Back  

Electricity

Top rated businesses in the Electricity category

126

Companies

Сompanies in this category

851

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707024)

Filters

Back  

Electricity

Electricity Top rated businesses in the Electricity category

126

Companies

Сompanies in this category

851

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

29 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Home Page

Join millions of residential public sector business customers who use Constellation as their trusted electricity natural gas supplier Compare rates

Recent Reviews

I had the good fortune to get in touch with James at the 866-303-9147 number. He answered numerous questions I had about Constellation and selecting an energy plan. He was an excellent resource. Up until then I was only finding sources that required a contract fee for assistance.I applaud Constellation for providing this free service to potential customers. I will share with my friends and recommend your company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Constellation User

Your 28-question survey is way too long and is one reason I almost NEVER file out surveys!

Great

1 year ago

Constellation User

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Saveometer

The Saveometer will automatically record and display how much electricity and gas. The Saveometer will display you usage on a chart and by the day/week/month.

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Symbio Energy

Symbio Energy is the cheapest energy provider since March 2019 in the UK supplying clean green energy at competitive prices

Recent Reviews

Wasn't informed that Symbio Energy bills me for the electricity I'm going to use in the next month before I use the electricity. So I have to pay way more in the first months to build up a buffer. The estimation of useage is very much in the companies favour. If they go bankrupt I'm going to loose money.

Bad

1 year ago

Robert Magill

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

YOU ARE THE ONLY SUPERMARKET THAT CANNOT STOCK YOURSHELVES WHERE I VISTED ASDA MORRISONS TESCOS AND THEIR SHLVES WERE ALL WELL STOCKED. DUE TO YOUR INCOMPETENT MANAGEMENT DO BRITAIN A FAVOUR BY SHUTTING YOUR DOORS TONIGHT AND NEVER REOPEN. UNLESS YOU ARE GOING TO OPEN YOUR STORES IN CHINA WHOM HOLLY DESERVE YOUR LEVEL OF INCOMPETENT SERVICE.

Bad

1 year ago

Y. Q.

There never seems to be staff on the fresh fish counter just one very helpful man. Doing his best to serve etc whilst on the other counters i.e. Sushi always two staff on a much smaller counter, same on the meat counter Sainsbury store Moortown Leeds

Great

1 year ago

Alison

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Switchd

Save 100s each year as our impartial service searches the energy market every day then automatically switches you to the best energy deals

Recent Reviews

Excellent - saved me just over £500 in the first year :)

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.2

10 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is an utter shambles of a mess of a company. They are deliberately slowing consumers down in their attempts to change provider. The tactics they employ are shameful. At the end of the day, I was FORCED to submit my DD details in order to move. 3 Months later, they are STILL taking my money. I have NO choice. 'EXTORTION' definition: When money is taken under threat.

Bad

1 year ago

R J Donnan

Customer services, billing, managing and dealing with complaints, direct debit issues, rude and ineffective staff and generic and automated emails. Blocking reviews on Trust Pilot by stating customer references not been provided when it has. Therefore, Purposely skewing the average score. Complaints resolved via the ombudsman, reported to Trading Standards and having to reopen a second complaint with Ofgem. Do not touch this company with a barge pole.

Bad

1 year ago

C. T.

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very high-quality service. I have been cooperating with them for many years. The fuel system has been well thought out. There is a lot of useful information on their website, they tell about their work.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andry

AVOID PFP ENERGY LIKE THE PLAGUE!! At the end of my deal with PFP Energy, they put my account onto the Standard Variable tariff, which increased the cost of my energy, however, they took a conscious decision not to increase my DD payments to reflect the increased charges - 12 months later my account is in debt. I queried this with PFP Energy and was told they'd sent me a single email to inform me I'd reached the end of my deal, which I missed in the avalanche of daily emails. Its worth noting that when PFP Energy want a meter reading and they want to avoid the cost of sending someone out to read the meter in person, they use all available methods of communication, hounding you with text messages and post. If my DD payments had been increased, or they'd used the same level of persistence in contacting me when it's going to cost them money, I would've had an opportunity to secure a more favorable tariff, also ensuring my DD payments were in line with my energy usage, which wouldn't have put me into debt. Even a member of PFP Energy's call center team said this was one of the worst cases he's seen, but unfortunately PFP Energy as a company didn't see their conduct as a cynical ploy, in fact they feel they've handled themselves admirably and can't see there is any issue on their side. PFP Energy state the values they hold of being friendly, clear, honest and fair drive them to make sure that every customer has a smooth PFP experience. This is anything but the case, PFP Energy has zero integrity, zero morals, zero customer service and should be avoided at all costs!!

