Back  

Energy & Utilities

Top rated businesses in the Energy & Utilities category

1031

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3041

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706993)

Filters

Back  

Energy & Utilities

Energy & Utilities Top rated businesses in the Energy & Utilities category

1031

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3041

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

rigemoilers.com

Oil themed apparel designed for men and women. We offer stylish everyday clothing for the entire family. Not to mention we have a collection of accessories that can accompany you at your next business meeting, placements as office decor, and accentuate your household needs. Rig Em.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Junk Out, we have the skill, knowledge, and experience to get the job done right and help get your space back. We have provided Toronto garbage pickup services for over 14 years. We are reliable, friendly, and fairly priced. Whenever possible, we recycle and donate your unwanted junk to keep it out of landfills. We also offer bin rental and demolition services.

Excellent

10 months ago

Daniel V.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Saveometer

The Saveometer will automatically record and display how much electricity and gas. The Saveometer will display you usage on a chart and by the day/week/month.

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

schaeffersoilshop.com

Founded in 1839, Schaeffer Manufacturing Co. manufactures specialized lubricants, synthetic motor oils, hydraulic fluids and diesel fuel additives to improve engine performance and fuel economy. Schaeffer's product line also includes industrial lubricants, greases and oils, and specialty chain lubes and degreasers.

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Barna

Knowledge to navigate a changing world and advice you can trust to help you take the next steps.

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Bell Performance

Bell Performance is a manufacturer of fuel additives, oil additives and home heating oil additives. Bell Performance fixes fuel problems.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Embertec

At Embertec we have developed effective, affordable, & easy to use energy saving products, which assist in reducing energy consumption in homes and workplaces.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Krist Oil

Krist Oil Co independently owned gas stations and convenience stores in the Michigan, Wisconsin, and Minnesota. Gasoline and Diesel available.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

shop.ncpw.com

North Coast Power and Water supply Coffs Harbour and surrounding areas with solar power, hot water systems, water tanks, pumps, filters, generators and more!

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

RPS Solar Pumps

More and more Solar Well pumps are being installed in America to pump water with solar for Livestock, farms and off-grid use. Join the RPS Family today.

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

SolarAid

Welcome to SolarAid's Shop - Buy our top-selling solar lights in the UK, including a donation - the perfect solar gift!

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

TheSunPays

Importer and distributor of High Pressure and Low Pressure solar geysers, Off-grid Solar Inverters, Solar Lithium Batteries and Solar Panels. We also stock Solar Accessories such as mounting frames, MC4 connectors, solar cable, battery cable and solar pumps.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

shop.warterracing.com

WARTER Fuels is a brand of aviation and racing fuels produced in Poland, aimed at the global General Aviation market. We distribute our gasolines worldwide. Check out our prices. Smoke oil, Avgas 100LL, UL91, Racing fuel

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Shop Repurpose

Repurpose is a non profit experiential resale concept. Our mission is to raise funds and cultivate awareness in support of charities that relate with the health and advocacy of women and children.

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

ShopSolarKits

We specialize in the sale and installation support of solar panel kits, solar generators, inverters, batteries and more. We help anyone looking for a solar power system for their home, off grid cabin, tiny house, boat, or RV. Browse the largest selection of solar panel kits & equipment at the lowest online prices.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

shopsoro

With all the options to buy CBD oil products online, it’s hard to know which is the best CBD oil for you. Shopsoro provides healthy, pure, high quality CBD products.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

shopwaterinstallations.com

Welcome to Water Installations and Greywater Reuse Systems Your local Wastewater, Rainwater & Irrigation Professionals, providing WA with expert knowledge and advice. Water Installations are experts in rainwater, greywater, wastewater, irrigation, consultancy, installation, service and maintenance.

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

ShorelineEnergyAdvisors

Shoreline Energy Advisors Experienced consultants helping businesses lower energy costs through custom procurement strategies and renewable technologies.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

smallhomesandsolar.com

We offer solutions for small homes, tiny houses, RVs, and camper vans, including solar panels, generators, appliances, toilets, and other tiny home related items.

