Back  

Energy & Utilities

Top rated businesses in the Energy & Utilities category

1031

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3041

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706993)

Filters

Back  

Energy & Utilities

Energy & Utilities Top rated businesses in the Energy & Utilities category

1031

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3041

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Offered £26 more than other companies, got the cheque today. Thanks.

Excellent

2 years ago

Danny Slater

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

14 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We had electrics fitted for a hot tub. This involved extensive work and laying a cable across our property. The two guys that did the work were amazing. They were polite and considerate as well as doing a great job. Overall, from quote, to liaison with the office, to the work being done - excellent all round.

Great

1 year ago

A Evans

Kyle's problem-solving abilities are very impressive. He is patient and persistent where others give up or propose a vastly more expensive solution. He did a great job, and is always on time, polite, and an excellent communicator, happy to discuss issues with you. His office manager Gabby is also wonderfully efficient and a pleasure to talk with. Altogether I couldn't be more satisfied, will be recommending KG Electrical to all my friends, and will certainly be using them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Penny Gay

4.3

3 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

When I gave EOn my meter readings and they realised I had paid too much up to that date, they refused to put the unspent money back in my bank account, saying it would go towards the next bill. I'm really cross that they are using that money to potentially earn interest on, when for me the extra cash flow can be a 'make or break' with other bills. Not impressed!

Poor

1 year ago

Ann

Appalling customer service team and even worse complaints department. They transposed a meter reading and yet even after showing photographic evidence and them admitting it was totally their fault over one year later the have not sorted as apparently they cannot rectify their own mistakes! Now even though they have several times admitted it is their fault they are threatening debt collectors when they owe a refund!

Bad

1 year ago

Rosalyn Kennett

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Just switched from previous supplier when a notification arrives telling me of a price increase. Now more expensive than my previous supplier. Very, very sneaky so will be changing back today. Not happy at all.

Bad

1 year ago

Jim

Click used to be the better, cheapest option, but now with price hikes are definitely not. I've been with Click for some years, going to leave now. To 'happy customer' below saying people are unjustly complaining. What you are advocating is for us to drag others into an expensive company and cost them extra when there's better options on the market. Bit selfish imho, but agreed, it would help mitigate the price hikes....OR you could just switch to a cheaper company and recommend that to folks and help them save more money too.

Bad

1 year ago

Price Hikes

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have used them 3 times now and wouldn't use anyone else. Prompt efficient and friendly.

Excellent

2 years ago

Daniel D.

4

38 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Booked five days in advance for a Saturday 1-3 time slot. Having recently moved, we had to return to our previous home to wait. At 4:30, we were told they couldn't come because the truck was full of stuff from the booking before us. So we wasted nearly four hours of our time. We didn't even know that getting "bumped" was a possibility. They couldn't have estimated at the beginning of the previous customer's removal that their junk was going to fill up the truck and split their disposal time (and need for truck space) with another time slot instead of completely bumping us? Also, we gave an itinerary of what we had--didn't they? And, no, they didn't offer to unload the truck and come back to accommodate us that day. We were told they could "fit us in" Monday between 2-4. Not "We will get to you first thing tomorrow," or "Monday, first thing." Another late afternoon pickup that could also possibly be bumped and a day we would have to take time off work. There was a reason we booked for Saturday. We only had access to that house until Tuesday, and we couldn't risk another cancellation and more apologies. We went and booked a competitor who accommodated us first thing Monday morning and showed up on time, were done in twenty min, and we didn't have to take time off work to wait. This was a very disappointing venture with your company, and we won't (attempt to) use your services again.

Bad

1 year ago

X. N.

I had two truckloads removed from my mothers house. Paid and gave guys a Hugely generous tip given COVID etc. After they left It was apparent that one of the guys ripped off an iMac laptop. I do not make Accusations lightly. It was obvious. Never let these guys in your house. They can not be trusted. Order was Sunday September 20th #362471

Bad

1 year ago

Stephen

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered skip on a Friday and delivered early morning Monday as requested. They returned a week later and collected early morning. Phoning in advance on both occasions. Price fair too. Recommended

Excellent

2 years ago

Derek Mcdonald

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

promised solar connect with smart meter for 9 months and still waiting. Total useless utility company from australia who have the worst call centre

Poor

2 years ago

Karen S.

