Back  

Energy & Utilities

Top rated businesses in the Energy & Utilities category

1030

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3041

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707058)

Filters

Back  

Energy & Utilities

Energy & Utilities Top rated businesses in the Energy & Utilities category

1030

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3041

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The lighting products from Power Bee are excellent. The battery operated sensor security lights are great. The Victorian lamp post solar lights are just so elegant and look stunning in the garden at night. These products are really well priced and attract lots of positive comments. I would recommend Power Bee without hesitation.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sharan O'driscoll

I bought a twin pond oxygenator which was faulty, my phone call was directed to email only. Three emails have been sent, non have been replied to or have the decently to acknowledge receipt and I’am out of pocket with now redress. Not to be trusted !

Bad

1 year ago

U. J.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bill has doubled in 2 months,Bounce oblivious to customer concerns

Bad

2 years ago

Melva Gann

4.1

38 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Nationwide Junk Removal Disposal LoadUp

LoadUp is a nationwide full-service junk removal and hauling company specializing in guaranteed upfront pricing online Call 844-239-7711 or book online today

Recent Reviews

I had a fridge pickup scheduled and received an email of the man's name and telephone number who would be doing the pickup. The guys who came to pick up our fridge arrived between the times we asked for and called us before to let us know they were on their way. They were courteous and professional. If we need this service again, we will be using this company and recommend it to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

C. Emily

WARNING!! Unreliable! Called for a pick up for a couch and loveseat. 149.00 told them I had new furniture coming so they guaranteed me a date, 4-8 pm. The driver rescheduled to same day drop off of new furniture, 8:00 am. so I called the driver to see if he was coming since it was getting late. No answer! Do not call this co. You’ve been warned. Calling the BBB.

Bad

1 year ago

T. P.

2.6

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I enquired through a website when I wanted to explore the whole investment world, and came across Global Water Group over the Xmas period. After speaking with Kirsty I decided to invest in the IH2O ETF I purchased the units at the beginning of Jan for £29.69 they now sit at £35.54 per unit. This represents a profit of 19.70% in 6 months! this is the link to the chart; https://www.hl.co.uk/shares/shares-search-results/i/ishares-ii-plc-global-water-ucits-etf/share-charts

Excellent

2 years ago

Helen Leeson

We've invested on a hand full of occasions now with Global Water Group they have always presented themselves and their concepts in a professional manner and over the last 18 months We've recommended their services to friends of ours.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jonathan Blackwell

2.5

3 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Hei Ifm den første bestillingen på deres web side fungerte dette ikke i hele tatt samt at det var deler som ikke var tilgjengelig under visningen (måtte få linker som tok meg inn i på ikke viste sider etc) Her kompenserte ansatte hos solcellespesialisten glimrende med å bistå bestillingen/kjøpet, tror nok at det bidro til at jeg hadde mail adresser til noen av de ansatte slik at jeg kom lett i kontakt med de riktige personen. Til info så har jeg tidligere handlet et komplett anlegg og trengte noen tilleggsdeler. Mvh Alv Smith Johansen

Great

1 year ago

Alv Smith johansen

Kjøpte 6 panelkontakter, pris 240kr, frakt 237kr!. Konvolutt med 6 kontakter kom frankert med 50kr i frimerker. Svarer ikke på henvendelse hvorfor den høye frakt og store forskjell.

Bad

1 year ago

Knut O.

3.6

21 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Would never, ever recommend OVO Energy. We had a direct debit which they kept automatically updating. It was the same for about a year, and almost as soon as we cashed in the +£100 we were in credit, they increased our direct debit from £75 to £120. We managed to battle them back down to £90 but still thought it was an enormous price change given that our usage levels were only ever so slightly higher than the previous year. They refused to see eye to eye with us and then left us with a bill of almost £200 at the end of our time, and refused to let us switch without paying it in full. Absolutely astounded that as a customer who'd paid on time by DD every month, they could treat so badly. Never, ever use OVO Energy.