Bad

1 year ago

S Clow

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bill has doubled in 2 months,Bounce oblivious to customer concerns

Bad

2 years ago

Melva Gann

3.6

21 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Would never, ever recommend OVO Energy. We had a direct debit which they kept automatically updating. It was the same for about a year, and almost as soon as we cashed in the +£100 we were in credit, they increased our direct debit from £75 to £120. We managed to battle them back down to £90 but still thought it was an enormous price change given that our usage levels were only ever so slightly higher than the previous year. They refused to see eye to eye with us and then left us with a bill of almost £200 at the end of our time, and refused to let us switch without paying it in full. Absolutely astounded that as a customer who'd paid on time by DD every month, they could treat so badly. Never, ever use OVO Energy.

Bad

1 year ago

G. J.

Avoid this company we hado nothing but problems they Estimate your bills even to when they had people reading the meter they put your direct payments up I just been told by a customer servive that made readers have only been read twice in the last two years The smart meters don't work . I can tell you the amount of time we have rang ovo And my husband has read the meters sent phone in of the meters abd still estimated bills How do company's get away with this .My husband works Harpsden and I'm just getting over a heart attack so don't need this stress. They told me that the meter readers are third party and they make mistakes they always told me that I have the wrong meter and could I take a picture of the meter I came of the phone in disbelief wondering how many more people are being treated this this .please don't use this company not unless in want a nightmare

Bad

1 year ago

D. J.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Electrical Services

Electrical Services Your Local Electricians Need an Electrician Looking for an emergency electrician

Recent Reviews

Electrician came the same day and got the job done”

Excellent

2 years ago

Gary Clarence

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Was promised good customer service with Opus Energy and an account manager with Love Energy to make the process of changing business energy suppliers easy and stress free. What has actually happened is Love Energy are not interested as they obviously got their fat commission for reeling me in and I am stuck with an expensive incompetent electric company. Avoid like the plague

Bad

1 year ago

Kerri Driver

Day light robbery, pushy to get their fat commission. I dealt directly with opus energy and got 40% saving.

Bad

2 years ago

F. Guillon

3.7

39 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

logo-rebrand

Compare and switch gas and electricity suppliers also compare broadband deals mobile phone deals car home insurance credit cards boiler cover more

Recent Reviews

It works OK but selection is cautious, and energy cost saving calculation is misleading. Savings shown are based on what happens if I don't switch. Well I'm going to switch or I wouldn't be there. So I need to find the best deal rather than see some calculation of savings based on doing nothing. They also don't include some of the best deals on offer, although admittedly some suppliers are a bit iffy, but that's for me to decide on not them.

Bad

1 year ago

Christopher

Recently due to review energy provider. Was with eon whose renewal prices were not good. Used uswitch to compare numerous energy providers. Quick and easy to use. Provided me with all the details I needed and helped me identify a new company. Very good service and would recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Mark Doncaster

4.6

4 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible service, they estimate bills and you’ll get a £600 energy bill for no reason, unless you chase it up and then they’ll tell you it was actually £80.... stay away, use literally any other provider

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

Having used previous energy suppliers we switched to EDF a couple of years ago and have found their service to be so friendly and competitive that we have aga just signed up for another fixed price promise until 2021. Their app is easy to use, giving opportunities to submit readings and see all bill history etc. And their online chat service is very efficient.

Excellent

2 years ago

Elaine O.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I listened to the bottom line of sale of goods however the seller did not hear one word the client said, anything for a fast buck. It was clear that the switching of your service is not as seamless as they profess. There was a 10 day grace period before any changes should have taken effect. They were contacted the same day business was agreed to end the contract on the 27th of Apr . An Email was sent letting them know this change would create a financial burden if this happened for the electrical plan I was under did not end until 2021. My waiver with my provider has been in existence sense 1998, which you will loose and be charge 295.00 to reconnect. the contact was made with the representative and he pushed it through anyway. Saying he had consent to do so. We agreed that nothing would be done until the 13th of May. As I stated the contract was cancelled on the 27th of April that evening before 5 pm. For 3days with lose of food in a freezer., I have finally turned their mess around. And the best advice I can give to anyone, do not change you electrical plan for it is only good for 3 to 4 months then it hits you like the cable promos do. If you can weather the storm stand fast. Reliant is about the fast buck for commission and not their customers. If this is misplaced then check the people you have working to pushing this product because integrity goes along away not the scam

Bad

1 year ago

Dbuford60 K.

