad

2 years ago

FrankWoodworth

3

30 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Futurlec

Futurlec The Electronic Components and Semiconductor Superstore we carry a huge range of electronic components and electronic parts

Recent Reviews

I am a buyer for a manufacturing facility. We had terms when I ordered from them in May. However, now in July I am supposed to order through their website instead of sending them a purchase order and pay by credit card at the time of placing the order. When I send questions to their customer service email I get plenty of runaround, but no answers. TERRIBLE customer service!! I'm sourcing my parts elsewhere from now on.

Bad

2 years ago

ALCbuyer

Ordered some parts on July 13 and received an email the same day saying the order has been shipped and should arrive in 7-10 days. It arrived today, July 30, so it was later than promised but package was in good condition. Futurlec is based in Australia but package was sent from Hong Kong so they may not have components in-house and rely on another company to fulfill their orders and have little control over what components are really available at time of order.

Great

2 years ago

spiceboy

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

SMD Direct

SMD - Spire Model Distribution LTD - SMD Direct UK distributors of Hong Nor, Force Engine's, SRT Servo's, Surpass Motors, SMD Receivers, Carisma Scale Adventure

Recent Reviews

3.5

6 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Wholesale Energizer Batteries AA AAA 9 Volt Alkaline Lithium Coin Watch Rechargeable Batteries

Wholesale Battery Suppliers alkaline lithium rechargeable coin and watch batteries Including Energizer Sony Panasonic AA AAA Batteries Wholesale bulk prices

Recent Reviews

I mistakenly ordered the wrong battery. They immediately helped me correct the mistake and shipped me the battery I meant to buy. Courteous service and took the time to answer my questions.

Excellent

2 years ago

RafaelRabinovich

Purchased $7 battery. Was charged $7 plus $16.72 shipping. Battery was defective (dead and would not recharge). Batteries and Butter did not want to reimburse shipping cost. Had to negotiate to get $15 refunded on $23.72 charge.

Poor

2 years ago

TomCriqui

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Replacement batteriespower tool replacement batteryMakita Power Tool replacement battery Milwaukee Batterieslaptop replacement BatteriesDewalt Replacement BatteryBosch Replacement Battery Craftsman Battery Hitachi BatteryPaslode Tool BatteriesPanasonic To

all brand Replacement batteriespower tool replacement batteryMakita Power Tool replacement battery Milwaukee Batterieslaptop replacement BatteriesDewalt Replacement BatteryBosch Replacement Battery Craftsman Battery Hitachi BatteryPaslode Tool BatteriesPanasonic Tool BatteriesRyobi Tool Replacement BatteryBlack Decker Batteriescameracamcorder replacement batteriesAC adapterstwo-way radio batterybattery grip

Recent Reviews

Purchased a replacement Dell Laptop Battery - will not hold the charge. Have been trying to return for credit but web site is "under construction" or "page not available". I'm afraid they are out of business and I am out of luck.

Poor

2 years ago

justmyluck99

I have ordered form this store maybe about 20 times. The only thing I do not really like is that they charge shipping in multiples the order is made (ie ordering two batteries results in almost double shipping charge)

Excellent

2 years ago

netikuller

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The 480 volt Crydom solid state switches I received (5) had obviously been subjected to a lot of water exposure. The ad said that these parts were "100% tested", but I can only guess what kind of a test they ran because 3 of the parts weren't even close to "normal" parts. One only conducted half wave, one had a very erratic trigger voltage, and one required 10 times as much control current as the maximum specification to get it to conduct. There is no way I would trust the other 2 parts in a 480 VAC circuit. They have never answered any of my e-mails and I had to eat a 15% restocking fee on the 2 parts that did have some functionality. I haven't gotten my refund yet and I expect a hassle over that. I don't know about you, but I will never even think about dealing with them again. Art Carlisle, PA

Poor

2 years ago

my_junk

2.8

30 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

We refill recell re-cell your Li-ion battery

We repair refill re-cell your battery pack at much lower price than buying a new battery

Recent Reviews

I purchased a battery for my computer in November 2007. The battery broke apart in August and the cells fell out. I called them. Since then they have been difficult to deal with. They never sent the paperwork to send the battery back. My computer has a problem that won't allow me to be without a battery. They told me that that was my problem so I bought a new battery else where. I have spent 3 months trying to reach them to find out where my paper work is to see if they will honor the warranty. I get answering machines or stuck in a loop. There has been no response to my e-mails. The battery is now dead from sitting around. I did reach someone today and they sent me the paper work. The attitude of the individual I spoke with was very unprofessional. They were so professional and ease to reach when I first bought the battery.