Bad

1 year ago

G. J.

Avoid this company we hado nothing but problems they Estimate your bills even to when they had people reading the meter they put your direct payments up I just been told by a customer servive that made readers have only been read twice in the last two years The smart meters don't work . I can tell you the amount of time we have rang ovo And my husband has read the meters sent phone in of the meters abd still estimated bills How do company's get away with this .My husband works Harpsden and I'm just getting over a heart attack so don't need this stress. They told me that the meter readers are third party and they make mistakes they always told me that I have the wrong meter and could I take a picture of the meter I came of the phone in disbelief wondering how many more people are being treated this this .please don't use this company not unless in want a nightmare

Bad

1 year ago

D. J.

3.4

53 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Don't go with this company took me 6 weeks get my refund of 239 I'm still in credit of 93 n no way I used 93 ingas elec in a month when iget my final bill I'm going make them wait f it over6 weeks every one try out fox the market .com.far cheaper n good service ntarrifs I changed to them. Keep away from utility point

Bad

1 year ago

Kenneth Hopper

Buyer beware. I was switched to this dreadful company by Flipper as flipper had indicated that they would be cheaper than my previous supplier. Was happy with them until they decided my usage had been underestimated by mistake and upped my direct debit TWICE, to more than my previous supplier British Gas -who according to Flipper were more expensive?! Whether underestimating is an issue or whether it’s out-right deceit, I’m still in the process of finding it as I'm the process of escalating to the ombudsman. At first after having provided a meter reading to get a final figure so i could leave them, I was told I had overpaid and I was owed £300 which I would be getting back in a few days, which I wasn’t surprised by as I had been paying more than what i paid British Gas. Half way through I had a call from the their collections department and was told that apparently the previous agentS (3 Separate agents, 3 separate emails In black black and whitel!!!) had made a mistake and actually I owed the Company £500! I then asked the agent to work out my usage over the period I was with them and tally up the costs and she failed and had to keep me on hold for 45min whilst she tried over and over again to arrive at a figure, only then to come back with a totally different figure to before - completely plucked out of thin air! I then I asked the agent to email how she’d arrived at the figure, she said she would and I’m still waiting...2 days later! I am bewildered that they’re been given a license to operate! In the same call I asked to lodge a subject access request to which I was met with “we’re an online company", which she seem to believe somehow excluded them to abiding by the same rules as everybody when it comes to customer data! It’s a company of rip off merchants, do not sign up to them! And if you have any issues with them, don’t be put off, escalate upwards! They cannot be allowed to run riot ripping off and turning the lives of their customers upside down and getting away with it. The ombudsman and watchdog need to be made aware. Don’t give them your cash, you’ll regret it. Beware!

Bad

1 year ago

P. E.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Home

Harvey water is a self-funded dual cooperative delivering non-potable water to members and a broad customer base located 100km south of Perth in Western Australia

Recent Reviews

Do not use this company! This is my 2nd disgraceful review of Harvey Water Softeners- having been promised a proper response in November. Reported a fault in Oct - arrived in Nov with wrong kit, billed us heavily irrespective, then came back on the 27th Nov and technician left with the softener still not working. I called again for another engineer to come out. The soonest date after 27th November was 18th December which very unfortunately the only date we were away over the Christmas period. There was then radio silence until I chased again and was offered a new date of 7 January.

Bad

1 year ago

Adam Black

Harvey Water softeners has made drinking, washing and everything to do with hard water in London a thing of the past. The company itself is very professional. The plumber who was appointed by the company was very professional, courteous and clean. He did a very good job of fitting the device itself and explained how to use, clean and refill the salt etc. Although the first appointment was cancelled last minute due to unavailability it was worth the wait. The water now is so soft that you do not need to use the same amount of soap, liquid to bathe, wash etc. The water also tastes different and so does the food due to the water used. I would definitely recommend Harvey Water softeners to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ananth Murthy

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Electrical Services

Electrical Services Your Local Electricians Need an Electrician Looking for an emergency electrician

Recent Reviews

Electrician came the same day and got the job done”

Excellent

1 year ago

Gary Clarence

3.5

28 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Had my account taken over by them in July 2018. received one bill for advanced charges which was paid promptly. An invoice with an incorrect reading was never sent in March 19 and that reading was used as the basis for an estimated reading for the March 20 bill. This resulted in an voice for approximately 3 times what it should be. castle water are intransigent on the 'phone, take 10 days (if you are lucky) to respond to emails but are quick to tell you what they can't do and seem unable to tell you what they can. I have now reported them to Ofwat. Avoid this company at all costs, quite possibly the most incompetent and unhelpful business I have ever had the misfortune to deal with.