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Make it Cheaper

Find cheaper energy suppliers in Australia with Make it Cheaper Compare home amp business electricity amp gas prices online now

Recent Reviews

We would like to acknowledge Max Corey-Wright for his assistance this afternoon to find an electricity provider who offers competitive pricing. Max is an asset to your company with his friendly disposition and professional manner and advice. Could you please pass on our thanks to Max.

Excellent

1 year ago

Colonel Sanders

We have used Make It Cheaper for several years now, with great results. Each time we have received great service and achieved excellent savings. Most recently Lucy Block worked with the retailer to reset our demand charges, reducing our fixed charges by over $150K - a fantastic result! Would definitely recommend Lucy and the team at Make It Cheaper!

Excellent

1 year ago

Matthew E.

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i got harassed on a daily basis by a econnex clown who won't give up calling from fake mobile numbers in the morning when i am at work and ask for my ID to sign up on a contract on the spot. lmao gtfo

Poor

1 year ago

Econnexthedodgy V.

This company attempted to sign me up to another provider on the spot claiming a cooling off period after I said no they continued and now I get calls, text messages and emails daily and despite unsubscribing they continue to try the hard sell. It’s outright harassment. I would not recommend them period!!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Rick S.

2.9

15 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Energy Watch

Outsource your effort with Energy Watch We039ll help you find a great offer for your electricity and gas

Recent Reviews

I have received a number of calls from them, then today for the third time they rang trying to say my energy usage agreement was due for renewal and that they had organised my previous deal with my energy supplier, what a load of codswallop, I organised it myself by negotiating between Origin & AGL & managed to do so without incident & received the full discount without using any of these incompetent idiots.

Bad

1 year ago

Cs D.

As soon as you get a quote they ring you every 4 hours. I have told them 6 times i have chosen a supplier please stop ringing me and still every 4 hours they ring.

Bad

1 year ago

Chippy W.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Fix Electrical

Fix Electrical Contractors are the 1 Leading Electrician for Penrith the Blue Mountains Find Out How We Can Help You Get A Free Quote Today

Recent Reviews

I recently hired Fix Electrical to help me out with some rewiring and upgrades as we are undergoing some renovations in our home (as everyone is during COVID-19 times! Home reno's seem like the only option!). Originally we had thought we just needed some new switches etc, however FIX carried out an inspection of our home's entire electrical wiring setup and determined that we essentially needed a total overhaul. Not only were they honest with the condition of our electrical wiring and switchboard, they provided us with an informative and reasonable quote to perform a total rewiring and switchboard upgrade for our home. To my surprise, FIX had all the supplies and tools on hand and completed the update quickly, without mess and little disruption! Their communication and honesty with us was excellent, and their great job has meant our home is now running more efficiently with no electrical complications. I would highly recommend FIX Electrical to anyone in the Blue Mountains/Penrith area, for all electrical needs - whether it be home renovating, new build or even for your business. 5/5 stars and I will be passing your details to my friends and family.

Excellent

1 year ago

Blue Mountains

4.4

31 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Jims Electrical

Jims Electrical team of Electricians provide free quotes and electrical services at very competitive rates Jims Electrical provide Sydney Electricians Adelaide Electricians Perth Electricians Brisbane Electricians and Melbourne Electricians

Recent Reviews

I took time off work to be at home for them to arrive, but they never showed up, after waiting 30 minutes I started calling to try to find out where they were, it took a long time to even get a call back with an answer, and I was told I had to wait at least another 30 minutes for him to show up. I understand things get busy sometimes, but all it would've taken was a phone call to let me know he would be late and I could've stayed at work until he was on the way. There was no care or concern on the phone, or apology for wasting hours of my time SAVE YOUR TIME AND GO WITH SOMEONE ELSE WHO'LL ACTUALLY SHOW UP, JIM'S IS RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED ANYWAY

Bad

1 week ago

MattPascoe

As I was very impressed with Jim’s TV service I decided to use Jim’s Electrical . Quote good . Presented on time . Electrical work and cleanup done to a high standard. Friendly . personable employee. Would not hesitate to use them again. Highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Sheree S.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Electrical Detectives

Need an Honest Affordable Sydney Electrician We provide Emergency Electrician Services for Commercial and Residential We039re available 247 Call now

Recent Reviews

Mohammad had to return to my previous job today as I’d had a complication. His thoroughness impressed me but his patience and knowledge impressed me most. He did not rush anything and ensured we got to the bottom of the complication and fixed it up. I’ve never dealt with such good electricians and I would gladly pay whatever their fee as it’s worth every cent to know that my electricals have finally been done properly (not like various other cowboys over 15 years), and I have true safety in my home. Thank you for your wonderful people, I will never use anyone else.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lady On

Hamzi was very punctual and arrived at the time when he said he would. He changed three switches and charged a reasonable price for the work. I would definitely use Electrical Detectives agin.