Poor

2 years ago

glendad

On November 20, 2008 I ordered a refill for my PowerBook laptop battery. Their website stated: “Fast turnaround time.” “We can finish the refill service and have your refilled battery sent back to you in 7-10 business days after receiving your battery. Please allow approximately two weeks to complete the process. (After placing your order one week's time is needed to have your battery shipped to us and returned to you. It takes on average another week to refill and properly test your battery before it is sent back.)” I received no word from them other than the computer generated email notification of December 2nd, stating that my battery had been received. I assumed that because of the holidays, it would take longer to complete the process. What follows, is the email correspondence with eBattery, A.K,A. BatteryRefill.com from the last four months. To date (3/29/09), I have not received a refund! I will update this complaint when and if I receive a refund check. You must BEWARE of this company! ---- December 2, 2008 Dear Customer: Thank you for your order. This e-mail has been generated to let you know that we have received a package with your order number on it today. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our customer support at 909-947-3686 M-F 10am to 4pm, PST or email at [email protected] Thank you. Sincerely, BatteryRefill.com ----- Saturday, January 10, 2009 Hello, I am writing to check on the status of my order, #63416, ordered Nov. 20th, 2008. I received email notification on December 2nd, 2008 that the package, containing the battery I sent to you, had been received. Thank you, G. R. -------- January 12, 2009 Dear Mr. G. R., We are informing you that the new shipment of Powerbook battery cells have not passed custom hold as of yet. We recelled your battery, but the cells we had wasn't compatible for your circuit. We need these new cells to recallibrate and to reset the circuit components of your refilled battery that we are going to ship back to you. Our technician have to make sure all testings for mah, capacity, voltage, and data comes out with the right information. Our shipping department manager has authorized that we will be receiving the shipment (Jan.17). It will take up to 3 business days to recell and finalize your battery. We are so terribly sorry for the delay of your battery. For the long delay, we'll have you on top priority list for shipment. Thank you for your time and business with us. Have a great day! Customer Support BatteryRefill.com ------- January 30, 2009 Greetings, A quick email to ask about the status of my order. #63416. Will this order be completed and sent to me in the near future? Thank you, G. R. ---------- January 30, 2009 Dear Mr. G. R., We are so sorry about the long delay and inconvenience. We did get new shipment of cells in, but however our technician is having a hard time with your circuit component. Our technician have to make sure all testings for mah, capacity, voltage, and data comes out with the right information, but somehow your battery keeps showing low mah (low capacity charge). Give our technician up to four business days to see what we can do for your circuit component. We might have to order you a new circuit at no additional cost for the long delay. Once it's serviced and completed, an email confirmation will be sent to you. We really appreciate your patience. We'll email you with an updated notice within four business days! Thank you for your time and have a blessed day! Customer Support Batteryrefill.com -------- March 03, 2009 Please return the $59.00 deducted from my Visa credit card on 11/20/08 in payment for the refurbishment of a PowerBook 180 battery which was not done and which I did not receive. You may keep the dead PowerBook 180 battery I sent to you, to be refurbished and recelled. All I want at this point, is to have my money returned and to end the business arrangement I made with you. Thank you, G. R. ---------- March 3, 2009 Dear Mr. G. R., We're sorry about this long process Mr. R. We've been back ordered on cells coming from overseas and had trouble with your circuit components, but we'll fulfill your request for cancellation. Just to inform you that your order has just been cancelled. We'll issue your cancellation to our accountant department and they will take care of your refund. You've placed an order on 11/20/08 and cancelled today 3/03/09. Since it's been over 60 days, we'll have to issue a company check. It'll take up to two weeks to get it reviewed, signed by our ceo, and mailed out to you. We're terribly sorry that our service did not work out for you. Thank you for your time and have a great day! Customer Support Batteryrefill.com ----- March 05, 2009 So, I have to wait on top of waiting for months, to get my money returned for services you were unable to perform? I do not want to wait to get some check reviewed by anyone nor do I wish to wait for your CEO to look at it and later sign it. Two weeks is unacceptable! I want you to issue a check this week or return the money to my Visa account. I was patient with your slow service. At the time, I wished to give you the benefit of the doubt. But at present, I feel you are taking advantage of me. Please return my money at once. I do not wish to wait weeks more! G. R. ------- March 6, 2009 Dear Mr. R., We're sorry, but it's passed 60 days since you've placed the order, so theres no way we can issue the refund through your credit card. The refund check has to go through the process of review before we can get the check signed off, and mailed out to you Mr. R. Please be a little more patient and you will receive your refund check shortly. Thank you for your time and have a great day!