Bad

1 year ago

Robert

They are the Pitts! all the comments are exactly the same as I experienced, I managed to rid myself of them in 2017 and went with everflow water no problem and a quarter of the price and have no problem with them. I have just had a bill from Castle water July 2020 for £3.97 + interest of 4pence, when I moved from them I had over paid £19.86 for the same period in 2017 wrote to them and no reply just another bill. I have a collection of email's automated responses and no email reply's over the unfortunate time I was with them. Avoid them!!

Bad

1 year ago

Colin

4.4

9 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My partner was let down by another skip company who's communication was non existent. Decided to call Reston on a recommendation from another friend as she was in left in a very inconvenienced situation. From calling the office and dealing with a very helpful member of staff she had a skip delivered within 1 1/2 hours, and all along the way kept informed via text messages as to the drivers ETA. Outstanding service, frist class. As a builder myself Reston will now be my future one stop shop for waste management. Thank you to all at Reston waste. ????????

Excellent

1 year ago

T Martin

Love them!!! Their standard is tip top 10/10. I order about 30 skips from them, and they never failed. I can proudly compare them to Amazon, with their outstanding customer service, prompt communication, and easy orders. You just tell them, what you want and they do it without any fuss. Absolutely worth your money, would recommend to anyone. Skips are always on time and they send you messages after you make the order, when driver leaves the branch and even show you a picture of a full skip after. Couldn be more happier, Thank you RESTON Waste for your business.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jacek Krajewski

3.7

19 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was kept informed on collection time in advance by the car collector, he turned up on time and was mindful to be as quiet as possible as it was very early in the morning. We signed over paperwork in no more than 5 minutes and the exact money agreed was in the bank within a day. I would recommend them to any of my friends who are getting rid of cars.

Excellent

1 year ago

B. D.

They collected the car at the second appointment because the first was cancelled. The collection was good and smooth. The company transferred the agreed amount of money quickly.

Great

1 year ago

C. N.

4.8

32 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Big thanks for such professional service in supplying and fitting Solar Energy equipment last november (2021). Matt, Benny and Jude from Silvercrest (Solartherm) have just left us after fitting our solar panels, battery and hot water cylinder timer and we wanted to say how impressed we have been with their fantastic work ethics. Everything was slick and smooth, all equipment was protected at each stage of handling. Everything has been fitted in an incredibly professional and competent fashion. All wiring and trunking looks well tied in and tidy. All mess/packaging/debris was tidied up as they went. All 3 guys were courteous and respectful at every stage. We couldn't be happier with the fitting process, and the lads who provided it. Thankyou ALL for your support throughout the whole process to the office staff too. Really impressed. Bernie and George Gatt May 2022, whole team have been helping us to get the most out of our system. Can't speak highly enough of them

Excellent

5 days ago

MoiraBerniegatt

We chose Solartherm UK to install a Hybrid Heat Pump, due to the positive feedback we saw on Yell from previous customers. We found them to be cheerful, reliable, efficient, helpful and overall a very pleasant firm. We are very happy with the level of service received. Thanks Solartherm UK.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rachel Walker

4.4

21 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

So impressed that we ordered a 2nd one

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

I had a friend who installed a mixer shower with mains cold and tank fed hot , UGH ! Near impossible to alter pipework because of new tiling . I found flow limiters from Freeflush that fit inside 15mm compression fitting feed and they were delivered very promptly . Very impressed . Thank you .

Excellent

1 year ago

52alan Z.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Was promised good customer service with Opus Energy and an account manager with Love Energy to make the process of changing business energy suppliers easy and stress free. What has actually happened is Love Energy are not interested as they obviously got their fat commission for reeling me in and I am stuck with an expensive incompetent electric company. Avoid like the plague

Bad

1 year ago

Kerri Driver

Day light robbery, pushy to get their fat commission. I dealt directly with opus energy and got 40% saving.

Bad

1 year ago

F. Guillon

3.7

39 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

logo-rebrand

Compare and switch gas and electricity suppliers also compare broadband deals mobile phone deals car home insurance credit cards boiler cover more

Recent Reviews

It works OK but selection is cautious, and energy cost saving calculation is misleading. Savings shown are based on what happens if I don't switch. Well I'm going to switch or I wouldn't be there. So I need to find the best deal rather than see some calculation of savings based on doing nothing. They also don't include some of the best deals on offer, although admittedly some suppliers are a bit iffy, but that's for me to decide on not them.