I have been a loyal 10 year plus Origin Energy customer. I moved house in January from Sydney to the Gold Coast. Spoke to Origin and organised the move, cut off dates, gave them my new address etc. Turns out that despite confirming the new address details, Origin have sent the old bills plus the new bills to the old address, even though they have my new address and have turned on the power and gas on. As a result, I now have a default listed on my credit rating. I have spoken to various Credit Repair firms who tell me that Origin are the WORST company to deal with, completely unethical and unreasonable. I have emailed all levels at Origin, every time I contact them, they refused to acknowledge that I gave them my new contact details and they have set up a new account in Qld. I will have to take legal action and report them to the Ombudsman to get my credit rating restored. So much for customer loyalty. Would never deal with them again.

Poor

2 years ago

Kylie O.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

DON'T USE THIS COMPANY! Terrible company - took 3 attempts to get an installation. Then took months to get MSC Certificate. Since then (Jan 2014) we have had 3 breakdowns - not once have the engineers turned up on the original date. Just been told that the reason they have not turned up today is because the engineer is still in the yard because he has a flat tyre!!!!!!!!!! No-one had the courtesy to ring to tell us and we now have to wait until the New Year to get it done. This company is only interested in getting your money - after that they couldn't care less.

Bad

1 year ago

Tracy Molineux

So far we have only had the Rep out to give us a quote; I made it clear to company when they phoned that we were just starting to think about having solar panels and we were going to make other enquiries ; they said this was OK - no pressure. But, salesman was desperate to get us to sign up there and then, and 'very disappointed' that we didn't, and said it would 'affect his sales targets' if he had to take time off other jobs to return Also said other reps would have said it 'wasn't possible' to have what we wanted done - which was rather worrying. Having read other bad reviews about this company we are really not wanting to deal with them.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Turned up within an hour of our call and sorted out the problem within half an hour! Top service

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

Rang late Saturday afternoon and Jon came within 30 minutes. Fixed faulty cooker promptly. If you have an electrical problem I fully recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Fixmyelectricquot S.

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Probe melted, customer support told me to just buy a new one. Sorry, cant help you. The hypocrisy of trying to be a green company, if it breaks, no warranty, chuck it in the garbsge and buy a new one. Horrible company. Update: i posted a similar review on their website, and they deleted it. Only room for positive reviews there obviously. Our staff has read your review and values your contribution even though it did not meet all our website guidelines. Thanks for sharing, and we hope to publish next time!

Bad

10 months ago

Eivind steen

I contacted the company after purchasing a fire pit, no reply from them. The item did not work as it was advertised, smokeless. The heat it emitted was also poor we had to sit over it to benefit and then stunk of smoke. It also burnt the grass under it much to the annoyance of the site owner .

Poor

1 year ago

Philip Reeve

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Altitude Recycling supplied four down stroke balers to our warehouses, and the units have performed extremely well over the last few years. Aside from the occasional routine maintenance, the units have met the heavy demand needs of our operations and have proven to be efficient and user friendly. Whenever we need anything, Altitude Recycling has responded in a time efficient manner to get us what we need.