Excellent

1 year ago

Monique Harding

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

Expert Electricians Sydney Electricians Near You Call Mr Switch on 1300 677 948 Receive 50 Off Your Booking All Electrical Services 247 Rewiring Switchboards Fans Lights Emergencies More

Recent Reviews

I have used Mr Switch on 2 occasions. Both times in regards to my sewerage system. Both times I have had Micheal attend. I can set my watch when he arrives. Both times 2 minutes earlier than quoted. Brilliant. Not only very thorough but very customer service orientated is Micheal. Everything explained to me without rushing every aspect. All questions answered. The job done was perfect and on schedule. On both occasions Micheal and his offsider have left my place looking better than before they arrived. Cannot praise this guy enough. Whatever my plumbing needs in the future, he will be my first port of call. Please pass on my regards to him. Welcome at my place for work anytime.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave D.

These days one is reluctant to call a plumber or electrician, for fear of the cost. I found this company very competitive pricewise. I was even more impressed with the young plumber who turned up. He was extremely knowledgeable, very courteous and even pin pointed a possible problem with a recently completed plumbing job executed by another company. I would definitely use this company again. I got an appointment very quickly and could not fault the service in any way. If all the employees are as competent as Alex, this company will be in business for years to come.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vicki X.

3.7

9 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Ontime Local Electrician

Need an Honest Affordable Sydney Electrician We provide Emergency Electrician Services for Commercial and Residential We039re available 247 Call now

Recent Reviews

I recently used Jordan and Amir services (5 new power pts) at my property in Willoughby. Great attitude and professional guys. I would recommend them and use their services again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Damo Mc

A huge thank you to Josh and the team at Local Ontime Electrician. An appliance at my residence developed a fault that caused a circuit breaker to trip permanently and cut power to a number of other appliances including a koi pond filter pump, a garage door opener and a cool room refrigeration unit. Josh arrived at the appointed time - literally within 4 hours of my booking the service call. We discussed the problem and within 5 minutes he found the faulty appliance and isolated it. And much to my surprise, he didn't charge me the call-out fee. A job very well done, above and beyond my expectations.

Excellent

1 year ago

Phillip Hastings

3

10 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Brian Brothers Electrical

When you want to get electrical installations repairs or maintenance done you need a trustworthy and skilled electrician Call us on 0291014876

Recent Reviews

Had a few quotes from other electricians On a switchboard upgrade They came through cheapest but I went with them as the technician that came out was very professional and thorough with explaining the job he seemed very knowledgeable he even cleaned up his mess , overall great experience and would definitely use them again

Excellent

1 year ago

Sam R.

Called brain brothers due to no power and an electrician was at my door within the hour. Very surprising considering it was after hours. The electrician was very professional and was advised the cost and an explanation of the problem that needed to be fixed. Will be using this company again.

Great

1 year ago

Nada L.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

HOME

247 Emergency Electrician for Breakdown Blackout Service Safety Switches Circuit Breakers Power Supply Switchboard and more Melbourne-wide

Recent Reviews

I called J.L. Hutt and my call was answered on the second ring. We arranged a time for him to come to quote on the job. He arrive early and did a thorough job, including offering some ideas. I got back to Jason to schedule the work. He did it today. Once again, on time and very professional. We wound up with a team of three electricians and they did a wonderful job.

Excellent

1 year ago

Doc P.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Shockproof Electrical

PEACE OF MIND JOB DONE WELL HONEST AND UPFRONT PRICING Licensed and Fully Insured Electricians in Melbourne with years of Experience

Recent Reviews

Kadir is an excellent electrician along with his team. I had an emergency with my switchboard and Kadir and another electrician showed up in less than 2 hours. They fixed and left with everything in excellent condition. It has been almost 6 month since than I have had no issues again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ryan Amini

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Pulse Electrical

Brisbane Electrician Your Trusted Brisbane And Greater QLD Electrical Contractor See Our 5 Star Reviews 1300 4 PULSE

Recent Reviews

The Bundaberg solar team did a great job installing 6KW of Suntech Solar panels. They addressed all of my concerns straight away and the install was smooth and fast. 10 out of 10!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ethan H.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Jervis Bay Electrical

Jervis Bay Electrical is your local electrician servicing the Shoalhaven Covering all of your commercial residential and industrial electrical needs

Recent Reviews

Four professional young men worked exceptionally hard all day to fit our new air conditioners. I could not have been more impressed with their work or manners. Highly Recommended! Thank-you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Heather S.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ECS Services NSW

ECS Services NSW is the trusted electrician in Hills District NSW providing locals with the emergency residential electrical services Contact us today