Bad

1 year ago

Christopher

Recently due to review energy provider. Was with eon whose renewal prices were not good. Used uswitch to compare numerous energy providers. Quick and easy to use. Provided me with all the details I needed and helped me identify a new company. Very good service and would recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Mark Doncaster

5

4 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very good customer service. I ordered product and shipment was scheduled for a time that didn't suit me. Contacted customer service and within a minute I had replacement product on its way to me. Quick, easy and very customer focused service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Grzegorz Korkliniewski

First time useing opie oils and I am very happy I did as I was looking to do a oil service on my bmw and the filter and oil pack was half the price of other car part suppliers and there customer service is very good would highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Ryan Kelly

4.3

8 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

A repeat purchase of a Truro light as it is an excellent product. The light arrived within time stated, well packed again and is now lighting up my garden with the others previously purchased very effecively. I highly recommend this company and it’s products.

Excellent

1 year ago

B. M.

AVOID AT ALL COST ! Worst company you may ever come across.... forget any customer service , forget any refunds as they just don’t do them. Charge you for next day delivery with no intention of sending them next day delivery. And to hide behind covid as a reason for such bad service.. you really should be ashamed of yourselves.

Bad

1 year ago

D. D.

3.7

34 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Didi what they said they would in a timely and professional manner. Staff very approachable and easy to deal with . Would recommend to anyone looking to install a solar system on an existing property.

Excellent

1 year ago

Colin and Josephine Lewis

The installation of the system was done in a fast and efficient manner. The installer was clearly experienced and took the time to explain why things were done, the best position for the panels and how the system basically worked. I was really happy with the work done. There was a longish wait between signing up and getting the install done. I am looking forward to see if the results match the expectations!

Great

1 year ago

Jared

4.6

4 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible service, they estimate bills and you’ll get a £600 energy bill for no reason, unless you chase it up and then they’ll tell you it was actually £80.... stay away, use literally any other provider

Poor

1 year ago

Deleted User

Having used previous energy suppliers we switched to EDF a couple of years ago and have found their service to be so friendly and competitive that we have aga just signed up for another fixed price promise until 2021. Their app is easy to use, giving opportunities to submit readings and see all bill history etc. And their online chat service is very efficient.

Excellent

2 years ago

Elaine O.

2.8

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought 3 bags of waxlings for fire lighters for my woodburning stove. I came across them in a restaurant in the Langdales and thought they were decorative as well as functional. I am very pleased with them as they light very quickly, have no smell unlike traditional firelighters, and I do not need to use paper. i think they are probably rather expensive though!

Excellent

2 years ago

Margaret Hart

We have been using waxlings for 2 years now instead of firelighters and have been delighted with them. We have recommended them to friends and are sure they will be delighted too.

Excellent

2 years ago

Susan Aldridge

3.6

8 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I randomly searched google at 8.00a.m. This company came up. A helpful friendly lady said someone would come in the afternoon to price a huge load of horrible flat renovation stuff. At around 3.30 i got a call and the lorry pulled in. The two lovely young men took it all away plus a nasty anonymous fly tip next to it. The price was very fair. I was over the moon with their service and the whole experience. I paid over the phone and was 100% happy!! He did sweep the ground too.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anna R.

I used onewaste clearance today to clear some domestic waste, from the moment I enquired they were in touch replying quickly to my emails and informed me when the team were en route. Very competent, polite and tidy team! A chap called Will was an asset to the company today.

Excellent

1 year ago

Janice Duffy

3.7

11 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recycling Signs Recycle Stickers Free Shipping

Recycling signs give tips on how where to recycle Find 100’s of designs for plastic metal glass Orders over 2995 ship free Free PDF downloads too

Recent Reviews

The products recieved on July 29 are in good quality, but they were ordered way back on June 30, the shipping cost is a BIG $75, and took almost a month??? and weighted about one lb??? I would like to see a partial refund of the shipping cost. Also, it was delivered to Canada, why would you charge a New York state sales tax???

Poor

1 year ago

Yuen3702 J.

This was delivered quickly and it still costs the same after 2 years!

Excellent

1 year ago

Shatfield T.

4.3

26 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Last bill was October last year, what is going on with this company.

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

I was excited to join in July and the quote I was given, based on a years useage, was excellent. However, 4 months in and the monthly payments have risen so much (an additional £240 per year), with no explanation. I live on my own in a 1 bed bungalow and have not suddenly started using more gas. Feel very cheated. I was clearly given a cheap price to get me to switch and now cannot afford my payments. Am in the process of leaving them.