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

smartsolarfountain.com

The Solar Powered Fountain is the PERFECT feature for your garden. Forget about those messy wires and enjoy this efficient pump that does not require electricity or batteries! Automatically pumps water in a few seconds in the sun. Easy to install and to use.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Smart Water Storage

Water tanks for long-term water storing and emergency storage from Smart Water Tanks. Prepare well with our high quality water storage options and stackable 50 gallon tanks.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

smudbenchmarkinghelp.com

Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD) offers customers no-cost online and in-person training and support in the use of ENERGY STAR Portfolio Manager

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

The website with the best energy products at low prices SMUD

Shop for energy-saving home upgrades at SMUD Energy Store. See if you qualify for instant online rebates on smart thermostats and more.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

so-fi.com

High quality outdoor solar products for daily use. Charge your gear like GoPro, iPhone, Cameras and many more with solar power. Solar Fidelity - create energy!

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

soarbrand.co.uk

Sustainable, sustainability, reuse, recycle, accountable, original, community, reusable, nature, natural, care, health, happiness, closed economy, collaborate, kind

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Soiled Diapers

The eco-friendliness of cloth and the convenience of disposables, we are eliminating landfill waste one diaper at a time.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

solar-us-shop.com

Welcome to Solar Us. We provide all of the sustainable products to help you maneuver around our beautiful earth sustainably. We have a wide selection of solar outdoor lights, solar flashlights, solar panels, solar panel kits, complete solar system kits, inverters, wind turbine generator kits, and more! Shop today!

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

solar-water-panel.com

A solar hot water heater array using u-pipe and flow-through technology for easier and faster integration into solar heating systems.

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Solar Breeze Australia

The Solar-Breeze is Australia's leading solar-powered, robotic swimming pool surface skimmer, combined with a swimming pool Chemical Dispenser. It operates on solar power and on internal storage batteries charged by the sun during the day.

Recent Reviews

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Solar Lighting Direct

Solar Lighting Direct, the brightest, longest-lasting and best quality solar lights available bar none! Solar Bollard, Bollard, Security, Solar, DIY, Solar Flood, Solar Light, Solar Lighting

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

SOLARMYPLACE

Shop & get expert advice for all types of solar based products like Solar Panels, Solar Inverters, Batteries, Charge Controller, Optimizer, Solar Kits, EV Chargers, Solar Lights & other Solar Utilities. Online marketplace for Solar Energy & Power Systems and free solar system design.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

SolarProductsandInstallation

Shop Solar Panels and Solar Kits from 500 Solar Brands. We have 15,000 Solar Products for Sale. High Quality and Premium Support - Solar Panel Online Shopping.

Recent Reviews

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Solar Talkers

Go solar, reduce your energy bills and discover That New Option with us Talkers, in solar solutions for homes, gifts, hobbyist and businesses.

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

soseas.co.uk

Soseas is a top online zero waste brand selling organic, plastic-free and eco friendly products. Join us on our mission towards more sustainable living!

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Symbio Energy

Symbio Energy is the cheapest energy provider since March 2019 in the UK supplying clean green energy at competitive prices

Recent Reviews

Wasn't informed that Symbio Energy bills me for the electricity I'm going to use in the next month before I use the electricity. So I have to pay way more in the first months to build up a buffer. The estimation of useage is very much in the companies favour. If they go bankrupt I'm going to loose money.

Bad

1 year ago

Robert Magill

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

SepticsDirect

SepticsDirect is an online supplier of septic tank solutions - wastewater treatment plants septic tanks air compressors and spares such as risers and hoses

Recent Reviews

1st class service. Even though I could have ordered online , I wanted to speak to a member of staff firstly to make sure that the product was suitable for its use. I was rung back promptly and the pump ordered was delivered the next day. Mrs J Coate.

Excellent

1 year ago

Septics Direct

Very quick service; delivery within 1 working day on both occasions. Emailed for advice and they replied within 10 minutes. Absolutely recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Garyb W.