Recent Reviews

I would like to Thank Edward and his colleague for coming out and accomodating my requirements for electrical work at my place, they did an awesome job and recommended the best outcome for our family. I will always look forward to any future work my or my colleagues require.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joe Vyti

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Sydney Electrician Licensed Electrical Contractors

The Best Electrician Sydney Emergency Electricians Licensed to work on Commercial and Residential Electrical work Call today on 02 9199 7480

Recent Reviews

I don't know why most all the reviews is giving 5stars (Google Review), maybe from the family of the contractor....well I'm a real one here, hope this review helping people make decision more wise I'm not trying making bad only this is what happened to me.... Being Trap & Rip Off Hot water not working, so my husband Google for local Hot water repairs and he chose the one closest to our home...I prefer local rather than big companies who only hire the contractor... Husband called that number, instead local plumber who came, its a GORDON POWERS electrical. Feeling being TRAP with the one we Google it, because it doesn't said that name of the company why???... Anyway because we need the hot water so I feel like no choice to call a different plumbers... He gave us the price for $3500 + GST... We ask for disc but only gave $3000+gst and this work will be done the same day that he told us ,because no choice we agreed... After he made a phone call, he said there is no plumber who is available for the same day, so we have to do the next day.... After that I don't feel good... This is our mistake that we didn't search first in the beginning... When we Google it, the Reem Tank hot water stellar stainless steel 315lt it's cost $1200 only. My husband called Reem direct it's only cost $1700 all include the installation. After he called Reem, he called to Gordon Powers asked for consideration for the cost, but the other party just talk rude and we have to Paid what in the invoice. And he sent us email and said that they put my husband in the debt collector. Doesn't want to have an open communication...just cut it off like that.. I really really upsets being RIP OFF with this company... If only the tank cost $1200, so the rest of $1800 just for the labour what a joke....very easy money for them ... We are a medium family and single income, need to be wise what we spending and this hot water is necessary that we have to spend but not this kind price that you charge .... Paid half $1650, but still this 2 days without hot water...and you expect me to pay full amount??? (Husband still Paid full, don't like drama) Robbing family through your services... Hope it business well for the future & please CROSS your crap statement upfront honest prices from your website it's misleading...

Bad

1 year ago

Wyd P.

Had an electrician visit our centre and after 30 minutes found a faulty globe in a lamp, the cost $630.00, we originally wanted a switch looked at and was told it would be a further $250.00, we graciously declined. $630.00 for 30 minutes work? Great hourly rate!!.

Bad

1 year ago

Nano C.

4.6

7 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Enova Enova Community Energy Join a new power generation

Learn more about Enova Australia039s only community-owned social enterprise energy provider

Recent Reviews

We have been with Enova for several years now. They are easy to deal with, competitive and best of all a real Australian business with a focus on local jobs and the community.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jim Bee

I was very attracted by the aims of Enova, especially the not-for-profit side of the business and the focus on promoting renewable energy. I invested in the initial capital raising and have been involved with energy coaching as a volunteer, which has taught me heaps about efficient energy use. I was one of the first customers, and have been extremely happy with the service and responsiveness to the few enquiries I have had to make. I already had solar panels and two years ago, installed 9.6kWh of battery storage, and this has enable me to keep my energy bills down. I now draw down minimal amounts from the grid. I would encourage others to consider switching to Enova. Peter L

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter L.

3.8

12 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

ARC Energy Group

At Arc Energy Group we039re dedicated to helping our clients assess reduce and control their electricity usage Contact us for more information

Recent Reviews

Been with them for a few years now and never had a problem. I usually don't post reviews but the other evening after a conversation with a relative, we both spent hours going through all the companies rates and found my bills with Arc Energy Group were by far the cheapest. So i thought it was worth the mention! Thanks Arc for providing a professional and honest service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Roula I.

I’m so happy to be supporting an Australian owned energy company. I’ve had only good experiences with the Arc Energy staff. They’re always polite and willing to help. We had a seamless transition with no fuss, no dropouts and easy pay options. Overall, I’m very happy !

Excellent

1 year ago

Diane M.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

GloBird Energy

Save money on your energy bills with our cheap electricity gas plan Whether you8217re moving switching providers or interested in solar we8217ve got you cover

Recent Reviews

Have been with Globird for two years for electricity. Recently did a comparison and they are still by far the most competitive for our needs. Spoke to Michelle and as a result will save further by combining electricity and gas with the company. Helpful customer service and the best rates! Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Gledhill

I was shocked when I got my first bill in which the elec usage is doubled and the gas usage is increased by 1/3, even with fewer people in the house. I've used EnergyAustralia for 3 years, never used this much even once. I don't trust this company anymore and I'm ready to transfer to some other retailer.