Poor

2 years ago

grick

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

SnapWireless

SnapWireless chargers powers your day with our range of minimalistic wireless chargers. SnapMount magnetic wireless car charger, PowerPack wireless power bank portable charger for travel & PowerBase 3-in-1 wireless charger

Recent Reviews

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

110220Volts

110220Voltscom the most amazing online collection of hard-to-find electronics voltage converters and adapters brand-name items and more

Recent Reviews

This was the second time to order 220 volts phones from them and they were prompt and reliable.

Excellent

2 years ago

jandrade318

I purchased adapters for trip to Kazakhstan and they accomplished the task without a problem

Great

2 years ago

itswoody21

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Electronic Repair Parts Kalamazoo Michigan

Kens Electronics Kalamazoo Michigan has a great selection of electrical and electronic parts for component level circuit repair at reasonable prices

Recent Reviews

I e-mailed to check availability on a set of 4 tubes for an amplifier I bought recently. There was no answer so after 4 days I called the phone number on the web site. The person that answered the phone said there is at least one tube but not sure about 4 and I was pretty much told to just place an online order which would be filled within 2 days and if there was any trouble filling it they would e-mail about the problem. Over 2 weeks later, no e-mail and no products so I again e-mailed them to check the status of the order. Again no response, so after 5 days I called again . I was told the order had not been placed as of yet and after checking said they would try fill it on Sunday, two days in the future. I said OK, would you check if there is enough product to fill my order and let me know so I could look for the extra needed to complete my project somewhere else. I was told that he didn't have time to do that and would just have to wait until the order arrived to find out. At that point I cancelled the order. Very poor service. I don't see how this guy can have return customers with this business practice.

Poor

2 years ago

glgilbertson

Ordered a switch from the website, on a Wednesday, and received the switch on Monday, MI to TX. Switch was correct and sealed brand new. Although there is no communication, once you fill out the order form, it did arrive as expected.

Great

2 years ago

rssimpson

2.9

8 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Optima Batteries Best Prices Free Shipping Red Yellow Blue Top

Optima Batteries Best Prices Free Shipping Red Yellow Blue Top - Optima Batteries Vacuum Roomba Batteries Ctek Optima Battery Chargers Power Tool Batteries ecommerce open source shop online shopping

Recent Reviews

Ordered a tar topper battery cover in March. After several phone calls I received an e-mail on 4-30-07 that it had shipped priority mail. No tracking numbers given when asked for. Here it is 5-22-07 and still no product but they have long since charged it to my card account. I would strongly advise NOT doing business with this outfit. I do not feel that they operate in good faith. I have rarely seen such rotten customer service!