Bad

1 year ago

Martin K.

2

2 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered three dumper bags of topsoil. They arrived on the designated day and were exactly as expected. Good quality soil - no stones or clay or rubbish - and the driver was very helpful. Great!

Great

1 year ago

Noel Mitchell

Web site is another confusing coal web site designed to get you interested with good prices, but 'out of stock items' which are still 'out of stock' 3 months later and apparently I now discover are being discontinued! If you don't do it, remove it from the website!

Poor

2 years ago

Barry G.

4.1

15 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I liked the personal touch, and the help to determine my needs and the frankness about, 'to be expected details' concerning my warranty (After the pump had gone out in just 11 months). I would have given a 5 star rating, but was amazed that the pump was only warranteed for 1 year. Thought that was poor. But everything else I liked. Especially Chris Worst. I would buy again, but would first scout around for a longer warranty period. A side note: The pump was only used for 6 of the 7 mo's since we are not at this site year round. Our previous pump had lasted 22 years. Happily however, the warranty was honored by RC Worst Co. This was not our only purchase. Except for my previous reservation, I would highly recommend buying from this company.

Great

1 year ago

Richardjyoung Z.

i got the rite part happy with your co. thank you Rick

Excellent

1 year ago

Hamersleyrick C.

4.1

17 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Billed 11 months after closing account when had already paid. Double charged, no apologies.. Very disappointing. Rip off

Bad

1 year ago

Jo G.

I just recieved an email that i owe £122 after i moved out 2 months and closed my account. I've been waiting on the phone for over 1 hour also. Don't choose this company. They are criminals and deserve jail time.

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

SolarTown

Shop for clean energy and rooftop products at SolarTowncom Free Shipping on most items big savings and expert customer support

Recent Reviews

Order was shipped to my house in 4 days. Very fast delivery time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jewel518 I.

I bought my second set of solar lights from SolarTown a few days ago and was really happy with their customer service and delivery time. Solid products, fast shipping and great selection. I highly recommend these guys. Also my lights are working like a dream!

Excellent

2 years ago

Winston239 M.

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I called to ask a quick question about the inverter I was about to purchase and they called me back about 20 minutes later. Some companies never call you back. They were very helpful and easy to work with.

Excellent

1 year ago

Greenmindsous D.

I had a lot of questions while putting together my solar system and you helped me to go from zero to success. Thank you for your patience and answering all my questions.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brandonc45833 I.

4.1

8 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought an Iphone X from them last year and only last month it stopped working, I called EE as this phone was locked to their network before, they said this phone was reported stolen and is blacklisted (on the same date the phone stopped working!) I had the phone sent to envirofone, they sent it to we insure tech, they claimed that we tampered the software, and accussed us of reporting the phone as stolen?? I dont even know how thats possible. They refused to give my refund. They blocked my number and asked for only emails to communicate. I bought a second hand phone that has been refurbished so I am not the legal owner of this phone. How would I have reported my own phone stolen when it was with me the whole time? They blame their customers to avoid giving a refund, I payed over 500 pounds and this is how they treat customers buying goods from them. DO NOT BUY , IT IS A SCAM

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

Sent my phone back as it occurred a tech fault after 5 months. What a hassle. Took nearly a month for them to reply to emails regarding where to send to- sent it off recorded signed and insured ( thank god) had an email to say my phone was still locked and to delete the iCloud ( which I did) well 3 months later they are now saying they don’t have the phone and that I sent it to the wrong department etc, no phone calls only when I have called to ask what’s happening etc. Have sent an email to say I want a refund. Never again!!

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have used this company for many years now and have always had excellent service all round from them. Would certainly recommend them to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

As usual fuelfighters beat all the quotes we had received, date given for latest delivery but as always we received oil several days earlier having received notice the day before very very efficient can,t fault them, which is why I am always recommending them to other people

Excellent

1 year ago

Roberta Turner

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

my house installed the solar equipment from solarcity since last December, it worked fine on 12/2015 to 1/2016, but from 2/2016 untill now, the equipment stop generating the power from about 11:00 am every day. i contacted customer service multiple times from 5 months ago, and they sent technician to check, everytime they said their equipment is ok, the case back and forth until now, it's a VERY VERY VERY BAD customer experience to me, how come the big company do business like this. and recently, I contact solar city, they just ask me wait, no response on email or phone call, and no technican come to fix. I REALLY don't like this company, and told my friends who plan to install solar panel, NEVER do business with solar city.