Poor

1 year ago

Thomas F.

3.2

16 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Your Honest Electricity Partner - QLD Electricity Provider

LPE is an alternative all-Australian energy retailer Thousands of Aussies just like you are joining LPE to supply their electricity needs

Recent Reviews

By far the worst electricity provider, no after hours customer service line, switched off the power without providing notice, the response from that was “we will get someone to contact you in the morning”. Do not go with this company.

Poor

1 year ago

Alex L.

GST is displayed at 20% instead of 10%, 1st invoice was displayed correctly and the following 2 have changed. Staff say if you add it up manually its correct. What they are doing is misleading.

Bad

1 year ago

Rix T.

2.7

30 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Momentum Energy

100 Aussie owned operated gas electricity providers No confusing discounts or exit fees just great energy rates Switch to Momentum Energy

Recent Reviews

Got recent bill to have $500 bill for 1 month When I rang was told it’s the rates and on peak billing but no real info. I asked what I can do as very higher compared to same time last year only to be told that I should do a check and a call out is ver expensive .. poor form

Bad

1 year ago

Anon I.

My disabled son that lives by himself just got his 3 month electricity bill for nearly $1000 - looking for information about his tariff rates on-line is not available and only way to get information is for momentum to do a call back - it is the weekend and I need information now!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Karen Reid

3.8

13 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Ausgrid

Providing a safe and reliable electricity supply for parts of Sydney the Central Coast and Hunter Valley

Recent Reviews

Although having to report an outage via a form online yesterday, the guys were here within the hour and fixed the problem immediately, well done to the call out guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

Hollie E.

Ausgrid replaced street lights with LEDS earlier this week down our street, all the street lights haven't worked since, plus surrounding streets, reported it every night, via their web site, no acknowledgment,wife's phoning during the day, gets in a queue, then gets disconnected, try's later same thing, you cant talk to anyone, I suppose they've done that because they get so many complaints !!!!!!!!!!!! Barry ps you should have negative stars, maybe about 50

Bad

1 year ago

Mel J.

4.2

16 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Home

Canberra’s local electricity and gas provider for over 100 years Find your best energy rate

Recent Reviews

I have been with actewagl since 2014. Just got my recent bill and found out my bundle discount got removed. Call their call center and they claims that my contract had ended in March 2017. Due to I did not contact them to renew my contract therefore all discount been removed! This is absolutely ridiculous as they continue the supply but removed the discount! I only received a mail in January 2017 and no more after that, I request to renew the contract and back date the discount. They claims that they are unable to do so! This is absolutely rubbish and I think its time for me to look for other provider.

Poor

1 year ago

Ttt K.

I bought my reverse cycle heater /air con through actew shop 2 years ago It’s fabulous. Had a minor hiccough re a setting. They sent someone next day who fixed it straight away. Works beautifully. Also had solar hot water installed. Again. Very professional service. Still working perfectly after 3 years. Gave me much better advice re placement of panels than some of the private companies and so get maximum solar advantage and much longer time when I get my free hot water. Also liked the way I can manually operate the booster system. Only need this in winter months.

Excellent

1 year ago

Macka B.

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Index

Simply Energy is an electricity and gas provider offering pay on time discounts off usage charges Discover more information online

Recent Reviews

I have had no issues with Simply Energy before September 2019 it was fine...paid all my bills before due date.Then I was offered a better electricity plan supposedly ,monthly instead of quarterly.Then all of a sudden Im hit with not only the monthly bills but they still sent the quarterly bills!!!Now my power usage hasnt changed over the coarse of time so I know thats not the reason.I ring up and get someone who obviously doesnt care and comes up with some excuse whoever is reading the meter is at fault.No ...Simply Energy dont worry about rectifying the problem ...Dear customer you just keep paying these fraudulent bills..no one can touch us we can do what we want...I guess thats why everybody is switching over to other providers

Bad

1 year ago

Agent Orange

I am will Simy Energy since July 2019. I've received the first bill in Sep 2019 with wrong amount. The figures on the bill were not correspond to the ones on the meter. I have contacted. Them several time and every time spent at least 30-40min over phone to fix the bill. They were not able to fix the problem in 7month time. Every time customer care accepts the fault and refer the issue to billing department and in one month time I receive the same faulty bill again. Now I have received disconnection notice!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Ali C.