Bad

2 years ago

krebbs

Ordered 2 batteries on a Friday, was told that I would receive the following Thursday. On Wednesday, called for tracking number and could not be supplied with one. Was told that the tracking number would be posted to my account on Thursday. It was not. Left message on Thursday and no return call. I questioned company as to whether or not it even shipped and was told that it shipped from their Dallas location, but when I again insisted on a tracking number or a refund, company opted to refund my money. So, though the price might be appealing, don't expect to have your order shipped in any prompt fashion whatsoever....

Bad

2 years ago

chicagotech

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

introtek.com

Introtek: Medical sensors and non contact liquid level sensor manufacturing company in USA for more than 40 years. Our medical device sensors are highly reliable and cost effective. Inquire now.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Invisicord

Radar detector power cord to replace hardwire kits connects to the mirror for power uses quick connect technology

Recent Reviews

Got the invisicord in today, it took 10 minutes to install, all wires are pretty much hidden from view. I used a mirror mount for my escort 9500ix, and my smart cord live unit is in my overhead compartment right above the mirror. I ran the wires along side the rear view mirror harness up thru the headliner into the compartment and drilled a small hole to run the wires to the smart cord live unit.

Excellent

2 years ago

hotrent1-67938

2.6

8 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Buy wholesale Laptop Battery Notebook Battery USA laptop LCD Screen UK

Looking for wholesale laptop battery laptop screen and notebook battery in USA or want to BUY it then contact us

Recent Reviews

i've purchased NEW Sony Vaio PCG-792L PCG-7A2L 7D2L 7G2L 7L1L Keyboard Item# PCG-792L for $97. i haven't received anything yet. i've opened and dispute with seller via paypal and that's when i found out that they are in China. They respond with tracking # which says nothing, no sender or receiver and all it says is that it left China almost a month ago. owner zhixiao wang ([email protected]) is a total scam. Hopefully Paypall will be able to help me get my money back. looks like they work under name of NotebookbatteryinUSA as well.

Bad

2 years ago

i70802

I bought a Sony Vaio fun back in September and paid $25 extra to receive it in 3-5 days, and after some poor and unconclusive email chat I still did not get the item, nor a refund of my money. And it's more than 3 months now! Please DO NOT buy anything. The customer service is non-exitent and helpless, and they donnot give any solution nor answer. This company is a compelte FRAUD.

Bad

2 years ago

dumpige

3.8

10 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Duracell Battery Charger Power Adapter Rechargeable Batteries

Duracell Battery Charger Power Adapter or Rechargeable Batteries for your Laptop Digital Camera Notebook Camcorder PDA SmartPhone MP3Video Player

Recent Reviews

Took 4 weeks to mail a camera battery, and even then it was only sent after a phone call and an upcharge for UPS shipping.

Poor

2 years ago

grossie

Camera manufacturers' extraordinarily inflated battery prices have bred a dirty market in cheap impostor batteries, flourishing online. There are hundreds of these fakes on Amazon.com alone, shipping from no published addresses and fronted by disposable Gmail accounts. Amazon just looks the other way, raking in commissions on spurious claims and doctored ratings by battery scam artists who say their products are good-as, if not better-than, OEM voltage and amp hours. I know. I'm an investigative journalist and videographer who's been burned more than once. When I needed a half dozen of the heftiest camera batteries in the NP-F class to power a newly-acquired lighting kit, I looked for a name I could trust. For years, I've relied solely on Duracell whose batteries have never failed to live up to their specs. DuracellDirect.com caught my eye. But as of this writing, Duracell has yet to release its best of class, the F970s, in the United States though they are available in the UK. London-based DuracellDirect came to my rescue, shipping the batteries I needed from their London facility via DHL Express in time for a video shoot already in production — customer service that's all too rare in online retailing and offering engineer input on the performance I was likely to achieve using the Duracell version. Not only were Duracell's batteries far less expensive than Sony's, they're built to outperform. These Duracell NP-F970s provide 7800mAh compared to Sony's 6300mAH. The breeding shows. I can keep an LED video light lit at full output longer than four hours on a pair of them while freeing myself from worries about on-location lighting failures — or whether they'll still be working a month from now. Duracell's 3-year warranty shames the hit-and-run frauds. Duracell demands rigid standards from this reseller, and the fact that DuracellDirect has recently taken over online distribution of Duracell products in the United States is great news. They've been handling Duracell batteries in the European market for 13 years and while there were apparently issues with DuracellDirect.com's previous operators, this experience and the outstanding performance of its new management team has made the site my go-to source for camera and lighting portable power.