Bad

1 year ago

Mixiaobo Y.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I listened to the bottom line of sale of goods however the seller did not hear one word the client said, anything for a fast buck. It was clear that the switching of your service is not as seamless as they profess. There was a 10 day grace period before any changes should have taken effect. They were contacted the same day business was agreed to end the contract on the 27th of Apr . An Email was sent letting them know this change would create a financial burden if this happened for the electrical plan I was under did not end until 2021. My waiver with my provider has been in existence sense 1998, which you will loose and be charge 295.00 to reconnect. the contact was made with the representative and he pushed it through anyway. Saying he had consent to do so. We agreed that nothing would be done until the 13th of May. As I stated the contract was cancelled on the 27th of April that evening before 5 pm. For 3days with lose of food in a freezer., I have finally turned their mess around. And the best advice I can give to anyone, do not change you electrical plan for it is only good for 3 to 4 months then it hits you like the cable promos do. If you can weather the storm stand fast. Reliant is about the fast buck for commission and not their customers. If this is misplaced then check the people you have working to pushing this product because integrity goes along away not the scam

Bad

1 year ago

Dbuford60 K.

4.6

13 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I didn't use a customer service agent so I could only give 3 stars. But I love this site.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jazzgal79 L.

It took me less than 5 minutes to go through the check out process. And I get more back from here than anywhere else. Definitely recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Adrianaaguillon C.

3.9

9 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I need to return the inverter, box unopened, as the RV repair said our inverter wasn't the broken part of the electrical system after all. How do you want me to return for a refund? Jan Weller, MS, MSW

Excellent

1 year ago

Thomas K.

Just fine. Except, it would be nice if the description could include an explanation of what all the numbers mean in the name of the inverter. I am buying it off the advice of a customer service person at battle born batteries, but I really don't know for myself what it all means.

Great

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.3

95 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Despite being let down by their courier service (DPD, usually excellent) so we didn't recieve our bin for 4 days, they did everything in their power to keep us informed and find a solution and compensated us with more bin bags and filters. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

I. R.

Easy website, good communication of whereabouts of your order and delivery timeslot was just 1 hour. Very impressed and pleased.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lynn V.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Energieleveranciers

Betrouwbaar en onafhankelijk energieprijzen vergelijken van energieleveranciers in Nederland Vergelijken en overstappen is snel en eenvoudig Hiermee bespaart u gemiddeld 280- per jaar Jaarlijks overstappen van energieleverancier loont het meest

Recent Reviews

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Make it Cheaper

Find cheaper energy suppliers in Australia with Make it Cheaper Compare home amp business electricity amp gas prices online now

Recent Reviews

We would like to acknowledge Max Corey-Wright for his assistance this afternoon to find an electricity provider who offers competitive pricing. Max is an asset to your company with his friendly disposition and professional manner and advice. Could you please pass on our thanks to Max.

Excellent

1 year ago

Colonel Sanders

We have used Make It Cheaper for several years now, with great results. Each time we have received great service and achieved excellent savings. Most recently Lucy Block worked with the retailer to reset our demand charges, reducing our fixed charges by over $150K - a fantastic result! Would definitely recommend Lucy and the team at Make It Cheaper!

Excellent

1 year ago

Matthew E.

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i got harassed on a daily basis by a econnex clown who won't give up calling from fake mobile numbers in the morning when i am at work and ask for my ID to sign up on a contract on the spot. lmao gtfo

Poor

1 year ago

Econnexthedodgy V.

This company attempted to sign me up to another provider on the spot claiming a cooling off period after I said no they continued and now I get calls, text messages and emails daily and despite unsubscribing they continue to try the hard sell. It’s outright harassment. I would not recommend them period!!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Rick S.

2.9

15 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Energy Watch

Outsource your effort with Energy Watch We039ll help you find a great offer for your electricity and gas

Recent Reviews

I have received a number of calls from them, then today for the third time they rang trying to say my energy usage agreement was due for renewal and that they had organised my previous deal with my energy supplier, what a load of codswallop, I organised it myself by negotiating between Origin & AGL & managed to do so without incident & received the full discount without using any of these incompetent idiots.

Bad

1 year ago

Cs D.