Excellent

1 year ago

Otter Box

We have been using Altitude Recycling for our baling wire for several years now. They have the best price for what we need and are always quick on shipping them out.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jen Holden

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We moved to eir but had trouble with broadband for first few weeks wasn’t very happy with customer care spoke to an extremely rude woman on the phone but got it sorted eventually think I’ll be switching again when contract is up

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

Dead handy and easy to see all offers actually applicable to me (E.g filtering out providers not available in my area) which made choosing easier as I had made one or two calls previous direct and after going through a whole process being told they don’t service my area.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alan John

3.1

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Npower could not calculate a simple bill from a meter reading 12 months in this has affected my credit score and we have lost out on the home we were buying. Can’t emphasis enough how much people need to avoid this shambolic business

Bad

1 year ago

Paul Griffiths

I got a cheque in my old surname then rung them up to change it or get some help how to sort it then they told me on the phone that they can put the money in my account 3- 5 working days , I know it was the bank holiday so everything was messs up . But it should be in today which is Friday but it has not gone in yet , I will ring them at 8am in the morning if not sorted out I don't know what to do please help

Bad

1 year ago

Tara Allman

4.8

6 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

really fast turn around i sent my phone in and within 3 days of accepting the offer given to me, the money was in my account and just in time for wife's birthday

Excellent

2 years ago

Dilbeto Sanchez

I received the pre-addressed envelope very quickly and once I posted off my old mobile, the sorting and payment of the item came through very quickly indeed...Highly Recommended

Excellent

2 years ago

Olega Jie

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Solar Panels Brisbane Air Conditioning - Macdonald Air Electrical

Brisbane solar panels air conditioning experts Free quotes with finance available Family owned operated we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Oil Price

Crude oil prices gas price charts Oil price charts for Brent Crude WTI oil futures Energy news covering oil petroleum natural gas and investment advice

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Cell Funds Cell Phone Recycling Buyback and Reclamation Services

Cell Funds is an electronics and cell phone reclamation company that offers the highest buyback value on all items we purchase We pay up to 500 a device

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Estilo de Vida 20

Blog de reciclaje salud sostenibilidad y estilo de vida Actualidad en construcción sostenible turismo ecológico deporte y alimentación

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Scrap Chicks Online

An online scrap-booking/ paper-craft supply store located in Canada. We stock the latest and most popular products and ship them direct to your door.

Recent Reviews

4

4 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Tesla

Tesla is accelerating the world039s transition to sustainable energy with electric cars solar panels and integrated renewable energy solutions for homes and businesses

Recent Reviews

The worst customer service I've experienced to date with any company to date. Avoid at all costs and take your Tesla anywhere but here. Gave a car out from their service centre claiming it had sufficient charge to get to our destination to then break down on the M25 in the snow. Having called them we were told that they would not offer any roadside assistance or support. We were then to recover the vehicle ourselves. Now to be told that only Tesla can open the Charge point but refuse to come and open it for us. Left with a £65,000 statue and no solution. Appauling

Bad

1 year ago

L. U.

Detailed information together with a test drive on the same day without ant pressure to buy. Subsequent negotiations to chose the right financial package were handled efficiently. Very pleasant, friendly service from the entire team and the car is a dream!

Excellent

1 year ago

John Wilson

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

CleanTechnica

CleanTechnica is the 1 site in the US for cleantech news commentary We focus on solar energy wind energy electric cars and other clean technologies

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

IEA

The International Energy Agency works with countries around the world to shape energy policies for a secure and sustainable future

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Valvoline

Valvoline bietet eine Vielzahl an qualitativ hochwertigen Produkten für PKWs LKWs ganze Fuhrparks Motorräder und Maschinenanlagen Sie haben die Maschinen wir haben die richtigen Produkte dafür Erfahren Sie mehr

Recent Reviews

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Thames Water

Hello We take care of water for 15 million people building a better future for our customers our region and our planet

Recent Reviews

Among st all the other types of services in the Uk, Thames water is the best. I am highly sensitive persons and get very worked up at short comings in services from essential department that are critical to basic living, like water, shelter, electricity, gas and council services. However, how much I try to locate a fault in the services of Thames water, I could never spot one in my one and half years in the UK. The staff seems to be the best managed in terms of patience and dedication, the lines to them are never as busy as the rest. This company indeed is doing a fantastic job for the country as a whole. God bless the entire team at Thames waters.