4.1

49 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Look After My Bills

Sign up once get great energy deals forever We039ll get you a great deal taking care of everything When that deal ends we039ll switch you again

Recent Reviews

Switched my electric but not gas leaving me on a high variable rate with previous supplier. Then switched my gas early the following year resulting in an early termination fee from the previous supplier. I haven't actually investigated whether I'm getting the best deal but given the ease of self switching would advise not to rely on others.

Bad

1 year ago

NiallScully

Absolutely hopeless. I have cancelled my subscription after multiple cock-ups. When you cancel your subscription they ask you to send an e-mail with CANCELLATION in the subject line, giving your name, dob, first line of address and postcode, and reason (only one, they must hope) for cancellation. As soon as I'd done that I got an automated response from them asking for my name, dob, and first line of address. That just about sums up how useless they are.

Bad

1 year ago

M. K.

2.9

3 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent courteous and knowledgeable customer service, and a good quality bag (one carton of 100 clear 33 gallon 1.2 mill trash bags). Received on date quoted, and I was tickled that my order confirmation included a link to the shipper, in my case UPS. This live link allowed me to trace my shipment's progress, anytime, without interrupting hardworking humans at Plasticplace or at UPS.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mfreeland3 F.

I had a great experience, the product I ordered was in stock, shipped same day and hasn't increased in price in 10 months

Excellent

1 year ago

Markgrim1965 U.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

GreenEcoSavers

GreenEcoSavers LLC provides a full range of energy consulting services including commercial building energy audits

Recent Reviews

We ordered 12 LLF LR6 LED lights. A rep from GreenEcoSavers was very helpful over email in helping me choose the right product, look at other web sites for comparison, and discussing bulk order discounts. The product was shipped promptly and arrived in perfect condition. We are very happy with this shopping experience and have already recommended GreenEcoSavers to friends.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jbmorch D.

3.6

34 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Really poor service. Don't use them. They don't know how to deal with customer issues and take no responsibility.

Bad

7 months ago

kevin

Arrived and massively overestimated the amount to.be collected- but you are 'on the hook' by then as you are already £75 out of pocket.. I was charged £350 for the same amount that would have fitted in a £250 skip of a £100 man and van removal job. Avoid unless you are happy to overpay

Bad

1 year ago

David Vincec

3.3

15 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! I would have rated them a zero but it wouldn't let me. Had absolute nightmares since day one. Charged more than what was agreed after the 1st collection. Charged for collections that were never even made. Numerous emails unanswered. In one year we only had 2 collections so had to find alternative solution whilst still being in contract costing us lots of money. Their on-line system showing we had 4 open and outstanding invoices despite email stating we owed nothing. After contract expired, tried to settle outstanding amount for bin collection but they simply did not respond to my emails (as per usual). Then received email from a law firm demanding money we simply did not owe them. Ended up reaching an agreement to pay £149 (which we simply did not owe) just to get rid of them and put this nightmare chapter behind us once-and-for-all. If anything, they should have owed us money for their complete lack of competence, communication, customer care and the fact that we had to struggle for 1 year during the pandemic with getting our refuse collected. THE WORST EXPERIENCE WE HAVE HAD IN OUR 17 YEARS OF BEING IN BUSINESS. If you use them, all I can say is good luck!!

Bad

11 months ago

JohnHartley

Please read the genuine reviews. This is a terrible company to have a contract for waste collection with. They will lock you down to a 2 year contract and they are not available by telephone or email to resolve issues like excess charging, non collection of bins, failure to administrate the legal paperwork for waste collection. Just please avoid them at all costs!

Bad

1 year ago

LeonaBull

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

South Jersey Gas Marketplace

Shop for energy-saving home upgrades at South Jersey Gas Marketplace. See if you qualify for instant online rebates on smart thermostats and more.

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Handy Rubbish

Dependable rubbish removal company offers a wide variety of affordable waste removal services such as home clearance industrial waste building site clearance etc

Recent Reviews

My family has been using the services of Handy Rubbish since March 2012. I am pleased we found a company that is both reliable and affordable and have a fantastic customer service. I would not hesitate to recommend their services.