As soon as you get a quote they ring you every 4 hours. I have told them 6 times i have chosen a supplier please stop ringing me and still every 4 hours they ring.

Bad

1 year ago

Chippy W.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Solar Choice

Are you looking for the best solar energy provider Click here to compare personalised solar panel battery quotes today save with Solar Choice

Recent Reviews

Just over ten years ago, (2008), when Australia, and especially NSW was struggling to understand the Solar PV industry, and encouraged the take up of the generous Feed In Tariffs offered, Solar Choice came along and gave impartial advice on your own personal situation. These were the days when transparency and honesty were paramount, but the public still didn't "believe".....it was their loss. Solar Choice, still going strong, with no advertising, no "presence", but still there, giving unbiased advice to those willing to listen. My old school buddy and I, both contracted Solar Choice, to assist in installing two identical systems back in 2010. 18 x Grade A panels totalling 2.8kw with a 3.8kw SMA inverter. From memory, Solar Choice supplied 3 quotations from various local installers, the installation was uneventful, with only the certification taking a lengthy couple of months......not the fault of Solar Choice, nor the chosen installer. Well, now nearly 10 years old, my system had paid itself off after only 4 years, and I've been happily getting a greatly reduced electricity bill for the past 6 years. My last 4 monthly bills have been averaged only $20. The Sun Tech panels, (although the company has gone the way of the Doh Doh), have kept on performing to at least 90% of their stated output, and the SMA inverter has never skipped a beat. Try as I might, to convince my siblings to follow my lead, you can bring a horse to water, but alas, you can't make it drink. I just went outside and check my solar production. 2.431kwh, with outside temp 28 degrees at 2pm Northern Sydney. The figure rises with lower temps, and decreases with higher temps when comparing with similar clear sunny skies. During cooler Spring days, I read 2.9kwh being achieved, but on really hot days, this can drop to under 2kwh. I can wholeheartedly recommend Solar Choice for transparent, unbiased advice. Forget the ads on TV or the internet.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mikef50 B.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Fix Electrical

Fix Electrical Contractors are the 1 Leading Electrician for Penrith the Blue Mountains Find Out How We Can Help You Get A Free Quote Today

Recent Reviews

I recently hired Fix Electrical to help me out with some rewiring and upgrades as we are undergoing some renovations in our home (as everyone is during COVID-19 times! Home reno's seem like the only option!). Originally we had thought we just needed some new switches etc, however FIX carried out an inspection of our home's entire electrical wiring setup and determined that we essentially needed a total overhaul. Not only were they honest with the condition of our electrical wiring and switchboard, they provided us with an informative and reasonable quote to perform a total rewiring and switchboard upgrade for our home. To my surprise, FIX had all the supplies and tools on hand and completed the update quickly, without mess and little disruption! Their communication and honesty with us was excellent, and their great job has meant our home is now running more efficiently with no electrical complications. I would highly recommend FIX Electrical to anyone in the Blue Mountains/Penrith area, for all electrical needs - whether it be home renovating, new build or even for your business. 5/5 stars and I will be passing your details to my friends and family.

Excellent

1 year ago

Blue Mountains

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

sppowerunits.co.za

One of the best solar installers in South Africa. Repack cordless drill and appliances batteries. Provider of solar kits, NiCD batteries, Lithium Ion batteries, Alkaline batteries, solar panels, inevrtors, sealed lead acid batteries.

Recent Reviews

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I paid for my jumbo bag ($380 surprisingly expensive) to be collected within 5 business days. After 4 business days I still had not received my receipt for payment. Called and asked for it to be resent and they did. Fine. After 6 business days still no collection. Called again and was assured that it would be taken today. That evening the eyesore is still on my property ruining my lawn. Called them again but it was after close so the attending receptionist left a message for the staff in the morning. 7 business days after I had paid for my skip bag to be collected in 5 business days and no point of contact and the bag is still on my lawn. Call them again and get put through to accounts. This time no one available to take my call, so I left a message. Still no point of contact. Called back again and got put through to accounts again and left another message. Still no call back. Called again and spoke to a receptionist who sent a message to the driver. At this stage still no point of contact and the bag is still on my lawn. They have one job and one job only!!! Collect the bag and they do not seem to be able to do it. Will never use them again.