Excellent

2 years ago

MIchael Linder

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Best Price AA AAA C D 9 Volt Wholesale Batteries Bulk Batteries Cheapest Batteries Alkaline Lithium

Best prices on AA batteries AAA batteries C batteries D batteries 9 Volt batteries Wholesale Batteries Bulk Batteries Cheapest Batteries Alkaline Lithium batteries

Recent Reviews

I received a box of batteries from Battery Warehouse Direct. The box appeared to be unopened, but every battery in the box was dead. Apparently they were all manufactured with the same defect. Battery Warehouse Direct wouldn't respond to my inquiries about the defective batteries.

Bad

2 years ago

Rgc94536 R.

2.7

2 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

SMAVtronics

Find your accessories for PDA cellphone digital camera and GPS here We carry accessories for major brand such as BlackBerry Dell Axim HP iPAQ HTC iMate O2 XDA Palm Samsung Sony Clie Toshiba Apple iPod Apple iPhone Creative Zen Vision M iRiver Microsoft Zune Sansa E280 Sansa Connect Audiovox Cingular Dopod LG Motorola Nokia Panasonic Sony Ericsson Sprint SPV T-Mobile Verizon Virgin Mobile Vodafone Xelibri Canon Casio Epson FujiFilm Hitachi Camcorder HP JVC Kodak Kyocera Leica Konica Minolta Nikon Olympus Pentax Ricoh Sanyo Sharp Sigma Sony Camcorders Toshiba E-ten Garmin HTC Magellan Navman TomTom Yakumo smavtronics

Recent Reviews

I have purchased various computer products from Newegg over the years with no troubles. I will never purchase a product through you from one SMAVCO / SMAVtronics LLC after having one of the worst *customer service* experiences ever. I ordered (#1202641334) an extra iPhone home and auto charger kit, but the auto charger arrived DOA — checked on my 3 vehicles. Upon setting up a return, I got an email from one Sam at SMAVCO. I no longer had the generic plastic bag packaging, so he told me I would have to pay to mail back the kit for a refund or replacement, which I did against my will just to expedite the matter and avoid an argument. I got a reply saying the cable wasn’t the one they shipped me and I would receive no refund. I must have packed the wrong cable as the one I already had was also black and looked the same to me. I replied accordingly and received no answer for hours. I then called Newegg, who sent a message to SMAVCO explaining the matter, requesting they simply ship back the kit to me with a FUNCTIONAL auto charger. Sam replied saying they tested the auto charger in multiple vehicles and found no issues, thus calling me a liar. He also said I’d be refunded $4.99 for the charges returned to them, and that I’d have to send a prepaid envelope to get my cable back. At that point I was fully DONE — with the entire matter and paying to mail anything else to them. A GOOD company would have simply covered the cost of the return, and made the order good by replacing the auto charger with one that WORKS, and returned the kit with my mistakingly sent cable. So, buy from SMAVCO at your own risk, or better yet, just buy from another company!

Bad

2 years ago

Bernardcarman W.

I order a battery replacement from this company that described it has having characteristics of a Lithium Ion battery (No Memory Effect) but they sent me a different product than advertised. They never state in there description what their battery is. In this case NiMH which has a small "Memory Effect". I asked why they didn't simply state it was a NiMH battery as oppose to describing the characteristics of a Li-Ion battery. I was told NiMH was the only battery available and I should check my device and original battery. my device can does support Li-Ion battery replacements but they obviously don't sell them. Don't advertise a product you don't offer under the guise of something entirely different. They have offered no resolution.

Bad

2 years ago

Fmorris123 T.