Excellent

2 years ago

Butler C.

4.1

7 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Hurricane Wind Power

DIY wind turbine generator and solar panel systems kits and pallets on and off grid inverter energy system design for DIY or grid tie by Hurricane Wind Power

Recent Reviews

These guys are the real deal took a chance and boy was a surprised. i had about given up on my small wind turbine project. My turbine is humming along out performing my DIY experiment that was ill advised. They are good prices for what you get and the technical support is great. About the only company i could get to answer the phone

Excellent

1 year ago

G. A.

Tony at Hurricane Wind Power helped me achieve a reliable off grid wind and solar power system that fits and exceeds my needs. February in Ohio, is the worst month for solar with the low angle of the sun and constant clouds. In the past without the Hurricane wind turbine it was necessary to constantly run my gasoline powered generator to keep a usable and safe state of charge on my battery bank. Fortunately this year with the Hurricane wind turbine I have not needed to do that. February 13 2020 I needed to work in my building early in the morning until afternoon. I was very concerned as it was a cloudy snowy and Icy day with little to no sun and no wind to run the turbine. I started with 100% state of charge and ended at 80% state of charge. At 1pm the wind started to pick up and at about 12 mph the wind turbine was doing exactly what I needed, making good power. At 11:30pm I checked just to see how the battery bank was doing. I found it to be at a 100% state of charge. I decided to look at the logged data with the Midnite local app. The PV had produced 1kw hour all day and the Turbine had produced 4kw hours in 10 hours. These are not cheap junk “toys” if you are serious about small wind power or solar, give Tony a call. Mike in Ohio Hurricane 110v 1000w Vector Turbine Midnite Turbine Clipper Midnite Classic 250 REC 285w PV content.zip domains domains.tar.gz domains.zip -grams-chaussee-berlin-10115 latest.zip mc-root -osteopathy-covent-garden reviewsio_urls systemd-private-c491ea30cdf7439bac5c7e16bc0040d7-apache2.service-9aSDI9 -tehran- wordpress 4 = 1140w Midnite Classic 200 C&D 24v 360ah Bank Magnum MS4024PAE Inverter

Excellent

1 year ago

mike

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

YOU ARE THE ONLY SUPERMARKET THAT CANNOT STOCK YOURSHELVES WHERE I VISTED ASDA MORRISONS TESCOS AND THEIR SHLVES WERE ALL WELL STOCKED. DUE TO YOUR INCOMPETENT MANAGEMENT DO BRITAIN A FAVOUR BY SHUTTING YOUR DOORS TONIGHT AND NEVER REOPEN. UNLESS YOU ARE GOING TO OPEN YOUR STORES IN CHINA WHOM HOLLY DESERVE YOUR LEVEL OF INCOMPETENT SERVICE.

Bad

1 year ago

Y. Q.

There never seems to be staff on the fresh fish counter just one very helpful man. Doing his best to serve etc whilst on the other counters i.e. Sushi always two staff on a much smaller counter, same on the meat counter Sainsbury store Moortown Leeds

Great

1 year ago

Alison

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Switchd

Save 100s each year as our impartial service searches the energy market every day then automatically switches you to the best energy deals

Recent Reviews

Excellent - saved me just over £500 in the first year :)

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Tried to cancel my bin collection during the coronavious outbreak twice but they did not listen to me and refused to cancel unless I paid 90 days waste collection charges,this despicable and unethical company sre disgusting,making money out of small businesses when the country is on its knees with a pandemic,sre u in county court veolia

Poor

1 year ago

Nicholas Fsy

3.2

10 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is an utter shambles of a mess of a company. They are deliberately slowing consumers down in their attempts to change provider. The tactics they employ are shameful. At the end of the day, I was FORCED to submit my DD details in order to move. 3 Months later, they are STILL taking my money. I have NO choice. 'EXTORTION' definition: When money is taken under threat.