3.5

31 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

AGL

We39re one of Australia39s leading energy companies offering electricity gas solar and renewable energy services to homes and businesses Sign up or learn more

Recent Reviews

WebSite - Not really very user friendly. Chat service on web site -Very Good (makes up for the deficit of design) Admin capabilities below Average.[Took all my details over the phone but didn't translate to input outcomes]

Poor

1 year ago

Warren Bolton

Had a very pleasant and helpful conversation with Najina (located in Adelaide) yesterday regarding my account. She walked me through how the account works and what certain parts of the bill consist of and explained the solar rebate and how my usage can be mitigated. Well done Najina, I hope that you receive positive feedback from AGL regarding your exemplary customer service! missnesse25 :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Missnesse25 F.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia provides electricity and gas services to homes and businesses throughout Australia Get a quote online instantly for reliable affordable and clean energy

Recent Reviews

Used Energy Australia several years ago (electricity and gas) - but stopped after five incorrect gas invoices in a row. After hours on the phone and sending photos of our meter they agreed to apply credits, but next invoice also wrong so we moved retailers. After moving, gas account was in credit, but EA refused to pay on basis it was still being investigated. Never heard from them again. Last year we built a new house and electrician suggested giving EA another go - which we did. Billing problems again - this time one-off electricity charges which we have not incurred. They say they can't change the invoice - as charges have come from the distributor - they asked us to pay anyway as different charge types should have been invoiced - and it would even out. So moving again - won't be back for a third try. Would add - their customer service reps were a mixed lot - some were good - others just plain rude and shouldn't be in their jobs. It's the plain rude ones you always remember and rate a company on.

Poor

1 year ago

Mikema P.

Signed up to EA after being offered what I thought was a solar feed in tarrif locked in for 12 months. 2 months later the feed in tarrif was reduced by 30%. After reading the fine print in the PDS, it stated that EA may change the rate by giving the customer written notice. No such written notice was given to me. I found that I was mislead into signing with EA.

Bad

1 year ago

James C.

4.1

12 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Energy Helpline

Save up to pound461 on gas amp electricity for your home Compare ALL UK suppliers including internet standard and fixed tariffs Switch in minutes energyhelpline is one of the UK39s leading gas and electricity price comparison services

Recent Reviews

Helpful, friendly and polite, but more importantly over the last two years they have found me great deals which has saved me lots of money.

Excellent

1 year ago

Miss Louise Ruane

The call handler was very helpful in helping make my energy switch she was patient and kind

Great

1 year ago

Miss Cynthia Wanstall

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Cheap carbon neutral nonsense-free energy

Buy clean power from energy suppliers in Australia without getting done over Get cheap clean energy at reasonable rates from a startup that39s taking on the big guys

Recent Reviews

After being with one of the big three retailers for years and constantly getting stuffed around by disappearing discounts (without being told), bad customer service and being charged too much I looked around at the end of last year and found Energy Locals. I've been with them for three months now and they have been great. They were really helpful through the signup period and it was refreshing to be able to talk to a local support team when I called. They sorted my issues out quickly (Switching when my meter was an estimated read...). They are very upfront with pricing. You don't need a math degree to work out what the bill is as they only have one charge regardless of how much you use (no shoulder pricing) and a generous feed in tariff for solar. They have also partnered with Nexergy which should lead to even higher prices for solar feed in. When you sign up with them you pick from a group of local charity and organisations and 50% of the profit from your bill goes to them. If these aren't good enough reasons to check them out, they are also currently offering a $50 sign up credit on your bill if you use my link to sign up (elocals. me/QuickBlaze - Disclaimer: I get a credit for sharing this link too) Even if you don't want to use my link, check them out anyway. The more people that join the better!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Geoff

4.3

9 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Energy Watch UK

For the UK039s leading energy efficiency specialists compare gas and electricity prices near you and get cheaper energy in the midlands and throughout the uk

Recent Reviews

Many thanks to John for his excellent customer service, organising a new dual fuel tariff for my mother which will give her significant savings. This will hopefully go through within the next two to three weeks.

Excellent

1 year ago

Karen

EXCELLENT 5/5 Switched my gas and electricity today, the process was very easy. I would definitely recommend this comparison site. : ) : ) : )

Excellent

1 year ago

Brett davies

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Agva

Hos Agva fr du lave priser p strm Vr strm er fornybar - gjr et miljbevisst valg

Recent Reviews

I first applied for an electricity contract in February - because the prices look so attractive! By the middle of June, I still had no contract. I wrote two emails (and got reply only to one of them!) tried to call a couple of times (and never anybody picked up a phone) - and still didn't have my contract. So finally I gave up and started to look for another provider. Found Telinet, applied, and then learned that it's just another brand name of Agva Kraft :) However, now my application was processed on time (two weeks since the application on Telinet website, which was exactly as promised) and two days ago I started being their customer. I am still very cautious - keeping an eye on everything. It will require quite a time to restore my faith in the company. I will try to get back here in a month or two and update my review with a real user's experience. UPD: three months have passed with Telinet, everything works smoothly. I mean, the electricity is delivered, bills are issued - what else one needs? :) Perhaps, that long delay was just because of migrating to that new Norwegian electricity system, Elhub. Or, perhaps, just Telinet as sub-brand works just faster with new customers :)

Great

1 year ago

Yauhen Yakimenka

Signed up recently to Agva Kraft. Easy and problem free transfer to this supplier. Highly recommend giving them a go!!