Excellent

1 year ago

John Mendes

I received a bill for 1200 then i called thames water .they came found a leak fixws leak 3 months later now i receive a bill for 2770 which is a joke

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

IRENA

The International Renewable Energy Agency IRENA is an intergovernmental organisation supporting countries in their transition to a sustainable energy future

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Ofwat

Previous of Next Update Coronavirus COVID-19 Ofwat stepping in to protect customers of Tor Water Limited Innovation in the water sector Time to act now How we are driving transformational innovation Ourfinal determinations for water hellip

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Home

The government regulator for gas and electricity markets in Great Britain

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Shell

Shell is a global group of energy and petrochemical companies Learn more about Shell on our global website

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Green Technology Cleantech and Renewable Energy News and Analysis

Greentech Media delivers renewable energy news Our solar wind energy storage power utility and grid edge market analysis and conferences inform and connect players in the global clean tech energy market

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Eaton

Diversified power management company and global technology leader in electrical systems for power quality distribution and control hydraulics components systems and services for industrial and mobile equipment aerospace fuel hydraulics and pneumatic systems for commercial and military use and truck and automotive drivetrain and powertrain systems for performance fuel economy and safety

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

APES

Emergency Electrician Adelaide - APES offers 24x7 hours reliable and guaranteed electrical services Our fully licensed electricians Adelaide are here to help you solve all of your electrical problems

Recent Reviews

Are you looking to hire Local Electrician Adelaide? Then come to Ap electrical services as we are a renowned electrical solution provider who knows how to get a job done whether you have small or big. We have a team of professional and experienced electricians who know how to get a job done, and that’s the reason we can help you to offer a solution. We have an in-house and trained electrician who knows how to solve problems.

Excellent

1 year ago

apelectrical15

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Switch My Energy

Switch My Energy is a leading energy comparison and energy switching site Compare gas and electricity prices from all UK energy suppliers in minutes

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Quality Electrical Projects

Quality Electrical Projects are your fast reliable affordable 24 hour Electrician in Brisbane and surrounds Lifetime labour guarantee and 1 hr response time call today

Recent Reviews

all the guy had to do was flick a switch on a switchboard in another part of the building (which I discovered myself after calling the groundsman.) A cool $330 for this business. $100 callout, so he's saying his work was worth $230. Absolute robbery. I know it was after hours (9pm) but bloody hell

Bad

10 months ago

SteveSidaway

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Waste2ES

Waste2ES can help you with sustainable food waste management and recycling solutions Reduce costs up to 70 and generate revenue from food waste

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

3 Kings Hauling

3 Kings Hauling More provide junk removal services across Fairfield Solano County and surrounding areas Call now 707-416-5643

Recent Reviews

3.5

10 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The whole process was very professional from the very first phone call. The job was carried out on time with out any issues and I was kept update during the install by a great installation crew. I am very happy to recommend the company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pedr Mackie

From quotation to install and maintenance, Jack and the team have been awesome. Always friendly, approachable, and a quick turnaround. The advice and information provided by Peter and Jack during the quotation stage made our decision so simple. We haven’t had a power bill since the install!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Scott Forbes

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Skip Supply Network

We039re the Skip Supply Network the UKs largest network of independently owned skip suppliers providing cost-effective skip hire solutions nationwide

Recent Reviews

What an absolute joke! Rang them not only can they not deliver same day OR next day as advertised, I paid them by card for a delivery 2 days away and they have now rang me to say - not only can they not deliver before at least Tuesday, they want £25-80 EXTRA from me! What disgusting service, it is their job to source skips and deal with issues of ‘sick’ drivers , not mine! And certainly not my job to be saddled with the costs of their supplier issues! Unprofessional, untrustworthy, DO NOT USE!

Bad

1 year ago

Mrs E

Been waiting now 4 days for the skip to be collected. I explain when I booked it. I wanted it removed quickly. Very annoying had to put of another skip coming for my building rubble. Explain twice on the phone I needed it removed but still sitting outside.