Bad

1 year ago

R J Donnan

Customer services, billing, managing and dealing with complaints, direct debit issues, rude and ineffective staff and generic and automated emails. Blocking reviews on Trust Pilot by stating customer references not been provided when it has. Therefore, Purposely skewing the average score. Complaints resolved via the ombudsman, reported to Trading Standards and having to reopen a second complaint with Ofgem. Do not touch this company with a barge pole.

Bad

1 year ago

C. T.

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very high-quality service. I have been cooperating with them for many years. The fuel system has been well thought out. There is a lot of useful information on their website, they tell about their work.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andry

AVOID PFP ENERGY LIKE THE PLAGUE!! At the end of my deal with PFP Energy, they put my account onto the Standard Variable tariff, which increased the cost of my energy, however, they took a conscious decision not to increase my DD payments to reflect the increased charges - 12 months later my account is in debt. I queried this with PFP Energy and was told they'd sent me a single email to inform me I'd reached the end of my deal, which I missed in the avalanche of daily emails. Its worth noting that when PFP Energy want a meter reading and they want to avoid the cost of sending someone out to read the meter in person, they use all available methods of communication, hounding you with text messages and post. If my DD payments had been increased, or they'd used the same level of persistence in contacting me when it's going to cost them money, I would've had an opportunity to secure a more favorable tariff, also ensuring my DD payments were in line with my energy usage, which wouldn't have put me into debt. Even a member of PFP Energy's call center team said this was one of the worst cases he's seen, but unfortunately PFP Energy as a company didn't see their conduct as a cynical ploy, in fact they feel they've handled themselves admirably and can't see there is any issue on their side. PFP Energy state the values they hold of being friendly, clear, honest and fair drive them to make sure that every customer has a smooth PFP experience. This is anything but the case, PFP Energy has zero integrity, zero morals, zero customer service and should be avoided at all costs!!

Bad

1 year ago

S Clow

3.4

5 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Together Energy

Together Energy was founded in Clydebank Scotland We offer affordable energy without compromise on service Our customers agree That’s why we are one of the UK’s fastest growing energy companies

Recent Reviews

Not worth the squeeze- AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!! If I could I would rate this company Zero Stars... Stay away from this company, biggest mistake I have ever made. I joined together energy TE believing I was helping the smaller firms but I was wrong this company is run by crooks and agents that are there to steal your money or have no clue in customer service. Im not surprised at the score the company has received, TE is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Mid way through the winter periods, TE decided to increase my DD payments to cover the deficit- the thing is I was not in deficit I was already in credit and yet they increased my monthly payment to 250£ for the remainder of the term. When I called to discuss this they refused to change the dd payment referring to company policy. this is a shamble, if my account was in credit and my energy projection was within the credit balance why increase?? the year went on and it was time to renew, I asked for a final Bill as my new supplier was ready to take on a transfer. TE was non responsive, my account now was in a credit exceeding £500.00 to which I requested for a refund, the supervisor advised that this will only be made when my final bill is prepared, I am still waiting for a final bill. I then approached the energy ombudsman, who agreed and held a decision in my favour, a demand was made to TE by the investigating officer to facilitate a final bill and refund any sum due- its been 4 months and yet no response. I sent another email (as TE never answer their phones and when they do they do not do anything about the situation) again no response. I'm sick of these criminals. I am now in the process of preparing a case for court and will get back my money. if others have gone through what I have gone through, I urge you to email me on togetherenergy complaints @ gmail. com (ignore the spaces in the address). I will build a case against TE and together we can take them out and get our money back.

Bad

1 year ago

Get rid of together energy

The worst company I have ever had to deal with. They do not help. They do not refund when you are in credit. My late father had dementia and continued to pay over the odds by direct debit. The refunded one amount and then would not deal with me as I didn't have power of attorney. When he died they continued to write to him despite me sending them the death certificate. I have written to the CEO...his PA promised to get this all resolved....I'm still waiting. I belong to a support group for Together Energy customers, 150 of them have all been treated appallingly. Please do yourself a favour and don't use them

Bad

1 year ago

L H

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with