Great

1 year ago

Solomon David

4.1

12 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Specialist Business Gas Electricity Supplier Gazprom Energy

Gazprom Energy is the leading business energy supplier in the UK that offers customers great deals on gas and electricity Switch to Gazprom Energy today

Recent Reviews

Had to call customer service a couple of times on the same day - both times were really excellent and efficient, on one occasion helping resolve an issue that actually wasn't their responsibility. Obviously only two instances but in each case they couldn't have been more helpful! Online portal is very good also allowing date downloads etc for managing purposes.

Excellent

1 year ago

Site manager

Worked with Gazprom for years. I have always found them to be pretty good and problem free.

Excellent

1 year ago

John Turner

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Elbolag med prisbelnt kundservice billig el Gta Energi

Gta Energi r elbolaget som r det enkla valet fr dig som gillar billig el Sveriges strsta utmanare med Prisbelnt kundtjnst Nykundsgaranti Fria avtalsbyten

Recent Reviews

They trick people into 12 or 24 month kontakt with out informing the customer. Everything sound good but never ends up as such.

Bad

1 year ago

Deek

3.6

9 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Gulf Gas and Power

Switch to great value electricity and gas for your home and your business 100 renewable electricity and carbon neutral gas from Gulf Gas Power

Recent Reviews

1 Telephone answered within moments by a human being No hanging about listening to rubbish music and recorded dross 2 advisor was polite, knowledgeable and efficient 3 you are not the cheapest but in the top 10 and your on line systems suit us

Excellent

1 year ago

Tony Foot

Just finished renewing my power supply contract with Gulf Gas and Power they are very easy to deal with I went over budget a couple times over winter but they never panicked or tried to overinflate my monthly direct debits very pleased with their service thank you regards Gary Cole

Excellent

1 year ago

Dear Mr Cole

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Billig str248m - Bliv kunde og deltag i konkurrencer - Gul Str248m

Hos Gulstr248m f229r du str248m til attraktive elpriser Str248mmen s230lger vi til dig til en pris du kan overskue El til indk248bspris Lodtr230kning hver m229ned

Recent Reviews

I am using Services of Gul Srøm for almost last two years and found they provide very good services.

Excellent

1 year ago

abbas

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Slim met energie

Bespaar op je energiefactuur met slimme energiediensten June zoekt voor jou de goedkoopste energietarieven en wisselt je automatisch van energiecontract

Recent Reviews

Reaching out to highlight that my energy dashboard didn't update for a some days however it mentioned that the last reading was from the day itself. Response was that everything was fine and that it would update itself over time. However I shared a screenshot of the dashboard stating that the last reading was of that same day but with a value of days before. To be clear: https : // ibb.co / frYJT3w The value 4926 was not measured on April 27 but days before. Which is not according the screenshot of the dashboard. I didn't use the provider switch before, as I'm currently interested in the general consumption and most recent readout. But I'm reconsidering the service what value it actually brings in my case.

Bad

1 year ago

hihipto

This service is supposed to reduce your administration efforts but I have wasted hours and hours on trying to communicate with their support. Every time it's a different person with standard replies. You can't get anyone on the phone who can actually help you. I have requested to remove my contract several times and many months later, after I had moved from that house already I get a call from the previous owner saying that his energy contract is being changed automatically while he never asked this. Guess what... this was still June contract being active.

Bad

1 year ago

Adriaan

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Garry sorted out 3 accounts for me very helpful

Great

1 year ago

arfon roberts

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Amber Electric

Join the smart energy revolution Amber is a new way to buy electricity Unlike traditional retailers we pass through the real-time wholesale price helping you save money and use more renewable power

Recent Reviews

Have been with Amber for about 10 months. Love that I'm getting wholesale energy rates and the greenest power I can. They also installed a smart meter on the house which was a bonus.

Excellent

1 year ago

IB_

I'm now saving around $100 per year with carbon neutral energy. What's best, the switch process was so simple! Why wouldn't you go Amber?

Excellent

1 year ago

Tom Ferrier

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with