3.3

13 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

BatterySpec

BatterySpeccom carries replacement batteries for most all SLA battery applications including ups backup batteries wheelchair batteries motorcycle batteries toy batteries scooter batteries and many more Please call 1-800-727-8658 for all of your battery needs

Recent Reviews

I needed 2 batteries for my sons iZip Chopper. I didn't have access to it as he lives 120 mi away, and I only get to visit him about once or twice a month. I used the term "izip chopper" on the batteryspec.com website and it returned ONE battery and one charger available. They are the self proclaimed expert, so I felt confident in ordering what the website recommended. They didn't fit. They wouldn't even fit in the battery holder. I wrote back explaining and suggesting that I should get a full refund and would then order the right batteries. After an email from them with the RMA and correct battery link, as well as a statement stating they did not refund shipping charges and a copy of the website text stating they "recommend" you check before ordering, I submitted the RMA and then ordered the correct batteries. I think because I had the audacity to suggest that his return policies were unfair; now there is no response to my inquiries (2 since) and my RMA has been ignored. So, I'm stuck with a pair of batteries (and shipping charges) that I cannot use. Additionally, my son has to wait another 3 WEEKS before I can drive up and visit him. I get enough of this type of behavior from my whiny, hormonal teenage daughter. At least she'll grow out of it. Never again...

Bad

2 years ago

Rick

Bought battery, arrived promptly, used it for 3 months, put it on the smart charger for the winter. Went to use it in spring, battery would not hold a charge. Warranty and shipping make returning it for another a poor choice. Look for someone who sells reputable products instead.

Bad

2 years ago

HC

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Motors-Direct

Electric Motors 3PH-1PH Electric motors 1 Phase-3 Phase electric motors

Recent Reviews

The process was so quick and my car hasn't had any problems. Terry was very helpful and made my experience very great.

Excellent

6 months ago

Haavi Emilie

They seemed to give good advice but after two or three orders I realised they were just trying to sell me as much as possible. And not products that helped in my application. I would not trust their advice.

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.3

45 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

bought 3m masks o feb 22 2020 add did not mention out of stock yet was charged on pay pal their site says now allow up to 6 weeks because of covid 19 it has been 12 weeks !!!!! canceled charged 10 % never had in stock ! never shipped! what was I charged for ???? doing business with a dishonest eio.com payed with pay pal if they do not help will close that account also

Poor

2 years ago

Carl90247 M.

I waited three months for an order of face masks they listed as in stock. I was charged the day I ordered them. After three months I canceled the order and was charged 10 percent. They should have paid me for waiting. Rip off company.

Poor

2 years ago

John Dub

3.3

5 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I attempted to order an unlocked cell phone on August 17th. I had attempted to pay with PayPal, but the PayPal site did not allow me to make the payment. Popular Electronics sent me an order number and the accompanying email said "Payment Info: PayPal." After failed attempts to reach them by phone on August 18th and early on August 19th, I was finally able to get a hold of an operator, who told me that the item was not in stock and that the order had been canceled. Nowhere on the product listing on their website did it mention anything about the availability (or lack there of) of the product.

Bad

2 years ago

Beanboy89 L.

I ordered some cookware from this site during the last week of December. Their site mentioned that they would be unable to process/ship until mid-January, but I was not in a rush, so I placed my order. I received an email confirmation promptly. Interestingly, the confirmation did not repeat the "we-won't-ship-till-mid-January" advice. When I had not heard anything by the third week of January, however, I contacted them to find out the status of my order. Well, I should say I TRIED to contact them. PE's "live chat", which sends them an email if chat is not active, accepted my message, but I never heard from anyone at Popular Electronics. I left a voicemail for them; still never heard from anyone there. Despite the order confirmation, I do not see a record of my credit card being charged, so I'm going to just drop this transaction. But PE's utter lack of responsiveness = FAIL.

Bad

2 years ago

Steveinmn J.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i advise you steer clear of this company, battery did not work when received, then would not answer emails, until i opened a paypal claim, returned item on the promise they would refund, now two weeks later, cannot get anyone to reply again, if you are not bothered about losing your money, then order away otherwise GO ELSWHERE

Poor

2 years ago

Brokensword S.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with