Poor

1 year ago

Frank Hurst

1.6

1 Review

1.6 SmartReviews Score

United Fuels

Instant heating oil quotes Delivering domestic heating oil Boiler Juice Red Diesel Road Diesel and lubricants across the United Kingdom

Recent Reviews

This company is either inept or untrustworthy – take your pick. Ordered 1000 Lt on December 16th for delivery on 24th. Never arrived and no communications until I chased on January 2nd. I then continued to chase for 2 days and was eventually told no delivery until January 6th. No attempt to communicate with me at any time, barely attempted to apologise. Disgraceful, incompetent and potentially dodgy. Strongly suggest they are to be avoided. Called Kettlewells with urgent need to replace – they delivered within 2 working days.

Bad

1 year ago

Roger Oakeley

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

BES Utilities

Welcome to BES Utilities Suppliers of competitive commercial energy including gas and electricity to businesses across the UK

Recent Reviews

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! We recently inherited this horrible supplier when we purchased our new company office. We found this out as a representative from the company came to our new office with a disconnection letter as the previous tenant ran up bill and left without paying. We submitted all the required documents immediately via email for but some reason they still cut our power off. We have x20 staff who now cannot work and we are loosing business by the minute. I receive phone calls daily from their sales team trying to lock me into a new contact to speed up the change of tenancy process...... (Essentially blackmailing us to get the power back on) Funny that as when you want to sort more important issues out they choose to ignore you. I have now reported them to ofgem while I wait for them to put the power back on and allow us to switch supply. We are now 7 days without a power supply.

Bad

1 year ago

William L

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Getcomposting

Working with councils across the UK to deliver a great value Council Compost Bin direct to your door We supply Compost Bins water butts and more Getcomposting

Recent Reviews

Waited a month for part of my order a compost bin to arrive - still missing worms ordered at same time. When you Email customer services auto message says can take up to 5 days for them to reply. Would never order from them again.

Bad

1 year ago

Y. T.

Ordered a compost bin 8 weeks ago with a 28 day delivery. Still waiting. Emailed after 4 weeks but ignored, emailed after 8 weeks and generic email received saying they’re busy! Wait 8 weeks and if you’re not happy, cancel!

Bad

1 year ago

B. O.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

AvantiGas

AvantiGas is a leading LPG supplier for homes and businesses Supply your off-grid home or keep your business running smoothly with Avantigas today

Recent Reviews

Do not use this company!! 2017 we were told they could replace our old rusty above ground tank with a new underground tank, so we signed a 3 year contract. They then told us they could not replace the old tank as their machines could not get down the drive, but we were in contract so tough. December 2019 we phoned them when our tank was on 25% to say we needed a delivery, a couple of weeks later we were told they had failed to deliver due to the driver getting lost and not able to find us. Its was a few weeks before they tried again, so his meant Christmas with no heating or hot water, for us and our children, it wrecked Christmas! In March we were finally out of contract so decided to move supplier, we told Avanti we were moving so please do not deliver any more gas. They then tried to deliver twice more but we managed to stop the driver and phone Avanti each time. We moved to the new supplier with a new underground tank, we told Avanti to collect their old tank as it had only 12 months of service left and the new supplier didn't want it. Instead 6pm one night whilst we were having dinner they filled the now disconnected tank with gas!! To cut a long storey short, we finally got the tank emptied and taken away in July, 4 months of phone calls and hassle and 8 weeks later they still haven't credited our account with the gas and are trying to charge us for collecting the gas and old tank. Customer service is a complete nightmare, do not use this company!

Bad

1 year ago

Jonathan

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Award-Winning House Clearance in London Beyond from 70 Just Clear

Professional house clearance rubbish removal and waste clearance in London and UK-wide Great value services and friendly team Get a quote today

Recent Reviews

An excellent secondhand goods warehouse. Many different types of things for sale. Furniture, electricals of all sorts including Tvs stereos radios etc cameras and office equipment all at very cheap prices. A real alladins cave. Well worth a browse. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The shop Manager is Jamie and he assisted me. Very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

kevin

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with