Poor

1 year ago

Annoyed Recipient

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Energie vergelijken

Energie vergelijken is eenvoudig op Energievergelijkennl Vergelijk onafhankelijk alle leveranciers en stap snel over naar een voordelig energiecontract

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

SPV Lights

SPV Lights is the UK’s leading solar lights retailer. Browse our range of high quality solar powered and order today with free delivery, 2 year warranty and 90 day money back guarantee

Recent Reviews

4.4

31 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Jims Electrical

Jims Electrical team of Electricians provide free quotes and electrical services at very competitive rates Jims Electrical provide Sydney Electricians Adelaide Electricians Perth Electricians Brisbane Electricians and Melbourne Electricians

Recent Reviews

I took time off work to be at home for them to arrive, but they never showed up, after waiting 30 minutes I started calling to try to find out where they were, it took a long time to even get a call back with an answer, and I was told I had to wait at least another 30 minutes for him to show up. I understand things get busy sometimes, but all it would've taken was a phone call to let me know he would be late and I could've stayed at work until he was on the way. There was no care or concern on the phone, or apology for wasting hours of my time SAVE YOUR TIME AND GO WITH SOMEONE ELSE WHO'LL ACTUALLY SHOW UP, JIM'S IS RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED ANYWAY

Bad

1 day ago

MattPascoe

As I was very impressed with Jim’s TV service I decided to use Jim’s Electrical . Quote good . Presented on time . Electrical work and cleanup done to a high standard. Friendly . personable employee. Would not hesitate to use them again. Highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Sheree S.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Electrical Detectives

Need an Honest Affordable Sydney Electrician We provide Emergency Electrician Services for Commercial and Residential We039re available 247 Call now

Recent Reviews

Mohammad had to return to my previous job today as I’d had a complication. His thoroughness impressed me but his patience and knowledge impressed me most. He did not rush anything and ensured we got to the bottom of the complication and fixed it up. I’ve never dealt with such good electricians and I would gladly pay whatever their fee as it’s worth every cent to know that my electricals have finally been done properly (not like various other cowboys over 15 years), and I have true safety in my home. Thank you for your wonderful people, I will never use anyone else.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lady On

Hamzi was very punctual and arrived at the time when he said he would. He changed three switches and charged a reasonable price for the work. I would definitely use Electrical Detectives agin.

Excellent

1 year ago

Monique Harding

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

Expert Electricians Sydney Electricians Near You Call Mr Switch on 1300 677 948 Receive 50 Off Your Booking All Electrical Services 247 Rewiring Switchboards Fans Lights Emergencies More

Recent Reviews

I have used Mr Switch on 2 occasions. Both times in regards to my sewerage system. Both times I have had Micheal attend. I can set my watch when he arrives. Both times 2 minutes earlier than quoted. Brilliant. Not only very thorough but very customer service orientated is Micheal. Everything explained to me without rushing every aspect. All questions answered. The job done was perfect and on schedule. On both occasions Micheal and his offsider have left my place looking better than before they arrived. Cannot praise this guy enough. Whatever my plumbing needs in the future, he will be my first port of call. Please pass on my regards to him. Welcome at my place for work anytime.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave D.

These days one is reluctant to call a plumber or electrician, for fear of the cost. I found this company very competitive pricewise. I was even more impressed with the young plumber who turned up. He was extremely knowledgeable, very courteous and even pin pointed a possible problem with a recently completed plumbing job executed by another company. I would definitely use this company again. I got an appointment very quickly and could not fault the service in any way. If all the employees are as competent as Alex, this company will be in business for years to come.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vicki X.

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Accredited Power

We are a wholly Australian owned energy efficiency installation company. We have installed energy efficient products in well over 200,000 premises across Australia, registered Electrical Contractor (Contractor Licence 346655C) with a large experienced team of Electricians across Australia focused on energy efficient lighting and solar installations. We have a large team of Plumbers in Victoria and New South Wales focused on energy efficient water heating. Our teams are backed by our customer service and sales call centre based in Adelaide, South Australia

Recent Reviews

Had 35 bulbs replaced, electrician turned up on time and was extremely professional in the way he want about replacing the bulbs. looking forward to the savings. Would highly recommend this service to everyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stephen Johnson

Had 60 Halogen lights replaced by Dimitri, the electrician. Good communication, reliable service, cleaned up after the job and took away all the old globes. Came back to replace a few lights which would work better on a dimmer switch. Too easy and extremely cost effective. Already seeing a drop in the electricity bill.

Excellent

1 year ago

Maggie P.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with